Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Loved our site by the pond! Great activities, especially the pancake breakfast. The rocking chairs on the front porch of the store are great!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed the clean cabins and the pancake breakfast
Aug 25, 2014
The cabin was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. When there is a heavy rain that causes wash outs and potholes in the gravel roads, it should be smoothed over right away so the cars and trucks, as well as campers, are not damaged driving over the potholes. With all that equipment, it wouldn't take long for someone to level off the washed out areas simply by using a rake.
Aug 25, 2014
We stay here several times a year. The kids always have an incredible time.
Aug 25, 2014
Premium sites not level, sewer drains uphill, wi-fi never worked very disappointed.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at this campground and it was great, my grandson was with me and he had a ball, thank you and great job by the staff
Aug 24, 2014
Nice place. The parking spots are not level bring lots of blocking. The wine tasting is a joke. But all n all the location makes up for it.
Aug 24, 2014
First time that I was not impressed with check in person. Had a great time. Pool employee was very nice.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Second KOA that we stayed in and both have been great.
Aug 23, 2014
Not a pleasant stay. Very cramped, services in disrepair, ie water valve leak, bathrooms and showers were never, never cleaned. No management, only support staff, and they were far from friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Customer service is clearly a priority. Bathroom and showers were clean. The only disappointment was that one of the three toilets in the ladies room was out of order - and this resulted in lots of delays.
Aug 22, 2014
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!! Very family friendly, very clean...looking forward to our next trip. I am not much for camping, I am more of a Marriott girl, but I would DEFINITELY camp here!
Aug 22, 2014
Love, Love, Love this campground....but not the bathrooms near our site. Three stalls in womens, only two had doors, several waiting in line. I left. That is my only complaint.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Jumping pillow was great. Registration staff were friendly, professional. Pool was clean, nice. Putting course was fun but in disrepair. Laundry room had numerous machines out of order. Cabin was not clean and wood in bathroom in disrepair.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground offers lots to do staff was extremely helpful very peaceful place. We loved the dog park. Just one thing sites were just a little tight. We will be back next year.
Aug 21, 2014
I was very disappointed that we had to ask and wait for 45 minutes to have the mon bounce opened. We had to wait several times. The park was very clean and the staff was very nice. I have stayed there for tour years . Hope to be back next year for a longer time.
Aug 20, 2014
great for kids
Aug 20, 2014
Campground is nice and has Loy's of activities to look forward to. Plan on going back next year:)
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time camping and the kids enjoy the pool and jumping pillow. There were a concerns though. The activities are not open by 10 as advertised and we had to track somebody down to open up the pillow and rent the bikes. Also the arcade needs maintenance. Either the change machines were empty or the games were broken. The mini golf game is in serious need of repair.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Ten family camped over the week end. We had a great time and plan to do it again next year. The camp ground is well run.
Aug 19, 2014
A very nice staff and a clean campground. The staff really knows how to take care of it's campers. We'll be back.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Couldn't understand why I had a pet fee. If it was for the fenced in dog area, my puppy was too young to go in..therefore, we never used it
Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great facility's, tons of stuff for the kids to do, clean, love the pancake hut. Cons: A lot of the games in the arcade didn't work, volley ball court needs more sand.
Aug 19, 2014
We had an enjoyable time with our relatives at Harpers Ferry over the weekend.
Aug 19, 2014
My family and a friend of ours family both had sites this past weekend. We both have 2 year old daughters and we found that there was more than enough for the girls to do. Had a blast and will be back in October. We booked for Halloween weekend, but are unsure if there will be events - not on your calendar.
Aug 19, 2014
Many activities, great pool and many things to do. Our site was somewhat tight for my 37 foot fifth wheel. Not sure why sewer connection is so far back on the sites-it makes it difficult to make turn into site and far from other hookups.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying at the camp ground. We rented 4 wheeled bicycle. Suggest you take this out of action. It is way too heavy, the steering is poor and the brakes are inadequate. My friend caught her leg under the front trying to stop it and my other friend had both soles of her boots pulled back trying to stop it.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2014
Would/ "Have" reccomend this campground to anyone going to the area --- only improvements needed would be to repair the wash-machines/dryers in the laundry
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice camp ground, One small thing could be completed to make nicer. THe mini golf course could be upgraded with new green outdoor carpet. small complainant but only one.
Aug 19, 2014
My family truly enjoyed this campout. What stays with me most is how nice we were treated by the personnel. We had an excellent spot and I will always request site no. 74 each time I visit this KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Even though you may have certain reservations at this KOA, the staff does not comply. You will get the exact opposite of what you have reserved and paid for!
Aug 19, 2014
We stay only because it's close to things we like to do. I feel like it is overpriced and in need of ALOT of repairs and maintenance. The bathrooms are filthy dirty and SHOULD be cleaned hourly NOT daily. Showers are usually cold and shower heads are clogged. The grounds need alot of grass cutting,sweeping too many trip fall hazards, picnic tables are split and broken. Pool liner is coming loose
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
A lot to do for the kids -great! Not a good experience as teens were on the jump pillow with the little ones-dangerous!Our camp site was not level and too close to the neighbors. Mini-golf was not cared for at all(trash all over and carpets torn off). Bkfst servers are MEAN -act like they hate their jobs!Pool was nice.
Aug 19, 2014
We stay here a lot. The only draw back was that we could not get a full hookup and had to dump in the middle of our stay. It seems like a lot of the full hookups are for seasonal campers and the others are limited in number.
Aug 19, 2014
Frustrating. My 8yo sprained her ankle on the jump pillow the first day of our 3 night stay. Some employees were helpful and others were not. And I was charged $5 to get an extra parking pass when I brought in another vehicle to help her get around better.
Aug 19, 2014
We loved the close proximity to the battlefields we wanted to visit. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 19, 2014
Not a fan of the site. People walked through to get to the store, bathroom and everywhere else. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 19, 2014
There is a lot to do here for the kids, staff is great and is a very well run campground. We love the free pancake breakfast each morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.