Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Our site had very good W/E/S, good cable and solid WiFi. Great location next to Harper's Ferry Park.
Jun 10, 2014
Just one comment... Your volleyball court is in need of repair. It caused me a severe sprained ankle..! Please call me at the phone number I gave you. Would love to share what happened to me.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great weekend. Camp staff was all very friendly and welcoming. The only complaint was there wasn't enough restrooms for the amount of people who needed to use them on our end of the campground.
Jun 10, 2014
The site was very nice as well as the staff. When we arrived at the pool, there were no chairs available, even in the middle of the day when we rechecked. We also got charged for extra people which we did not have nor did we indicate we had. The wine tasting was very nice as well as the store.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Need something for the nays. They were really terrible..
Jun 10, 2014
We were not happy with the tent site. we paid what we consider a lot of money for a tent site. had 4 adults,3 tents and two vehicles. We paid extra for the extra people and extra vehicle. the tent site they gave us barely had enough flat ground for one tent. we look around for another site and moved. Many tent sites there did not have good flat spots to pitch a tent.
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was perfect. Staff friendly and amenities were great.
Jun 09, 2014
Harper's Ferry KOA is a great place for families to camp. We had a large group of 18 young families and they really enjoyed their time. The activities are great and the facilities are great. The registration and check in was easier this year than it has ever been in the past- great improvement in the group reservations!! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
your prices are to high your web site shows one price and when you get there it is higher
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
had a great time. will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This was our second visit to this KOA. We feel KOA has the best spots and best amenities compared to the competition. I did learn however, that we prefer spots in the wooded section better that on the horseshoe. The spots on the horseshoe feel closer together and have limited shade.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
First time stay and what a pleasant stay. Great campground with a very friendly staff. Campground was full of activities.
Jun 09, 2014
Stay was wonderful,facilities were clean and all personel very friendly and helpful....I stayed at the civil war trench,and would like to see that protected.if left with all the traffic on it,it will eventually diminish and be gone forever,thanks,Louie Heon
Jun 09, 2014
Me and my husband had an awsome time :)
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
MDH weekend and LOTS to do! But, you should have a shuttle bus to the town of Harpers Ferry, instead of driving cars there or driving to the park to take the shuttle.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice campground. Some lots tight to get in, but worth the effort. Like the cannon shots. Very friendly hosts. Will be back.
Jun 06, 2014
They have some construction going on which makes it a bit ugly and you have to walk around a big dumpster and the buildings to find things. This park is very dog Friendly!!!!!! Everyone is very close to each other and they each have a fire going so you smell all these pit fires all night. Activities are available for the kids. Could have used more information on activities in Harpers Ferry
Jun 05, 2014
Had a wonderful time as always..the staff is so nice there... I even got to fire the cannon and it was wonderful! Thanks for a wonderful time .. hope to see ya soon.
Jun 05, 2014
We paid extra for a patio site but didn't realize that it would be 5"+ out of level. Staff gave minimal assistance to us but we often saw them helping other campers above & beyond. K-9 park is sad and run-down looking, even our dog didn't have fun. Resort fee is outrageous, esp if we only used the pool once.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Our girl scout troop had a wonderful time. Your staff is very helpful. Check in and out was very smooth. The girls enjoyed the activities and the bathrooms were always do clean!
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed Marsha in the museum. Campground had many activities for every age group. I recommended it to two families within two days of my stay and made reservations for my next trip.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Curtious employees. Clean facility
Jun 02, 2014
Very wooded and so many pretty birds. Pool is amazing: huge and water warm. Liked the cafe on site, and kids loved the game room. Indoor theater and jumping pillow big hits too. Saw two deer on afternoon near woods. Very convenient to Harpers Ferry NP, can walk to visitor's center from campground. Packed and busy on the weekend. Other campers courteous with quiet hours.
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was great, the grounds very clean and accommodating. We tent camped, hoping for a semi secluded and peaceful stay. And it was! Until 630. They put us right next to the pancake hit and playground, so screaming children during the day and drunken fools at night played and ate. I felt like we were on display. I wouldn't tent camp here again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
clean, comfortable, and friendly staff that worked hard to make us feel welcome...whats not to love?
Jun 02, 2014
Good size sites. Friendly people. Pancake Breakfasts were great!
Jun 02, 2014
The KOA staff at the Harpers Ferry WV campground was great, especially the ladies at the Pavilion Breakfast area, they were so kind and helpful they even gave my dog a treat, thank you Harpers Ferry KOA.....Dave Plevich
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We loved it there and will be back again for sure
Jun 02, 2014
The people and facilities are just wonderful.
Jun 01, 2014
Fantastic
May 31, 2014
We had a great time camping at KOA Harpers Ferry. The camp ground is nice and well kept. Our only complaint is that the WiFi didnt work well but didnt really need it anyway.
May 31, 2014
Park was very tight probably over packed.
May 31, 2014
very big park with lots of features, downside was the gnats and mosquitoes but gnats the worse
May 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hot water went out in bath house, but was restored pretty quickly, especially considering that it was a holiday weekend. I will definitely be back.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Outstanding gift bshop and store. Also very friendly folks.
May 28, 2014
We just love it there. It is our most favorite place of all to go!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.