Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground. Good wifi, well stocked store and friendly employees. Would rate it higher if the laundry facilities didn't have so many machines that were out of service.
Oct 15, 2015
Great campsites, wonderful staff, extremely helpful! Love staying at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay and the staff is great!..thanks again for a wonderful weekend!!
Oct 14, 2015
The site we had was perfect for my entire family. There were plenty of activities to enjoy for all ages. The staff were all very helpful and happy to please all the campers.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly check in and nice store. We will definitely camp here again!
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time. Love the campground!
Oct 14, 2015
Good activities, sites need graded, lot of roots and rocks for tent campers, exhaust fans haven't worked for the last two years, waterless urnals stink with no exhaust, fun for all Halloween weekends
Oct 14, 2015
Our kids had a blast trick-or-treating!
Oct 13, 2015
We have been to the KOA at Harpers Ferry for 4+ years now, every October and it is always a blast!
Oct 13, 2015
As always a very clean campground with friendly staff. Plenty of activities to do also. Halloween at KOA RULES !!! Just wish the other campers (1 site) were more courteous by keeping their theme sound effects turned down so the other half of the campground didn't have to hear it ! This KOA is a great place for families, we will return again next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Repeat visitors for Halloween weekend. Only complaint was those people who drove during trick or treat. Some quite fast too. Otherwise another great KOA weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Family tent/car camping trip for long Columbus Day weekend. KOA was 100% packed. Sites are rather close and tight. Facilities and amenities were above average. Proximity to nearby sites unbeatable.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Well organized and loads of family activities, However sites were confusing (couldn't tell where they began and ended). Roads were rough. Sites were very small. Picnic table had been taken by another camper. Very noisy from some sites after 10
Oct 13, 2015
As for first try..it wasn't bad But can't tell if we likeed it or not.. But staff was friendly and facilities were very well organized but kids playing area were little bit dirty and needed some updates and works needed.
Oct 13, 2015
Over all my stay was fine. The staff was nice for the most part but they seemed a little overwhelmed due to how busy the campground was. My biggest issue was the people not cleaning up after their pets. Just outside my site there was a pile of feces that was not cleaned up. Pretty disgusting.
Oct 13, 2015
The girls and leaders very much enjoy your facilities and campground and the staff on site is great. However, we had an extreme amount of difficulty making our reservation this time. If group reservations must be made directly through the location, then either someone should be available to answer phones or someone assigned to return all phone and email messages. We left several, none answered.
Oct 13, 2015
have stayed at this KOA four to five times this year. The stay continues to get better and better. If there is an award this KOA should be tops in the receiving of awards.
Oct 13, 2015
we had a great time & the counselors were very friendly & the activities were awesome! It was a little more expensive then most campgrounds we've stayed out but we did have a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Grossly over priced and a near "white trash" community that you should be ashamed of. We have stayed at 50+ KOA's in the last your and this property should be removed from the KOA family It is a run down embarrassment. This was also the most that we have paid for a overnight stay since Labor Day. We have had, modern, beautiful, classy will maintained for $20.00 a night less. KOA's and Yogi Be
Oct 12, 2015
cabin was extremely nice. Just wish there were more cabins holding 8 people.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great site. Staff the best
Oct 12, 2015
Our only complaint was our fellow tent campers who were playing cards loudly until 1 in the morning . . . other than that, great experience!
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent activites to keep all ages of children interested and engaged. Pancake breakfast was super. Extra night free was helpful to regulated so much coming and going at the same time. Dog park is very nice missing poop bags the entire weekend however and many owners just left their pet waste.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time! The Spooktacular weekend was a blast. Our son had so much fun trick or treating and at the haunted house. This was our second year during Halloween and we plan on coming back next year! Thanks for everything.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful/flexible and friendly to help us to switch to a different sites where we can park more care and enjoy spacious campsites (as opposed small and narrow sites). The campground itself has variety activities for the kids and family members to enjoy during the stay. We would come back again. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Please put larger numbers for the campsites. We had a guest camp on a small open spot on our campsite because he was so tired he couldn't find his site. It was not a good feeling to come back at night to someone set up on your space near your equipment.
Oct 12, 2015
Great
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very busy and very full with Halloween celebration going on.They lost our reservation later found it. Many camp sites had multiple vehicles,many parked partially in the narrow access road to our site. Made getting into and out of our site difficult and I swiped a tree, causing damage to the coach.Though small the campsites are nice and the campground was very clean and in good shape
Oct 11, 2015
Pancake breakfast was lovely. This KOA has lots to offer, and there are many places to visit not too far. We will go back here.
Oct 11, 2015
The staff were all wonderfully helpful and the restrooms were very clean, but as this was my first KOA (or any campground) stay ever, I was a bit surprised and dismayed by how crowded/close everyone was. It was lovely, but not my idea of relaxing.
Oct 09, 2015
My family has stayed at this KOA at least a couple of times for several years. I was very disappointed this time. The campground looks shabby. The staff is top notch, however the route to get to my site resulted in a damaged wheel on my 5th wheel. Several cabins have tarps over leaky roofs. It needs a makeover. Not sure if I'll return.
Oct 08, 2015
When a site was given to me, it was a site next to another camper even though the campground was nearly empty where I was. I asked for another spot and was given it...no problem but it would have been nice to drive through or be shown empty spots rather than being assigned one then moving to another after seeing the location. All firewood was dry. Everything was clean. Very dark at night.
Oct 07, 2015
Loved the pancakes, wifi probably the best of anywhere we have stayed recently but that also might be due to few people. And with few people I just don't understand why you stack us all on top of each other? Couldn't you at least skip every other spot and backfill as necessary????
Oct 06, 2015
Campground is very conveniently located to take in area history and has a lot to do but is getting a little worn. Avoid 130s pull thru sites - steeper grade and not well maintained. Washroom facilities were not cleaned well.
Oct 05, 2015
People were great. I've stayed in many KOAs--suggestions: Mark the roads to the cabins better-I knew where I was going and couldn't see around the bush next to the cabin going down the hill to see if a car was coming. Other end of that drive has a BIG pothole. Our cable broke twice, sites need to be updated for bigger rigs.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was good. Only suggestion or comment would be to do some improvements on the sites themselves. they could be a little more level, possibly use some fresh gravels. We have a large 5th wheel and found it difficult to get it level, without numerous leveling blocks and adjustments etc. Roads are a little narrow for being "big rig friendly."
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 05, 2015
It was OK. The activities fee is a bit insulting, everything was closed except the pancakes, so I paid $8 for two pancakes...
Oct 04, 2015
They knew the area and were helpful in giving us directions
Oct 03, 2015
Had a great time, will definitely come back again
Oct 01, 2015
Too crowded, also cabins are down a too steep hill with bathroom too far away
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps