Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Good
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay, lots to do nearby, grandkids enjoyed tye dye shirts, movies and games. Check in went quickly with friendly attendants. Changed site at last minute, no issues.
Sep 21, 2015
We have previously camped with friends, but now have our own camper. Extremely pleased with everything about Harper's Ferry KOA. All facilities were generally clean, wonderful staff, lots to do, and all at a family friendly park. My only complaint, a very small one: All three families scheduled our weekend in one call, promised side by side sites, but we're split up. Regardless, we WILL be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had an enjoyable weekend with family and friends. The amenities are fantastic. My only hope would have been to have a bigger spot. We had 2 lovely trees that made our camping spot tight with having 2 slides and 2 pop outs. Other than that, we loved it and will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Site was roomy. Bathrooms clean. Snack bar was lacking. Events were nice. But the group of young people behind us in the cabins made for two sleepless nights. Not only was it loud but we were nervous as they were disorderly and high. We had children in our group and some in pop ups and just did not feel safe. Even when they were packing up their belongings on Sunday they were rude to fellow camper
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin was clean - however with a resort fee, the pool should have been open. It was over 80 degrees and the weather was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
I think the KOA is very high priced. Senior citizens should not have to pay the activity fee when they do not use the mini golf, jumping pillow, childrens movies,etc. $8 per person is too much for something you do not use. Charge for the children who use those amenities but why charge older adults who do not use them. I think it should be optional.
Sep 21, 2015
Campsites are extremely too close to each other.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was perfect.
Sep 21, 2015
We were in a pull thru 134, big rig beside us didnt use a sewer donut, tp streamed out 24" from hose not being flush in hole, also odor.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. The kids enjoyed the variety of activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to another visit in the spring.
Sep 21, 2015
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay with much to do in the area, this is the place,the staff is very friendly and helpful if you need them.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff as a group were friendly and helpful. The General Store and Coffee center was nice. Unfortunately the conditions of the campground were poor. We paid $90/night to stay in a cabin which wasn't cleaned when we arrived. The bedding still had dog prints on it from previous campers. Bathrooms for the amount of people at that KOA should be cleaned 2x a day not once
Sep 21, 2015
We had A great stay. Very clean,well run,always somebody to help. Loads of things for the kids of all ages to do.the breakfast was a nice touch. In a historic area.
Sep 21, 2015
I had originally had reservation at the Hagerstown KOA, I left because it was a DUMP.
Sep 20, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. We did notice that several guests got lost looking for sites. No one helped them after 2/3 Times going back to the office. Shouldn't all Lisa's have escorts? The putt putt needs a little work.
Sep 19, 2015
Very over rated and extremely expensive for what received. Charging for animals was not told in advance and nothing was received in return for charge.
Sep 18, 2015
I have been camping with my dog Charlie and friends at Harpers Ferry KOA for about 10 years,1 or 2 times a year. I have camped at other KOAs across the country. Harpers Ferry is the best. This year my wife came and we rented a deluxe cabin. It was perfect!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We love it there, especially the dog swim. My lab, Diamond, was the first one in and the last one out of the pool.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean. Only comment, if you tell them that you have a dog please give them a site that is close to the dog park and mini golf as possible. We stayed on Sept. 14 so we couldn't use the pool. Campground was interesting with the civil war back ground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Thanks again for a nice stay. PA Campers
Sep 17, 2015
I had moved my trip back one day, and forgot to cancel my reservation, totally my fault, but when I arrived the next day, they refunded me for the day before, very much appreciated. I don't know of any hotel that would do that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 days, always enjoy this campground.
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be staying again in the future.
Sep 16, 2015
Great for the whole family
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time, but the jumping pillow was not open at all on Sunday. They didn't have anything for the kids to do. That's why we choose KOA because you have a lot for the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
We love to camp here and always enjoy ourselves. Many activities for everyone. Would like to see some upkeep of the buildings.
Sep 15, 2015
Always have a wonderful time at this campground :-)
Sep 15, 2015
We loved the location and the potential that campground held. We were disappointed in the lack of activities and condition of those available. Many activities were not available due to lack of staff to operate them. Both the jumping pillow and bounce house off limits on Sunday. Saturday the kids were limited to one roll down the hill in the inflatable balls. Limit of one eight minute hay ride.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time, we will stay again.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice facility.
Sep 15, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs but this one was not that great. The roads were washed out and had huge craters in them making it impossible to get to our cabin. We had stuff stolen from our porch while we were out, which the staff claimed to find one item in the dumpster 2 minutes after we reported it. The cabin, bathrooms and showers were very clean though.
Sep 15, 2015
I found that every thing in the camp store was extremely over priced. All the showers that I used behind had lots of mold on the walls. Water in the showers did not get very hot. I think the daily charge for pets is totally out of line. Your pets are not using any of the facilities other then the pet walk area which all the pet owners clean up after their pets.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin and location we had was great. However we arrived on a day after the pool closed for the season. All other children's activities were closed including the bounce pad due to lack of staff. I didn't feel the resort fee of $8 per day-per site was worth it due to this.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 15, 2015
Desk staff extremely unhelpful. Reserved pull through added comment that we are towing. Site was. Barely large enough for RV let alone car. This KOA will not escort you to your site. You are completely on your own. Good luck if you choose to stay here.
Sep 14, 2015
The grandkids were disappointed the blow up water slide was not there. Missed the watermelon Check out time is to early. With kids sleeping in there is no time for breakfast. We will be back next year. The pool is really nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were placed in lot 47. It's a horrible site and we felt very chooses in. When we called to rely our displeasure with the site nothing was done. I realized the campgrOund was ful but felt we corks have been moved as there were empty spots from campers that had not arrived. Also the folks in lot 48 has a dog that wouldbark whenever they were gone.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice camp ground to stay at.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay! There was a lot of fun stuff do to at campground and a lot of great stuff to do within a few minutes of the camp!
Sep 14, 2015
We are return visitors of the campground and are never dissapointed! Great and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps