Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Clean facilities and sites. Courteous staff. But too many sites too close together.
Sep 20, 2016
All facilities were very clean and the amenities were terrific! My son especially enjoyed the large bounce pillow and even though he is only three and there were much older children there, they were all very careful of my little guy! We will definitely return next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice place for family camping. But campsites are right on top of each other. Way over priced for 2 nights of camping. 140 dollars for a tent sight is double most places. All in all friendly ppl with a lot to do for kids. Just not my type of camping.
Sep 20, 2016
The prices have increased in the last few years. This resort certainly is not as nice for the price.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
would like more food options at the camp.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time..thank you.The cabin was great.
Sep 19, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍
Sep 19, 2016
Employees were pleasant. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Sep 18, 2016
We love this campground and area. Diamond our lab, loves the dog swim and never wants to leave
Sep 18, 2016
We always enjoy camping at Harper's Ferry because of the great staff that works there that are committed to giving families a great time. The work such long hours and take care of the campers. Thank you, we always have such a great time.
Sep 18, 2016
When I made reservations,I ask for questions about tent sites, they told me they didn't have water and electric, so I got rev site, but when we got there I found out they had water and electricity at the sites for tents, yes they ere shared by all tent campers which would of been find. So now when I go back I will definitely ask for tent site.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Upkeep is not good. I was here in 2016 and 2009 and the only improvements have been some new cabins. Very rocky, not good for tents at all. Staff had little knowledge of surrounding area and very unenthusiastic. Charged resort fee and no extra amenities open. Playground is a hazard. Do NOT stay here.
Sep 17, 2016
grounds not taken care of, poor camping areas needs attention
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend!! Great crew and staff. Sorry I did not win a candy bar at BINGO.
Sep 15, 2016
This facility is cramped. Sites are on top of each other. They only have a few sites that look like they were upgraded with concrete patios. The staff was nice but the store has little food and sells mostly items not even related to camping.
Sep 14, 2016
The stay was great but I think that the store should be open till about 8pm instead of closing at 6pm.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and facilities were kept up well; nice bath house. Museum and wine house are a definite plus. Site we were on was average (small for 35ft RV and kept tripping over root in center), but our fault for not making reservations early.
Sep 14, 2016
we just loved having the pool still opened during the warm weather after labor day.
Sep 13, 2016
Employees not as friendly. Looks like most there deal/use drugs. Campground not as clean. Have camped there many times. Rarely see Jessica. Not like it used to be. Doubt we go back as often as we used to.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We have been to multiple KOA and this is one of our favorites. We brought friends who have never been to a Koa and they were pleased with the experience. We will all be back.
Sep 13, 2016
The sites we were in were very small. My parents 30 foot camper barely fit.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground. Lots of activities. Close to historic sites. Spaces are a little tight and uneven.
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was very nice. I would have rated it higher, but our cabin had a ton of spider webs and spiders inside. So when we got there we had to clean it for like 45 mins. Probably saw about 20 spiders inside the cabin. Even after cleaning it we had quite a few staying with us. 1 was a giant wolf spider. It was the most enormous spider I've seen... Ever. But overall I enjoyed the space.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Love the campground, the events and the staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved our site
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.My trailer is 34 feet. I was in spot 136. I couldn't pull out to leave. I had to back out of the spot. Otherwise we enjoyed the KOA, especially the pancake breakfast.
Sep 12, 2016
Kids really loved it.
Sep 12, 2016
We love your campground and planning on coming again.
Sep 12, 2016
The campsites on the hill were very small and very unlevel. What should of taken us 20 minutes to set up took us 3 hours.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a blast camping at KOA at Harpers Ferry. We enjoyed the dog swim for the closing of the pool for the season. We also enjoyed how friendly the staff was. I'm not going to lie. I was afraid after the reviews with the bugs in the cabin/beds, so don't let the negative comments keep you away because we found NONE. We woke up to deers right by our cabin! We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
People were very friendly and I love that they are an animal firendly campground! Beautiful scenery.
Sep 12, 2016
Location was great for our tubing trip. The sites are way too close together, bathrooms need cleaned more than once a day, cabins need to be cleaned before arrival. Pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 12, 2016
Difficulties accomodating our requests made well in advance as far as site assignment was concerned. Sites were small and cramped - clearly volume emphasized over quality and service. Not usual KOA stAndard
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great time. Great staff and amenities. Pool is great fun on doggy swim day. !!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
the weather was incredibly hot and we were tent camping. an upgrade to an air conditioned cabin was made available and at a great price as well. we took it and were sleeping in cool comfort. the activities were constant and there was something for everyone. there was a bit of repair work to be done, but the entire grounds were kept as clean as could be. all of the employees were GREAT! fun!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our family's third trip to the KOA at Harper's Ferry, and we will definitely return in the future. We have stayed at Gettysburg and Hagerstown/Antietam in the past but they have not been nearly as good all around.
Sep 12, 2016
The pancake breakfast and our campsite was the best part of our experience. The amenities were not great, several games in the game room did not work, the flooring of the pool was loose and the staff at the camp store was not very knowledgeable regarding things to do in the area, etc.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Like that they have dog park available. Also liked activities they had for families. would have liked to seen more space between camp sites but everyone was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
We took full advantage of the campground activities! The only thing that was a disappointment was the golf. It is time to upgrade the course because the age is making it dangerous.
Sep 12, 2016
The ammenities were numerous!! Location of the grounds were great. My actual site I was assigned to was a little pathetic. Plenty of gravel, Not one blade of grass. I didn't stay a second night. Maybe I would have if put in one of the open, nicer spaces.... There were several. I would go again, but I would insist on a better site.
Sep 11, 2016
Dusty and dirty at site--need more gravel or grass--otherwise very nice staff and enjoyed our stay--booked for next year also
Sep 11, 2016
Two mornings in arow employees set off alarm and woke up entire family jolted us awake not expected in the hills of West Virginia!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals