Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
I've been coming to Harpers Ferry KOA for years. It only gets better!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
I left my phone on my chair outside my camper when we left o go floating for three hours. i called the front counter and they was glad to go get it and put in the safe tell we returned.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground! Glad it wasn't too crowded or the parking would have been tricky, some of the sites you would need a jeep to get down in. We were fortunate to get a spot at a different campsite that was car friendly. Camp store and staff was great!
Jul 12, 2016
This is more of a resort with lots of activities (some loud), rather than a slow down and camp kind of place. Folks were friendly, lots of amenities. Watch out for the extra fees ($10 per day resort fee, and $2 per day per dog). Sites also very small.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, great amenities, staff courteous and helpful. The only I would change is that the reservation nor the desk could easily tell me what my nightly rate was. Seemed to be convoluted. Finally I said, if i stay ONE night how much would my total be. Very odd, but all in all a great experience and plan to return in August. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is the second year that we have been to Camp KOA and we love it. There is a lot to do with great activities. The only problem we ran across was that we had ants.
Jul 11, 2016
Small sites but clean and everyone very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
always enjoy this friendly and rewarding camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great amenities and very close to lots of outdoor activities. We enjoyed it very much and would come back again.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great cabin K129 nestled near the woods which made it feel more like a camping experience than a canon experience. Every single KOA representative that we encountered was friendly and extremely helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and offered excellent suggestions. The KOA was clean and well taken care of. There were many activities for young and old alike! Loved it!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly hosts, great location, comfortable facilities, we had a lovely stay. Just wished I could stay longer!
Jul 11, 2016
This is the most commercialized campground I have ever stayed in. I booked a small cabin for for one night (Friday night) and when I pulled into the campground I was greeted by hundreds if not thousands of campers piled on top of each other! The cabin next to me must have have 10 people in it. My cabin was located over a small bank with no access to it outside of scrambling down the bank!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer resort style camping with many amenities, every weekend we are busy with hundreds of families including you and your family. We are sorry that the other families camping made the campground seem crowded.
Jul 10, 2016
The bunk beds were small for 2 adults that room could of been a little bigger. Everything else was great.
Jul 10, 2016
very nice setting. plan to come back and stay a few more days in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
To close together
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin I was first given was down a steep bank. Both of us being elders, I'm sure we would have had problems carrying our gear to the cabin. We changed the cabin location which was much easier to get to but the drive way was horrible both by car and foot. It's a wonder people don't twist the ankles or worse yet, trip and fall on the large rocks sticking up out of the road to and from the bath.
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time, free pankakes every day..nice movie theater, pool, and store..bouncing pillow, horseshoes and hayrides..
Jul 09, 2016
Shower rooms need to be repaired and updated!
Jul 09, 2016
The staff is amazing and they all have a great sense of humor. We love it here!
Jul 09, 2016
First Visit to KOA! The electric only worked part of the time at our tent site. Neighboring tent played loud music all night. Pool was a nice size but had cloudy water that did not seem clean. Rec room near pool had broken couches. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Site was a good size and store was well stocked
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We arrived at our cabin after a fun day of white water tubing. Our cabin was clean and well equipped with bathroom, electricity, AC and TV. Our family enjoyed the amenities of the campground long into the evening. We will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2016
We were RV camping. The site was perfect, just as I had selected online using the KOA app. The pool was awesome. The store and check in was ideal. No issues here.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay friendly folks. Just a little tight getting out of woods when full
Jul 07, 2016
We stay here every year over the Fourth. We love it here! We just wish they would put some stone in the sites.
Jul 07, 2016
The sites are very small and worst yet they are NOT level. Also the single bathroom by the laundromat is disgusting. It's dirty and there is no ventilation.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent !
Jul 07, 2016
The campsites are little to close. The staff is very friendly and campground clean.
Jul 07, 2016
My favorite camp ground and close to home.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We love it there! Employees r so nice & helpful! Our absolute favorite place we go!!!! So much to do there!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome stay like always I will return soon b
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground is clean, the staff is friendly and there are plenty of activities for all ages.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a great place to stay with historical places so close hiking trails the staff is extremely attentive
Jul 07, 2016
Great as always. Tons of activities for the kids and loads of fun!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet and my kids loved all the fun stuff (miniature golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, and the pancake breakfast). I loved how close it was to all the Civil War History.
Jul 07, 2016
Great activities and service. However, the bathrooms and showers were always filthy.
Jul 06, 2016
having been going there for two years, gets better every year. staff is outstanding and you always feel welcome even when you have a small camper and not a fancy one. makes you feel good.
Jul 06, 2016
We came for 4th July weekend had a blast. Enjoyed pool, coffee shop & pancake breakfast. Love the campground. Only problem car alarm, every 1/2 hour for a day out of their control.
Jul 06, 2016
The sites were small and very unlevel for the size of my RV. this is the only KOA I have stayed in over 30 years of camping that I was charged an activity fee and a fee for my pet as well as my car. My wife and I have been loyal KOA family for over 30 plus years and mainly stay only in KOA's but We will look into other parks if KOA's are charging these extra fees. The staff at the campground were
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping in this area but we wish this KOA would make needed improvements to the campground such as a refurbishment to the mini golf course and replacing the roofs on the cabins that have tarps tacked onto them. For the cost campers pay to come here, it seems they would keep the campground better maintained.
Jul 06, 2016
The site was on the small side but the location was ideal for our large group and multiple site right by the pond. Loved the pancake every morning, helped with breakfast prep and picky kids! Everyone enjoyed the campground activities and proximity to outside fun like river tubing!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
First we get there and had no fire pit, told the staff driving around in the golf cart and they said they would bring us one. We never received one our whole stay there we ended up just sharing with our neighbors. Staff members are young and immature, at the bounce pillow they jump with the kids which is fine but they don't protect the younger kids and they are not friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed here last year for 4th of July and really enjoyed the band and the kid's activities. We came back this year and were slightly disappointed in this year's band and the venue. The outdoor concert last year was so much better. It also seemed like there were less kid's amenities this year, for example, there wasn't a foam party this year. Still a great campground, though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals