Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! Lots of things for the kids to do. We plan on returning next October.
Oct 26, 2015
We had fun and really enjoyed the activities. We also loved the cabin by the woods. But.... The putt putt is falling apart and the bathrooms are pretty bad...maybe time to update?
Oct 26, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!!! EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL!!!
Oct 24, 2015
The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the free pancake breakfast and the haunted house was actually very good. We ended up staying in a cabin which was very nice, but the grass around the cabin was very high. Would have liked to have had that mowed and the bathrooms seemed liked they needed to be checked more often. They were very unkempt at times.
Oct 22, 2015
They really pack you in at this KOA. The Halloween activities were great! The playground was very small and the bounce pad was only open part of the time. Staff was not very friendly and didn't seem interested in the guests. When comparing it to other campgrounds, I would say it was good, but not great.
Oct 22, 2015
Great time be back in April
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was nice overall. However, the daily activity, pet, children fees etc are getting excessive and expensive.
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful staff, clean bathrooms considering the amount of use, great location. My only suggestion is to bring back the free popcorn! :) I was told it was costing too much money to make and then be tossed out so maybe as a compromise you could pop it for the 7:00 pm showing only. That showing has ALWAYS been packed and we've stayed here many times before and the popcorn always runs out. :)
Oct 20, 2015
staff is pleasant/friendly/prompt facilities are in good shape grounds are nice Halloween activities were excellent 3 for price of 2 nice on the wallet will be back as usual
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was very helpful and professional. Office and store beautiful. Halloween activities great. Pancakes delicious. Space between big rig sites very narrow. great time
Oct 20, 2015
loved all you planned activities for the kids
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely love it there!!!!!!! I feel like I'm in my "happy place" when we visit! Would absolutely love to be an employee there one day!!!!!! My background is in recreation and your campsite and activities is right up my alley!!!!!! We hope to come back many many more times!!!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was well organized. Activities were very fun. Our tentsites (203-6) were not very good. Washed out and not level. Wouldn't want to stay in those sites again
Oct 20, 2015
Perfect cabin nice and clean staff was extremely helpful Katie at the front desk was awesome :)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground - great staff! Showers are needing some TLC & upgrading.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff awesome weekend
Oct 19, 2015
fantastic!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great, with the exception of the women's bathroom running out of toilet paper at 10 pm Saturday night. Not stocked until 9 am the next morning. NOT acceptable.
Oct 19, 2015
road are narrow and hard to move bigger rigs around this campground
Oct 19, 2015
Love the campground, but the playground has a lot to be desired for. I have 5 grandchildren that I bring and the youngest is 2 and there is nothing for him to do there not even swing because there is no kiddie swing. That's the only thing that has disappointed me with our stay. Needs to be addressed. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
I really enjoyed the weekend but I do think that the playground needs some tender loving care and updating. Also the costume contest needs to be a little more organized and spread out. Maybe make some more age groups because it is soooo packed.
Oct 19, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site was very small. Once our trailer was setup there was no room left to park our truck. Most of the sites are a good size but make sure the site you are getting is not one of the very small sites.
Oct 19, 2015
The floor in our cabin could have been swiffered or moped a little better. We loved the abundance of activities for our kids that were going on though. They had a blast.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. They do great stuff for the kids and the staff is wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
I love the campground and all of the activities. This time though, i was not happy with the condition of the cabin. The floor was extremely dirty as were the blinds. This would not keep me from coming back but i would come with cleaning supplies.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Once again, another awesome stay! We always feel like family when we come.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Family friendly, clean, awesome place to stay!
Oct 19, 2015
My site wasn't level and there was litter on it when I arrived. The bathrooms were clean and warm, but toilet paper was out early Friday afternoon and not restocked until 11 on Saturday. The activities were excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. We used the jumping pillow a lot, enjoyed tie-dying, the haunted house and costume contest. Overall very good time!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground site was not very level at all and very tight.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time with friends but the campsite could have been better... No flat land to put a tent and the bathroom were disgusting and not well kept. Ran out of toilet paper at about 11pm one night and not refilled til 10am the next day. Our group of 50 people might look into other options next year,.. Sad because this is our annual Halloween spot. Also sad that the hayride is only daytime now.
Oct 19, 2015
It was way over crowded, the bathrooms were disgusting. There was never any toilet paper and when a manager was alerted he stated "it wasn't his problem."
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the activities. The kids have a blast. The shower we used was disgusting, but normally we don't need to shower over our short camping experience. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We had a bit of an issue with the curfew and a few neighboring campers- but they settled at 11pm. We can't wait till next year and are looking forward to the cabins!
Oct 19, 2015
Best campground around the DC area! I bring my kids and their friends twice a year.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time at this campgrounnd and we were extremely impressed. We were concerned that a facility with so much today wouldnt have the real camping, outdoors feel, but we were mistaken. Theres plenty to do without sacrificing the camping experience, We shall return next year.
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of activities, very nice facilities. A little cramped in the spots. Not great parking.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was extremely pleasant. The campsite was clean. I only wish they kept the grass up a little more but that can be difficult, i'm sure, with how busy they get (bring a tent footprint/tarp). We were able to do some light hiking and see some great Civil War relics as well as an incredible view of the Shenandoah. If you arrive to the campsite in the evening be sure to get plenty of firewood b
Oct 19, 2015
Too much noise from larger cabins having a party with loud stereo & speakers outside. Tons of kids too.
Oct 19, 2015
Great time at the October 17-18 Halloween weekend - staff there did a great job running a ton of events for all ages!
Oct 19, 2015
I liked our stay, 1. would like to see some vegetables available for purchase in the campground area, 2. would like tents (baisic camping gear) be available for rent on site, 3. Stuff was super nice( not only for show), they were very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to help: 4. would like to have more space, tents, RVs etc were very close to each other. 5 overall a very nicestay t
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween fun!
Oct 18, 2015
Not happy with "Deluxe"pull thru site. Just a small strip of grass, barely large enough for our lawn chairs. Potholes & washed out gravel areas on road going to site. For $60+/night, it's inferior; not a good value. True "Deluxe" sites should have paved roads. During day on Monday,doors were locked to Civil War Museum & Winery store. No hours posted on doors. 1/2 washers & dryers "out of order"
Oct 18, 2015
The check in person did not ask the size of unit for our 1 night stay. It was extremely difficult to get our 38' 5th wheel through the trees and tight turns in the older area of the park plus our site was too short to remain hooked up. After 20 min. to maneuver out of the area we got another site in newer area but our slides we on the neighbors table!
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and convenient location. Facilities very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Great location and campground. Staff very good however bathrooms not the cleanest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals