Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2014
Great campground
Mar 19, 2014
Great helpful staff. We stayed during a winter storm and we're quite comfortable. Restrooms and showers could have been maintained better, but may have been a short staff, storm, off-season issue.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful,polite and always smiling. The cabins were clean,clean microwave. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2014
Wasn't really camping season so hardly anyone was there and pool wasn't open. Overall nice atmosphere and would definitely recommend. Kinda surprised prices were high considering out of season. Front desk personnel were extremely nice & knowledgeable.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Nice pull thru site which was great since it was cold. Very pleasant gentleman checked us in. Also told of a local restaurant for breakfast next morning
Feb 26, 2014
Enjoyed it as always - although I don't understand why they wouldn't inflate the jumping pillow as they always have in the past - that was a big disappointment.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The KOA was great. Our cabin was clean and warm. Our only complaint was that when we arrived late on Friday night, the path and steps to the cabin were not shoveled which made entry very difficult (so much snow) but we managed. The dog park was awesome! We look forward to coming back over the summer when all the wonderful facilities are up and running.
Feb 16, 2014
The bunk house was grate no problems
Feb 08, 2014
We love your kampground. My only complaint is the lack of communication at the front desk. We camp in a large group of 20+ campers and not everyone seems to know how to book our reservation correctly. Please fix this! and there should not be VIK requirements for such a large group, which again is conflicted depending on who you speak with.
Feb 03, 2014
We checked in after hours due to a flat tire that delayed us several hours, but a packet was waiting for us with our campsite marked. Even in the bitter cold, this was a very busy campground - nice to see a lot of activity!
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Super friendly staff and what an amazing location. Thank you KOA
Jan 20, 2014
My stay at koa was an awesome experience. Everything was superb and everyone there was very helpful with everything. Thank you guys! Keep on rocking!
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Great time as always!!
Jan 02, 2014
Another great time!! We love staying in the cabin with a loft. Staff is awesome!!
Jan 02, 2014
Very nice place, very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed it very much. I recommend this place to my friends and family.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Nice new comfortable mattresses in cabin. Putt putt falling into disrepair as we play it a couple times a year. Every else pretty good. Wish there were paper towels in nice new bathrooms. Very nice overall!
Dec 26, 2013
Great facilities, outstanding locale. Management extremely helpful and friendly. One of the top parks I've ever stayed at.
Dec 17, 2013
Great campground, very easy to pop in after hours, pick a spot that suits you, and sort out payment in the AM. Great convenience, great location, and best camp store we've ever seen!
Dec 09, 2013
Wonderful
Dec 04, 2013
We stayed at the campground during freezing weather. In spite of the constant low temperatures the staff and the facilities were both very helpful to make the most of our stay. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2013
great, already recommended to several friends already.
Dec 03, 2013
Exceeded our expections; Thanksgiving was perfect! Front desk personnel and other workers were very helpful/nice. Small things made it 4 stars; hoping to go back in Spring 2014 to make it 5 stars!
Dec 02, 2013
We love everything about the campground for the exception of the price for off season. Rates went up from last year and then no trash service. Also, do not put anyone on Site 47. It's like a mud hole.
Dec 02, 2013
Cabin was nice and comfy. Only complaint was the layout of the kitchen - unusable counter space tucked in the corner. Would definitely come back!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Thanks so much for making our stay a success!
Dec 01, 2013
Thank you for a very nice stay for my husbands 70th B-day on the 27th and a wonderful Thanksgiving day... What a nice surprise to find a cute little Christmas tree in the cabin. Thanks also for having the bottle of wine in the cabin for Johns B-day........ A wonderful visit as always, hope to see ya again soon..... Sandra Eisel Box 125 Poolesville MD 20837
Dec 01, 2013
Site was not level. Site had large puddles to wade through. This park is too expensive. Sites are difficult to get into with big rigs. Laundry facilities many were out of order.
Nov 25, 2013
We had an EXCELLENT family Thanksgiving weekend! Thanks for providing us a PERFECT place to meet, have fun and create some new memories. We'll certainly be back next year!!!
Nov 25, 2013
The coed restroom was dirty and needed paint. The dog park had no lighting at all. The roadways needed trees trimmed to not scratch RVs. The wifi never worked at the site, only worked in the store.
Nov 25, 2013
The people took such great care of our large family. They even opened the bounce area for us even though it was technically closed for the season - LOVE IT here. Thank you.
Nov 25, 2013
We showed up after hours in late November and the staff had turned on the space heater in our cabin. Nice touch! Nice hikes from campground. Great for families.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Lots to do and love the store and wine tasting, truly unique. The cabins and bathrooms were a bit disappointing in comparison to other KOA's, but we would certainly return. Overall, a great KOA. AND, the service is awesome. Great people on the staff!
Nov 23, 2013
Though there were many sites available, we were assigned one that was not level, hard to back into due to a stone wall. Only 70 ft from the office and was unable to connect to the internet. Had to sit outside the office in the 30 degree weather to connect. Cable wire was hard to connect due to its location near the water hookup, etc. so cable connection lousy...not happy campers here!!!!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Arrived on sun pm Used bathroom - floor spotted Dust, counters also Tues-floor cl not sinks
Nov 19, 2013
Friendly staff and my requirement for a drive through site was accommodated. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nov 18, 2013
Campground is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site 51 was very tight. the pad is nice but site is way to small. Not worth the extra money
Nov 18, 2013
You have everything close at hand and a great place for kids to have fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.