Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Just needed a place to stay after a really nice motor cycle ride. So I enjoyed your amenities and relaxing environment.
Jun 01, 2015
The reservation system has to simply get better and more efficient. I requested and reserved 3 months in advance for specific spaces. Upon checkin, those reservations were not honored. It is a stressful way to start a great weekend when you don't have the accommodations that you expected.
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasr take the time to clean sites of ciggarette butts and trash. Please clean the playground of trash daily. This stay was the messiest i have ever seen it in 10 years.
Jun 01, 2015
well worth the money and all the staff are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Spots are a little tight to get into for big rigs but had a great time and loved the facilities!
Jun 01, 2015
Wish you could opt out of paying for amenities if you are not going to use them. Also charging for a dog per day- not sure why ? Campsite ok our site not bad space but others looked really tight.
Jun 01, 2015
We had so much fun. This the only place we are going for camping from now on.
Jun 01, 2015
Sites a bit close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Great, constant activities provided to keep kids engaged! Clean, green facility!
Jun 01, 2015
very family friendly! free pancakes were definitely a great bonus! would go back again in the future
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. This was our first time there and our 10 year old son loved it. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the great experience.
Jun 01, 2015
Never any complaints about this campground...always a great time! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Too crowded. ..would have like a tent site not in the middle of all the hubbub. Was not asked if where 8 would like my site at of shown all empty site. Also I made res on phone and paid was not informed about the $8.00 fee per person per day. I would have declined that fee....as we got there at 9pm....also as we did not do anything but sleep there.
May 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Maintenance Dept. was awesome! Wifi nonexistent - couldn't connect! Office personnel need retraining - couldn't get us a receipt for our propane purchase!
May 30, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff. However, need to work out a way to get cool air into the showers! All of us were dripping with sweat after our showers. Vents at the top/bottom of the shower doors would be great.
May 29, 2015
Nice facility, Courteous personnel just Need to cut the grass, dead trees and level the sites out
May 29, 2015
Too many leaves not raked up in our area. 10:00 is too early for the noise ordnance it should at least be 11:00. The stage looks run down, the karaoke speakers sound terrible, you need to put some money into fixing the place up.
May 29, 2015
Great short vaction for familes that have kids and like to camp.
May 29, 2015
This was the first time I ever paid extra for the amenities of a campground. We did not use the amenities. The campground I have used in the past, the amenitys have been figured in the campground fee.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Went to this KOA every year for three years. This time though we were given a site so bad that I broke my stabilizer just trying to back into the site over massive ruts at the site. No sympathy and no help from the staff nor any attempt to compensate. Not sure we will return. Only excuse offered was "well it rains a lot and we can't keep up with filling the ruts."
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Poor management and designs of sites. Due to lack of paths, I had a non stop flow of people cutting through my site to go to the bathroom, pool etc... As for the management of sites. Huge RV's on very small sites and small RV's on huge sites. To say that the roadway was blocked at times due to many vehicles. Too many tents and shelters on sites did not help either.
May 27, 2015
first time in the area and this KOA is located in the perfect location for Harpers Ferry. great store and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, clean, and plenty to do. Loved the pool and jumperoo. Grand kids had a ball. Hope to be back for a 3rd time this summer.
May 27, 2015
One of the best places to go with families together and have fun. 5 years in a row for holidays.!😀👍
May 27, 2015
Great amenities, well-run, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Cable did not work Hate the reservation system. After a wonderful restfull weekend have to get up early to stand in line to make sure you can get your same site. You should be able to reserve your site up until noon on Monday
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great amenities and location. Plot sizes run a little small and the bathrooms could use two cleanings a day, but we otherwise found it to be a great campground with friendly staff and fun activities.
May 26, 2015
fix all the greens in the put put area
May 26, 2015
The campground is really clean and the staff is helpful. Love the wine tastings and activities for the kids. Unfortunately the knats were really bad for some reason, but we will return.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great ,bathrooms were clean and the staff was awesome
May 26, 2015
Awesome time! Everybody was friendly. A lot to do. Only thing that could change is they need a life guard there to many people in pool
May 26, 2015
Our stay was great! We definitely will come back. Pool was very nice, lots to do. Very clean bath house. Thank you Harpers FerryKOA
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful staff. They were attentive to all the customers who needed something and responded as soon as an issue was brought to their attention. Unfortunately, due to the large number of people present, it was very difficult for the staff to keep the lady's bathrooms in tidy order. We enjoyed the cabin very much and look forward to camping with KOA Harpers Ferry again in the coming month
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
good times as always !
May 26, 2015
Had an awesome time! Love the campground and the activities! Will be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Very good on-site activities. Two areas for improvement: 1) mini-golf needs some repairs/maintenance; and 2) quiet hours not enforced, so campground was NOISY late at night.
May 26, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean and friendly! Can't wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
Sites are small. My site was full of nails left over from previous fire ring movements. Staff came out a picked up approximately 2 lbs plus I still found more all through the weekend. Fire rings should be placed permanently to prevent this.
May 26, 2015
OMG, Jenn and Shane and Diana are superior customer service reps. I will recommend to everyone.
May 26, 2015
We love the amenities for children.
May 26, 2015
lots of great ammenities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time and always love staying at the KOA. Every employee we enter acted with was extremely friendly. My only complaint would be that it is in need of some updates, we noticed several things that need fixed, painted, or just redone

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.