Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We stayed here last year for 4th of July and really enjoyed the band and the kid's activities. We came back this year and were slightly disappointed in this year's band and the venue. The outdoor concert last year was so much better. It also seemed like there were less kid's amenities this year, for example, there wasn't a foam party this year. Still a great campground, though.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Harper's Ferry/Civil War Battlefield KOA is always a pleasant place to stay. Staff are helpful, campground is clean and has a fair number of activities for the kids. The 50 amp sites are fairly small which is the only reason I would not give it 5 stars.
Jul 06, 2016
Site 119 should not be considered a tent with hook ups site. there is no grass to pitch a tent, only gravel. Site 118 has grass, yet is right next to the pancake house and the early am set up wakes you up at 6:30am! People hang out there after quiet hours so not to disturb their neighbors, but make so much noise into 1-2am that sits 118 & 119 are kept awake. The pool party music is extremely loud.
Jul 06, 2016
We had not stayed at this campground in the past so we didn't know what to expect. The site was great! Plenty of room to park extra vehicles. The pancakes were yummy and the amenities were very nice. Location was close to other points of interest as well.
Jul 06, 2016
Great amenities, lousy campsites. Poor maintenance of men's bathroom, totally insufficient restroom facilities for number of campsites. Would not recommend.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent location for Harpers Ferry, walkable to park, close to Charles Town. Yes, sites are close but not impossible. Some wear and tear on sidewalks, minigolf, that could use some TLC but would not deter us from staying again.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great. Site was not level for my size travel trailer. The rear of the site had washed out prior to our arrival. Had a difficult time leveling the trailer length. Had to wait on leaving, due to the trailer across from out site had to leave first, so that I could move our truck in front of the trailer. But we will return, we like this KOA. Will have to get a different site though.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground but could use a better snack bar. maybe breakfast. Also need more help at the snack bar Everything else was great
Jul 06, 2016
Only complaint, an adjacent family took over 1/2 our tent site. 2 KOA employees were carrying on with this family for an hour and did not assist us in locating our site or retrieving our fire ring or table from the imposing family. Thankfully the office staff was kind and moved our tent site. I was very disappointed that KOA staff members would not assist us in this manner and made fun of us
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Please add more recycle bins throughout the campground
Jul 06, 2016
Everything I expected.
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of friendly helpful staff. Great activities for all ages. Gave me a refund on one night when we wanted to leave because of weather! Only recommendation is that the camper sites need stoned again, very dirty and dusty!
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing location, friendly staff. Been coming here going on 6 years now. Would certainly recommend.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the campground and it's amenities! Our one room cabin was comfortable (wish it had a mini fridge). We never found our fire ring but had a fire at a companion's site instead. Pool and free pancakes wonderful! Unfortunately, we had a mix up with our reservations (eventually got worked out, thank you!). Front desk said not to use 800 reservation line next time - how were we to know?
Jul 05, 2016
Extremely happy! Great staff, amenities and location! Would definitely recommend to others!
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great time and nice camp ground. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the site I was at was all washed out and filled with roots sticking up.
Jul 05, 2016
I love this camp ground. This is my second year coming. Lots for the kids to do. Just a few things I wanted to mention. One, last year the concert was outside and this year it was inside which I thought it was a whole lot nicer outside. Not sure the change. Also, our cabin neighbors to our right were not the very cleanest and had multiple areas of dog poop around our camp site.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was more than perfect!! Can't wait yo come back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed over 4th of July weekend. Have stayed here before. Nice cabin and clean bath rooms.
Jul 05, 2016
The assigned site was very dusty, full of trash and cigarettes' butts all over, the site itself is on the steep hill which is impossible to make the tent comfortable for the night. The After Hours and Night Patrol phone number was never picked up, and we had very loud neighbors staying up and cursing till the midnight. The quiet time rules should be enforced!!!
Jul 05, 2016
First time we stayed at a koa. All the staff were very nice. The games room badly needs updating or at least the machines and pool tables serving. The heated pool is a highlight. We will stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
Awesome!!! The best campground I have ever stayed at on the east coast.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the second stay for my daughter & I. We love staying at the WV KOA -- great location, we have a lot of fun with all the amenities -- pancake breakfast, arcade, wine tasting, and the pool is GREAT! Thanks -- we will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice people ... Need more adult supervisors. Showers and bathrooms need better cleaning. A little crammed. More upkeep of grounds and coats of paint needed on everything.
Jul 04, 2016
Most KOA will escort us to our site. This campground is all about filling up very inch with RVs. The sites are not size appropriate for the RV being parked. We had no room for our 43' & truck. The grass area accommodated only a picnic table, very cramped sites. Very disappointed
Jul 04, 2016
It was great, fabulous place and well kept, great employees,alot for the kids to do as well cya next year
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Campground was very nice but much too expensive for me to recommend it to others or for me to return to.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. Sites 194 and 195 should not be offered to campers- impossible to level trailers on those sites. Great staff, very friendly & helpful.Free Pancake breakfast a welcome bonus.
Jul 01, 2016
I feel the rates should at least include your children.
Jul 01, 2016
overall a bad experience, getting to site, cable tv unusable, overpriced.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was gorgeous best one yet. .I gave it a 4 star because the cabin had spider webs next to the bed where I laid my head and 2 inches of dust on the headboard other than than I was completely satisfied.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
like the swimming pool everything else
Jun 30, 2016
The campground is well maintained. Minturn golf could use a little maintenance but we still had fun playing. So many activities and things to do. The staff was all friendly. And you can't beat the free pancakes.
Jun 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin K112 was very clean, comfortable & perfect location by pool and pillow bounce. Four of your cabins were rented by family members together. Activities for the kids were excellent!
Jun 30, 2016
The stay was great, lots of activities, scenery is beautiful, clean facilities, great staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
My wife & I enjoyed our stay. Clean facility & close to National Park & Lower Harpers Ferry. Staff friendly & helpful. One con is that the wireless connection was poor if at all & when connected so slow that our connection timed out. Other than that-an enjoyable place to stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
So much to do and beautiful places to go that are near by!! We will be back next year!!!
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was nice and conveniently located. The staff was helpful. Getting in and out of the pull thru was a challenge as the railroad ties come out too far. The bath house near the entrance could use some repair
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I had a good time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals