Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2014
Always good camping at Harpers Ferry KOA!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice place. lots to do! Friendly people, would go back! We were 6 adults and had a blast. stayed in a cabin(w/elec and br) and it was all we needed. Not exactly the Ritz, but when compared to a tent, it is close!
May 19, 2014
First time at KOA, was blown away by quality. Great facilities, best of both worlds outdoor and convenience.
May 19, 2014
We come to this campground every year. It is clean, well maintained, with plenty of ammenities for every age. It is great to see teenagers and small kids all able to find something fun to do together! Check-in was slow but I think they were training summer help. Will definitely keep returning!
May 19, 2014
Just a great place to camp.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I really enjoyed the cabin, but I didn't realized that the cabin was only rented for 2 people - I had to pay an extra $8.00 per night a total expense of $16.00 for the weekend for the 2 people who stayed in the cabin-- I also had to pay an extra fee for the pool and the golf. Why include then as an extra perk if I have to pay for them. The maintence was excellent - we called & they came right away
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Our site was just okay. I don't like getting hit with an extra "Resort Fee". Just be up-front with the price from the start.
May 17, 2014
Clean, well organized, professionally done. Staff was great! We will be back to that campground. Thanks for a great stay. Kevin and Sue Reynolds
May 16, 2014
Once again VERY AWESOME!!!
May 16, 2014
Awesome!
May 16, 2014
Employees very courteous, When checking in they gave me a Rose for my wife being it was Mothers Day. This was a very nice gesture and appreciated. Kampground was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our visit and will return again in the near future.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
The camp ground is just very backed with campers.
May 14, 2014
It's just the wife and I and it's a great place to go and have friends over for a camp fire
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
we had a good time the camp grounds could use gravel on sites
May 13, 2014
As always my stay at KOA was great the staff were great . I would recommend this campground to anyone . I will be rescheduling another weekend stay this summer .
May 13, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The activities were great, there was lots to do. The sites are close and can seem crowded when the campground is full.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The staff were extremely welcoming and the facilities were great. Thanks very much.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The dog park excellent idea all 3 dogs loved it.Awesome pancakes!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We just had another great stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Lots of fun activities for the kids and the staff was great as usual. Looking forward to another return visit!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
With this being our first camping experience, it was a wonderful place to stay! The only downfall was the site we had was on the narrow side for our size of RV. I hope to visit again real soon!
May 12, 2014
Great time! Nice staff, good facilities, great location-awesome pool!...can't wait to come back!
May 12, 2014
Always love the auction and pancake breakfast! Can't wait to exchange my auction purchase for the 2 nights of stay to come back again! Took my mother-in-law for her first camping trip and she discovered S'mores at age 73, LOL!
May 12, 2014
great kid friendly campground. had a great time will come back next mothers day.
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff was great! There were lots of activities and things to do at the campground.
May 12, 2014
love the heated pool and all the activites with the youth
May 12, 2014
Loved it! Just some sites are tight!! But I know where I am going next time!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA as always. We stayed in a studio cabin (our favorite). The charity auction was great, and we enjoyed bidding on the items. Our only complaint this time was the condition of the mattress in the cabin. We know we are staying in a cabin and do not expect anything luxurious, but for the price we paid, we expected it not to have broken middle springs.
May 12, 2014
Our first time harpers ferry koa. Very pleased. Cant wait to return. So many things to do. Great staff
May 12, 2014
We were in cabin k233 I think. We faced another cabin too closely and there was barely enough room outside for 6 chairs.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had exceptional service from the time we arrived to the time we left.
May 12, 2014
- Activities for kids great - camp store was well thought out, Movie house was cool. Good Selection of essentials, gifts. - wine tasting could have been run Better by staff. - showers in second bathhouse poor - hair build up in drains, poor drainage, mud in every shower, Men's room no ventilation. - pancake social was good - sites were not level, and tree roots.
May 12, 2014
Even though it rained almost the entire weekend we still had the best time ever! Quality family time and tons of activities, can't wait for our next visit :)
May 12, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs,. Helpful staff, so much to do, cute wine store!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.