Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Great activities! Staff was very helpful and kind! Very clean! Only downfall was that a lot of the tent sites had rocks and not a lot of grass. We started at a spot to rocky and they were fantastic and moving us to a better site.
Aug 03, 2015
Great in every sense of the word.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a spur of the moment idea to go camping and Koa was very accommodating. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
We go 2 0r 3 time a year. Great family fun! To many yellow jackets at the pancake bar around the syrup
Aug 02, 2015
During the week, one of the best KOA stays we have ever had. However, the weekend it was a party, drinking place the quiet hours were not enforced.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Well run campground with a great pool and dog walk area. Drawbacks are that it is a little pricey and the sites are small.
Aug 01, 2015
FUN, BUT CAMPSITES ON ROAD BY STORE WERE TOO SMALL
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, spacious campsites, but bathroom cleanliness did not meet our standards -- large, drain hairballs floating around for two days in a row. Corners also a bit nasty.
Jul 31, 2015
Was disapointed that there wasn't a dance night over the weekend. Also I didn't like that at 10:00 pm your weren't suppose to be outside talking and listing to radio which wasn't loud around fire. People on both sides of us had the same problem,because we were outside of our trailers and I believe that we weren't bothering anyone else. We us camping as a get away to relax and have fun.
Jul 31, 2015
We stay here with our granddaughter because of the pool, the pancakes are a nice touch. Not crowded at all during the week, a little pricey, but with the pay for two, get one free it's manageable. Employees are all very nice, overall a great campground.
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA has the amenities of a resort! We love it and will be back soon! Friendly folks that work at the KOA are very helpful. The location and proximity to Harper's Ferry National Park is really nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility, plenty to keep the kids occupied. They keep it very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
dirty bathrooms, more than half washing machines and dryers were not working. Stay every year, decline every year for last 2 years.on way to DC or would stay elsewhere. very disgusting especially considering what the high amount paid each night
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time. It was quiet and well maintained. Pancakes were very good. It would have been better if the camp site were more level. We used three sets of leveling blocks and still were not level.
Jul 30, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA; we're used to more rustic camping. Pros: Staff are plentiful and super friendly, and the kids loved the jumping pillow & pancake breakfast! Cons: Too expensive for our budget; not really worth the extra expense in my opinion. (versus traditional camping) All in all, we had fun, but it was not a "camping" experience that we're used to.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They have a nice big pool for the kids to enjoy, as well as several activities. They may consider in cleaning the inside of the pool during the day as for there are many people during this season, but other wise is a great place to spend the weekend.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground was nice but a bit pricey since we did not have any small children with us to take advantage of the resort amenities. We needed to extend our stay and had to move sites even though there were plenty of spaces available. Overall it was a nice place.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground is always a hit with the kids. There is lots to do there and around you all too. We took the kids to adventure park right down the street from you all. Your staff is always curtious and friendly too.
Jul 28, 2015
This was our 3rd stay and we will be back again!
Jul 28, 2015
From the time that Betty greets you at the front gate until the time you leave, the employees can not be any more helpful. Special thanks to Ken (maintenance) for all the time needed to fix the electrical problem. He really went all out until it was fixed.
Jul 28, 2015
Great personnel. Plenty to see and do. Only issue was that it was cramped on the weekend. For those wanting peace and quiet, Monday through Thursday are good bets.
Jul 28, 2015
While the activities were great the sites were the worst we have ever had in 30 yrs of teaching. They were so small that we were sitting in the shadow of the camper next to us and woke to their conversations. Even though we were in a wooded area the site we had, as well as many others, was completely bare and open to the sun. The only saving grace was the wonderful yellow-shirted staff.
Jul 28, 2015
I like the location and the kids had fun. But the staff were dumping old grass or compost near the sites and it smelled horrible for the duration of the stay. Also, one particular staff member seemed to make a point of traveling to our site to find issue with whatever she could.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for entertaining kids, the staff work very hard and are dedicated.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great - and we relaxed and enjoyed our stay - breakfast was especially appreciated. Staff were on the ball.
Jul 28, 2015
We had an amazing time at this KOA. Evereything that we needed or wanted was right there in the park. The staff was friendly and we had no issues with any other guests in the park. The park is at a great location, but tucked nicely away to give us the "camping" experiance. We WILL be back!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Overall very happy with accommodations. Deluxe cabin was clean and air conditioning was great. A few minor things, kitchen faucet would spray all over you when turned on. Need some shade options in the 6 person deluxe cabins.
Jul 27, 2015
Overall the stay was great. Though, Saturday night there was a brush fire that started in a dumpster that pretty much smoked out the cabins. Management didn't seem helpful, or even empathetic/apologetic when I approached them. We were there with a large group
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not kept very clean. My wife showered in our trailer because her clothes were damp when she got out of the shower ands my brother said it was extremely hot. I'm wondering if they are turning the AC's to save a buck. The point that got me mad was there was a very loud group there who were talking at the top of their ands one of them was wooping repeatedly well after 10:00 PM.
Jul 27, 2015
Not big rig suitable. The activities and facilities were great but the sites are not close to level. Had to max out the leveling jacks on top of blocks to get level.
Jul 27, 2015
Kids enjoyed movies, swimming, bounce pillow,hay ride & slip & slide. Our family and friends have a good time its our third trip here at this Koa. Pool water was cloudy felt unclean, bathrooms cleaned twice daily & thats a plus. Cabins cleaned & cooled before we arrived & that was nice. Roads need repaired in campground, they are washed & eroded from rain in many areas. Overall fun & pleasurable.
Jul 27, 2015
This was a great experience and we all had a blast! Thank you to everyone as the entire staff is wonderful and extremely nice. Cant wait to get back there!
Jul 27, 2015
Location, store, amenities very good. However, the sites look very uncared for, dirty(cigarette buttes). Look at Gettysburg KOA and Luray for nice sites.
Jul 27, 2015
WE love this place. Clean and fun. A little tight to get the camper around but awesome campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The pool was cloudy, the miniature golf course was ripped up and the camp site was not nice even though there were many others open during our stay. I will not be going back.
Jul 27, 2015
i had a wonderful time with my family and you guys made it even better I will definitely stay there again I hope you all have something going on for hallowween if so please contact me so I can reserve the same spot thank you for a wonderful weekend contact me on my email please and thank you
Jul 27, 2015
This was our 1st time to WV and loved the area. The only thing we were unhappy with was the pool. With all the beach balls, pool floats and people not caring about others in the pool it made for an unpleasant experience for our half hour in the pool.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground amenities are fabulous. The only thing lacking is a little bit of elbow room in the campsite sections.
Jul 27, 2015
Don't need 400 characters lol. Love the place!
Jul 27, 2015
Did not like that you can't be told your spot when you book here and the spot that I was placed in the person that was next to me there sewer hose was under my awning that is not good!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers. Free pancackes!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. So much to do with the kids. Staff was great, all around awesome experience!
Jul 27, 2015
great time, had tons of stuff for the kids. a little crowded but if you don't mind that, a perfect place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.