Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
I thought our site was very small. Don't like the fact that mostly all 50 amp sites are in the full sun.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities. Great gift shop/ store.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed before. We love it. We take our grandkids they have so much fun. The only thing I could say needed alittle upgrade is your put-put golf.But we still golfed and will be back again.
Jul 13, 2015
We got to choose a great spot away from all the rvs to set up tents for all 6 of us. The pool was great and there were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Harper's Ferry was only an hour walk away. The only negative feedback is the showers... They were dirty and the spray was so hard that it hurt when it hit any sensitive areas. All around a great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Very fun, family oriented atmosphere. The whole family can't wait to go back again!
Jul 13, 2015
We only stead one night since we were traveling home, but we can't wait to go back and spend more time at the Harpers Ferry KOA
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was clean and beautiful, I loved it. For the most part the staff was friendly, we only encountered one rude staff member. Our only complaint would be; we were not informed of the activities that took place. We typically found out after the took place or when we stumbled upon them in progress. We had three children with us that could have participated in alot of the activities.
Jul 11, 2015
A well maintained facility. Lots of things to do in the campground. Enjoyed the surrounding area.
Jul 11, 2015
Cabins were nice. Hot water was a problem. Had faucet turned all the way to hot & it was only warm enough for 1 quick shower. Enjoyed the activities available.
Jul 10, 2015
I selected Harpers Ferry KOA because it was the nearest camp to Resdon VA. where the World Police and Fire games were being held. I did not spend a great deal of time there as I was involved with the games. The grounds were well kept and the staff friendly. The pancake breakfast was a nice touch. I felt the cost of staying there was a little excessive.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time, however they did not keep the restrooms very clean this time.
Jul 10, 2015
We camped there 2 years ago and that experience was much better than this time. The bathrooms and the cabin were filthy,the cabin was ant infested, and the grass was very high. When I approached a staff person about the ants, she was very rude and had an attitude and stated, "well what do you expect, you're outdoors." Trails of ants were coming into the cabin where my daughter was sleeping.
Jul 10, 2015
Our stay was very nice as usual. There were a few things we thought needed attention. The bath house near the office could use some attention on the calking and tile board and the shower heads feel like needles poking you. They could be replaced with something more gentle. The grass is growing up around the kids rental big wheels and some of the lower tent sites could use some work.
Jul 10, 2015
Two out of three stays we have had to deal with sugar ants INSIDE out cabin. This is something you need to get under control. Great campground for the teenagers but the ant issue is uncalled for.
Jul 10, 2015
We love the location of the KOA campground. The amenities are great and meet our expectations. The staff especially the snack bar girl are very helpful and nice. We had a wonderful time and will come back for another get-away.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Adding the $8.00 per night charge on after giving the price when you click on the cost online seems underhanded - just tell the price of the campsite. Site wasn't that great had to back out even though it was a pull through. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's in the last three years this one wins the award for the least helpful office staff bordering on rude! Next time in area it will be a "Good Sam".
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Well kept. Maintenance and cleaning crew are very friendly. A couple of the gals working the check-in desk (at the main Registration Office) may need an attitude adjustment. They made my wife and kids feel not welcome; as though she was bothering them when she asked them a couple of simple questions about your KOA and renting some equipment.
Jul 09, 2015
Its a great place to stay. Just have one complaint. A little more effort could be put into enforcing the quiet time. Especially with the campers that are completely drunk and disruptive.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great but it shared the outside with the next door cabin. It left little privacy for us. Our cabin neighbors were nice but they constantly used our picnic table and area for their large party. Also, the firewood at the office is junk. It was green and never dried out enough to burn. Using fire starters, paper, and after several hours we gave up.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground, lots of stuff to hold the kids interest. Enjoyed the stay
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Had an awesome time. Love our campsite. Was very roomy. Loved all the amenities on site. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was fun. We love the activities that are arranged for the kids. Our site however, had very poor drainage and the water from the rain just sat and turned it into a muddy mess. We look forward to coming back next year and staying in a different site.
Jul 07, 2015
Our kids really enjoy this campground and amenities. What I do not get: *why we have to pay an extra $20 to be able to camp beside your friends. *why is there an additional activity fee. *our site was so small the screen tent of the people behind us literally touched our camper. *mini golf needs some major repairs.
Jul 07, 2015
Sites are very small and maneuvering a truck and large trailer is not very easy. Staff is very friendly and easy to find.
Jul 07, 2015
The activities/store were very good. The site (129) was not very level or spacious.
Jul 07, 2015
I was told that I had paid for my trip in full when I made the reservations only to be told that I owed an additional 154.00 when I arrived. I specifically told the woman that took my reservation that I wanted to pay the full amount over all I ended up paying 500.00. Also for as much money as this camp ground makes there is no reason why it should be so poorly kept.
Jul 07, 2015
clean bathrooms, free pancakes each morning, helpful staff, generous sites. what more can you ask
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, safe, great service you will feel like family
Jul 07, 2015
I like the way the campgrounds are set up. The staff was not friendly even when we called weeks prior to check in. In fact, they informed me my 1 year old son would be free; however, when we checked in, they charged us for him and my 11 year old. The arcade games were not working. The mini golf course had 2 balls and a hive underneath the canopy of the 10th hole (I think it was #10).
Jul 07, 2015
Was a great stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the sites and very small and packed in and they ran out of several food items early in the weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying here!
Jul 06, 2015
first impressions are always important and my first impression of this KOA was very impressive. staff and everyone was great, helpful, professional and dependable. cleaniness of the site was unbelieveable.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a Great time at KOA. Been going here for years. So HAPPY Dale is gone he wasn't to friendly. The staff has always been nice. I will miss Kathy being there! Spent my birthday there on the 4th with friends & family with a bushel of crabs. Cant wait till the next trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites are too close together. Kids had fun.
Jul 06, 2015
stayed in the bunk house. family weekend. So much for the kids thru teens to do! Loved "REVOLUTION" Band, they had music for everyone! Already talking about next year. Katie in the office, was a delightful and helpful young lady.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and VERY helpful when our RV was broke down. Our site was uncomfortable because it was too narrow for our RV. Otherwise, always enjoy coming to Harper's Ferry KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Ron was very helpful when we checked in and is always full of fleas.He told me how to get real butter for pancakes and the pancake lady said wait til I see him.Lots of fun was had.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our expansive wooded campsite at the back by the trenches.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful. It would be nice if they had a doggy spot in the back side of CG. It was hard to find a spot for dog to go in backside.around the tents-180-193
Jul 06, 2015
We always love our stay at Harper's. Staff remember us, amenities and service is WONDERFUL. The Park is laid out well, and sites are clean. People who visit are friendly and quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.