Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
My entire family had a great time. We enjoyed the warm, clean swimming pool. My youngest child (7) enjoyed the bounce pillow. I liked that they had full time supervision there. The staff member on duty kept a watchful eye on everyone. It ran a lot smoother having that member there. Both the kids (7 & 12) enjoyed all the planned activities. This is one of our top choice campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground.
Jul 27, 2013
enjoyed our stay, facilities were clean and lots to do. also, our cabin area was nice and quiet. thanks
Jul 27, 2013
Loved it! Staff was very courteous and helpful
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great pool, excellent dog park, friendly staff, easy access to Historical sites
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Was a lot of fun maybe separate showers. 2 men were walking around naked. Good thing kids asleep.
Jul 25, 2013
very nice employee's
Jul 24, 2013
Great Campground, but they charge you for every little thing. Even for a second cup of coffee
Jul 24, 2013
Grounds and accommodations are excellent but hospitality was exceptional. Your staff's response to every request was cheerful, polite and immediate. Your maintenance staff response time was very impressive. Thanks to everyone for an enjoyable vacation.
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay at this KOA was one of the best we have ever had at a KOA. I would rate it 5 stars with a 10 but the only issue we had was with the Day use people this is the only KOA were i have seen just anyone can come in to the campground for the day buy paying the samll fee the problem is these people have nothing to loose and the ruin the camping experience for the people who are paying to camp
Jul 24, 2013
Even after several reports by several campers that the WIFI was not working no attempt was made to correct it. Don't advertise it if you do not intend to support it.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
enjoyed all of the great activities and entertainment options. the breakfast is our favorite thing about your place. I think more showers and bathrooms are needed and the price is getting to the point that if it gets any more expensive we will look at other options.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in the 4-person cabin, which was very clean, and the air conditioner was a welcome relief in 100 degree weather. Excellent location to all the campground has to offer. Will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2013
There were so many activities for the whole family, we didn't even have to leave the site. Perfect vacation for the kids.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time. There was plenty to keep the kids busy!! I am looking foward to coming back! They only thing I had a problem with was the Wi-fi. It was in and out. Thanks, Nina for Baltimore md.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Unfortunately the heat was a factor and not the camp grounds. Lots of great things for families. Maintanee issue with bath room at laundry
Jul 23, 2013
Loved everything about the campground - the activities, personnel, location - had an overall great time. My only complaint would be accessibility to our campsite. We have a 34 ft. travel trailer and it was really tight getting in and out.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed the activities, clean cabin,and pancake breakfasts, but the bathroom/shower was too long a hike, and for a campground with so many tenters and cabins without bathrooms, there were only 3 stalls in the women's bathroom. There was always a line.
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent stay with activities for all ages. Clean restrooms. Shaded sites.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The last time we stayed was great. But this time was not good. We had people around us being loud and playing music until after midnight. I have children to think about.
Jul 23, 2013
Our family had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA! There was literally something fun planned for each hour of the day and the kids loved the chocolate theme of the weekend that we were there. My son did the chocolate slip and slide and the flashlight chocolate hunt was fun too. Also, the facilities at the campground were clean and well-maintained. On our list for a return visit!
Jul 22, 2013
The electric tent campsite I had was a little rocky for my liking. There needs to be more control for noise past the quiet time of 10AM. There was a group nearby who were too noisy until around 2:30AM. My son and I did enjoy the ameneties such as the game room, miniature golf, swimming pool, etc. The all you can eat pancakes in the morning were great.
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay was not that good. Had to complain about noise at 12 am and also naked Chinese guys in the showers walking around hallway. Rude employees in cutler hall
Jul 22, 2013
The site we were on was small compared to others & we had a large RV.We paid $20 xtra to reserve a site & I asked about size before selecting sites;I think the employees should be familiar with sites, especially since you charge $20 more for site-specific AND I am a KOA member. Site-specific should be KOA member perk. This campground itself was nice, as well as employees.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA is a nice campground the bathrooms are kept clean and their are a lot of activities to do, although that being said it also has a lot of improvements that need to take place before we go back, 1) Your price per night has doubled since we started coming two years ago, you add all these fees, 2) all your activities are old ex. the mini golf turf are all ripped. plus we had items stolen.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
When we called for reservations we were told we had a deluxe site. The site was small and no patio as we were told. Lucky for us it was hot so we spent most od the time in the truck or camper. The personal were great and there was a lot of things to do at the park but still disappointed by size of site. Because of that we would probably not stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Our favorite thing about this campground is its proximity to the Harpers Ferry National Park Visitors Center and the quick walk to get there and hop the park bus to the historic district. We also loved the on site Civil War museum run by the Woods. They are super dedicated to what they do and it shows in every inch! We were blown away by the camp store and its movie theater. What a great feature!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a very nice stay at this KOA.It would be nice if you had a chair lift for the pool. We have a handicapped family member that is in a wheel chair. I also found the bathroom doors in the cabins to be very hard to shut and get opened.Other than that no issues. The staff were great.I was greatful that the young lady at the pool let us try a float for my handicapped sister before we paid for it.
Jul 22, 2013
There was a lot of activities for the kids. The only problems we had was the ants in the cabin and the mix up with the reservation for the pavilion. After an hour our dilemma was solved and we went on with the family reunion.
Jul 22, 2013
Very limited food. Service took entirely too long. Quiet time after 10pm while vacationing. No golf cart rental. Small dogs barking everywhere. All and all about 40 of us that come there every year have decided to move on. I've noticed a lack of improvement as if this place is going in reverse. I was very disappointed, especially for the price. Half of the staff could be friendlier as well.
Jul 22, 2013
Excelant stay, staff was wonderfull and very helpfull and fun,we would recomend this KOA to anyone!!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
This campground has great amenities (nice pool, mini-golf and free pancakes!), the main bathhouse left a lot to be desired. Often not clean as well as broken toilets, soap dispenses, hand towel dispensers, dirty floors and water, water everywhere. It was quite a busy weekend, but the problems with the bathroom were consistent throughout. The main trash collection site was consistently overflowi
Jul 22, 2013
Some of the Staff were very nice Shane, Diane, Sam, Dylan, Rachel, Michael and Jake. Chocolate weekend was not that great. The staff on days above 88degrees should be wearing a moisture-wicking type of shirt. The employees should not spend more then 2hrs at the bounce pillow working. I was told that one emploee worked 6.5hrs straight. the sites are cramped and value not so much.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground has really gone down hill since we were there a few years ago. use to be met at the gate & then shown to site. Game room is in serious need of attention..floor is gross. Dumpsters were overflowing & smelly. A little disappointed since we brought friends that had never been before & we had talked this KOA up so much :(
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too expensive. Fees for everything, resort fees, per person fees, even charged $1 per person for ice cream at the ice cream social. The cost per day for the tiny cabin and all the fees is too expensive for me. The facility is run down. The miniature golf course is a wreck. It is in disrepair. It was shameful.
Jul 22, 2013
Very relaxing. Everyone was very friendly. Like staying with family.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.