Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Campground was nice. Clean and quiet. Friendly people staying there too. Loads of activities both in and out of campground. Nice movie theatre.
Jul 30, 2017
Charged a resort fee! Charged for having Pets! Been staying at KOA's since the early 80's. Never been charged a fee for pets and using the swimming pool and the pool falls under your resort fee. Your big rig sites need some improvement. Fire ring was literally right under our awning.Hearing others radio two rows over, not acceptable in my book. 1st and last time for this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Also first time using an RV. Campground was awesome as were the amenities and staff. Only wish that roads were a bit wider and the direction of travel were marked. (day of check-out had a lot of vehicles going against each other trying to leave.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Plenty of staff, helpful. Didn't like that there's a charge for more than 2 people per site. Free pancakes good. Amenities very good, location great. Site was sloped too much for a popup, multiple fire rings broken. Bathrooms/showers good not great.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin says it has leeping for 8. It should give a warning that the loft area is only comfortable for small children. Facilities were well maintained. Area is very scenic and historic. A very pleasant vacation.
Jul 29, 2017
The lot was not big enough for out unit even though other lots were oversize. Our reservation was made months in advance and the unit size was give. Quite hour does not apply at this campground because loud noise and music were still going on at 1:00 a.m. Campground gives the impression it has its regulars that it caters to.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good time but the pool was a bit dirty. We found the campsites were very close together and felt crowded. We upgraded to a cabin which was much better, cabin was really nice actually, had a sleeping cabin which was more secluded and really what we prefer. Kids activities were fun. Some owners were not so good with their dogs and our dog nearly got bitten
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground with respect to activities both on site and in the area. Friendly staff. However, the sites are very tight, unlevel and in need of gravel/leveling.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff in the store / registration and the maintenance crew are absolutely wonderful. They are all polite and courteous, and go well above their job duties to be helpful. Restrooms are kept clean and well maintained. The only complaint I have is that the mini golf needs some TLC. I did not reflect this in my rating because the mini golf was an added bonus, and we still played and had fun.
Jul 28, 2017
Roads were in disrepair, sewage was backed up I left day early, RV site was not level or maintained, it is almost as if this site has had years of neglect!
Jul 28, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Nice location. Great extras (mini golf, pancake breakfast, etc) incuded in price of stay. Cabin was a bit worn, but I'm sure they've had a busy summer. Would definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2017
Some pull through sites are hard to get into when towing your car,also some sites are difficult for leveling RV
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing the shower in our loop was not very clean
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in K135; it was filthy; cobwebs and trash throughout and it smelled like an ashtray. Also didn't like the $20 fee assessed to use the amenities that we didn't use b/c we were out exploring HF. We would like to try a deluxe cabin next time & bring the kids though. It seemed more for families than couples.
Jul 26, 2017
The sites are a little small, but we still had a good time, thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of updates since the 4th of July. New picnic tables, miniature golf was cleaned up and fixed. Grass needed to be cut in our site that was all.
Jul 26, 2017
Hapers ferry KOA is our favorite campground by far. We stay there 2-3 times per year. There is always so much to do and the staff is always friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Too expensive,pd $50/day for things we didn't use, cable terrible, snowy w/ltd channels, WIFI horrible & we were right across from satellite tower. Gals serving pancakes didn't wear gloves. One office staff argued when we brought a problem to his attention. Also if we are paying an annual fee for our KOA card, why then do we not get the full pay 2 nights get 3 night free? Not coming back.
Jul 26, 2017
We come to Harpers Ferry KOA annually and love it. Nicest campground in the mid-atlantic area. Karaoke night was a blast.
Jul 26, 2017
The Best KOA we visited so far. It has a lot of amenities and the area is beautiful. National Park around the corner A+. Thanks to all employees.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful area and so much to see and do. This spot is centrally located to so many places. Would love to come back for a visit.
Jul 26, 2017
We always have a great time however this time they need to desperately put gravel down by the sites a rain storm came and our site was nothing but MUD, did not like that, need gravel we were in site 170 we are return campers
Jul 25, 2017
We felt the activities were fun for the children. We were disappointed in the upkeep though. Most of the arcade games were out of order. The showers were not cleaned except for once per day. The toilet and sink were broken in one of the bathrooms. The kids enjoyed the fun but we would not return. Our site was cramped and we could not level our motor home.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleased with how the staff addressed noisy, disrespectful and intoxicated people.
Jul 25, 2017
Liked the campground a lot but I think the store is terribly overpriced.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of activities available to do. Roads / paths have large ruts in them. Pathways flood and get muddy easily.
Jul 25, 2017
great location! The Pool was nice and the pancakes were good! showers need to be cleaned more frequently.
Jul 25, 2017
My wife Karin and I have been staying at the KOA since we started dating in 1995. She is the reason I keep coming back. She passed in October of 2016. Now I take our boys there to keep her in our hearts and minds. It is an amazing place. Thank you Harper's Ferry KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was full of things to do even for campers (like myself) who were not traveling with children. The good: Love the wine shop, Pancakes free for breakfast. Large site, Great showers by the store. The bad: other showers were the worst I have used at a KOA, Coffee could be free with pancakes. All in all good weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Lots of activities and my family really enjoyed the Christmas theme !
Jul 24, 2017
Been coming here for many years with friends. Always a blast! Even when it storms while there and our canopies are demolished we still make the best of it and have a great time. Love the movie theater, arcade and pool.
Jul 24, 2017
All in all it was a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the dog area had water for the dogs. (pump/hose). Deluxe tent sites are over-priced considering what you get (minimum grass for tents and no grill). Ours didnt even have a fire ring when we arrived. Had to get one from neighboring site (not a big deal). Great place for kids to stay busy. Bathroom AC was a welcome treat.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay but the plywood floors of the mini golf are all rotten & soft & someone's goin to fall thru when they stand on the course to play.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Our location, though on the end was actually nice. All locations would be great with the same degree of leveling and gravel and space.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area. The site we had was spacious however there were others that seemed extremely tight. There was plenty for kids to do including additional activities like tie-dye. We loved Grapes and Grind and stopped in every morning for coffee to get our day started. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
We were scheduled to check out on Saturday the 22nd but when they took the reservation they assigned us the wrong cabin and had to switch us to the right cabin on the day we checked in. However, that cabin was promised to someone else who was coming in on that Friday which meant we had to check out a day early. We weren't discounted at all. Other than that the stay was nice.
Jul 24, 2017
This was a very busy KOA. From our campsite the bathhouses/restrooms were quite a walk away. It would have been better if the bathhouses were more distributed throughout the campsite than being grouped together.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. The people that work there are really nice Best campground store I've ever been in. My only complaints are the arcade sucks. A lot of the games didn't work right and I didn't know about the events going on because no one told me when I checked in. But I will say the employees were otherwise fantastic.
Jul 24, 2017
The employees are wonderful. Site#154 cable is not working. The camping neighbor kept us up until 3am saturday morning with their pinic table on my site. I didnt call on them. Over all I can't complain. Please get the cable fixed. It was bad with 4 kids and no cable.
Jul 24, 2017
I have been camping here for about 5-6 years. It is just not the same. The personal touch always made up for the campground being in rough shape. Weekend workers are now all very young and more worried about being on their phones then paying attention to their activities and work. Manager is not friendly at all...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Brian, I have been the manager for the last 6 years. I am sorry to hear that you feel that our serviced has changed. We have always had a large group of high school and college students on staff and work hard to focus on our campers.I don't recall working with you or anyone from your site this past weekend, I'm sorry that that came off as unfriendly. We hope you'll stay with us again. Jessie
Jul 24, 2017
Lost power multiple times. Campground needs updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, our local power supplier needs to upgrade power in our area. The power goes out for the entire area several times a week. It is frustrating.
Jul 24, 2017
Sites are too small. Tv service was awful. Power kept going out and was not due to storms. Campground needs updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, our local power supplier needs to upgrade power in our area. The power goes out for the entire area several times a week. It is frustrating.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA in Harpers Ferry.
Jul 22, 2017
Campsite way too narrow. Tripped on a cable wire strung across 3 sites & under our trailer & across our patio more than once. Entertainment facilities were really good. Difficult leaving pulling a large trailer. Had to turn around in the parking lot to get out
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice quiet slightly wooded site. Free pancakes were an added bonus.
Jul 22, 2017
The tent sites were not as advertised. Very little shade. Very rocky. The mini golf had lots at rotted wood. The pool was cloudy. The arcade needs newer games. They could use some new basketballs as the majority of theirs were misshapen and just old. The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly. It was very quiet. This facility is definitely more geared to travel trailers.
Jul 22, 2017
We really enjoyed the amenities but did not like that the tent site was all gravel. Glad it didn't rain because from the ruts looks like a drainage issue.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals