Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
clean, comfortable, and friendly staff that worked hard to make us feel welcome...whats not to love?
Jun 02, 2014
Good size sites. Friendly people. Pancake Breakfasts were great!
Jun 02, 2014
The KOA staff at the Harpers Ferry WV campground was great, especially the ladies at the Pavilion Breakfast area, they were so kind and helpful they even gave my dog a treat, thank you Harpers Ferry KOA.....Dave Plevich
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We loved it there and will be back again for sure
Jun 02, 2014
The people and facilities are just wonderful.
Jun 01, 2014
Fantastic
May 31, 2014
We had a great time camping at KOA Harpers Ferry. The camp ground is nice and well kept. Our only complaint is that the WiFi didnt work well but didnt really need it anyway.
May 31, 2014
Park was very tight probably over packed.
May 31, 2014
very big park with lots of features, downside was the gnats and mosquitoes but gnats the worse
May 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hot water went out in bath house, but was restored pretty quickly, especially considering that it was a holiday weekend. I will definitely be back.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Outstanding gift bshop and store. Also very friendly folks.
May 28, 2014
We just love it there. It is our most favorite place of all to go!!
May 28, 2014
Love Harpers Ferry KOA - staff is friendly, it's always clean, lots of activities, great sites! Never disappointed.
May 28, 2014
Location is convenient for travel and local services. Shower room near laundromat needs working lock on door, functioning exhaust fan and ADA accessible hand rails - the floor is very slippery when wet.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Dirty camp areas and we stayed in three spots
May 28, 2014
1st time, staff was great, amenities abound and organized, Already have plans to revisit next year!! Only down fall is some sites are too close in proximity to each other, you may want to pay the extra money and reserve the sight of choice.
May 27, 2014
The only complaint is the reservation service for next years return trip have to get in line at 5am to make sure that we can get our same site Should be able to reserve your same site thru the weekend and then open it up to the general public
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great kid activities, very clean, love the heated pool.Only thing we hate is the way you reserve your site for next year. Why can't you reserve your same site at the time you check in like other places.
May 27, 2014
Many activities on site and even more in the Harpers Valley area. History and hiking are great.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend with our friends. KOA provided us with a great service!
May 27, 2014
Our kids loved it. We will be back next year. They are already talking about next year. Great time! Definitely will return.
May 27, 2014
Awesome place! So much to do for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. LOVE IT HERE!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The whole staff is amazing, as always! The staff at this KOA makes the whole camping experience very enjoyable! Always so friendly and kind!
May 27, 2014
The only reason I rate you average instead of above average is because you curfew is 10:00. We were not allowed to make noise after 10:00 and we had 6 campsites of family. How can we have different conversations without making some noise. I am coming back labor day weekend and I hope we can have more fun after 10:00 like playing our acoustic guitar around the campfire, isn't that what camping is
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed all the activities and things to do for the kids. Bathrooms had back up issues as did our site with dumping tanks. Extremely expensive, nickel and dimed for everything....even payed for dog. Nice campground, just too expensive!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The spots are extremely tight, not comfortable sitting around the fire and leaning on the neighbors slideout on his rig. Also, at the pool the language and behavior of some of the teenagers was too much to keep my 8 year old in that environment. Very well maintained and good activities. I won't return.
May 27, 2014
We have been camping at this KOA for years and this was our first bad experience. We are VIK members and our service at our campsite when we arrived terrible - I have a back injury and needed to help move my picnic table because "staff was all busy". The noise after 11:00 pm kept us up all three nights & was totally unacceptable. There was no hot water for showers our first night. What happened?
May 27, 2014
The camp offered so much for family. The location was perfect for outside adventures as well. The bike parade for the children, band, and hay rides were all appreciated. Obviously, everyone loves a pool, and your pool was just right. The wine tasting was a very creative addition and added a touch of class to our stay. The camp sites are well maintained.We look forward to staying with you again.
May 27, 2014
We had a fantastic time
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have camped every year for the past 6 and our group grows each time! We love it!!!
May 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We loved the Kamping Kabin and really enjoyed certain aspects of the place, such as the friendly staff, pool, and pancake breakfast. However, the campground was far too crowded. Every square inch was occupied by a tent or RV. More reserved, green space is needed. You also need more bathrooms. The band on Sunday night played too late.
May 27, 2014
I rented the 20-person bunkhouse and the A/C did not work when I got there. They called in someone and got it up and running relatively quickly. We had a blast and can't wait to come back again.
May 27, 2014
Very crazy! Lots of people everywhere and no one really over seeing anything well. We had different rules every time we went to the bounce pillow which was very annoying. And the pool was beyond crazy! We have enjoyed staying here every other time but this time will def make me think twice before our next trip.
May 27, 2014
The restrooms near site 127 were dirty most of the time. On a busy weekend, they should have been cleaned more often. We had friends staying on site 84 and we could not believe how little room there was between trailers. Activities for kids were good and the pancake breakfast was great. Overall a good stay but could have been better
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
There was so much for kids to do which was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 27, 2014
Very nice,clean,conveinant, nice people, my only complaint is our site was on a hill and had to put 5 blocks under legs of pop up in the back to level out.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Location is great, just at entrance of national park. However, at current rates per site, there is appears to be no money put back in, beyond just cosmetics. Restrooms/showers are in poor condition and are basically inadequate for the number of sites. Cable tv worked sometimes.
May 27, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA. It was way nicer than I ever expected!The facilities were cleaned often, which was awesome since it was a busy memorial day weekend. All of the staff was very friendly too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.