Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Not very happy about the 1st site we were put on - way TOO short and narrow. Had to enlist the help of nearby campers to get us out between the trees. The campground sites are very crampted. Did not enjoy that at all. Felt like Sardines. Probably will not be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Placed a unit right in front of us the night before we left with a long travel trailer. Almost impossible to get out. There were only 3 units on the line and you had to put one right in front of us making it very difficult to navigate your tight turns.
Jul 26, 2016
KOA Harper's Ferry is great, once you get there. It took 9 phone calls to finally get someone to answer so I could even book. Many in my party were given problems when trying to obtain a promotion. We also booked as a group and were put all over the campground, after specifically giving instructions to put us together. Booking hassle is becoming more than the the actual trip is worth.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots to do, but everything could be cleaned. Pool was cloudy and I didn't care to swim with dogs. Play ground was worn (broken boards, weeds) and needed a coat of paint. Bathrooms were a little dirty and lights barely came on enough to see. Staff didn't give any info about events or theme that weekend. Mini golf could use some new clubs and new carpet. Staff was friendly and not much trash around.
Jul 26, 2016
A bit cramped spaces. We were too close to others IMO. Also no late check out. We had to pay for another full day, Sunday, even t hough there was no demand for our spot. When we left at 3pm, there were tons of empty spots.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp sites were very tight and there was little to no gravel for the pad. The bathroom had ants and the mini golf was sorely in need of repair. This camp ground was probably nice 10 years ago but really could use some maintenance. This was only KOA I have stayed at that did not pick up trash from the camp sites.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our stay. By the choices we made (staying on a water and electric site in a tent) we where on rocky ground instead of grassy ground. But that was our fault and we know next time to just change our location. And due to it was so hot we will not be booking in the Middle of July (hahahaha) our tent was like a sauna. We are making sure our camper if fixed next time.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Plenty of things to do.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms really need to be cleaned more than once a day! Other than that, it's a great place and we always enjoy ourselves.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We did not realize that now you have linens and towels in the cabin we get. It would have been great to know before we hauled all that stuff! Our stay was wonderful and the customer service was A+++++ Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at Harpers Ferry KOA and we loved it. Check-in and out was very easy and our site was as described. All of the staff were very helpful and the pool was awesome! Pancake breakfast was a great addition and all of the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Always an enjoyable time here, but only really saw the pool. The two grandkids I brought along didn't ever want to get out!
Jul 25, 2016
There were a lot of activities; rest rooms nice; pool was a good sie; loved that mini-golf was included.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool (main reason we go there), friendly and helpful staff, not crowded during the week, expensive but 'stay two get one free' makes it a fair price. Add-on fees for dogs, extra car, etc. not appreciated. Overall a great campground, we go once a year with our granddaughter.
Jul 25, 2016
No one answered the phone and we had a group of 30 people but we're offered no group discount.
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site for a 36' class A Motorhome with slides we got a 30 amp site. front of rv was on the edge of the pavement had to position between a tree to get the slides out could not put awning out and fire ring was 2' from our step. They need better trading of personnel on the layout of the sites. They told us they didn't have two sites together but no one was beside us or our
Jul 25, 2016
We have a good stay. We had fun with the game room and pool. The showers and bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often. They never got bad but they weren't cleaned even though the signs specified the daily cleaning hours.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
worthless staff, horrible 2 room cabins, tent sites are less primitive! has gone down hill since i started camping here 14 yrs ago!
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time! The Pancakes were a good idea.
Jul 23, 2016
Best wifi ever encountered. Lots for the kids to do and mammoth pool. Very friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is as it should be.
Jul 22, 2016
We've stayed here for 6 years in a row now. Every year, we find something new to do.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice place the sites are a little to close to each other, but everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was great. We were disappointed in our site. It was our first camping trip with our new camper and we were so close to trees on each side, we couldn't even put out the awning. We should have asked for a different site and next time we will.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was clean and the amenities were good. Pull through camp sites were very tight. Free pancake breakfast was nice, but not really free (had to pay for sausage and drink).
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
fun and great location
Jul 21, 2016
We will definitely be back - but probably more towards the Fall. We didn't have cable at our site, but there were so many other things to do, both at the campground itself and surrounding areas, that it wasn't really missed.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
excellent camping area!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Am not pleased with KOA booking policies. We had a large group and were not near each other. As a customer service business, you should make your guests happy without them having to pay more money.
Jul 20, 2016
It was wonderful as always. This has become an annual family trip with grand kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay with great amenities however i did find that since day passes are allowed that non campers filled the pool and disagreed with the childrens idea of fun.. grumpy old people lol
Jul 19, 2016
A must camp spot every year. Our grandchildren love it. Even our teens.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice staff was great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. Great sites and lots of activities. I wish the customer service was better over the phone and through email. Good luck getting them to answer the phone or return a voicemail.
Jul 19, 2016
The sites are very tight/small. Convenient location. Extra person charge expensive. Bathhouse nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We love this location. We visit at least two times a year. The only reason I did not give all five stars is because my husband said the men's restroom was very dirty. He stated that two of the toilet seats were broken and it looked like the walls in the stalls had not been wiped down for some time. Otherwise we had a fantastic time and all the staff were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Site pads in real bad shape
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals