Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Started visiting this campground in the early 80's. Watched it grow and flourish. Always top notch family fun
Oct 31, 2016
I reserved my site 6/7 months in advance . DELUXE PULL THRU SITE . Well site # 48 is far from being a DELUXE SITE . Neghibors sewer hookup was 2 ' from my picnic table . All most broke my anckle in the trench that has washed out part of the site .
Oct 31, 2016
enjoyed the stay met new campers from our area
Oct 31, 2016
Well run, clean, organized, lots of activities and amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
This is one of the Best Campgrounds we ever stayed at. We come here twice a year. Their Halloween celebration is the best! Awesome haunted house, hay rides, pumpkin carving contests...all included in your stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean and easily accessible. Many issues with dogs off leash/not being contained by owners. Unfortunately, this was not addressed by staff even after multiple reports to front desk.
Oct 31, 2016
I called and left 3 messages prior to my stay and didnt receive a call back. The table at my sight was broken. The halloween avctivites were very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
Hard to get larger Rv's in and out. Way out of the way from everything
Oct 28, 2016
I have camp at the campground for many years now and I can't believe how much the facility has been let go. We had a mud pit under our site which was 136 and the manager could have cared less. The maintenance department was great in her absence. We had a short in our electric hook up and they came out right away to fix the issue. The roads have been let go so long the asphalt is cracked up.
Oct 27, 2016
Campground and stay were fine. What I didn't like at all was that I did not have the right to book the same site for the same dates next year over someone else booking it. I should have first rights to book the same site for the following year until I check out and leave the campground. This happened to two people in our group of five and none of us will be back again. See Ya!!
Oct 27, 2016
We had a great time as always ! Love harpers ferry!!!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA nickle and dimes. We were charged for our dog and a resort fee!! We asked about the charge and was told its to pay staff. Just increase your prices like everyone else so we can get a bottom line cost. The cable didnt work 3 nights we were there. Crazy due to the cost.The sites are too close together. They jam large RVs into too tight of spots. We wont return.Nor will anyone from our group

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our resort fee is for all the amenities in addition to the W/E/S at your basic camp site. This includes all of our themed events (Halloween), all you can eat pancakes on Saturday and Sunday mornings, dog park and much more. We are sorry for any confusion.
Oct 27, 2016
Very cool to camp on the battle field. Was pleased that we could walk to National Park visitors center and take shuttle into Harper's Ferry.
Oct 26, 2016
We love all the activities and the wonderful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
This is our 8th year coming to Harper's Ferry for Halloween. Our grandchildren look forward to our weekend their. Price is starting to get out of hand. Activity fee should be paid by those who do that activity.
Oct 26, 2016
It was great
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. Other campers respectful.
Oct 26, 2016
A great place for the kids on Halloween!
Oct 26, 2016
The weekend was fun, but would have liked a few more feet for my right. Could not open my awning over my door, because sque ed zing my vehicle in the drive placed a tree in front of the awning bar. Othewise evening was great.
Oct 26, 2016
loved it! We had no issues during our stay. All of the Halloween activities were perfect for the kiddies.The only thing was the long line for pancakes in the morning, but we made our own back at the camp site.
Oct 26, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean, as well as the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2016
The camp ground was clean and had many great activities over the Halloween weekend. I know it was a busy weekend so perhaps the bathrooms should be cleaned a bit more frequently. Several times I or a family member had to wait for a stall because there are not many bathrooms. Some ants and dog hair in the cabin prior to our moving in for the weekend.
Oct 25, 2016
My sons and I always enjoy staying at Harpers Ferry KOA. A shout out to all involved with the haunted house.
Oct 25, 2016
Awesome front desk staff!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
This was our 3rd yr coming to HP KOA and will definitely come again next year. My kids are teenagers and they really enjoy it as well.
Oct 25, 2016
Bathrooms need a lot of work...so many people there simply causes too much use. KOA should staff a bathroom person to clean every hour. Bounce pillow and Haunted Houses were awesome!
Oct 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and a clean camping area.
Oct 25, 2016
We enjoy the campground & the activities offered. The shower rooms & other public use areas (like the game room) could use some updating/deep cleaning.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed on site 35 fhu. cable was terrible. cable wires ran from one site to another across the ground. great tripping hazard. I will come back but will not waste money on these expensive sites.
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great! We enjoyed all the Halloween activities the campground had .
Oct 25, 2016
To expensive - a none water/electric site cost over $300.We stayed here several years ago and it was not bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid $153.70 for three nights during a Holiday Weekend. Your previous stay was seven years ago in 2009.
Oct 25, 2016
Depending on who you talk to at the front desk determines the price you pay. Two adults is one price. One adult one child equals another price. Then the VIK pricing conversation. Then the resort fee conversation. Geez. Make it simple!,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are based on the first two people (child or adult). After that additional adults are $8 and children 6-17 are $6. We are sorry for the confusion.
Oct 24, 2016
Maybe it's Ben a long year for the staff inside the camp store but they weren't overly friendly and seem to give short answers to simple question.
Oct 24, 2016
We are regular campers here. Sometimes 2 weekends a month. The atv's being allowed are getting out of hand. Had a horrible experience with a family at 11:20 Saturday night who had drank too much out on an atv and one with trick or treating.
Oct 24, 2016
stay all the time !!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Nice location to Harper's Ferry and hiking trails.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful fall foliage this time of year and so rich in history in the area!
Oct 22, 2016
It is perfect campground for family. However, it is a bit pricey rate for some of us. The staff members and manager are extremely helpful. I gave them A+ :)
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
very nice and clean the help was great. will be back
Oct 21, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff.Love the Holloween activities and giving out candy to the kids.
Oct 21, 2016
Our campsite abutted the pancake house and playground and store and was constantly subject to foot traffic. Not just campers walking along the street and sidewalk but through our campsite as well. It also meant I overheard an employee being terminated by a manager who chose to conduct such business outside rather than in a confidential office setting.
Oct 21, 2016
The dog park was a welcome amenity!
Oct 21, 2016
A nice campground, near the battlefield and town with great scenery
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We stay here every year the same weekend and we love it. I don't like the new policy of reserving a campsite prior to a year. If we want to reserve for Oct 2018 we have to call in May 2017. Very confusing in my opinion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals