Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Great location, nice staff,plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Definitely will return. Everyone very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but suggestions would be ventilation in showers, some sites were to close together especially if you have an rv with slide out. But there are great amenities!
Aug 07, 2016
The campground itself was wonderful, as was the cabin in which we stayed. The only complaint about te cabin would be the amount of ants everywhere all week. The free pancakes were delicious.
Aug 07, 2016
Civil war museum was closed for the week. Nightly wine tasting didn't happen. Front staff didn't know much about town or national park. Bathroom by RV area was gross and unkempt and only one shower which was gross. Laundry closed at 8. Sites were on top of each other. Barely able to have a fire.
Aug 06, 2016
It was a nice campground with a lot of amenities, people were nice. Only reason we would not return is we were charged $2.00 a nite for our dog!! What for? This never happened at any other KOA. Also we were charged $10 a nite for Resort Fee?!? We're 70 and did not swim, play putt putt, volleyball or whatever.... We were very disappointed in KOA in these extra charge. The wrist bands are silly.
Aug 06, 2016
great location for a campground , plenty to do with Harper's Ferry just being minutes away. The campground itself it was nice and friendly staff, my only complaint is I think the bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day other than that I had a great stay
Aug 06, 2016
This is an excellent KOA/campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a lot of things to do in the KOA and in the local area. The campsites are roomy and reasonably level. I'll be back next week.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a good vacation with two grandkids. Lots to do. Only complaints are that it was expensive and the showers were not as clean as they should have been.
Aug 06, 2016
staff is very helpful and friendly. Sites are a bit tight and unlevel, but workable.
Aug 06, 2016
Site 50 very unlevel.. Take some of the $$ you are overcharging us and put it back into working to improve the campground. The $10 resort fee was not quoted until payment. Misleading. Too many teenage minimum wage workers who need more supervision.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a nice stay. It was not crowded and clean but we also stayed during the week. I could see where it would get very crowded and overwhelming on the weekends.
Aug 05, 2016
my first time at a "resort" KOA. All the staff were helpful and kind; it was great to have a pool (though I would have liked an earlier morning swim than 10am); laundry facilities were great; free pancake breakfast was fun! Hiking around the Harpers Ferry National Park was awesome, as well as kayaking the Potomac.. both easy to get to/make arrangements for. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2016
Need to upgrade CATV and limit golf carts
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our experience at the campground. The site was large, level and shared. The bathrooms were clean, except my husband said the waterless urinals stank. The pool was a bit cloudy due to the heat. But nice to cool off in. We enjoyed our conversations with the people who run the Civil War Museum and the history they are preserving. Hope to come again next year!😂
Aug 04, 2016
High priced for what the site was
Aug 04, 2016
Employees in the store, wine/coffee shop and pancake hut were wonderful. Only issue we thought could use some attention was the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers near site 139
Aug 04, 2016
I thought the campground was dirty and rundown. The water in the pool was not clear. Most of the doors on the showers would not close properly. And, the movie theater smelled. The dirt in our tent site was so compacted I could not drive our tent stakes into the ground, and having the electrical outlet side-by-side with the water seemed quite dangerous.
Aug 04, 2016
Amazing
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was nice except the a/c unit was leaking water all over the floor. I slipped and almost fell. Cleaning staff must have known about it because there was a Tupperware container ducktaped to the wall under it. Which didn't work either because it had a crack in it. Wasnt happy about having to use one of my containers and having to return every few hours to empty it.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice quaint place clean and plenty to do at the campground
Aug 03, 2016
Had out of state family come and stay with us, had a great time
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, great amenities, we stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great for our group. Beautiful area, we will be back next summer!
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA needs to relevel most of their sites for big rigs and put in more 50 amp full hookup sites.
Aug 03, 2016
we were mainly happy with our stay except for 2 things. when we checked in the girl who took care of us was not very informative she seemed indifferent to my questions. and the resort fee that we were charged was a surprise I would have liked to have been told that upfront.
Aug 03, 2016
Sites were washed out and more walkways are needed. I almost fell over a tree root going back to my RV from the showers. The campground is very crowded and more showers and restrooms are needed A separate area should be for women and men.Showers do not drain properly and too many people were using too few facilities. This facility is not up to KOA standards based uponones I have stayed in.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Overall good. Sites very close together and access roads in need of repair
Aug 03, 2016
They need a little work on the roads and sites. With all that it was still a very nice space to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, we were there to visit some friends and visit the Historical sites, we were disappointed that our friends could not come to visit us at the site without paying a fee. There was also a pet fee not mentioned in the website. We have traveled across the country for several years and have never had these two things happen. Not sure if we will come back to this park.
Aug 02, 2016
We camped at site 189. Recent construction to install sewer. Site was not graded with stone so when it rained water collected and pooled under our camper and user the awning side of the camper. Our entire stay was a mudfest. This was our third year at this campground and we love visiting, we hope this problem will be solved so that our return might be enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and friendly front desk staff!!
Aug 02, 2016
The campsite that I got really sucked. It had no level ground for our tent and no fire ring. We were able to get another spot that wasn't much better.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We prefer the shaded sites as they are larger.
Aug 02, 2016
Area where "Big Rig" spots are is to tight for larger rigs to get in and out. Seasonal spots don't allow for enough room for rigs to pull out store and other amenities very nice
Aug 02, 2016
You should never put a 42 foot motor home in the site we were put in. Could not get our coach level and then had a hard time getting our slides in. Also, continually stepped in dog "droppings".
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our second time there. Although , my husband and daughter both fell down the steps on our cabin. We were in K110. They're fine just bruised. We'll be back next year. Our cousin reunion is held there. We just our second one. All the staff were very nice and helpful. See you next year.
Aug 02, 2016
Lots of activities to do for families. Camping store was great and had everything! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
the campground is wonderful. Our site (37) was cramped. There were 2 bags of dog poop in the grass that no one picked up and the cable hook up was missing. Other than that, we love the place.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time. Plenty of activities for the kids. Nice pools. Staff is friendly and always available.
Aug 02, 2016
When we originally booked our stay, I had requested a 50 Amp site, water and electric pull through, when we checked in they gave us a 30 Amp site, was not happy about this. Had blown fuses all weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice area and employees but campground needs alot of tlc. Sites need to be leveled more and gravel added. Main building needs better walkways sidewalks improve drainage finished landscaping. Retaining walls going to lower level look like they are going to fall down. The basketball court needs paint maybe mew led lighting. Floor in arcade seriously dirty and games old not functioning.
Aug 02, 2016
Homey and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed everything
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was great and plentiful all over the campground. Our stay got cut short and they told me I could get a refund for the unused nights. I didn't think I could so that was very nice. The only problem we had was the site sloped down hill and we had to dig a hole for the jack wheel about 8" deep to get level. Also the sites are very close together. Overall the campground was very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
2nd year we've stayed with you and look forward to many more. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was great and thanks to the maintenance crew for helping me out in the rain
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice and we had the privacy to sit around the fire and enjoy ourselves. The roof did leak a little bit when it rained but it wasn't a big deal.
Aug 01, 2016
There was too much gravel for a tent site (very difficult to drive tent stakes in) and the water spigot was bent over making it very difficult to fill a bucket. The water was also very close to the electric box.
Aug 01, 2016
Still nice ,clean camp ground, but staff not as friendly as last two years.
Aug 01, 2016
Have stayed here several times, great location for places to visit in the area. Campground offers family things to do and great entertainment . Could go on and say nothing but good things about this campground. Thank you KOA Harper's Ferry. R Snoots, Hanover PA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals