Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Very Clean and well kept campground. Staff was VERY nice and very helpful with everything. Only issue I had was that the cable TV did not have very good reception
Jun 15, 2016
I don't usually complain, but this KOA was clearly over-booked for the Memorial Day Weekend. The restrooms were never clean, plumbing problems persisted, and the campground experience was over-crowded and noisy. I will not return to this KOA ever again. The staff tried their best to put a smile on things, but there were simply too many people. The pancake breakfast each day was good! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
the rv site was all dirt with charcoal dumped in the middle of site, went to office and ask if someone would come and clean it up, they said yes but nobody ever came. My husband and I cleaned it up. Children were allowed to ride golf carts with no supervision, since everything was dirt no gravel and the children driving too fast which made excessive dust that made eating outside impossible.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Love the addition of the towels and sheets in the cabins!Brought a new family to the KOA and they really liked it! Would love to see a place for the dogs to swim added.
Jun 14, 2016
i really enjoy with deaf Kendall PTA at KOA Camp and lot funny and i will go there KOA Camp next year with Kendall PTA again
Jun 14, 2016
Campground is in a great location. Site 29 needs the sewer connection repaired. It has been long snce damaged.
Jun 14, 2016
Very tight maneuvering on skinny roads when full. Free pancakes and amenities were fantastic. Putt-putt can use an overhaul. Overall, great stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Expensive, but beautiful. You have to pay extra to have people visit.
Jun 14, 2016
Great service plenty to do and a awesome camp store. We picked KOA due to the fact we have kids and wanted a family atmosphere. Great place for kids and pets!! Thanks for a great time
Jun 14, 2016
People were friendly. Campsite great. Three of the stalls in the women's bathroom near store had broken locks. Cleaning of bathrooms never took place during sign stated time. Lots of young people who were not real familiar with works of campground.
Jun 14, 2016
It was a wonderful stay!
Jun 14, 2016
The rv site are poorly maintained, they are in need of stone and a little soil to cover them all so dangerous tree roots. Lighting seemed to at a minimum, with areas so dark I couldn't see my wife who was walking next to me to the bath house. I was in the area of 150's. I like this part of the park with the nice oak trees for shade but I don't think anyone would disagree that it could use stone.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in full hook-up in campsite 82, which was a pull through lot. Nice and level, but beware of site 83. The people beside us were in a C class and were unlevel their whole stay. The campgrounds were very nice, convenient to everywhere. Nice pool, friendly service. Free pancake breakfast. Dogs allowed. There was a biker gang there that did play music the whole time, but they didn't bother us
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff and activities/facilities make for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
I have been coming to this KOA for a couple of years. This time the bathroom and shower area were the worst ever. My stay was so uncomfortable because of this. I wont be back for for a while. Taking a break from this KOA and doing something different next year.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabins we rented were absolutely tremendous, They were 10X's nicer than I expected. The employees were very nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly. RV sites are very close together. Pool was nice. Food snack area leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time. Nice campground with lots of activities.
Jun 13, 2016
A big mix up with the reservations in our group. Paid the extra fee to reserve a specific site and they did not apply the VIK to the reservation. They did make it right. This campground is an awesome campground for families and groups. Very crowded but the sites are good and level. FHU with cable. Call the campground directly to make your reservations. Will return again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
I HAVE BEEN CAMPING HERE FOR YEARS AND I WONDER WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO UP DATE THE CABLE TV SYSTEM? IT NEVER SEEMS TO WORK. IF THEY CHECK THE LABOR THAT IT COST TO HAVE THE STAFF RUN AROUND AND TRY AND PATCH A SYSTEM THAT HASN'T WORK RIGHT FOR YEARS THEY WILL FIND OUT THEY ARE PAYING MORE IN WAGES THEN IT WOULD COST TO INSTALL A WORKING CABLE SYSTEM. THANKS
Jun 13, 2016
Very expensive to stay and everything is falling apart not clean activitys was ended before it was time rude kids serving at the snack bar it just really went down hill from last time we stayed not very happy campers
Jun 13, 2016
a very comfortable and easily accessed rv campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
I would recommend this KOA only to people looking to camp with large groups. The site I had (127) was not suitable for a popup camper (or tent) camping and was entirely too close to other campers. Additionally, I was charged a $2 pet fee that was not disclosed in my online reservation. The bouncing pillow closing at 8pm and poorly staffed 'carnival' were also underwhelming.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a Wonderful & Restful Weekend with our 5 yr old Westie (Sophie) and our 4 1/2 month old Westie puppy (Mollie)! Also thank you for the extend stay yesterday. It was great not to have to rush out. The Pancake Breakfast was Excellent too!
Jun 13, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean and well put together. The staff was very helpful and always ready to help...Great Place!!!
Jun 13, 2016
All KOAs are over priced, this one is no exception. The should spend a lot more money on maintaining the sites and amenities. Very crowded, noisy and smoky on weekends. Roads and sites are very narrow.
Jun 13, 2016
The showers were pretty messy late Saturday night. Otherwise everything wad very clean! Staff was very nice. Lots of kid friendly activities. Loved the kiddie pool!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a beautiful tent site by the woods. The people were friendly and there was tons to do! This was our second stay and we plan on coming back in August!
Jun 13, 2016
We camped with cubscouts 50 adults/kids. The campsites 49-55 were ok but very slopey. Being able to move the firerings was a bonus. The pancake breakfast is OK. The overall feel was ok too. Often it felt like the lowest common denominator was the target. People flying the stars'n'bars was disappointing. Overall not a high quality experience but good enough.Staff were flexible and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very convenient to everything. Campground was well maintained. Definitely took advantage of the pancakes each morning.
Jun 13, 2016
Overall great stay, facilities are good and staff was very friendly. Only reason I wouldn't give a 5 star rating is that it took us three times during registration to get a decent campsite. I can understand if you are booked solid where campsites are reserved already. But if good sites are available fill those first!
Jun 13, 2016
Plenty to do for the whole family at Harpers Ferry KOA. We always enjoy the time away from the city and still having so much at our fingertips.
Jun 13, 2016
Love staying here. The campgrounds are clean, and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to update the 1 room cabins w/out bathrooms. Because of the location, the cabins have ALOT of bugs in them. There is about an inch of space between the entrance door and the floor. We ended up staying in the deluxe cabin which are incredible! Definitely coming back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We have stayed in this KOA three times. We like it because it is close to home and have fun activities. One problem I found was three of the bathroom stall doors (by the playground)had broken locks and one toilet was loose and rocky.
Jun 12, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed ourselves during our 1 night stay. We played pool in the game room and enjoyed a round of mini-golf. Lots of activities to do. The free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Jun 10, 2016
Always a pleasant stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Cordial and helpful staff and excellent sites.
Jun 09, 2016
A very friendly KOA. We had a very nice, tree covered spot. They were performing some site upgrades, so there was construction equipment and such around the property. We would recommend to others. We would also stay there again.
Jun 09, 2016
Took my 17 month old camping for the first time the night before the US Mint event in HF. She loved the pool and the pancakes. Hated my sleeping matts. lol. Good times!
Jun 08, 2016
The lot we reserved was very small and close to other campers and very hard to level camper on incline.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin. The shower did not work properly and the maintenance staff did not seem to care. Also, the grill would not work.
Jun 07, 2016
Didn't like the added fees: mandatory resort fee and per pet per night fee. Nice park, but very narrow sites.
Jun 07, 2016
I just feel your price per night is OUTRAGEOUS!! I have stayed at other campgrounds that are 1/2 your price and still had most of the same things
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and site was very level.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Campsite was hard to get level on. Sites are too close together. Personnel seemJuned stressed and over worked. Lots of.noise coming from other campers driving vehicles with noisy/loud and aggressive behavior. Rental fee was too high considering all this and do not recommend this KOA for retired RV ers.
Jun 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals