Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Showers were not good, either no hot water, stinging spray or dribble. Avoid the free pancakes. The site is lovely, good for walking.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean! Lots of fun family activities! Unfortunately not all sites level.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice but the ants in the cabin were overwhelming.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
There were a lot of deaf people and sometimes it was a little annoying when the kids would scream and such. Would prefer different campground with variety of campers
Jun 15, 2015
Please update the mini golf course. It is getting a little shabby.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and very response to my needs. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 15, 2015
Horrible- I booked a group for an event, and we were all split up. It was really horrible how they handled this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're group booked sites individually and not as a group. Our records indicate that you were in 181-194. These sites are all next to each other.
Jun 13, 2015
The shower in our unit drained very slowly. We told the staff 2 times with no one looking at it. There was a large group of teenagers there @start much quieter when they left
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin that was very nice. I have never seen more activities for kids at a campgound and your facilities were clean and well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
I have stayed in many K.O.A.'s This one was one of the best. Everyone was very help full from the time I book it by phone one night before our stay,then checking in was wonderful,everything was ready for us. Pool was clean and well keep. Bathhouse was very clean. Dog yard was keep well & Golf course was clean and well stocked. Laundry room & Winery was great. Happy to recommend to all. GOOD JOB!
Jun 11, 2015
1st time to stay in cabin, always camped in rv. The stay in the cabin was great, and staf was very friendly. The cabin was easy to clean as we found it. Had a great time. The group I was with camp every year in different places for over 30 years. Thank u again.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful Atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome amenities!!!
Jun 11, 2015
The site we were in was in the middle of the campground. We were surrounded by campers with crazy barking dogs and the sites were very close to each other. Our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as it has been in the past.
Jun 11, 2015
I like the idea it had plenty of things for the kids. heated pool an indoor theater with movies playing about four times a day.I was not happy how the sites had big ditches . it was hard to put the tents up well you would not right on top of people. I watch people fall in the ditches.
Jun 11, 2015
We look forward to returning again and staying longer.
Jun 11, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff and well organized.
Jun 10, 2015
short but sweet
Jun 10, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and great value!!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The activities were excellent and the kids loved it. The staff was very pleasant and the cabins were great. Wish there were more cabins because we had to get one without baths and a sink but hey- that's camping. We will Bring a screened tent for the food next time - too many gnats. Awesome vacation.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time. My only suggestion is to re-gravel your sites in the 30's great sites but very muddy if and when it rains. I was lucky and was brought some dirt and stone to help my site upon request..
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a convoy of 5 campers stay at the Harpers Ferry Campground in June 2015. All was wonderful except for the Doggie Park. It needed a good mowing. But other than that, it was great! Planning a trip in Aug.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful time with family. Lots to do for children.
Jun 09, 2015
This is my second time staying at Harpers Ferry. My family and friends camp very frequently. I enjoyed the campsite. I love the cabin. Only had one problem. Nats and flying ants inside the cabin too many. Last night became very annoying. They were in bed on the flat screen and on the counter where I tried to cook. an exterminator would probably help the problem.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent site. Perfect pool and fun things for my grandkids to enjoy. Staff that helped with everything! We will return again.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, lots of activities, nice cabins with amenities that you normally don't find.
Jun 08, 2015
Only down side was the gnats were awful. Other than that a great place to stay and close to lots of things to do.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your facility, although it looks like it needs some attention in spots. Campsites could stand some gravel in places. Bathrooms were not as clean as we have seen at other campgrounds we have stayed at. Your personnel were very friendly and helpful; no complaints with your staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoy Harper's ferry koa because of all the fun activities. We have been coming with our church group for several years. Tent camping is very shaded but the sites can be crowded, not level, and full of roots. If you want secluded, this is not the place for you. But if you have younger kids that enjoy rotating through the pool, jumping pillow, tie die, and movie theater, then you are good to go!
Jun 08, 2015
Campground is relly great but the put put golf really needs work on all the greens. Every year it is the same thing this area is neglected.
Jun 08, 2015
camp site was next to pancake house-6 am setting up to make pancakes to noisey,peolpe cutting thru campsite ,dogs barking all hours site 118 should have been part of the kids playground,i may come back only if i was credited my stay and they put in the tent sites in the back, the noise level was just so bad , all the way til 10;45 pm then to be up at 6 with banging noises at pancake house!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This site we were assigned (#14) is right next to the main building. Also, this site has a small tree growing up within the space, making it impossible to deploy an awning. Otherwise, the facility is a great place to visit, with friendly staff & nice amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The park is pricey, but lots of activities included. We didn't participate and would rather the price was lower and those who want to play can pay extra for the activities instead.
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of barking dogs and screaming kids. Very loud. Site was extremely unlevel. For $50, I expected better. AYCE pancake breakfast was best part of our stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Great folks, beautiful spot!
Jun 07, 2015
We love staying woth guys! The only issue we had was the motorcycle traffic at 12am and 8am riding loudly right next to our tents. Maybe they should be put in another area away from families with children.
Jun 07, 2015
most everything was fine but had to remove trash from previous camper to get into my site also noticed other empty sites had trash still on them
Jun 07, 2015
Too expensive even with the discount.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.