Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful time with family. Lots to do for children.
Jun 09, 2015
This is my second time staying at Harpers Ferry. My family and friends camp very frequently. I enjoyed the campsite. I love the cabin. Only had one problem. Nats and flying ants inside the cabin too many. Last night became very annoying. They were in bed on the flat screen and on the counter where I tried to cook. an exterminator would probably help the problem.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent site. Perfect pool and fun things for my grandkids to enjoy. Staff that helped with everything! We will return again.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, lots of activities, nice cabins with amenities that you normally don't find.
Jun 08, 2015
Only down side was the gnats were awful. Other than that a great place to stay and close to lots of things to do.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your facility, although it looks like it needs some attention in spots. Campsites could stand some gravel in places. Bathrooms were not as clean as we have seen at other campgrounds we have stayed at. Your personnel were very friendly and helpful; no complaints with your staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoy Harper's ferry koa because of all the fun activities. We have been coming with our church group for several years. Tent camping is very shaded but the sites can be crowded, not level, and full of roots. If you want secluded, this is not the place for you. But if you have younger kids that enjoy rotating through the pool, jumping pillow, tie die, and movie theater, then you are good to go!
Jun 08, 2015
Campground is relly great but the put put golf really needs work on all the greens. Every year it is the same thing this area is neglected.
Jun 08, 2015
camp site was next to pancake house-6 am setting up to make pancakes to noisey,peolpe cutting thru campsite ,dogs barking all hours site 118 should have been part of the kids playground,i may come back only if i was credited my stay and they put in the tent sites in the back, the noise level was just so bad , all the way til 10;45 pm then to be up at 6 with banging noises at pancake house!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This site we were assigned (#14) is right next to the main building. Also, this site has a small tree growing up within the space, making it impossible to deploy an awning. Otherwise, the facility is a great place to visit, with friendly staff & nice amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The park is pricey, but lots of activities included. We didn't participate and would rather the price was lower and those who want to play can pay extra for the activities instead.
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of barking dogs and screaming kids. Very loud. Site was extremely unlevel. For $50, I expected better. AYCE pancake breakfast was best part of our stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Great folks, beautiful spot!
Jun 07, 2015
We love staying woth guys! The only issue we had was the motorcycle traffic at 12am and 8am riding loudly right next to our tents. Maybe they should be put in another area away from families with children.
Jun 07, 2015
most everything was fine but had to remove trash from previous camper to get into my site also noticed other empty sites had trash still on them
Jun 07, 2015
Too expensive even with the discount.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying at your KOAS. Thanks Walt & Shirley
Jun 06, 2015
Very $$$. No helping getting to site. Sent to a 30amp not 50amp. We have a 40' MH without a tow. If they were full we wouldn't have gotten out. Their sites aren't angled correctly for turning radius. Grass very tall in a lot of areas. Long term camping area very overgrown. The plus side very clean (no trash) & good wifi. Maybe if we had kids it would be worth the $ for activities they offer.
Jun 05, 2015
We had a great time, and we will be back. So many things to do for the kids, they were never bored!
Jun 04, 2015
We enjoyed coming back to Harpers Ferry KOA, and love all the amenities. My only dislike was the tent area we chose was not very flat. There were large tree roots, and it sloped so much it made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.
Jun 04, 2015
We were staying one night in a tent campsite. I was given a site 198 that was a slope of 20-30 degress with no table. Many other sites were available that were level since there was only on other camper in our loop. It rain torrently that night. fortunately we took our tent down before the storm and stayed in our vehicle or we would have been drenched. I will not stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
it was great.
Jun 02, 2015
We love this campgrounds
Jun 02, 2015
a great place for families with children of all ages. Mature campers may find it too crowded and noisey.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed 5 years ago.I will say it seems the maintenance around the camp as a lot of stuff in bad repair.game room had most games down.Lastly, the nickel and diming is not friendly to larger families and unless your picking up my dogs poop, I don't get the $2 a day fee for my family pet.Train staff who are working in the coffee shop please.
Jun 02, 2015
Everyone there is very friendly and kind. There rates are not bad at all especially since they have many activities that keeps you pretty busy. The kids can't wait to go back to stay a little longer to be able and visit the attractions that are close.
Jun 02, 2015
Just needed a place to stay after a really nice motor cycle ride. So I enjoyed your amenities and relaxing environment.
Jun 01, 2015
The reservation system has to simply get better and more efficient. I requested and reserved 3 months in advance for specific spaces. Upon checkin, those reservations were not honored. It is a stressful way to start a great weekend when you don't have the accommodations that you expected.
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasr take the time to clean sites of ciggarette butts and trash. Please clean the playground of trash daily. This stay was the messiest i have ever seen it in 10 years.
Jun 01, 2015
well worth the money and all the staff are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Spots are a little tight to get into for big rigs but had a great time and loved the facilities!
Jun 01, 2015
Wish you could opt out of paying for amenities if you are not going to use them. Also charging for a dog per day- not sure why ? Campsite ok our site not bad space but others looked really tight.
Jun 01, 2015
We had so much fun. This the only place we are going for camping from now on.
Jun 01, 2015
Sites a bit close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Great, constant activities provided to keep kids engaged! Clean, green facility!
Jun 01, 2015
very family friendly! free pancakes were definitely a great bonus! would go back again in the future
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. This was our first time there and our 10 year old son loved it. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the great experience.
Jun 01, 2015
Never any complaints about this campground...always a great time! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Too crowded. ..would have like a tent site not in the middle of all the hubbub. Was not asked if where 8 would like my site at of shown all empty site. Also I made res on phone and paid was not informed about the $8.00 fee per person per day. I would have declined that fee....as we got there at 9pm....also as we did not do anything but sleep there.
May 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Maintenance Dept. was awesome! Wifi nonexistent - couldn't connect! Office personnel need retraining - couldn't get us a receipt for our propane purchase!
May 30, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff. However, need to work out a way to get cool air into the showers! All of us were dripping with sweat after our showers. Vents at the top/bottom of the shower doors would be great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.