Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Very expensive to stay and everything is falling apart not clean activitys was ended before it was time rude kids serving at the snack bar it just really went down hill from last time we stayed not very happy campers
Jun 13, 2016
a very comfortable and easily accessed rv campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
I would recommend this KOA only to people looking to camp with large groups. The site I had (127) was not suitable for a popup camper (or tent) camping and was entirely too close to other campers. Additionally, I was charged a $2 pet fee that was not disclosed in my online reservation. The bouncing pillow closing at 8pm and poorly staffed 'carnival' were also underwhelming.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a Wonderful & Restful Weekend with our 5 yr old Westie (Sophie) and our 4 1/2 month old Westie puppy (Mollie)! Also thank you for the extend stay yesterday. It was great not to have to rush out. The Pancake Breakfast was Excellent too!
Jun 13, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean and well put together. The staff was very helpful and always ready to help...Great Place!!!
Jun 13, 2016
All KOAs are over priced, this one is no exception. The should spend a lot more money on maintaining the sites and amenities. Very crowded, noisy and smoky on weekends. Roads and sites are very narrow.
Jun 13, 2016
The showers were pretty messy late Saturday night. Otherwise everything wad very clean! Staff was very nice. Lots of kid friendly activities. Loved the kiddie pool!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a beautiful tent site by the woods. The people were friendly and there was tons to do! This was our second stay and we plan on coming back in August!
Jun 13, 2016
We camped with cubscouts 50 adults/kids. The campsites 49-55 were ok but very slopey. Being able to move the firerings was a bonus. The pancake breakfast is OK. The overall feel was ok too. Often it felt like the lowest common denominator was the target. People flying the stars'n'bars was disappointing. Overall not a high quality experience but good enough.Staff were flexible and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very convenient to everything. Campground was well maintained. Definitely took advantage of the pancakes each morning.
Jun 13, 2016
Overall great stay, facilities are good and staff was very friendly. Only reason I wouldn't give a 5 star rating is that it took us three times during registration to get a decent campsite. I can understand if you are booked solid where campsites are reserved already. But if good sites are available fill those first!
Jun 13, 2016
Plenty to do for the whole family at Harpers Ferry KOA. We always enjoy the time away from the city and still having so much at our fingertips.
Jun 13, 2016
Love staying here. The campgrounds are clean, and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to update the 1 room cabins w/out bathrooms. Because of the location, the cabins have ALOT of bugs in them. There is about an inch of space between the entrance door and the floor. We ended up staying in the deluxe cabin which are incredible! Definitely coming back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We have stayed in this KOA three times. We like it because it is close to home and have fun activities. One problem I found was three of the bathroom stall doors (by the playground)had broken locks and one toilet was loose and rocky.
Jun 12, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed ourselves during our 1 night stay. We played pool in the game room and enjoyed a round of mini-golf. Lots of activities to do. The free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Jun 10, 2016
Always a pleasant stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Cordial and helpful staff and excellent sites.
Jun 09, 2016
A very friendly KOA. We had a very nice, tree covered spot. They were performing some site upgrades, so there was construction equipment and such around the property. We would recommend to others. We would also stay there again.
Jun 09, 2016
Took my 17 month old camping for the first time the night before the US Mint event in HF. She loved the pool and the pancakes. Hated my sleeping matts. lol. Good times!
Jun 08, 2016
The lot we reserved was very small and close to other campers and very hard to level camper on incline.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin. The shower did not work properly and the maintenance staff did not seem to care. Also, the grill would not work.
Jun 07, 2016
Didn't like the added fees: mandatory resort fee and per pet per night fee. Nice park, but very narrow sites.
Jun 07, 2016
I just feel your price per night is OUTRAGEOUS!! I have stayed at other campgrounds that are 1/2 your price and still had most of the same things
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and site was very level.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Campsite was hard to get level on. Sites are too close together. Personnel seemJuned stressed and over worked. Lots of.noise coming from other campers driving vehicles with noisy/loud and aggressive behavior. Rental fee was too high considering all this and do not recommend this KOA for retired RV ers.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the trampoline, mini golf and pool! We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice clean cabin and facilities. Friendly staff. Didn't get 6 beds as I had requested, although guests who slept in sofa bed said it was comfy. It would be handy if the Keurig cups are availabje at the store, rather than wait for more to be delivered.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Last year awesome, this year, couldnt park my car by campsite, and the workers didnt know, had to call them after I got to campsite. No AC in bathrooms and no hand soap in bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2016
We love this campground and Harper's Ferry. We only wish it wasn't so expensive so we could visit more often!
Jun 05, 2016
Gave us the wrong cabin .... Cabin stunk ... Roof leaked .... Staff DID NOT CARE when told about the issues .... We LEFT EARLY BECAUSE OF STORM COMING AND ROOF LEAKING BUT AGAIN STAFF DID NOT CARE .... EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED .... Been coming to this place before it was a KOA ... EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Jun 04, 2016
road work & landscapeing should have been completed well before start of season .also extra $25 to secure res seems to be a rip off. especially when I paid deposit a year in advance
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
This KOA was amazing! It was like a nice little resort with the campground feel. Wine tastings, movies, arcade, indoor basketball court, civil war Meusuem on site, movie theater, and FREE pancake breakfast every day! Not to mention an amazing gift shop and wonderful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
I loved all of the amenities & activities! I could hardly get my children to leave the campground! They lived the pool, the jump pillow, the movie theater & all of the activities.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Do not like that if you want your same site, you have to get up at 5:00 am to get inline to make your reservation Cable has not worked well last two years. Electric could not keep up with the demand
Jun 01, 2016
I have one MAJOR complaint. The reservation process for the holiday weekend next year is terrible. You have to be in line before 7am to have a chance to reserve your site for the next year. We have been loyal to this campground for more than 7 years and this process treats loyal customers like school children. The GM stands and monitors the process and the line begins at 5am in the morning. BAD!
Jun 01, 2016
Cozy and lovely had a great stay
Jun 01, 2016
everyone is still complaining about the registration process for the next year,it is not necessary,to go out at 5am to sign up for next year.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for more than 6 years and appreciate the amenities. Our children really love it. However, there seem to be parts of the grounds that have not been tended to since we have been there that could use some TLC (for example, mini golf course, front steps of registration office). Also, the VIK registration was not handled consistently.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time as always but I would appreciate it you could please replace the mission and broken locks on a number of the ladies bathroom stall doors. This maintenance oversight is out of character for your location.
Jun 01, 2016
I have been coming to this location for some years now. This was the first time I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom an showers located in the rear. Not really sure if I will be back next year. It was just too much to deal with. I was so disappointed. I hope thing will improve in the years to come. Enjoyed my stay other than the bathroom. Thanks
Jun 01, 2016
Put put golf area needs to be weeded and gravel put back in pathway. replace green on #14

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your specific comments! This helps us improve the exact issues that guests see.
Jun 01, 2016
Overall a great weekend and facility. I would have given 5 stars but the bathroom and shower closest to the laundry were in need of numerous repairs and cleanings.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location. Nice big pool. Itty bitty campsites. Nice free pancakes, but everything in the KOA store is twice as expensive as Walmart down the road. My kids loved the chess set, bouncy toys (especially the huge rectangular one) and mini-golf. I wish I could have taken advantage of the wine tasting and dancing to a live band. Too many loud motorcycles.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground! Helpful staff, great location. Lots of things for kids to do! We will be going back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals