Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
bathromm should be located closer to campsite not being near the RV site. Why, RV have there own bathroom
Oct 19, 2016
Location is very good. We tented. Bath house was good. Clean. No hand towels, only blowers. I prefer both. How does one dry their face off if they didn't bring their own towel? Some KOA's get that. It was a quiet campground during the week, but they have fun programs for Halloween weekend camping! Tent site was level and spacious. No hook ups for our site. They walk in sites with electric.
Oct 19, 2016
Convenient to Harper's Ferry, Antietam, and other Civil War NPs, monuments. Nice park
Oct 19, 2016
Camped for only 2 nights. Even though campground was quite full , it was very quiet. Large sites, some with trees. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Love this place, my favorite KOA!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, camp store very well stocked. We will return.
Oct 19, 2016
Great people. Great park.
Oct 18, 2016
Such a fun, family oriented weekend! Between the hay rides, haunted house, cannon firing, decorating contest and numerous other activities, there was so much to enjoy. Loved our cabin also! We will be back next year!
Oct 18, 2016
We absolutely love the Harpers Ferry KOA! We have been going there for several years and will continue to go. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The sites are nice and clean and there is plenty to do.
Oct 18, 2016
Celebrated Halloween with the whole family here. There were plenty of activities for everyone. We had a great time.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the activities. Did not get the bundle of firewood even though we are VIK.
Oct 18, 2016
Hello I have stayed in this campground on this weekend for 5 years straight now. This year I had a few problems. I made my reservation with Ron in January, When I got to check in Ron was gone and the price way way more than I had been quoted and more than I had paid before. Also, I understand this is a very busy weekend but the noise hours are not enforced. The cabin was loud till 3AM
Oct 18, 2016
Love Halloween weekends here! Returning again next year !
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great time! We go to Harper's Ferry every year on Columbus Day because they have very nice Activities for the kids for Halloween ~ Site decorating contests, Trick or Treat from site to site, a Haunted House, etc.
Oct 18, 2016
Every thing was great except for the fact that the office is under staffed and the cable was garbage.
Oct 18, 2016
There were not a lot of activities for children or adults. I would recommend crafts, ceramics, DJ, Band, Karaoke, etc....
Oct 18, 2016
I was very disappointed with the folks at the campground. When we first got there on Wednesday they put us a campsite that had someone next to us with a car trailer behind Its motor home. The trailer was in our site. The site had about 2 to 3 feet between us and other campsite. There was no picnic table nor room for one. We did ask to move and they did. I do have more to say but no space to write.
Oct 18, 2016
Been going there for years but past 3 years its been going down hill.charging a resort fee with only thing to offer in fall is golf is not right activitys are not on time. Had Halloween there and we all dress up for our site thyme and judges never came around till after trick treating was over a hour before. Really not happy don't think I'll ever go back poor place has gotten bad with service
Oct 18, 2016
Great place for families with kids or just adults.
Oct 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. It's walking distance from Harpers Ferry National Historical Park which provides free shuttle bus transportation to/from Harpers Ferry historic district. The staff was very friendly and the facilities and amenities were the best I've seen, so far. I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 18, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff.
Oct 18, 2016
We go to HF KOA a few times every year and always look forward to go back!
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice park,
Oct 18, 2016
Always have a great time, so peaceful and quiet.
Oct 18, 2016
Love the Halloween weekends in October. Was unhappy that our small strip of grass at our site (038) had an ugly wood box with a gaggle of cables coming out of the bottom. Also unhappy that the cable signal resulted in a fuzzy/snowy picture. Otherwise, was a terrific family weekend with plenty of activities for our 12 year old.
Oct 18, 2016
The Halloween activities were great!
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was friendly. The camp area was clean. There were plenty of activities for the family.
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Tent site nice and big so had plenty of room
Oct 18, 2016
Scouts had fun. Disappointed manager doesn't return phone calls and was rude when approached to try and work out a project the boys could do next year to earn the scout discount corporate has on their website. It's a shame they care more about money here. I could go on and on but there is no point as nothing will be done and no one will call to ask why we are disappointed and no one will go bac
Oct 18, 2016
not a well maintain rv park
Oct 18, 2016
Would give 5 stars but wifi was very weak
Oct 18, 2016
level sight, good office service
Oct 18, 2016
We were only there one night but the place was nice and clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The entire family had a blast with all of the activities and friendly staff! Awesome!
Oct 17, 2016
Ladies bathroom was in dire need of repair
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA Kampground. We did not have any children with us, so we did not participate in any of the Halloween festivities, but we enjoyed watching those around us. I would only suggest installing a screen around the pancake breakfast area to hinder the honey bees from swarming the tables :)
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed my stay Lotta fun for the kids need to upgrade their cable
Oct 17, 2016
The stay was great and we go there every year. However, the roads are really in bad shape and are in need of fixing.
Oct 17, 2016
Absolutely love this camp. Nice and clean. Very friendly people in a beautiful setting close to many places to visit. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. They have plenty of activities and even a dog park for your 4 legged kids! Looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Good place to stay. When visiting this area, this is where I 5will stay
Oct 17, 2016
Had a heck of a time reaching these people on the phone. Repetitive voice mail and no call-backs. Cable not working at our site. Grabbed it from adjacent vacant site. Clean enough. Good location. Overall: just okay.
Oct 17, 2016
The "Deluxe" cabin was fine but very small. Also, K102 faces another cabin where both firepits are next to one another. This gives room for only one group or the other to enjoy. However, the staff were great, amenities were great and our overall stay was good.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
My site was in the 190 area which was nice we had plenty of room. Our friends were in the 180 area and it was way too tight with the other sights on top of each other no sense of privacy at all.
Oct 14, 2016
wow, what a great stay! Lots to do and the staff was awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals