Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The last time we stayed was great. But this time was not good. We had people around us being loud and playing music until after midnight. I have children to think about.
Jul 23, 2013
Our family had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA! There was literally something fun planned for each hour of the day and the kids loved the chocolate theme of the weekend that we were there. My son did the chocolate slip and slide and the flashlight chocolate hunt was fun too. Also, the facilities at the campground were clean and well-maintained. On our list for a return visit!
Jul 22, 2013
The electric tent campsite I had was a little rocky for my liking. There needs to be more control for noise past the quiet time of 10AM. There was a group nearby who were too noisy until around 2:30AM. My son and I did enjoy the ameneties such as the game room, miniature golf, swimming pool, etc. The all you can eat pancakes in the morning were great.
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay was not that good. Had to complain about noise at 12 am and also naked Chinese guys in the showers walking around hallway. Rude employees in cutler hall
Jul 22, 2013
The site we were on was small compared to others & we had a large RV.We paid $20 xtra to reserve a site & I asked about size before selecting sites;I think the employees should be familiar with sites, especially since you charge $20 more for site-specific AND I am a KOA member. Site-specific should be KOA member perk. This campground itself was nice, as well as employees.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA is a nice campground the bathrooms are kept clean and their are a lot of activities to do, although that being said it also has a lot of improvements that need to take place before we go back, 1) Your price per night has doubled since we started coming two years ago, you add all these fees, 2) all your activities are old ex. the mini golf turf are all ripped. plus we had items stolen.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
When we called for reservations we were told we had a deluxe site. The site was small and no patio as we were told. Lucky for us it was hot so we spent most od the time in the truck or camper. The personal were great and there was a lot of things to do at the park but still disappointed by size of site. Because of that we would probably not stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Our favorite thing about this campground is its proximity to the Harpers Ferry National Park Visitors Center and the quick walk to get there and hop the park bus to the historic district. We also loved the on site Civil War museum run by the Woods. They are super dedicated to what they do and it shows in every inch! We were blown away by the camp store and its movie theater. What a great feature!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a very nice stay at this KOA.It would be nice if you had a chair lift for the pool. We have a handicapped family member that is in a wheel chair. I also found the bathroom doors in the cabins to be very hard to shut and get opened.Other than that no issues. The staff were great.I was greatful that the young lady at the pool let us try a float for my handicapped sister before we paid for it.
Jul 22, 2013
There was a lot of activities for the kids. The only problems we had was the ants in the cabin and the mix up with the reservation for the pavilion. After an hour our dilemma was solved and we went on with the family reunion.
Jul 22, 2013
Very limited food. Service took entirely too long. Quiet time after 10pm while vacationing. No golf cart rental. Small dogs barking everywhere. All and all about 40 of us that come there every year have decided to move on. I've noticed a lack of improvement as if this place is going in reverse. I was very disappointed, especially for the price. Half of the staff could be friendlier as well.
Jul 22, 2013
Excelant stay, staff was wonderfull and very helpfull and fun,we would recomend this KOA to anyone!!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
This campground has great amenities (nice pool, mini-golf and free pancakes!), the main bathhouse left a lot to be desired. Often not clean as well as broken toilets, soap dispenses, hand towel dispensers, dirty floors and water, water everywhere. It was quite a busy weekend, but the problems with the bathroom were consistent throughout. The main trash collection site was consistently overflowi
Jul 22, 2013
Some of the Staff were very nice Shane, Diane, Sam, Dylan, Rachel, Michael and Jake. Chocolate weekend was not that great. The staff on days above 88degrees should be wearing a moisture-wicking type of shirt. The employees should not spend more then 2hrs at the bounce pillow working. I was told that one emploee worked 6.5hrs straight. the sites are cramped and value not so much.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground has really gone down hill since we were there a few years ago. use to be met at the gate & then shown to site. Game room is in serious need of attention..floor is gross. Dumpsters were overflowing & smelly. A little disappointed since we brought friends that had never been before & we had talked this KOA up so much :(
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too expensive. Fees for everything, resort fees, per person fees, even charged $1 per person for ice cream at the ice cream social. The cost per day for the tiny cabin and all the fees is too expensive for me. The facility is run down. The miniature golf course is a wreck. It is in disrepair. It was shameful.
Jul 22, 2013
Very relaxing. Everyone was very friendly. Like staying with family.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our campsite was awful, not really a campsite at all, stuck behind a cabin next to a road. However we enjoyed the amenities, including the pool, free breakfast, and espresso!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice time on our trip. There was quite a bit of noise in the surrounding sites on our first night. We found that our site was a very long distance from the restrooms, which was difficult with our young children.
Jul 22, 2013
I liked the facility, but the enforcement of quiet hours was non-existent! At midnight and 2 am, we had to get out of our tent to ask two separate VERY ROWDY groups to quiet down.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was a group of tent campers that came in very late night. They partied until about 4AM. They slammed their car door quite often and even set off the car alarm around 3AM. My grandchildren were awoken quite often. Perhaps a person on a bicycle could cruise the campground every hour or so to make sure quiet hours are maintained. Otherwise: A GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 22, 2013
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, everything else was great!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Clean cg with average size sites. Location and facilities are great. Price is ok, but too many add on fees. $5 to dump after paying for a site? $6 per person resort fee should be an option - we did not use any amenities except wifi. Free pancake breakfast should be called free pancakes - you have to purchase everything else.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the chocolate weekend! Great campsite. Mini golf really could use some help. Other than that, wonderful time.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was nice and not too run down, our site was not that great, we were on a hill and the neighbors are very close, but I would still go back
Jul 22, 2013
we had a great time at the KOA. Love the chocolate activites. The staff was very friendly. Also enjoyed the upgrades on our cabin. Loved the TV. Good Job to all at the KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful stay. The staff is great and they plan so many wonderful things to do. This trip was real special for us because my 85 year old Mom came with us. She has not camped in 25 years. She absolutely loved it at this campground. She can't wait to visit again. We plan on making another visit soon. This is our favorite KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Very rude & unprofessional. Especially the general manager. We cancelled a week out of our 2 week stay. Very disappointed.
Jul 21, 2013
My only complaint is about your pet policy, not allowing Rottweilers. They are not what you think and most of them are far less aggressive than the ankle biters that are allowed. They are also a lot quieter than the small dogs.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice amenities. dog park was full of knats- showers were too few and just ok on cleanliness
Jul 21, 2013
Had our daughters birthday here. We loved it.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay, besides the site changes. Had 2 reserved side by side and got moved across from each other. But over all great place.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground was easy to find. The staff was very friendly. The sights and the hook ups were very nice. We definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2013
This was our second stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Our site was great, staff was exceptional and amenities were wonderful. We made reservations for the last weekend in October to celebrate Halloween with our grandchildren. Can't wait. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2013
It was GREAT! We loved the crafts and activities for the kids. Tie dying and rocket making....how awesome! The staff was very friendly and met all of our special needs. We love this place!!
Jul 20, 2013
We tent camped, sleeping on a gravel floor sucks. I tent camped at one of your competitors and they had a base under my tent way better than KOA provided. Have a good summer, Tom G.
Jul 20, 2013
nice clean site .easy check-in store very clean.will return this was our third visit.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.