Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Awesome KOA, in fact our favorite. Nice level sights, clean campground, lots of family friendly activities, for kids and adults. Large heated swimming pool. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The area is beautiful, we will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
It gets a bit crowded on the weekend, but it is a great facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
When we first arrived we were given a key to a cabin that was so dirty! We ended up sweeping the inside and found a ton of bottles underneath the beds and the trash from the people before. The door didn't lock either. We went to the office, they apologized and gave us a different cabin. Someone said they cleaned the site when in fact they didn't. Leaves a sour taste for the rest of your stay!
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed at this campground MANY times and again we are very happy with our stay. The park is always clean, pancakes are always yummy, staff is always friendly, activities are always fun, and memories are always made! We camp 3-5 times a summer and often in the fall. This is one of our top 3 campgrounds. We really enjoy coming to this campground, the kids look forward to this trip!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My family and I enjoyed every part of our stay. This is the second time we had stayed here and would take this as our vacation every year over any amusement park anyday. My kids enjoyed it even tho they thought it was not going to b fun.. Great job!! We will b back!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I had a great time with my friends this is our third and last year we will be staying there. Our large group was harassed by security all three nights. The camper they pointed out to us as complaining was one of our own people in fact it was the one he was talking to until he said that's my camper. Not going back nuf said.
Aug 04, 2014
Just a great all around place to camp for kids and grownups. Thanks, Stephen Osborn
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice employees and very clean camp sites it was just so relaxing
Aug 04, 2014
We had lots of fun and it is situated in a convenient location for people who wants to do more outdoor activites.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The amenities and nearby attractions are a great time for the whole family. We come every year and will absolutely continue that tradition!
Aug 04, 2014
wish there was more room for the non-electric tent sites. overall a very nice place to kick it back and relax a few nights next to a campfire!
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly personnel. Plenty of staff on hand. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground with lots of activities for families but also enough space to enjoy quiet time and nature.
Aug 04, 2014
A little pricey, but has a lot to offer!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Great breakfast.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed here before a couple of years ago, but it was a different cabin. This time, it was like it hadn't been taken care of as well. There was trash around the campsite & there was the faint smell of urine. We will still return, but our next trip will determine whether we return another time.
Aug 04, 2014
The place itself as in pool, and activities were good. The store was a but expensive therefore I felt they are basically taking advantage of campers who forget things. And the only other complaint would be the tent sites. They aren't very well thought out and you just get told where to go without knowing what is actually your area its just a bunch if numbers and find a tent spot.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is a great location and all the staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. The bathrooms and showers are awesome and things have actually improved since the last time I camped here even though I thought the place was great.
Aug 04, 2014
arcade games not working mini golf in bad shape pool buggy
Aug 04, 2014
very clean, organized, staff very helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids. They especially liked the jump pillow. The bathrooms were dirty and need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 04, 2014
Great KOA! The staff is exceptional and a ton for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2014
Such a nice place! I would have liked for people to clean up after their dogs better, but we still had a great time
Aug 04, 2014
I love this campsite for our entire family! Although our most recent stay was not as pleasant. Across from our site was a large group of campers. Upon arriving there was very loud curse words being yelled. The noise level was extremely loud well past the posted 10:00 curfew and at 1:45 am a very loud and not so nice argument ensued among them. They also chose this time to rev their car engines
Aug 04, 2014
As always...we just had an amazing weekend camping in Harper's Ferry. The band Saturday night was great!
Aug 04, 2014
service is always great. the employees are nice and helpful. I love it how the restrooms are always clean and the camp grounds are kept clean.
Aug 04, 2014
There is graffiti and profanity written on the bed boards that was seen by my 10 year old as he laid in bed. Cabin K116. Otherwise, a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the graffiti. We will look into the matter and remove any graffiti that we find.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My wife and I were very happy with the campground. This is our 2nd here. There were many things to do with our 2 granddaughters. We will stay with you for future trips.
Aug 03, 2014
As our first experience in a KOA campground, it was extremely pleasant, quiet and a wonderful setting along the Battlefields of Harpers Ferry. Courteous staff and all questions answered when asked.
Aug 03, 2014
Many of the sites are not level but again, this is West Virginia. I used most of three bags of leveling blocks for the travel trailer tongue and wheels to get it level. The people were nice and we loved the dog play ground. This is a very "family friendly" campground.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed Monday night through Thursday night. It was great until Thursday when there was an influx of people and they didn't follow quiet times.
Aug 02, 2014
This is my first KOA visit. Wasn't expecting much but I was very surprised by the visit. The kids had a blast with the activities in the campground. There is also so much to do outside the campground as well. We will be coming back.
Aug 02, 2014
Was very nice this is about the 5 th. Year in a row. The employee's are really nice
Aug 01, 2014
Appalled that I was charged a pet fee and a resort fee. Should disclose these hidden fees, not hide behind them.
Aug 01, 2014
Quiet hours NEED to be enforced. There were parties till 4am. Didn't get any sleep. Too many unsupervised teens after midnight hanging out in the bathhouse. I caught a bunch boys and girls in the women's bathroom. Need I say more? Bathrooms and showers by bunkhouse are horrific. Had to walk towards front office and use those bathrooms because they keep those cleaner.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
peaceful,fun for all members of family.Friendly staff great store and so many things to do! we will be BACK!
Jul 31, 2014
Great experience for my children's first camping trip!
Jul 31, 2014
Would be a fairly good campground for people with smaller rigs and kids. Very difficult to get level. The house next to our site was on KOA property, and had a gate coming into the park. Theere were three dogs there that were almost constantly barking. Very annoying.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Pull through sites were hard to get into and out of. Sites were level but small. No room to park my truck after unhooking. I would probably not stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.