Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2013
Great campground, very easy to pop in after hours, pick a spot that suits you, and sort out payment in the AM. Great convenience, great location, and best camp store we've ever seen!
Dec 09, 2013
Wonderful
Dec 04, 2013
We stayed at the campground during freezing weather. In spite of the constant low temperatures the staff and the facilities were both very helpful to make the most of our stay. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2013
great, already recommended to several friends already.
Dec 03, 2013
Exceeded our expections; Thanksgiving was perfect! Front desk personnel and other workers were very helpful/nice. Small things made it 4 stars; hoping to go back in Spring 2014 to make it 5 stars!
Dec 02, 2013
We love everything about the campground for the exception of the price for off season. Rates went up from last year and then no trash service. Also, do not put anyone on Site 47. It's like a mud hole.
Dec 02, 2013
Cabin was nice and comfy. Only complaint was the layout of the kitchen - unusable counter space tucked in the corner. Would definitely come back!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Thanks so much for making our stay a success!
Dec 01, 2013
Thank you for a very nice stay for my husbands 70th B-day on the 27th and a wonderful Thanksgiving day... What a nice surprise to find a cute little Christmas tree in the cabin. Thanks also for having the bottle of wine in the cabin for Johns B-day........ A wonderful visit as always, hope to see ya again soon..... Sandra Eisel Box 125 Poolesville MD 20837
Dec 01, 2013
Site was not level. Site had large puddles to wade through. This park is too expensive. Sites are difficult to get into with big rigs. Laundry facilities many were out of order.
Nov 25, 2013
We had an EXCELLENT family Thanksgiving weekend! Thanks for providing us a PERFECT place to meet, have fun and create some new memories. We'll certainly be back next year!!!
Nov 25, 2013
The coed restroom was dirty and needed paint. The dog park had no lighting at all. The roadways needed trees trimmed to not scratch RVs. The wifi never worked at the site, only worked in the store.
Nov 25, 2013
The people took such great care of our large family. They even opened the bounce area for us even though it was technically closed for the season - LOVE IT here. Thank you.
Nov 25, 2013
We showed up after hours in late November and the staff had turned on the space heater in our cabin. Nice touch! Nice hikes from campground. Great for families.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Lots to do and love the store and wine tasting, truly unique. The cabins and bathrooms were a bit disappointing in comparison to other KOA's, but we would certainly return. Overall, a great KOA. AND, the service is awesome. Great people on the staff!
Nov 23, 2013
Though there were many sites available, we were assigned one that was not level, hard to back into due to a stone wall. Only 70 ft from the office and was unable to connect to the internet. Had to sit outside the office in the 30 degree weather to connect. Cable wire was hard to connect due to its location near the water hookup, etc. so cable connection lousy...not happy campers here!!!!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Arrived on sun pm Used bathroom - floor spotted Dust, counters also Tues-floor cl not sinks
Nov 19, 2013
Friendly staff and my requirement for a drive through site was accommodated. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nov 18, 2013
Campground is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site 51 was very tight. the pad is nice but site is way to small. Not worth the extra money
Nov 18, 2013
You have everything close at hand and a great place for kids to have fun!
Nov 16, 2013
Stay and grounds were good; however we damaged our RV pulling in At note because we could not see the water spigot which stood in front of the power pole unseen.
Nov 14, 2013
We really appreciated the stay one get one free promo! The only glitch in the extended weekend stay was when the power went out to the campground. There were 6 camp sites used in our group and all of them were down from early early morning until we left and no one from the campground came around to explain or update us on the issue.
Nov 14, 2013
A lot of fun, staff was very helpful.
Nov 13, 2013
Had a great time!!!!!!
Nov 13, 2013
We have stayed in the cabins here before but this year we bought a trailer and wanted to get one last weekend of camping in. After camping across the country this year at KOA campgrounds this one is still one of our favorites. My 13-year-old had the best time with all the activities/amenities available .. even in the off season. Very family friendly! Thanks again for another great time!
Nov 12, 2013
The campground looked great this past weekend. Clean showers and bathrooms. Lots of staff helping out. Keep up the great work!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The coffee machine was broken. The cafe/game room were not handicap accessible. The power went out at 530am and there was no one on the campground to contact. No staff on site during night hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not aware of any coffee machine that is broken, we are sorry for any confusion. The game room is handicap accessible via the indoor basketball court. We are sorry for the area power outage, our night patrol is available 24 hours, you can reach them by calling the office after hours.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
we come to harpers fairy koa a lot and we enjoy it. we will be coming back.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Very accomodating! We were with 3 families. The kids enjoyed the activities. the location is great and easy to get to.
Nov 12, 2013
we had a great time at harpers ferry .your camp ground and store were great . pete&jane.see you again
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The site I was given was not big enough for our rig. Further it was not very level. Leveling lifted our rear axle completely off the ground. Further, when I explained and moved to another site, the new site did not have a sewer connection. I was not refunded the difference. While this KOA has lots of fun activities and clean, plentiful facilities, the campsites for RVs are very tightly placed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your site was too small. Thank you for letting us know about the site cost difference. We have refunded your card.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
we were registered as VIK but had to go to the store to request our firewood and tablecloth, as did all 6 of the Rv's in our group. The campstore staff were very friendly and the store was very nice/neat, however the coffee machine was not working.The entire campground lost power Monday morning it would have been nice to see camp staff out and about during that time providing campers with info

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a $20 fee per site to guarantee a specific site. Your group was not booked this way, we are sorry for any confusion. There was an area wide power outage on Monday morning, we are sorry for the trouble this may have caused you.
Nov 11, 2013
Great time. Love how the campground is always changing for the better
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Good reservation system, staff were very helpful,wifi did not work well and needs upgrade, water quality poor, overall 8 of 10

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unable to use the WiFi. Our water is treated by the town of Harpers Ferry, as we are a city water customer, we are unaware of any issues.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
The Staff is awesome!
Nov 08, 2013
Nice campground. A little noisy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.