Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
The staff was great, the campground was great and the closeness to the Harper's Ferry Visitors' Center to catch the bus was great. The size of our campsite was not great. We were squeezed into a site way too small for our trailer.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Game room games beginning to get antiquated. Loved the pancake breakfast. Staff at desk was not as knowledgeable about the local rafting trips as could be, too. Will be back as it is a decent campground for the money.
Jul 14, 2016
wonderful. Sites a bit cramped. activities great
Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed our weekend and campground was very well laid out. Staff was very friendly and great activities for the kids. Only one thing I would suggest is improving the dump station.
Jul 14, 2016
There needs to be some repairs done to some of the cabins.Still is a nice campground.Bathrooms were clean.Employees were friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground and staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
pro: Pool, view, location and activities for children. Con: Having to wear a wrist band the entire stay, a daily resort fee charged, cramped, no quiet time enforced, sites rocky and dirty, many broken games in game room and expensive (they nickel and dime you for everything). When making my reservation I asked to pay in full. I paid what I was told and then still had a balance due when checking i
Jul 13, 2016
The sites # 60 & 61 were very tight to get into withy a wall in front of them. Not enought room to manuver your vehicle when backing in.
Jul 13, 2016
It was awesome we loved your KOA! We would definitely come back!
Jul 13, 2016
The concept of a resort fee at a KOA is really really stupid
Jul 13, 2016
Site 288:Since I didn't bring an air mattress or cot, I wasn't too thrilled sleeping on the large rocks on pad. I am glad there was no rain had I pitched the tent on the ground beside the pad. Otherwise I had a good time.
Jul 13, 2016
Crazy crowded and confusing for primitive sites. Not well marked, not many "flat" sites so not the most comfortable sleeping on incline. Showers great store expensive overpriced. Staff friendly. Quieter during week clears out on sunday
Jul 13, 2016
Too cramped.
Jul 13, 2016
For the price, it is not worth it. Examples are, site not level, cable TV did not work, sewage connection was not threaded like most modern campgrounds, noisy motorcycle maintence from "homsteader campers". Next time I will go to Nahkeeta Campground not far from Harpers Ferry. We paid for and expect a standard from KOA and it was not met!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
As always, my stay was great. This is my wife and I's 3rd time at this campground and we love it more and more each time! Our most recent stay was for 5 nights. We would do it all again in a heart beat! Friendly staff, clean grounds, close to many attractions!
Jul 12, 2016
Campground is spacious, campground store is well stocked. We enjoyed the swimming pool which is big and the the adjacent area with many chairs, tables and umbrellas. Our site was sufficient, although no grass just dirt. An extra bonus is touring Harper's Ferry and hearing it's history as told by a park ranger.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been staying at this koa for 7 or 8 years now. I regret to say that the campground has been steadily declining in appearance and facilities. The power kept going off and on during our stay and 4 to 5 campers across from us completely lost their power overnight. The cable reception was terrible and had to be jerry rigged between me and 2 other campers that didn't have any connection.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was great, staff was friendly, activities were fun. The only negative thing was the condition of some of the roads throughout the campground. There were pretty large gullies and ditches both on the roads and in the campsites. Thankfully I brought a truck that could handle that type of terrain. It would have been tricky with a smaller vehicle.
Jul 12, 2016
Some sites are a little too narrow and close to other sites. Streets getting in and out are can be tight for large rigs in the wooded area. Prefer sites that are grass and gravel, not dirt and loose stone. Thankfully we did not get rain or would of found ourselves in a mud pit.
Jul 12, 2016
This is a great example of what a KOA campground should be. Clean, friendly and making the guests feel comfortable and welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground and activities overall were very nice. I was not overly impressed with the site itself. I called ahead to verify size and was told we were good, bUT when we arrived we were in a site way too small and had to move. The neighbors sewer line was next to our picnic table. Very cramped. I would likely only return if I could select the site.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean & well kept park. Good family location
Jul 12, 2016
My wife and i love Harpers Ferry had a grate time with grandkids they love the place. thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
Fantastic staff, fun events overall great place! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
We were told at time of making reservation they would put us in site 81. I explained we had a large slide out and awning and they said no problem. If we didn't reserve it though they could not guarantee the site. I said that was ok because they said they would put us it a comparable site. We ended up in a site we couldn't open even our slide. They did however move us to a suitable site.
Jul 12, 2016
The only complaint I ever have is about the bathrooms. I really feel they need to be cleaned more than once a day, and the lower bathroom near the tent sites is too small.
Jul 12, 2016
Please fix repairs report to office.
Jul 12, 2016
RV was on a non level lot. Tried several times to level. Felt like a goat walking on a hillside. Front was way in the air. NOT GOOD
Jul 12, 2016
I've been coming to Harpers Ferry KOA for years. It only gets better!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
I left my phone on my chair outside my camper when we left o go floating for three hours. i called the front counter and they was glad to go get it and put in the safe tell we returned.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground! Glad it wasn't too crowded or the parking would have been tricky, some of the sites you would need a jeep to get down in. We were fortunate to get a spot at a different campsite that was car friendly. Camp store and staff was great!
Jul 12, 2016
This is more of a resort with lots of activities (some loud), rather than a slow down and camp kind of place. Folks were friendly, lots of amenities. Watch out for the extra fees ($10 per day resort fee, and $2 per day per dog). Sites also very small.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, great amenities, staff courteous and helpful. The only I would change is that the reservation nor the desk could easily tell me what my nightly rate was. Seemed to be convoluted. Finally I said, if i stay ONE night how much would my total be. Very odd, but all in all a great experience and plan to return in August. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is the second year that we have been to Camp KOA and we love it. There is a lot to do with great activities. The only problem we ran across was that we had ants.
Jul 11, 2016
Small sites but clean and everyone very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
always enjoy this friendly and rewarding camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great amenities and very close to lots of outdoor activities. We enjoyed it very much and would come back again.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great cabin K129 nestled near the woods which made it feel more like a camping experience than a canon experience. Every single KOA representative that we encountered was friendly and extremely helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and offered excellent suggestions. The KOA was clean and well taken care of. There were many activities for young and old alike! Loved it!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly hosts, great location, comfortable facilities, we had a lovely stay. Just wished I could stay longer!
Jul 11, 2016
This is the most commercialized campground I have ever stayed in. I booked a small cabin for for one night (Friday night) and when I pulled into the campground I was greeted by hundreds if not thousands of campers piled on top of each other! The cabin next to me must have have 10 people in it. My cabin was located over a small bank with no access to it outside of scrambling down the bank!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer resort style camping with many amenities, every weekend we are busy with hundreds of families including you and your family. We are sorry that the other families camping made the campground seem crowded.
Jul 10, 2016
The bunk beds were small for 2 adults that room could of been a little bigger. Everything else was great.
Jul 10, 2016
very nice setting. plan to come back and stay a few more days in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
To close together
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin I was first given was down a steep bank. Both of us being elders, I'm sure we would have had problems carrying our gear to the cabin. We changed the cabin location which was much easier to get to but the drive way was horrible both by car and foot. It's a wonder people don't twist the ankles or worse yet, trip and fall on the large rocks sticking up out of the road to and from the bath.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals