Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
We had a great time every one was very nice.
Sep 30, 2016
I worked there when the place was the Civil War Showcase, 1960 to 1964. I had my own cannon crew and we put on some really great battles. My family really enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the firing of the cannons. It reminded me of the happy times of my early years working at the Showcase. I'm 73 now. I gave Tom and Marsha Wood some copies of pictures when I worked at the showcase.
Sep 30, 2016
This is in a great location. The campground is kept clean including the bathrooms. We camped off-season so can't comment on the added amenities and activities. Our site was difficult to level our motorhome and they are very close together without a lot of maneuvering room, yet still was wooded, which was a plus.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice sites. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Compared to others in Canada and USA this was tired. Roads appalling and staff could not be bothered
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
The staff were great overall, but the pull through full hook up sights were very small and difficult to negotiate for larger rigs.
Sep 28, 2016
Need to put some stone down on the lot, it was nothing but dirt.
Sep 28, 2016
The camp sites are so tiny. We arrived late Friday so we set up on our assigned site b/c the office was closed. This site we had almost no room for a tent. Our tent was about ten feet from the site next to us. There was just nowhere else to set up. The next morning we moved sites only to find this site was covered in broken glass. Poor grounds maintenance. The whole site was a dusty gravel pit.
Sep 27, 2016
Second time there. Great campground. One improvement needed. Neighbor had a light show spiraling in the trees from sun down to 11:00 at night. Disrupting the peace and tranquility of at least a dozen campsites. These light shows need to be banned (and enforced) entirely. Other then that, a very nice campground!!
Sep 27, 2016
We were happy with most things about out stay. The big negative was that there was no enforcement of their quiet hours. Friday night people were partying loud until approx. 0100, then Saturday night someone was playing their radio for the entire campground to hear till after 2300.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Pull through sites very tight. Great place for children with lots of activities for them to participate in. Loved the wine tasting and free pancakes. Will come back again but would like a larger site.
Sep 27, 2016
lot 150 is entirely too close to 150, I was not at all happy with 3 campers pulling in to that site then checking for something larger
Sep 27, 2016
It was a very nice campground, everyone was very nice and pleasant to deal with. The amenities were great and the free pancake breakfast was very good. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the sewer hookup on my pull through site was out past the front of my 30' trailer so I had to stretch my hoses to the limit to reach. Other than that the site was great! So bring extra hose for site 154.
Sep 27, 2016
Great staff and always fun things to do, very clean. We have been several times and will continue to go
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. I loved it
Sep 27, 2016
good weather and a peaceful stay. Thanks
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
My only disappointment is how dirty the bathrooms get. If there are alot of tent campers on a weekend, the bathrooms should be cleaned much more often each day.
Sep 27, 2016
The park has a variety of activities for all ages. Beautiful setting! The dog park could use a night light though. Sites could use regular maintenance check for leveling . Will be back
Sep 27, 2016
We will be back.
Sep 27, 2016
Stay was awesome. Need to enforce quite time with kids. Our second staying here and we love the campground, however, kids screaming past quiet time was slightly annoying. However, we will be back next season.
Sep 27, 2016
It was re-enactment weekend, the park had a lot of things going on which kept us busy all day long and evening. We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Cabins were not clean.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed at campsite 196. I don't know how this site is categorized as a tent site. It's in a hill and is EXTREMELY rocky. The campground was great but the site itself was very disappointing l.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I usually use my travel trailer but this time I tent camped. I appreciate that this KOA provided an electricity source to recharge my cell phone and IPad.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 3 Rd stay at this location over 20 yrs. I would not go back. Cabin windows and screens were broken , no fans, only AC. Bathrooms very far away. Cabin was in revene and very hard to get to. Had several steps to get to cabin. Other KOA Kabins we've started at have refig, TVs, fans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many campers prefer our secluded camping cabins. We are sorry you did not enjoy this part of your experience. Our camping cabins are the original versions. We have added over a dozen deluxe cabins with some of the amenities you are looking for. They have bathrooms and are centrally located.
Sep 26, 2016
The good - convenient, lots of amenities and excellent check-in employee. The bad - too crowded, poor attitude from one of the employees when asking to rent John Deere, not a real camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion, but unfortunately, we do not rent our vehicle maintenance equipment to campers. You are welcome to bring your own four wheeled motorized vehicle for site to site transportation. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed there because of the location and KOA's clean facilities. I didn't like being charged the activities fees when we don't use them.
Sep 25, 2016
This is a nice area to stay, however they need to fix their Cable TV and fix the premium so called sites. It rained and I was parked in mud.
Sep 25, 2016
We loved staying here! Great facilities and fun activities for the whole family.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice campground, older campground in need of some site maintenance and upkeep. Well stocked store, abundant showers in above average conditions. very peaceful in off season
Sep 25, 2016
Very interesting. Such a historical area!
Sep 24, 2016
Cable TV very poor even after complaining to the office. Wifi weak at times or non existing. Sites close together and hard to manuver.
Sep 23, 2016
very friendlystaff
Sep 21, 2016
We love your campground. Amenities are wonderful. Location is perfect. Is there anything that could be done to reduce dust/dirt/gravel on campsites? Grassy sites would be so much more appealing!
Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - people very friendly. Women showers really need cosmetic repairs to what looks like water leaks.
Sep 21, 2016
it is a very family friendly camp site. i found it clean and well kept. i was very pleased and this was a 2 nd family trip. we would recommend to others as the kids had a wonderful time
Sep 21, 2016
WONDERFUL. GOOD SERVICE
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, nice amenities, and right beside historic Harper's Ferry.
Sep 20, 2016
Only things we didn't like was the boards on every campsite,They are dangerous tripped over them a alot.And that trash isn't picked up at campsites like other campgrounds,But every thing else was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2016
Please have people checking campers in that know which way to go on which roads for large RV sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Couple picnic tables could use some work, some stumps near ground could be removed and/or ground down to grade level. Overall great facility.
Sep 20, 2016
Second time visiting Harper's Ferry KOA!! We enjoy the campground along with the proximity to Historic Harper's Ferry, along with Bloomsbury Distillery. The events for the kids were great and the entire family tie dyed shirts. Looking forward to our next trip there in the spring!!
Sep 20, 2016
The people working the front desk weren't welcoming or friendly. We didn't understand the boundaries of campsite & tried to call the office but no one picked up. Later we went to the arcade & didnt have enough cash. The ATM in lobby was broken. I asked the front desk if I could purchase something and get cash back and was told no. Again very unhelpful & unfriendly. Man on golf cart was THE BEST.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals