Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
First class facilities but very expensive
May 23, 2016
This is a great place for all ages! We had a great time!
May 21, 2016
In general it's a nice park. Our pull thru was level and clean. However they have major issues with their "cable" TV. It appears to actually be DirecTV boosted to the sites. However the wiring and connections are in very poor condition.
May 21, 2016
Very enjoyable!
May 19, 2016
We had a great time as always, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! Can't wait to go back!
May 19, 2016
great location, only hope the lot is a little wider so we can have more space in-between campers.
May 18, 2016
my site was very small not for 35 foot motorhome the weather was bad
May 18, 2016
There were plenty activities for young kids. We had three teenagers with us but they had fun making tie dye t-shirts and going to the game room. Liked the idea of free pancakes but we didn't partake as we had made other plans for breakfast. Only had issues with our site were we couldn't completely open our awning due to a large tree and it was tight maneuvering on the roads.
May 18, 2016
Fun activities for the kids. Staff was great. Campground was nice
May 18, 2016
We were in a 50 amp "deluxe" full hook up spot. In our opinion it was far from deluxe. There were pot holes in the loop road and the spots, very muddy and in need of repair. My sewer connection was sheared off at ground level. Spots were very close together making it extremely difficult to maneuver. The cable was snowy and hard to see the picture.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Harper Ferry KOA. The site was perfect and the staff was amazingly friendly.
May 18, 2016
When I made my reservation, I specifically requested not to be in the row directly along the parking lot. When I arrived, the spot that was reserved for me was site #77 and along the parking lot. If I wanted to camp and watch a parking lot, I can stay overnight at a Walmart lot and not pay for all the amenities. Not happy with the site and the front desk wasn't willing to move sites.
May 17, 2016
The sites were very wet because of excessive rain. The staff brought fill to help with the swamp. Sites were tight and not great for group camping, but as always we enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2016
The bathrooms were not very clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This was our first stay here and won't be our last. Nice spacious spot, convenient to the Harper's Ferry National Park, and tons of activities
May 17, 2016
Great facilities. Very clean. Lots to do with kids.
May 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Wine tasting, and the Saturday night Band.
May 17, 2016
Campground is very nice but the sites could use more gravel.The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
It was a nice stay
May 17, 2016
Great Weekend
May 17, 2016
I have stayed here a few times and love the campground and the area!
May 17, 2016
The office area and adjacent amenities were nice. The location allows easy access to the National Park and Harper's Ferry. However, the rv park roads and sites are not well maintained.
May 17, 2016
They had recently installed a sewer line.Our RV sank close to a foot in muddy clay. We were able to move to an alternate site on our 2nd night which was much better but we still feel the site preparation should have been better in the first place. This KOA has lots of amenities and entertainment. The downside is that there is little privacy & the overall feeling is hectic as opposed to relaxing.
May 17, 2016
I thought the price for full hookup was high Our spot was graded so that the sewer drain ran uphill....not good when disconnecting the hose!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Was alittle tight maneuvering lg camper around sites but, overall was a nice place to stay!
May 16, 2016
The roads were really tight. We have a 36 foot trailer and navigating between trees and other campers in the tight spots made for an aggravating time. But it was better on the way out. There were a lot of activities for children which was nice even though we didn't have any. The movie theater and shop were neat and I really enjoyed the wine shop. Overall a nice stay.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This was our first trip to this KOA to celebrate my birthday. We plan to visit more often!
May 16, 2016
The showers could use a good cleaning.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We found the staff both professional and polite. The facilities are in shape. We would stay here again - no question.
May 16, 2016
I had a great time.....it was my first visit and everything was great. I would only have liked to been closer to the rest of my group, when we made the reservations we were told we would all be beside each other but once we got the the third cabin had been rented out to another party...that's my only complaint
May 16, 2016
Grounds were not kept up at all. Premium site was unlevel and was moved to a different site. Cable did not work and was just laying on the ground. Sewer cap was broke off and grass was not mowed. Puddles of rain and lots of mud everywhere. Needs lots of stone. KOA's are supposed to be a step above for the prices that you charge. Will not be coming back.
May 16, 2016
Had a good stay, the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the sites along the road heading towards the maintenance shop was very busy & noisy all day due to staff going up & down.
May 16, 2016
Website is not user friendly, had a cabin reserved for several months when we went to check in it wasn't what I had selected online. Customer service was rude and severely unattentive. Many workers were just standing around doing nothing, and not friendly or welcoming. No solution or compensation was offered to rectify the issue of being placed in the wrong cabin. Ant infestation was not pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you booked a 4 person cabin online in February. These reservations automatically go into our system. Your deposit and reservation confirmation both reflect this. You were checked into the cabin you booked.
May 10, 2016
This campground is full of great amenities and the location is great. But they need to put some money towards the upkeep of the campsites and cabins. Our cabin was very dirty. It needed a good cleaning. There was dog urine on the bed and door, and dead ants covered the floor. Other cabins had tarps over the roofs. It appears all of the money is going towards the check-in area/store& amenities
May 10, 2016
This was probably the worst and most expensive KOA we have ever stayed. It was poorly maintained, not big rig friendly, lacked rule enforcement, and appeared more like a poorly-maintained mobile home park. Plus, they charged a $10 per day resort fee, for what?? The internet was slow, cable TV was fuzzy and what other amenities were there? Mini-golf. My goal is to spread the word!
May 10, 2016
1st thing they charged me for 2 nights instead of B1G1 free.2nd thing they moved me from a premium site to a reg. Site without asking me and did not credit me the difference until a day later when I went and asked about it. Shower had mold and the water was like needles. I don't think I will be going back too soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA BIG weekend is May 13-14. You stayed on May 6-7, although the BIG discount did not apply, you did receive a free night using the Spring BOGO discount. Additionally, one of our new employees erroneously refunded you another night. You paid a total of $31.80 for two nights, a great deal!
May 09, 2016
My only issue this trip was the inconvenience of the office not having our cabin key when we got there (previous guest took it)- and the backup didn't work
May 09, 2016
Wonderful time!
May 09, 2016
Tons of great activities for kids including mini golf and a great camp store. Super close to town! Only complaint is the bathrooms were not very clean at all and were very old. Bath houses need to be re-modeled. Had to walk really far from our tent site to even get to a bathroom. Also very muddy when it rains. Should plant some grass.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We go there about 3 or 4 time a year in we love it nice,
May 09, 2016
Park was clean, staff very nice, lots of activities, just the sites are very tight when trying to maneuver larger rigs. More signs directing drivers in the 30-40 sites would be helpful.
May 09, 2016
Always a family favorite, outstanding operation here.
May 09, 2016
I used to love this campground. We have been going here for almost 10 years but they really need to improve somethings. The bath houses need to be renovated the same shower that wasn't working last fall is still broken. The sites need gravel or concrete pads because it just becomes a muddy mess with the rain. There is no grass in the sites and most of the gravel has washed away just leavingmud

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Spring time is always an adventure! We have received about 1/3 of our Spring rain in the last two weeks. We can't wait for the weather to be more cooperative so that work on site repairs.
May 08, 2016
Staff was friendly, respectful, and helpful.
May 07, 2016
sites were very tight. getting out of campground was difficult. Staff was very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals