Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Was very nice this is about the 5 th. Year in a row. The employee's are really nice
Aug 01, 2014
Appalled that I was charged a pet fee and a resort fee. Should disclose these hidden fees, not hide behind them.
Aug 01, 2014
Quiet hours NEED to be enforced. There were parties till 4am. Didn't get any sleep. Too many unsupervised teens after midnight hanging out in the bathhouse. I caught a bunch boys and girls in the women's bathroom. Need I say more? Bathrooms and showers by bunkhouse are horrific. Had to walk towards front office and use those bathrooms because they keep those cleaner.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
peaceful,fun for all members of family.Friendly staff great store and so many things to do! we will be BACK!
Jul 31, 2014
Great experience for my children's first camping trip!
Jul 31, 2014
Would be a fairly good campground for people with smaller rigs and kids. Very difficult to get level. The house next to our site was on KOA property, and had a gate coming into the park. Theere were three dogs there that were almost constantly barking. Very annoying.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Pull through sites were hard to get into and out of. Sites were level but small. No room to park my truck after unhooking. I would probably not stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Harpers Ferry KOALA was wonderful. The staff were very responsive, the facility very clean, lots of stuff for kids and adults to do, and the dog park was great! A very pet friendly place.
Jul 30, 2014
We came in for a weekend stay and found a large clean facility. It was amazing how well kept and friendly the large staff was. The only complaint I would have is the wifi or internet connection was slow or would not let us hook up very well.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Love this campground but have to say I was disappointed that our site was not more level, it had quite a tilt to it. Also the shower heads seemed to partly clogged so that they did not give a full spray.
Jul 30, 2014
Large tree location. Nice campground. Pancakes were great morning treat! Enjoyed the dog park.
Jul 29, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying at the KOA Harpers Ferry campground. Staff is so friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and we just love your pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Great activities, clean bathrooms, lovely grounds. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Sites seem cramped(pull through) but you cant change that now. Area was clean and staff was helpful and courteous. Poles at parking area dump station haven't been replaced(too low to see), did $1500.00 damage to my tow vehicle last year. Overall we like the location , but would like more room.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
While the gentleman explained the convenience package which included pool, pancakes, and other activities, we use none of those services and yet must pay the charge of $8.00. Perhaps a choice could be made available where campers who do not use the services could be exempt from the cost ($24.00) for our 3 night stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great facilities and staff. Pancake breakfast was a added bonus. Bathrooms and showers were more than adequate. Campsite was a little small and will choice a different one next time.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a very good time and really enjoyed all the planned activities and facilities for the kids. However, the bathrooms were almost always a disaster and really need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our visit to the Harpers Ferry KOA consisted of 11 family members on 3 seperate sites. Your KOA is wonderful. The Amenities and Planned Activities for the family provided us fun filled days. Your staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. I have stayed at 14 different campgrounds from Maryland to Florida and Harpers Ferry ranks #1 on my list.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My family had a great time!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Even though the Staff was great and the location wonderful, the interior roads were narrow and some had washouts. The sites also had washouts and the cable TV connection was no existent at our site without slaving off an adjacent site. For the price I believe these fixes should have been made before any campers arrived. It is a shame because of the amenities provided for families with children
Jul 28, 2014
Park was a bit expensive when adding on the activities fee but your activities were great for our grandkids. Booked there because our niece and spouse have B&B and fishing guide service there. We wanted to have them have dinner with us several times but we were told that no guests were allowed Thurs. night thru Sunday. Check out too early. Staff very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
I was highly disappointed in the campground. There are certain expectations one expects in a resort. Several reasons include:1.Never mowed the grass/weeds in our camping site. My young daughters kept tripping over them.2.The staff was not friendly. 3.They started cutting and trimming trees at 7:50 am. The only good things to write about are, nice pool and store. I will not stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Bathrooms and Showers could be kept up more frequently but otherwise a fantastic facility to camp at!
Jul 28, 2014
very good. staff was very attentive. I give nobody a 10 and almost no one a 9. so an 8 is very good from me.
Jul 28, 2014
Had A great stay, Staff was very polite and helpful. A bit crowded, but thats expected.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
So much for the kids to do! Friendly staff! Beautiful pool!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff went out of its way to make our stay as good as possible. Great amenities for the kids.
Jul 28, 2014
What a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and so was the campground. Thanks for everything!!! Can't wait to come back
Jul 28, 2014
Sites were a little cramped. Staff was super friendly. Area we were in was quiet but I could see where some people may complain about noise in other parts of the campground, especially near the common areas.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great time. It was our first okay adventure and we can't wait to come again. Hoping to bring some friends!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Mr Klein who worked at the counter was short and rude. I asked to stay longer and both people at the counter took enjoyment in telling me there was no room for us. No one asked a supervisor to rearrange some other non VIP rvs like the older gentleman had done there for me before. Just a quick "nope sorry ok bye" you should have adults working the counter not kids that don't care.
Jul 27, 2014
Camp sites too close together Otherwise a great place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.