Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We love the KOA employees there. Sites are always clean. Only problem, showers and restrooms need much more attention. Using a pop-up makes those things very important to us.
Sep 08, 2016
I've been camping for over 20 years and this is the best campground I have ever stayed in. The cabin, bathrooms, showers, and the pool were the cleanest I have ever seen and the service was incredible. I can't wait to come back and stay again next year.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This campground was my 6yo favorite this year. He loved the planned activities and the hiking trails. My only 2 complaints are: 1 When doing a flashlight candy hunt separate the kids by age, starting with youngest. 2 I called ahead to get my site# I had forgotten and was told "If I tell u I have to charge u $20." I have never experienced that. We had a specific site next to friends.
Sep 07, 2016
We really enjoy camping in this area but for the cost of KOA they REALLY need to overhaul their mini golf course. It is actually becoming dangerous as a result of the rotting decaying wood underneath and my elderly father actually fell as a result. Time for a NEW course!
Sep 07, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay! The staff is so nice & helpful & it is so clean there w many things to do right there! We have camped here since 1987 & have already made our 3 reservations for the 3 major holidays in 2017! However there will b more stays there next year as well!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved it. Lots to do.Great pancakes.staff was very helpful.will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Paid for full hook up but unlike other full hook up sites we did not have cable. Paid the same with no discount for this omission. When we asked was informed this was a new expansion to full hook up but they had not completed all the services. We believe there should of been a discount.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is one of the nicest we've stayed. The facilities were 1st rate and the surrounding area is outstanding. Having a National Park within walking distance is great attraction. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Pool was colder than usual and although we saw many familiar faces, we are frequent visitors, the hospitality was less than normal This may have been due to the massive amounts of campers for the holiday I hope because we enjoy this campground
Sep 07, 2016
Very crowded holiday weekend, most campers were very responsible. Staff members were helpful. Will be happy when the construction is finished.
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoy coming to Harper's Ferry KOA. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. There is a lot there that they offer for the kids to do and make. The grounds and the bath houses are pretty clean could use a little updating. As well as some fresh paint and repair to putt putt golf area. Mrs. Clarke
Sep 07, 2016
Such a nice family oriented campground. Very friendly, helpful staff. I will return!
Sep 07, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds vthat I have ever stayed at.I would gladly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great time.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first time at Harper's Ferry KOA. Great location with many nicely shaded sites. Tons of activities for everyone. We really enjoyed the Free pancake breakfast, and the Grapes & Grounds coffee and wine shop. We will definatly be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very, very crowded due to the weekend we selected. The grounds are well maintained but many of the primitive campsites are on the side of a mountain.
Sep 06, 2016
U need to stop charging seniors 4 things their don't use ! Like the pool N minie Golf N others !
Sep 06, 2016
please take the time to clean your bathroom walls and around door handles better...fix broken cement and clean walking paths up.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean! A very relaxed, laid back camping experience with enough fun things a kid could ask for - come on - they light a cannon, what kid wouldn't like that! Plus, close enough to activities, history, some shopping and Charles Town Race Track for the adults who may want to go there. Always enjoy our stays here!
Sep 06, 2016
The KOA and entire camping experience was great other than the sites were a little close together. Should have stayed in the campground longer as the town of harpers ferry and surrounding area had little to offer, especially for younger children. jumping balloon was great!
Sep 06, 2016
Pop us site they gave us was uneven and on a hill leaving very little room to move around. Always had to wait for the showers which they had too few of and were not the cleanest. Campground was very noisy.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. The pancake breakfast was ok. The sites are a little tight.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time staying here and we loved it both times. The staff is great!
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is always friendly. Love that they have activities throughout the day! There was fun for everyone!
Sep 06, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site was wonderful, the activities were a success and it was very relaxing.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
had to get service for cable & there was a huge ditch on driveway Most upset when we tried to rebook after having this spot for 8 yrs were told it would cost extra $20 to request same specific site next year. There should have been prior notice of this fee. We travel in a group &end our year here Some here 13 yrs had site sold out the day they arrived - person on site should have 1st choice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the last 5 years our reservations for the next year open on Monday of Memorial Day. To guarantee a specific site you must VIK, which does cost $20. This program has been in place for 8 or more years. We are sorry you were not aware of these policies.
Sep 06, 2016
- roads are falling apart throughout campground. Activities are not run like the normal team does. Things were canceled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on putting the roads back together after the sewer upgrade in this Spring. Unfortunately, these projects take time and must be done in phases. We are unaware of any activities being cancelled. Staff and campers were at all of the scheduled activities. We are sorry if you missed one.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
We loved our time at this KOA. we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and clean. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved it. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 02, 2016
We liked the proximity to the Civil War sites. Sites were level and large.
Sep 01, 2016
It was nice, but I found the sites to be very small, compare to others. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bottom line the sites need to be bigger to accomendate a 38ft. RV
Aug 31, 2016
It was great!!!!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
It was a nice campground.But very expensive.Grounds were clean.Small pool and miniature golfcourse.Arcade was filthy every night that I had been in there,trash all over floor and gum stuck to floor.And some of the same trash the next night.We do know that next time not to stay in same section.Our view was a apartment building and houses,so wasn't something that I liked to look at. no wifi service.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in one of the one room cabins. All of the great stuff about camping without roughing it too much! Loved the spot, very secluded. Loved the public showers. Very clean and private. Each one is in it's own little room with a locking door. Our only problem was ants in the cabin. Which was to be expected. Next time we'll just bring better ant spray and more tupperware so no food gets left out
Aug 31, 2016
Great camp ground to stay at when in this area.
Aug 30, 2016
Free pancakes on weekend pretty nice. Space was ok with a lot of amenities for kids. Large pool. Close to park at Harper's Ferry.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and would consider returning, But, 1. The game room experience is a zero. Very disappointing. 2. The campsite ground was all rocks, we asked for a grasses section and was told the sites are picked by the computer. 3. The folks at KOA where very nice and always outgoing. I give your people five stars. 4. It might be time to upgrade your movie screen.It was greatly out of f
Aug 30, 2016
My first time camping as an adult and it was great, couldn't have had a better time everyone was friendly and there was so much to do. Great place for weekend getaways.
Aug 30, 2016
Pool needs some repairs, but overall wonderful campground. Pull thru sites are not angled properly so be careful if you have a long rig, and would be good to have been informed of how trash pickup worked.
Aug 29, 2016
The location was great for the park and there was plenty of facilities available for families. The main problem was the sites in the area we were assigned was rough and not level. Showers could have been cleaner.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall stay was pleasant. However, I called 3 times during my reservation to either change or confirm it. And each time I asked if the sites were shaded. Each time the answer was yes. I didn't ask for specific site because I had never been there before. Just wanted a shaded site. I ended up with site 99 at end of row in full sun. With several empty shaded sites around me the entire weekend.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was friendly but nobody informed us of the amenities offered or the late check in process. We arrived late and had to call to figure it out. The electrical outlet was also hard to find. It would have been nice to know all of this before we arrived.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
My campsite had a 6" drop from side to side, deep ruts in roads, very narrow campsite, tight roads to get to campsite. Oh and a $10 resort fee on top of the $62 campsite fee, really? No shade trees at my site.
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals