Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2014
Great campground with activities for all ages.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Had a wonderful stay.
Nov 09, 2014
Perfect!
Nov 07, 2014
We love the Harpers Ferry KOA! This time we were just a little disappointed that they didn't have any planned trick-or-treating on actual Halloween:( And the Men's bathroom was dirty. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Thanks!!
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
wonderful beautiful
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The staff was very unfriendly. not all of them...but MOST of them. We were unaware of " quite time " from 10pm til 8am. Music has to be OFF at 10pm on the dot. which...okay..that's fine but we didn't expect that at all. We did make the best of it. But their reason was " we have families here." Well..we did too, 7 of them to be exact! We came to be outside & have fun & enjoy nature.
Nov 03, 2014
Our site was moved after we booked. The site we were given, we couldn't get into. Sent farther away from our group. And the only compensation we could get was 2 bundles of firewood. There's A LOT more but I only have 400 characters
Nov 03, 2014
Bathrooms needed more attention.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly, clean and great amenities!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
This KOA was great. Awesome array of amenities, helpful staff, right next to Harper's Ferry Park...our deluxe cabin was clean, warm throughout the cold night, and exceeded our expectations. It was plenty of room for the four of us, with additional room for kids (bunk beds). Shower was clean and they even provided toilet paper and paper towels, along with plates/glasses/utensils, etc. great stay!!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The staff was super friendly. The campground itself is beautiful and peaceful. I can't wait until we are able to go back! Just a wonderful experience😃
Nov 02, 2014
I rate this poor because the employees seemed uninterested in us as valued members of KOA.We were lost and needed directions so left a message on their voicemail. No one EVER called back.After driving around and asking for directions, we finally made it to the campground to find several employees in KOA shirts sitting on the porch...The young lady who checked us in was less than enthusiastic...
Nov 01, 2014
I always stay at KOA Campgrounds. This started during my family's trip across the USA in 2004.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We had a fantastic time as usual. We love that there are so many activities planned and you can choose to do as many or few as you like. Such a beautiful place and so clean and well maintained.
Oct 30, 2014
This is our favorite campground. We love it and they did a great job for Halloween.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Had a great time until the last day, when our campsite was flooded due to a stupid person that was next to us and ran over the water line and broke it, did not bother to stop and have it turned off. It took a neighbor to run to the office and tell them. we were not at our site when it happened. When we got back, EVERYTHING was soaked, firewood,carpet,cooler,not a good day.1st 3 days were good
Oct 28, 2014
My family and friends had a terrific time. Only one complaint was that one bathroom had a series of clogged and unflushed toilets. Yuck! Mgmt should put a sign on the door saying the restroom is closed. Left a negative impression on me.
Oct 28, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more then once a day. Very heavily used and frequently dirty.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I would recommend Harpers Ferry KOA to others but I would mention cabins were a bit pricey in off season. Other than that we had a great time.
Oct 27, 2014
Great atmosphere, plenty to do, cabins are clean and comfortable.
Oct 27, 2014
Five years and counting- we have a group that has grown to 8 couples and 15 kids and we look forward to it every year!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We love coming to the Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff is amazing and treats you like family. The kids activities are fantastic, Thank you Shane and Diana for going out of your way to make sure every child has a wonderful esxperience. I love the wine tasting and Jessie does a great job with the selections! You are all amazing!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a large group of campers and totally enjoyed our stay. It's an annual event!
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth/fifth year doing the Halloween weekend. Every year is better than the last. We are already booked for next year. Our group went from three families to six. Next year we have seven. Thank you for making our Halloween memorable and fun!
Oct 27, 2014
We come every year to the Halloween camping weekend. We love the seasonal activities and the kids love it !
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The price for the campground was way to much. And the site was lousy. Took 2 steps out of the camper and tripped of a landscape tie. Was lucky didn't fall. All who came in and out of our camper tripped. I've camped a lot in the past 30 so years and was really upset with your campground, price then charge for extra people over 2. Most campgrounds I've stayed allowed 4 people before extra charge.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.