Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Clean campground and very friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Given that I was there off-season I really feel there should have been off-season rates. I think a total of $160 per night for a 1 room cabin is a little excessive when I could not use any of the ammenities.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Would like it if the cabins were further apart for more privacy - other than that a perfect get away. One long shower, and the hot water was all used up.
Mar 14, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. nice campground.
Mar 13, 2015
Looked like a pretty nice campground. Unfortunately we came at a VERY muddy time and our cabin was mired in it - hard to get things into cabin from car. Nice and warm heater in cabin. Major comfort station closed - small ones were a long way from the cabin and very moldy showers.
Mar 12, 2015
Everything was amazing except that the shower nor the stove top worked. Other than that we had a blast!
Mar 11, 2015
Appreciate the cleanliness of location and courteous service by the staff
Feb 22, 2015
Excellent staff. Very cold weather and the staff was responsible for getting my water unfrozen.
Feb 17, 2015
The winter camping was good but the Wifi service was out. Wifi is important to me because I have no cell service in the area. I would not have made the reservations if was informed there was no Wifi service.
Feb 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We had an ant problem. I also feel that when someone books a cabin with temperatures below 20 degrees there soulf be a warning or suggestions to bring a portable heater because the small heaters in the cabins will not keep up with such cold temperatures.
Feb 10, 2015
Overall a nice stay, however the hot water in my cabin only lasted for a total of 2 minutes at a time if that. The mattress was also very hard and uncomfortable. If I return I would like to see if a better mattress would be available and ask a bit more on the status of the hot water in the cabins. Staff was very friendly.
Feb 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Being off season and over the new year holiday it was quiet. There was a large group at a nearby cabin that was a bit noisy on New Year's Eve but they quieted down early enough. The campground was in good shape and very clean. Had very little interaction with the staff but when I did they were friendly.
Jan 02, 2015
I go to KOA at least 2x a year and New years for the last 2 years. The only thing I'd recommend is removing the "resort fee" during the winter, as none of the resort amenities are open during wintertime (pool, sports fields) so it seems a little silly to have to pay for those when it's too cold out to enjoy them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. When making reservations online, the resort fee is automatically added. However, we do not charge our resort fee in the winter because many of our amenities are closed. Both of your reservations were credited upon check-in and you were not charged the resort fee.
Jan 01, 2015
We stayed monthly staff wonderful the campground needs some improvements, and repairs.
Dec 29, 2014
Weekend stay for wedding. Rented cabin. It was very nice, clean, comfortable.
Dec 28, 2014
It was awesome!!! The grandkids had a great time and we did too. We can't wait to come back again.
Dec 19, 2014
Great place! Nice and clean.
Dec 10, 2014
This was a good clean campground with a friendly competent staff.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Loved staying here but you lost points and stars due to an aggressive pitbull approaching me. The dog was not leashed and came from one of the cabins near our site. It was terrifying and happened hours before we left - thus putting a damper on our stay.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
-The location is really convenient to the National Park -The campground is well maintained and the cable and Wifi worked great -There needs to be a recycling program put in place
Dec 04, 2014
Campground and bathrooms were nice and clean. Site was nice and level and roomy. Dog park was nice and the camp store very nice along with the staff.
Dec 02, 2014
Our off season stay was fine, however, with a campground full of empty sites, we were put in a tiny site between two other campers. The site was so small we couldn't even have a campfire because the campers and their vehicles were so close. It just seems when there are so many empty sites, we could have been assigned a better one.
Dec 01, 2014
Great campground, everyone was very friendly!
Dec 01, 2014
The cabin was very nice!
Dec 01, 2014
Tight pull through slots made it difficult to maneuver and it was not heavily populated. If full we would have never gotten out. Fire pit is very close to road. Dogs were off leash and not managed by owners or KOA staff.
Dec 01, 2014
Great spot. Great dog run. So close to the Lower Town historic area. Beautiful scenery.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Clean facilities, very engaging staff. Convenient location for detailed exploring of the national park next door.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We had a wonderful time, the front desk clerk was nice, and we were so happy that our dog was able to be with us! Thank you KOA!
Nov 23, 2014
Sites way to close together. Park was not busy so was fine our first 2 nites. The 3rd nite the park put another camper right beside us even though many sites were empty. Disappointing.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Cable tv very bad did not experience any other eminities
Nov 20, 2014
We did have a little problem when we got there that the 50 amp service did not work but I reported it and the park people came and fixed it right away. Very nice and friendly
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Issues with cable tv roads need work
Nov 20, 2014
I was disappointed with this stay. We were secluded initially, the campground was empty- yet the staff chose to place 3 campsites of teenage girls directly in front of our site. I questioned why they would book them in those sites when the campground was empty and the staffs suggestion was that we uproot our pop up camper after we had already been settled for a night/day. Irritating
Nov 20, 2014
Would have liked it better if you didn't charge me extra for doggies. The site was not level at all Otherwise it was ok
Nov 18, 2014
Even in off season this campground has a lot of activities for everyone.
Nov 17, 2014
I called a week before my trip and was informed the office closed at 10pm. I saw two signs upon arriving one that said office closed at 10pm and another that says 8pm. I arrived at 8:40pm and wanted to upgrade to a cabin. Only to find out that the office was closed. It was a very cold night for a tent. I love the movie theater addition. Not to fond of updated arcade none of the games worked.
Nov 17, 2014
Awesome campground. We stay every year over Veteran's Day weekend. We upgraded from a travel trailer to a larger fifth wheel this year and the sites are a little tight to maneuver around to and into. Other than that - another GREAT stray at Harper's Ferry KOA Ed Tucker

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.