Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 05, 2015
It was OK. The activities fee is a bit insulting, everything was closed except the pancakes, so I paid $8 for two pancakes...
Oct 04, 2015
They knew the area and were helpful in giving us directions
Oct 03, 2015
Had a great time, will definitely come back again
Oct 01, 2015
Too crowded, also cabins are down a too steep hill with bathroom too far away
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty good
Oct 01, 2015
love the place, but the cable reception could be improved upon
Oct 01, 2015
Love the pancakes
Sep 30, 2015
Restaurants and other facilities where closed, and even while dropping over $150 for 3 nights, they charged me over $30 for 3 nights parking of my car. Appalling service and employee wasn't willing to think along with the customer.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly and professional hosts. The campground was very clean and had wonderful amenities. I only wish the sites could have been spaced apart more and the large gravel made tent camping a little uncomfortable. Other wise I would have given a 5 star review.
Sep 30, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. The facilities are very nice and the staff is consistently friendly and helpful. They seem to have thought of everything when it comes to making this a great place for families. Loads of activities both permanent and on-going. This most recent stay was particularly excellent: Reenactment weekend. We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 30, 2015
Need to enforce quiet hours noisey well into the night. At 1:00 am we turned on AC to drown out the noisey people down from us. Sure they bothered otherS too. Mistake to go there on the weekend.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Like the individual shower rooms. Our site was not level but still a nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The activities are nice but you come to camp. The camp sites were the smallest I've ever stayed in for the money I payed. Roads in the camp ground were tight.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Porximity to Harpers Ferry is a big plus! The $8 per night per person resort fee was expensive as the pool was closed when we were there.
Sep 28, 2015
Harper's Ferry KOA is our favorite campground. Thank you!!
Sep 28, 2015
Family had a great time. so many activities for the entire family. Children kept busy all day and fell fast asleep. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2015
This was my 2nd time at the campground. I rented a cabin, I was a little disappointed that when I booked in person that I wasnt informed of what the cabin had. Then I needed a blowdryer and was told no they are only for guest in the more expensive cabin. I was a little disappointed in the customer service I got in the front office. Maintenance and Housekeeping was great HK did get one for me.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Some spots were a bit tight. The staff was excellent. A lot of activities.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful campground! Well, kelp, well staffed, you'll want for nothing!
Sep 28, 2015
very nice everyone very helpful, restrooms clean, some of sites very close together, would return AGAIN, AND AGAIN,
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time at Harper Ferry and we will come back. Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great facility - we have stayed here several times. It is well-maintained and staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very noisy neighbor who played loud music late at night. We contacted the night patrol and they responded instantly.
Sep 28, 2015
I would say the whole stay was above average. The sites are very close and need some work. Cable TV was terrible.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The one thing that could have been better was the horseshoe pits, they need to be filled in more with sand.
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I have been coming here for the last 3years and it's been perfect every time. Friendly staff, free pancake breakfast and clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
The activities and overall stay was nice, but the deluxe cabins with bathrooms were really run down, as were many of the other facilities. I would not recommend a stay in cabins at this camp ground.
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for the Civil War Weekend - there was so much to do, my 12 year old had a blast. The staff was great too.
Sep 28, 2015
We reserved a spot advertised as, "Located next to our historical civil war trench, these water and electric sites are spacious and wooded." There was less than a car width between our spot and the next. All the spots are REALLY close together. Lots of construction. Bathrooms were dirty because the campground was full. Overall, high price for what you get. Lots of activities for kids-they had fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Bathrooms & especially the showers need renovation badly.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Had a realy good time at your campground the staff was very polite and helpful. There wher plenty events to keep us busy . Thanks agian for the hospitality Jamie Brown
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds.Have been at Harpers Ferry KOA numerous times.
Sep 28, 2015
An excellent camping experience.
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was very nice well maintained, people friendly the space we had was ok but tight backing in ( #60 )
Sep 28, 2015
We're locals, love coming here but our loyalty is wearing thin. The entire place needs a "freshening". I hope big improvements are planned for this aging facility. You have a successful place-good location, great loyal staff - but make it better. I'd rather pay a few bucks more and see upgrades. Pave roads, redo crumbling walls, minigolf, fix the really bad sites...all of it. Put $$$ in!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place One suggestion, exhaust fans in the showers
Sep 28, 2015
There were some areas that could use some updating, like the miniature golf but it didn't stop us from having lots of family fun. Staff was helpful and free pancakes were great!
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was great! The additional civil war items absolutely made the trip. I just wish there was some grass where we stayed. Sleeping on rocks was a tough. Over all it was a great time.
Sep 27, 2015
The campground was very nice, but the restrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often. We were there for three nights and didn't see that the restrooms or showers were cleaned in that time.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice campground - convenient to most things in the area. There are a lot of trees to avoid when pulling in and spaces have very little gravel so if it rains it's muddy. Lots of oak trees that drop acorns constantly. Very nice staff!
Sep 24, 2015
This is the best campground I have ever stayed at.My family has been coming here for about 6yrs now, we look forward to it every year.In fact, the kids never wanna leave. I am already looking forward to next years visit. Its such a nice place to get away and relax. There are so many activities for the kids and they love it!
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was fine with the exception of staff failing to correct the lack of toilet paper in the Kampstore men's room. A wonderful place for families as there are loads of things for the kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
Poor cleanliness of bathrooms- women's shower Men's room in side store/ visitor center was so filthy it could not have been cleaned in a week. No tissue. When reported to worker, excuse given that "clean- up crew did not come in today" From Ga to Maine, this was poorest kept KOA that we visited.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful property, the staff is a s friendly as can be!! There is nothing bad to say the place is wonderful!!
Sep 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps