Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
The campground is well maintained. Minturn golf could use a little maintenance but we still had fun playing. So many activities and things to do. The staff was all friendly. And you can't beat the free pancakes.
Jun 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin K112 was very clean, comfortable & perfect location by pool and pillow bounce. Four of your cabins were rented by family members together. Activities for the kids were excellent!
Jun 30, 2016
The stay was great, lots of activities, scenery is beautiful, clean facilities, great staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
My wife & I enjoyed our stay. Clean facility & close to National Park & Lower Harpers Ferry. Staff friendly & helpful. One con is that the wireless connection was poor if at all & when connected so slow that our connection timed out. Other than that-an enjoyable place to stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
So much to do and beautiful places to go that are near by!! We will be back next year!!!
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was nice and conveniently located. The staff was helpful. Getting in and out of the pull thru was a challenge as the railroad ties come out too far. The bath house near the entrance could use some repair
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I had a good time.
Jun 28, 2016
The activities offered were great for the kids. However, the place was really crowded. We were so surprised how close our neighbors were. There seemed to be very little privacy. The bathroom facilities were nice but should really be cleaned more than once a day.
Jun 28, 2016
Has good activity and services for kids. Since we came mainly for the enjoyment of our nine year old grandson, that was a big plus. He made and enjoyed many new friends.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a good stay. Nobody bothered us. The pool was good and the showers were in very good shape.
Jun 28, 2016
Site was tough to get into and overall a very tight campground with sites too close together. Store, cofree shop, volley ball, pool were nice but bathrooms and showers were not as clean as one would like.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Some of the sites were a little tight to get your camper in and they are close together. There is a ton for the kids to do and a national park within a mile. We will definately be back to stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Our family of 30 has visited this KOA for the 3rd year in a row staying in tents and cabins. I would have rated the campsite higher if the restrooms and showers were cleaned more often. I believe they are cleaned only once a day. Maybe twice a day will be more sufficient and installing exhaust fans. I would have rated this KOA 5 stars.The positive is pancake breakfast and activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Coming many years, but this time the reservation got messed up and I didn't get site that was confirmed, but got satisfactory one.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!
Jun 27, 2016
Great activities for the kids, clean facilities and courteous staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice sites, staff very helpful & responsive, however price for site & extra's too high
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
For an RV spot, 89 is quite uneven and difficult to get into with a trailer. The hook-ups were damaged by the previous occupant, but the friendly repair had everything working within a couple of hours after my arrival. Great camp store and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. Clean and HOT showers. Easy to find, and close to various sights that we wanted to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Great amenities, kids had a great time. Quiet hours where not enforced and it was very loud at night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great for kids, tons of activities for all ages! Thanks for the free pancakes:-)
Jun 27, 2016
Great little cabin - clean and comfy. Kids had a blast on the jumping pillow. Some of the staff weren't as friendly as others, but overall our experience was definitely one we'd repeat.
Jun 27, 2016
You have taken a great American Family tradition and turned it into a commercial parking lot with your hand outstretched. We would have preferred a truck stop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide a resort style camping experience for those campers that prefer additional amenities and services. The traditional rustic camping experience is a great one, a can be found in many National and State Parks around the area and country.
Jun 26, 2016
My husband and I needed a destination after a test hike along the AT. We were testing some new equipment and wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay. Harpers Ferry KOA was the perfect place for us.
Jun 25, 2016
Site was a little tight but with the shade and site dump station it was all good. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean - lots of things to do - great pancakes- would love to come back
Jun 25, 2016
People great, pool and pancakes great, but size of sites not great. Had a little trouble getting out of our site.
Jun 25, 2016
Very quiet, clean campground. Good location. Only minutes from the National Park and Harpers Ferry historical district. Free pancakes provided each morning. Pancakes were hot and very tasty. Camp store had a large variety of items for sale. WiFi was very good. The onsite museum was closed for vacation when we were there. Campground charges $2 per dog per night of stay and has breed restrictions.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Just love your KOA. My 14 year old grandson loved it too. Hope to be back soon
Jun 23, 2016
very convenient to battlefield. level shaded sites.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Its a large campground with a variety of things to do. Some areas are a little run down and need a facelift (movie theater, game room, mini golf etc). Employees very nice. Free pancake breakfast.
Jun 21, 2016
Conveniently located, large pool and tons of things to do. The arcade could use some updating since many of the games didn't work. Spaces are a little tight if you are up on the hill area - fire pit is very close to your neighbor.
Jun 21, 2016
Poor drainage, rain and mud on the campsite no grass or stone. The sewer was recently added to the site and was located toward the front of the site up hill from where most trailers/campers have their connections.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed in the top row of cabins, wish we had the nicer fire pits like the bottom row of cabins did. Otherwise, our stay was fantastic
Jun 20, 2016
My tent site was right next to the pancake cottage. The staff started at 6:30 in the morning. Quite time is until 8 am. It was very noisy. Friday night there was teenagers playing on the playground until2 am when we had to call security to get them off. Went I went to the office the man didn't even say sorry for the noicy. He said there's nothing he can do.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was friendly and plentiful, facilities were kept clean even during a busy weekend, and the activities to participate in were plenty. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 20, 2016
We rented a 1-bedroom cabin, that was filthy. Although we requested a cabin as close to the facilities as possible, we got the worst one in the lot, and as far away as possible. there were many dead cockroaches in the corner upon check in, and the wastebasket smelled of urine. No parking or stairs, making packing and unpacking difficult, and treacherous. We won't be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I was disappointed that you charged $10 per person for a resort fee for the activities. The campsite fee should take care of the use of your activities. We did not use the activities but we had to pay for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Resort fee is $10 per site per day. This covers all of the amenities of the campground in addition to your basic site fee.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals