Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
cabin was extremely nice. Just wish there were more cabins holding 8 people.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great site. Staff the best
Oct 12, 2015
Our only complaint was our fellow tent campers who were playing cards loudly until 1 in the morning . . . other than that, great experience!
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent activites to keep all ages of children interested and engaged. Pancake breakfast was super. Extra night free was helpful to regulated so much coming and going at the same time. Dog park is very nice missing poop bags the entire weekend however and many owners just left their pet waste.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time! The Spooktacular weekend was a blast. Our son had so much fun trick or treating and at the haunted house. This was our second year during Halloween and we plan on coming back next year! Thanks for everything.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful/flexible and friendly to help us to switch to a different sites where we can park more care and enjoy spacious campsites (as opposed small and narrow sites). The campground itself has variety activities for the kids and family members to enjoy during the stay. We would come back again. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Please put larger numbers for the campsites. We had a guest camp on a small open spot on our campsite because he was so tired he couldn't find his site. It was not a good feeling to come back at night to someone set up on your space near your equipment.
Oct 12, 2015
Great
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very busy and very full with Halloween celebration going on.They lost our reservation later found it. Many camp sites had multiple vehicles,many parked partially in the narrow access road to our site. Made getting into and out of our site difficult and I swiped a tree, causing damage to the coach.Though small the campsites are nice and the campground was very clean and in good shape
Oct 11, 2015
Pancake breakfast was lovely. This KOA has lots to offer, and there are many places to visit not too far. We will go back here.
Oct 11, 2015
The staff were all wonderfully helpful and the restrooms were very clean, but as this was my first KOA (or any campground) stay ever, I was a bit surprised and dismayed by how crowded/close everyone was. It was lovely, but not my idea of relaxing.
Oct 09, 2015
My family has stayed at this KOA at least a couple of times for several years. I was very disappointed this time. The campground looks shabby. The staff is top notch, however the route to get to my site resulted in a damaged wheel on my 5th wheel. Several cabins have tarps over leaky roofs. It needs a makeover. Not sure if I'll return.
Oct 08, 2015
When a site was given to me, it was a site next to another camper even though the campground was nearly empty where I was. I asked for another spot and was given it...no problem but it would have been nice to drive through or be shown empty spots rather than being assigned one then moving to another after seeing the location. All firewood was dry. Everything was clean. Very dark at night.
Oct 07, 2015
Loved the pancakes, wifi probably the best of anywhere we have stayed recently but that also might be due to few people. And with few people I just don't understand why you stack us all on top of each other? Couldn't you at least skip every other spot and backfill as necessary????
Oct 06, 2015
Campground is very conveniently located to take in area history and has a lot to do but is getting a little worn. Avoid 130s pull thru sites - steeper grade and not well maintained. Washroom facilities were not cleaned well.
Oct 05, 2015
People were great. I've stayed in many KOAs--suggestions: Mark the roads to the cabins better-I knew where I was going and couldn't see around the bush next to the cabin going down the hill to see if a car was coming. Other end of that drive has a BIG pothole. Our cable broke twice, sites need to be updated for bigger rigs.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was good. Only suggestion or comment would be to do some improvements on the sites themselves. they could be a little more level, possibly use some fresh gravels. We have a large 5th wheel and found it difficult to get it level, without numerous leveling blocks and adjustments etc. Roads are a little narrow for being "big rig friendly."
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 05, 2015
It was OK. The activities fee is a bit insulting, everything was closed except the pancakes, so I paid $8 for two pancakes...
Oct 04, 2015
They knew the area and were helpful in giving us directions
Oct 03, 2015
Had a great time, will definitely come back again
Oct 01, 2015
Too crowded, also cabins are down a too steep hill with bathroom too far away
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty good
Oct 01, 2015
love the place, but the cable reception could be improved upon
Oct 01, 2015
Love the pancakes
Sep 30, 2015
Restaurants and other facilities where closed, and even while dropping over $150 for 3 nights, they charged me over $30 for 3 nights parking of my car. Appalling service and employee wasn't willing to think along with the customer.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly and professional hosts. The campground was very clean and had wonderful amenities. I only wish the sites could have been spaced apart more and the large gravel made tent camping a little uncomfortable. Other wise I would have given a 5 star review.
Sep 30, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. The facilities are very nice and the staff is consistently friendly and helpful. They seem to have thought of everything when it comes to making this a great place for families. Loads of activities both permanent and on-going. This most recent stay was particularly excellent: Reenactment weekend. We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 30, 2015
Need to enforce quiet hours noisey well into the night. At 1:00 am we turned on AC to drown out the noisey people down from us. Sure they bothered otherS too. Mistake to go there on the weekend.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Like the individual shower rooms. Our site was not level but still a nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The activities are nice but you come to camp. The camp sites were the smallest I've ever stayed in for the money I payed. Roads in the camp ground were tight.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Porximity to Harpers Ferry is a big plus! The $8 per night per person resort fee was expensive as the pool was closed when we were there.
Sep 28, 2015
Harper's Ferry KOA is our favorite campground. Thank you!!
Sep 28, 2015
Family had a great time. so many activities for the entire family. Children kept busy all day and fell fast asleep. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2015
This was my 2nd time at the campground. I rented a cabin, I was a little disappointed that when I booked in person that I wasnt informed of what the cabin had. Then I needed a blowdryer and was told no they are only for guest in the more expensive cabin. I was a little disappointed in the customer service I got in the front office. Maintenance and Housekeeping was great HK did get one for me.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Some spots were a bit tight. The staff was excellent. A lot of activities.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful campground! Well, kelp, well staffed, you'll want for nothing!
Sep 28, 2015
very nice everyone very helpful, restrooms clean, some of sites very close together, would return AGAIN, AND AGAIN,
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time at Harper Ferry and we will come back. Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great facility - we have stayed here several times. It is well-maintained and staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very noisy neighbor who played loud music late at night. We contacted the night patrol and they responded instantly.
Sep 28, 2015
I would say the whole stay was above average. The sites are very close and need some work. Cable TV was terrible.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The one thing that could have been better was the horseshoe pits, they need to be filled in more with sand.
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I have been coming here for the last 3years and it's been perfect every time. Friendly staff, free pancake breakfast and clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals