Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
There should be more activities during the week for children. Inflatable slip n slide was broken.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed all the activities on the campgrounds: the Grapes and Grinds store, the mini golf, the pool, etc. and we loved its proximity to Harpers Ferry National Park. Also, who doesn't love free all-you-can-eat pancakes? It was our son's first camping trip, and we will definitely consider KOA for our future trips as a family!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground, great staff and plenty to do even though it rained the whole time we were there.
Aug 07, 2015
Really great for families with kids; facilities were great, kept very reasonably clean; camp store well stocked. A great experience!
Aug 07, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was incredibly friendly and the grounds well kept. The only complaint I'd have would be the behavior of some of the younger guests at the inflatable water slide. This was not a staff-supervised area & many kids were unsupervised & very disrespectful of other guests. The area was really muddy too!
Aug 07, 2015
The place was nice but staff not helpful at all. Specifically Helen from front desk,very cold, not even a good morning or smile.
Aug 07, 2015
Our 1st time at a KOA and this one was great. There was a lot for kids to do, the pool water was just right and pancakes in the morning a plus. We had a cabin and loved it, very smart set up with fans to move air between rooms. The only thing I'd change is how close our fire pit & table were to our neighbor's.
Aug 07, 2015
Amazing. My son loves it every year.
Aug 07, 2015
Fun and gaming room.
Aug 07, 2015
It was great lots of things to do for us and the kids. Just hard to get in and out of some of the site. Are site had two big trees that made it very hard to park the camper and thankfully the site in front of me were empty when it was time to leave or I would not have made it out of are site.
Aug 06, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND WITH LOTS OF ACTIVITIES.. LOVE THE CAMP STORE! SPENT 100 DOLLARS.. MOVIE THEATRE WAS A GREAT HIT FORM FAMILY!
Aug 06, 2015
You would get a better score if your sitesite were farther apart.
Aug 06, 2015
Our site was too hard to get into for our size Rv. I questioned the lady who checked me in because I thought it looked small. She said it would be fine,then we damaged out trailer backing in. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Came down for a mini break in Harpers Ferry and Shepherdstown. Always the place for us to stay when camping in the area. Great service and activities.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at several KOA's and have been disappointed at them all. They do not match the ratings they have been given, which makes me wonder, who exactly does the rating of these campgrounds. We will not be staying at another one.
Aug 05, 2015
Love it can't wait to go back
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Not the first time and cirtenly won't be the last. See you soon😀
Aug 05, 2015
It's definitely expensive for tent camping, but I love all the other activities and amenities provided.
Aug 05, 2015
Great location , great amenities , friendly folks , great experience
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with many fun activities. We loved the Christmas in July theme with the dance party with Santa at the pool!
Aug 05, 2015
very family frendly
Aug 05, 2015
Overall a good experience. Great place for families. We enjoyed the pool and pancake breakfast. Great location, shaded and spacious site. I would probably have given 4 or 5 stars, but I don't think the bathroom/showers were truly cleaned during our two night stay. Also the mini-golf course needs some attention.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids and I loved being within walking distance of the National Park. Pool was great and we appreciated that it was open late. Only negative is with the small size of the sites and the fact that the one we got wasn't very level. Overall great experience though - we'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the air conditioned movie theater and the inflatable water slide. We will probably come back next year!
Aug 04, 2015
WiFi is sporadic to non- existent
Aug 04, 2015
The grounds were spotless, we stayed on site 151, it was pretty level. The pool and other Amenities were awesome! The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a smile! The only thing that was a little much was the $8.00 a day "resort fee", I'm personally used to having the amenities of a campground included in the daily rate. All said, I would come back here in a heartbeat.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed it so much we have already planned a return trip.
Aug 04, 2015
We had an issue with a flat tire I wish the park had more information on were to get it fixed other than ask another camper.
Aug 04, 2015
Decent, but the internet would use an upgrade, and putting poured slabs for all pull throughs would be a plus.
Aug 04, 2015
While there were a few good features such as the size of the pool and included amenities such as pancake breakfast and miniature golf; the sites were too cramped and there were several safety issues I was very disappointed to find. These included rotting wood at miniature golf where people stand, several large holes and uneven pavement on the roads. The pool liner was also very loose.
Aug 04, 2015
We love this campground. We met some really great people and had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
The canpground was great it was clean and quit the only thing that could of been better was that the back camp sites that we had were all rocky and limited shade
Aug 04, 2015
the bathroom at the check in stunk really bad and there were no air freshners, I told the on duty supv and he acted like he didn,t care. the bath house by the tents was dirty and had cob/spider webs all over everywhere outside. this is my second time there and was not impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
Good morning, We has a cabin and since this is the 4th year we have stayed at Harpers Ferry, we love it. The folks that work there are very accomodating and pleasant to work with...there are plenty of activities for the children and adults..on a scale from 0-10...I would give them a 10. Thank you for asking...take care.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it there! Friendly staff. Like the theme weeks, will definitely return!
Aug 03, 2015
Spent a few days with my sons, went fishing and canoeing. Had a great time. Pancakes were great!
Aug 03, 2015
After reading the mixed reviews, I was a little worried, but the cabin was clean and everything worked. The staff was very friendly. They monitor people closely to keep the park family-friendly. The pool liner needs to be replaced but the kids enjoyed it. Wish there were more teenage appropriate things to do.Activities for younger kids mostly. arcade is dated; needs a makeover. but lots of fun.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground the staff was friendly and helpful the pool was very nice However the premium sites were very close together and not level Also myself and our camping buddies could not connect to the free wifi All in all we enjoyed our stay and will ask for level shaded sites the next trip
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice cabin. One of the best beds I have ever slept in away from home. I think all of the resort fees that are charged are ridiculous. Why should I pay to go swimming when I am already paying to stay at your place. Hotels don't charge extra. The gnats were horrible but not the properties fault. View are amazing. Lots of history in the area..
Aug 03, 2015
Sites on our row not level. Front tire off the ground on our coach and others too. Grill over fire pit broken and very rusty.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay! We were with a group of 24 people and they were able to put our cabins and tent sites all together.
Aug 03, 2015
I was pleased with my stay and we believe we will make it a yearly vacation! I was frustrated to learn that my cabin was at the bottom of a steep incline without any steps. I wish I had been made aware of this fact. The one bedroom cabins nestled in the woods have poorly marked numbers as well. Our AC broke and someone was sent out immediately. Overall a good stay with lots to do in/around KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
The miniature golf needs repairs on the greens. The bathroom could have been given some tlc. There were a lot of bees all around. Dissapointed in the size of our site for a premium site and didn't care for wearing a wristband the whole time. Jumping pillow and pool were great!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a blast! The staff was so nice and friendly, always willing to help no matter what! Thanks for having us
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground. I am very upset that I left my wallet behind and that they did not call me or tell me at check out. I got all the way home to find out it was missing. We went ahead and booked another stay this weekend so we can come up and get it. I am upset that I have to pay to come back so soon. But I do not want to drive all the way there to get my wallet and not stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Staff is friendly, with lots of amenities. Only complaint is the upkeep of the miniature golf course....needs serious repair.....but no matter, I will be back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
Camp sites are great. We stayed at the bottom 267 266 area. Very nice
Aug 03, 2015
We had another wonderful weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms, especially showers, could be cleaner. Update the golf course, it's falling apart. But we really enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.