Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Very over rated and extremely expensive for what received. Charging for animals was not told in advance and nothing was received in return for charge.
Sep 18, 2015
I have been camping with my dog Charlie and friends at Harpers Ferry KOA for about 10 years,1 or 2 times a year. I have camped at other KOAs across the country. Harpers Ferry is the best. This year my wife came and we rented a deluxe cabin. It was perfect!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We love it there, especially the dog swim. My lab, Diamond, was the first one in and the last one out of the pool.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean. Only comment, if you tell them that you have a dog please give them a site that is close to the dog park and mini golf as possible. We stayed on Sept. 14 so we couldn't use the pool. Campground was interesting with the civil war back ground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Thanks again for a nice stay. PA Campers
Sep 17, 2015
I had moved my trip back one day, and forgot to cancel my reservation, totally my fault, but when I arrived the next day, they refunded me for the day before, very much appreciated. I don't know of any hotel that would do that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 days, always enjoy this campground.
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be staying again in the future.
Sep 16, 2015
Great for the whole family
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time, but the jumping pillow was not open at all on Sunday. They didn't have anything for the kids to do. That's why we choose KOA because you have a lot for the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
We love to camp here and always enjoy ourselves. Many activities for everyone. Would like to see some upkeep of the buildings.
Sep 15, 2015
Always have a wonderful time at this campground :-)
Sep 15, 2015
We loved the location and the potential that campground held. We were disappointed in the lack of activities and condition of those available. Many activities were not available due to lack of staff to operate them. Both the jumping pillow and bounce house off limits on Sunday. Saturday the kids were limited to one roll down the hill in the inflatable balls. Limit of one eight minute hay ride.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time, we will stay again.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice facility.
Sep 15, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs but this one was not that great. The roads were washed out and had huge craters in them making it impossible to get to our cabin. We had stuff stolen from our porch while we were out, which the staff claimed to find one item in the dumpster 2 minutes after we reported it. The cabin, bathrooms and showers were very clean though.
Sep 15, 2015
I found that every thing in the camp store was extremely over priced. All the showers that I used behind had lots of mold on the walls. Water in the showers did not get very hot. I think the daily charge for pets is totally out of line. Your pets are not using any of the facilities other then the pet walk area which all the pet owners clean up after their pets.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin and location we had was great. However we arrived on a day after the pool closed for the season. All other children's activities were closed including the bounce pad due to lack of staff. I didn't feel the resort fee of $8 per day-per site was worth it due to this.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 15, 2015
Desk staff extremely unhelpful. Reserved pull through added comment that we are towing. Site was. Barely large enough for RV let alone car. This KOA will not escort you to your site. You are completely on your own. Good luck if you choose to stay here.
Sep 14, 2015
The grandkids were disappointed the blow up water slide was not there. Missed the watermelon Check out time is to early. With kids sleeping in there is no time for breakfast. We will be back next year. The pool is really nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were placed in lot 47. It's a horrible site and we felt very chooses in. When we called to rely our displeasure with the site nothing was done. I realized the campgrOund was ful but felt we corks have been moved as there were empty spots from campers that had not arrived. Also the folks in lot 48 has a dog that wouldbark whenever they were gone.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice camp ground to stay at.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay! There was a lot of fun stuff do to at campground and a lot of great stuff to do within a few minutes of the camp!
Sep 14, 2015
We are return visitors of the campground and are never dissapointed! Great and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, pancake breakfast was really a great surprise, (excellent). They were very friendly and helpful. would stay there in a heart beat
Sep 14, 2015
Even with a rainy morning, the campground and cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Within a couple of miles from historic Harpers Ferry, this campground is a perfect family friendly environment. Our only small complaint would be neighbors who came more to party than camp, laughing and drinking late into the night.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I loved our cabin everyone was very friendly & helpful. lots of activties for adults & children. park is clean well kept
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was friendly and the there were nice amenities - the general store and free pancakes stood out. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. This was my second time at KOA Harper's Ferry, and I would definitely go back.
Sep 14, 2015
I've stayed before and loved it had no issues love the park but The Kabin we had was filled with spiders and spider webs being in the woods I would expect that, but the fact the Kabin looked as if no one has used it all season, yes we were disappointed
Sep 14, 2015
Nice staff, good facilities, decent WiFi, slightly pricey store.
Sep 14, 2015
Several problems with this KOA: no WiFi, cabins are on top of each other, and most importantly the cabin I stayed in had bed bugs. When I reported this to the guest supervisor, I was rudely brushed off even though I explained that I had found bed bugs. I had to spend time and money to receive treatment for the severe bed bug bites I had received. Don't stay here, please!
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly employees. A little more expensive than others.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be reserving again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Second stay since getting our camper in August. A great place. Took the grandkids this time out and though the weather wasn't the best the kids had a good time. The pancake breakfasts are a real plus!!
Sep 14, 2015
Grandson loved the indoor basketball court. Pleasant and helpful personnel on staff.
Sep 14, 2015
I was very impressed with the facilities. I would love to return someday. I was not happy that I had to pick up dog poo in front of my site and think the placement of your fire pits was somewhat awkward.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We tent camped and found the tent sights hard to locate. poor roads going in. bathroom a long ways away. The reception people were helpful. store was good. roads were unmarked for exit. I will not stay at this KOA again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals