Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Activities were never ending. Starting with breakfast, hayride, candy hunt, music in the evening WOW. Children did not want to leave.
Sep 29, 2014
We've stayed here frequently over the years. We were disappointed for what is called premium sites at premium price. If you have cable you should be able to get more than a couple channels clearly. The grass should be cut. Not enough space to continue.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time!! We especially enjoyed all the Civil War demonstrations. What a great camping trip! We will definitely be back, again.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. We had visitors arrive on Saturday who were allowed into the campground with no problems!! Pancake breakfast was awesome, we were first timers and had for gotten wrist bands, but were allowed to eat anyway. Wonderful staff. Only complaint was campsite that was not level,
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our site was rather small, even for our pop-up camper. Mini golf course needs quite a bit of TLC. Camp store was price. However, the kids loved having the movie theatre, arcade and free pancakes every morning. The staff was very friendly. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
We love the Harper's Ferry KOA. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
Was nice and quiet, had some bad kids there that didn't want to follow the rules. But that is not the campgrounds fault it is the parents fault.
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay wasn't as good as our prior visit. There were quite a few damaged holes on the mini golf course (green grass mats were missing or torn up), there were times the jumping pillow was closed due to lack of staff, the cafe was closed, and the website said the pool was heated but it was closed. Seems like summer is really the only time to go.
Sep 29, 2014
Second time we've stayed in the last year...we love it!
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly staff and no problems make for a great stay.
Sep 29, 2014
I Was A Little Shocked To Be Charged $8.00 A Night Extra For A Resort Fee And $20.00 Extra To Reserve A Site To Be With A Group.The Sites Are Very Close Together And Roads In Campsites Are In Need Of Some Work.I Myself Will Not Return To This KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Our records indicate that your group did stay together. The $20 VIK fee is to guarantee a specific site of your choosing; this also includes a bundle of wood and table cloth.
Sep 29, 2014
Very disappointed. WE paid an extra $20.00 so all of our camping group could be together and that didn't happen. I was on one of the "premier" sites and I didn't have cable at all, didn't get my bundle of wood or yellow table cloth. We will not be returning to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Our records indicated that your reservations were made adjacent to one another and that you stayed together. Also, you were not charged for the site guarantee ($20). All sites in this area have cable, and we are unaware of any issues.
Sep 27, 2014
When we got there they put us on a site that was small however the next day we went to office and they were very friendly and let us pick a new site. The staff was very helpful. Will return to this KOA again in future.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sites are a little small. Lots of trees. Very friendly people. A little expensive.
Sep 26, 2014
It's our second home.
Sep 26, 2014
Our site was lousy. We were placed in a pull through that was not level at all, which made us have to unhook our truck from the trailer, thus defeating the purpose of a pull through, and other sites were available. Worse campground we stayed at on our trip.
Sep 25, 2014
during our stay...there is no week day activites planned? horseshoe pits that are supposed to be newly redone are not!
Sep 24, 2014
We love staying at this campground! So much for kids to do and close to fun attractions. We will be back soon!
Sep 24, 2014
Our site was so close we could not pull out our awning.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Site was a little tight...there was a tree in the way so we couldn't open our awning all the way. We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. It is a little more expensive than most though.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The KOA was clean and very friendly staff! This was our 2nd trip there and we will be back!
Sep 23, 2014
We love it here, especially with kids they have so much to offer. I love that you see staff all the time and it is obvious they like their job!
Sep 23, 2014
Always very nice here. Just wish the check out time could be a little later. Maybe check out at 12:00.
Sep 23, 2014
Great campground for families. Alot to do. Pancake breakfast, movies and all activities are wonderful. The bathrooms and shower rooms were kept clean. The shower room could use some updating. The mini golf course needs some attention. We will be retrurning again.
Sep 23, 2014
RV space was a little tight but the staff was very friendly and this is by far the nicest laundry facility I have ever seen in a RV park anywhere. Great history in the area.
Sep 23, 2014
Have only stayed here during the off season and it was great. The staff did seem busy but still could have been friendlier. Beware of the shower heads...they all leaked a lot.
Sep 22, 2014
Sites were very close. We could barely get the trailer into the site because of trees, and washout of ground.
Sep 22, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Harper's Ferry KOA. It is always clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. We are disappointed that the pool is closed and some other things are only available on the weekends in mid-September when we go and we are still charged the full entertainment fee.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very crowded the day we left. Kids everywhere. Need a area just for seniors. Sites are way too close. A lot of water erosion on roads near site #44.
Sep 22, 2014
The grounds were spotless. The staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. Our site could have been leveled off better but it was manageable. Great time!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
While this is a nice campground in a great location, the roads in the campground are in need of repair and we were place in a site that was way too small for our unit. Once we had our RV on the site...we could not open our awning as it would have been hanging into the road and there was almost no space left on the spot for my tow vehicle or other vehicle we were traveling with.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
my cat was very dirty cobwebs underneath the bed and bunk beds very bad stink bugs and ants all over the cabinet I was very disappointed I will leave it at that hope somebody takes care of the problem
Sep 22, 2014
I was 100% satisfied with the campgrounds, everyone was eager to help acccomodate us , was impressed with all the ammenities and the layout of the grounds gave everyone ample roomto enjoy the experiance. Tk c ya next year. Bill, Diana and Creighton.
Sep 22, 2014
very friendly. lots to do

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.