Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Nice campground and close to the park for hiking
Jan 30, 2016
The cabin was very nice. Smaller than I was expecting for the price. It was very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 27, 2016
i thought the staff was great
Jan 19, 2016
nice quiet location, close enough to many attraction
Jan 11, 2016
The new cabins are very nice. I would have wished for a kitchen sink but you can't have everything. All workers were friendly and place was clean. Will come back again!
Jan 04, 2016
Great staff. Very nice store. Plan to return again very happy.
Jan 02, 2016
Great
Jan 01, 2016
Because it was winter and few people were in the kabins, it was nice. If it were in spring, summer or fall then it would have been less so since the kabins are so close together.
Dec 27, 2015
The park was nice and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Only complaints are that sites are not level and sewer connections are up hill making drainage difficult
Dec 16, 2015
Hard to find level spot which our camper requires. But we were finally helped by the staff, after many attempts. Also, no one was answering the office phone when we called to report our problem with leveling. Had to walk over to the office.
Dec 10, 2015
Packed. Impossible to keep the facilities clean. Lots of activities---and kids. Access to the Park and convenient to main roads is great. When come again will choose when school is in.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
nice place
Dec 10, 2015
Nice stay. Good facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights camping with Boy Scout while visiting Civil War Battlefields. We came during off season,so most facilities were shut down for the year. Bathrooms clean, staff friendly. Our campsite was not level which made it more challenging to set several tents on same site. Would like to go back and camp there in season
Dec 10, 2015
Nice place we were a bit off season but the office wasn't open at designated times. At night there were several teenager roaming the campground looking for something to do.
Dec 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! This is our second time staying there. Wish there were deluxe cabins that were more private :) Overall amazing time and VERY relaxing!!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We were Boy Scout camping. The facilities and staff were great.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a nice weekend. But the pull thru site we had was very small
Dec 01, 2015
When people call to reserve a specific cabin and are willing to pay the extra $20 to guarantee it - they should get a receipt that indicates the cabin # they reserved - not just a generic 2bdrm cabin. someone seriously dropped the ball and my cabin was given to someone else. I will make sure I demand proof after I speak to someone and reserve a cabin that I, indeed, get that cabin!
Dec 01, 2015
Very Helpful, The staff was very informational. Would recommend to anyone.
Dec 01, 2015
Overall it was a good experience although some of the employees could work on their people skills. A couple were pretty rude. Also the game room is in dire need of a make over. It was dirty and many machines inoperable.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was helpful. Perhaps either consistent, thorough cleanings of all bathrooms or bathroom upgrades would enhance the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great pull thru site which was huge! Love the amenities!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly! We especially enjoyed the wine tasting :-)
Dec 01, 2015
I loved the campground and it's location, but the need to wear wristbands was annoying and to pay a "resort fee" when the pool was closed seemed expensive.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Close to home, friendly atmosphere, clean
Dec 01, 2015
Love the campground and location, however it is high priced and with mandatory amenities fees, it deters us from going as often as we would like.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great time with my family! Lots of activities for campers of all ages! Highly recommend!
Nov 30, 2015
Pros:proximity to the National Park entrance;lots of amenities;free pancakes. Cons:expensive; charge extra to reserve a specific site; needs a lot of maintenance. It appears to be corporate owned with little $ invested in upkeep.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and lots of amenities. What's not to love?
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was clean including the bathrooms and showers. Employees were friendly. Had a slight problem with reservations but it was taken care of immediately. Will definitely return again.
Nov 30, 2015
We've stayed here many times and it's always great.
Nov 30, 2015
It seemed like there was a lot to do but we were there off season, so it was pretty quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
This is a convenient location for us for a quick getaway, but this campground is in serious need of refurbishment. There also seem to be a large number of "permanent" campers there, which makes it look even more run down.
Nov 30, 2015
thanks to everyone at the KOA!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. The only thing I can of to improve would be better road markings for nighttime arrival guests. I raved after dark headed to a pull through site and missed my turn, ended up having to back in. Sites were nice and guests were inviting.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place,good staff, great surroundings
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 17, 2015
We had a great time people were friendly we will come back soon
Nov 11, 2015
Excellent location beside the National Park entrance. Lots of amenities. Overpriced. $20 extra to reserve a specific site...ridiculous.It also looks like the owners are trying to get the most money for the least upkeep.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time. The site was very comfortable and accommodating and the amenities made the stay busy and fun for the entire family.
Nov 08, 2015
.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
We loved the stay and plan to come back next year. It's discerning that we were subject to other charges above the basic nightly charge. For example: 1. Why do you charge a daily rate for dogs? We have stayed in many KOAs but have never been charged for our dog. 2. With your daily rate of $60 ($65 on the weekend), why were we charged a daily "resort fee"? Please explain.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps