Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
We always love our stay at Harper's. Staff remember us, amenities and service is WONDERFUL. The Park is laid out well, and sites are clean. People who visit are friendly and quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Great way to spend the 4th. Music/band was great. The staff was spit-spot!
Jul 06, 2015
Our cabin was clean & well kept, but parking was difficult as there wasn't really a designated spot & what appeared to be our parking area was very steeply sloped. The free pancakes in the mornings were really good. There were plenty of shower & bathroom facilities, but the showers could have used some repairs. The kids loved the pool & jumping pillow. The dog area was also nice & well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
I was a little unhappy this time. We come here often and always have a great experience, but this time the site they put up on was VERY narrow. My camper filled it from slideout to awning and with 6 people it was extremely tight.
Jul 06, 2015
We are new campers and Harpers Ferry was our 6th camping trip. It was great. We loved all there was to do. We will return!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were not quite as big as I'd expect, I felt rather "packed in". However, all of the amenities certainly made up for it. This is my new favorite KOA!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Site 120 - awful spot. Too small. It had trash and smelled of puke. No way it could hold 2 tents and a car. Very cramped. Was not happy with it. Bathrooms were clean though and live music was great!!
Jul 06, 2015
When making reservations you give your camper type, length, slide outs, etc. They did not match a site compatiable to unit. They had tents on large sites and travel trailers on small sites. I was on a site for a tent or pop up an I have a 25 ft travel trailer.
Jul 06, 2015
I reserved my spot well in advance of the actual date I was staying. My request was for a shaded spot that offered some privacy. Most spots there are not at all private. We were assigned a spot next to the pancake hut and between two roads on the campground so needless to say we did not get much sleep.
Jul 06, 2015
cabin was very dirty and no picnic table. Kabin #125. Suggest a upgrade for next visit
Jul 06, 2015
It was great during our time there. Even though it rained off and on and wasnt has hot as it had been..the pool was heated and so we werent as cold..just would have liked if the kiddy pool was too. My 2 year old loved just going for walks and the bounce pillow. My 7 and 14 year olds just spend time at the pool or the movie..they had a great time...
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. The maintenance and upkeep especially in the shower rooms/bathrooms could be better considering the price. I also would have liked for the campground patrols to be as vigilant about the noise during quiet time as they are when looking for parking passes. I understand some there is noise; 1 neighbor left dogs unattended & others were pouring liquor in their fire in early hours
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was outstanding. The facilities great. Great for families with preschoolers. A fun fourth of July!
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4th of July weekend. Staff is outstanding and the campground is beautiful. Our kids had a blast!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay! Great campground!
Jul 06, 2015
This time I brought my Chihuahua with us and even she had a blast .Thank u koa for an awesome 4th of July concert. The bad and fellow campers where amazing.
Jul 06, 2015
Between the drunk people and having a tent site completely on a hill with rocks and sticks it was a horrible weekend. The stay was totally terrible the site was not a site for anyone to enjoy themselves at between rocks sticks and mushrooms all over
Jul 06, 2015
It has a lot of stuff to do and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice. I'm not much of a camper so it helped to have the bathrooms, individual showers, and laundry! My kids were happy, so I was happy!
Jul 05, 2015
This was my first time camping. I was expecting more support at check in. Other than that, the site was made for a first time pleasant experience, but those with children were stressed that the child areas were not better cared for.
Jul 05, 2015
The miniature golf course was a lot of fun, but a little run down. There were a lot of campers in our tent area while a lot of the campground was empty, it would have been nice to have a little more room around us.
Jul 04, 2015
The young employees, were very uninformed of what was going on there have the time. Dog Park garbage was filled and nasty the entire time we were there. The site area we were in was very on even and when it rained, it drained under our RV and caused heavy mud all over our site. We went into the store to buy something and the young man said, if we had it, I don't know where it is.
Jul 04, 2015
Great
Jul 03, 2015
When u are there for the night they assign the most pathetic site possible...and hey the rates are high...so u have to spend huuuuge time finding a decent site...frustrating
Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic! Will be back!
Jul 03, 2015
The pool and it's hours are great. Nice list of activities and movies. Love the free pancakes and the friendly staff there each morning. The only downside was, during the last day of our stay, a fairly large box camper set up in the water/electric sites occupied by mostly tents. The constant sound of air conditioning and their television blaring was distracting in otherwise peaceful surrounding
Jul 03, 2015
We love this campground, great location, clean, nice staff and great pancakes.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The layout of the sites was a little more difficult to navigate than many and no one offered to guide us to our site. Not usually a problem but directions via signs was minimal. Otherwise - GREAT!
Jul 03, 2015
Great campground, very clean bathrooms.The cabin we stayed in could use some TLC, WIFI could use a boost.Overall great stay,
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The sites are far too cramped!
Jul 02, 2015
Fantastic campground. The staff were very professional and anxious to help with any thing you need. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 02, 2015
Facilities were OK but add-on fees and wrist bands (neither of which we've encountered elsewhere) were an annoyance NOT balanced by our KOA discount.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Our family and friends had a great time at the campground.
Jul 01, 2015
This was our fourth annual camping trip to this campsite. My boyfriend and I love camping in our tent here since there are so many fun activities to do at the campsite and right outside at the state park. The staff was helpful and very flexible with our stay (we arrived late due to heavy rain and were able to set up the following day a bit early). We are already planning our next trip back!
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the cable. We could not get any local news or weather channels.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed the way our group was separated. We made these reservations in April and two from our group was moved. No one showed up on one of the sites. The putt-putt golf course is in very poor condition. It really needs to be repaired. I need to discuss a situation that happened well we were there.
Jun 30, 2015
From the free pancakes every morning, to the free use of mini golf, the heated pool, the covered bounce pillow, and the movie theater, there is always something to keep the my family entertained. A few things seem dated, but it looks like renovations are on the way. I can't wait to see what improvements are made the next time we visit!
Jun 30, 2015
Great Time
Jun 30, 2015
What an amazing campground - especially for families. Never a dull moment without ever leaving the campground - plus all kinds of adventures in the area. Fantastic place!!
Jun 30, 2015
Kids love the pool & jumping pillow. Mini golf course is in pretty sad shape. Ten years ago this was one of our favorite KOA's, but now it has lots of extra fees ($8 per person per day resort fee) & $10 fee to reserve a specific site so it's quite expensive to stay there.
Jun 30, 2015
I though the campground was great. However, the areas need to be improve: some of the games in the game room were out of order,some of the greens at the mini golf need to be replaced and some of the RV sites need more gravel. More gravel will help especially if it rains. The guests would not be in the mad.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
From the moment you drive on the property the campground is amazing, the staff that greets you is pleasant and helpful! Thru the entire stay the everyone their is amazing!! One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been too! We plan on returning this fall or possibly more and will return at least once a year! Thanks to everyone their for a memorable weekend!
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the free pancakes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.