Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time! Campground is close to everything. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. Facility's were kept clean.
Aug 12, 2013
I totally my stay, your staff was helpful and very accommodating I have one problem, the campsite numbers, from the road signs to the site number themselves can be more visible.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the activities for the kids were numerous and good. The movie theater was really neat. Our only complaint about this campground is that the sites are too small.If you were to take 5 existing sites they should probably only be 3 sites.
Aug 12, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA, and we had a great time! The only thing that could be improved is getting new seats in the theater. All had broken springs and were very uncomfortable to sit on.
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed your campground it was nice and clean. I did have a little issue with the gravel roads being so rough.There were a lot of pot holes that could have caused damage to my car.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family and I love this campground. However, when I booked this stay, I was alone with my two grandsons. I asked for a site close to people. I was given a site down by the woods in the dark. When I explained I did not want to be there, afraid of wild animals, was told the park has no wild animals, funny that brochure said you did on occasion, not to feed or approach them. Was not happy at all.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the staff is very courteous and helpful. Lots of stuff for the kids to do and LOVE the coffee shop.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Stayed here from Aug 5th thru 10th. At first we thought it was overpriced, but soon found out the PERKS of the Harpers Ferry/Civil War Btlfd, WV. were definitely worth the price. Granddaughters were very happy with the outdoor pool, "free" enormous bounce pillow, miniature golf, full indoor and outdoor basketball courts and much more. Complimentary pancakes were great. Sites were very tight!
Aug 11, 2013
We had both a cabin with bath and a camp spot for the campervan (30 amp spot). The camp was wonderful and we all had a great time! We are looking forward and planning for our next stay at the Harper's Ferry KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
Generally staff was pleasant though some episodes of crankiness with the kids activities noted. Koa needs to relax the rules on the bounce pillow. Having to split the groups for adults, young kids and older kids was crazy. Some upkeep needed on comfort stations. Generally a positive stay for a crowded weekend.
Aug 11, 2013
the internet was not working, cabin door was very hard to open or close, smelly bathrooms, and pricey if you don't go in for all the extras.
Aug 10, 2013
Our camp site had full hookups, but not a single blade of grass. It was all dirt and next to a very noisy air conditioner on the KOA's Bunk House. A very unpleasant camp site --not to mention expensive.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great service and fine facility.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great visit! The campground had great amenities, and even catered to our pet. Our dog had a mild heatstroke the 1st day, and Sarah, a campground staff person, got us a hose to cool him, and came back later in the evening to check on him. We appreciated her concern. The cabin was comfortable,I loved the porch swing!!! We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Cabin-camping was a great way for old friends separated by miles to get together chilling and grilling while grandkids played! Lots of activities on-site and close-by. Amenities were convenient and feeling of security was A-Plus!
Aug 09, 2013
very nice campground, huge pool. friendly staff...putt putt golf course could use some improvements but overall very close to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was OUTSTANDING!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Site could be better, water ran on with mud. Road in front of site had big washout in the road.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time even though some of the activities were canceled because of the rain, we were able to find other thingd to do. Also my grandkids want to come back!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and had a good time. And it was quiet at night, which was good.
Aug 08, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very friendly, lots of activies. I would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2013
your staff was wonderful It rained saturday and your staff still made it a great day taking the activities inside If I needed anyting from housekeeping they were on it within min. I decided to stay the extra day but wanted another cabin closer to the pool they accommodated me with pleasure The whole weekend was full of activities so the kids and adults stayed busy Was a great experience
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Tenting area is rather vague. No real deliniations or sites. Facilities are very clean staff was friendly.heard pancakes were good. Heard supervisor at bounce was rude miserable and mean. And tell the guys in the gator to turn wheel harder and give it more gas for a burnout! Good times!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love the pool! The dog park could use some repair work...and I worry about her getting on the benches so close to the fence and jumping it. Pancake breakfast was great! Always one of our favorite stops, but we wish the 11:00 check out was a little later...
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay in our deluxe cabin recently. We loved the Summershiners group and they helped to make our stay more enjoyable. They were great with the children and were energetic, helpful, and always smiling! We enjoyed the brief chapel time with them too. What a dynamic group! Our cabin had some minor maintenance issues and they were addressed within minutes and very professionally.
Aug 06, 2013
Not a happy camper this visit. I made reservation for full hookup. They assigned us a water & electric only. I also requested to be up on the hill in the shade pull-thru. We apparently got the last full hook-up which was in the sun. What would have happened if someone was ahead of me. Where would we have ended up? That $6/day activity fee burns me up. We don't do any. Plus 1.50/day for the dog.
Aug 06, 2013
loved it. lots to do. clean cabin. great fun for the kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Get rid of the non flushing urenals-they stink.Bathrooms and showers areas need to be checked more often, WiFi worked great except Friday night. We had a very nice stay
Aug 06, 2013
The only bad thing I have to say about the campground is that I wish they would enforce the quiet hours! We had a large group close to us that were extremely loud beyond quiet hours. Fortunately, we were able to deal with it. I felt sorry for the families with small children. Groups/parties should be separate from other campsites and if you have quiet hours they need to be enforced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that other campers disrupted your stay. We have night patrol available all night for any campground issues that may arise.
Aug 06, 2013
Reservations were made 2 months in advance for 3 sites together. Upon arrival, we were separated. The site on my receipt was not the site we were given. Staff at the store were not very friendly. There was a group of about 25 people who partied late into the nite or I should say morning both Friday and Saturday and were very loud. Quiet time was not enforced.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The maintenance worker Will helped us when we experienced some difficulty with our awning, therefore giving us peace of mind and making our stay enjoyable. Our 5 yr old had more than enough to do with the arcade, pool, jumping pillow, and theater. The store was very nicely stocked and the wine and coffee shop was great for gifts to bring back home.
Aug 06, 2013
I would have given a 5 star rateing but the WI-FI you advertise was not working during my stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoy camping at Harpers Ferry KOA so much we don't want to go anywhere else. We just returned from our third visit. Usually we "tent" but this time we stayed in a one room cabin and were pleasantly surprised-the bunks were comfortable, it was clean and had working a/c - can't wait for our next trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.