Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
I have always loved the Harper's Ferry KOA. There are so many things to keep you busy without leaving the campground. Unfortunately we had a slight problem during our recent trip. We were located in the back of the campground near the tent area. We had people walking through our site constantly. We asked them to stop but it did not. They would even move our chairs to walk through.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome stay. Employees very helpful and friendly very clean campsite. We will see you guys July 4 th weekend. Thanks
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great the upkeep of the restrooms could have been better but with the amount of people that stayed memorial weekend it can be understood how hard it was to maintain.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground. Lots to do for kids. Need more bathhouses
Jun 01, 2016
The amenities were great and the staff was very friendly. Was glad to see that the restrooms and showers were always in working order.
Jun 01, 2016
We had been to the campground about a year ago and several other KOAs in the central Atlantic region. This is one of our favorites! We have two young kids (5 & 8) and they had a great time! The amenities are excellent (pool, cannon firing, movie theater, etc). Facilities were well taken care of given it was a busy Memorial Day weekend! Hope to be back soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Checking in was easy, the cabin we stayed in was clean, and comfortable. Our particular site there were no trees, luckily we brought our e-z up. The only issue we had-children continuously walked through our site (not the campgrounds problem, but the parents not teaching them better). We are already talking about our next stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, large campsites and plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. It was a busy holiday weekend and by the end of it the pool and bathrooms were a little icky. Otherwise, great stay.
May 31, 2016
Have been coming for 30 years, prior to prev and current KOA ownership; as are many, I am disheartened by the rising fees- daily resort fees + PP fees = overkill, we don't use $16 worth of daily facilities - ridiculous! Some add'l W/E sites converted to full sites and kid activities are a plus, but the restroom plumbing is often less desirable and unacceptable, as is dividing site sizes!
May 31, 2016
Arrived Thursday 5/26 and the campground was pretty empty. We were accommodated nicely by allowing us to change our site last minute since we arrived early. By Friday evening the campground was pretty full. Campground was maintained well although it could use some upgrading. I would definitely camp here again however not during a holiday; it was just too crowded for us. The sites are very tight.
May 31, 2016
Amazing wonderful a terrific experience!! We already booked for several return trips.
May 31, 2016
Overall our camping trip was good. Our only complaint was regarding your dog discrimination policy. Yet we saw numerous dogs that were on the prohibited list. Typically we never travel with our dog and for this reason we will never return.
May 30, 2016
Reservation that I made was not honored. Our group was all split up and we had no electric or water and were not very happy. We spent over an hour on the phone sorting out the reservation locations for our group and then when we arrived they said that the reservation center always messes it up
May 30, 2016
Great amenities, location, and staff! Loved the bark park! Will definitely return. Thank you KOA!
May 30, 2016
I am highly disappointed! The grounds are terrible and unkept, picnic tables missing and falling apart fire rings. The bathrooms everywhere were filthy and falling apart. The manager is rude and lazy and has no idea how to manage a campground. Half the staff is rude as well. We have been coming there for 4 years, several times a year and I am disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have and delivered several new picnic tables and fire rings to multiple sites during the weekend, we are sorry that your need was not reported.
May 29, 2016
It was extremely loud after quite time. The shower where not really clean. The staff was every nice
May 28, 2016
Only really bad things were the rain and I felt the sites could have been a little bit bigger.
May 28, 2016
The employees are helpful and thoughtful and we are satisfied with our site. While realizing that Harper's Ferry is a busy KOA, bathroom facilities need repairs, cleanliness, and improvements.
May 28, 2016
Great wheelchair accessibility, store was phenomenal, various National Parks with a 30 minute drive and of other outdoor activities near the campground.
May 26, 2016
Actually the cabin is nice. On first day, no kangaroo jumper due to no staff. On second day, no swimming due to broken pipe
May 26, 2016
we loved the stay and it would get 5 stars except the first site i was placed in was full of construction debris . after going up and stating i would need another site i was then put in a site which had two large dirt piles to each side of me.... everyone was very friendly and i would like to retry my stay hopefully next time all the construction debris is gone.
May 26, 2016
The ladies restroom needed some attention- a good cleaning, and locks were missing from several of the doors. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly, although the young man in the wine/coffee bar didn't know how to make cappuccino (shouldn't they be trained in how to make all the specialty coffees?). Even so, our stay was a good experience, for the most part.
May 25, 2016
Being shown to our site would have been nice! Sites, not tight as stated, but very small. Everyone hanging into road. Needs overhauling for bigger rigs
May 25, 2016
The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The park was kept clean. The reason for only 4 stars is that some sites were very tight and not very level and could use better grading for rain drainage,But we will go back again for sure.
May 25, 2016
I didn't think the pull through RV sites were very nice but the rest of the facility was great.
May 25, 2016
Toooo expensive !!! Toooo many extra fees for everything, dogs, children , extra fee to ask for a spot.., the list goes on and on. I camped there years ago and decided to try it again ! WHAT A LET DOWN Spots are too small
May 24, 2016
Great stay!
May 24, 2016
Always laid back and relaxing
May 24, 2016
The folks were very accommodating when we asked to be moved to another site to be closer to our friends. Weather awful but we still enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
Site was nothing but mud, not even any gravel, driveways are tight to navigate, staff was very friendly.
May 24, 2016
One negative I have is there was not enough stone at our pull thru site which made for a muddy area when we got rain. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much and plan on coming back very soon. The people were great, the location was beautiful and there is much to do at this the KOA. Great job! Now, let's get some more stone...😊
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Other than it rained most of our time there, many things to do and see. A lot of neat activities going on at the KOA
May 24, 2016
Great location and amenities.
May 24, 2016
Activities were very good. The pool was great. But the campground was tired. Needs some updating.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
I was upset when our neighbor flooded our campsite with her black tank. She did not attach the hose before releasing the handle. When I told the office I did not feel that they were very empathetic. No one offered to help us get all of our stuff out of the sewer that became our campsite when I told the front desk. I even emailed once we returned home on Sunday and have not received a response.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We had a leak in our deluxe cabin at 4:30 am and both my husband and I called the after hours number and the assistant manager Dylan showed up a half hour later to give us another cabin. He then gave us a cup full of quarters to wash our sheets and towels as they got wet from the mess. He then came back that following morning to make sure we were ok and to let us know he took a night off our bill.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
Friendly atmosphere with plenty of family things to do. Quiet and large campsites
May 23, 2016
It was a nice, clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal.
May 23, 2016
First class facilities but very expensive
May 23, 2016
This is a great place for all ages! We had a great time!
May 21, 2016
In general it's a nice park. Our pull thru was level and clean. However they have major issues with their "cable" TV. It appears to actually be DirecTV boosted to the sites. However the wiring and connections are in very poor condition.
May 21, 2016
Very enjoyable!
May 19, 2016
We had a great time as always, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! Can't wait to go back!
May 19, 2016
great location, only hope the lot is a little wider so we can have more space in-between campers.
May 18, 2016
my site was very small not for 35 foot motorhome the weather was bad
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals