Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
The lots were not level, poor service in trying to locate lot,restrooms not stocked, definitely not a preferred campground.
Jun 14, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves again! We did have lots of rain this time so that put a damper on things. We still found plenty to do!
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time thanks to your total team everyone was great.
Jun 13, 2014
2nd stay. Extremely we'll maintained and everyone are courteous. Quiet atmosphere. Will be back.
Jun 12, 2014
The campsites were too small and the roads too narrow to navigate.
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and thought it was great value. We had a ton of fun
Jun 11, 2014
Great weekend, great stay. Our site was very nice, but without shade. This didn't matter due to our awning. Great breakfast on Sunday morning. Plenty of campground activities as well as sight seeing in thesurrounding areas.
Jun 11, 2014
This is a great destination for children! I love the cabins, the pool and the bounce pillow. The gift shop always has a great selection and the employees are really nice and helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
I mentioned this to the cleaning lady-the Women's bathroom by the pancake area has a stall on the far end that does not lock because it is not in proper alignment. Women go in, then immediately go out since the door does not close. Another lock is loose. I would recommend they all be double checked. The dog park is great!
Jun 11, 2014
Not only is there a ton of activities nearby, the campground itself has enough to keep you entertained for days. Great place to stay!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
One of the best. Everything is great.
Jun 11, 2014
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Our site had very good W/E/S, good cable and solid WiFi. Great location next to Harper's Ferry Park.
Jun 10, 2014
Just one comment... Your volleyball court is in need of repair. It caused me a severe sprained ankle..! Please call me at the phone number I gave you. Would love to share what happened to me.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great weekend. Camp staff was all very friendly and welcoming. The only complaint was there wasn't enough restrooms for the amount of people who needed to use them on our end of the campground.
Jun 10, 2014
The site was very nice as well as the staff. When we arrived at the pool, there were no chairs available, even in the middle of the day when we rechecked. We also got charged for extra people which we did not have nor did we indicate we had. The wine tasting was very nice as well as the store.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Need something for the nays. They were really terrible..
Jun 10, 2014
We were not happy with the tent site. we paid what we consider a lot of money for a tent site. had 4 adults,3 tents and two vehicles. We paid extra for the extra people and extra vehicle. the tent site they gave us barely had enough flat ground for one tent. we look around for another site and moved. Many tent sites there did not have good flat spots to pitch a tent.
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was perfect. Staff friendly and amenities were great.
Jun 09, 2014
Harper's Ferry KOA is a great place for families to camp. We had a large group of 18 young families and they really enjoyed their time. The activities are great and the facilities are great. The registration and check in was easier this year than it has ever been in the past- great improvement in the group reservations!! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
your prices are to high your web site shows one price and when you get there it is higher
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
had a great time. will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This was our second visit to this KOA. We feel KOA has the best spots and best amenities compared to the competition. I did learn however, that we prefer spots in the wooded section better that on the horseshoe. The spots on the horseshoe feel closer together and have limited shade.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
First time stay and what a pleasant stay. Great campground with a very friendly staff. Campground was full of activities.
Jun 09, 2014
Stay was wonderful,facilities were clean and all personel very friendly and helpful....I stayed at the civil war trench,and would like to see that protected.if left with all the traffic on it,it will eventually diminish and be gone forever,thanks,Louie Heon
Jun 09, 2014
Me and my husband had an awsome time :)
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
MDH weekend and LOTS to do! But, you should have a shuttle bus to the town of Harpers Ferry, instead of driving cars there or driving to the park to take the shuttle.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice campground. Some lots tight to get in, but worth the effort. Like the cannon shots. Very friendly hosts. Will be back.
Jun 06, 2014
They have some construction going on which makes it a bit ugly and you have to walk around a big dumpster and the buildings to find things. This park is very dog Friendly!!!!!! Everyone is very close to each other and they each have a fire going so you smell all these pit fires all night. Activities are available for the kids. Could have used more information on activities in Harpers Ferry
Jun 05, 2014
Had a wonderful time as always..the staff is so nice there... I even got to fire the cannon and it was wonderful! Thanks for a wonderful time .. hope to see ya soon.
Jun 05, 2014
We paid extra for a patio site but didn't realize that it would be 5"+ out of level. Staff gave minimal assistance to us but we often saw them helping other campers above & beyond. K-9 park is sad and run-down looking, even our dog didn't have fun. Resort fee is outrageous, esp if we only used the pool once.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Our girl scout troop had a wonderful time. Your staff is very helpful. Check in and out was very smooth. The girls enjoyed the activities and the bathrooms were always do clean!
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed Marsha in the museum. Campground had many activities for every age group. I recommended it to two families within two days of my stay and made reservations for my next trip.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Curtious employees. Clean facility
Jun 02, 2014
Very wooded and so many pretty birds. Pool is amazing: huge and water warm. Liked the cafe on site, and kids loved the game room. Indoor theater and jumping pillow big hits too. Saw two deer on afternoon near woods. Very convenient to Harpers Ferry NP, can walk to visitor's center from campground. Packed and busy on the weekend. Other campers courteous with quiet hours.
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was great, the grounds very clean and accommodating. We tent camped, hoping for a semi secluded and peaceful stay. And it was! Until 630. They put us right next to the pancake hit and playground, so screaming children during the day and drunken fools at night played and ate. I felt like we were on display. I wouldn't tent camp here again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
clean, comfortable, and friendly staff that worked hard to make us feel welcome...whats not to love?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.