Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our accommodations fit us and a perfect location for our four year old to utilize all the amenities geared toward young children. We had a group of 29 and without prior planning for our location, we were all within a cabin or two from each other which was a wonderful added bonus!
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Big swimming pool! Quiet time at 10 PM!
Jul 14, 2015
One of the nicest family oriented camp grounds we have been to. There is plenty of things for everyone to enjoy, especially the morning pancakes!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The camp site was more than nice and kept well clean. the entire staff was very helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly atmosphere, great staff. We enjoyed our staying.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2015
One of the best KOA stores I've seen, but the campsites are small and you feel a bit cramped. The cost is also on the high side.
Jul 14, 2015
They gave us the worst site.Right next to the Office,No Fence in between.People cut right in the middle of Our campsite all day and night. One time when My wife and I were sitting out;two people walked one in front and one in back of us and continued talking as if we were not there. I request a new site within min's.of our arrival and again next day to no avail. We left with no refund after 1 day
Jul 13, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at the campground. This year we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was perfect for our needs. It was clean and furnished with kitchen items. All of the campground staff were nice and helpful. We definitely enjoyed the pancake breakfasts.we are looking forward to staying here again in 2 years. Thanks everyone!
Jul 13, 2015
Mixed feelings about the campground. The sites were VERY close together. Upon arrival our site had trash (cigarette butts, yellow pieces of hard plastic, and other small pieces of trash) in the gravel/grass area. The registration building and coffee house were in beautiful condition. We did not use any of the other facilities. The location of the KOA was the reason for our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I see a need for additional lighting around the pool and the major walkways around the campground. Some existing lights are out now! But we had a great time!! Pancakes Wow!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Terrible time. This facility is not being maintained to standards. Air conditioning did not work. Camp site was filled with debris and litter upon arrival. Roads around the campground have major potholes. 1/2 of the arcade games were out of order.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 13, 2015
Another great stay as always. Everyone was very friendly and ice. Campground was clean. Activities were fun. Pool was clean. Pancakes were great. Cant say anything bad.
Jul 13, 2015
Campsite has alot to offer.But our cabin was not as impressive-firepit ring was bent&did not fit in the pit,we informed the staff&they said it had been like that for awhile and there was nothing they could do to help. We were also sent a confirmation that the cabin we had reserved slept 6 but when we arrived it only accomodated 4, the staff said it was a company internet issue,nothing we can do.
Jul 13, 2015
We booked a camping site with water and power and sadly, was given a RV site so there was no soft grassy areas for our tent. If sites are not equipped for a tent, they should not be sold as a tent site.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. We also feel like the campground is in some need of updating, the pool and mini golf really need repair/ updating. The game room could use some help and what about music on Saturday evenings that helps to draw people together.Everyone is friendly so we go back. Just our thoughts
Jul 13, 2015
Good Time had by all!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great stay. Keep it upStaff!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and organized. Activities were great for children. The terrain was a bit uneven but this did not take away from any of the fun that we had. The store was well stocked and all of the employees were very courteous. Will definitely visit again!
Jul 13, 2015
Not used to staying at such a busy campground but was a special event weekend. All campers seemed to be very respectful of each other. Great location. Chocolate event and Civil War enactors was a nice touch. We enjoyed the trip. Plenty to do around the area if you like history and trails to walk. Enjoyed by all who went.
Jul 13, 2015
We got locked inside of our cabin and couldn't get an employee to answer at the main desk. Thankfully a family member staying at the koa was able to get someone at the front desk. The roads inside the koa were terrible. The parking space that was supposed to be at the cabin was non existent. The pancake breakfast would have been good except you have to avoid eating bees at the same time.
Jul 13, 2015
We love coming here, never disappointed !! It's nice that it's a different theme every weekend, but still has the familiar settings for the little ones. It's our favorite place to camp!! We will definitely be back very soon.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My first time at this location and I loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff, lots of activities, clean bathrooms, big pool overall great experience. Areas for improvement id say younger staff members were not knowledgeable of how long activities lasted causing us to miss two of them and sites are very close together but had enough room for two tents which was a huge bonus.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Great activities for the whole family!Love the pancake breakfast!!!
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We have camped here since our children were babies, but have not been back in years. So we have a lot of great memories there and hope to have many more. Campground was great!
Jul 13, 2015
It was great I camped with two 3 yr old and a 6 yr old . There was lots of fun things for them to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well taken care of, lots of activities included in cost of stay, excellent experience; best KOA we've visited!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
RV sites too small. Sewage drain from neighboring site next to our picnic table. Not enough room to park my vehicle safely. Other than that it was great. Staff was very friendly and the activities were the highlight of the weekend. We went "caving" in Virginia, so it was close enough to site see.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time, loved the chocolate slip and slid
Jul 13, 2015
I thought our site was very small. Don't like the fact that mostly all 50 amp sites are in the full sun.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities. Great gift shop/ store.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed before. We love it. We take our grandkids they have so much fun. The only thing I could say needed alittle upgrade is your put-put golf.But we still golfed and will be back again.
Jul 13, 2015
We got to choose a great spot away from all the rvs to set up tents for all 6 of us. The pool was great and there were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Harper's Ferry was only an hour walk away. The only negative feedback is the showers... They were dirty and the spray was so hard that it hurt when it hit any sensitive areas. All around a great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Very fun, family oriented atmosphere. The whole family can't wait to go back again!
Jul 13, 2015
We only stead one night since we were traveling home, but we can't wait to go back and spend more time at the Harpers Ferry KOA
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was clean and beautiful, I loved it. For the most part the staff was friendly, we only encountered one rude staff member. Our only complaint would be; we were not informed of the activities that took place. We typically found out after the took place or when we stumbled upon them in progress. We had three children with us that could have participated in alot of the activities.
Jul 11, 2015
A well maintained facility. Lots of things to do in the campground. Enjoyed the surrounding area.
Jul 11, 2015
Cabins were nice. Hot water was a problem. Had faucet turned all the way to hot & it was only warm enough for 1 quick shower. Enjoyed the activities available.
Jul 10, 2015
I selected Harpers Ferry KOA because it was the nearest camp to Resdon VA. where the World Police and Fire games were being held. I did not spend a great deal of time there as I was involved with the games. The grounds were well kept and the staff friendly. The pancake breakfast was a nice touch. I felt the cost of staying there was a little excessive.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time, however they did not keep the restrooms very clean this time.
Jul 10, 2015
We camped there 2 years ago and that experience was much better than this time. The bathrooms and the cabin were filthy,the cabin was ant infested, and the grass was very high. When I approached a staff person about the ants, she was very rude and had an attitude and stated, "well what do you expect, you're outdoors." Trails of ants were coming into the cabin where my daughter was sleeping.
Jul 10, 2015
Our stay was very nice as usual. There were a few things we thought needed attention. The bath house near the office could use some attention on the calking and tile board and the shower heads feel like needles poking you. They could be replaced with something more gentle. The grass is growing up around the kids rental big wheels and some of the lower tent sites could use some work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.