Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
We are regular campers here. Sometimes 2 weekends a month. The atv's being allowed are getting out of hand. Had a horrible experience with a family at 11:20 Saturday night who had drank too much out on an atv and one with trick or treating.
Oct 24, 2016
stay all the time !!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Nice location to Harper's Ferry and hiking trails.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful fall foliage this time of year and so rich in history in the area!
Oct 22, 2016
It is perfect campground for family. However, it is a bit pricey rate for some of us. The staff members and manager are extremely helpful. I gave them A+ :)
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
very nice and clean the help was great. will be back
Oct 21, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff.Love the Holloween activities and giving out candy to the kids.
Oct 21, 2016
Our campsite abutted the pancake house and playground and store and was constantly subject to foot traffic. Not just campers walking along the street and sidewalk but through our campsite as well. It also meant I overheard an employee being terminated by a manager who chose to conduct such business outside rather than in a confidential office setting.
Oct 21, 2016
The dog park was a welcome amenity!
Oct 21, 2016
A nice campground, near the battlefield and town with great scenery
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We stay here every year the same weekend and we love it. I don't like the new policy of reserving a campsite prior to a year. If we want to reserve for Oct 2018 we have to call in May 2017. Very confusing in my opinion.
Oct 20, 2016
Weekend stay in Oct. We really enjoyed decorating our camper for Halloween and seeing a lot of other campers do the same. Full moon and perfect weather made for a great weekend. The staff kept the bathrooms clean as well as the campground.
Oct 20, 2016
We are senior citizens of the state of Maryland who used to come here regularly. But since you have priced your campground out of reach for many of us fixed income seniors. We will discontinue comming here. There are many other campgrounds that have reasonable rates in this area.
Oct 20, 2016
The stay was satisfactory. The only problem was trying to contact the office for information. Many calls with no response.
Oct 19, 2016
First time in eight years of a 10 pm quite time not being observe by some fellow campers, and not cleaning up after your pets in camping area.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
My family has been coming here for over 20 years. We have seen changes both positive and negative but we never go away without having a good time. Lots to offer. Some staff members are personable but others need a lesson in friendly communication skills.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
bathromm should be located closer to campsite not being near the RV site. Why, RV have there own bathroom
Oct 19, 2016
Location is very good. We tented. Bath house was good. Clean. No hand towels, only blowers. I prefer both. How does one dry their face off if they didn't bring their own towel? Some KOA's get that. It was a quiet campground during the week, but they have fun programs for Halloween weekend camping! Tent site was level and spacious. No hook ups for our site. They walk in sites with electric.
Oct 19, 2016
Convenient to Harper's Ferry, Antietam, and other Civil War NPs, monuments. Nice park
Oct 19, 2016
Camped for only 2 nights. Even though campground was quite full , it was very quiet. Large sites, some with trees. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Love this place, my favorite KOA!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, camp store very well stocked. We will return.
Oct 19, 2016
Great people. Great park.
Oct 18, 2016
Such a fun, family oriented weekend! Between the hay rides, haunted house, cannon firing, decorating contest and numerous other activities, there was so much to enjoy. Loved our cabin also! We will be back next year!
Oct 18, 2016
We absolutely love the Harpers Ferry KOA! We have been going there for several years and will continue to go. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The sites are nice and clean and there is plenty to do.
Oct 18, 2016
Celebrated Halloween with the whole family here. There were plenty of activities for everyone. We had a great time.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the activities. Did not get the bundle of firewood even though we are VIK.
Oct 18, 2016
Hello I have stayed in this campground on this weekend for 5 years straight now. This year I had a few problems. I made my reservation with Ron in January, When I got to check in Ron was gone and the price way way more than I had been quoted and more than I had paid before. Also, I understand this is a very busy weekend but the noise hours are not enforced. The cabin was loud till 3AM
Oct 18, 2016
Love Halloween weekends here! Returning again next year !
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great time! We go to Harper's Ferry every year on Columbus Day because they have very nice Activities for the kids for Halloween ~ Site decorating contests, Trick or Treat from site to site, a Haunted House, etc.
Oct 18, 2016
Every thing was great except for the fact that the office is under staffed and the cable was garbage.
Oct 18, 2016
There were not a lot of activities for children or adults. I would recommend crafts, ceramics, DJ, Band, Karaoke, etc....
Oct 18, 2016
I was very disappointed with the folks at the campground. When we first got there on Wednesday they put us a campsite that had someone next to us with a car trailer behind Its motor home. The trailer was in our site. The site had about 2 to 3 feet between us and other campsite. There was no picnic table nor room for one. We did ask to move and they did. I do have more to say but no space to write.
Oct 18, 2016
Been going there for years but past 3 years its been going down hill.charging a resort fee with only thing to offer in fall is golf is not right activitys are not on time. Had Halloween there and we all dress up for our site thyme and judges never came around till after trick treating was over a hour before. Really not happy don't think I'll ever go back poor place has gotten bad with service
Oct 18, 2016
Great place for families with kids or just adults.
Oct 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. It's walking distance from Harpers Ferry National Historical Park which provides free shuttle bus transportation to/from Harpers Ferry historic district. The staff was very friendly and the facilities and amenities were the best I've seen, so far. I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 18, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff.
Oct 18, 2016
We go to HF KOA a few times every year and always look forward to go back!
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice park,
Oct 18, 2016
Always have a great time, so peaceful and quiet.
Oct 18, 2016
Love the Halloween weekends in October. Was unhappy that our small strip of grass at our site (038) had an ugly wood box with a gaggle of cables coming out of the bottom. Also unhappy that the cable signal resulted in a fuzzy/snowy picture. Otherwise, was a terrific family weekend with plenty of activities for our 12 year old.
Oct 18, 2016
The Halloween activities were great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps