Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Great location for the region!
Jun 27, 2017
Very child friendly and convenient campers are very respectful and so is the staff, my family and i will return for more enjoyable time there.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground is very clean and well run. We had an issue with our cable hook up while there and it was addressed quickly and resolved. Awesome amenities and great access to national park.
Jun 27, 2017
Generally I would recommend KOA campgrounds, but this one the campsites very tight, poor tents sights, run down. The noise levels were very high after dark. The Staff however was very polite and helpful
Jun 27, 2017
Some of the sites had tree stumps that need to be removed.Overall, it is a bit tired looking compared to others I have stayed.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay I would recommend it to anyone
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
It was our first time visiting this KOA and so glad we did. The campground is kept very clean and is well maintained. Lots of activities for kids and adults to enjoy. Harpers Ferry KOA is definitely on our return list! Thanks for an amazing weekend!
Jun 26, 2017
The campground staff were very helpful and nice. The golf course was in need of an overhaul, the pool was clean but old and the bathroom in the recreation center smelled like urine. I used an electric and water tent site which was nice. The roadways within the camp ground were a little bumpy so the 10 mph was not a problem to maintain. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
5th or 6th time we've camped here and we've always found the campground to be extremely well run, clean and welcoming.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay, nicely maintained campground!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Biting insects were overly aggressive,Facility was clean, staff friendly, store is very well stocked.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground. Two areas that need improvement are the mini golf course and we paid for a full hook up site (#189) and it didn't have cable. Golf course has been in disrepair for the last 4 years that we have camped there. They need to repair it or get rid of it. You would expect that if you are paying a "resort fee" things like this would be in top shape. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first time here and we were in a camper. The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. The pool looked awesome, but we did not use. The two complaints we had are: 1) The mini golf needs allot of maintenance. 2) The pancake breakfast was understaffed, had to wait a long time for the food, but it was good.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, well laid-out, plenty to do, great location.
Jun 23, 2017
Great stay band friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
It was great to be so close to the Park, Battle Grounds and Harper Ferry. We could have been sleeping just right where the cannon balls could have been dropping. Imagine that !!
Jun 22, 2017
For the rates charged, we expected a lot more.. Wifi was barely usable, cable was snowy and went out our second day, the water pressure was horrible.. barely a weak stream. We liked the location next to the park, but other than that.. Nope. Very, very high prices..
Jun 22, 2017
Our neighbors were singing and making loud noise after midnight. It was very crowded and difficult to exit.
Jun 21, 2017
Been coming here for many years but the campground is not as good, amenities not being maintained, and projected improvements not completed. Not the quality campground that it was in the past.
Jun 21, 2017
1st time @ Harpers Ferry KOA...Great experience. Pam @ check-in was GREAT and helped us exchange for the perfect site. Tom her husband helped us with cable problem. We loved HFKOA and definitely will return soon.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed all the amenities & kind staff. Our only problem was after midnight on the last night of our stay when a neighbor decided to play corn hole. Luckily, they were very kind when I asked them to play later. This was scary & uncomfortable. If you are going to have patrols, how about a few of them after quiet hours to ensure campers are all respectful of each other's quiet time.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We had a lot of fun
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 20, 2017
It was very dusty there hardly no grass or gravel where the sites are. And I didn't realize that a 40.00 resort fee being charged on top of the site rate.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and accommodating in many ways although the shower and bathtub were extremely confining. The only other negative was the wide fluctuation of the WIFI which at times was quite good and other times very poor.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp site was small. The last day of our stay ended with the sewage backing up and ruining our patio rug and contaminated other belongings. Spent my last hours cleaning up and preventing grandkids from running through sewage.
Jun 20, 2017
Way to crowded!! Did not enforce quiet time. People allowed to party way after midnight!!
Jun 20, 2017
The campground is very over crowded.We spoke to fellow campers that stated they had to choose between using their slide-outs or their awning. Office says "quiet time" starts at 10.There was loud music,yelling & screaming well into the late night. Bathrooms are filthy & showers are disgusting.The pool was cloudy and the campground had a sewage smell.We were very disappointed as it was a lot of $$$$
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for THE PAST 7 years. It seems that things are starting to get run down. The sites are too crowded for big rigs. The pool light was sitting at the bottom of the pool with the wires exposed. There seems to be no one monitoring the quiet hours, the speeding golf carts, the underage driving of the golg carts. There was no cover over the jumping pillow to block the sun.
Jun 20, 2017
we had a lovely time
Jun 20, 2017
The campsite we got (all dirt and rocks) was terrible. It was a back-in site that was extremely slanted (downhill) with the sewer access at the top of the hill. I really don't understand that. So I had to hold grey and black water in the tanks, then tear down, and move up to the top of the spot, connect my hose, and drain the tanks. Will never stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Need to spray for ants in the tent sites, do a better job cleaning out the grill/fire rings prior to guest arrival, need to get properly weighted weights for the pool umbrellas, those are deadly in the wind
Jun 20, 2017
Had a wonderful get away and the Staff was great!
Jun 20, 2017
I was really unhappy with my stay, the The front door was off the hinges spiderwebs everywhere the Fossett was rusted and leaking in the kitchen and the trailer was dirty totally upset that.
Jun 20, 2017
I love Harpers Ferry KOA but they really need to clean the bathrooms and showers more than once a day, it's a large campground and they get a lot of use.
Jun 20, 2017
It was really great. Enjoyed all that you had to offer. Will be back again
Jun 20, 2017
The site left something to be desired due to lack of picnic table, fire pit , or clear place to pitch our tent, but the grounds are so peaceful and the restrooms/shower houses are well maintained. Would recommend an update to the arcade, but otherwise loved all the amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
We went two times and each time we got our spots tooken.we only will fo go for the river riders to go to the adventure park and pool.The people at this camp KOA doesint have the best people workin there.But at the river riders Adventure park is great.The people are so kind like we had a kid who was 18 and he was very nice all of the people are.the bathrooms are also dirty,and kids are up all night
Jun 20, 2017
Nice clean facility, with plenty of activities. The only negative is the camping spots are too close together.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great. The only complaint would be the gravel roads. Some of them had huge trenches which weren't ideal for smaller cars.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I love this place. I have stayed there 5 times and it is surely a 5 star KOA. The missing star is because they dont answer the phone. I wanted to verify check in time and called about 50 times during office hours and never got an answer. I showed up at my correct time and decided to call their phone number from their office and sure enough it was ringing and all the employees just walking right by
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals