Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Very cool to camp on the battle field. Was pleased that we could walk to National Park visitors center and take shuttle into Harper's Ferry.
Oct 26, 2016
We love all the activities and the wonderful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
This is our 8th year coming to Harper's Ferry for Halloween. Our grandchildren look forward to our weekend their. Price is starting to get out of hand. Activity fee should be paid by those who do that activity.
Oct 26, 2016
It was great
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. Other campers respectful.
Oct 26, 2016
A great place for the kids on Halloween!
Oct 26, 2016
The weekend was fun, but would have liked a few more feet for my right. Could not open my awning over my door, because sque ed zing my vehicle in the drive placed a tree in front of the awning bar. Othewise evening was great.
Oct 26, 2016
loved it! We had no issues during our stay. All of the Halloween activities were perfect for the kiddies.The only thing was the long line for pancakes in the morning, but we made our own back at the camp site.
Oct 26, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean, as well as the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2016
The camp ground was clean and had many great activities over the Halloween weekend. I know it was a busy weekend so perhaps the bathrooms should be cleaned a bit more frequently. Several times I or a family member had to wait for a stall because there are not many bathrooms. Some ants and dog hair in the cabin prior to our moving in for the weekend.
Oct 25, 2016
My sons and I always enjoy staying at Harpers Ferry KOA. A shout out to all involved with the haunted house.
Oct 25, 2016
Awesome front desk staff!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
This was our 3rd yr coming to HP KOA and will definitely come again next year. My kids are teenagers and they really enjoy it as well.
Oct 25, 2016
Bathrooms need a lot of work...so many people there simply causes too much use. KOA should staff a bathroom person to clean every hour. Bounce pillow and Haunted Houses were awesome!
Oct 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and a clean camping area.
Oct 25, 2016
We enjoy the campground & the activities offered. The shower rooms & other public use areas (like the game room) could use some updating/deep cleaning.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed on site 35 fhu. cable was terrible. cable wires ran from one site to another across the ground. great tripping hazard. I will come back but will not waste money on these expensive sites.
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great! We enjoyed all the Halloween activities the campground had .
Oct 25, 2016
To expensive - a none water/electric site cost over $300.We stayed here several years ago and it was not bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid $153.70 for three nights during a Holiday Weekend. Your previous stay was seven years ago in 2009.
Oct 25, 2016
Depending on who you talk to at the front desk determines the price you pay. Two adults is one price. One adult one child equals another price. Then the VIK pricing conversation. Then the resort fee conversation. Geez. Make it simple!,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are based on the first two people (child or adult). After that additional adults are $8 and children 6-17 are $6. We are sorry for the confusion.
Oct 24, 2016
Maybe it's Ben a long year for the staff inside the camp store but they weren't overly friendly and seem to give short answers to simple question.
Oct 24, 2016
We are regular campers here. Sometimes 2 weekends a month. The atv's being allowed are getting out of hand. Had a horrible experience with a family at 11:20 Saturday night who had drank too much out on an atv and one with trick or treating.
Oct 24, 2016
stay all the time !!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Nice location to Harper's Ferry and hiking trails.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful fall foliage this time of year and so rich in history in the area!
Oct 22, 2016
It is perfect campground for family. However, it is a bit pricey rate for some of us. The staff members and manager are extremely helpful. I gave them A+ :)
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
very nice and clean the help was great. will be back
Oct 21, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff.Love the Holloween activities and giving out candy to the kids.
Oct 21, 2016
Our campsite abutted the pancake house and playground and store and was constantly subject to foot traffic. Not just campers walking along the street and sidewalk but through our campsite as well. It also meant I overheard an employee being terminated by a manager who chose to conduct such business outside rather than in a confidential office setting.
Oct 21, 2016
The dog park was a welcome amenity!
Oct 21, 2016
A nice campground, near the battlefield and town with great scenery
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We stay here every year the same weekend and we love it. I don't like the new policy of reserving a campsite prior to a year. If we want to reserve for Oct 2018 we have to call in May 2017. Very confusing in my opinion.
Oct 20, 2016
Weekend stay in Oct. We really enjoyed decorating our camper for Halloween and seeing a lot of other campers do the same. Full moon and perfect weather made for a great weekend. The staff kept the bathrooms clean as well as the campground.
Oct 20, 2016
We are senior citizens of the state of Maryland who used to come here regularly. But since you have priced your campground out of reach for many of us fixed income seniors. We will discontinue comming here. There are many other campgrounds that have reasonable rates in this area.
Oct 20, 2016
The stay was satisfactory. The only problem was trying to contact the office for information. Many calls with no response.
Oct 19, 2016
First time in eight years of a 10 pm quite time not being observe by some fellow campers, and not cleaning up after your pets in camping area.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
My family has been coming here for over 20 years. We have seen changes both positive and negative but we never go away without having a good time. Lots to offer. Some staff members are personable but others need a lesson in friendly communication skills.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
bathromm should be located closer to campsite not being near the RV site. Why, RV have there own bathroom
Oct 19, 2016
Location is very good. We tented. Bath house was good. Clean. No hand towels, only blowers. I prefer both. How does one dry their face off if they didn't bring their own towel? Some KOA's get that. It was a quiet campground during the week, but they have fun programs for Halloween weekend camping! Tent site was level and spacious. No hook ups for our site. They walk in sites with electric.
Oct 19, 2016
Convenient to Harper's Ferry, Antietam, and other Civil War NPs, monuments. Nice park
Oct 19, 2016
Camped for only 2 nights. Even though campground was quite full , it was very quiet. Large sites, some with trees. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Love this place, my favorite KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals