Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Very crowded over the Labor Day weekend. But I never had to wait for a shower or toilet. Noise levels were up through out the night.
Sep 12, 2015
Site very uneven, made leveling very difficult (imppossible). Am not a fan of $8.00 daily extra 'resort' fee and $2.00 charge for one dog.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground and facilities are compatible to others in the zone but is priced as an elite resort which it is not. It is average (and we camp alot). I was astonished on a previous trip being asked to pay an additional fee to guarantee a site I had already reserved. I went to corporate about it and they advised they allow local franchise owners to set prices.
Sep 11, 2015
CAMPGROUNDS NOT AT ALL UP TO KOA STANDARDS
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Sep 10, 2015
KOA Harpers Ferry is a nice campground.We were there with a toddler, and there was plenty to do.The staff is nice, and helpful, and knowledgeable about the camground and the area.Everything worked at the campsite.The campsite we were on did have a gully running through it which was impossible to miss while trying to park.Otherwise, all was well.
Sep 10, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with plenty to do for the kids. It is centrally located close to other activities. My only gripe would be there was not enough grass sites. Sites were very dusty and dirty.
Sep 09, 2015
We've stayed here for the past 5 Labor Day weekends...as well as a few October trips...we love this campground and how willing to help & friendly the staff are!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. Lots of nice activities for the kids. Love how the jumping pillow is covered. Also really appreciated the free pancakes. Will come back again.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly and upbeat for activities. The campsites are a bit small but we walked around and booked again for next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast, not having to go out for breakfast every day was very handy. We really enjoyed our time. Excellent facility for us and our dogs. If ever in the area we would very likely stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Can't wait to come back. Staff was wonderful
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots to see and do. Very family friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Although packed for the Labor Day holiday the staff was welcoming and everything was well maintained throughout the weekend! Great job!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. Clean facilities, and lots for the kids to do. The only drawback was, most of the campsites were very small. It was so crowded, that with the small campsites, you really felt on top of each other.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th year staying at KOA Harpers Ferry. The cabin we stayed in had an ant problem that we couldn't control. We also had a barbeque grill that had dirty utensils. The movie theatre needs to be updated. The tye dye was great as well as the cotton candy social, the pillow bounce and pool. Would be nice if there were additional crafty activities for the elementary school kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Good activities, friendly staff, but the pool is in need of huge repair... Same pool liner from 25+ years ago, prior to koa owning. Liner is commercial grade but obvious leaks and tears, with rippling on bottom and huge gash at stairs with water gushing through. Don't repair... Replace. And the whole $30 to "VIK" a reserved site is nothing more than a way to gouge campers!
Sep 08, 2015
We have been camping at HF KOA with a group of campers for a good many years now and always enjoy it. We have had site 168 for the past several years and it is a nice size site, but could definitely use some stones added or grass planted. It is very dusty when dry and muddy when wet. Also, there is a great need for some repairs to the miniature golf. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice but on the down side I've been booking site 35 for about 5years and the cable TV has been horrible every time please fix it but next Labor Day
Sep 08, 2015
Been coming to this Canpground for over 20 years. Lots of changes have been made over the years, all good however I noticed this stay the bathrooms/showers were very dirty. Toilets were cleaned inside the bowls, mildew on upper walls (single shower to the right of the ladies bathroom near playground), toilet paper left on floor. I heard there was a shortage of staff so that may be the reason.
Sep 08, 2015
We have a great time here every year but I am very upset with this particular KOA. Our group has been coming here for over 10 years for Labor Day and this year we find out that someone else was given our sites for next year. It looks to be a deal breaker for our group. I know walking thru the store that we are not the only unhappy ones.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have enjoyed staying here the staff is very friendly very happy with our camping trip
Sep 08, 2015
Great site,
Sep 08, 2015
Activities were great. The campground was not as clean as in the past. Putt Putt was in bad shape.
Sep 08, 2015
We just stayed for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our campsite was in a great location (site 171) but I'd suggest gravel at the sites as it is very powdery dirt and everything was a mess. Also the mini golf has several dangerous spots where someone could get hurt. Otherwise, a great time as always.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Our only dissatisfaction was that we purchased the American Concord Wine after your wine tasting and it wasn't any good! Just a shame to pay $15.99 and pour it down the drain!
Sep 08, 2015
Very busy campground with lots to do and tons of fun to be had. They keep noise in check and offer plenty of entertainment for both adults and kids. Always piping hot water in the showers, the quality of the pool water is regularly checked and staff are consistently friendly and helpful. Great store for supplies and lots to do nearby. You can't beat it.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely loved the campground , but was very incovienced by them Having to move us 2times because camper did not fit in spit , so that's why you ask how many bump outs & how long camper is so you can accommodate us & still didn't fit was beyond disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
I have been staying here for 20 years. The only problem I see is they don't clean the restrooms as often as they used to
Sep 08, 2015
As usual we had an AWESOME time...wonderful staff...cabins could be a bit cleaner and if you rent a cabin you should be able to park at your cabin not the parking lot....
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed there 3 times and will continue to do so. great staff and atmosphere and very clean for a camp site.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great weekend. A lot of friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Overcrowded,loud,dirty bathrooms, staff smoking while working at activities for kids, etc. The 6 per site NOT enforced, quite hrs NOT enforced even after we called at 1am. Felt like a rock concert due to the smoking and smell of pot everywhere! Bathrooms were disgusting & the arcade. Only reason it got 2 stars was for the creative activities for kids &free pancakes. Dogs barking & pooping all over
Sep 08, 2015
Location was good but that was the best that can be said. The staff not the most helpful and the bathroom facilities are old and tired. Picnic tables need repair or replacing.
Sep 08, 2015
The Harpers Ferry Campground is our family go to campground for our annual camping trip. We love it and there is always things to do for the children. We don't want to go anywhere else!
Sep 08, 2015
Family and dog friendly campground. Lots to do and everything is very close. Some sites are crowded and uneven.
Sep 08, 2015
Golf course needs some work Clean campground with lots of stuff to do your children! Can I buy this place?
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the activities and I enjoyed the wine tasting.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th stay at Harpers Ferry and will most likely be our last. We cabin camp with our small dogs. It is a shame, but this place is going down hill fast. Pros: Pool and cabin...ok but not great Cons: resort fee ?? (Future deal breaker ) rules not enforced, no wifi entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean, as were the bathrooms. A short trail leads to River Riders for water activities. The store has everything you would need plus. Grinds and grapes is an added plus with delicious gourmet coffee; and wine tasting at 2PM daily the tent sites all looked shaded and lovely.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do but all activities are neglected and in disrepair. The mini golf is almost unplayable. The arcade games falling apart. The bathrooms atrocious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The owners of this place need to maintain and repair existing structures instead of building new cabins and stuffing in more guests. Old cabins have tarp stapled to the roof instead of repairing roof.
Sep 08, 2015
I rented a deluxe cabin, it was filthy, food in fridge, dirty dishes, trash under bunks, soap, and shampoo bottle in shower, a dirty tee shirt behind commode. my son and my wife and i all got bit by something in the beds, bathroom floor was wet and smells. The place was not clean enough for what you charged. i spoke to some girl at front desk, and all she was willing to do was appologize... sad!!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great stay! We really enjoyed ourselves. The activities were wonderful and we never ran out of things to do. The staff were wonderful and the site was really nice. I do wish quiet hours were recognized more. The people across from us were terribly loud until 2:00AM-3:00AM every night we were there. I do think the cost of wood was pricy considering the wood was cut to burn fast.
Sep 08, 2015
Good facilities and helpful staff, but the tent site was horribly rocky and put a number of holes in my $ 275 tent, essentially ruining it. The approach from the parking area was so steep I had to string a saftey rope. When the person on the site next To me arrived we had to have an employee help us figure out exactly where the site was necUse it looked like hillside.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Nice facilities, nice people, well-stocked store. Our cabin was in good shape. Some areas like the putt-putt golf course were worn out and needed replacement. But overall very good.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for kids, but tent sites too close together and band played until 10pm, so hard to sleep with all that noise.
Sep 07, 2015
The only bad thing about our stay was the mini golf course which could use alot of TLC
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals