Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
The location was really convenient to park headquarters and historic Harpers Ferry. The showers were a nice size, clean and gr8 hot water!! I switched my tent site so I could pitch my tent on grass and be able to push my stakes in. Most of the tent sites are a gravel/gravel dust. I'm glad I took my trip in the off-season, as the sites are close together and fairly open (not too many trees)!!
Apr 24, 2016
campground was only fair, but it was very expensive. Over $900 for two weeks. It's only redeeming value was it is close to Harper's Ferry and the Civil War sites. I was there to visit my daughter and grandchildren and I will find different accommodations next time.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful store, great wifi. Sites could be bigger and better.
Apr 23, 2016
Paid premium price for a below average campground. Cable TV did not work and your. Neighbors sewer connection is practically under your picnic table.
Apr 23, 2016
Pleasant staff, good showers, decent sites especially for the location. Good internet.
Apr 21, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend
Apr 21, 2016
A bonus was a bundle of wood & fitted table cloth waiting for us at our site. One downfall; when the jumping pillow didn't open at the time stated on the activities flyer we were prompted by a sign to go to the front office. Three employees were standing around doing nothing and told us we had to wait until other members of the staff came in. I feel the communication could have been better.
Apr 21, 2016
Clean campground, plenty of activities, very helpful staff.
Apr 21, 2016
Though short, our stay was great. Off season camping can be very refreshing/very quiet. The desk staff was especially helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. They go the extra mile.
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice setting in a great area
Apr 20, 2016
The only problem we had was that someone stole two camp chairs and the broom from our site while we were away for the day. Will probably go back , but won't leave anything out anymore. Nice area with a lot to see.
Apr 18, 2016
Can't wait to go back in summer when all construction and facilities are open!
Apr 18, 2016
We always have a great time here
Apr 18, 2016
Always enjoyable, friendly staff,plenty for kids
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome campground and amenities. The mini-golf course needs a bit of renovation, but fun none the less. The dog park definitely got lots of points by our pup.
Apr 18, 2016
We came with our 2 grandsons. We had a wonderful time. There are lots of things for kids and adults to do.
Apr 18, 2016
Camp sites were stacked on top of each other...access to bathroom facilities was limited (plumbing problems). Noise control after 10 pm was non existent...group next to us was loud (drunken) past 2 in the morning. Will search for someplace else to stay next time we are in the Harper's Ferry area.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
It was a nice campsite for our trailer. We were missing a fire ring, the staff replaced it in about 10 minutes. Staff friendly, helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice campground. We will go again.
Apr 18, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot and for the most part it's ok. Shane and his wife Diana are our favorite employees there. They are always welcoming and will do what is needed to fix a problem. There are a few people there who I will not name that should be a little more hospitable. I feel the resort fee should not be charged before May or it should be less since less is offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love Shane and Diana too! They work very hard and have been camping with us for nearly 30 years. We look forward to seeing you again in May, July, and October.
Apr 16, 2016
The bathrooms were locked. The showers were very dirty and moldy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The restrooms closest to your site were available throughout your stay. Unfortunately, a plumbing issue during this time forced us to close the restrooms near the store. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Apr 15, 2016
Great time we love coming here and will be back! !!
Apr 13, 2016
we love camping here but don't understand all the extra fees. The first one is the resort fee shouldn't be applied in April seeing how the pool isn't open along with other things. I also don't understand why you charge for pets, To be quite honest you are the only campground that we stay in that does this and we camp a lot. Other than that we had a great time very nice and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, friendly place to spend some time. Plenty to do for young and older folks.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice campground. Just wish there was more room at the site for larger RV's.
Apr 12, 2016
Boy Scout Troop 1941 has made this our base camp. The boys all love the campground. There is tons of history and wonderful hiking close by.
Apr 11, 2016
I have been staying at this KOA for four or five years and have never had a bad experience. There is so much for the kids to do and they look forward to going every time. I can't wait for our next trip there this October when all the Halloween activities take place. Great great place to stay.
Apr 11, 2016
One of our favorites, will usually visit several times a year,
Apr 11, 2016
My family and had a great time it was close to all the attractions and the casino. Definitely coming back
Apr 10, 2016
The main shower room uses motion sensors for the lights, this is a bad idea as the lights go off when you step into the showers.
Apr 07, 2016
I loved the campground and the area as I like to hike. Lots to do there and well maintained.
Apr 07, 2016
Great stay. looking to come back and stay longer
Apr 06, 2016
Great time, very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Manager was rude, condescending, and not willing to even try to satisfy a loyal customer (since 1987). All of this over a $20 charge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unsatisfied. I do not recall speaking to you or any guest about a $20 charge this past weekend. All rates and charges are available to guests prior to their check-in.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful family atmosphere. Children had a blast and parents were able to rest. Will defiantly be back
Apr 04, 2016
We love staying at Harper's Ferry KOA. It's our favorite campground. The only issue I had with our stay is that the campsite was smaller than on previous visits. We looked at the site and paid extra to reserve it but the site was smaller and more cramped. We will be returning in July and have reserved a different site. Hopefully, it will remain a good size and won't be changed.
Apr 04, 2016
The Kabins are a bit outdated; the pancakes breakfast is awesome, but should be moved indoors on a 30 degree morning
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA!! The sites are spacious and comfortable. Their pancake breakfast is fantastic! My only complaint was that there was no hot water in the women's shower, but I'm sure that had to do with the cold weather.
Apr 04, 2016
Campsite was fabulous! Campground has a lot to offer.
Apr 04, 2016
Love the activities for kids!
Apr 04, 2016
We love this location however everything isn't available in the spring so I don't feel we should pay full fees. It also seems like I'm being nickle and dimed when I pay a per person fee yet every activity costs money on top of that. The daily activities need to be more reasonable priced if they aren't going to be included in the nightly price or extra per person fee. I just feel taken advantage of
Apr 04, 2016
Nice store, clean facilities and friendly staff. Roads through campground are a little rough. Love the free pancake breakfast!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
I thought it was a nice place but it was awful expensive in my book. 68 a night. Could have stayed in motel with tv if I would have known. Cable didn't work either.
Apr 01, 2016
The second time there. MY site was unlevel. My site was unlevel in 2010. I like the park, but like to be guided to my site. I was ignored this time. Work on the leveling and the grèeting. Take care.
Apr 01, 2016
I was disappointed about the activities for the Easter Weekend. They use to have alot more activities for the kids. Also we are charged $10 on Easter even though everything is closed starting at noon. I really don't think we should be charged that day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals