Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
The campgrounds were in good condition and the sites were plenty big enough for our Travel Trailer and Truck. the only problem with our site is that the other campers like to cut through our site to get to the activities. next time I will request to be out away from those 4 sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The sites in some places were a bit tight to navigate large campers, especially towables. The campground had varieties of activities even if some were not well attended. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jul 05, 2017
SITE 186 WAS VERY SMALL. I WOULDN'T WANT IT AGAIN. THEY TOOK GOOD CARE OF US BY LETTING US DO BACK TO BACK WEEKENDS AND NOT HAVE TO MOVE THE RV. I WAS A NICE TRIP.
Jul 05, 2017
KOA at Harper's Ferry is a very well run place! This was our first experience w/ KOA and we were delighted with the amenities and friendly staff. Only improvement we could have seen was pool was a bit cloudy. 5 stars for the little gourmet coffee/wine shack and awesome staff! We loved the little hike thru the woods to the adventure outfitters and proximity to Harpers Ferry. Wooded sites!
Jul 05, 2017
Great weekend! Feedback-Price was higher for 3 nights during holiday weekend ,bathrooms and showers need updated to be properly cleaned. Enjoyed camping there will hopefully make it back next year! Great gift shop and staff
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely, loved staying here so much to do, family friendly too. Great place to camp.
Jul 05, 2017
Overall great campground. Couple of things I would like to see are the shade over the jump pillow replaced quicker. The games in the arcade were expensive and outdated. A ping pong table in the Shenandoah room would have been fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I had not seen the campground before so if I stay again, I would pick a site that will be easier to pull in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful - no complaints!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place! Close from park, sightseeing spot. Facilities are also nice! I can recommend this KOA!!
Jul 05, 2017
had a great time and enjoyed all the things there are to do there.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Love the site as it has a bunch of activities for the kids. Our campsite was horrible. A giant stump smack dab in the middle of our site and we asked for a shaded spot and we didn't receive that.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time for the 3 days we were there!
Jul 05, 2017
It's a great place for kids!
Jul 05, 2017
A perfect place for a family vacation.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time. My biggest complaint was the facilities bathrooms or not well kept over the weekend. And it would be nice if there was an extra set shower and bathroom facilities closer to lower cabins. Overall though had a great time enjoy the wine tasting. The pool was beautiful. Maintenance staff was very nice. Front desk staff was very nice. What deathly make another trip back . Thank yo
Jul 04, 2017
We love this place for sure, but internet and cable issues are always the norm. When your livelihood depends on the Internet lack of service is not an option. Spending family time together is an absolute and staying in contact with my business at least twice a day is necessary. Driving or walking to a hot spot is always an option too.
Jul 04, 2017
Good RV/camping resort. I good variety of activities and facilities. Our camping lodge was a little dated, and the camp can get really packed when fully booked, but staff and other campers were great.
Jul 04, 2017
Was very nice, clean people very nice and helpful, only - was the Wi Fi
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay as always, but much more humid than usual. I'm thinking you should invest in a giant air conditioning system, hang duct work from the trees, and have a huge blower over each tent site...that would definitely be an improvement.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Reservation requested a specific area. Arrived early and was given highest traffic spot in campground. Asked for a different spot at check in and told no. Not a peaceful or quiet stay at all. Need to accommodate online requests better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you were registered into the area you requested online. No changes were made to your reservation. We are sorry that there were not any other sites available. We do sell out on holiday weekends.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Clean campground with tons of activities. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2017
Great pool and pool hours. Free pancake breakfasts daily. White water rafting pickup. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean and lots of activities for families!
Jul 01, 2017
Great facility! Great activities. VERY clean, well kept, friendly accommodating staff! Thank you so much. We are definitely coming back.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this campground. It was quiet, clean and the associates were very friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
There were a couple of problems but once we reported the problems they had site staff fix immediately. A great staff, great location, and plenty to do for children and adults. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 01, 2017
Great facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers. Only complaint is that the campsites are packed in a too close for me. My fire ring was only about 6 feet from the next. Also very stony sites. At the Lake Placid NY KOA tent spots are sand ringed by wood. easier for tent stakes and on feet.
Jul 01, 2017
Sites very unlevel. Cable connection bad. Electric plug loose. Overly priced. Interior roads in very poor conditions. Won't return or recommend.
Jul 01, 2017
Showers behind camp store were below KOA quality. Fans did not work, no grab bars. Baths had no hooks or benches for people to put toiletries.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Why did I get a 52 fee and then a 30 dollar for 3 day feeds? It averaged 108 a day for 2 adults and 2 kids. The pool was cloudy one day, game room games were out of order except for 2. Theatre movie was so bad and no sound and kept on stopping. We had to stop watching it. Kids were disappointed. Explain the fees to us? Light on poles were out last year are still not lit. Disappointed in HF
Jun 29, 2017
The sites were not that level, used all my leveling blocks and had to purchase more. The price of the stay was also high for a midweek reservation.
Jun 29, 2017
Overpriced. Sights are in bad shape. Location near Harper's Ferry is only plus.
Jun 28, 2017
OK campground. Sites are fair but close together. To many sites for the area especially when there are camp fires, easy to get smoked out when the wind is not blowing.
Jun 28, 2017
Luckily we were on a site that was not cramped in with other sites. Some of the sites in this campground are literally awning to awning sites. Some sites have sewer access right where the neighbors picnic tables are. Otherwise it is a nice KOA. Just a little crowded.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Map is wrong about campsite angle, difficult to pull through campsite. Charged $10 activity fee and allowed public to use and so overcrowded by day use people, we were not able to enjoy campgrounds.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything about this campground was fantastic, especially the very clean bathrooms. The only disappointment are the roads near the tents. They have huge ruts and are not maintained well.
Jun 28, 2017
It was very nice - weather wonderful
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Easy off easy on
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals