Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Too expensive even with the discount.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying at your KOAS. Thanks Walt & Shirley
Jun 06, 2015
Very $$$. No helping getting to site. Sent to a 30amp not 50amp. We have a 40' MH without a tow. If they were full we wouldn't have gotten out. Their sites aren't angled correctly for turning radius. Grass very tall in a lot of areas. Long term camping area very overgrown. The plus side very clean (no trash) & good wifi. Maybe if we had kids it would be worth the $ for activities they offer.
Jun 05, 2015
We had a great time, and we will be back. So many things to do for the kids, they were never bored!
Jun 04, 2015
We enjoyed coming back to Harpers Ferry KOA, and love all the amenities. My only dislike was the tent area we chose was not very flat. There were large tree roots, and it sloped so much it made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.
Jun 04, 2015
We were staying one night in a tent campsite. I was given a site 198 that was a slope of 20-30 degress with no table. Many other sites were available that were level since there was only on other camper in our loop. It rain torrently that night. fortunately we took our tent down before the storm and stayed in our vehicle or we would have been drenched. I will not stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
it was great.
Jun 02, 2015
We love this campgrounds
Jun 02, 2015
a great place for families with children of all ages. Mature campers may find it too crowded and noisey.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed 5 years ago.I will say it seems the maintenance around the camp as a lot of stuff in bad repair.game room had most games down.Lastly, the nickel and diming is not friendly to larger families and unless your picking up my dogs poop, I don't get the $2 a day fee for my family pet.Train staff who are working in the coffee shop please.
Jun 02, 2015
Everyone there is very friendly and kind. There rates are not bad at all especially since they have many activities that keeps you pretty busy. The kids can't wait to go back to stay a little longer to be able and visit the attractions that are close.
Jun 02, 2015
Just needed a place to stay after a really nice motor cycle ride. So I enjoyed your amenities and relaxing environment.
Jun 01, 2015
The reservation system has to simply get better and more efficient. I requested and reserved 3 months in advance for specific spaces. Upon checkin, those reservations were not honored. It is a stressful way to start a great weekend when you don't have the accommodations that you expected.
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasr take the time to clean sites of ciggarette butts and trash. Please clean the playground of trash daily. This stay was the messiest i have ever seen it in 10 years.
Jun 01, 2015
well worth the money and all the staff are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Spots are a little tight to get into for big rigs but had a great time and loved the facilities!
Jun 01, 2015
Wish you could opt out of paying for amenities if you are not going to use them. Also charging for a dog per day- not sure why ? Campsite ok our site not bad space but others looked really tight.
Jun 01, 2015
We had so much fun. This the only place we are going for camping from now on.
Jun 01, 2015
Sites a bit close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Great, constant activities provided to keep kids engaged! Clean, green facility!
Jun 01, 2015
very family friendly! free pancakes were definitely a great bonus! would go back again in the future
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. This was our first time there and our 10 year old son loved it. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the great experience.
Jun 01, 2015
Never any complaints about this campground...always a great time! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Too crowded. ..would have like a tent site not in the middle of all the hubbub. Was not asked if where 8 would like my site at of shown all empty site. Also I made res on phone and paid was not informed about the $8.00 fee per person per day. I would have declined that fee....as we got there at 9pm....also as we did not do anything but sleep there.
May 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Maintenance Dept. was awesome! Wifi nonexistent - couldn't connect! Office personnel need retraining - couldn't get us a receipt for our propane purchase!
May 30, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff. However, need to work out a way to get cool air into the showers! All of us were dripping with sweat after our showers. Vents at the top/bottom of the shower doors would be great.
May 29, 2015
Nice facility, Courteous personnel just Need to cut the grass, dead trees and level the sites out
May 29, 2015
Too many leaves not raked up in our area. 10:00 is too early for the noise ordnance it should at least be 11:00. The stage looks run down, the karaoke speakers sound terrible, you need to put some money into fixing the place up.
May 29, 2015
Great short vaction for familes that have kids and like to camp.
May 29, 2015
This was the first time I ever paid extra for the amenities of a campground. We did not use the amenities. The campground I have used in the past, the amenitys have been figured in the campground fee.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Went to this KOA every year for three years. This time though we were given a site so bad that I broke my stabilizer just trying to back into the site over massive ruts at the site. No sympathy and no help from the staff nor any attempt to compensate. Not sure we will return. Only excuse offered was "well it rains a lot and we can't keep up with filling the ruts."
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Poor management and designs of sites. Due to lack of paths, I had a non stop flow of people cutting through my site to go to the bathroom, pool etc... As for the management of sites. Huge RV's on very small sites and small RV's on huge sites. To say that the roadway was blocked at times due to many vehicles. Too many tents and shelters on sites did not help either.
May 27, 2015
first time in the area and this KOA is located in the perfect location for Harpers Ferry. great store and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, clean, and plenty to do. Loved the pool and jumperoo. Grand kids had a ball. Hope to be back for a 3rd time this summer.
May 27, 2015
One of the best places to go with families together and have fun. 5 years in a row for holidays.!😀👍
May 27, 2015
Great amenities, well-run, friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Cable did not work Hate the reservation system. After a wonderful restfull weekend have to get up early to stand in line to make sure you can get your same site. You should be able to reserve your site up until noon on Monday
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great amenities and location. Plot sizes run a little small and the bathrooms could use two cleanings a day, but we otherwise found it to be a great campground with friendly staff and fun activities.
May 26, 2015
fix all the greens in the put put area
May 26, 2015
The campground is really clean and the staff is helpful. Love the wine tastings and activities for the kids. Unfortunately the knats were really bad for some reason, but we will return.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great ,bathrooms were clean and the staff was awesome
May 26, 2015
Awesome time! Everybody was friendly. A lot to do. Only thing that could change is they need a life guard there to many people in pool
May 26, 2015
Our stay was great! We definitely will come back. Pool was very nice, lots to do. Very clean bath house. Thank you Harpers FerryKOA
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.