Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome time had by all....
Jul 14, 2014
Too many ants!!! Other than that! Everything was good!
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff. Numerous activities for the children. Betty greets you at the front gate and starts you off with a very warm welcome. One of my favorite camping places.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. There was so much for the kids and adults to do. We will definetly be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Only problem was WiFi not working, wouldn't have mattered but my cell phone didn't have a very good signal either. I work for an emergency services unit.
Jul 14, 2014
this past weekend was our first time at the harpers ferry k o a .it is by far the best k o a we have stayed at.it was clean and quite and plenty of things to do.the camp store is set up well.the free pancakes each morning were good. we will be booking another stay here at harper's ferry k o a.
Jul 14, 2014
I stayed at site 123. Did not like the fact that this site has a street light right there. Also at this spot, there is a cabin right there so you really dont have any privacy at all. My only complaints. Other than that, the staff are great help and friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff the amenities in recreation area are outstanding and well kept. However most sites were not. Electrical panels need updating and perhaps some sites need re- grading for better leveling. Particular for lager RV. But overall we had a exciting time.
Jul 14, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Harpers Ferry KOA. Grounds and bath houses are always clean, and it's a very family friendly campground. Our favorite place to go away from home!
Jul 13, 2014
Huge plusses are: great location - helpful and friendly staff- wide range of activities for all ages. The cabins are clean and generally comfortable, but some improvements could be easily made. These include a clothes rack, and a handle on the heavy sliding door on the bathroom to make it easier to open.
Jul 13, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA and it was really something. It was a resort!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Used to be a nice place until new manager took over. Trees neglected - 1 lg branch & 1 lg tree have come down on us. Always same response, "We have a tree guy coming out next week." Start caring more about your guests & not your money. Also day people crowd the pool area. No seats or tables because of them. They also have access to campers & outside belongings. Not a safe feeling!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This is a phenomenal property with really nice people running it. Everything was clean, neat, and comfortable. This was about the 10th time I've stayed here - in everything from tent to motorhome and for the first time this year a Kamping Kabin. It's a great experience every time and I always look forward to coming back.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great stay, will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Really enjoyed the campground. They had lots of activities and the pool was great. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2014
Overall very good KOA. However, it is a big one so lots of people! Our site was roomy but the kids noticed a LOT of children on the playground and bouncy pillow. Store is AWESOME.....everything you need for provisions and souvenirs! Second time here: 1st, cabin, 2nd RV full hookup
Jul 10, 2014
This KOA is the perfect place to bring young teenagers -- lots of activities for them! A game room, indoor basketball court, swimming pool, volleyball, moon bounce, miniature golf -- great accommodations!
Jul 10, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean & the staff was exceptional.
Jul 10, 2014
We're only giving 3 stars due to the sites. They could be improved. However, the resort is packed with fun things for young families and close to NPS Harper's Ferry for the history buffs.
Jul 09, 2014
We just love this KOA. It is our favorite place to go of all times. The staff there are the kindest most accommodating staff of any campground we have ever been to.
Jul 07, 2014
This is the first KOA campground that is actually close to the site we wanted to visit. Too expensive for a long stay, though.
Jul 05, 2014
The internal roads are very narrow and are rutted. We have a larger rig and it was hard to get into the sites. Once we were in the sites they were nice, but ours was very harrow. I would have expected to have trash pick up at the cost of the sites. The help was nice, but we had trouble finding our site, an escort would have been great.
Jul 04, 2014
This KOA is overpriced for a stay. Numerous things need attention. The swimming pool is dirty,sides never cleaned,burning trash blowing into pool,no wash basin for dirty feet from construction.Sites need attention, uneven,trash on ground,pull thru sites too short. Garbage dumpsters over flowing.In general this is the worst kept KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 04, 2014
this is the first time i stayed at harpers ferry and it was fantasic,and very family oriented We will deffently stay there again
Jul 03, 2014
We found this campground to be neat and tidy with lots of amenities and friendly staff. We stayed mid week so the campground was relatively quiet. We were a annoyed that the site right next to us turned over 2X in the 3 nights we were there, when clearly there were tons of other sites available. Otherwise the complaints aren't the fault of KOA swearing at the pool, loud music from another site etc
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed this years stay very much.Staff was friendly and helpful. I would have liked to have had more activities on Sunday, but, overall, a great time.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Pool area was large. Roads were narrow and hard to navigate with camper. Sites were short and packed together too tightly. High price to camp was not a good value.
Jul 03, 2014
This was a well located KOA, but the attitude of the staff matched the captive audience mindset. The WIFI never worked and when we complained the sweet young thing behind the counter simply shrugged. Two nights at one of the most expensive KOA's we have stayed at and they were totally unresponsive to a problem. I suggested maybe a price reduction might be in order, a second shrug. Go elsewhere.
Jul 03, 2014
pull thru sites are a little tough to get into
Jul 02, 2014
The Harpers Ferry KOA is a verry nice place , and a good location. Onley a fiew things that could be inproved is the number of 50 amp sights with full hook up.
Jul 02, 2014
Our Scout Troop Had A Bike Trip to the C&O Canal, and stayed at the Camp Ground. Great Camp Ground. Very Impressed! Thank You
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very Enjoyable
Jul 01, 2014
We love this campground; however we take issue with the $8 entertainment fee tacked on. I am not interested in using any of the pool or playground facilities nor am I interested in pancakes. Two pancakes, spread over a three day stay, cost me $12 a plate! Other than that the campground is in beautiful shape and no stinkbugs this year. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2014
Great location, great campsite BUT the WIFI is really really bad. Please do something to upgrade it. Not only myself but heard a lot of campers complaining about the poor WIFI.
Jul 01, 2014
New sites were too narrow, old sites had trees roots very exposed and interior roads were bad.Resort fee added per person was too much. We had to pay $48 for 6 club members some of who could no longer camp to come to our meeting and dinner for 3 hours. Extreme prices for families w/children and senior citizens, even those who just visit for just a few hours. They didn't use any of the facilities
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Well maintained, very clean, organized activities, friendly helpful staff, budget friendly. You do need a hot tub, but otherwise one of the best campgrounds we have visited.
Jul 01, 2014
My family and I had a great experience with Harper's Ferry KOA. The amenities are great for adults and kids. My kids were occupied by the activities like making beaded necklaces and playing at the little carnival activity. The pool, jump house and giant jump pillow were fun too!
Jul 01, 2014
Great park but lot 52 very uneven. Required lots of work to. Set up.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our family had a nice visit at KOA Harpers Ferry. The campground was well kept and there are plenty activities for children. I would like to suggest that the KOA staff be more mindful of visitors when they are driving their golf carts. I felt the visitors should be able to cross roads and not wait for staff to pass and be more aware of children.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.