Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
The Harper's Ferry KOA is the best I've been too. A Great place for kids with tons of activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting, urine and feces everywhere. 20 toilets for 700 people require more attention than once per day. Perhaps my $190 could pay to have a full time bathroom attendant. Nickle-and-dime price structure - $20 fee to reserve a specific site - seriously? Night patrol hiding on cart behind bush instead of patrolling, partying till 2:30 am. Price gouging at the store. Horrible.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This is my 3rd stay. The cabin was a modern cabin and very nice. Last time they had more activities for the kids. Like sand art and ice cream social. Better if they offered something other than sausage (for a fee) a. Needs a bit of renovation feels old and worn down. We watched 2 movies and both skipped. Had to tell them to start the movie. Last time popcorn was offered at the Sat night movie.
Aug 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground. It was our first time there, and we will definitely be back again. It was clean, friendly, and absolutely beautiful.
Aug 31, 2014
We loved it,lots to do in and around campground. And the FREE pancakes were just an incredable extra,Thanks so much!!!
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The weather could not have been better. Our cabin site was very nice.
Aug 29, 2014
Great campground with many enjoyable activities for the family. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 28, 2014
Fit the pot holes. Sites to close, also the rate is pricey. This was our second visit. We will NOT return at that price.
Aug 27, 2014
It was our first campong trip and we had a great time. There were many activities right on the campgrounds. The location is near many adventure areas. Fun for the whole family!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
KOA & Campsites were not well maintained, out of date. The campsites were more dirt than gravel and eroded by rain. There were stumps and roots not ground down in pathways. I tripped on one and fell down. I was not hurt. I had to go to the front desk to ask that the comfort stations be cleaned. They took care of it right away, Resort nice concept, paid a lot for a little.
Aug 26, 2014
The facility is good and the programming is great. When I booked the reservation, I was told that it was around $60 per night. When I paid, it was $79 per night. I was not told about the activity fee and the $2 charge per day for each pet. The site we were on needed to have a small tree trimmed. The location to Harpers Ferry and Antietam was excellent.
Aug 26, 2014
Campground is nice with lots of kids activities. However, rented cabin was very expensive and very small. No coffee pot and bed was very mediocre. Ad should have stated it was a studio, not a "deluxe cabin".
Aug 26, 2014
It was a awesome place - neat and clean rooms, excellent service, activities for the entire family and a beautiful location. thoroughly enjoyed it!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time and you offer clean facilities, and great amenities. Loved the Potomac Pancake Hut.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I would have given this KOA a 10 and rated it great, But I was camping on site 50 and last I recalled sewage doesn't run uphill. Other than that very nice campground and friendly, Professional staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had four children under 9, so the activities for children were excellent. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
put put golf course needs lots of repair
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly attendants at check-in. However, we had a reservation well in advance and they overbooked, so we had to be moved to another site. We have a Class A motorhome, so were limited. Grass at sites needed to be groomed and picnic table had to be replaced, was very rickety. But we survived. And u asked. outdoor facilities need a very thorough cleaning, even though they are remodeling.
Aug 25, 2014
Reservations messed up our reserv & I was told that I was bumped by someone who pd $20. This was my 1st visit here & didn't know this policy.If told someone could bump me out of my spot for $20 I would have pd $20 for that not to happen.Regardless our options were leave or stay in a tent near our party.unfortunatly I had 3 kids w/me and resv for tubing so leaving wasn't an option.Not happy at all!
Aug 25, 2014
Facilities were good but sites were terrible. Very unlevel and small considering its was a premium site. Very uncomfortable with jacking the trailer so high to make level.
Aug 25, 2014
Premium pull through sites are not at all level, roads are narrow and sites are tightly packed. Be prepared to use a lot of leveling blocks! The sewer connection for the next site are directly in front of your patio area. This is not premium at all or worth the site price. This campground is due for an overhaul. Staff is friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
very nice,friendly staff, clean. Would be nice to have more full hookups
Aug 25, 2014
It was a wonderful time as usual at the campground however there is not enough space between me and my next door neighbor while camping...Seems like all campgrounds today are too worried about 'PACKING THEM IN"...
Aug 25, 2014
Always a great time. The staff could not be any better
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our site by the pond! Great activities, especially the pancake breakfast. The rocking chairs on the front porch of the store are great!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed the clean cabins and the pancake breakfast
Aug 25, 2014
The cabin was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. When there is a heavy rain that causes wash outs and potholes in the gravel roads, it should be smoothed over right away so the cars and trucks, as well as campers, are not damaged driving over the potholes. With all that equipment, it wouldn't take long for someone to level off the washed out areas simply by using a rake.
Aug 25, 2014
We stay here several times a year. The kids always have an incredible time.
Aug 25, 2014
Premium sites not level, sewer drains uphill, wi-fi never worked very disappointed.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at this campground and it was great, my grandson was with me and he had a ball, thank you and great job by the staff
Aug 24, 2014
Nice place. The parking spots are not level bring lots of blocking. The wine tasting is a joke. But all n all the location makes up for it.
Aug 24, 2014
First time that I was not impressed with check in person. Had a great time. Pool employee was very nice.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Second KOA that we stayed in and both have been great.
Aug 23, 2014
Not a pleasant stay. Very cramped, services in disrepair, ie water valve leak, bathrooms and showers were never, never cleaned. No management, only support staff, and they were far from friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Customer service is clearly a priority. Bathroom and showers were clean. The only disappointment was that one of the three toilets in the ladies room was out of order - and this resulted in lots of delays.
Aug 22, 2014
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!! Very family friendly, very clean...looking forward to our next trip. I am not much for camping, I am more of a Marriott girl, but I would DEFINITELY camp here!
Aug 22, 2014
Love, Love, Love this campground....but not the bathrooms near our site. Three stalls in womens, only two had doors, several waiting in line. I left. That is my only complaint.
Aug 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.