Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
First time staying and we had fun. We will be back soon
Aug 14, 2015
although we enjoyed the central location, we were disapointed in the internet being down for all 5 days of our stay and the pool having to be closed for an entire day due to broken glass having been found in the pool. Our site, although a pull through, was not large enough for us to park our tow vehicle on the site. overall, we enjoyed our stay but would request a larger site.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The camp store was awesome! Slightly disappointed with the premium pull through sites. They were very small and the roadways were a bit tight for a big rig. Luckily the sites across from us were empty when we pulled out, otherwise it would have been difficult maneuvering our 40" 5th wheel safely. The sites on the ends of the rows would be OK for larger rigs though.
Aug 14, 2015
Asked for nice quiet site. Given site within a stones throw of main office. So small, firepit was next to street Asked for another site clerk was very rude Assigned site between 2 other campers. More remote sites clearly available. Neighbors partied til at least 2am. Had to turn on a/c to drown them out. Also had to ask neighbors to move truck it was parked on our site. Poor campground management
Aug 13, 2015
Everyone of the staff was helpful and extremely friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was very nice with lots of activities offered. The cabin that we stayed in was in poor repair.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a fabulous time, the only issue we had was the cleanliness of our cabin. There were many cobwebs, a cabinet in the kitchen was full of dead bugs, there was an ant problem, and I'm not sure the floor had been mopped recently, it was pretty dirty.
Aug 12, 2015
I appreciated the night duty person escorting us to our cabin at 1:00 AM. The porch light was left on for us!
Aug 12, 2015
would consider 5 star rating except for: WiFi not working, a real problem for us too many washer/dryer out of service
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, nice pool. Huge camp store with anything you need. Excellent laundry facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Great time as always. Bingo was lot of fun. I continue to make the comment fix the greens on the put put golf course. I has been an issue for year.
Aug 11, 2015
The people are great and the service is great just a lot more maintenance needed.
Aug 11, 2015
Family friendly KOA. Everyone was very nice. Cabin A.C. not so good.Had some portable unit in the middle of our cabin like a construction sight. Water in shower not so good. Not very hot and only for about 3 minutes. Otherwise, loved our time there!!!
Aug 11, 2015
We had fun during our stay at KOA. Great location!
Aug 11, 2015
Too crowded too be very enjoyable. Cold showers on Sat night and Sunday morning. Check in staff efficient but not friendly at all.
Aug 11, 2015
Great fun for the kids, lots of activities! Our site was spacious though some of the pull throughs looked tight. Bathrooms were as clean as can be expected for a campground. Location was perfect and the staff was pleasant. We would definitely go back, the kids were begging to stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome Campground! Plenty to do! Staff is extremely friendly! Sites are reasonable size! Clean! We will be back!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Nice and clean, lots of things to do for adults and children. Nice and quiet and friendly too.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice pool and kiddie pool. New water slide looked fun-did not try, however. No wifi, golf course needs major work. Still had to pay full activity fee.
Aug 11, 2015
The Harper's Ferry KOA was overall very nice. The store was well stocked (but very pricey) and most of the camp was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
My wife and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2015
very close to Harpers Ferry and its all attractions. big pool, store, etc and very real resort like setting. however, the sites are close to each other.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great accommodations and location
Aug 11, 2015
Really a nice facility, friendly staff, great location.
Aug 10, 2015
ants in cabin roads in poor condition great family place, lots to do
Aug 10, 2015
Lots to do for the whole family at this KOA. Disappointed with the road conditions and site conditions. Never did get our 31ft class C leveled because we ran out of leveling blocks. Our sites were in desperate need of fresh gravel to cover up the tree roots. Our 4 year old face planted in the gravel because he couldn't see the roots at night.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed the site. There were a lot of activities to participate in. Everyone seemed very friendly. The views were amazing.
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous KOA team, great amenities, campground kept very clean. Cabins are showing a lot of wear and tear however. They were the only downside
Aug 10, 2015
A variety of activities for all ages. I agree with charging a resort fee due to all of the activities. I do not think charging per person, per night beyond two people is family friendly. That is costly for a family of eight, they should not be charged for 6 extra people per night.A suggestion might be to increase the resort fee to $10 instead of extra charges.
Aug 10, 2015
Our site was a little small and although the kids loved the pancake breakfast, the facility felt like it needed to be maintained a little better.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Pleasantly surprised by this Campground! Well-appointed very comfortable cabins, great amenities, VERY Friendly and Helpful staff, Free daily Pancake Breakfast was Awesome and delicious! Putt-Putt course needs some serious repairs/work, but overall, a great time! Will go back again!
Aug 10, 2015
Cabins were nice. Beds comfortable. Minature golf area and pet area need to be repaired/updated. Staff very pleasant. Only down side - you have to pay extra for your kids if you have any. Rates only include 2 people. Additional pet fee as well.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location!! Plenty of activities, friendly staff. Only downside, spaces are a little small. Otherwise it would be a perfect score.
Aug 10, 2015
We go with three other families, and their kids. The activities, accommodations and staff are all great! Will see you again next year!
Aug 10, 2015
I love going to Harper's Ferry.Friendly staff on weekend.However I have a few suggestions.While we were there the WIFI didn't work most of the time.It went to working for 1 hr & we stayed a week.The pool needs cleaned more often and the putt putt course needs attention as much of the green was tore up.We pay a lot for the resort & should be offer a discount when things aren't working or up to par.
Aug 10, 2015
It was very exciting doing things with the family
Aug 10, 2015
the kids are already asking about coming back next summer!
Aug 10, 2015
While it was mostly family friendly, there were quite a few groups of 20 somethings getting drunk and and being noisy. I did see beer pong with kegs in broad daylight on Saturday.
Aug 10, 2015
I have visited twice and enjoyed myself both times.
Aug 10, 2015
CG was littered with cigarette butts & small pieces of trash girls at the counter were more interested in their conservation than conversing with me. Poor wyfi -could not get on. We could see the antenna few cable channels listed were not available fire pits full of beer cans and trach. some for the three days picnic tables were old, broken & burnt
Aug 10, 2015
We loved Harpers Ferry, WV..ampground needs lots of work especially the roads and more workers to keep it clean...
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I couldn't rate this campground as a great experience because the park is mainly for people with kids and we are two working full timers, no kids. For the price ($65 was extremely high and nothing worked. Cable only got 3 channels that weren't fuzzy, lot site was extremely un-level and internet worked one day and then was down for the remainder of our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities and management team. The spaces are so uneven. Really a hassle for setting up.
Aug 10, 2015
Very tight spaces combined with high prices for the stay.... Functional but not terribly affordable!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.