Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Very poor tv reception, no brochures in office for local places of interest....nice level lots......cordial and helpful staff...free pancakes each morning was a plus, although we did not attend.....thank you
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 2nd trip to this campground we were last here several years ago. We had a very nice stay the only two things I have negative to say are that there should be a water bowl or a water pump for the dogs to drink out of in the dog park. The 2nd thing was that while we were there it was very hot weather, the pool was actually green. Chemicals needed to be checked. Otherwise we had fun.
Jul 29, 2016
It is convenient to Harper's Ferry. the office staff was very helpful, and the bathrooms were exceptional. On hot days, the pool needs to be checked more frequently to make sure the chemicals are balanced. The laundry room was good. Although I informed the office that one of the dryers weren't working. I wasn't given a refund and 24 hours later there still wasn't a sign on the machine.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was great! Enjoyed the free pancakes-neat idea.
Jul 29, 2016
We had originally reserved a tent site but it was so hot that we asked if we could change it to a cabin with a/c the man in the office was very nice and accommodated us. The cabin was very nice. The only problem we had with it was there was ants. They got into all our food (it was sealed up) and constantly crawled on us. Other than that we loved out stay. There was so much for the kids to do.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a nice place to stay. :)
Jul 29, 2016
the people were kind, the facilities clean, and the stay enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2016
Campground was dirty and sites were washed out and not near level.
Jul 28, 2016
Although we do travel to other campgrounds Harpers Ferry KOA is our favorite. Pankake breakfast is a nice touch, pools, game room and other ammenities like the indoor movie theater are great.
Jul 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 28, 2016
to expense $10.00 a day for pancakes food on grounds pets!! dog poo everywhere
Jul 27, 2016
overall a good KOA campground
Jul 27, 2016
We camped out for a 9 year olds birthday. Location was good, amenities were fair, the pool was very cloudy, most staff pleasant, but there were two in particular that were rude, and not very good with children, over all three stars.
Jul 26, 2016
Was happily surprised this year when I found out linens and towels were now being supplied. LOVE the Kamp Store!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
totally enjoyed ourselves
Jul 26, 2016
Lots were little atleast ours was #84,May have been #83.Also we didnt get a schedule when we arrived which front desk said we should have.didnt know anything about river riders till we seen a bus ,So we couldnt go.Also too many snakes seen.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great Family Campground! Nice sites plenty of room.
Jul 26, 2016
Not very happy about the 1st site we were put on - way TOO short and narrow. Had to enlist the help of nearby campers to get us out between the trees. The campground sites are very crampted. Did not enjoy that at all. Felt like Sardines. Probably will not be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Placed a unit right in front of us the night before we left with a long travel trailer. Almost impossible to get out. There were only 3 units on the line and you had to put one right in front of us making it very difficult to navigate your tight turns.
Jul 26, 2016
KOA Harper's Ferry is great, once you get there. It took 9 phone calls to finally get someone to answer so I could even book. Many in my party were given problems when trying to obtain a promotion. We also booked as a group and were put all over the campground, after specifically giving instructions to put us together. Booking hassle is becoming more than the the actual trip is worth.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots to do, but everything could be cleaned. Pool was cloudy and I didn't care to swim with dogs. Play ground was worn (broken boards, weeds) and needed a coat of paint. Bathrooms were a little dirty and lights barely came on enough to see. Staff didn't give any info about events or theme that weekend. Mini golf could use some new clubs and new carpet. Staff was friendly and not much trash around.
Jul 26, 2016
A bit cramped spaces. We were too close to others IMO. Also no late check out. We had to pay for another full day, Sunday, even t hough there was no demand for our spot. When we left at 3pm, there were tons of empty spots.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp sites were very tight and there was little to no gravel for the pad. The bathroom had ants and the mini golf was sorely in need of repair. This camp ground was probably nice 10 years ago but really could use some maintenance. This was only KOA I have stayed at that did not pick up trash from the camp sites.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our stay. By the choices we made (staying on a water and electric site in a tent) we where on rocky ground instead of grassy ground. But that was our fault and we know next time to just change our location. And due to it was so hot we will not be booking in the Middle of July (hahahaha) our tent was like a sauna. We are making sure our camper if fixed next time.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Plenty of things to do.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms really need to be cleaned more than once a day! Other than that, it's a great place and we always enjoy ourselves.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We did not realize that now you have linens and towels in the cabin we get. It would have been great to know before we hauled all that stuff! Our stay was wonderful and the customer service was A+++++ Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at Harpers Ferry KOA and we loved it. Check-in and out was very easy and our site was as described. All of the staff were very helpful and the pool was awesome! Pancake breakfast was a great addition and all of the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Always an enjoyable time here, but only really saw the pool. The two grandkids I brought along didn't ever want to get out!
Jul 25, 2016
There were a lot of activities; rest rooms nice; pool was a good sie; loved that mini-golf was included.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool (main reason we go there), friendly and helpful staff, not crowded during the week, expensive but 'stay two get one free' makes it a fair price. Add-on fees for dogs, extra car, etc. not appreciated. Overall a great campground, we go once a year with our granddaughter.
Jul 25, 2016
No one answered the phone and we had a group of 30 people but we're offered no group discount.
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site for a 36' class A Motorhome with slides we got a 30 amp site. front of rv was on the edge of the pavement had to position between a tree to get the slides out could not put awning out and fire ring was 2' from our step. They need better trading of personnel on the layout of the sites. They told us they didn't have two sites together but no one was beside us or our
Jul 25, 2016
We have a good stay. We had fun with the game room and pool. The showers and bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often. They never got bad but they weren't cleaned even though the signs specified the daily cleaning hours.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
worthless staff, horrible 2 room cabins, tent sites are less primitive! has gone down hill since i started camping here 14 yrs ago!
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time! The Pancakes were a good idea.
Jul 23, 2016
Best wifi ever encountered. Lots for the kids to do and mammoth pool. Very friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is as it should be.
Jul 22, 2016
We've stayed here for 6 years in a row now. Every year, we find something new to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals