Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
There were some areas that could use some updating, like the miniature golf but it didn't stop us from having lots of family fun. Staff was helpful and free pancakes were great!
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was great! The additional civil war items absolutely made the trip. I just wish there was some grass where we stayed. Sleeping on rocks was a tough. Over all it was a great time.
Sep 27, 2015
The campground was very nice, but the restrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often. We were there for three nights and didn't see that the restrooms or showers were cleaned in that time.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice campground - convenient to most things in the area. There are a lot of trees to avoid when pulling in and spaces have very little gravel so if it rains it's muddy. Lots of oak trees that drop acorns constantly. Very nice staff!
Sep 24, 2015
This is the best campground I have ever stayed at.My family has been coming here for about 6yrs now, we look forward to it every year.In fact, the kids never wanna leave. I am already looking forward to next years visit. Its such a nice place to get away and relax. There are so many activities for the kids and they love it!
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was fine with the exception of staff failing to correct the lack of toilet paper in the Kampstore men's room. A wonderful place for families as there are loads of things for the kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
Poor cleanliness of bathrooms- women's shower Men's room in side store/ visitor center was so filthy it could not have been cleaned in a week. No tissue. When reported to worker, excuse given that "clean- up crew did not come in today" From Ga to Maine, this was poorest kept KOA that we visited.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful property, the staff is a s friendly as can be!! There is nothing bad to say the place is wonderful!!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was great, check in was smooth, staff was very friendly and helpful and the pancake breakfast was outstanding. We made reservations for a Kabin and plan to celebrate thanksgiving there.
Sep 22, 2015
Expensive, some staff young and immature. Playground in need of upgrade. Mini golf in sever neglect and potentially unsafe. Not any alternate choices in area.
Sep 22, 2015
Have been going to this KOA for years. I see that it is declining. Arcade just rips the children off, Golf is in bad shape, playground is a mess, they charge for activities per day and then have a private party, not allowing us to use what we paid for. Help looks miserable. Manager never around. We also experienced an episode in one of the cabins that involved the police. Not good for the children
Sep 22, 2015
Staff is very helpful and the grounds are well kept. Tent sites with water and electric are huge but very rocky; bring extra paying to prevent floor punctures.
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was great but pull-through site was too short.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here while hiking sections of the AT with our kids. The cabin was clean and comfortable. There was a lot going on. The kids enjoyed this, but it was a bit crowded for my preference. It would have been nice to have a list of activities and times for things going on.
Sep 21, 2015
I have loved coming to the Harper's Ferry for 4 years now. This year, during the auction, my bike and equipment were stolen. I want to believe that KOAs are perfectly safe places to relax and enjoy family and friends. That belief is now seriously bruised.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff, very friendly, however after years of camping we are now told we have to pay an additional $10 to guarantee a reserved spot. The campsites are a bit small and my husband and I feel that the camping fee itself should be more than enough to cover a reservation fee. Seems a bit greedy, we have never looked around in area for another campground but we may consider it for next years trips
Sep 21, 2015
Had a good time as always. Had family with us from FL and they enjoyed it as well.
Sep 21, 2015
always A GREAT STAY. friendly AND COURTIOUS PERSONNEL.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Good
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay, lots to do nearby, grandkids enjoyed tye dye shirts, movies and games. Check in went quickly with friendly attendants. Changed site at last minute, no issues.
Sep 21, 2015
We have previously camped with friends, but now have our own camper. Extremely pleased with everything about Harper's Ferry KOA. All facilities were generally clean, wonderful staff, lots to do, and all at a family friendly park. My only complaint, a very small one: All three families scheduled our weekend in one call, promised side by side sites, but we're split up. Regardless, we WILL be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had an enjoyable weekend with family and friends. The amenities are fantastic. My only hope would have been to have a bigger spot. We had 2 lovely trees that made our camping spot tight with having 2 slides and 2 pop outs. Other than that, we loved it and will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Site was roomy. Bathrooms clean. Snack bar was lacking. Events were nice. But the group of young people behind us in the cabins made for two sleepless nights. Not only was it loud but we were nervous as they were disorderly and high. We had children in our group and some in pop ups and just did not feel safe. Even when they were packing up their belongings on Sunday they were rude to fellow camper
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin was clean - however with a resort fee, the pool should have been open. It was over 80 degrees and the weather was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
I think the KOA is very high priced. Senior citizens should not have to pay the activity fee when they do not use the mini golf, jumping pillow, childrens movies,etc. $8 per person is too much for something you do not use. Charge for the children who use those amenities but why charge older adults who do not use them. I think it should be optional.
Sep 21, 2015
Campsites are extremely too close to each other.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was perfect.
Sep 21, 2015
We were in a pull thru 134, big rig beside us didnt use a sewer donut, tp streamed out 24" from hose not being flush in hole, also odor.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. The kids enjoyed the variety of activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to another visit in the spring.
Sep 21, 2015
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay with much to do in the area, this is the place,the staff is very friendly and helpful if you need them.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff as a group were friendly and helpful. The General Store and Coffee center was nice. Unfortunately the conditions of the campground were poor. We paid $90/night to stay in a cabin which wasn't cleaned when we arrived. The bedding still had dog prints on it from previous campers. Bathrooms for the amount of people at that KOA should be cleaned 2x a day not once
Sep 21, 2015
We had A great stay. Very clean,well run,always somebody to help. Loads of things for the kids of all ages to do.the breakfast was a nice touch. In a historic area.
Sep 21, 2015
I had originally had reservation at the Hagerstown KOA, I left because it was a DUMP.
Sep 20, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. We did notice that several guests got lost looking for sites. No one helped them after 2/3 Times going back to the office. Shouldn't all Lisa's have escorts? The putt putt needs a little work.
Sep 19, 2015
Very over rated and extremely expensive for what received. Charging for animals was not told in advance and nothing was received in return for charge.
Sep 18, 2015
I have been camping with my dog Charlie and friends at Harpers Ferry KOA for about 10 years,1 or 2 times a year. I have camped at other KOAs across the country. Harpers Ferry is the best. This year my wife came and we rented a deluxe cabin. It was perfect!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We love it there, especially the dog swim. My lab, Diamond, was the first one in and the last one out of the pool.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean. Only comment, if you tell them that you have a dog please give them a site that is close to the dog park and mini golf as possible. We stayed on Sept. 14 so we couldn't use the pool. Campground was interesting with the civil war back ground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Thanks again for a nice stay. PA Campers
Sep 17, 2015
I had moved my trip back one day, and forgot to cancel my reservation, totally my fault, but when I arrived the next day, they refunded me for the day before, very much appreciated. I don't know of any hotel that would do that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 days, always enjoy this campground.
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be staying again in the future.
Sep 16, 2015
Great for the whole family
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time, but the jumping pillow was not open at all on Sunday. They didn't have anything for the kids to do. That's why we choose KOA because you have a lot for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals