Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
VERY NICE RESORT OTHER THEN SITES VERY SMALL
Mar 31, 2015
Very fun, although cabin had ants.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice cabin options and plenty of activities and things to do in this beautiful area. The off-season discount specials are very attractive and keep us coming back year after year!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
How can they justify charging $8.00 per day "RERSORT FEE" in March. Pool is not open Not the snack bar. If they want to charge more they should just make the daily site fee more. Also used the stay two nights get one night free, They STILL CHARGED the $8.00 "RESORT FEE" for the third night
Mar 30, 2015
Great time. Great visibility of staff everywhere. Kids had a blast.
Mar 29, 2015
Cabin was clean and warm, bathrooms were clean. Mini golf wasn't in great shape.
Mar 28, 2015
Need to get internet up and running.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new WiFi system was installed on March 28th.
Mar 27, 2015
The wonderful, helpful staff, pancake breakfast and cute camp store made up for some of the sites being a little uneven. And the staff let us pick an empty spot that was level and wonderful for our low riding MH! Had an overall great time!
Mar 27, 2015
Cabins were cozy and clean and staff was friendly
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Clean campground and very friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Given that I was there off-season I really feel there should have been off-season rates. I think a total of $160 per night for a 1 room cabin is a little excessive when I could not use any of the ammenities.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Would like it if the cabins were further apart for more privacy - other than that a perfect get away. One long shower, and the hot water was all used up.
Mar 14, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. nice campground.
Mar 13, 2015
Looked like a pretty nice campground. Unfortunately we came at a VERY muddy time and our cabin was mired in it - hard to get things into cabin from car. Nice and warm heater in cabin. Major comfort station closed - small ones were a long way from the cabin and very moldy showers.
Mar 12, 2015
Everything was amazing except that the shower nor the stove top worked. Other than that we had a blast!
Mar 11, 2015
Appreciate the cleanliness of location and courteous service by the staff
Feb 22, 2015
Excellent staff. Very cold weather and the staff was responsible for getting my water unfrozen.
Feb 17, 2015
The winter camping was good but the Wifi service was out. Wifi is important to me because I have no cell service in the area. I would not have made the reservations if was informed there was no Wifi service.
Feb 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We had an ant problem. I also feel that when someone books a cabin with temperatures below 20 degrees there soulf be a warning or suggestions to bring a portable heater because the small heaters in the cabins will not keep up with such cold temperatures.
Feb 10, 2015
Overall a nice stay, however the hot water in my cabin only lasted for a total of 2 minutes at a time if that. The mattress was also very hard and uncomfortable. If I return I would like to see if a better mattress would be available and ask a bit more on the status of the hot water in the cabins. Staff was very friendly.
Feb 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Being off season and over the new year holiday it was quiet. There was a large group at a nearby cabin that was a bit noisy on New Year's Eve but they quieted down early enough. The campground was in good shape and very clean. Had very little interaction with the staff but when I did they were friendly.
Jan 02, 2015
I go to KOA at least 2x a year and New years for the last 2 years. The only thing I'd recommend is removing the "resort fee" during the winter, as none of the resort amenities are open during wintertime (pool, sports fields) so it seems a little silly to have to pay for those when it's too cold out to enjoy them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. When making reservations online, the resort fee is automatically added. However, we do not charge our resort fee in the winter because many of our amenities are closed. Both of your reservations were credited upon check-in and you were not charged the resort fee.
Jan 01, 2015
We stayed monthly staff wonderful the campground needs some improvements, and repairs.
Dec 29, 2014
Weekend stay for wedding. Rented cabin. It was very nice, clean, comfortable.
Dec 28, 2014
It was awesome!!! The grandkids had a great time and we did too. We can't wait to come back again.
Dec 19, 2014
Great place! Nice and clean.
Dec 10, 2014
This was a good clean campground with a friendly competent staff.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Loved staying here but you lost points and stars due to an aggressive pitbull approaching me. The dog was not leashed and came from one of the cabins near our site. It was terrifying and happened hours before we left - thus putting a damper on our stay.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
-The location is really convenient to the National Park -The campground is well maintained and the cable and Wifi worked great -There needs to be a recycling program put in place
Dec 04, 2014
Campground and bathrooms were nice and clean. Site was nice and level and roomy. Dog park was nice and the camp store very nice along with the staff.
Dec 02, 2014
Our off season stay was fine, however, with a campground full of empty sites, we were put in a tiny site between two other campers. The site was so small we couldn't even have a campfire because the campers and their vehicles were so close. It just seems when there are so many empty sites, we could have been assigned a better one.
Dec 01, 2014
Great campground, everyone was very friendly!
Dec 01, 2014
The cabin was very nice!
Dec 01, 2014
Tight pull through slots made it difficult to maneuver and it was not heavily populated. If full we would have never gotten out. Fire pit is very close to road. Dogs were off leash and not managed by owners or KOA staff.
Dec 01, 2014
Great spot. Great dog run. So close to the Lower Town historic area. Beautiful scenery.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Clean facilities, very engaging staff. Convenient location for detailed exploring of the national park next door.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We had a wonderful time, the front desk clerk was nice, and we were so happy that our dog was able to be with us! Thank you KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.