Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
So close to Harpers Ferry, so only needed one night to enjoy the area.
Sep 07, 2014
we really liked the area and there were many activities in the campground to do. The sites were very cramped though.
Sep 07, 2014
Camp sites were very tight,if you have kids there is a lot to do. Staff was good
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Poorly maintained KOA and very expensive. The only reason I stayed there was to visit the Civil War sites in the area.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Overall, good weekend. Little disappointed that I received no firewood or table cloth 4 my VIK deposit. I visited the office several hrs. later & traded the deal 4 a for a bag of ice. I wish the KOA would advise campers in the brochure that cutting thru campsites should not be allowed. Campers need to be educated on this behavior. Thanks for allowing me to share my thoughts,& thanks 4 the pancakes
Sep 04, 2014
We always enjoy our time here. The road on the hill across from the store really needs some fixing. It is in bad shape.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We have alsways enjoyed staying at this KOA. The grounds are kept nice and there are plenty of activities.
Sep 03, 2014
Enjoyed all the activities for the children, close proximity to rafting, Harpers Ferry and Antietam
Sep 03, 2014
Great with just 2 suggestions for improvement. It would be nice for KOA to have USA Today newspapers but if not, front desk people should advise where they can be locally purchased. Insufficient/inoperable dumpstations for weekend crowd. We left on Sunday and had a 10 minute wait. I can only imagine how bad it was on Monday/Labor Day.
Sep 03, 2014
Spots were very tight. Too many cars driving around all day & night. Gas powered golf carts were noisy. Kids riding bikes at night. People were rude & some walking around drunk & loud. Did like the pancake breakfast. Nice activities for the kids. Pool was nice. Shower facilities were ok. Great location for tubing/whitewater rafting.
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. Facilities were nice and very clean. Our tent location was quiet and spacey.
Sep 02, 2014
Great time and fun. Bathrooms need better cleaning. Showers didn't work well. They were called in to fix a plumbing problem with a shower. No hot water and no pressure. They said they fixed it but next day there was hot water but no pressure and water was coming out of the pipes up on top above shower head. Please make better.
Sep 02, 2014
Some of the sites are in need of attention, such as adding more stones and cutting the grass. Overall the attention to outside maintenance was not to the standard we expect. There was grass growing in the sand at the play area, weeds were growing in the landscaping, and some of the sidewalks were in need of repair. The bathrooms were clean. In general we like this KOA and will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Like the organized events for kids, however, there's simply not enough adult supervision. A few inexpensive updates are needed, such as BUY CHECKERS for the front porch, geesh... and UPDATE the mini golf IF you're gonna market it. And the pool liner, well that's in need of replacement for 25+ years. Just sayin'
Sep 02, 2014
We always have a great family time, lots to so for the kids.. Free pancakes every morning nice touch.. I so think 2.00 a day for a pet is a bit much.. Maybe a token small fee but with all the other charges.. A little much...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Reservations made 9 months in advance were mixed up - we reserved two (2) sites in January 2014, requesting that they be co-locate. On arrival sites were not co-located. Bath-houses started off very clean, but were quite disgusting by departure on Monday. Lots of activities to keep the children occupied - very nice job in this regard! Site was clean and convienent, but no fire ring.
Sep 02, 2014
Like the campground. I did not like our site though (#52). We paid more for a 50amp with cement pad but the layout was such that the septic for the site next to us was literally at the end of the our cement pad. So you walked out your door and there it was 2 feet from where your chairs were. We had not been in that section before, and will not go in that site again.
Sep 02, 2014
We love this campground. Even on a very busy holiday weekend the property is clean and there are tons of activities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed using all the amenities- pool, jumping pillow, the wine shop, mini golf. Our only complaint about the campground is, like almost all KOAs, there is no site privacy- one camper is jammed right up on the other. We had to walk on our neighbor's patio in order to dump our gray water and sewer.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was wonderful! Very clean. We had lots of room for our camper. Lots of fun activities!
Sep 02, 2014
Stayed here on a holiday weekend, so it was packed. We had two nice size campsites, which worked out great for setting up 4 tents. Would come back here again.
Sep 02, 2014
This is the best camping site I ever visited. Excellent place to hang out with family and friends with lots of activities arounds it. Room are very clean and I will come back again next year as well.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved all the planned activities!
Sep 02, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds I've every visited. My family has in MD, VA, PA, DE, NJ and now WV over the course of the last 20 years. This is the first one that had an indoor movie theater--a great place to chill when it's hot & humid outside. The scenery was beautiful and the staff friendly. Definately recommend this campground, especially since they offer something for everyone.
Sep 02, 2014
All was great, wait for me every year, I am coming back. The only thing you need to check, is the actual space for tents at the camping area.the ground is changing with rain, etc. Try to set one or two tents in space 285, my space last weekend. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
This was another fine weekend stay with great staff who take care of any need you might have love the pancakes in the morning
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The Deluxe cabin suited us well. We love the outdoors but traditional camping in a tent has proven unsuitable for our family. Shelter, showers and a comfortable place to sleep is important to my family. The KOA experience in Harper's Ferry exceeded our expectations in many ways. The additional resort style activities and the amenities complimented the area. Thank you for the memories!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and great pancakes. The entire staff was very professional. Will definitely return again!
Sep 02, 2014
The spaces are really close together.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Lovely campground. We had a cabin which was more secluded. Check the map and select your campsite as some are pretty close to each other. My husband loved the pancake breakfast. Great place to stay with kids. Close to everything
Sep 02, 2014
Very disappointed. Campsite so full of ruts and loose gravel that we had 3 people fall and our truck almost got stuck. Really ruined our weekend. Kids couldn't even walk around site without falling wouldn't recommend
Sep 02, 2014
The Harper's Ferry KOA is the best I've been too. A Great place for kids with tons of activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting, urine and feces everywhere. 20 toilets for 700 people require more attention than once per day. Perhaps my $190 could pay to have a full time bathroom attendant. Nickle-and-dime price structure - $20 fee to reserve a specific site - seriously? Night patrol hiding on cart behind bush instead of patrolling, partying till 2:30 am. Price gouging at the store. Horrible.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This is my 3rd stay. The cabin was a modern cabin and very nice. Last time they had more activities for the kids. Like sand art and ice cream social. Better if they offered something other than sausage (for a fee) a. Needs a bit of renovation feels old and worn down. We watched 2 movies and both skipped. Had to tell them to start the movie. Last time popcorn was offered at the Sat night movie.
Aug 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground. It was our first time there, and we will definitely be back again. It was clean, friendly, and absolutely beautiful.
Aug 31, 2014
We loved it,lots to do in and around campground. And the FREE pancakes were just an incredable extra,Thanks so much!!!
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The weather could not have been better. Our cabin site was very nice.
Aug 29, 2014
Great campground with many enjoyable activities for the family. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 28, 2014
Fit the pot holes. Sites to close, also the rate is pricey. This was our second visit. We will NOT return at that price.
Aug 27, 2014
It was our first campong trip and we had a great time. There were many activities right on the campgrounds. The location is near many adventure areas. Fun for the whole family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.