Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Great location, lots to do, cabins are very nice, and a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in the camping cabins and the mildew smell along with cleaning product triggered asthma and breathing issues. Left after just one night. Also the other buildings were unkempt with trash and just over all run down. The workers were understanding of our issue however and We were thankful they refunded us our money. I will say the cabins were private and in beautiful wooded location.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground was amazing. There was a ton of stuff to do. This was one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the outdoor cabin space. We stayed in cabin 233 on the hill. There was hardly any space to set up chairs and enjoy the fire at night. Other than that a great experience overall.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and accommodations.
Aug 16, 2016
There was no security patrols on Friday night. The camp next to ours had people up and partying until 4:30am. We notified management the next day and had no issues with that camp Saturday night. I assume that was because of the complaints. Security should really conduct a camp review around midnight and have rowdy camps calmed down after that time.
Aug 16, 2016
My two sisters and I were looking for a night to relax hang out and catch up with each other. We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the pool. We were close to Harper's ferry, enjoyed the clean pool and free pancakes in the morning. The staff were friendly, the camp grounds were well maintained and clean. Definitely will visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
What a great campground! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thanks>
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great. Pool, arcade, basketball, jumping pillow, etc. my only complaint is the site we were on, the septic connection was uphill from where we parked so we had to "walk the waste" down the pipe. Not all sites are like this, just kinda gross but wouldn't deter me from staying again. Lots to do in Harper's ferry and surrounding area. Try river rafters . They were fantastic.
Aug 15, 2016
It was pleasant but I booked a site with water and had to walk to the next site to get it. If the cabins are advertised with water they should have a spicket on each site.it was uncomfortable walking into someone else's site to use the water.
Aug 15, 2016
Although there were many employees in yellow shirts, we didn't feel like anyone was overly welcoming or engaged in the job they were doing. The young lady in the craft room was the only person who outwardly spoke to us without us speaking to her first. On Sunday, the women's restroom was closed at 9:15 for cleaning. The cleaning times were posted 10-11. 9:15 is too early to close restrooms down.
Aug 15, 2016
Sites were very close together, but I guess that is to be expected. Pool was nice and the staff was nice also.
Aug 15, 2016
Very disappointed in the three cabins and the two bathrooms we used. They were filthy. Our cabins had food, toys and coins left in them. They were dirty and one had ants all through them. I spoke with an assistant manager about the conditions and nothing was done about it, he didn't even apologize. He seemed ill suited for this position. all he did was blame it on the end of the season.
Aug 14, 2016
Fun, kind staff, great for the kids, recommended
Aug 14, 2016
Great amenities... great staff.... great pancakes! Odd for a KOA to charge a resort fee...
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our site, and we had plenty to do in the three day stay. We were down before, that's why we came again. We love the town of Harpers Ferry. There is so much history there. I wish I could have seen the factory and industries on the river before the flood. We went tubing and had a great time. Great place to stay for all ages.
Aug 14, 2016
I understand the value & appeal of RVs but i thoroughly dislike them & would never stay at a KOA if i had to be surrounded by RVs. The HF KOA is extremely well designed, which is why my family & i return every year to enjoy multiple days in Cabins 124 & 135. My 8 grandchildren ages 4 - 15 love the pool, mini-golf, moon bounce, etc. We adults love the AC, the grills, the tables, the staff
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice staff. Friendly and helpful. Grounds were in good shape although the cable TV was poor at best the first two days we were there but they did get if fixed by the time we left. Great location if you like historical places to visit. Free pancake breakfast was nice but the first day they were understaffed. I will happily return to this location in the future.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff of this KOA were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was well maintained and grounds were clean. Some of the buildings could use upgrades, such as replacing carpet in arcade, replacing shower tiling, etc. The kids loved the pillow bounce and sand play area.
Aug 14, 2016
Lots to do. Clean facilities. Helpful staff! A little noisy. Probably would have preferred a more remote tent site
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms should be more accommodating for children. My daughter could not reach the sink. Should have a built in step or stool or lower sinks. Also a family restroom/stall would be nice
Aug 11, 2016
Staff is great but cabins need repairing and cable was so fuzzy had to watch regular channels
Aug 11, 2016
I was impressed with what the campground had to offer. However for the amount of money we paid, the roads are horrible the bathrooms weren't the cleanest and things were out and needed replacement (toilet seats, mini golf decking). Staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Very overpriced $80 a night. definitely was not a premium site. Not worth $10 a day per person for a resort fee it is not a resort. At $2 a day per dog to stay there they should have picked up after them. The Stars are for the help they were courteous and hard-working. A premium site to me means level and the next person's sewer pipe is not under my picnic table.
Aug 11, 2016
really clean and well managed. The pancake breakfast is a real nice touch.
Aug 10, 2016
Stay was great. Had some problems at check in. Site assigned for our RV was not large enough and we had to move. Could not pull in (was a pull thru site) nor back in.
Aug 10, 2016
We stay at this campground every year. Since it is a Civil War battlefield, the historical Value is immeasurable. It's a stones throw from Harpers Ferry. We have gone four years in a row and will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2016
If I had to mention one thing that needed improvement, it would be the facility restrooms. The shower/restrooms in the middle of the campground and the restrooms in the cafe were in rough shape most of the time. However, the campsite is clean, there are plenty of things to do while visiting and friendly staff made our overall experience was good.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing staff members, everyone is friendly and helpful!!! The one staff member that came to do arts and crafts on Sunday with my daughters was amazing he did a great job with the kids!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Was enjoyable as always. Grandkids enjoyed themselves.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time! The pool was very nice, the restrooms and showers were well maintained and the free pancake breakfast was delicious and a nice touch! The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2016
was given a site that was to small for our 35ft. M.H. with 3 slide outs, gave us another site up on the hill, was a small site and right on the curve where all the other units coming in was very close. Will not come back.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground itself is wonderful as well as the staff. The only complaint I have is the failure to enforce the 10 pm curfew. I called security three times between 11 pm and 1:30 am because there was a group of 30 people on a site that were extremely loud. It would be helpful if security patrolled the campground instead of sitting in front of the office all night.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay. We booked late and wanted to get closer to some family that was staying and they were able to accommodate us.
Aug 09, 2016
I had a flat tire and couldn't make it on the first night I had planned and received a full refund the next day, even though the refund policy clearly states 48 hour noticed required for full refunds. The camper cabin (Kabin) we stayed in was very clean and comfortable and the free pancakes were delicious. Also very happy with the cleanliness of the bathrooms/showers. Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great except the refrigerator bottom shelf was broken hampering access to the storage drawers and the door was missing a rail. A bit of an inconvenience for those two items.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good time as always. The staff are very friendly and the deluxe cabins are excellent. The wifi is not good. Could use some activities geared more towards older kids. I also think check out time should be a little later like 12-1pm.
Aug 08, 2016
We come to KOA every summer and love it! Only one thing that would be nice is some type of water station in the Dog Park :-) the sure do get thirsty running and having fun. Thanks for another great trip.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had SUCH a wonderful weekend stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. There was SO much to do with for all ages of those in our family and everyone can't WAIT to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our site was large with easy access
Aug 08, 2016
Best camp ground we have found to date! So much to do on site, and they make it very convenient to do things off site! There are walking trails to river outfitters and shuttles to take you to and from. Clean showers and restrooms and never a wait or a lack of hot water for the showers! Great experience! Will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2016
If you need a place to stay and you have kids to entertain, this place is great. If you're more of a destination stay-at-the-campground kind of camper, you'll be disappointed. The sites are small, poorly situated (some sites are basically in the parking lot) and children run and scream non-stop until at least 11. Great amenities and the free pancakes were good.
Aug 08, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, "free" pancakes, number of bathroom/shower facilities. Trash pick up. Cons: Site was on a slant so we had to cram in on our second site. Wish we had been given the chance to select our sites.
Aug 08, 2016
We really liked the free pancakes! We were not happy with our campsite because it was severely sloped but did not know we could switch sites. We appreciated the 10 pm - 8 am quiet hours! It is a good family campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Our neighbors were very ignorant. I will not be back unless changes are made.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff,place was very clean and kid friendly.I already told friends.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, nice staff,plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Definitely will return. Everyone very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but suggestions would be ventilation in showers, some sites were to close together especially if you have an rv with slide out. But there are great amenities!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals