Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
We are new to KOA and camping and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great staff and accomodations.
Nov 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying there.
Nov 15, 2016
We've been staying at your KOA for our first & last camping trips of the season for many years. We now have a group of 9 campers.We love the location, lots to do & KOA is great.
Nov 15, 2016
Love the campground but some of the sites are quite tight. Hard to get your camper in a good spot.
Nov 15, 2016
Were there in off season, so missed some amenities. Staff always efficient and helpful. Always picked up trash frequently.
Nov 15, 2016
Perfect girls night only stay! Mom, daughter, sister and daughter in law. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful November weekend, friendly staff. Would love to have had Grapes and Grinds open :)
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice facility!
Nov 15, 2016
A beautiful park with trails thru the woods with all the leafs changing color. The staff was very welcoming. However, there was some permanent campers there that looked very rundown and junky, and this reflected badly on the campground which was gorgeous and they need to be addressed then you will have a top notch campground.
Nov 15, 2016
I came for a night & ended up staying the weekend. Tent site was clean, a little confusing to find but spaced nicely so I wasn't on top of another group. Bath house was clean! The staff was wonderful about adjusting my reservation.
Nov 15, 2016
Best one we have visited. Our favorite camping destination.
Nov 15, 2016
We are new to RVing and have been staying at KOAs. We did not have our kids with us, but I know that they would have loved the jumping pillow. We loved walking with our dog on the Civil War hiking trails abutting the property. We will return in the summer!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Water tasted funny after broken water line was repaired Thursday November 10
Nov 14, 2016
This location was very convenient for our visits to Harpers Ferry and the Antietam Battlefield. Would recommend them to anyone considering visiting either (or both) or these venues.
Nov 12, 2016
Our only complaint was yesterday at 8am, bulldozers were feet from our camper and our dog was so scared it peed in the bed. Had we known about this, we could have made arrangements so she would not have been as scared.
Nov 12, 2016
Cramped. Roads too tight.
Nov 12, 2016
So much to do for kids--bouncy pillow, indoor basketball, arcade, playground. Some of the sights could be a little bigger but overall, a great place!
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
my husband and I had a great time. We pulled in on 11/4/2016 pulled out on 11/8/2016. The staff are very pleasant and kind.
Nov 10, 2016
Great location near a fascinating National Park.
Nov 09, 2016
very dissappointed, due to a water main break at our site, my outdoor carpets were ruined due to mud holes the water created causing someone to trip ripping my carpet. Went to office several times to complain said there was nothing they could do to fix it until the park closed for the winter. Poor Poor excuse. five consecutive years we stayed with you as a group we will not be back.
Nov 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom cabin was great but bathrooms were a little far away other wise we had a great stay
Nov 09, 2016
The campground sites are too close together and very difficult to get in and out. Also the spots are not level and require a lot of tinkering to get the rig level
Nov 09, 2016
Felt like I was camping in a parking lot. They put me in a spot 5 feet from a hugh parking lot with bright lights. There were plenty of wooded spots available. The fire ring was 5 feet from the parking lot.
Nov 09, 2016
This was a great campground in a wonderful location in Harpers Ferry, WV. The campground had alot to offer for everyone, as well as being located near a National Park. Will certainly be back!
Nov 08, 2016
I especially liked this year because the camp ground provided linens, towels, and pillows. the extra touch of making the bed was very nice too.
Nov 08, 2016
As usual, our stay at this KOA was a good one. At the end of our stay we had an issue with tent spikes that were stick in the ground and workers helped us to remove them. Finally, the same workers jump started my truck when my battery had died. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff just wish the coffer shop was still open this time of year.
Nov 08, 2016
Lovely staff and campground
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
I heard someone say this KOA is trying to get a "resort status". I think you need to first work on the basics like having the camp site numbered so it can be found in the dark. (Site 33). Also this is the second year in a row that the cable for TV was on the ground and stretching across multiple campsites. This is a major trip hazard. Additional issues with basic maintenance but out space to writ
Nov 07, 2016
We love this campground - however I do not agree with charging $20 to request a specific site. Camping is a time to spend with friends and family who also love to camp. If we are staying with a large group of other campers, the request to be near them or next to them should be honored without an extra charge.
Nov 07, 2016
A quiet campground but the sites were quite poor with a poor layout and virtually no privacy. I may as well have parked at a Walmart for free. This campground is not for true campers.
Nov 07, 2016
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed our stay .everyone was very friendly and our dog enjoyed the walking trails.we are booked to come back.
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay was good. Campground was nice, but our site was so unlevel that we had to go and purchase more levelers at Walmart. We were not able with 3 bags of levelers able to get the camper level and then once we did we were not able to lower our stabilizer bars to the ground. WE were dissatisfied as in 16 years of camping that has never happened to us. Someone else who recently stayed had the same
Nov 07, 2016
Nice campground. Cable signal is weak. Didn't have time to catch a movie, but theater looked nice. We will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Our site was pretty much on the roots of a tree. Could not put our awning down if we had needed it. Spider in shower...yikes! (I know, it's camping!) Would return but would request a root free site. There were several nearby.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and liked the overall cleanliness and the attitude of the staff members. We did feel that it was a bit expensive because we don't make use of the "extras" that are offered. We would stay here again in the future.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice campground, needs a bit of updating. It's a little run down.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved it the staff was very pleasant andbdid not give me a hard time about getting out a little late. Thanks.
Nov 04, 2016
I enjoyed a Trick or Treat October weekend with my grand children. Always fun and very family friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
I've been staying here for 5 years now. There use to be a lot more crafts and activities for kids, but not so much lately. Still the best KOA I've stayed at. Very Clean. I stay at a monthly sight and would like to get seasonal rates instead of $650/month. This has proved to be very costly.
Nov 04, 2016
You guys put on the greatest Halloween weekend ever. Already booked for next year. Personel extremely friendly and the campground is run extremely well !
Nov 04, 2016
Upon arrival, after a long hard journey though some really wild, windy and rainy weather, I was greeted with no information on my stay, the campground or my location. And I was not the ony one as there were two other campers in the same boat. We thought that information would be left at the registration office. NOT! Called the 800 number and got the site number but no campground map. Have mor
Nov 03, 2016
I loved the campground and what it had to offer. What I didn't like was how close the sites are, we had trouble getting into our pull-thru site. There is just no room to manuever a camper down the small roads to get to your site and I was there in the fall when it wasn't busy.
Nov 03, 2016
Would have given 5 stars but was charged an hidden fee for dogs when I extended my original stay. However I am very impressed and would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. Pos= very family oriented, nicely kept grounds and plenty of accommodations. Neg= Large RV sites have short widths- neighbor is literally toughing you. Staff needs to answer the phone.
Nov 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Weather was great too.
Nov 03, 2016
Love the area but some sites are dangerous because of tree stumps and sunken in areas. Other than that freindly staff and clean restroom & showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps