Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
We loved our weekend stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. The kids haven't stopped talking about it and want to return very soon! Very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. It's very kid friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
As a first time customer, there was a lot to take in. We had the schedule, but I still felt behind with some of the activities.
Jun 23, 2014
I cannot say enough about this KOA. Great facilities, great staff, great activities, awesome time!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice site, level, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots to do. Would definitely return.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are really tight, roads are crowded with vehicles. It appears rules are only guidelines (such as no pitbulls).
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff. Great pirate theme weekend! Could use more lounge chairs at pool... But everything was amazing for my twins 12th birthday!
Jun 23, 2014
the sites are to small and not level,not enoth bath houses on grounds
Jun 23, 2014
Thanks. We had a great time. Our kids can't wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great location, nice campground. Our only complaints - no rental golf carts & quiet time began at 10pm versus 11pm. otherwise very enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There were lots of activitys for the kids to do. We will be coming back.
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was great! Fun activities, nice pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The only negative thing I can say was that we had ants in our cabin. But overall, we had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were generally clean and restrooms and showers were almost bug free - a nice surprise. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. The Kamping Kabin was comfortable and clean. We used the camp as home base to visit D.C. and Civil War battlefields, which worked well. Everyone enjoyed the Pancake Hut! It was a good family experience.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great stay, so much to do! Kids loved it and never wanted to leave. Staff was very friendly and eager to help.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice campground. We were there mid week and it was very quiet, but I can see it would be very crowded and tight quarters if they were at capacity. Very clean restrooms, and camp sites. Store was a little pricey although it is very nice and well stocked. Golf course needs updated. Great pool area. Overall very happy. We will be back
Jun 20, 2014
Bathrooms were spotless and modern. The pool was wonderful. Items in the camp store were a bit expensive, but that is typical. We enjoyed the free pancake breakfast two of the three mornings. Overall an excellent several days of camping.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
a little pricey but worth it.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Stay was great with the exception of one rude woman that worked there. She is a blonde woman that barely smiles and spoked to a group of adults like we were children on our campsite. All of us having children, we did not appreciate it whatsoever. She needs to learn how to speak to people. Honey attracts more flies than vinegar! Koa needs to seriously teach her some tact and consideration.
Jun 19, 2014
Paid for pull thru site. Our 34ft coach would never have been able to navigate the turn if the site in front of us had been occupied. There was an incident with the camper behind us hitting the water line as they pulled out. It required over an hour of loud repairs & we were left without water. We were denied a later checkout time & had to be out by noon. It was a Tuesday & campground was empty!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that another guest hit a water hydrant. Check out is at 11AM, and if that site is available, we do allow for a 1PM checkout. Unfortunately, that particular site was booked for another reservation and check-in for sites is at 1PM.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The deluxe cabins are inadequately proportioned to accommodate 8 people comfortably. The tables on our deck had no umbrella and it was full sun and our feet were frying on the deck. We left a day early because we were miserable. We asked for an umbrella but never received even one. The location was ideal for pool access and the kids enjoyed swimming and jumping. The prices of items were too high
Jun 19, 2014
This park, while nicely located, is very run down. We stayed in 'premium' Site 49 which was located up a narrow, water-rutted gravel/paved road. All utilities worked fine and the Wi-Fi was good. The site wasn't level and our picnic table was all bent up. I suppose they get so much traffic that there's not much time to do any landscaping/ site beautification.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Not great due to the standing water on our site;requested gravel four times and finally after the fifth visit to the office at 9:30pm; 9 hours later was it somewhat fixed.We had to put the picnic table in front of our door,hop from the road to table to steps so not to step in the lake on our site-difficult for our son with broken foot. I had to take out buckets of water onto the road to dry it
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The campground roads are in need of repair. When you pay more to stay in a nicer spot, you ought to be able to get in & out without road issues.
Jun 18, 2014
The activities were great. The staff was friendly. The sites were extremely small. We could not use the fire ring because it was so close to our new camper.
Jun 18, 2014
Absolutely loved my stay. Site was a little small, but ok and close to bathrooms which for me is a plus! Loved the friendly atmosphere! Bathrooms were very clean! I loved our stay! Can't wait to go again!
Jun 18, 2014
The site I had although it was a drive thru was hardly that. I had to drive thru the site behind me to get into it because I could get around the trees and stay between the electric box. when I left I had to back in that site again because there was no way I could turn and not hit the electric bow
Jun 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The place was nice, neat, and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. Keep up the good work!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Always a great place to stay always enjoyable and plenty to do. That is why I became a KOA member and most of my family are members too.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, close to Harpers Ferry & Charles Town racetrack. The pad was a bit smaller than the other KOA's we've stayed at but still nice.
Jun 17, 2014
our site was screwed up when we checked in/ but thanks to RON he fixed everything and our stay was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the staff were very accommodating in selecting a site that fir our needs. This is our third year camping there an I'm sure we will return as soon as we can.
Jun 17, 2014
This was a last minute Father's Day trip. Has a great time. Will definitely plan to visit another KOA campground in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
There was so much for the kids to do, we all had a lot of fun. Can't wait to return for the 4th of July!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.