Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly, clean and great amenities!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
This KOA was great. Awesome array of amenities, helpful staff, right next to Harper's Ferry Park...our deluxe cabin was clean, warm throughout the cold night, and exceeded our expectations. It was plenty of room for the four of us, with additional room for kids (bunk beds). Shower was clean and they even provided toilet paper and paper towels, along with plates/glasses/utensils, etc. great stay!!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The staff was super friendly. The campground itself is beautiful and peaceful. I can't wait until we are able to go back! Just a wonderful experience😃
Nov 02, 2014
I rate this poor because the employees seemed uninterested in us as valued members of KOA.We were lost and needed directions so left a message on their voicemail. No one EVER called back.After driving around and asking for directions, we finally made it to the campground to find several employees in KOA shirts sitting on the porch...The young lady who checked us in was less than enthusiastic...
Nov 01, 2014
I always stay at KOA Campgrounds. This started during my family's trip across the USA in 2004.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We had a fantastic time as usual. We love that there are so many activities planned and you can choose to do as many or few as you like. Such a beautiful place and so clean and well maintained.
Oct 30, 2014
This is our favorite campground. We love it and they did a great job for Halloween.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Had a great time until the last day, when our campsite was flooded due to a stupid person that was next to us and ran over the water line and broke it, did not bother to stop and have it turned off. It took a neighbor to run to the office and tell them. we were not at our site when it happened. When we got back, EVERYTHING was soaked, firewood,carpet,cooler,not a good day.1st 3 days were good
Oct 28, 2014
My family and friends had a terrific time. Only one complaint was that one bathroom had a series of clogged and unflushed toilets. Yuck! Mgmt should put a sign on the door saying the restroom is closed. Left a negative impression on me.
Oct 28, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more then once a day. Very heavily used and frequently dirty.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I would recommend Harpers Ferry KOA to others but I would mention cabins were a bit pricey in off season. Other than that we had a great time.
Oct 27, 2014
Great atmosphere, plenty to do, cabins are clean and comfortable.
Oct 27, 2014
Five years and counting- we have a group that has grown to 8 couples and 15 kids and we look forward to it every year!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We love coming to the Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff is amazing and treats you like family. The kids activities are fantastic, Thank you Shane and Diana for going out of your way to make sure every child has a wonderful esxperience. I love the wine tasting and Jessie does a great job with the selections! You are all amazing!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a large group of campers and totally enjoyed our stay. It's an annual event!
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth/fifth year doing the Halloween weekend. Every year is better than the last. We are already booked for next year. Our group went from three families to six. Next year we have seven. Thank you for making our Halloween memorable and fun!
Oct 27, 2014
We come every year to the Halloween camping weekend. We love the seasonal activities and the kids love it !
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The price for the campground was way to much. And the site was lousy. Took 2 steps out of the camper and tripped of a landscape tie. Was lucky didn't fall. All who came in and out of our camper tripped. I've camped a lot in the past 30 so years and was really upset with your campground, price then charge for extra people over 2. Most campgrounds I've stayed allowed 4 people before extra charge.
Oct 27, 2014
The office staff was surly and unhelpful at checkin. The bathhouse was always dirty even after the half hearted attempt by the cleaning crew. The campsites are so uneven it makes leveling campers an unenjoyable challenge. Sites are very small and packed in so privacy of any measure is nonexistent. A very terrible experience all the way around!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
It is our most favorite place to be and we love all the workers there. They really are the BEST!!!
Oct 27, 2014
This KOA was horribly expensive and terribly overcrowded. We are still trying to figure put what we paid an $8.00 per day resort fee for. The sites are small and are jammed together. The restrooms were not clean and the staff was not at all friendly. I read (after checking in) that this KOA is owned by a corporation and not family owned or operated. Perhaps that explains the poor atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2014
I believe the bathroom could be in better shape (cleaned) than what they were. I used the lower bathroom/showers.
Oct 27, 2014
Again, I had a great time at this KOA. The only issue I had was no cable reception even with a trip to the front office. As we didn't plan on watching much, if any, TV, this was not a big deal. Otherwise, our stay was great!
Oct 27, 2014
I recommend Harpers Ferry KOA all the time! The job your staff did for Holloween was great! The haunted house was amazing! Our kids are grown and we don't have any grand children but decorating our site and watching all the kids have so much fun was wonderful. Thanks! Randy and Dawn Cline
Oct 27, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The common areas are always cleaned and well maintained. My family and I have made a visit an annual tradition!
Oct 27, 2014
Come here every year. My only complaint is that we usually stay past Sunday in the fall and spring. And we pay to use the arcade, pillow and such and they usually are closed or close very early.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great staff. Lots of activities for children.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The place is very clean, everyone is friendly and we even done the zip lining. We will be coming back next year
Oct 27, 2014
the cabin was infested with stink bugs. Apparently the 10 pm quiet time is neither respected or enforced, as there were several groups partying very loudly past 1 am. I spoke with someone in the office Saturday morning and they said they would talk to the group right across from me, but it didn't do any good. The miniature golf course was in terrible shape. not a good stay
Oct 27, 2014
Great family time and the staff were very friendly, cheerful and accommodating
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great weekend full of Halloween festivities. Kids had a blast trick or treating. Very family oriented camp ground!!
Oct 27, 2014
the facility is very good. However, the back in site was difficult to park in with a 36 ft motorhome. Pull through would have been better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.