Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Extremely cold and rainy days, but the staff was very helpful in making us feel as comfortable as possible and they all were polite and insightful. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast (only wish I had been informed of the new resort fees when I made my reservation).
Mar 31, 2014
i will be contacting corporate
Mar 25, 2014
Lots to do in the campground as well as in the surrounding area. Staff was very friendly, clean restrooms and showers and very dog friendly. We didn't like the first RV spot they placed us in and when we asked to move it was no problem and they let us pick a spot on the other side that allowed for much more privacy.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Had Trouble with internet and cable tv. Got there on Friday night after store was closed so couldn't get anyone to fix anything till Saturday
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed the conveninece of the location. We were a little dissapointed that the office/store only open from 9-5. Maybe it's the time of year. Also, we did not get much of an orientation upon arrival; where everything was, what was open, etc. Could not find a public restroom that was open, for example. We will be back when weather warms up and give it another try.
Mar 24, 2014
The staff were courteous and the facilities were OK. Price is high for the cabins. For the $, it is best to come when the pool is open and when the pancakes are served.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Using our Spring BOGO discount, rates are half the price that they are in the summer. Pancakes are available on the weekends April-October, everyday Memorial Day to Labor Day, and the pool is open mid May to mid September.
Mar 24, 2014
Bathrooms across street were closed, attendant said they would be open. Otherwise the stay was great and staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion. The second comfort station generally opens mid March, weather permitting. Unfortunately, Mother Nature is not cooperating with us this year.
Mar 21, 2014
I love this place. They have lots to do, in season. Even when its not in season its a great place to stay. They KOA family there is so friendly!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We have camped at Harpers Ferry mnay times. I do think when the time changes so should the office hours maybe til 8pm?
Mar 19, 2014
This was a rare weekend where they had to shut down our favorite campsites under the trees due to impending cold and placed us up front in more wide open area. We understand their reasoning, but we love that they have this type of camping compared to other KOA that are wide open and not so in touch with nature.
Mar 19, 2014
All was fine,only thing that I was not happy with was the site that I was on not wide enough the last time I was there the site must have had a spring under it, it was wet the whole time we were there. I would stay again.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Great campground
Mar 19, 2014
Great helpful staff. We stayed during a winter storm and we're quite comfortable. Restrooms and showers could have been maintained better, but may have been a short staff, storm, off-season issue.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful,polite and always smiling. The cabins were clean,clean microwave. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2014
Wasn't really camping season so hardly anyone was there and pool wasn't open. Overall nice atmosphere and would definitely recommend. Kinda surprised prices were high considering out of season. Front desk personnel were extremely nice & knowledgeable.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Nice pull thru site which was great since it was cold. Very pleasant gentleman checked us in. Also told of a local restaurant for breakfast next morning
Feb 26, 2014
Enjoyed it as always - although I don't understand why they wouldn't inflate the jumping pillow as they always have in the past - that was a big disappointment.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The KOA was great. Our cabin was clean and warm. Our only complaint was that when we arrived late on Friday night, the path and steps to the cabin were not shoveled which made entry very difficult (so much snow) but we managed. The dog park was awesome! We look forward to coming back over the summer when all the wonderful facilities are up and running.
Feb 16, 2014
The bunk house was grate no problems
Feb 08, 2014
We love your kampground. My only complaint is the lack of communication at the front desk. We camp in a large group of 20+ campers and not everyone seems to know how to book our reservation correctly. Please fix this! and there should not be VIK requirements for such a large group, which again is conflicted depending on who you speak with.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after hours due to a flat tire that delayed us several hours, but a packet was waiting for us with our campsite marked. Even in the bitter cold, this was a very busy campground - nice to see a lot of activity!
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Super friendly staff and what an amazing location. Thank you KOA
Jan 20, 2014
My stay at koa was an awesome experience. Everything was superb and everyone there was very helpful with everything. Thank you guys! Keep on rocking!
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Great time as always!!
Jan 02, 2014
Another great time!! We love staying in the cabin with a loft. Staff is awesome!!
Jan 02, 2014
Very nice place, very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed it very much. I recommend this place to my friends and family.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Nice new comfortable mattresses in cabin. Putt putt falling into disrepair as we play it a couple times a year. Every else pretty good. Wish there were paper towels in nice new bathrooms. Very nice overall!
Dec 26, 2013
Great facilities, outstanding locale. Management extremely helpful and friendly. One of the top parks I've ever stayed at.
Dec 17, 2013
Great campground, very easy to pop in after hours, pick a spot that suits you, and sort out payment in the AM. Great convenience, great location, and best camp store we've ever seen!
Dec 09, 2013
Wonderful
Dec 04, 2013
We stayed at the campground during freezing weather. In spite of the constant low temperatures the staff and the facilities were both very helpful to make the most of our stay. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2013
great, already recommended to several friends already.
Dec 03, 2013
Exceeded our expections; Thanksgiving was perfect! Front desk personnel and other workers were very helpful/nice. Small things made it 4 stars; hoping to go back in Spring 2014 to make it 5 stars!
Dec 02, 2013
We love everything about the campground for the exception of the price for off season. Rates went up from last year and then no trash service. Also, do not put anyone on Site 47. It's like a mud hole.
Dec 02, 2013
Cabin was nice and comfy. Only complaint was the layout of the kitchen - unusable counter space tucked in the corner. Would definitely come back!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Thanks so much for making our stay a success!
Dec 01, 2013
Thank you for a very nice stay for my husbands 70th B-day on the 27th and a wonderful Thanksgiving day... What a nice surprise to find a cute little Christmas tree in the cabin. Thanks also for having the bottle of wine in the cabin for Johns B-day........ A wonderful visit as always, hope to see ya again soon..... Sandra Eisel Box 125 Poolesville MD 20837

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.