Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Sites are extremely unlevel with roads have potholes throughout the park. Drainage is terrible with water and mud accumulating around our unit. Very poorly kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites follow the natural geography of our area. Some sites are more level than others. The geology of the land plays a large part in the drainage of the campground. Most of the campground is on shale rock, which does not absorb water, but since we are above the river, the water runs off quickly.
Mar 31, 2017
I'm glad they told me at the desk about the path that lead to the White Horse Saloon. We went there twice.
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Office staff/workers were very friendly. Sites are close together like most KOAs.
Mar 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Excellent location for Harpers Ferry National Park. We walked to Harpers Ferry from the campground. It was great. Many amenities were not available yet (March 23-26) but the store is nice with a lot to offer. The site we stayed in was very roomy and it's a fairly large campground but I can imagine if would be crowded feeling in the height of the season.
Mar 29, 2017
Change machines weren't working in the game room and we had to put money in all the pool tables to have one set of pool balls, spoke with person on duty in office and suggested that they keep balls at desk area so people have to bring them back to ensure full set is there. We love this KOA we go at least 6 times a year!!
Mar 29, 2017
Sites were under water and when we finally got cable we only had a couple channels the rest of the channels you could not see but location is good if you like to hike thier are some good trails near by

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the rain effected your stay. We hope you'll try us again when there is better weather!
Mar 28, 2017
This was our very first camping trip in our new Travel Trailer. We had a nice time. I wish there were a bit more activities for my kids but I know it was early in the season.the site we got was nice and the guys working the desk were flexible to move us do to mud and water and were very friendly. It was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed it and will be back again.
Mar 28, 2017
This was an early spring visit. We had a full hook-up 30 amp pull through site for our 30 foot trailer. The site was rather short for the truck and the trailer and quite muddy. There was very little gravel on the site which led to it being muddy. The staff explained that they had had some issues with reconstruction. We would return again but get a better site
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our trip...it was a very nice campground and we will be back again.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a great time, as we always do
Mar 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. Good sized sites. Cable didn't work very well.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Pet owners did not pick up after their dogs.
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bathrooms though were dirty. The RV sites were small. Loved the movie theater and camp store. Pool was not open at time but the kids really wanted to swim in it. Kids loved the arcade and indoor basketball court. Great weekend getaway!
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome convenient location with lots of onsite amenities that seem very nice. We were there off season so most facilities were closed, which we expected. The registration office/camp store is very nice. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was nice, cozy, and clean. The RV sites are tight. I am rating 3.5 to 4 stars due to the extremely close proximity of ALL camp sites.
Mar 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly as always, love love KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Nice, friendly and close to fun
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Had a great time!
Mar 07, 2017
We loved it and will book another stay there in the near future!
Mar 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Even has an authentic Civil War trench on site!
Mar 01, 2017
Great facility
Feb 28, 2017
Some of the long term guests would play loud music and talk/yell at the top of their lungs well past the 10pm quite time during the week!!! Enforce the quite times and I would give it 5 stars!!!!
Feb 28, 2017
It was nice. Sites are very close to each other though.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great location for hiking or for visiting the battlefields.
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin w/ bathroom. It was clean and bed was comfortable. The cabins are a little to close to each other but it was the off season so we did not mind. The rec/game room definitely needs some TLC and cleaning.
Feb 22, 2017
I wish the game-room stayed open longer than 5pm. Other than that the stay is ALWAYS wonderful!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Nice lodge...but as far as the game room about 80% of games were broken. Theres veryyy old candy in one of the vending machines. At the playground the green slide is broken. I just feel like for as much money as they charge they would so better upkeep with things.
Feb 21, 2017
it was good to see the KOA updating their grounds but it made it a little crowded feeling to have everyone in such close proximity.
Feb 20, 2017
The amenities at KOA are like something we have never seen before: Perfectly working WiFi HUGE laundry room Large & clean showers & bathrooms Dog park Gym Theater Arcade Mini golf Besides all the wonderful amenities & the friendliness of all staff members, the location is Incredible. Harpers Ferry National Historical Park, River Riders, Maryland Heights & Lower Town are all a few miles a
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
When I arrived the young man who checked me in was so helpful. He got the best site at the best rate. He also helped me with the cable connection.
Feb 15, 2017
Lots of construction. Short sites for larger units, and super tight turns. Geared for spring/summer/fall campers. Super friendly staff!
Feb 13, 2017
Even off season the stay was great!! Amentities were clean and staff helpful. Will definitely be coming back!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We needed a place that we could stay with our dog that would be clean and he could also have room to run around. We definitely found this at this location as there was a dog park and plenty of room room to take him for long walks. The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly even though is was an offseason weekend. we were still impressed with the facility and all it has to offer.
Feb 01, 2017
I was charged twice as much as any other KOA to stay here, why is that? Scamming tourists? There was only 1 toilet and 1 shower they were both horrible, disgusting and dirty. This was the worst out of a few KOA's we stayed at.. will stay at any other campground besides KOA for the rest of the trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid for your reservation in full, online in November, our rates are posted and the same for all visitors. The shower house has men's and women's toilets, and 10 separate showers. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Great stay, as usual. An annual event for our Trail Life troop. I am considering bringing my family here when the weather is warmer and we can afford to tent camp! Antietam National Cemetery was powerful.
Jan 18, 2017
we just got a new travel trailer and we wanted to try it out and the weekend was great and the KOA people were great and so was the location.
Jan 17, 2017
They were great. Was expecting to just get away for a weekend of winter camping and they upgraded us for free to a better cabin. Only two other cabins filled but still, great deal and great fun.
Jan 04, 2017
Horrible, very run down I was suppose to stay 2 nights but left early as it was not what pictures looked like!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, during the winter months, the campground is bare and cold. It is a much different atmosphere than our bustling busy summers. We are open for basic camping during the winter months.
Jan 03, 2017
My husband and I took an impromptu trip between Christmas and New Years. What a wonderful, relaxing time to visit! We enjoyed the quietness and the beautiful winter scenery of the mountains. Thanks Ron for your friendliness and hospitality. It was interesting to see how many staff were working maintaining the grounds in winter and preparing for next year's season. We didn't want to come home.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was great, but a little beat up. The countertops were chipped, the fridge had broken drawers and the keurig was also broken. But the location is great and the dog park was really nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals