Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Best time! Fabulous facility! Coming back in September!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of kid activities. Camp site for camper was on the small side. Bath house could use an update.
Jul 15, 2013
We had lots of fun. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. No complaints.
Jul 15, 2013
Great time and really enjoyed it. Many things for the kids to do!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was very full. Unfortunately, the folks across from us failed to honor the 10 PM Quiet Hours and were whooping and hollering until past midnight. I guess there must be no enforcement of the quiet hours by the management.
Jul 15, 2013
Near perfect :-)
Jul 15, 2013
They should just include the "resort fee" in the quoted base rate, or it should be noted somewhere right up front. You think you are getting a site for $46/night, but in reality, it's 52. I presume it's done this way to not need to pay the franchise percentage on the resort part of the fee. But it should not be a surprise. Adds to the perception: money-grubbing (+extra car charge) but that's KOA
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I love camping at the Harpers Ferry KOA. Wonderful place! I just wish they would stop letting in day visitors who aren't coming to spend the day with someone currently camping at the KOA. I feel safe leaving my camper unlocked, but not with day visitors who aren't there visiting other campers. That would be the only reason that I wouldn't recommend the campground.
Jul 13, 2013
You need to rethink the bathroom floor. Maybe tile instead of wood. Water and wood don't do well together. Management not to friendly. Rec team great. Office staff good. Need to supply fly swatters and do something about the ants. Otherwise a good time was had by all.
Jul 13, 2013
Very helpful staff and nice facility. Enjoyed very much!
Jul 13, 2013
I have stayed at other KOA but this was by far the best one. One reason besides the staff was that we was able to have our two Cat's in the cabins with us. A lot of the KOA's that we have contacted told us no pets in the cabins. We will never stay at a KOA or any where else that I can't have my cat's.
Jul 13, 2013
We loved it at the KOA. The children loved the pool and the pillow bounce. Our youngest son is a huge minature golf player so he enjoyed that just as much as everything else. We enjoyed our stay greatly. The pancake breakfast of a morning was awesome too. We will return whenever we can get time for camping.
Jul 13, 2013
As always, a really peaceful stay with any comfort of home (if I wanted it).
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and spacious sites even on a holiday weekend
Jul 12, 2013
Friendly check in staff and pancake hut staff. Pool could use some upgrades,but really nice overall.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
30 amp breaker tripped several times' site was too small while other bigger sites stayed empty. mini golf course was in bad shape. needs repaired badly. Employee watching bouncing pillow was not very friendly
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Other then getting woke at 3am by yelling from drunk campers which also made our dogs bark...it was a very nice place and everyone was very nice....
Jul 11, 2013
The campground was ok, but the women's bathroom in back of the office was pretty grubby, painted doors that badly needed repainting, holes in walls from removed hooks, etc. Free-pancake breakfast was ok, but paid choices (coffee, juice, milk, fruit, etc.) were limited (Some other KOAs offer scrambled eggs or egg/meat sandwhich at extra cost), and overpriced.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a really nice time. As a religious Jewish family with both dietary and activity-related restrictions, it was great to have a small kitchen and big fridge so that we could prepare our own food. Grounds were relaxing!
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice stay, with people considerate of others and not playing loud music into all hours of the night. Very convenient location to Harpers Ferry.
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed there about 2 years ago and had a run in with the manager and did not go back. We had no other option but to stay at this campground and found out it was under new management and was very impressed with the staff (they were happy). The grounds were clean (no cig. butts). The bath house were under remodel but very clean. Kudo's to new manager and the staff.
Jul 09, 2013
We stay at Harpers Ferry KOA every year over July 4th. We really like it there. Love using the VIK! Only downfall in our opinion is that some of the sites could use more stones.
Jul 09, 2013
We have stayed here before and liked it. It's a clean campground, with nice facilities. But this holiday weekend was dreadful. We feel as if they overbooked, there were some sites with 4 and 5 tents on them. It was way overcrowded, and way too many golf carts driving around with music blasting. You could not even walk with the amount of golf carts around. The pool water again was way too hot.
Jul 09, 2013
Park was very nice, great pool,game room, store, and movie theater. Has free putt putt golf ,wine tastings,free pancake breakfast every day!! Hosts were very nice.We will return here!! Much to do in and around Harper's Ferry and Charles town.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the Harpers Ferry/Civil War Battlefields KOA. The campgrounds are full of activities and warm, friendly staff. The campground is well staffed and we loved the pancake breakfasts, pool, shops, and tons of activities that we had access too. This KOA is also very convenient to so many things in the Harpers Ferry area. My only suggestion is more attn. to bathroom cleanliness.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Need commercial toilets! Everyday 2 or more toilets were clogged and out of commission. Needs to be cleaner! Wipe off & clean everything!!!! Put paper towels in their holder!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice stay, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Womens bathrooms were always horribly disgusting and toilets were almost always unusable due to being stopped up. Not happy about being put next to the 7am pancake breakfast that is quite loud especially when signs are posted with an 8am quiet time. Kind of contradictory really. Definitely would not recommend site 118 to anyone unless you enjoy being up at 630 by the staff preparing breakfast.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Campground &extras were great! Bathrooms could use some work
Jul 09, 2013
We were there for a very busy weekend so the campground was full. The crowd was managed well. There was always a clean shower available. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would have preferred if the pool was not heated on the very hot days. It would have been more refreshing if colder.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a very injoyable time and Will the maintenace man was very helpfull with all our needs hope to see you soon.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and staff very friendly. Especially enjoyed the college kids from Summer Shine.
Jul 08, 2013
Lots of things for the kids to do; Deluxe cabin was great but if you plan on using the pull out sofa, bring a mattress pad or you will be sleeping on springs.
Jul 08, 2013
It was great, the kids had a wonderful time and all the staff was very friendly. We will return. Thank you. Keith & Eve.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground with plenty to do there and close by. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
I requested a site under the trees with space. I was put in the hot sun and when my awning was put out we hit the other camper. Their sewer hose was located next to my picnic table. Not a good site if we could have sat out. We left on Saturday because it was too hot to stay in camper. The facilities was nice, but the campsite is the most important thing to me. I ask verbally and on line.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stays at the KOA have always been good. You provide a great deal of activities for families, but a few of our friends feel that they have been priced out of the park. We have dropped some parks off our list too for the same reason.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.