Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabin not worth the price. The shower needs to be replaced, hot water only lasted for less than 2 minutes even when turning it off, use the campground shower. The lite in the sitting area only worked sporadically the sink leaked and soaked our dog supplies no hair dryer as stated one would be there, no can opener, only 1 kitchen trash bag for 3 nite stay. cost too much
Oct 10, 2016
bounce not working, no schedualed additional activites rain. Horrible site, not what booked. Check in dude not very friendly. Maintance staff awesome. Staff wasent real friendly this time. Usually they check on you and adleast say hello. Where is Joe? Check in lady awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
This place was great! We loved all of the events they had for families! My only complaint is that I wish there were more bathrooms throughout the campgrounds. We had kids with us and we stayed in the back by the cabins and it was quite a long walk for them especially in the middle of the night but otherwise this place is great!!
Oct 10, 2016
Grumpy workers at the check in office but the campground is nice and the area is beautiful. The activities for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast
Oct 08, 2016
Great place
Oct 08, 2016
Front office staff not always helpful and friendly. Depends on the person.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Additional "resort" fee was unexpected especially when pool, etc. were already shut down for season. Fee for dogs was also unexpected and unusual for KOAs. We stay at KOAs frequently and NEVER have paid a fee for pets.
Oct 06, 2016
I was VERY disappointed, this is my first time with KOA and the cabin we rented, expensive I might add, was infested with ants, the bathroom shower would not work, the bath sink had NO hot water and the kitchen sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. NOT PLEASED AT ALL. I paid a lot of money for not much of a cabin.
Oct 06, 2016
We had rented an RV site and two basic cabins which when we arrived found one cabin had mudd and debris washed through it due to heavy rain the night before. Staff upgraded that cabin to deluxe cabin at no extra cost.a also had a very nice general store which the grandkids loved.
Oct 06, 2016
The registration person quickly fixed my nightly charge when it appeared higher than the quote and amount I paid in advance. All the employees were very helpful and really seemed to care that we knew everything the camp had to offer. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Oct 06, 2016
I am a baby boomer designing my age-in-place tiny home, I took this opportunity to test the size, comfort and construction of the KOA 33SL model. My 7 guests and I were pleasantly surprised.
Oct 05, 2016
We came we camp we had fun we had a camp fire and we ate ...life is good
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
When we arrived our first site was very muddy and we could not get our camper leveled. We went back to the office and they move us to a second site. We paid for full hook up, but the second site did not have cable. We wanted to be able to watch tv do to it was raining. I went back to the office and they move us to the 3rd site that was very nice. The staff was awesome, friendly good to work with.
Oct 05, 2016
Tight cramped layout. Soggy site, where we ended up. No reservation kit for us when we arrived late. Good location, for what we were there for (FreedomRun marathon).
Oct 05, 2016
I did not feel like I got out of my stay what I paid for it. Everything was upcharged.I had a group of three on a non electric site that ended up costing me around $160 for two nights. I also found that most of the younger staff couldn't be bothered with questions or advice on what to do in the area...pretty clueless staff. I'll give kudos on the restroom cleanliness, but that's about it.
Oct 05, 2016
I have found that it is getting really expensive to stay here. I can understand the resort fee during the summer when the pool is open but after the pool closes it should be reduced to say $5 night. Considering you pay for most of the activities now.
Oct 05, 2016
plenty of activities for the kids. nice and clean koa
Oct 05, 2016
At end of lane urves and you need to turn there are big rocks/boulders making it hard to turn. Restrooms only cleaned once while we were there. Toilet shifted when you sat on it. Cable TV was like a snow storm, hard to view. Had to pay an extra fee to reserve a site. When arrived there were numerous sites open. Reservation clerk was not very friendly. Campground did not well maintained.
Oct 05, 2016
We always enjoyed this campground but it is in need of upgrades. For the price we pay it is a little dumpy.
Oct 05, 2016
A little load on Saturday night but understand it was a family reunion.
Oct 03, 2016
Great staff, beautiful area, delicious pancakes!
Oct 03, 2016
I emailed 3 times left 2 messages w/ questions about our stay, received no response. Upon arrival no one was there to address. The indoor basketball court was closed which was reason for booking this campground & the kids pillow jump was closed as well. no activities for kids except movie theater which we could of done at home & arcade which spent at least $50 for them to win junk candy. Disappoi
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was just fine. No problems. Clean showers, bathrooms. The weather was too rainy, but that's not the campground's fault, ha.
Oct 03, 2016
Very Pleasant but a bit crowded. Nice campground overall.
Oct 03, 2016
Wish the deluxe cabins were down in the woods a bit more away from the pool and other busy places. Other than that, it was great!
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful staff & a beautiful area.
Oct 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the off-season rates and we thought that the campground was first class.
Oct 01, 2016
This is a great campground with lots of amenities, which would be good for some folks. We have a 43' Motorhome which was damaged because a bolder was on a tight turn and our site was so small I could not extend my awning. Neither myself or my neighbor could light fires because the fire pits were too close to the campers. Not a big rig friendly campground
Sep 30, 2016
great time, loved Civil War Weekend and the facilities there. Will be returning to this campground in the future.
Sep 30, 2016
We've been staying here for the last 4 year durring the civil war weekend (Our anniversary) and love it. Always friendly staff & no issues. I really like that we can pay a small fee & guarantee that we will get a specific site that we like along with a table cover and 1 bundle of wood.plenty for the whole family to do. The men And boys in my family stay here for guys weekend every year as well.
Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was great
Sep 30, 2016
We had a great time every one was very nice.
Sep 30, 2016
I worked there when the place was the Civil War Showcase, 1960 to 1964. I had my own cannon crew and we put on some really great battles. My family really enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the firing of the cannons. It reminded me of the happy times of my early years working at the Showcase. I'm 73 now. I gave Tom and Marsha Wood some copies of pictures when I worked at the showcase.
Sep 30, 2016
This is in a great location. The campground is kept clean including the bathrooms. We camped off-season so can't comment on the added amenities and activities. Our site was difficult to level our motorhome and they are very close together without a lot of maneuvering room, yet still was wooded, which was a plus.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice sites. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Compared to others in Canada and USA this was tired. Roads appalling and staff could not be bothered
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
The staff were great overall, but the pull through full hook up sights were very small and difficult to negotiate for larger rigs.
Sep 28, 2016
Need to put some stone down on the lot, it was nothing but dirt.
Sep 28, 2016
The camp sites are so tiny. We arrived late Friday so we set up on our assigned site b/c the office was closed. This site we had almost no room for a tent. Our tent was about ten feet from the site next to us. There was just nowhere else to set up. The next morning we moved sites only to find this site was covered in broken glass. Poor grounds maintenance. The whole site was a dusty gravel pit.
Sep 27, 2016
Second time there. Great campground. One improvement needed. Neighbor had a light show spiraling in the trees from sun down to 11:00 at night. Disrupting the peace and tranquility of at least a dozen campsites. These light shows need to be banned (and enforced) entirely. Other then that, a very nice campground!!
Sep 27, 2016
We were happy with most things about out stay. The big negative was that there was no enforcement of their quiet hours. Friday night people were partying loud until approx. 0100, then Saturday night someone was playing their radio for the entire campground to hear till after 2300.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Pull through sites very tight. Great place for children with lots of activities for them to participate in. Loved the wine tasting and free pancakes. Will come back again but would like a larger site.
Sep 27, 2016
lot 150 is entirely too close to 150, I was not at all happy with 3 campers pulling in to that site then checking for something larger
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals