Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
It seemed like there was a lot to do but we were there off season, so it was pretty quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
This is a convenient location for us for a quick getaway, but this campground is in serious need of refurbishment. There also seem to be a large number of "permanent" campers there, which makes it look even more run down.
Nov 30, 2015
thanks to everyone at the KOA!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. The only thing I can of to improve would be better road markings for nighttime arrival guests. I raved after dark headed to a pull through site and missed my turn, ended up having to back in. Sites were nice and guests were inviting.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place,good staff, great surroundings
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 17, 2015
We had a great time people were friendly we will come back soon
Nov 11, 2015
Excellent location beside the National Park entrance. Lots of amenities. Overpriced. $20 extra to reserve a specific site...ridiculous.It also looks like the owners are trying to get the most money for the least upkeep.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time. The site was very comfortable and accommodating and the amenities made the stay busy and fun for the entire family.
Nov 08, 2015
.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
We loved the stay and plan to come back next year. It's discerning that we were subject to other charges above the basic nightly charge. For example: 1. Why do you charge a daily rate for dogs? We have stayed in many KOAs but have never been charged for our dog. 2. With your daily rate of $60 ($65 on the weekend), why were we charged a daily "resort fee"? Please explain.
Nov 06, 2015
We have been camping at HFKOA for 20+ years.I'm aware that there need to be guidelines.However the arrogance of some personnel is disturbing. Unpleasant staff is not welcoming. Also the massive grass pile in the back is attracting unwanted bugs and smells. Lots of posts were down and campground was defintely lacking the former attraction it use to have. Bathrooms were disgusting.
Nov 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Sites are a bit close but a great location and a wonderful family campground.
Nov 05, 2015
Bathroom was minimal. Sorry but you need hot and cold running water and paper towels.
Nov 05, 2015
Camp site 60 is horrible/isolated. Behind service building/staff in&out back door./ noise from staff golf carts. To far from restrooms etc. Wood bundles 1/2 the size of other KOAs. Others received wood at site upon their arrival. We r KOA VIKampers. 😁Unable to get into Haunted house!!😖 U need to extend hours!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 60 is a full hookup site located next to our indoor basketball court (Haunted House) and several deluxe cabins. Wood is available for delivery upon request. Our Haunted House was open from 7-9PM. No one was turned away. We are sorry these hours did not work for you.
Nov 04, 2015
Great place except the play ground is very out dated.
Nov 04, 2015
Wish there was a buffer of treed or bushes between the parking lot and the sites. Felt like I was overnighting in a Walmart. Now we know not to book those sites. Other than that, the place was great.u
Nov 04, 2015
Always a Great time been going here for years. Would be nice to have lights up at the dog park.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Great atmosphere, nice store, professional employees.
Nov 04, 2015
Not much experience w/KOA-this one seemed to nickel and dime us with "extra fees"- # of people, vehicles, resort fee, dog, dumping, etc. Expensive weekend trip. We loved Halloween,fellow campers, and staff and amenities were good. Town of HF was great.
Nov 04, 2015
Excellent camping experience!
Nov 04, 2015
Great campground, the site are a good size. Plenty of things to do on the campground. The only negative is the check out time is to early for RV sites.
Nov 04, 2015
Rude staff. Staff found unruly conduct to children. Also adding a resort fee to this campground fee is outrageous.
Nov 04, 2015
Always a great stay. Staff is pleasant and campground is wonderful.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The only sad part is that our friends that had their RV parked a few spots away, experienced rowdy neighbors and when our friends ask to move, there weren't any spots. The rowdy bunch overheard the complaint and made a threatening argument and caused our friends to pack up and leave. Wish the curfew was enforced.
Nov 03, 2015
Love staying at the hf koa. Great staff and wonderful activities for the kids. Glow party and trick or treat were great!
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was ok, but the additional fees turned me off.
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was great. They tried to give us a spot that in no way could accommodate my trailer. You would think they would know the lots by now.
Nov 03, 2015
had a nice time! will definitely consider coming this same weekend next year.
Nov 03, 2015
While this KOA was nice, it was not nicer than other KOAs that I stayed in. This KOA charged $61.00 per night (with tax) while others run in the $35.00 to $40.00 range.
Nov 03, 2015
Site was good, however young manager (Kevin) was arrogant and unhelpful, offering nothing to address sewer backup in $200/night cabin except to say "should have contacted us". Problem was noticed at 11 PM after office was closed. Not treatment one should expect for $200/night. Also refused $.50 refund for inappropriate shot glass granddaughter won in arcade. Not helpful at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there was trouble with the sewer in your cabin. Our onsite staff may be reached 24 hours a day by calling the campground office, the night patrol number listed on your site map, or the manager's direct phone number on the front of the main building.
Nov 02, 2015
The staff is friendly.My family and I always have a great time.The only thing that bothers my wife and I are the cabins are not clean. We pay a lot of money to stay in the cabins and KOA at HF should make sure these cabins are clean.If we were paying $100 a night I would not care that the cabins are filthy but we pay well over $200 a night.Its not right that we always get a filthy room.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground itself had tons of things to do to keep kids happy! I can't wait to take my grandkids up in the summer! However I did have concerns. I felt like I was nickel & dimed regarding extra people that stayed in our cabin and car tags. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The shower was stopped up and blinds and screens were broken. Kind of disappointed considering it costs me over $500 for 2 night
Nov 02, 2015
Was not satisfied with our campsite. It was too small for our 5th wheel and to put a tent on our site. The sites were too close we had the sewer connection for the next site right were the picnic table was and the cable hook up for the next site was in the middle of our site (Site 49). Very disappointed. We have spent a couple of Halloweens at this KOA, but may look for another one next year.
Nov 02, 2015
AWESOME cabins!! Great activities for the kids!! Friendly and hard working staff!!!! Love the pancake hut!!!!! WILL BE CIMING BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time, clean facilitys and plenty to do for the kids, would definitely stay again
Nov 02, 2015
One of the best KOAs in the country.
Nov 02, 2015
Customer service is serverly lacking- issue with my reservation- and the only solutions offered were a comprise to meet halfway. The solution offered were cutting my stay by a day or going to the Quality Inn down the street!!! Charged for a "resort fee" which I take it is suppose to be for using different areas which we did not use as it is the off season. I will not be back to this KOA ever!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unhappy with our rates.
Nov 01, 2015
WE have been going here for about 10 years. The last few since your manager has changed we've noticed a change in your customer service. It not very good now and the perception is that you take our business for granted. Not a good business model in this economy. We will be trying the Yogi Bear Campground next year.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
It's a great campground a bit pricey but in the long run I believe it's worth every cent
Oct 29, 2015
We had a great time it has been our 5th year in October to the KOA .First year bringing the kids and they had a blast there are alot of activities for them.. But no jumping pillow opened Sunday cause no staff biggest complaint..
Oct 29, 2015
Second year in a row we have camped here for Halloween weekend. Lots to do and great staff.
Oct 29, 2015
I am displeased that we were charged an $8 per night "resort fee" and also $20 for a "VIK camper" just because we wanted to be near the other 8 campers in our group
Oct 29, 2015
Just a plain WONDERFUL stay. Much to do at the camp and within easy driving distance. "I'll be bock!"
Oct 29, 2015
Staff is awesome!!
Oct 29, 2015
disappointing-sites not as described-elec only charged phones EXCEPT IF neighbor was already using it-one nite dep of 55 left 72 bal altho nothing changed-didn't use 2nd site bc it was on other side of road-camping seems to be about making money not accommodating campers-pillow too crowded sat but already deflated on sun AM - NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE-VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals