Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
We had a great time last weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids. The only detractor was drunks on golf carts that was out of control Saturday night. They easily could have not only run down children, but hurt themselves.
Oct 14, 2014
Quiet hours not enforced at all. (Loud parties going on until after midnight; laser disco light decorations on some campers shining in our windows and eyes until after 11pm. Same activity the next night even after complaining to office.) Little attempt to keep our group located together. This used to be a nice, quiet campground but is now drunken party central.
Oct 14, 2014
Very Clean Campground. The haunted house was very well put together. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
Our campsites were fantastic. We were a two party reservation and our sites together were the best!! Staff seemed rushed and stressed. Price for campsites was way too high for activities to not be included. We checked out on a Sunday and had a purchase, which the day before was a sale and they would not honor it on Sunday. But was not told that on Saturday.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had such a wonderful time. Your facility was wonderful and the activities were the best. We brought new friends with us and I am sure we will all be back again.
Oct 14, 2014
I had a problem when I got there. They went over and beyond to fix it and make sure we were HAPPY CAMPERS.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The Halloween weekend was such a blast. There was plenty to do with the kids and the Haunted House is the adult favorite! Definitely going again next year.
Oct 14, 2014
this is a great KOA with loads of amenities.
Oct 14, 2014
This campground is not big rig friendly at all. Had trouble getting to my site and leaving my site. Nope this campground won't see me again.
Oct 13, 2014
My girl scout troop rents the bunk house every year and have a great time. We are starting to notice things needing to be updated the mattresses on the beds are collapsing and it's like sleeping on the boards the really need to be replaced and the front porch is rotting the rail I so bad it's broke in half. Those are the only problems the rest of the trip is GREAT! thank you
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This would have been a ten plus the 5 stars if our cabin 136 didn't have a roof leak. The facilities were awesome and everyone was uber-friendly. If it had continued to rain on Saturday we would have reported it to the office, as it was it wasn't worth any hassle. The haunted house and halloween activities were cool!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This location caters to RV owners only. This is not a great spot for those of us who are looking for a chance to enjoy nature and be outside. It is more like Disney World for RV's. Lots of activities including wine tasting and movies. Tenters are assigned to the "ghetto", far from the bathrooms, with very few level spots to actually pitch a tent.
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome campground! Beautiful views, friendly staff, lots of activities and history in the area..highly recommend!!!
Oct 12, 2014
Halloween weekends here are the best! Our fourth season back. Staff are always friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2014
The putt putt golf course is in need of repairs and/or upgraded. The last several times it looks horrible. This is one of the family activities we enjoy doing but not when carpet is torn. Wood ranged is warped. Other than that we really enjoy the rest of the campground and activities.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Great campground in a great location! We stayed in a cabin and loved the experience.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Lots of nice things about this KOA. Great place to stay.
Oct 10, 2014
Lots of great activities, and every amenity you could think of. Sites are small and not level, so bring some extra leveling blocks.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Dirty, noisy, refugee camp environment. WalMart would be better.
Oct 08, 2014
My family and I love this KOA. The staff is absolutely amazing. Because of the staff and this particular KOA, it brings us back and we have brought more families with us to share such a wonderful camping experience!
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA! The personnel are all very helpful, friendly, and fun to be around. My only complaint is that the bathrooms need a lot of work.
Oct 08, 2014
The campground was very nice a lot to do for the kids very clean. I thought the roads and the site itself were on the small side. My neighbors sewer line was right next to our picnic table. Other then the sites being very small and not level tons of tree roots on them. Overall I would stay again
Oct 08, 2014
The staff are so friendly and helpfull!!!!
Oct 08, 2014
Staff-although polite not attentive to our needs. Poor parking at cabin site. No picnic table outside, or chair inside cabin. Un level ground made it difficult to unload supplies. Inferior experience to our other stays.
Oct 08, 2014
OVERALL A GREAT PLACE. PRICE (77.OO PER NIGHT) HAS ALMOST OUT PRICED FAMILY CAMPING. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CAMPGROUND FREQUENTLY SINCE 1975. I'D LIKE TO USE IT MORE BUT AFRAID I'LL HAVE TO USE OTHER VENUES.
Oct 08, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves like we usually do. The only problem was the type of paint that was used for the pumpkin painting, it was peeling off before the judging was done.
Oct 08, 2014
Exceptional site. We arrived very late. The night staff were friendly and helpful, getting us set up and informing us of the amenities. The restrooms were as nice as any in a fancy restaurant; clean and modern. The showers have a roomy dressing area and shower stall. The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
While the campground is nice and the staff very friendly and helpful it is very expensive to stay there. They charge per child instead of a family. They also charge a resort fee per person. For a 2 night off season rate it cost me $90 a night. One of the reasons we go camping is because it is affordable for our family.
Oct 07, 2014
my family and I enjoyed our stay, and we will be back!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Kids and Adults alike had a fantastic time. Great activities and plenty to keep the kids busy and happy. Free pancake breakfast made mornings easy!
Oct 07, 2014
Park is to tight, spaces are to close. Awnings almost touch camper next to you. Spaces are not level. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2014
We come every year in October and always have a fantastic time rain or shine!
Oct 07, 2014
It is a wonderful campground except we stayed in site 33 with our 41 foot 5 th wheel and it was supper tight getting in and out of spot. Need to invest in more space
Oct 07, 2014
This KOA is great in that it has tons of activities for kids. However, it is rather crowded, and somehow it seems that every time we go we get the smallest site! It worked out ok this time, only because no one was at the site on either side of us, but otherwise we would have had room for our camper, picnic table, and that's it. The people are friendly, and the Halloween activities were great!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very clean restroom facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2014
Would like to have more bathrooms available for the camping sites!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.