Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th year staying at KOA Harpers Ferry. The cabin we stayed in had an ant problem that we couldn't control. We also had a barbeque grill that had dirty utensils. The movie theatre needs to be updated. The tye dye was great as well as the cotton candy social, the pillow bounce and pool. Would be nice if there were additional crafty activities for the elementary school kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Good activities, friendly staff, but the pool is in need of huge repair... Same pool liner from 25+ years ago, prior to koa owning. Liner is commercial grade but obvious leaks and tears, with rippling on bottom and huge gash at stairs with water gushing through. Don't repair... Replace. And the whole $30 to "VIK" a reserved site is nothing more than a way to gouge campers!
Sep 08, 2015
We have been camping at HF KOA with a group of campers for a good many years now and always enjoy it. We have had site 168 for the past several years and it is a nice size site, but could definitely use some stones added or grass planted. It is very dusty when dry and muddy when wet. Also, there is a great need for some repairs to the miniature golf. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice but on the down side I've been booking site 35 for about 5years and the cable TV has been horrible every time please fix it but next Labor Day
Sep 08, 2015
Been coming to this Canpground for over 20 years. Lots of changes have been made over the years, all good however I noticed this stay the bathrooms/showers were very dirty. Toilets were cleaned inside the bowls, mildew on upper walls (single shower to the right of the ladies bathroom near playground), toilet paper left on floor. I heard there was a shortage of staff so that may be the reason.
Sep 08, 2015
We have a great time here every year but I am very upset with this particular KOA. Our group has been coming here for over 10 years for Labor Day and this year we find out that someone else was given our sites for next year. It looks to be a deal breaker for our group. I know walking thru the store that we are not the only unhappy ones.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have enjoyed staying here the staff is very friendly very happy with our camping trip
Sep 08, 2015
Great site,
Sep 08, 2015
Activities were great. The campground was not as clean as in the past. Putt Putt was in bad shape.
Sep 08, 2015
We just stayed for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our campsite was in a great location (site 171) but I'd suggest gravel at the sites as it is very powdery dirt and everything was a mess. Also the mini golf has several dangerous spots where someone could get hurt. Otherwise, a great time as always.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Our only dissatisfaction was that we purchased the American Concord Wine after your wine tasting and it wasn't any good! Just a shame to pay $15.99 and pour it down the drain!
Sep 08, 2015
Very busy campground with lots to do and tons of fun to be had. They keep noise in check and offer plenty of entertainment for both adults and kids. Always piping hot water in the showers, the quality of the pool water is regularly checked and staff are consistently friendly and helpful. Great store for supplies and lots to do nearby. You can't beat it.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely loved the campground , but was very incovienced by them Having to move us 2times because camper did not fit in spit , so that's why you ask how many bump outs & how long camper is so you can accommodate us & still didn't fit was beyond disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
I have been staying here for 20 years. The only problem I see is they don't clean the restrooms as often as they used to
Sep 08, 2015
As usual we had an AWESOME time...wonderful staff...cabins could be a bit cleaner and if you rent a cabin you should be able to park at your cabin not the parking lot....
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed there 3 times and will continue to do so. great staff and atmosphere and very clean for a camp site.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great weekend. A lot of friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Overcrowded,loud,dirty bathrooms, staff smoking while working at activities for kids, etc. The 6 per site NOT enforced, quite hrs NOT enforced even after we called at 1am. Felt like a rock concert due to the smoking and smell of pot everywhere! Bathrooms were disgusting & the arcade. Only reason it got 2 stars was for the creative activities for kids &free pancakes. Dogs barking & pooping all over
Sep 08, 2015
Location was good but that was the best that can be said. The staff not the most helpful and the bathroom facilities are old and tired. Picnic tables need repair or replacing.
Sep 08, 2015
The Harpers Ferry Campground is our family go to campground for our annual camping trip. We love it and there is always things to do for the children. We don't want to go anywhere else!
Sep 08, 2015
Family and dog friendly campground. Lots to do and everything is very close. Some sites are crowded and uneven.
Sep 08, 2015
Golf course needs some work Clean campground with lots of stuff to do your children! Can I buy this place?
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the activities and I enjoyed the wine tasting.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th stay at Harpers Ferry and will most likely be our last. We cabin camp with our small dogs. It is a shame, but this place is going down hill fast. Pros: Pool and cabin...ok but not great Cons: resort fee ?? (Future deal breaker ) rules not enforced, no wifi entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean, as were the bathrooms. A short trail leads to River Riders for water activities. The store has everything you would need plus. Grinds and grapes is an added plus with delicious gourmet coffee; and wine tasting at 2PM daily the tent sites all looked shaded and lovely.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do but all activities are neglected and in disrepair. The mini golf is almost unplayable. The arcade games falling apart. The bathrooms atrocious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The owners of this place need to maintain and repair existing structures instead of building new cabins and stuffing in more guests. Old cabins have tarp stapled to the roof instead of repairing roof.
Sep 08, 2015
I rented a deluxe cabin, it was filthy, food in fridge, dirty dishes, trash under bunks, soap, and shampoo bottle in shower, a dirty tee shirt behind commode. my son and my wife and i all got bit by something in the beds, bathroom floor was wet and smells. The place was not clean enough for what you charged. i spoke to some girl at front desk, and all she was willing to do was appologize... sad!!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great stay! We really enjoyed ourselves. The activities were wonderful and we never ran out of things to do. The staff were wonderful and the site was really nice. I do wish quiet hours were recognized more. The people across from us were terribly loud until 2:00AM-3:00AM every night we were there. I do think the cost of wood was pricy considering the wood was cut to burn fast.
Sep 08, 2015
Good facilities and helpful staff, but the tent site was horribly rocky and put a number of holes in my $ 275 tent, essentially ruining it. The approach from the parking area was so steep I had to string a saftey rope. When the person on the site next To me arrived we had to have an employee help us figure out exactly where the site was necUse it looked like hillside.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Nice facilities, nice people, well-stocked store. Our cabin was in good shape. Some areas like the putt-putt golf course were worn out and needed replacement. But overall very good.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for kids, but tent sites too close together and band played until 10pm, so hard to sleep with all that noise.
Sep 07, 2015
The only bad thing about our stay was the mini golf course which could use alot of TLC
Sep 07, 2015
Lots to do for the kids and the wine tasting was a grwat bonus for the adults!!! Love the wine store!
Sep 06, 2015
Really liked it. Plan to return and see more of the area.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground with civil war history.
Sep 05, 2015
We were very pleased to stay at this KOA.. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.. The pancake breakfast was always a social place to meet other campers and service was always great . The residents in the surrounding areas were also very friendly and activities of all kinds are very close and plentiful. I have been coming here for more than 20 years and hope to be a customer for many more
Sep 05, 2015
Easy in and out. Nice place. Friendly folks.
Sep 04, 2015
Spot was a little tight to fight in for or 29ft trailer and close to neighbors luckily the campers were friendly and helpful and moved cars, hoses, cables, and sewer lines so we could pull in. After the wknd the place cleared out and we had plenty of space. Only trouble we had was when we paid for a late check out but the staff came to harass us saying "no one left them a message about it"
Sep 04, 2015
Staff great, location great, need extra boards to level camper.
Sep 03, 2015
Checked into the first cabin, 128, and everything was fine until we went to go to sleep and there was an ant infestation all over our unopened food and along walls above sleeping area. Overnight security moved us to cabin 129, seemed fine, but wife woke up in morning covered in ants. We decided to just go home and cut our 3 night trip short after 1 night. Have styed here before, never had issue.
Sep 03, 2015
No wifi for internet for entire stay Pool closed for glass breakage cleanup lasted 24 hours UNACCEPTABLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also feel that broken glass in the pool is unacceptable, and for that reason, the pool was closed for several hours during the day, while every inch of 3712.50 square feet were vacuumed by hand.
Sep 02, 2015
.
Sep 01, 2015
Good camping with nice pool. Prices are decent as well
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! First family vacation in several years. Couldn't have chosen a better place to reconnect with family. Fun was had by all - young and old!
Sep 01, 2015
What a nice campground! Plenty of activities and so quiet/clean. A definite come-back-to! Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
This was a great campground! Lots of fun and activities and a friendly staff. We enjoyed Bingo night and the heated pool! The dog park was the biggest we have found. My family and I look forward to another long weekend there again. The only negative we had was with the Putt Put course. It needs some TLC but features good obstacles.
Sep 01, 2015
Really great time at Harpers Ferry. Registration was very helpful when we requested a different cabin. Jimmy, the maintenance man, fixed the broken blinds promptly. Betty at the gate was very friendly as well. Staff for the tshirt dye and weeny roast were great. We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals