Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The campground was well taken care of and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2016
It seems there were many add on costs that we haven't encountered at other KOAs. Pet charges specifically. The location was great for Harpers Ferry and to the many wineries.
May 04, 2016
visited the battle field joged the trails down to the river and did garden tours a good time
May 04, 2016
We made sure to call the reservation line so that my friend and I would have spots next to each other and we get there and not only are we not next to each other but we're on complete opposite sides! Then they tell us that they didn't see notes on their end and they could get us a few spots from each other. It wasn't until we complained enough that they offered us two side by side spots, really?!
May 03, 2016
Just getting kinda pricey
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
We really love this campground, especially because it's close to the park, has a really nice pet area, and we enjoy the wine tastings. We were surprised to be given a site so far away from the restrooms, though. Are sections of the campground closed in the spring?
May 02, 2016
nice facility - the koa value card however is not much use to - just isn't a great rewards program
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
I really enjoy coming to your campground however for the amount of money spent you would expect the bathroom doors to have the locks repaired if not working.
May 02, 2016
need some shade trees around the rv park where you park motorhomes lots 40s and 50s
May 02, 2016
We had a great visit, even though we got wet. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our site was exactly what I had asked for in my special request. My four year old loved the activities, and is already requesting to go back!
May 02, 2016
Cabin smelled like urine. Fire pit contained trash. Cabin roof leaked.
May 02, 2016
Nice campground with lots of activities. The RV sites are rather small and the grass was extremely tall at our site. Rain caused pooling water at our site which made packing up difficult.
May 02, 2016
I really like this campground. It's well-maintained, has a great camp store, lots of activities, etc. My biggest complaint is that it is over-priced...very over-priced in my opinion.
May 02, 2016
The sites are WAY too close together. Since we were traveling with friends, we requested side-by-side sites and we were assured, No Problem..you are next to each other. When we checked in, there were no notes of our request and the KOA crew had to juggle sites to accommodate. Wish the sites were in better shape and roomier. Overpriced. KOA crew were great! Very kind and accommodating
May 02, 2016
Great park, happy to see improvements being done. One of our favorite places to camp.
May 02, 2016
Started running backhoes at 7 am. Need some paint and maintenance. Staff not enthusiastic.
May 02, 2016
fire hazzards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unaware of any fire hazards and work to ensure that the campground is safe for everyone. We would be glad to talk with you more about your concerns.
May 01, 2016
Loved the dog park. Lot #2 is a terrible lot! Rain water run off coming off your road needs to be redirected as it runs straight into this lot and into front door, it appears to be a water leak under your road it's always running making this lot very uneven ,hardly enough room to park because of the trenches . Makes this lot dangerous for children and seniors.
May 01, 2016
Stayed in the bunk house with 13 girl scouts and 3 adults. It fit our needs perfectly. The place was simple but very clean. We could have used a sink and stove, but we knew that going in. The best thing to me was the people. They were very nice and very very accommodating.
May 01, 2016
The sites are a little small and tight to get into. Over all the campground is a good one to stay at. There are lots of activities and the staff is very friendly and helpful if you have any questions.
Apr 30, 2016
Very poor infrastructure. Was not given the type of site we reserved and moved three times before settling for a site under construction which was still not what we were sold. They discounted our stay to $40/day. They seemed to have a lot of activities for the kids. They're the only game in town
Apr 30, 2016
Would liked to have known the patio spaces were available when we arrived.
Apr 30, 2016
Great site! Good service! It would be welcome to customers to buy a battlefield history book in your shop. Rates are the highest I have seen across the country on this trip (but it was weekend rates).
Apr 27, 2016
I am in a wheelchair and the bathrooms were not easy to use at all.
Apr 27, 2016
Had a great time people are nice staff are friendly.
Apr 27, 2016
Koa has a lot of fee's that are hidden. The campsites were not well maintained. During our visit there was a nice motorhome on a campsite parked in the mud from where sewer lines were going in. In my opinion the only positive is that Harpers Ferry KOA has is its location to the beautiful town.
Apr 27, 2016
The only negative was that some of the restrooms were not operating
Apr 27, 2016
We enjoyed the stay, it was very friendly and quiet at night. You all had everything a person could ask for. We will stay there again. Thanks for the great breakfast.
Apr 26, 2016
Love the site, the staff, and the pancakes!
Apr 26, 2016
I was impressed with all the activities and facilities. Our tent site was a little close to the next site, but luckily we didn't have any neighbors to worry about. Overall, great place we will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
Was very disappointed this time.Septic tank issues,ants in cabin,heat didn't work well.little hot water.One of our worse stays at our once favorite camp ground.Staff was friendly though.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time last weekend! It was our first camping trip in our new RV and we had a blast! The staff was helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean and everything was fabulous!!! We will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
Great campground we always enjoy our stay at HF KOA. I will give one recommendation though. As many staff that are there someone should be blowing/sweeping of the mini golf that would make that activity so much better. Thanks
Apr 26, 2016
We do the love this campground, especially during the off seasons. There is plenty to do there as well as the surrounding area. I'm not happy to be charged an extra $20 to guarantee a specific site, however, you do get a bundle of firewood and a plastic table cloth, for your $20, but...I'm not sure why this is done? If I come back I don't think I'll pay the extra $20.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff is great alot of the kids to do. I reserved online gotta a crapy canp site it was small and only flat place to put up the tent was gravel:( office told me I can pick my site for a extra $20!! The place was empty only one other tent camper I don't see why I couldn't simply just move to a bigger site
Apr 26, 2016
Human feces in two of the shower stalls. Disgusting.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice people, great location. VERY small sites, sewer top was broken at my site (nice smell for a week), not much going on (early season). The wrist bands were s bit much, especially for my dog.
Apr 25, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in a cabin and our heat didn't work...by the time we figured out that it was broke...it was late and cold.
Apr 25, 2016
Got to say, wasn't the best stay this time. People were great, but the place looked terrible.
Apr 24, 2016
The location was really convenient to park headquarters and historic Harpers Ferry. The showers were a nice size, clean and gr8 hot water!! I switched my tent site so I could pitch my tent on grass and be able to push my stakes in. Most of the tent sites are a gravel/gravel dust. I'm glad I took my trip in the off-season, as the sites are close together and fairly open (not too many trees)!!
Apr 24, 2016
campground was only fair, but it was very expensive. Over $900 for two weeks. It's only redeeming value was it is close to Harper's Ferry and the Civil War sites. I was there to visit my daughter and grandchildren and I will find different accommodations next time.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful store, great wifi. Sites could be bigger and better.
Apr 23, 2016
Paid premium price for a below average campground. Cable TV did not work and your. Neighbors sewer connection is practically under your picnic table.
Apr 23, 2016
Pleasant staff, good showers, decent sites especially for the location. Good internet.
Apr 21, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend
Apr 21, 2016
A bonus was a bundle of wood & fitted table cloth waiting for us at our site. One downfall; when the jumping pillow didn't open at the time stated on the activities flyer we were prompted by a sign to go to the front office. Three employees were standing around doing nothing and told us we had to wait until other members of the staff came in. I feel the communication could have been better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals