Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time, free pankakes every day..nice movie theater, pool, and store..bouncing pillow, horseshoes and hayrides..
Jul 09, 2016
Shower rooms need to be repaired and updated!
Jul 09, 2016
The staff is amazing and they all have a great sense of humor. We love it here!
Jul 09, 2016
First Visit to KOA! The electric only worked part of the time at our tent site. Neighboring tent played loud music all night. Pool was a nice size but had cloudy water that did not seem clean. Rec room near pool had broken couches. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Site was a good size and store was well stocked
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We arrived at our cabin after a fun day of white water tubing. Our cabin was clean and well equipped with bathroom, electricity, AC and TV. Our family enjoyed the amenities of the campground long into the evening. We will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2016
We were RV camping. The site was perfect, just as I had selected online using the KOA app. The pool was awesome. The store and check in was ideal. No issues here.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay friendly folks. Just a little tight getting out of woods when full
Jul 07, 2016
We stay here every year over the Fourth. We love it here! We just wish they would put some stone in the sites.
Jul 07, 2016
The sites are very small and worst yet they are NOT level. Also the single bathroom by the laundromat is disgusting. It's dirty and there is no ventilation.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent !
Jul 07, 2016
The campsites are little to close. The staff is very friendly and campground clean.
Jul 07, 2016
My favorite camp ground and close to home.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We love it there! Employees r so nice & helpful! Our absolute favorite place we go!!!! So much to do there!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome stay like always I will return soon b
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground is clean, the staff is friendly and there are plenty of activities for all ages.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a great place to stay with historical places so close hiking trails the staff is extremely attentive
Jul 07, 2016
Great as always. Tons of activities for the kids and loads of fun!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet and my kids loved all the fun stuff (miniature golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, and the pancake breakfast). I loved how close it was to all the Civil War History.
Jul 07, 2016
Great activities and service. However, the bathrooms and showers were always filthy.
Jul 06, 2016
having been going there for two years, gets better every year. staff is outstanding and you always feel welcome even when you have a small camper and not a fancy one. makes you feel good.
Jul 06, 2016
We came for 4th July weekend had a blast. Enjoyed pool, coffee shop & pancake breakfast. Love the campground. Only problem car alarm, every 1/2 hour for a day out of their control.
Jul 06, 2016
The sites were small and very unlevel for the size of my RV. this is the only KOA I have stayed in over 30 years of camping that I was charged an activity fee and a fee for my pet as well as my car. My wife and I have been loyal KOA family for over 30 plus years and mainly stay only in KOA's but We will look into other parks if KOA's are charging these extra fees. The staff at the campground were
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping in this area but we wish this KOA would make needed improvements to the campground such as a refurbishment to the mini golf course and replacing the roofs on the cabins that have tarps tacked onto them. For the cost campers pay to come here, it seems they would keep the campground better maintained.
Jul 06, 2016
The site was on the small side but the location was ideal for our large group and multiple site right by the pond. Loved the pancake every morning, helped with breakfast prep and picky kids! Everyone enjoyed the campground activities and proximity to outside fun like river tubing!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
First we get there and had no fire pit, told the staff driving around in the golf cart and they said they would bring us one. We never received one our whole stay there we ended up just sharing with our neighbors. Staff members are young and immature, at the bounce pillow they jump with the kids which is fine but they don't protect the younger kids and they are not friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed here last year for 4th of July and really enjoyed the band and the kid's activities. We came back this year and were slightly disappointed in this year's band and the venue. The outdoor concert last year was so much better. It also seemed like there were less kid's amenities this year, for example, there wasn't a foam party this year. Still a great campground, though.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Harper's Ferry/Civil War Battlefield KOA is always a pleasant place to stay. Staff are helpful, campground is clean and has a fair number of activities for the kids. The 50 amp sites are fairly small which is the only reason I would not give it 5 stars.
Jul 06, 2016
Site 119 should not be considered a tent with hook ups site. there is no grass to pitch a tent, only gravel. Site 118 has grass, yet is right next to the pancake house and the early am set up wakes you up at 6:30am! People hang out there after quiet hours so not to disturb their neighbors, but make so much noise into 1-2am that sits 118 & 119 are kept awake. The pool party music is extremely loud.
Jul 06, 2016
We had not stayed at this campground in the past so we didn't know what to expect. The site was great! Plenty of room to park extra vehicles. The pancakes were yummy and the amenities were very nice. Location was close to other points of interest as well.
Jul 06, 2016
Great amenities, lousy campsites. Poor maintenance of men's bathroom, totally insufficient restroom facilities for number of campsites. Would not recommend.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent location for Harpers Ferry, walkable to park, close to Charles Town. Yes, sites are close but not impossible. Some wear and tear on sidewalks, minigolf, that could use some TLC but would not deter us from staying again.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great. Site was not level for my size travel trailer. The rear of the site had washed out prior to our arrival. Had a difficult time leveling the trailer length. Had to wait on leaving, due to the trailer across from out site had to leave first, so that I could move our truck in front of the trailer. But we will return, we like this KOA. Will have to get a different site though.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground but could use a better snack bar. maybe breakfast. Also need more help at the snack bar Everything else was great
Jul 06, 2016
Only complaint, an adjacent family took over 1/2 our tent site. 2 KOA employees were carrying on with this family for an hour and did not assist us in locating our site or retrieving our fire ring or table from the imposing family. Thankfully the office staff was kind and moved our tent site. I was very disappointed that KOA staff members would not assist us in this manner and made fun of us
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Please add more recycle bins throughout the campground
Jul 06, 2016
Everything I expected.
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of friendly helpful staff. Great activities for all ages. Gave me a refund on one night when we wanted to leave because of weather! Only recommendation is that the camper sites need stoned again, very dirty and dusty!
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing location, friendly staff. Been coming here going on 6 years now. Would certainly recommend.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the campground and it's amenities! Our one room cabin was comfortable (wish it had a mini fridge). We never found our fire ring but had a fire at a companion's site instead. Pool and free pancakes wonderful! Unfortunately, we had a mix up with our reservations (eventually got worked out, thank you!). Front desk said not to use 800 reservation line next time - how were we to know?
Jul 05, 2016
Extremely happy! Great staff, amenities and location! Would definitely recommend to others!
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great time and nice camp ground. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the site I was at was all washed out and filled with roots sticking up.
Jul 05, 2016
I love this camp ground. This is my second year coming. Lots for the kids to do. Just a few things I wanted to mention. One, last year the concert was outside and this year it was inside which I thought it was a whole lot nicer outside. Not sure the change. Also, our cabin neighbors to our right were not the very cleanest and had multiple areas of dog poop around our camp site.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was more than perfect!! Can't wait yo come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals