Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Love this campground, always enjoy our stay. Work has gone into improving WIFI which is awesome. Only downside, some of the sites could use work to improve drainage after heavy rains.
May 16, 2017
Roads could use some attention.
May 16, 2017
Very relaxing no kids or Grandkids just my wife and I.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Love the campground but do not appreciate the $20 fee for guaranteeing a site. No other campgrounds do that. We were with a group of 9, we had to reserve particular sites. Never got the wood and table cloth. We were told to drive in the wrong direction so we could not see our site number. All our group had to drive around and around to get into pull thru sites!! That was ridiculous. $10resort fee?
May 16, 2017
We had a great time Mother's Day weekend. Great activities throughout the weekend. We stayed in a cabin lodge, only disappointment was hot water did not last long. Barely could complete a shower. Look forward to staying here again.
May 16, 2017
Bath house needs up graded. Need more activities for children. Swimming pool is very nice. Game room is nice.
May 16, 2017
I thought the campsites were very small for trailers and most were not level. I had a hard time navigating the narrow roads. Saw many struggled with getting their camper level. Tent sites were muddy with a lot of tree roots exposed. I believe over half the tent sites weren't usable.
May 16, 2017
great place to stay, lots to do even on a rainy weekend, very friendly and helpful staff
May 16, 2017
Making reservations were difficult. The roads in the camping area are very narrow.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Wonderfull staff. Great kid activities! Pancake breakfast delicious.
May 16, 2017
My daughter enjoyed the special events like the dance party and hay ride. We all enjoyed a round of mini golf and the bravest even had fun swimming in the heated pool on a cool morning. Harpers Ferry itself was a beautiful place for a picnic and walk on Mothers' Day!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
I enjoyed it except for the Wi Fi. Had a hard time with that. I liked the pancake breakfast.
May 16, 2017
I have brought many others to this campground over last ten years! Just an all inclusive fun time jam packed with events and activities
May 16, 2017
The entrance to the dog park was a mud pit. While I realize you can't change the weather, changing the entrance gate to the high and much drier side would be much better! Also, the tree inside if the dog park closest to the mini golf has a HUGE vine of poison ivy growing up it along with the English ivy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and suggestion! We battle a spring continually at the dog park entrance, moving the gate great idea!
May 15, 2017
Very kids friendly. Lots activities for kids/family.
May 15, 2017
Love this campground! Friendly and accommodating staff. A lot of activities and things to do. Can't wait to go back again!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful, can't wait to come back!
May 15, 2017
I could have just been that it was so early in the season, but it did not appear to ve what i would consider ready for campers as much seemed to be under construction. Restrooms were rough and clogged a majority of the time. Ants in the cabin. Staff was great though.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing time! The staff were great, and even though it rained so much the first day they did everything they could to keep everyone having fun. We will be back! **My only suggestion is to ask people if they are new to KOA at check-in. I had no idea there were activities for the kids and stuff to do. Maybe tell people this, if wouldn't have seen the sign I would not have known. Thanks!
May 15, 2017
I would love to see more indoor activities for kids in the event there is inclement weather.
May 13, 2017
We had a great time! Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
May 12, 2017
Much better than my last stay. Last year I stayed on a Friday night during the summer and it was a mad-house (very unpleasant). But I guess timing is everything! This year we arrived Sunday afternoon (early May) and stayed until Wednesday and there was literally 4 other people on our side of the campground.
May 11, 2017
There are a lot of extra nice things at your campground. The pancake hut. The large game roomThe large store the outdoor just the air pillow for the kids. It is nice clean and well-maintained
May 11, 2017
The campground reps were super friendly. The store and grounds were the nicest KOA I have seen! And the free pancake breakfast was the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will try to make it back myself. Thanks for making my stay so amazing!
May 10, 2017
We love this KOA, it's our favorite!!!
May 10, 2017
firewood not delivered until requested the 2nd day; 1 night of our 3 was a surprise gift and clerk failed to inform us; 11:10 pm - quiet time not enforced on noisy neighboring campsite, our campsite was very adequate.
May 10, 2017
Had a great time even though we were there on a rainy weekend. Lots of indoor activity fun for the kids! Tie dye, glitter bottles, painting....love all the fun activities that they planned for the kids.
May 10, 2017
We are a big rig, I had made the reservations about two months prior, they put us in a very tight, uneven spot, couldn't even pull out to the left as we were supposed to, there was a pole, someone else had hit, lucky no one was in front of us, we went through there to get out AND they have a nice section for big rigs. For some crazy reason they chose not to put us there, hence my rating. Will not.
May 10, 2017
Putt-putt golf was discussing. I know there are more important things but one day and maybe 400 dollars doesn't seem like a lot to spend for all the kids who would enjoy it. Game room was half closed and should not be. Get another service contractor. Staff wa great and plenty of provisions in office
May 10, 2017
We had a Boy Scout group of 35 people stay for the weekend while we hiked Antietam Battlefield. The facility was great and staff were extremely helpful. Pancake breakfast was a hit. I'm considering going down again with my family based on this experience.
May 10, 2017
Outstanding staff and facilities. Really liked the dog park. Can't wait for a return trip.
May 10, 2017
We had a fantastic time. The staff was great. Our spot along the trench was rather narrow, but we adjusted and had a great time nonetheless.
May 10, 2017
The amount of activities for the kids to do was excellent; even in spite of the weather on the weekend we camped. However, the sites are in desperate need of grading for leveling purposes and extremely tight (even for KOAs).
May 10, 2017
We've been here twice and really enjoyed this campground. Lots to do for kids. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
Nice campground. Sites need some work along with the laundry room and bathhouse.
May 10, 2017
with all of the spaces available i was given a mud hole to park in it rained hard and my jacks would not lift out of the mud
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Campsite was clean but small , no room for a safe campfire. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Cable TV hookup was missing. Overall camping experience was good.
May 09, 2017
Expensive, cable doesn't work good, very blurry. Is close to the national park, clean
May 09, 2017
Would have been better if the resort amenities were open. Good location. Bathhouse could have been cleaner.
May 09, 2017
Could not find a level site if you tried. Poor poor maintenance, trash in pond, trash in areas around camp, kids playing in main check in parking lot, extremely experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You stayed in site 39, this site is very level, located on the natural terrain of the park. After a busy weekend it takes time to clean up what your fellow campers have left behind. We are sorry that you had to witnessed the aftermath and that playing children interrupted your check-in.
May 08, 2017
It was our first time out with our new camper. We were pleasantly surprised by the Harpers Ferry KOA!
May 06, 2017
Arrows on map showed travel directions which made getting into and out of camping site difficult
May 06, 2017
We were not given the site we signed up for, but did like the site we got. We also did not have cable at our site; some sites had it. We were not told. Need better customer service. Nice campground. Would stay again.
May 06, 2017
We had a great time. First time camping with new rv.
May 05, 2017
We really appreciated the night time security and the way quiet time is observed. Great store and personnel. Would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals