Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
New sites were too narrow, old sites had trees roots very exposed and interior roads were bad.Resort fee added per person was too much. We had to pay $48 for 6 club members some of who could no longer camp to come to our meeting and dinner for 3 hours. Extreme prices for families w/children and senior citizens, even those who just visit for just a few hours. They didn't use any of the facilities
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Well maintained, very clean, organized activities, friendly helpful staff, budget friendly. You do need a hot tub, but otherwise one of the best campgrounds we have visited.
Jul 01, 2014
My family and I had a great experience with Harper's Ferry KOA. The amenities are great for adults and kids. My kids were occupied by the activities like making beaded necklaces and playing at the little carnival activity. The pool, jump house and giant jump pillow were fun too!
Jul 01, 2014
Great park but lot 52 very uneven. Required lots of work to. Set up.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our family had a nice visit at KOA Harpers Ferry. The campground was well kept and there are plenty activities for children. I would like to suggest that the KOA staff be more mindful of visitors when they are driving their golf carts. I felt the visitors should be able to cross roads and not wait for staff to pass and be more aware of children.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
So much to do at this campground,we had a great time. A little tight for some of the larger RV's getting to and from the sites but no complaints. I would recommend that someone be in the camp store to just handle items that are for purchase so you don't have to wait behind folks checking in to camp. it shouldn't ake 15 minutes to get a bag of ice or a cup of coffee. great campground!
Jul 01, 2014
Overall my experience was great. Lots of activities going on and a great place for children. Facilities were clean and well maintained. I rated an 8 out of 10 since some of the sites were a bit tight and the wifi was not working at all during my stay. working.
Jul 01, 2014
It was great. I read some blogs before going to this location and my opinion is that this is a great RV park. Felt safe. Kids loved it.
Jul 01, 2014
The deluxe cabins have a shared space that is a little small. I recommend staying with someone you know if you are sharng a fire space in that close of quarters.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We love it! We will return next year for our "Cousin Camp."
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Love the area and park. The gift store was amazing as was the large pool. Only negative was our campsite was quite sloped to where we could not get level and had to switch spots and also no trees in our site at all.
Jun 30, 2014
We have stayed there 3 or 4 times and have enjoyed it. However; there are really not enough lounge chairs at the pool. If you are expecting 100-150 people you need to have more than 20 lounge chairs! Some of my group had to lay on towels on the concrete...not nice!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff is great, campground is clean and inviting. We already have reservations to go again.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait to stay again.
Jun 30, 2014
Great amenities. VERY small sites.
Jun 30, 2014
There were many people (campers) that made our stay not so great. The couple fighting at midnight that disrupted our sleep and the families glaring at us in the restrooms made for an interesting stay. Employees were nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Always a great visit. This time though security needed to be on the ball regarding obnoxious drunk campers. Saturday night after 1:00 and a drunk woman was yelling and carrying on.
Jun 30, 2014
Very good service but very crowded. Our camp ground was on a slope hard to set up tents and other families were right on top of your campsite as well. I would rent a cabin next time before I would camp with 3 other families for 120 dollars for 2 nights
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds were kept very clean with lots of personnel when needed. Problem, the actual campsites were very small and it was on a side of a hill.
Jun 30, 2014
Tripped over tree roots protruding out of ground in front of my cabin. I now have a bump on my forehead and a scrapped up nose where my head (glasses) hit the steps. I will never stay at this KOA again as this is an easy safety hazard to fix. Obviously this KOA is not about safety. Cabin 108 is very unsafe and should be fixed immediately.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the tree roots. Many of our sites and cabins are in a natural environment to enhance the camping experience. We also have sites and cabins with hard surface outdoor areas for those who prefer that type of accommodation.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Could not get level frt/back. Sd/sd had door side tires 3 inch off ground. Ttrlr next to me took 45 min to get level. Spaces are tight for big rigs. Nice family stuff, nice staff, site...not nice.
Jun 29, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at KOA. Just wish the weather was better but you can't control that! LOL!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
I attempted to tent camp for the week...my site was full of mosquitoes, sticks, leaf litter, and trash. The ground was so washed out and rutted that there was not a flat space to put my tent. There was no picnic table, no fire pit, and barely enough room to park my truck. One of the worst camp sites I've ever stayed in (site 128).
Jun 29, 2014
would be 5 stars if campsites were a little more level. other than that a really great and well maintained place to stay
Jun 29, 2014
- Nice, big, clean pool! - Good activities -Great pancakes by Jenny -Perfect location for area attractions -Manager Jessica should stay in the back, NOT friendly -Very clean and peaceful -Clean restrooms and showers with continuous flow...nice Thank You Harpers Ferry KOA for a great vacation
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & had some AC problems the 1st night. When we reported it the next morning, it was quickly resolved. We were more than happy with our stay. A great place for families!
Jun 28, 2014
The spots are way too small for the money charged, especially for the 50 amp section. Also the spots are not level enough. I had to put more than a foot of blocking under the front jack. Nice store and pool though.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We enjoyed having a nice out of the way site - nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Betty.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We always have a great time! So many things to do for the grand kids.. One thing I do not like is the public can come in from Sunday afternoon till Thursday so it can get a bit crowded,would rather it just be the campers!Don't like that other people can rome around if they want or try :) But we love it here - awesome staff :)and clean KOA
Jun 26, 2014
We all had very good time at the campground. There were an abundance of activites for the children and the jumping pillow was great hit. We will definetly return next year.
Jun 26, 2014
The campers have a great time and that's what counts. The overall place is so tired and in need of repair, love and attention.
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to visit again. We rated this 4 stars, and would have givin the faith star if there was more space at the sites and the access roads that are used to access the sites. Thank you for the good experience.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a lot of fun camping here. There were several activities we participated in. Wish I had realized that activities started on Thursday. We may have come a day earlier. The heated pool was great! The temps barely made it to 70 degrees one day of our stay so the warm water was nice. KOA staff were friendly as well as fellow campers.
Jun 25, 2014
After spending the morning rafting, my Boy Scout troop enjoyed a relaxing afternoon at the Harpers Ferry KOA. They enjoyed your many recreational facilities.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay. The miniature golf area needs refurbed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.