Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
another GREAT START of our camping year! thanks again!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Lots of great amenities.
Mar 27, 2016
Probably better in-season. Avoid the local wine, it is AWFUL! (but that's not got anything to do with the rating).
Mar 23, 2016
great facilities, great staff
Mar 22, 2016
We had a great time. The bathrooms were clean, employees friendly. Ron was very helpful in taking care of an error in our reservations. Friends rented an older and a newer cabin and were pleased.
Mar 22, 2016
Liked the campground, store was awesome, game room was cool too.Camp sites for my RV, was a pull through, was tight to get in, had to ask neighbor to move his truck in order to pull in. if there had been a car or camper in front of my site, I would have never gotten in or out!roads to sites are very narrow,glad no campers or cars were coming. All-all good, after working out a few minor details.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Love the location, but the sites are difficult to navigate into due to boulders, railroad ties and tight turns. My husband is hesitant to return because of this (39' 5th wheel). We spent much of Friday helping others navigate into their spots. We were in spot 38.
Mar 21, 2016
Too some girls out there for my sisters bachelorette and had the most amazing time. The cabin was amazing and just the right size. Even though it was raining the whole time we were there not once did it dampen our spirits and the fun we had. Define you going to have to go back
Mar 21, 2016
We had an awesome time! The cabins were so clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2016
We had a great weekend at Harpers Ferry KOA. We love the cabins, they are comfortable with everything you need. The staff and property was amazing. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 21, 2016
The only complaint I have is the putt putt course is old and falling apart I know there fixing but I think that you need more long term solution to fix I've thought about offering to fix for y'all with cement for some free stays my family friends and stay there almost once or twice a month and we love the campground a lot so keep up the good work and let me know if o can help in any way
Mar 21, 2016
Sites not level
Mar 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. Just disappointed the store closed so early. Also was very surprised of the attitudes of some of the employees. They didn't seem very happy & pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our winter store hours are 9AM-5PM. Hours change when our spring season begins.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
We were only there for two nights but very nice. Sites were level and stoned. Would come back again.
Mar 14, 2016
Very nice had a great time
Mar 14, 2016
Fantastic service, and a fantastic site. If spaces were available we would have come back over the Independence day holiday.
Mar 08, 2016
Very comfortable queen sized bed! We stayed there in an "off season" so it is difficult to judge the attractiveness of the park.It is very conveniently located to Harpers Ferry National Park. The cabin was small, but attractive. Pretty knotty pine interior. Well-kept.
Mar 03, 2016
Off season, not crowded at all. I was passing through and needed a shower since my RV is dry. Nasty facilities. The shower room was filthy and smelled of mold. The men's bathroom was dirty and the smell of mold was overwhelming. It is my guess that they don't have the cleaning staff to keep the facilities clean during high season when there are hundreds of people.
Mar 02, 2016
My husband & I needed to get outdoors since we have been working so much & we just moved here so weren't completely sure where to go. I booked a cabin at KOA since the weather was good & the price was right.We had an amazing time! Beautiful views, friendly staff and co-campers. There is a playground, pool, restaurant, game room, bike rentals.. we are DEFINITELY bringing the whole family back!
Mar 02, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Everything was great!....great resort...family friendly...definitely recommend!
Feb 27, 2016
Very pleasant and comfortable. As always we enjoy the stay. Would recommend to all.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is it was winter season and not everything was offered but we enjoyed the scenery and are looking forward to booking a cabin with warmer temperatures
Feb 11, 2016
Nice campground and close to the park for hiking
Jan 30, 2016
The cabin was very nice. Smaller than I was expecting for the price. It was very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 27, 2016
i thought the staff was great
Jan 19, 2016
nice quiet location, close enough to many attraction
Jan 11, 2016
The new cabins are very nice. I would have wished for a kitchen sink but you can't have everything. All workers were friendly and place was clean. Will come back again!
Jan 04, 2016
Great staff. Very nice store. Plan to return again very happy.
Jan 02, 2016
Great
Jan 01, 2016
Because it was winter and few people were in the kabins, it was nice. If it were in spring, summer or fall then it would have been less so since the kabins are so close together.
Dec 27, 2015
The park was nice and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Only complaints are that sites are not level and sewer connections are up hill making drainage difficult
Dec 16, 2015
Hard to find level spot which our camper requires. But we were finally helped by the staff, after many attempts. Also, no one was answering the office phone when we called to report our problem with leveling. Had to walk over to the office.
Dec 10, 2015
Packed. Impossible to keep the facilities clean. Lots of activities---and kids. Access to the Park and convenient to main roads is great. When come again will choose when school is in.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
nice place
Dec 10, 2015
Nice stay. Good facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
We stayed 2 nights camping with Boy Scout while visiting Civil War Battlefields. We came during off season,so most facilities were shut down for the year. Bathrooms clean, staff friendly. Our campsite was not level which made it more challenging to set several tents on same site. Would like to go back and camp there in season
Dec 10, 2015
Nice place we were a bit off season but the office wasn't open at designated times. At night there were several teenager roaming the campground looking for something to do.
Dec 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! This is our second time staying there. Wish there were deluxe cabins that were more private :) Overall amazing time and VERY relaxing!!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We were Boy Scout camping. The facilities and staff were great.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a nice weekend. But the pull thru site we had was very small
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals