Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
My stay was excellent and I plan to return with my family. I recommend KOA provide a small map with key attractions, including the Appalachian Trail building and scenic spots.
Aug 17, 2013
Employee's at the camp ground were friendly and curtious. The sites were a little tight getting into and close together but fortunately the campground was pretty empty and we had nobody on either side of us for several sites. The kids really enjoyed the pool and bouncy pillow.The camp store was one of the best stocked I have ever seen.We could not connect to WIFI at site 159 but could near pool.
Aug 17, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was very professional. Pancakes were great. Lot of options for kids. Convenient to Harpers Ferry NHP. Would like the pool to be a couple degrees warmer. Putt Putt needs some work.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great place. Enjoyed every minute. Very nice, clean showers.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice area of the country to visit, great selection of facilities and we loved the daily pancake breakfast.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great stay and most employees wonderful. Need to make sure that employees that staff "kids activities" really like kids. Did have a problem with a girl named Samm and reported to management. She was quite a bully to my 9 year old daughter!!
Aug 16, 2013
We had the best time! My grandson never stopped moving until the pool closed at 10 pm. The only thing I would change are the rates, I feel the cabins were overpriced for the space.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
we looooovvvee it there! only issue was some staffing concerns for activities, but totally understandable after situation was explained and staff did EXCELLENT job accommodating shortage :))))
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We always enjoy this campground and have been there many times. The pancakes for breakfast are awesome. Keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The campground itself was nice and the activities they provided were good. We did not like the placing of the deluxe cabins, they sat right on top of each other, no privacy. The cheaper cabins were nicer because they sat by the woods and provided some privacy. I thought when I paid that extra money, pots and pans, sheets, etc. would be provided. Our fire pit was full of trash when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your fire ring was not cleaned. Pots, pans, and dishes are provided in cabins with kitchens. Guests provide all linens for all cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
The cabin was very clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
oNLY ISSUE WE HAD WAS OUR NEIGHBOR BROUGHT A PORTABLE LAMP POST THAT SHOWN INTO OUR CAMPSITE - NOT REALLY THE OUTDOOR FEEL I WAS LOOKING FOR - LOVED THE CAMPRGROUND AND STAFF
Aug 14, 2013
The campground was great but --- the site we were put on was not the best site for our camper. And it was so close to the camper beside us. Next time we will pay the extra $20 to reserve a spot that we will have a little room to enjoy.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful during our stay. The children had a great time at the campsite and are already asking to return next summer.
Aug 14, 2013
loved it! Everyone is so nice!!!
Aug 13, 2013
This is a very nice campground with world class amenities. But some of the 50 amp sites (48-58)have an unsatisfactory incline that left our front tires 8" off the ground. They should not put longer motorhomes in those slots or should fix the problem.
Aug 13, 2013
The reservation system needs work. No other KOA's that I stay at require an additional fee to "lock" in your site. I was kicked off the site they originally assigned me, and given another site that my rv didn't fit onto. Luckily, they had ONE spot remaining that they moved me too. Very unhappy with this whole process.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very crowded on the weekend,(this was reason for 9) The kids activities were excellent
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time, our grandkids went into overdrive with so much for them to do. This is the only KOA we have stayed at that had so much for kids. My only complaint is that the section for big rigs is very little shade, and sites are very close together with virtually no outside sitting area at all in the afternoon. Other than that GREAT Kamp Ground !!
Aug 13, 2013
We had an amazing weekend in the Bunkhouse celebrating my daughters 16th birthday. Staff was outstanding and was pleasantly surprised how clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed here. Our group has a lot of kids, and we really appreciate all the activities you offer! The only drawback to the gorgeous mature oak trees is the lack of grass and subsequent dust that is present. Thanks for another awesome weekend! We'll see you next year
Aug 13, 2013
Our favorite campground... We will definitely be back. Your store is the best of any KOAs we've been to -- you guys carry anything and everything someone would need while camping. Wonderful!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We've been coming to this campground for over 20 years and have never been disappointed. Great facilities, staff and amenities!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean
Aug 12, 2013
Great Campground, will definitely return when I visit my Son.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our weekend at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for children were very organized and staff were very good with children. The only down side to our experience - the bathrooms are not ventilated and at times was totally gross to go into. Will definitely camp again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We spent 3 days at the campground in a 43 foot motorhome. A disappointment was the fee structure of multiple add-on items in additon to the daily rate. I understand some fees, but between the resort fee, pet fee children fee, etc, the cost per night is about 50% higher than quoted online. In addition, especially considering the daily "resort fee" charged, the condition of the park was poor.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Very friendly staff and helpful. Very clean and well keep. Improvement, some tight spaces for larger campers/RVs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Harpers Ferry. There was so much to do there that we did not leave the campground until our reservation ended. Check-in/check-out was a breeze, and the staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. Our group stayed in tents and the 1BR cabins. The free pancakes was a nice bonus. Would highly recommend.
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities were great and so was our site location. the only issue we had is that people do not follow the quite hours rule and it seems like KOA doesn't really enforce it. Other wise great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.