Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
The employees are helpful and thoughtful and we are satisfied with our site. While realizing that Harper's Ferry is a busy KOA, bathroom facilities need repairs, cleanliness, and improvements.
May 28, 2016
Great wheelchair accessibility, store was phenomenal, various National Parks with a 30 minute drive and of other outdoor activities near the campground.
May 26, 2016
Actually the cabin is nice. On first day, no kangaroo jumper due to no staff. On second day, no swimming due to broken pipe
May 26, 2016
we loved the stay and it would get 5 stars except the first site i was placed in was full of construction debris . after going up and stating i would need another site i was then put in a site which had two large dirt piles to each side of me.... everyone was very friendly and i would like to retry my stay hopefully next time all the construction debris is gone.
May 26, 2016
The ladies restroom needed some attention- a good cleaning, and locks were missing from several of the doors. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly, although the young man in the wine/coffee bar didn't know how to make cappuccino (shouldn't they be trained in how to make all the specialty coffees?). Even so, our stay was a good experience, for the most part.
May 25, 2016
Being shown to our site would have been nice! Sites, not tight as stated, but very small. Everyone hanging into road. Needs overhauling for bigger rigs
May 25, 2016
The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The park was kept clean. The reason for only 4 stars is that some sites were very tight and not very level and could use better grading for rain drainage,But we will go back again for sure.
May 25, 2016
I didn't think the pull through RV sites were very nice but the rest of the facility was great.
May 25, 2016
Toooo expensive !!! Toooo many extra fees for everything, dogs, children , extra fee to ask for a spot.., the list goes on and on. I camped there years ago and decided to try it again ! WHAT A LET DOWN Spots are too small
May 24, 2016
Great stay!
May 24, 2016
Always laid back and relaxing
May 24, 2016
The folks were very accommodating when we asked to be moved to another site to be closer to our friends. Weather awful but we still enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
Site was nothing but mud, not even any gravel, driveways are tight to navigate, staff was very friendly.
May 24, 2016
One negative I have is there was not enough stone at our pull thru site which made for a muddy area when we got rain. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much and plan on coming back very soon. The people were great, the location was beautiful and there is much to do at this the KOA. Great job! Now, let's get some more stone...😊
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Other than it rained most of our time there, many things to do and see. A lot of neat activities going on at the KOA
May 24, 2016
Great location and amenities.
May 24, 2016
Activities were very good. The pool was great. But the campground was tired. Needs some updating.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
I was upset when our neighbor flooded our campsite with her black tank. She did not attach the hose before releasing the handle. When I told the office I did not feel that they were very empathetic. No one offered to help us get all of our stuff out of the sewer that became our campsite when I told the front desk. I even emailed once we returned home on Sunday and have not received a response.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We had a leak in our deluxe cabin at 4:30 am and both my husband and I called the after hours number and the assistant manager Dylan showed up a half hour later to give us another cabin. He then gave us a cup full of quarters to wash our sheets and towels as they got wet from the mess. He then came back that following morning to make sure we were ok and to let us know he took a night off our bill.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
Friendly atmosphere with plenty of family things to do. Quiet and large campsites
May 23, 2016
It was a nice, clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal.
May 23, 2016
First class facilities but very expensive
May 23, 2016
This is a great place for all ages! We had a great time!
May 21, 2016
In general it's a nice park. Our pull thru was level and clean. However they have major issues with their "cable" TV. It appears to actually be DirecTV boosted to the sites. However the wiring and connections are in very poor condition.
May 21, 2016
Very enjoyable!
May 19, 2016
We had a great time as always, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! Can't wait to go back!
May 19, 2016
great location, only hope the lot is a little wider so we can have more space in-between campers.
May 18, 2016
my site was very small not for 35 foot motorhome the weather was bad
May 18, 2016
There were plenty activities for young kids. We had three teenagers with us but they had fun making tie dye t-shirts and going to the game room. Liked the idea of free pancakes but we didn't partake as we had made other plans for breakfast. Only had issues with our site were we couldn't completely open our awning due to a large tree and it was tight maneuvering on the roads.
May 18, 2016
Fun activities for the kids. Staff was great. Campground was nice
May 18, 2016
We were in a 50 amp "deluxe" full hook up spot. In our opinion it was far from deluxe. There were pot holes in the loop road and the spots, very muddy and in need of repair. My sewer connection was sheared off at ground level. Spots were very close together making it extremely difficult to maneuver. The cable was snowy and hard to see the picture.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Harper Ferry KOA. The site was perfect and the staff was amazingly friendly.
May 18, 2016
When I made my reservation, I specifically requested not to be in the row directly along the parking lot. When I arrived, the spot that was reserved for me was site #77 and along the parking lot. If I wanted to camp and watch a parking lot, I can stay overnight at a Walmart lot and not pay for all the amenities. Not happy with the site and the front desk wasn't willing to move sites.
May 17, 2016
The sites were very wet because of excessive rain. The staff brought fill to help with the swamp. Sites were tight and not great for group camping, but as always we enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2016
The bathrooms were not very clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This was our first stay here and won't be our last. Nice spacious spot, convenient to the Harper's Ferry National Park, and tons of activities
May 17, 2016
Great facilities. Very clean. Lots to do with kids.
May 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Wine tasting, and the Saturday night Band.
May 17, 2016
Campground is very nice but the sites could use more gravel.The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
It was a nice stay
May 17, 2016
Great Weekend
May 17, 2016
I have stayed here a few times and love the campground and the area!
May 17, 2016
The office area and adjacent amenities were nice. The location allows easy access to the National Park and Harper's Ferry. However, the rv park roads and sites are not well maintained.
May 17, 2016
They had recently installed a sewer line.Our RV sank close to a foot in muddy clay. We were able to move to an alternate site on our 2nd night which was much better but we still feel the site preparation should have been better in the first place. This KOA has lots of amenities and entertainment. The downside is that there is little privacy & the overall feeling is hectic as opposed to relaxing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals