Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2013
Had a great stay. Everyone was very friendly! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay...staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs.
Oct 16, 2013
great camp !!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Some great KOA features: staff, store, cabin, fire pit. Bathrooms just ok. Due to rain, cabin front yard (K124) literally series of streams - mud with tree roots as steps up the incline. Moved to K121, better. Worst part: NO JUMPING PILLOW! My 9-yr-old's fave KOA thing, & not the 1st KOA to advertise one & not deliver! No rain overnight, but staff couldn't dry it off enough next morning - NOT COOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that it rained. For your children's safety we cannot open the jumping pillow when it is wet. Although there may have been periods without rain, unfortunately, the pillow was not able to dry completely during those times.
Oct 15, 2013
I did like the changes in the women's restroom - very nice new counter top and mirrors and all. Very nice! The golf course on the other hand needs some TLC - some holes have been repaired but some are in dire need of repair. I really enjoy the golf when we come, but this time it was the worst that we have had. Other than that, the stay was wonderful as usual. I really like your campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Hopefully next time it will not rain every day
Oct 15, 2013
Although it rained most of the weekend we were very impressed with all the Halloween activities that still went on. My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed spending time there and we will definitely be back again.
Oct 15, 2013
This was our first year for the Halloween weekend and it won't be our last. As we departed from this year's stay we made reservations for next year too. The haunted house was my favorite. I really love this campground because it has so many things to do for my 4 children. Very friendly and clean. I have been bragging to all my camping foes of how wonderful this KOA is. Thanks, The McNeals
Oct 15, 2013
Mother Nature didn't cooperate - too wet. The one drawback to the park itself is that the sites are WAY TOO close together. Glad we were at the end of a row.
Oct 15, 2013
Spots are way too small. Staff is less then nice. Junk fees are a waste. If there were closer campgrounds to where we wanted to be I would never come back. My picnic table was 2 fee from the neighbors sewer and I was in a "Delux" spot. Whole place is like a can of sardines and a mouse in a maze trying to get around the vehicles parked on the streets.
Oct 15, 2013
Lots of fun activities and a great, well maintained campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Not sure if cabin was cleaned dishes were out on counter, dirty sponge and wipe left in dish drain, empty toilet paper roll left on holder, bowl of water with stink bugs in sink
Oct 14, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for over 20 yrs. and have seen the lodges deteriorate. I know you can't do anything about the stink bugs, but we also have roaches and this is due to not cleaning the lodges properly.
Oct 14, 2013
you Guy's Need To Do Something About The Cannon I Had To Take Our Dog Out Of The Camp Site,For 2 HRS This Is Not The Only Time If You All Ck We Camp Here A lot We May Be Looking Elsewere.
Oct 14, 2013
Even with all the rain, we had a great stay. My family loved the haunted house and trick or treating. You have a wonderful resort and we will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Great stay however the little charges for dogs and kids is a little annoying. Like the free pancake breakfast but kids seem to have a difficult time keeping their bracelets for the entire weekend.
Oct 14, 2013
We had so much fun! The haunted house was the best ever!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Well besides the 4 days of rain, it was a good time. Staff is friendly and very accommodating! Bathrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Thanks again we will be back:)
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
WE Love Harper's ferry Lots to do,service with a smile at all times. Great amenities. Fun for the entire family never can anyone in our group saY THERE'S NOTHING TO DO because clearly the activities were endless. One of my favorites this visit was The Haunted House which scared me Half to death. The work and detail that goes into that this beyond measure and the end result was Fabulous. c u again
Oct 14, 2013
Super friendly staff. Very clean and organized camp ground. Facilities and amenities are in great shape.
Oct 13, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! Except for the rain and having no hot water in the cabin. But management was very nice and appologetic and accomidating. We will definatly be coming back next year!!
Oct 12, 2013
We really like this campground but camping under a light is not ideal for camping. and no shade. The next time I stay will ask not to be under light and be in shade
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
The staff were very friendly, everything was clean. I had a problem with the cabin lock, and it was addressed quickly and fixed. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area again. I always pick KOA because of the superior experience every time.
Oct 10, 2013
Finally figured out the good sites. We had a group with us and we had a blast. All the trick or treaters were great!
Oct 09, 2013
great time i love the campsite but wish the sites were bigger will be back
Oct 09, 2013
I completed this in the am. Thank you
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
very nice campground,extremely kid friendly, would recommend to any camper!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of things to do....we had a great time, plan to bring the whole family next time. Thank you from the Byrd's
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Limit 400 characters doesn't give enough room to rate stay. Overall-great time w/ kiddos & group of friends for somewhere close & LOTS for young ones to get into for October wknd. Smell was bad from sewer connections. Staff at Jumping Pillow was falling asleep on Sunday. Stores were great. Heavy, fast traffic not cracked down on though! :( STAFF WAS NICE. Expensive for off-season CROWDED spaces.
Oct 08, 2013
My girls told me next time to let the office know we had no hot water for two nights; no light in the bunk room; not a good mattress on my husband's side. I do not like to make a good deal and therefore waited two days to share this with the office. I had all of my family with us around the park; had a wonderful, wonderful time and will be back next year with them. We so enjoyed the pancakes.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
this koa has it really going on. a kid could not possibly get bored!!! very friendly and helpful staff. the only complaint we had was at site 10 the smell from the dump?? (i assume)was terrible. but we'll be back!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Was a little disappointed that the minature golf course is in such bad shape.
Oct 07, 2013
bugs
Oct 07, 2013
We had 29 family members & friends with us throughout the campground! Everyone had a great time. My only concern is that the manager is just not a very friendly person. We have been there at least 3 times so far this year & not once has she said "hello", "how are you" or just "hi" whenever we pass her. The other staff members are extremely friendly & we always engage in conversations.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground is always clean. Staff always helpful and friendly. I would suggest some gravel in the sights as it was very very dusty. Would also like to see speed limit enforced as the sights near pavilion are very close to street.
Oct 07, 2013
I know when you got camping it's all about enjoying the outdoors and your campgound is not only in a great location for that, but the campground itself offers much of that. The only negative thing is your wifi system is terrible and needs to be upgraded. Also, being in a premium site there was no cable TV.
Oct 07, 2013
I have been coming here for the last 8 years. Love this camp ground and would not go anywhere else!! The only issue I had were the stink bugs that invaded my cabin!
Oct 07, 2013
Nice campground plenty of activities, bathouse(by playground)only one I used should have been cleaner.
Oct 07, 2013
Had a blast in the Halloween house; excellent October treat! A little short on staff to manage the safety on the inflatable slide. Two times I had to interject because older kids were putting younger kids in danger.
Oct 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.