Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Lovely staff and campground
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
I heard someone say this KOA is trying to get a "resort status". I think you need to first work on the basics like having the camp site numbered so it can be found in the dark. (Site 33). Also this is the second year in a row that the cable for TV was on the ground and stretching across multiple campsites. This is a major trip hazard. Additional issues with basic maintenance but out space to writ
Nov 07, 2016
We love this campground - however I do not agree with charging $20 to request a specific site. Camping is a time to spend with friends and family who also love to camp. If we are staying with a large group of other campers, the request to be near them or next to them should be honored without an extra charge.
Nov 07, 2016
A quiet campground but the sites were quite poor with a poor layout and virtually no privacy. I may as well have parked at a Walmart for free. This campground is not for true campers.
Nov 07, 2016
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed our stay .everyone was very friendly and our dog enjoyed the walking trails.we are booked to come back.
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay was good. Campground was nice, but our site was so unlevel that we had to go and purchase more levelers at Walmart. We were not able with 3 bags of levelers able to get the camper level and then once we did we were not able to lower our stabilizer bars to the ground. WE were dissatisfied as in 16 years of camping that has never happened to us. Someone else who recently stayed had the same
Nov 07, 2016
Nice campground. Cable signal is weak. Didn't have time to catch a movie, but theater looked nice. We will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Our site was pretty much on the roots of a tree. Could not put our awning down if we had needed it. Spider in shower...yikes! (I know, it's camping!) Would return but would request a root free site. There were several nearby.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and liked the overall cleanliness and the attitude of the staff members. We did feel that it was a bit expensive because we don't make use of the "extras" that are offered. We would stay here again in the future.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice campground, needs a bit of updating. It's a little run down.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved it the staff was very pleasant andbdid not give me a hard time about getting out a little late. Thanks.
Nov 04, 2016
I enjoyed a Trick or Treat October weekend with my grand children. Always fun and very family friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
I've been staying here for 5 years now. There use to be a lot more crafts and activities for kids, but not so much lately. Still the best KOA I've stayed at. Very Clean. I stay at a monthly sight and would like to get seasonal rates instead of $650/month. This has proved to be very costly.
Nov 04, 2016
You guys put on the greatest Halloween weekend ever. Already booked for next year. Personel extremely friendly and the campground is run extremely well !
Nov 04, 2016
Upon arrival, after a long hard journey though some really wild, windy and rainy weather, I was greeted with no information on my stay, the campground or my location. And I was not the ony one as there were two other campers in the same boat. We thought that information would be left at the registration office. NOT! Called the 800 number and got the site number but no campground map. Have mor
Nov 03, 2016
I loved the campground and what it had to offer. What I didn't like was how close the sites are, we had trouble getting into our pull-thru site. There is just no room to manuever a camper down the small roads to get to your site and I was there in the fall when it wasn't busy.
Nov 03, 2016
Would have given 5 stars but was charged an hidden fee for dogs when I extended my original stay. However I am very impressed and would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. Pos= very family oriented, nicely kept grounds and plenty of accommodations. Neg= Large RV sites have short widths- neighbor is literally toughing you. Staff needs to answer the phone.
Nov 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Weather was great too.
Nov 03, 2016
Love the area but some sites are dangerous because of tree stumps and sunken in areas. Other than that freindly staff and clean restroom & showers.
Nov 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Great Wi-Fi. Good, private shower rooms. Good hookups.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We will not be coming back and have cancelled all future stays here. There was no one working the entrance the whole weekend and didn't see security at all. The sites are getting in really bad shape and because of the tree roots all over the place I tripped and severely sprained my ankle. They need to bring in dirt or gravel. I will miss coming here. its sad because we really liked this place
Nov 02, 2016
I love the activities that they have planned for the kids/family. Staff was friendly. Only gripe I have is I was put on a site that barely accommodated my camper and I had to position my truck to where I had to pull right next to the camper. Doing this have to block either the front door or the back door of the camper and in turn I can't open my awning.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Everybody was very kind and helpful
Nov 01, 2016
My family and I always love camping there
Nov 01, 2016
my family and I have been camping harpers ferry koa for 7 straight years. always have a great time. the staff is always so friendly and helpful and the other guest are always respectful and fun to camp with.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
First time at this KOA. Was hoping to return next year at this time, but friends who had the same site for years, were unable to book their sites. Seems that your reservation policy has changed, so our friends got bumped out of their sites.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Poor sites. Very crowded. No room whatsoever. All of the pullthru's were very slanted. Very weak campground. I will say the location is cool and close to Harpers Ferry
Nov 01, 2016
WE come here twice a year and we love it. KIDS have a great time with all the activities. Harpers Ferry is the ultimate area to have such a great campsite!!
Nov 01, 2016
Will try to talk family members into coming next year.
Nov 01, 2016
Third time stay at this KOA!!! Always an amazing time!! Cabins are booked for next year!!
Oct 31, 2016
had a grate time
Oct 31, 2016
This campground is nice and has a great Halloween program. My only comment is that this KOA is the most expensive that we have come across.
Oct 31, 2016
Started visiting this campground in the early 80's. Watched it grow and flourish. Always top notch family fun
Oct 31, 2016
I reserved my site 6/7 months in advance . DELUXE PULL THRU SITE . Well site # 48 is far from being a DELUXE SITE . Neghibors sewer hookup was 2 ' from my picnic table . All most broke my anckle in the trench that has washed out part of the site .
Oct 31, 2016
enjoyed the stay met new campers from our area
Oct 31, 2016
Well run, clean, organized, lots of activities and amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
This is one of the Best Campgrounds we ever stayed at. We come here twice a year. Their Halloween celebration is the best! Awesome haunted house, hay rides, pumpkin carving contests...all included in your stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean and easily accessible. Many issues with dogs off leash/not being contained by owners. Unfortunately, this was not addressed by staff even after multiple reports to front desk.
Oct 31, 2016
I called and left 3 messages prior to my stay and didnt receive a call back. The table at my sight was broken. The halloween avctivites were very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
Hard to get larger Rv's in and out. Way out of the way from everything
Oct 28, 2016
I have camp at the campground for many years now and I can't believe how much the facility has been let go. We had a mud pit under our site which was 136 and the manager could have cared less. The maintenance department was great in her absence. We had a short in our electric hook up and they came out right away to fix the issue. The roads have been let go so long the asphalt is cracked up.
Oct 27, 2016
Campground and stay were fine. What I didn't like at all was that I did not have the right to book the same site for the same dates next year over someone else booking it. I should have first rights to book the same site for the following year until I check out and leave the campground. This happened to two people in our group of five and none of us will be back again. See Ya!!
Oct 27, 2016
We had a great time as always ! Love harpers ferry!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals