Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Stay was great with the exception of one rude woman that worked there. She is a blonde woman that barely smiles and spoked to a group of adults like we were children on our campsite. All of us having children, we did not appreciate it whatsoever. She needs to learn how to speak to people. Honey attracts more flies than vinegar! Koa needs to seriously teach her some tact and consideration.
Jun 19, 2014
Paid for pull thru site. Our 34ft coach would never have been able to navigate the turn if the site in front of us had been occupied. There was an incident with the camper behind us hitting the water line as they pulled out. It required over an hour of loud repairs & we were left without water. We were denied a later checkout time & had to be out by noon. It was a Tuesday & campground was empty!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that another guest hit a water hydrant. Check out is at 11AM, and if that site is available, we do allow for a 1PM checkout. Unfortunately, that particular site was booked for another reservation and check-in for sites is at 1PM.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The deluxe cabins are inadequately proportioned to accommodate 8 people comfortably. The tables on our deck had no umbrella and it was full sun and our feet were frying on the deck. We left a day early because we were miserable. We asked for an umbrella but never received even one. The location was ideal for pool access and the kids enjoyed swimming and jumping. The prices of items were too high
Jun 19, 2014
This park, while nicely located, is very run down. We stayed in 'premium' Site 49 which was located up a narrow, water-rutted gravel/paved road. All utilities worked fine and the Wi-Fi was good. The site wasn't level and our picnic table was all bent up. I suppose they get so much traffic that there's not much time to do any landscaping/ site beautification.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Not great due to the standing water on our site;requested gravel four times and finally after the fifth visit to the office at 9:30pm; 9 hours later was it somewhat fixed.We had to put the picnic table in front of our door,hop from the road to table to steps so not to step in the lake on our site-difficult for our son with broken foot. I had to take out buckets of water onto the road to dry it
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The campground roads are in need of repair. When you pay more to stay in a nicer spot, you ought to be able to get in & out without road issues.
Jun 18, 2014
The activities were great. The staff was friendly. The sites were extremely small. We could not use the fire ring because it was so close to our new camper.
Jun 18, 2014
Absolutely loved my stay. Site was a little small, but ok and close to bathrooms which for me is a plus! Loved the friendly atmosphere! Bathrooms were very clean! I loved our stay! Can't wait to go again!
Jun 18, 2014
The site I had although it was a drive thru was hardly that. I had to drive thru the site behind me to get into it because I could get around the trees and stay between the electric box. when I left I had to back in that site again because there was no way I could turn and not hit the electric bow
Jun 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The place was nice, neat, and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. Keep up the good work!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Always a great place to stay always enjoyable and plenty to do. That is why I became a KOA member and most of my family are members too.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, close to Harpers Ferry & Charles Town racetrack. The pad was a bit smaller than the other KOA's we've stayed at but still nice.
Jun 17, 2014
our site was screwed up when we checked in/ but thanks to RON he fixed everything and our stay was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the staff were very accommodating in selecting a site that fir our needs. This is our third year camping there an I'm sure we will return as soon as we can.
Jun 17, 2014
This was a last minute Father's Day trip. Has a great time. Will definitely plan to visit another KOA campground in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
There was so much for the kids to do, we all had a lot of fun. Can't wait to return for the 4th of July!
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed in site 180 on Saturday and Sunday, 6/14 and 6/15. The campers across from us were quite loud on Saturday nights--well past the quiet time starting at 10:00. We could find the brochure with the night patrol number,so were unable to call in our complaint. Sunday evening was very quiet and enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I come back every year the same weekend every year. I increase the amount of family I bring every year because the staff are the greatest people to deal with.me and my family& friends can not thank the staff enough. They are very friendly and courtesy. A very special thank you to everybody see you next year with some more people we all love koa harpers ferry. Thank you from the bottom of my heart
Jun 16, 2014
The only complaint I had was that we were approached by a staff member on Thurs night. Granted, it was 10:38.It was her terrible attitude and complete lack of respect that made our group of 12 families, think twice about coming back.Fortunately,the rest of the staff were beyond pleasant and made up for her completely rotten attitude.A staff member should never put their finger in a guests face.
Jun 16, 2014
They need to change the entrance to the Dog Park it is just too muddy. We love this campground and have stayed here multiple times. This year the staff was a bit nasty at night when walking around telling people to be quite which we all thought was a bit not needed. The women was the worst total attitude. We had our radio on not loud and she just barked at us to turn it off--not justified at all.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
There was a drunk person screaming at 3am. It would be nice if there were after hour security. If there was they didn't show up because this went on for 30 minutes. Other than that I love the place.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time, as usual! This was the first visit at this campground that we didn't really care for the site. The sewer hook up was right next to the patio (just inches away). I know there's not much that can be done about that. We just will request a different area next time.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Quite, nice pool, enjoyed the pancake breakfast, close to downtown.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Family had a great time over Fathers Day weekend. Very friendly staff...clean/updated bathrooms and showers. Pancake breakfast a big hit!! And there were no mosquitoes!! The only part that was annoying...the 10PM quiet time wasn't reinforced by the staff. Other than that, we will certainly go back.
Jun 16, 2014
We loved it!!! We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 16, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. VERY NICE PEOPLE AND ATMOSPHERE. THE ONLY THING I WASN'T HAPPY ABOUT WAS THE BATHROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY AND WE'LL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
32 ' class c Extremely crowded sites Could not open awning without touching neighbors camper Neighbor on opposite side was 8 feet from me with slides open. Fire pits were available but not usable due to space limitations. Disappointed with this Kia Usually adequate space.
Jun 16, 2014
Very well organized. Free pancakes. Very pleasant experience.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I loved this KOA Kampground. I have been to 2 others and this one is the Best ! Lot's of activities and Lot's of fun !! We will be back for more fun soon :)
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
The lots were not level, poor service in trying to locate lot,restrooms not stocked, definitely not a preferred campground.
Jun 14, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves again! We did have lots of rain this time so that put a damper on things. We still found plenty to do!
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time thanks to your total team everyone was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.