Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff.
Oct 18, 2016
We go to HF KOA a few times every year and always look forward to go back!
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice park,
Oct 18, 2016
Always have a great time, so peaceful and quiet.
Oct 18, 2016
Love the Halloween weekends in October. Was unhappy that our small strip of grass at our site (038) had an ugly wood box with a gaggle of cables coming out of the bottom. Also unhappy that the cable signal resulted in a fuzzy/snowy picture. Otherwise, was a terrific family weekend with plenty of activities for our 12 year old.
Oct 18, 2016
The Halloween activities were great!
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was friendly. The camp area was clean. There were plenty of activities for the family.
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Tent site nice and big so had plenty of room
Oct 18, 2016
Scouts had fun. Disappointed manager doesn't return phone calls and was rude when approached to try and work out a project the boys could do next year to earn the scout discount corporate has on their website. It's a shame they care more about money here. I could go on and on but there is no point as nothing will be done and no one will call to ask why we are disappointed and no one will go bac
Oct 18, 2016
not a well maintain rv park
Oct 18, 2016
Would give 5 stars but wifi was very weak
Oct 18, 2016
level sight, good office service
Oct 18, 2016
We were only there one night but the place was nice and clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The entire family had a blast with all of the activities and friendly staff! Awesome!
Oct 17, 2016
Ladies bathroom was in dire need of repair
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA Kampground. We did not have any children with us, so we did not participate in any of the Halloween festivities, but we enjoyed watching those around us. I would only suggest installing a screen around the pancake breakfast area to hinder the honey bees from swarming the tables :)
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed my stay Lotta fun for the kids need to upgrade their cable
Oct 17, 2016
The stay was great and we go there every year. However, the roads are really in bad shape and are in need of fixing.
Oct 17, 2016
Absolutely love this camp. Nice and clean. Very friendly people in a beautiful setting close to many places to visit. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. They have plenty of activities and even a dog park for your 4 legged kids! Looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Good place to stay. When visiting this area, this is where I 5will stay
Oct 17, 2016
Had a heck of a time reaching these people on the phone. Repetitive voice mail and no call-backs. Cable not working at our site. Grabbed it from adjacent vacant site. Clean enough. Good location. Overall: just okay.
Oct 17, 2016
The "Deluxe" cabin was fine but very small. Also, K102 faces another cabin where both firepits are next to one another. This gives room for only one group or the other to enjoy. However, the staff were great, amenities were great and our overall stay was good.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
My site was in the 190 area which was nice we had plenty of room. Our friends were in the 180 area and it was way too tight with the other sights on top of each other no sense of privacy at all.
Oct 14, 2016
wow, what a great stay! Lots to do and the staff was awesome!
Oct 13, 2016
Love coming to harpers ferry koa. The prices are pretty high, so youre lucky we like your campground and activities so much because we wouldn't go anymore with your prices.
Oct 13, 2016
This stay was much better than the last stay. This time other campers respected the quiet hours.
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed our annual Halloween Wkend at this campground. Their programs are fun for all. The bathhouse needed serious maintenance & was a disappmt to us. Of 3 stalls in women's rest room only 1 was usable. For $80.+ /night, I expect a lot better. Most expensive cmpgrd ever stayed at other than DisneyWorld.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are great.. it would be nice for what you pay to have all the amenities opened on a Sunday when the weather is beautiful not having enough staff is ridiculous ..
Oct 11, 2016
Although I was in a travel trailer my other family members were in a cabin the bathrooms close to the cabin were all broken except for one in the ladies room ! There was always a foul smell coming from this same bathroom that smelled like a busted sewer line ! Other then the issues mentioned above the stay was ok , the resort fee is ridiculous because it's not a resort , the pet fees high also!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Events are fantastic. We were there for civil war reenactment. Pancake breakfast was yummy. Reason I can't give five stars is because our cabin had a step that isn't attached. Was wobbly requiring caution stepping. Also road to this section is high in the middle and low on the sides. Two cars at next cabin. We scraped bottom pulling into our side.
Oct 11, 2016
I love this campground, but it is a very expensive KOA. You even have to pay $2 per pet! "Resort fees" should not be charged after the pool closes. We had a deluxe pull through site. The site was not level and were very tight. The cable had a horrible connection. There are better size sites that are not "deluxe". We will always continue to go back to the HF KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff is always helpful and friendly. The cable not working really needs to be addressed.
Oct 11, 2016
We rented a tent site (285) expecting a semi-wooded location. Instead surrounded by spotlights, on a noisy service road, with a gravel pad on a hill barely large enough for a tent. Women's bathroom had two broken stalls out of three. Quiet hours were not policed, allowing noisy drunks to be shouting until 3AM, as KOA employees drove right by. KOA Gator ATVs driving for hours right outside our tent
Oct 11, 2016
We were in tent spot but campers behind us sat outside their camper and drank all night, being loud and using profanity until about 3:00 am. With lots of kids around, this is inexcusable, and they should have been asked to leave. Also, our tent pad had lots of large rocks so even with tarp and pads, we could feel rocks when we knelt down inside of tent. Not a happy camper!
Oct 11, 2016
The only issue we had was the hot water in the cabins. It was a little disappointing that we paid so much for the cabins and the hot water lasted about two minutes into every shower. Made showers for everyone extremely difficult. Besides that we had a lovely time at the KOA and will most likely return.
Oct 11, 2016
Greyhound overall is very very nice the clientele and the people that work there are very nice best haunted house ever seen good free pancake breakfast coffee should be free should offer more things for kids to do on rainy days thank you
Oct 11, 2016
Great proximity to Harpers Ferry. Sites were a little too close to each other and leaving site was challenging with the angle of the site to the one way road. Great Halloween activities...
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabin not worth the price. The shower needs to be replaced, hot water only lasted for less than 2 minutes even when turning it off, use the campground shower. The lite in the sitting area only worked sporadically the sink leaked and soaked our dog supplies no hair dryer as stated one would be there, no can opener, only 1 kitchen trash bag for 3 nite stay. cost too much
Oct 10, 2016
bounce not working, no schedualed additional activites rain. Horrible site, not what booked. Check in dude not very friendly. Maintance staff awesome. Staff wasent real friendly this time. Usually they check on you and adleast say hello. Where is Joe? Check in lady awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
This place was great! We loved all of the events they had for families! My only complaint is that I wish there were more bathrooms throughout the campgrounds. We had kids with us and we stayed in the back by the cabins and it was quite a long walk for them especially in the middle of the night but otherwise this place is great!!
Oct 10, 2016
Grumpy workers at the check in office but the campground is nice and the area is beautiful. The activities for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast
Oct 08, 2016
Great place
Oct 08, 2016
Front office staff not always helpful and friendly. Depends on the person.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Additional "resort" fee was unexpected especially when pool, etc. were already shut down for season. Fee for dogs was also unexpected and unusual for KOAs. We stay at KOAs frequently and NEVER have paid a fee for pets.
Oct 06, 2016
I was VERY disappointed, this is my first time with KOA and the cabin we rented, expensive I might add, was infested with ants, the bathroom shower would not work, the bath sink had NO hot water and the kitchen sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. NOT PLEASED AT ALL. I paid a lot of money for not much of a cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps