Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
nice
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay in the cabins. My only negative comment is that our fridge was pretty broken up on the inside-bottom shelf was almost broke in two and the bar on the bottom door shelf was missing so we could not use that space at all. We love this KOA. The staff is great and there are plenty of activities for everyone.
Jun 24, 2014
I have stayed 5 times at this camp, and I love it there!!! Harper's Ferry is a great town.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
worst site I have ever had at a campground. It was supposed to be a pull through site but because the sites are so close (ours was between 2 trees)my husband had to back in. Good thing we had the parking lot to move around. We could not put out our canopy or have a fire safely.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great time as always. Staff is very friendly and help.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff is supper helpful and always available. It is impossible for kids of any age to get bored. The bathrooms were very clean and attended to often. The pancake breakfast is awesome, as was the wine tasting. The campground itself is in such a great location, so easy to get into Harper's Ferry, bike on the C&O Canal, hike, or enjoy many activities offered by local businesses. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
There were plenty if activities for kids and adults. The facilities were clean, and the staff was helpful. A good time at a good price.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice clean and friendly park. WIFI and cell phone reception was hard to access. I will return later this year.
Jun 24, 2014
Great campsite, lots of activities for the granddaughter, friendly, helpful staff. A little pricey, but the stay 3 nights, pay for 2 was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
La cabine était propre et correct, sauf que j'aurais apprécié avoir un minimum d'accommodation tel que assiette, ustensiles et linge à vaisselle et serviette.
Jun 24, 2014
You all didn't have any cable TV hookup,we used to do a late stay at your campground and we used to be allowed to stay there until 4 PM and now it's 1 pm and you wont let us stay a little longer and the price has gone up too high and you all used to give us those yellow trash bags and now you don't. We were not very happy and we wasn't a happy campers this time like we used to.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great people great store and great service
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I am a real customer first of all. We loved this place. We were busy the whole time. Employees were pleasant. We are actually canceling a trip for next month and coming back. And that little young Mrs. Betty at the front is such a joy, always smiling!!! I'd give it 100 stars if I could!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
our site was too small and far from level. the fire rings are too close to the campers.
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our weekend stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. The kids haven't stopped talking about it and want to return very soon! Very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. It's very kid friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
As a first time customer, there was a lot to take in. We had the schedule, but I still felt behind with some of the activities.
Jun 23, 2014
I cannot say enough about this KOA. Great facilities, great staff, great activities, awesome time!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice site, level, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots to do. Would definitely return.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are really tight, roads are crowded with vehicles. It appears rules are only guidelines (such as no pitbulls).
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff. Great pirate theme weekend! Could use more lounge chairs at pool... But everything was amazing for my twins 12th birthday!
Jun 23, 2014
the sites are to small and not level,not enoth bath houses on grounds
Jun 23, 2014
Thanks. We had a great time. Our kids can't wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great location, nice campground. Our only complaints - no rental golf carts & quiet time began at 10pm versus 11pm. otherwise very enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There were lots of activitys for the kids to do. We will be coming back.
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was great! Fun activities, nice pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The only negative thing I can say was that we had ants in our cabin. But overall, we had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were generally clean and restrooms and showers were almost bug free - a nice surprise. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. The Kamping Kabin was comfortable and clean. We used the camp as home base to visit D.C. and Civil War battlefields, which worked well. Everyone enjoyed the Pancake Hut! It was a good family experience.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great stay, so much to do! Kids loved it and never wanted to leave. Staff was very friendly and eager to help.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice campground. We were there mid week and it was very quiet, but I can see it would be very crowded and tight quarters if they were at capacity. Very clean restrooms, and camp sites. Store was a little pricey although it is very nice and well stocked. Golf course needs updated. Great pool area. Overall very happy. We will be back
Jun 20, 2014
Bathrooms were spotless and modern. The pool was wonderful. Items in the camp store were a bit expensive, but that is typical. We enjoyed the free pancake breakfast two of the three mornings. Overall an excellent several days of camping.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
a little pricey but worth it.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Stay was great with the exception of one rude woman that worked there. She is a blonde woman that barely smiles and spoked to a group of adults like we were children on our campsite. All of us having children, we did not appreciate it whatsoever. She needs to learn how to speak to people. Honey attracts more flies than vinegar! Koa needs to seriously teach her some tact and consideration.
Jun 19, 2014
Paid for pull thru site. Our 34ft coach would never have been able to navigate the turn if the site in front of us had been occupied. There was an incident with the camper behind us hitting the water line as they pulled out. It required over an hour of loud repairs & we were left without water. We were denied a later checkout time & had to be out by noon. It was a Tuesday & campground was empty!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that another guest hit a water hydrant. Check out is at 11AM, and if that site is available, we do allow for a 1PM checkout. Unfortunately, that particular site was booked for another reservation and check-in for sites is at 1PM.
Jun 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.