Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
This was our first time camping at Harpers Ferry/Civil War Battlefield. The camp ground was clean and the staff was friendly. We will definitely be camping here again.
Apr 13, 2017
Several campsites had trash for days, berr cans laying around, the flags in disarray. Had issues Friday afternoon which no one addressed with us.
Apr 13, 2017
I love the staff beyond perfect but the tent sites not do much. Uneven grounds and glass everywhere. Sites should be looked at at cleaned. Most of the games did not work in the arcade and the jumping pillow was open for only 40 minutes. I know in the summer it probably better kept but for $60 dollars a night the grounds should be better kept at the camp sites for the safety of the families.
Apr 12, 2017
We hhad a great time. Spent 2 night in a cabin for a bachlorette party.
Apr 12, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place, we will be back. 😊
Apr 11, 2017
Camp sites are a little tight, but our 40 ft RV was able to back out of site. Free Miniature golf needed a lot of work, but still fun.
Apr 11, 2017
Great experience. Your mini goof area needs some attention though.
Apr 10, 2017
Although there was a huge storm passing thru, the gentleman at the registration desk arranged for us to have a nice high and dry RV site...love coming to your campground and will be back in May 2017.
Apr 10, 2017
Such a wonderful lad that checked us in, what a great way to start the camping season! Although many activities were not for me, I found myself more than comfortable in my cabin while out touring. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 07, 2017
Campground in need of updates. Many areas in disrepair. Owners should invest in the property to better maintain the facility.
Apr 04, 2017
The management here was very nice and it is obvious that this KOA will be fantastic this season. My only complaint was that the sites were bare dirt and muddy. Otherwise fantastic.
Apr 04, 2017
The showers were dirty. I was there in the off season. Went to get a shower and they had heavy dust around the fan. The shower walls had bugs alive and dead on them. The floor didn't look to be mopped. My sister in law took her dogs to the dog park and there was like 20 piles of dog poop. It rained Friday and my site was a muddy mess. Hardly and stones on it.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, good amenities. One thing, our site was too small for our rig. I ordered a deluxe, pull-through, full hook-up site for a 35' RV towing. The site given us was barely long enough for the RV so I had to disconnect the toad prior to pulling in. No big deal, but worth mentioning because I ordered ahead via the KOA reservation system.
Apr 04, 2017
Off season. Enjoyed, except when we checked in we were not told about the fact that the row of sights we were in had no cable due to tree trimmers cutting the line. It wasn't until we were completely setup that we discovered the fact. We were reimbursed for the cable as we choose not to move again.
Apr 04, 2017
Great people and ammenities. Some sites need to be levelled, but otherwise a positive atmoshere. Enjoyed the historical aspects of the area and campground.
Apr 03, 2017
Sites are extremely unlevel with roads have potholes throughout the park. Drainage is terrible with water and mud accumulating around our unit. Very poorly kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites follow the natural geography of our area. Some sites are more level than others. The geology of the land plays a large part in the drainage of the campground. Most of the campground is on shale rock, which does not absorb water, but since we are above the river, the water runs off quickly.
Mar 31, 2017
I'm glad they told me at the desk about the path that lead to the White Horse Saloon. We went there twice.
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Office staff/workers were very friendly. Sites are close together like most KOAs.
Mar 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Excellent location for Harpers Ferry National Park. We walked to Harpers Ferry from the campground. It was great. Many amenities were not available yet (March 23-26) but the store is nice with a lot to offer. The site we stayed in was very roomy and it's a fairly large campground but I can imagine if would be crowded feeling in the height of the season.
Mar 29, 2017
Change machines weren't working in the game room and we had to put money in all the pool tables to have one set of pool balls, spoke with person on duty in office and suggested that they keep balls at desk area so people have to bring them back to ensure full set is there. We love this KOA we go at least 6 times a year!!
Mar 29, 2017
Sites were under water and when we finally got cable we only had a couple channels the rest of the channels you could not see but location is good if you like to hike thier are some good trails near by

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the rain effected your stay. We hope you'll try us again when there is better weather!
Mar 28, 2017
This was our very first camping trip in our new Travel Trailer. We had a nice time. I wish there were a bit more activities for my kids but I know it was early in the season.the site we got was nice and the guys working the desk were flexible to move us do to mud and water and were very friendly. It was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed it and will be back again.
Mar 28, 2017
This was an early spring visit. We had a full hook-up 30 amp pull through site for our 30 foot trailer. The site was rather short for the truck and the trailer and quite muddy. There was very little gravel on the site which led to it being muddy. The staff explained that they had had some issues with reconstruction. We would return again but get a better site
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our trip...it was a very nice campground and we will be back again.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a great time, as we always do
Mar 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. Good sized sites. Cable didn't work very well.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Pet owners did not pick up after their dogs.
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bathrooms though were dirty. The RV sites were small. Loved the movie theater and camp store. Pool was not open at time but the kids really wanted to swim in it. Kids loved the arcade and indoor basketball court. Great weekend getaway!
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome convenient location with lots of onsite amenities that seem very nice. We were there off season so most facilities were closed, which we expected. The registration office/camp store is very nice. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was nice, cozy, and clean. The RV sites are tight. I am rating 3.5 to 4 stars due to the extremely close proximity of ALL camp sites.
Mar 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly as always, love love KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Nice, friendly and close to fun
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Had a great time!
Mar 07, 2017
We loved it and will book another stay there in the near future!
Mar 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Even has an authentic Civil War trench on site!
Mar 01, 2017
Great facility
Feb 28, 2017
Some of the long term guests would play loud music and talk/yell at the top of their lungs well past the 10pm quite time during the week!!! Enforce the quite times and I would give it 5 stars!!!!
Feb 28, 2017
It was nice. Sites are very close to each other though.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great location for hiking or for visiting the battlefields.
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin w/ bathroom. It was clean and bed was comfortable. The cabins are a little to close to each other but it was the off season so we did not mind. The rec/game room definitely needs some TLC and cleaning.
Feb 22, 2017
I wish the game-room stayed open longer than 5pm. Other than that the stay is ALWAYS wonderful!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Nice lodge...but as far as the game room about 80% of games were broken. Theres veryyy old candy in one of the vending machines. At the playground the green slide is broken. I just feel like for as much money as they charge they would so better upkeep with things.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps