Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
On a positive note, your showers are great! However, if you are going to advertise that you offer wifi, then it should be more dependable. Very disappointed in the wifi reception.
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 2nd real camping experience and we will be back. Only concern I had was that there was a family that had two customized golf carts and they would drive around blasting their music and drive pretty fast past all of the sites. This went on a lot and I had hoped the KOA staff would have warned them. It was obvious and they drove all around the campgrounds.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground itself is spectacular! The pool was great and the activities were amazing for the kids as wells as the horseshoes and volleyball court for us older kids. However, we were disappointed with our site. It was supposed to be a 50 hook up with cable. It ended up a 30 amp hook up with no cable. So if you go, Site 09 on the map shows full 50, but it's a 30 without cable.
Jul 08, 2013
We camped over the holiday weekend with two other families (kids ages ranged from 7-15y.o.). Everyone had a great time! The activities planned and offered kept us all entertained. The campground was clean and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are already planning a return trip in Autumn!
Jul 08, 2013
Staff very attentive to needs of campers. Lots to do. Very clean and well taken care of. Great time!!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice family campground. Lots of activities. Friendly staff. Fairly good size sites. Bathrooms & showers were one of the better ones that we have seen.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
All in all we enjoyed our stay, however there were a few things that bothered us. There was no grill on our fire ring, and I was told to buy one at the store. Also, the cabin sites are just a bit too small and cramped close to each other. We didn't feel safe lighting a fire with little kids walking around the site. We loved our close proximity to the pool and bouncy pillow. Cabin was great.
Jul 08, 2013
Lots to do! Loved the dog play area. Very nice KOA and beautiful area. Will go back when we have the chance.
Jul 08, 2013
Lots of fun had a great time only complaints is people drove a little fast
Jul 08, 2013
Kept us busy with a lot to do. Live entertainment as well. A level and Shaded lot with a lot of room. Had a fabulous time, will be back in early August.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent amenities, staff, service, etc. Loved our time there. Wrist bands for pool were annoying and unnecessary though.
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed several times over the past few years and are never disappointed. The facilities are clean, well kept, and staff is always friendly and helpful. Very Nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was great. Loved it. Plenty for adults and kids to do. Nice and clean. Only problem I had was with one of the campers allowing her 3 dogs to urinate and defecate on empty campsites that other people would eventually be using.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
we enjoyed our stay here the staff was wonderful the sites were a bit small for the campers but if you camp in. Tent like us they were huge for. Tent site. The roads were a bit narrow but if you pulled your vehicle off the road far enough no fear of it getting hit. Lots of things to do in the are.
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice but you need to Elimiate the yellow pole out front
Jul 07, 2013
We loved our stay! The people are wonderful! loved all the amenities and activities!Only a few complaints! The bath house near tent site 288 could of been cleaned more often! The gnats and flys are a huge problem.We will be returning again but with citronella candles ,bug spray and some lysol wipes!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff were great, the roads and spaces are designed for smaller RVs and we had an issue with trying to get out in our 40' motorhome.
Jul 07, 2013
The campground itself was great as was the cabin. I did speak to an employee about the lack of lighting around the site and the lack of steps leading down to the cabin which was on a loose graveled steep hill. Most of the cabins near had steps and they were not on as steep a hill. An accident and a lawsuit waiting to happen. I was also not given an advertised discount until I asked for it.
Jul 07, 2013
Second trip to this campground. Second trip was unfortunate due to late night rude campers in which KOA security took until 3am in which the local police were called in to assist drunk unruly patrons next to us! Yes three am! Two young kids with us which were frightened by the loud campers! Management the next day apologized and made things right but next time I will be sure to ask for cabin
Jul 06, 2013
This was our second visit to this KOA and there were good and bad with this stay. Good- Lots of activities for all ages, nice pool that is open until 10pm and clean bathrooms and showers. Bad- very hilly with lots of ditches and holes but we knew this from before. The absolute worst part of the stay was the "manager" Jessica. Extremely rude and flat out lied to us. No hospitality!
Jul 05, 2013
Loved this campground, just wish sites with patios were more level so patios could actually be used to full potential.
Jul 05, 2013
place is really going downhill. some of the staff are great, but most dont realize they are in the hospitality business.
Jul 05, 2013
We booked with a group but our cabin was 3 cabins away from the other two families. Wasn't very happy and when we tried to switch we were told we should have paid the extra $20 fee. Not sure we will be back not very professional and wasn't happy. The other thing was at 5am in the morning the smoke detector starting beeping for a low battery and woke up all the kids. That made for a cranky kid day
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stay here often because we live close by. The one thing that irritates me is when I get nickle and dimed to death for every little thing. Now I have to pay $% for a parking pass when in the past you were allowed 2 vehicles on a site. Also the $20 TO RESERVE A SITE IS ANNOYING ALSO.The bathroom down by the tent sites smelled so aweful that I could not go into it to use it. Not a happy camper
Jul 04, 2013
Staff was friendly but not real knowledgeable about the area except for the assistant manager Michael was very helpful. Campsites are not very level. We had our fifth wheel up on five blocks
Jul 03, 2013
We go camping every year and one of the places we make sure to go to is Harpers Ferry Koa. There is always tons to do, it's very clean & the staff is excellent! We always have the best time when camping here. We have 2 boys who are 5 yrs apart in age and they both have enough activities to do to keep them both entertained which makes us very happy. Keep up the great job!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It was too hot cabin area No tree around large cabin Can not relax at this time Was not good time
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This KOA exceeds the expectations that I had, have camped at others and they just don't compare.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Lots to do. Awesome Pool. Descent bathroom/showers. Beautiful scenery. Close to lots of adventure.
Jul 02, 2013
The campsite only allows two tents per site which I thought was small, but they made up for it with all of the amenities.
Jul 02, 2013
At check in we were given tags for our wrist and our dogs. I never saw another dog with a KOA tag. The park was full of very large dogs and some folks had as many a 4 walking at the time. The grounds were nice and well kept but the quite time after 10 pm was non existent. There were parties and excessive drinking all around us going on until the wee hours of the morning. We are senior adults.
Jul 02, 2013
Our reservations were pretty last minute, and the folks here did an AWESOME job of getting us in to 3 adjacent sites with hookups and all. The only thing we didn't have great was the WiFi connection, but, hey, we're camping, right?
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This year I saw a huge improvement in the staff , the place was very clean - last year my cabin was very dirty and I cleaned it before I could stay in it this week ( new cabin) was very clean. The activities for the kids were great. It is a wonderful place for me to bring 7 kids for the weekend. I will see you again next Summer and maybe one weekend this summer.
Jul 01, 2013
Loved every minute of it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.