Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
I liked the facility, but the enforcement of quiet hours was non-existent! At midnight and 2 am, we had to get out of our tent to ask two separate VERY ROWDY groups to quiet down.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was a group of tent campers that came in very late night. They partied until about 4AM. They slammed their car door quite often and even set off the car alarm around 3AM. My grandchildren were awoken quite often. Perhaps a person on a bicycle could cruise the campground every hour or so to make sure quiet hours are maintained. Otherwise: A GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 22, 2013
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, everything else was great!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Clean cg with average size sites. Location and facilities are great. Price is ok, but too many add on fees. $5 to dump after paying for a site? $6 per person resort fee should be an option - we did not use any amenities except wifi. Free pancake breakfast should be called free pancakes - you have to purchase everything else.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the chocolate weekend! Great campsite. Mini golf really could use some help. Other than that, wonderful time.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was nice and not too run down, our site was not that great, we were on a hill and the neighbors are very close, but I would still go back
Jul 22, 2013
we had a great time at the KOA. Love the chocolate activites. The staff was very friendly. Also enjoyed the upgrades on our cabin. Loved the TV. Good Job to all at the KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful stay. The staff is great and they plan so many wonderful things to do. This trip was real special for us because my 85 year old Mom came with us. She has not camped in 25 years. She absolutely loved it at this campground. She can't wait to visit again. We plan on making another visit soon. This is our favorite KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Very rude & unprofessional. Especially the general manager. We cancelled a week out of our 2 week stay. Very disappointed.
Jul 21, 2013
My only complaint is about your pet policy, not allowing Rottweilers. They are not what you think and most of them are far less aggressive than the ankle biters that are allowed. They are also a lot quieter than the small dogs.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice amenities. dog park was full of knats- showers were too few and just ok on cleanliness
Jul 21, 2013
Had our daughters birthday here. We loved it.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay, besides the site changes. Had 2 reserved side by side and got moved across from each other. But over all great place.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground was easy to find. The staff was very friendly. The sights and the hook ups were very nice. We definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2013
This was our second stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Our site was great, staff was exceptional and amenities were wonderful. We made reservations for the last weekend in October to celebrate Halloween with our grandchildren. Can't wait. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2013
It was GREAT! We loved the crafts and activities for the kids. Tie dying and rocket making....how awesome! The staff was very friendly and met all of our special needs. We love this place!!
Jul 20, 2013
We tent camped, sleeping on a gravel floor sucks. I tent camped at one of your competitors and they had a base under my tent way better than KOA provided. Have a good summer, Tom G.
Jul 20, 2013
nice clean site .easy check-in store very clean.will return this was our third visit.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Change your policy regarding site reservations and get rid of the VIK. It's a gimmick for more money. We were assigned 3 sites we specifically asked NOT to be placed into so spent an hour finding other sites. Were given limited selections. One of our group sacrificed full hookup so we could all be together (148, 149, 150) yet site 151 was vacant all days we were there. Ridiculous!
Jul 18, 2013
We've stayed at KOA's up and down the east coast, but this was the worst. Interior roads were rutted and the sites were ridiculously tight. Departure required pulling the 5th wheel over the railroad ties separating the sites. Also, internet was totally saturated over the weekend, couldn't connect until Monday when the park cleared. On a positive note, the store, pool and mini golf were nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
All the staff were helpful and friendly. Have been staying here for several years. Kids love it. Will be back next year. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
had a great time and really was amazed at all this koa had to offer in facilites and programs. really appreciated the free pancake breakfasts. Have recommended and will continue to recommend this koa to everyone we talk to about our trip. thank you
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
had a great time at the campground. spending time with our good friends and just plain relaxing or going out driving around site seeing. the sites were really clean and well maintained. the table covers and firewood were a great idea. everyone was very friendly and the pancakes were awesome! we'll be back AGAIN! thanks
Jul 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay! After a multi-day backpacking trip on the AT, the HF KOA was an "oasis of comfort." Its proximity to HF was an added bonus for our day touring.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I love this campground we come every year in July . Just so u know cabin 123 was not very clean when we arrived cobwebs everywhere visible spiders even a slug climbing the wall. I do understand this is part of camping ,but I will think twice before renting one again this may have been over site but not real happy to not have a clean place to sleep . The mattress was dirty and that's not acceptable
Jul 16, 2013
We were having a great time until we discovered on our last day that our daughters bike was stolen the night before. Not only was hers stolen but so was another little girls from a few rows over. The staff really could care less when we told them and left our information with them. I have filed a police report with the Police Dept.
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent campground-lots of activities-very clean grounds and rest rooms. Pancake breakfast was a great treat.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The campground was very well designed. We particularly like having the showers separate to the restroom. Of our month of traveling this was our favorite KOA campground!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I loved that they had so many scheduled events for the kids & the pancakes were great!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great experience overall! I just wish the quiet hours were enforced by the staff. Some campers partied well past midnight. Otherwise, we loved all the amenities and friendliness of the staff!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great time. I liked the pool and the jumping pillow. The kids were entertained and had a great time. The only complaint is that the tent camping site was rocky and the we had trouble setting up a lot of tents. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone at the campground was very nice and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.