Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
WE Love Harper's ferry Lots to do,service with a smile at all times. Great amenities. Fun for the entire family never can anyone in our group saY THERE'S NOTHING TO DO because clearly the activities were endless. One of my favorites this visit was The Haunted House which scared me Half to death. The work and detail that goes into that this beyond measure and the end result was Fabulous. c u again
Oct 14, 2013
Super friendly staff. Very clean and organized camp ground. Facilities and amenities are in great shape.
Oct 13, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! Except for the rain and having no hot water in the cabin. But management was very nice and appologetic and accomidating. We will definatly be coming back next year!!
Oct 12, 2013
We really like this campground but camping under a light is not ideal for camping. and no shade. The next time I stay will ask not to be under light and be in shade
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
The staff were very friendly, everything was clean. I had a problem with the cabin lock, and it was addressed quickly and fixed. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area again. I always pick KOA because of the superior experience every time.
Oct 10, 2013
Finally figured out the good sites. We had a group with us and we had a blast. All the trick or treaters were great!
Oct 09, 2013
great time i love the campsite but wish the sites were bigger will be back
Oct 09, 2013
I completed this in the am. Thank you
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
very nice campground,extremely kid friendly, would recommend to any camper!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of things to do....we had a great time, plan to bring the whole family next time. Thank you from the Byrd's
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Limit 400 characters doesn't give enough room to rate stay. Overall-great time w/ kiddos & group of friends for somewhere close & LOTS for young ones to get into for October wknd. Smell was bad from sewer connections. Staff at Jumping Pillow was falling asleep on Sunday. Stores were great. Heavy, fast traffic not cracked down on though! :( STAFF WAS NICE. Expensive for off-season CROWDED spaces.
Oct 08, 2013
My girls told me next time to let the office know we had no hot water for two nights; no light in the bunk room; not a good mattress on my husband's side. I do not like to make a good deal and therefore waited two days to share this with the office. I had all of my family with us around the park; had a wonderful, wonderful time and will be back next year with them. We so enjoyed the pancakes.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
this koa has it really going on. a kid could not possibly get bored!!! very friendly and helpful staff. the only complaint we had was at site 10 the smell from the dump?? (i assume)was terrible. but we'll be back!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Was a little disappointed that the minature golf course is in such bad shape.
Oct 07, 2013
bugs
Oct 07, 2013
We had 29 family members & friends with us throughout the campground! Everyone had a great time. My only concern is that the manager is just not a very friendly person. We have been there at least 3 times so far this year & not once has she said "hello", "how are you" or just "hi" whenever we pass her. The other staff members are extremely friendly & we always engage in conversations.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground is always clean. Staff always helpful and friendly. I would suggest some gravel in the sights as it was very very dusty. Would also like to see speed limit enforced as the sights near pavilion are very close to street.
Oct 07, 2013
I know when you got camping it's all about enjoying the outdoors and your campgound is not only in a great location for that, but the campground itself offers much of that. The only negative thing is your wifi system is terrible and needs to be upgraded. Also, being in a premium site there was no cable TV.
Oct 07, 2013
I have been coming here for the last 8 years. Love this camp ground and would not go anywhere else!! The only issue I had were the stink bugs that invaded my cabin!
Oct 07, 2013
Nice campground plenty of activities, bathouse(by playground)only one I used should have been cleaner.
Oct 07, 2013
Had a blast in the Halloween house; excellent October treat! A little short on staff to manage the safety on the inflatable slide. Two times I had to interject because older kids were putting younger kids in danger.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming there for years. Must say I'm glad Dale is gone. That man was rude. We love coming there. It would be nice when you pay your $20VIP an get the coupon book that the one 10% coupon could be used on your total purchase no on one item at $20 I spend $100 on items but couldn't use the coupon an at check in no one say anything about KOA card an I forgot so I never got discount :(
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The full hook up sites were expensive for what you get. There was no grass on our site. The activities were closed early. If you charge a resort fee, you have to adequately provide what you promise.
Oct 07, 2013
The weather was beautiful & our site very nice, as is always at the WVA KOA. However, we never had wifi access. I brought it to the attention of the office personnel 2x, to no avail. Just disappointed that we paid for a service that we never had the use of:(
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and lots of things to do. Was a bit buggy and I think i found the birthplace of stink bugs. Showers could have been cleaner, but bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice campground with a great camp store and other activities. The only issue would be the very tight site sizes and closeness of the sites.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground was good. Campsight not so great. Set up a at sight 119 next to pancake pavilion/playground. Kids woke me up early around 7am every morning and kept me up all night screaming and what not after quite hours. Disappointed
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Lots for the kids to do.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
As always this KOA was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
We LOVED the hayride, games, movies, trick or treating and decorations this past weekend had to offer! Our 3 year old has never had so much fun camping and neither have we!
Oct 07, 2013
Overall, this is a great campground. It is well manicured. I would like maintenance crews to be more diligent about keeping gravel out of the grass in the "horseshoe" area. My biggest complaint is cost. I paid $60/day for full hookups, yet I still get charged a $6/day "activity fee." To top it off, I'm then charged $1/person for a hayride. Why do I get charged for this on top of the activity fee.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
love this place all the kids activities are awesome!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
This camp ground was a complete mob scene. Way too many people crammed into a small area. Very dusty and smokey. Congratulations on a great location please spend some of the money on upgrades and maintance. I liked the Halloween theme and the staff. I will come again but don't want the place to be at near 100% occupancy.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Beautiful space nestled next to a sprawling state park and an easy, short drive from Harper's Ferry. Well worth a spending a quiet fall weekend here!
Oct 04, 2013
it seem things have gone down a lot in the last 2 yrs. We have been coming here for 5 yrs and love it.The civil war things are great.The grounds are not being kept up the way they should be.
Oct 04, 2013
Worst KOA ever! Staff is rude and unfriendly. Spaces are like a trailer park...narrow and unlevel. No landscaping & dirty! Then they have the nerve to charge a resort tax! We were warned about this koa but already had reservations..don't make our mistake! Pass up this $$$ rude & dirty koa!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.