Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
The only complaint I have is the putt putt course is old and falling apart I know there fixing but I think that you need more long term solution to fix I've thought about offering to fix for y'all with cement for some free stays my family friends and stay there almost once or twice a month and we love the campground a lot so keep up the good work and let me know if o can help in any way
Mar 21, 2016
Sites not level
Mar 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. Just disappointed the store closed so early. Also was very surprised of the attitudes of some of the employees. They didn't seem very happy & pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our winter store hours are 9AM-5PM. Hours change when our spring season begins.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
We were only there for two nights but very nice. Sites were level and stoned. Would come back again.
Mar 14, 2016
Very nice had a great time
Mar 14, 2016
Fantastic service, and a fantastic site. If spaces were available we would have come back over the Independence day holiday.
Mar 08, 2016
Very comfortable queen sized bed! We stayed there in an "off season" so it is difficult to judge the attractiveness of the park.It is very conveniently located to Harpers Ferry National Park. The cabin was small, but attractive. Pretty knotty pine interior. Well-kept.
Mar 03, 2016
Off season, not crowded at all. I was passing through and needed a shower since my RV is dry. Nasty facilities. The shower room was filthy and smelled of mold. The men's bathroom was dirty and the smell of mold was overwhelming. It is my guess that they don't have the cleaning staff to keep the facilities clean during high season when there are hundreds of people.
Mar 02, 2016
My husband & I needed to get outdoors since we have been working so much & we just moved here so weren't completely sure where to go. I booked a cabin at KOA since the weather was good & the price was right.We had an amazing time! Beautiful views, friendly staff and co-campers. There is a playground, pool, restaurant, game room, bike rentals.. we are DEFINITELY bringing the whole family back!
Mar 02, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Everything was great!....great resort...family friendly...definitely recommend!
Feb 27, 2016
Very pleasant and comfortable. As always we enjoy the stay. Would recommend to all.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is it was winter season and not everything was offered but we enjoyed the scenery and are looking forward to booking a cabin with warmer temperatures
Feb 11, 2016
Nice campground and close to the park for hiking
Jan 30, 2016
The cabin was very nice. Smaller than I was expecting for the price. It was very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 27, 2016
i thought the staff was great
Jan 19, 2016
nice quiet location, close enough to many attraction
Jan 11, 2016
The new cabins are very nice. I would have wished for a kitchen sink but you can't have everything. All workers were friendly and place was clean. Will come back again!
Jan 04, 2016
Great staff. Very nice store. Plan to return again very happy.
Jan 02, 2016
Great
Jan 01, 2016
Because it was winter and few people were in the kabins, it was nice. If it were in spring, summer or fall then it would have been less so since the kabins are so close together.
Dec 27, 2015
The park was nice and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Only complaints are that sites are not level and sewer connections are up hill making drainage difficult
Dec 16, 2015
Hard to find level spot which our camper requires. But we were finally helped by the staff, after many attempts. Also, no one was answering the office phone when we called to report our problem with leveling. Had to walk over to the office.
Dec 10, 2015
Packed. Impossible to keep the facilities clean. Lots of activities---and kids. Access to the Park and convenient to main roads is great. When come again will choose when school is in.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
nice place
Dec 10, 2015
Nice stay. Good facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights camping with Boy Scout while visiting Civil War Battlefields. We came during off season,so most facilities were shut down for the year. Bathrooms clean, staff friendly. Our campsite was not level which made it more challenging to set several tents on same site. Would like to go back and camp there in season
Dec 10, 2015
Nice place we were a bit off season but the office wasn't open at designated times. At night there were several teenager roaming the campground looking for something to do.
Dec 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! This is our second time staying there. Wish there were deluxe cabins that were more private :) Overall amazing time and VERY relaxing!!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We were Boy Scout camping. The facilities and staff were great.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a nice weekend. But the pull thru site we had was very small
Dec 01, 2015
When people call to reserve a specific cabin and are willing to pay the extra $20 to guarantee it - they should get a receipt that indicates the cabin # they reserved - not just a generic 2bdrm cabin. someone seriously dropped the ball and my cabin was given to someone else. I will make sure I demand proof after I speak to someone and reserve a cabin that I, indeed, get that cabin!
Dec 01, 2015
Very Helpful, The staff was very informational. Would recommend to anyone.
Dec 01, 2015
Overall it was a good experience although some of the employees could work on their people skills. A couple were pretty rude. Also the game room is in dire need of a make over. It was dirty and many machines inoperable.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was helpful. Perhaps either consistent, thorough cleanings of all bathrooms or bathroom upgrades would enhance the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great pull thru site which was huge! Love the amenities!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly! We especially enjoyed the wine tasting :-)
Dec 01, 2015
I loved the campground and it's location, but the need to wear wristbands was annoying and to pay a "resort fee" when the pool was closed seemed expensive.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Close to home, friendly atmosphere, clean
Dec 01, 2015
Love the campground and location, however it is high priced and with mandatory amenities fees, it deters us from going as often as we would like.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great time with my family! Lots of activities for campers of all ages! Highly recommend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals