Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Always a great fall camping trip. My kids rate it one of the favorite of the year. Nice staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Great time! Registered for 2015 before we left.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The cabin we rented needed a major cleaning. The floors were filthy. The shower was very dirty. Most of the screens were missing from the windows so they couldn't be opened. The staff wasn't very freindly. The bouncy was closed on Thursday due to lack of help. We had to wait long at checkin.
Oct 20, 2014
Very well organized nice people work there I will be back to visit
Oct 20, 2014
Our sewer line (Site 32) backed up and we had to move sites. The line was still seeping sewage when we left yesterday. Our neighbors were extrmemly loud and campground security had to be called to assist.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Loved the pancakes and the Halloween activities! I was happy when the adults had the chance to participate too! I will be back next year for a summer visit and another October weekend.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a lovely stay. The activities were fun. The park was clean. I think the workers tried to keep the bathrooms clean, but some campers were careless with their treatment of the bathrooms. We will be back! Great time!
Oct 20, 2014
The campground was wonderful & all of the activities for the kids were great!! The staff during registration was not very friendly or helpful. When I went to check in there were 3 workers:1 was handling a customer and the other 2 were talking to each other while 3 other people waited in line. They didn't offer to help, but I went up to them and asked if I could check in.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Already booked for next year!
Oct 20, 2014
I love this campground and have and will continue to recommend it however I was very disappointed in the stay and staff this past weekend
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
great time. lots of activities. staff was awesome with making reservations. needed bigger sites.
Oct 20, 2014
I really like this campground..has alot to do for kids..the halloween weekends are awesome and festive!!
Oct 20, 2014
Has all the perks for kids. Although my site wasn't very level, I was next to historic civil war entrenchment.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome weekend, we truly appreciated the adundance of fun, well-organized activities for the kids.
Oct 20, 2014
So much to do. The Halloween events made it a weekend to remember. Will definitely visit during October again next year.
Oct 20, 2014
We liked our site. Great location across from the bathhouse #128. Had a really great time. Nice campground. Will def return.
Oct 20, 2014
Restrooms did not seemt o be cleaned daily. Miniature golf course was a disaster; greens were torn, and on a whole, the course was a disaster.
Oct 20, 2014
Everything is maintained and managed well!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Helpful staff. Many amenities.
Oct 19, 2014
We were there with a group and we were disappointed that we were not together even though we asked to be. The sites were small and very uneven.
Oct 19, 2014
always love staying ...
Oct 18, 2014
It was great. Loved how pet friendly it was. How close to all the sites it was. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent campground and staff. Had major problem with setting up trailer and staff was of great assistance. Wish sites were a little more level. A big thanks for the staff helping us out!
Oct 17, 2014
We are part of the Weishaar group that has been coming this weekend for over 10 years and really enjoy your campground but do to your new management, prices have increased, the $20. fee to reserve you site which had always been waived because we have over 20 sites booked, the rec fee per night when the mini golf is in very poor shape and the bounce pillow was closed most of the weekend is too much
Oct 16, 2014
Even with a rainy weekend we had a great time! Lots of activities that kept a 7 year old happy!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
the cabin was not all cleaned well before our stay. One full night had to be spent with stink bugs drive away. too many cob webs even at the beds. It was not felt as if staying for vacation ,but some awkward place. We love holidays at cabins and KOA but this was disappointing.
Oct 15, 2014
Way over priced for the condition of the campground. The restrooms and laundry facilities were good. Roads were horrible!
Oct 15, 2014
Noisy neighbors, quiet hours were not enforced.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We left a day early. The first spot they put us in was crowded by neighbors despite many open spots nearby. We asked to be moved and were accommodated but the site was very dusty and not very level.
Oct 15, 2014
Was a bit scared when we first pulled in very packed and busy with a lot of activity! My husband doesn't like crowds and we were traveling with a new dog to us! Pleasantly surprised didn't affect us to much. Only gripes if your going to promote trick or treating offer bagged candy for sale in the general store! Some of showers smelled of urine and there was human poop in one!
Oct 15, 2014
Pad sites are far from level. Made it extremely hard to level coach
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
the children and I had a wonderful time and will be returning soon...nothing could of been better...fran
Oct 15, 2014
Our site was no. 97 and nice and level, however, there was a lot of cigarette butts on the ground. We noticed that people did not clean up after their dogs as is required in other campgrounds. Given all of that, we would stay there again.
Oct 14, 2014
Another great weekend with the staff from KOA love the pancake in the morning
Oct 14, 2014
Great time, great activities. Great team doing the work. Our only comment and area for improvement would be more shelves in the cabin for storage, in the bathroom and in kitchen area would be nice.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Everyone so helpful and friendly. Love coming thete. We forgot to schedule for next YEAR 2015. Site nbr 145. For three nights over Columbus Day holiday. With one night free as ALWAYS. Could you put the deposit on our Visa card. Pls let us know. Or we can call THANKS
Oct 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and amenities were excellent. Nice large store with plenty of supplies (except food).
Oct 14, 2014
Your campground is beautiful and your staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately that's where my accolades stop. We have been there before and this trip found us shocked at the prices that included a charges for every person in our trailer, along with resort fees, and charges for almost every activity you offer. I know camping is popular, but you are pricing your CG outside the family budget.
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful time with tons of activities for the kids. Friendly staff and well maintained campground. One small complaint, very dirty cabin upon arrival. Nothing a broom and a wipe down couldn't fix though!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great time last weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids. The only detractor was drunks on golf carts that was out of control Saturday night. They easily could have not only run down children, but hurt themselves.
Oct 14, 2014
Quiet hours not enforced at all. (Loud parties going on until after midnight; laser disco light decorations on some campers shining in our windows and eyes until after 11pm. Same activity the next night even after complaining to office.) Little attempt to keep our group located together. This used to be a nice, quiet campground but is now drunken party central.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.