Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
We enjoyed having a nice out of the way site - nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Betty.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We always have a great time! So many things to do for the grand kids.. One thing I do not like is the public can come in from Sunday afternoon till Thursday so it can get a bit crowded,would rather it just be the campers!Don't like that other people can rome around if they want or try :) But we love it here - awesome staff :)and clean KOA
Jun 26, 2014
We all had very good time at the campground. There were an abundance of activites for the children and the jumping pillow was great hit. We will definetly return next year.
Jun 26, 2014
The campers have a great time and that's what counts. The overall place is so tired and in need of repair, love and attention.
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to visit again. We rated this 4 stars, and would have givin the faith star if there was more space at the sites and the access roads that are used to access the sites. Thank you for the good experience.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a lot of fun camping here. There were several activities we participated in. Wish I had realized that activities started on Thursday. We may have come a day earlier. The heated pool was great! The temps barely made it to 70 degrees one day of our stay so the warm water was nice. KOA staff were friendly as well as fellow campers.
Jun 25, 2014
After spending the morning rafting, my Boy Scout troop enjoyed a relaxing afternoon at the Harpers Ferry KOA. They enjoyed your many recreational facilities.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay. The miniature golf area needs refurbed.
Jun 25, 2014
nice
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay in the cabins. My only negative comment is that our fridge was pretty broken up on the inside-bottom shelf was almost broke in two and the bar on the bottom door shelf was missing so we could not use that space at all. We love this KOA. The staff is great and there are plenty of activities for everyone.
Jun 24, 2014
I have stayed 5 times at this camp, and I love it there!!! Harper's Ferry is a great town.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
worst site I have ever had at a campground. It was supposed to be a pull through site but because the sites are so close (ours was between 2 trees)my husband had to back in. Good thing we had the parking lot to move around. We could not put out our canopy or have a fire safely.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great time as always. Staff is very friendly and help.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff is supper helpful and always available. It is impossible for kids of any age to get bored. The bathrooms were very clean and attended to often. The pancake breakfast is awesome, as was the wine tasting. The campground itself is in such a great location, so easy to get into Harper's Ferry, bike on the C&O Canal, hike, or enjoy many activities offered by local businesses. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
There were plenty if activities for kids and adults. The facilities were clean, and the staff was helpful. A good time at a good price.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice clean and friendly park. WIFI and cell phone reception was hard to access. I will return later this year.
Jun 24, 2014
Great campsite, lots of activities for the granddaughter, friendly, helpful staff. A little pricey, but the stay 3 nights, pay for 2 was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
La cabine était propre et correct, sauf que j'aurais apprécié avoir un minimum d'accommodation tel que assiette, ustensiles et linge à vaisselle et serviette.
Jun 24, 2014
You all didn't have any cable TV hookup,we used to do a late stay at your campground and we used to be allowed to stay there until 4 PM and now it's 1 pm and you wont let us stay a little longer and the price has gone up too high and you all used to give us those yellow trash bags and now you don't. We were not very happy and we wasn't a happy campers this time like we used to.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great people great store and great service
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I am a real customer first of all. We loved this place. We were busy the whole time. Employees were pleasant. We are actually canceling a trip for next month and coming back. And that little young Mrs. Betty at the front is such a joy, always smiling!!! I'd give it 100 stars if I could!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
our site was too small and far from level. the fire rings are too close to the campers.
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our weekend stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. The kids haven't stopped talking about it and want to return very soon! Very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. It's very kid friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
As a first time customer, there was a lot to take in. We had the schedule, but I still felt behind with some of the activities.
Jun 23, 2014
I cannot say enough about this KOA. Great facilities, great staff, great activities, awesome time!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice site, level, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots to do. Would definitely return.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are really tight, roads are crowded with vehicles. It appears rules are only guidelines (such as no pitbulls).
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff. Great pirate theme weekend! Could use more lounge chairs at pool... But everything was amazing for my twins 12th birthday!
Jun 23, 2014
the sites are to small and not level,not enoth bath houses on grounds
Jun 23, 2014
Thanks. We had a great time. Our kids can't wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great location, nice campground. Our only complaints - no rental golf carts & quiet time began at 10pm versus 11pm. otherwise very enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There were lots of activitys for the kids to do. We will be coming back.
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was great! Fun activities, nice pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The only negative thing I can say was that we had ants in our cabin. But overall, we had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were generally clean and restrooms and showers were almost bug free - a nice surprise. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. The Kamping Kabin was comfortable and clean. We used the camp as home base to visit D.C. and Civil War battlefields, which worked well. Everyone enjoyed the Pancake Hut! It was a good family experience.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.