Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2015
Nice facility, Courteous personnel just Need to cut the grass, dead trees and level the sites out
May 29, 2015
Too many leaves not raked up in our area. 10:00 is too early for the noise ordnance it should at least be 11:00. The stage looks run down, the karaoke speakers sound terrible, you need to put some money into fixing the place up.
May 29, 2015
Great short vaction for familes that have kids and like to camp.
May 29, 2015
This was the first time I ever paid extra for the amenities of a campground. We did not use the amenities. The campground I have used in the past, the amenitys have been figured in the campground fee.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Went to this KOA every year for three years. This time though we were given a site so bad that I broke my stabilizer just trying to back into the site over massive ruts at the site. No sympathy and no help from the staff nor any attempt to compensate. Not sure we will return. Only excuse offered was "well it rains a lot and we can't keep up with filling the ruts."
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Poor management and designs of sites. Due to lack of paths, I had a non stop flow of people cutting through my site to go to the bathroom, pool etc... As for the management of sites. Huge RV's on very small sites and small RV's on huge sites. To say that the roadway was blocked at times due to many vehicles. Too many tents and shelters on sites did not help either.
May 27, 2015
first time in the area and this KOA is located in the perfect location for Harpers Ferry. great store and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, clean, and plenty to do. Loved the pool and jumperoo. Grand kids had a ball. Hope to be back for a 3rd time this summer.
May 27, 2015
One of the best places to go with families together and have fun. 5 years in a row for holidays.!😀👍
May 27, 2015
Great amenities, well-run, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Cable did not work Hate the reservation system. After a wonderful restfull weekend have to get up early to stand in line to make sure you can get your same site. You should be able to reserve your site up until noon on Monday
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great amenities and location. Plot sizes run a little small and the bathrooms could use two cleanings a day, but we otherwise found it to be a great campground with friendly staff and fun activities.
May 26, 2015
fix all the greens in the put put area
May 26, 2015
The campground is really clean and the staff is helpful. Love the wine tastings and activities for the kids. Unfortunately the knats were really bad for some reason, but we will return.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great ,bathrooms were clean and the staff was awesome
May 26, 2015
Awesome time! Everybody was friendly. A lot to do. Only thing that could change is they need a life guard there to many people in pool
May 26, 2015
Our stay was great! We definitely will come back. Pool was very nice, lots to do. Very clean bath house. Thank you Harpers FerryKOA
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful staff. They were attentive to all the customers who needed something and responded as soon as an issue was brought to their attention. Unfortunately, due to the large number of people present, it was very difficult for the staff to keep the lady's bathrooms in tidy order. We enjoyed the cabin very much and look forward to camping with KOA Harpers Ferry again in the coming month
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
good times as always !
May 26, 2015
Had an awesome time! Love the campground and the activities! Will be back soon.
May 26, 2015
Very good on-site activities. Two areas for improvement: 1) mini-golf needs some repairs/maintenance; and 2) quiet hours not enforced, so campground was NOISY late at night.
May 26, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean and friendly! Can't wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
Sites are small. My site was full of nails left over from previous fire ring movements. Staff came out a picked up approximately 2 lbs plus I still found more all through the weekend. Fire rings should be placed permanently to prevent this.
May 26, 2015
OMG, Jenn and Shane and Diana are superior customer service reps. I will recommend to everyone.
May 26, 2015
We love the amenities for children.
May 26, 2015
lots of great ammenities.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time and always love staying at the KOA. Every employee we enter acted with was extremely friendly. My only complaint would be that it is in need of some updates, we noticed several things that need fixed, painted, or just redone
May 26, 2015
Campground was great! Campsites were close together which meant a screaming toddler woke us up every morning at 6:30 am. Not a pleasant experience for 20-somethings who wished to sleep in later on our holiday weekend.
May 26, 2015
We have been to this campground many times and have always enjoyed our stays!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The campground was awesome!!!! Loved all of the different things that you had for the kids. We will be back many , many times
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Change the process for reservations for next year stays. They make me stand in line for more than one hour to reserve my desired site for next year at 6am in the morning. Inconvenient and inconsiderate. Jessica's attitude towards the process or discussing it is unprofessional. I have been told this is it and tough. Give the camper until Sunday to reserve the same sight for one year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reservations are first come, first serve. Everyone has the same opportunity to reserve a site. Once the calendar is open there is no way to guarantee a site's availability. Extending special privileges to one camper would be unprofessional. Your fellow campers appreciate your cooperation. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Grass needed cutting. Don't agree with registration policy seem to be unfair if you like the site you have been getting and someone else can be in line first and get the site. You resort is over rated and the cost is to much for the condition of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our grass is mowed on a weekly schedule. Reservations are first come, first serve. We are glad you have made reservations for next Memorial Day Weekend. We will see you in 2016. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
I think that koa staff does not manage the property/ guests well. There was lots if issues with noise and quite hour. Manager Jessica had an attitude and no compassion at all to guests who didn't sleep through the nights due to noise issue. I need to take this further to discuss with someone about my experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenience by your fellow campers. Quiet hours were enforced at your request. Staff reported no further noise. We offered for you to move sites or check out with a full refund. You chose to stay in the original site. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
May 26, 2015
I love the campground but was very disappointed that since I registered online, they would not honor my site request. I called and spoke to someone to be listed as a VIK but was bumped to a random site. Then, when I arrived, I was put in a third site. They also told me at the gate "you are no longer a VIK and won't get wood or a table cloth". How rude!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when making reservations online you are not able to request/guarantee ($20) a specific site. You did leave a note asking for a specific site that was not available. It was booked and guaranteed a year in advanced by another camper. We honored your reservations as it was reserved.
May 26, 2015
I was forced to purchase 3 days for the holiday weekend, when I only wanted 2 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a three night minimum on Memorial Day Weekend.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Employees friendly, place clean, But campsites 42, 43, 44 much too close. 1 little tree, mostly sun. sitti9ng at my picnic table, i could reach out & nearly touch the next campers septic. our friends had a 40 ft 5th wheel. all campsites were suppose to be long enough for each camper & vehicle. It was not.land t v much better reception that cable. putt putt holes # 6 & 7 dangerous. The full timerso
May 25, 2015
Love the campground and the staff..only issue was having to kennel our dog, a 1.5 year old Doberman, because he was not allowed but there were all sorts of other dogs throughout the park - big and small:(
May 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
May 23, 2015
The staff at the campground were very friendly and the bath houses were clean. The sites in the woods could use some stones. You can tell they have not added stones for a few years.
May 23, 2015
THIS CAMPGROUND WAS NOT AT ALL THE PICTURES SHOW THE SITS WERE TO SMALL FOR MY TRAILER UNLIKE WHAT WE WERE TOLD THE MINATURE GOLF COURSE WAS AS DISGRACE 1 HOLE WAS MISSING OTHERS WERE FALLING APART I WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THIS ONE,OR RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUNDTO OTHERS

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.