Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Decent, but the internet would use an upgrade, and putting poured slabs for all pull throughs would be a plus.
Aug 04, 2015
While there were a few good features such as the size of the pool and included amenities such as pancake breakfast and miniature golf; the sites were too cramped and there were several safety issues I was very disappointed to find. These included rotting wood at miniature golf where people stand, several large holes and uneven pavement on the roads. The pool liner was also very loose.
Aug 04, 2015
We love this campground. We met some really great people and had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
The canpground was great it was clean and quit the only thing that could of been better was that the back camp sites that we had were all rocky and limited shade
Aug 04, 2015
the bathroom at the check in stunk really bad and there were no air freshners, I told the on duty supv and he acted like he didn,t care. the bath house by the tents was dirty and had cob/spider webs all over everywhere outside. this is my second time there and was not impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
Good morning, We has a cabin and since this is the 4th year we have stayed at Harpers Ferry, we love it. The folks that work there are very accomodating and pleasant to work with...there are plenty of activities for the children and adults..on a scale from 0-10...I would give them a 10. Thank you for asking...take care.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it there! Friendly staff. Like the theme weeks, will definitely return!
Aug 03, 2015
Spent a few days with my sons, went fishing and canoeing. Had a great time. Pancakes were great!
Aug 03, 2015
After reading the mixed reviews, I was a little worried, but the cabin was clean and everything worked. The staff was very friendly. They monitor people closely to keep the park family-friendly. The pool liner needs to be replaced but the kids enjoyed it. Wish there were more teenage appropriate things to do.Activities for younger kids mostly. arcade is dated; needs a makeover. but lots of fun.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground the staff was friendly and helpful the pool was very nice However the premium sites were very close together and not level Also myself and our camping buddies could not connect to the free wifi All in all we enjoyed our stay and will ask for level shaded sites the next trip
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice cabin. One of the best beds I have ever slept in away from home. I think all of the resort fees that are charged are ridiculous. Why should I pay to go swimming when I am already paying to stay at your place. Hotels don't charge extra. The gnats were horrible but not the properties fault. View are amazing. Lots of history in the area..
Aug 03, 2015
Sites on our row not level. Front tire off the ground on our coach and others too. Grill over fire pit broken and very rusty.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay! We were with a group of 24 people and they were able to put our cabins and tent sites all together.
Aug 03, 2015
I was pleased with my stay and we believe we will make it a yearly vacation! I was frustrated to learn that my cabin was at the bottom of a steep incline without any steps. I wish I had been made aware of this fact. The one bedroom cabins nestled in the woods have poorly marked numbers as well. Our AC broke and someone was sent out immediately. Overall a good stay with lots to do in/around KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
The miniature golf needs repairs on the greens. The bathroom could have been given some tlc. There were a lot of bees all around. Dissapointed in the size of our site for a premium site and didn't care for wearing a wristband the whole time. Jumping pillow and pool were great!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a blast! The staff was so nice and friendly, always willing to help no matter what! Thanks for having us
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground. I am very upset that I left my wallet behind and that they did not call me or tell me at check out. I got all the way home to find out it was missing. We went ahead and booked another stay this weekend so we can come up and get it. I am upset that I have to pay to come back so soon. But I do not want to drive all the way there to get my wallet and not stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Staff is friendly, with lots of amenities. Only complaint is the upkeep of the miniature golf course....needs serious repair.....but no matter, I will be back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
Camp sites are great. We stayed at the bottom 267 266 area. Very nice
Aug 03, 2015
We had another wonderful weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms, especially showers, could be cleaner. Update the golf course, it's falling apart. But we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 03, 2015
Great activities! Staff was very helpful and kind! Very clean! Only downfall was that a lot of the tent sites had rocks and not a lot of grass. We started at a spot to rocky and they were fantastic and moving us to a better site.
Aug 03, 2015
Great in every sense of the word.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a spur of the moment idea to go camping and Koa was very accommodating. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
We go 2 0r 3 time a year. Great family fun! To many yellow jackets at the pancake bar around the syrup
Aug 02, 2015
During the week, one of the best KOA stays we have ever had. However, the weekend it was a party, drinking place the quiet hours were not enforced.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Well run campground with a great pool and dog walk area. Drawbacks are that it is a little pricey and the sites are small.
Aug 01, 2015
FUN, BUT CAMPSITES ON ROAD BY STORE WERE TOO SMALL
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, spacious campsites, but bathroom cleanliness did not meet our standards -- large, drain hairballs floating around for two days in a row. Corners also a bit nasty.
Jul 31, 2015
Was disapointed that there wasn't a dance night over the weekend. Also I didn't like that at 10:00 pm your weren't suppose to be outside talking and listing to radio which wasn't loud around fire. People on both sides of us had the same problem,because we were outside of our trailers and I believe that we weren't bothering anyone else. We us camping as a get away to relax and have fun.
Jul 31, 2015
We stay here with our granddaughter because of the pool, the pancakes are a nice touch. Not crowded at all during the week, a little pricey, but with the pay for two, get one free it's manageable. Employees are all very nice, overall a great campground.
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA has the amenities of a resort! We love it and will be back soon! Friendly folks that work at the KOA are very helpful. The location and proximity to Harper's Ferry National Park is really nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility, plenty to keep the kids occupied. They keep it very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
dirty bathrooms, more than half washing machines and dryers were not working. Stay every year, decline every year for last 2 years.on way to DC or would stay elsewhere. very disgusting especially considering what the high amount paid each night
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time. It was quiet and well maintained. Pancakes were very good. It would have been better if the camp site were more level. We used three sets of leveling blocks and still were not level.
Jul 30, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA; we're used to more rustic camping. Pros: Staff are plentiful and super friendly, and the kids loved the jumping pillow & pancake breakfast! Cons: Too expensive for our budget; not really worth the extra expense in my opinion. (versus traditional camping) All in all, we had fun, but it was not a "camping" experience that we're used to.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They have a nice big pool for the kids to enjoy, as well as several activities. They may consider in cleaning the inside of the pool during the day as for there are many people during this season, but other wise is a great place to spend the weekend.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground was nice but a bit pricey since we did not have any small children with us to take advantage of the resort amenities. We needed to extend our stay and had to move sites even though there were plenty of spaces available. Overall it was a nice place.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground is always a hit with the kids. There is lots to do there and around you all too. We took the kids to adventure park right down the street from you all. Your staff is always curtious and friendly too.
Jul 28, 2015
This was our 3rd stay and we will be back again!
Jul 28, 2015
From the time that Betty greets you at the front gate until the time you leave, the employees can not be any more helpful. Special thanks to Ken (maintenance) for all the time needed to fix the electrical problem. He really went all out until it was fixed.
Jul 28, 2015
Great personnel. Plenty to see and do. Only issue was that it was cramped on the weekend. For those wanting peace and quiet, Monday through Thursday are good bets.
Jul 28, 2015
While the activities were great the sites were the worst we have ever had in 30 yrs of teaching. They were so small that we were sitting in the shadow of the camper next to us and woke to their conversations. Even though we were in a wooded area the site we had, as well as many others, was completely bare and open to the sun. The only saving grace was the wonderful yellow-shirted staff.
Jul 28, 2015
I like the location and the kids had fun. But the staff were dumping old grass or compost near the sites and it smelled horrible for the duration of the stay. Also, one particular staff member seemed to make a point of traveling to our site to find issue with whatever she could.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.