Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We always enjoy this campground and have been there many times. The pancakes for breakfast are awesome. Keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The campground itself was nice and the activities they provided were good. We did not like the placing of the deluxe cabins, they sat right on top of each other, no privacy. The cheaper cabins were nicer because they sat by the woods and provided some privacy. I thought when I paid that extra money, pots and pans, sheets, etc. would be provided. Our fire pit was full of trash when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your fire ring was not cleaned. Pots, pans, and dishes are provided in cabins with kitchens. Guests provide all linens for all cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
The cabin was very clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
oNLY ISSUE WE HAD WAS OUR NEIGHBOR BROUGHT A PORTABLE LAMP POST THAT SHOWN INTO OUR CAMPSITE - NOT REALLY THE OUTDOOR FEEL I WAS LOOKING FOR - LOVED THE CAMPRGROUND AND STAFF
Aug 14, 2013
The campground was great but --- the site we were put on was not the best site for our camper. And it was so close to the camper beside us. Next time we will pay the extra $20 to reserve a spot that we will have a little room to enjoy.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful during our stay. The children had a great time at the campsite and are already asking to return next summer.
Aug 14, 2013
loved it! Everyone is so nice!!!
Aug 13, 2013
This is a very nice campground with world class amenities. But some of the 50 amp sites (48-58)have an unsatisfactory incline that left our front tires 8" off the ground. They should not put longer motorhomes in those slots or should fix the problem.
Aug 13, 2013
The reservation system needs work. No other KOA's that I stay at require an additional fee to "lock" in your site. I was kicked off the site they originally assigned me, and given another site that my rv didn't fit onto. Luckily, they had ONE spot remaining that they moved me too. Very unhappy with this whole process.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very crowded on the weekend,(this was reason for 9) The kids activities were excellent
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time, our grandkids went into overdrive with so much for them to do. This is the only KOA we have stayed at that had so much for kids. My only complaint is that the section for big rigs is very little shade, and sites are very close together with virtually no outside sitting area at all in the afternoon. Other than that GREAT Kamp Ground !!
Aug 13, 2013
We had an amazing weekend in the Bunkhouse celebrating my daughters 16th birthday. Staff was outstanding and was pleasantly surprised how clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed here. Our group has a lot of kids, and we really appreciate all the activities you offer! The only drawback to the gorgeous mature oak trees is the lack of grass and subsequent dust that is present. Thanks for another awesome weekend! We'll see you next year
Aug 13, 2013
Our favorite campground... We will definitely be back. Your store is the best of any KOAs we've been to -- you guys carry anything and everything someone would need while camping. Wonderful!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We've been coming to this campground for over 20 years and have never been disappointed. Great facilities, staff and amenities!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean
Aug 12, 2013
Great Campground, will definitely return when I visit my Son.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our weekend at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for children were very organized and staff were very good with children. The only down side to our experience - the bathrooms are not ventilated and at times was totally gross to go into. Will definitely camp again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We spent 3 days at the campground in a 43 foot motorhome. A disappointment was the fee structure of multiple add-on items in additon to the daily rate. I understand some fees, but between the resort fee, pet fee children fee, etc, the cost per night is about 50% higher than quoted online. In addition, especially considering the daily "resort fee" charged, the condition of the park was poor.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Very friendly staff and helpful. Very clean and well keep. Improvement, some tight spaces for larger campers/RVs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Harpers Ferry. There was so much to do there that we did not leave the campground until our reservation ended. Check-in/check-out was a breeze, and the staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. Our group stayed in tents and the 1BR cabins. The free pancakes was a nice bonus. Would highly recommend.
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities were great and so was our site location. the only issue we had is that people do not follow the quite hours rule and it seems like KOA doesn't really enforce it. Other wise great stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time! Campground is close to everything. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. Facility's were kept clean.
Aug 12, 2013
I totally my stay, your staff was helpful and very accommodating I have one problem, the campsite numbers, from the road signs to the site number themselves can be more visible.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the activities for the kids were numerous and good. The movie theater was really neat. Our only complaint about this campground is that the sites are too small.If you were to take 5 existing sites they should probably only be 3 sites.
Aug 12, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA, and we had a great time! The only thing that could be improved is getting new seats in the theater. All had broken springs and were very uncomfortable to sit on.
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed your campground it was nice and clean. I did have a little issue with the gravel roads being so rough.There were a lot of pot holes that could have caused damage to my car.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family and I love this campground. However, when I booked this stay, I was alone with my two grandsons. I asked for a site close to people. I was given a site down by the woods in the dark. When I explained I did not want to be there, afraid of wild animals, was told the park has no wild animals, funny that brochure said you did on occasion, not to feed or approach them. Was not happy at all.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the staff is very courteous and helpful. Lots of stuff for the kids to do and LOVE the coffee shop.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Stayed here from Aug 5th thru 10th. At first we thought it was overpriced, but soon found out the PERKS of the Harpers Ferry/Civil War Btlfd, WV. were definitely worth the price. Granddaughters were very happy with the outdoor pool, "free" enormous bounce pillow, miniature golf, full indoor and outdoor basketball courts and much more. Complimentary pancakes were great. Sites were very tight!
Aug 11, 2013
We had both a cabin with bath and a camp spot for the campervan (30 amp spot). The camp was wonderful and we all had a great time! We are looking forward and planning for our next stay at the Harper's Ferry KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
Generally staff was pleasant though some episodes of crankiness with the kids activities noted. Koa needs to relax the rules on the bounce pillow. Having to split the groups for adults, young kids and older kids was crazy. Some upkeep needed on comfort stations. Generally a positive stay for a crowded weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.