Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We did not realize that now you have linens and towels in the cabin we get. It would have been great to know before we hauled all that stuff! Our stay was wonderful and the customer service was A+++++ Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at Harpers Ferry KOA and we loved it. Check-in and out was very easy and our site was as described. All of the staff were very helpful and the pool was awesome! Pancake breakfast was a great addition and all of the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Always an enjoyable time here, but only really saw the pool. The two grandkids I brought along didn't ever want to get out!
Jul 25, 2016
There were a lot of activities; rest rooms nice; pool was a good sie; loved that mini-golf was included.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool (main reason we go there), friendly and helpful staff, not crowded during the week, expensive but 'stay two get one free' makes it a fair price. Add-on fees for dogs, extra car, etc. not appreciated. Overall a great campground, we go once a year with our granddaughter.
Jul 25, 2016
No one answered the phone and we had a group of 30 people but we're offered no group discount.
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site for a 36' class A Motorhome with slides we got a 30 amp site. front of rv was on the edge of the pavement had to position between a tree to get the slides out could not put awning out and fire ring was 2' from our step. They need better trading of personnel on the layout of the sites. They told us they didn't have two sites together but no one was beside us or our
Jul 25, 2016
We have a good stay. We had fun with the game room and pool. The showers and bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often. They never got bad but they weren't cleaned even though the signs specified the daily cleaning hours.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
worthless staff, horrible 2 room cabins, tent sites are less primitive! has gone down hill since i started camping here 14 yrs ago!
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time! The Pancakes were a good idea.
Jul 23, 2016
Best wifi ever encountered. Lots for the kids to do and mammoth pool. Very friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is as it should be.
Jul 22, 2016
We've stayed here for 6 years in a row now. Every year, we find something new to do.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice place the sites are a little to close to each other, but everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was great. We were disappointed in our site. It was our first camping trip with our new camper and we were so close to trees on each side, we couldn't even put out the awning. We should have asked for a different site and next time we will.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was clean and the amenities were good. Pull through camp sites were very tight. Free pancake breakfast was nice, but not really free (had to pay for sausage and drink).
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
fun and great location
Jul 21, 2016
We will definitely be back - but probably more towards the Fall. We didn't have cable at our site, but there were so many other things to do, both at the campground itself and surrounding areas, that it wasn't really missed.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
excellent camping area!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Am not pleased with KOA booking policies. We had a large group and were not near each other. As a customer service business, you should make your guests happy without them having to pay more money.
Jul 20, 2016
It was wonderful as always. This has become an annual family trip with grand kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay with great amenities however i did find that since day passes are allowed that non campers filled the pool and disagreed with the childrens idea of fun.. grumpy old people lol
Jul 19, 2016
A must camp spot every year. Our grandchildren love it. Even our teens.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice staff was great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. Great sites and lots of activities. I wish the customer service was better over the phone and through email. Good luck getting them to answer the phone or return a voicemail.
Jul 19, 2016
The sites are very tight/small. Convenient location. Extra person charge expensive. Bathhouse nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We love this location. We visit at least two times a year. The only reason I did not give all five stars is because my husband said the men's restroom was very dirty. He stated that two of the toilet seats were broken and it looked like the walls in the stalls had not been wiped down for some time. Otherwise we had a fantastic time and all the staff were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Site pads in real bad shape
Jul 18, 2016
This was my 4th year staying at this location. The cost to stay here is no longer worth it. The cabins are over priced. There are fees upon fees imposed on the already expensive rates. For $200 a day I can stay at a real resort. Not to mention, I accidentally cut my finger and went to the front desk for a band aid and they didn't have any. How does a campground not have a first aid kit?
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
It is very easy to spot a worker and there are plenty around to assist. While the sites are narrow and a little on the small side the campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. There is a game room that has lots of stuff to keep everyone entertained. The pool may be in need of some chemicals as the water seemed very cloudy. GREAT place to stay
Jul 18, 2016
Love this campground and it is only a little over an hour away from my home.
Jul 18, 2016
at our site the sewer was almost 30 feet away from our trailer connections. Did not have a long enough sewer hose.
Jul 18, 2016
Camp sites are very closed to each other. We love the activities at this site.
Jul 18, 2016
Pricing was unclear during the booking process which caused confusion upon arrival for our large group of 10. We believed we had paid in full, but were told that we had only made a one night deposit and owed double the amount for the second night. Overall a nice campsite but definitely expensive.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing as always. Great staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with lots of room. Has a large shady area. Great amenities.
Jul 18, 2016
It was nice. I just recommend enforcing quiet time better. You placed us right next to the playground/ pancake place and kids were screaming and playing till 12 in the morning, we were in a tent, in which we heard everything. Also maybe clean th showers better and more often, kinda gross
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals