Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds!!
Jun 20, 2015
Reason for poor rating ● Extremely bad wifi ● Sites too crowded ● Extreme High prices in store ● Price of sites too high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you think our pricing was too high. We hope you enjoyed your 6 day stay.
Jun 19, 2015
This campground could use a bit more attention to detail such as removing the poison ivy growing in the playground and fixing the lights in the comfort stations.
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in one of the small cabins and really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and works really hard to maintain and clean the campground.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything went as planned. We were more intrested in hiking so spent most or our tine on the trails in the area. Our only issue was the cable chanels came in Fuzzy But since it was late in the evening we did not complain. Otherwise all was good.
Jun 19, 2015
The Black water fitting comming out of the ground was higher then my connection on the RV.. Had to use the dump when leaving.. It wasn't worth the money when a traveler has to use a dump station. Chuck Gross Venice , Florida
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Nice campground with lots of family activities. Small mishap with our reservation but the staff worked through it.
Jun 18, 2015
We come to this KOA every year and always have a good time.
Jun 17, 2015
We had the corner camp spot right by the store and restrooms. It was a very high traffic area and not much room to enjoy our campfire or other things.
Jun 17, 2015
Will stay there again - nice campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice place to unwind for a couple days. Small but clean cabins. Pancake breakgfast was a nice treat.
Jun 16, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years at least once per year. I would suggest the quality of some of the activities could be improved ie, candy apple making. I would like to also suggest the lodges have a fan put in the bathroom for moisture removal and a better drain for the shower or deeper tub bottom to prevent the floor from getting wet. Overall, we enjoy your KOA and will be back.
Jun 16, 2015
love your campground! one thing though. after camping on mothers day, we asked to reserve 143, told no. we were there thurs-Mon. people in 143 only there fri-sun. no reason not to change site. BUT found we loved 131 as well.
Jun 16, 2015
Great Stay. Second time this season. Already reserved two more for this season.
Jun 16, 2015
Paid for delux site. Very small was hard to get into. Trailer just fit no room for my truck had to park along the road. My truck was hit by another trailer trying to get into his spot. Poor ground maintaenance. The only friendly people were in the office. Will not be back.
Jun 16, 2015
Crowded/close together sites on the weekend. Mini golf needs maintenance. Otherwise, good management and nice amenities.
Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground it is very well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would like to be able to request a camp site without the extra $20 charge!
Jun 16, 2015
Great location but as a mom in a mobility scooter the campground could use some ADA updates (sidewalks that are smoothly connected, campsites with level, in obstructive walkable paths around our camper, etc)
Jun 16, 2015
It was grossly over crowded and dirty with poorly maintained facilities (especially the showers)!
Jun 16, 2015
RV sites for large RV's (we had a 5th wheel that is 43' w/4 slides) are tight! Lots of activities on weekends for kids.
Jun 16, 2015
What I'd envision at a refugee camp might be like....tents 20 feet apart
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Free pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Next time we'll ask for a site further from high traffic area.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a greatt at and were very pleased with the amenities. We had tent site 112- highly recommended. Although its the furthest from the amenities and bathrooms, we were away from everyone else which was better for us- more of a true camping vibe.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a nice shady area! Easy dumping station. We looked around and will try other sites in the future as well. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2015
Site was nice. Activities were great for the kids. But, a site next to use had 9 tents and over 20 people on it - they were rowdy, rude and kept us awake way past the 10pm quiet time. Not fond of that and probably won't be coming back there.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Showers were not good, either no hot water, stinging spray or dribble. Avoid the free pancakes. The site is lovely, good for walking.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean! Lots of fun family activities! Unfortunately not all sites level.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice but the ants in the cabin were overwhelming.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
There were a lot of deaf people and sometimes it was a little annoying when the kids would scream and such. Would prefer different campground with variety of campers
Jun 15, 2015
Please update the mini golf course. It is getting a little shabby.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and very response to my needs. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 15, 2015
Horrible- I booked a group for an event, and we were all split up. It was really horrible how they handled this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're group booked sites individually and not as a group. Our records indicate that you were in 181-194. These sites are all next to each other.
Jun 13, 2015
The shower in our unit drained very slowly. We told the staff 2 times with no one looking at it. There was a large group of teenagers there @start much quieter when they left
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin that was very nice. I have never seen more activities for kids at a campgound and your facilities were clean and well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
I have stayed in many K.O.A.'s This one was one of the best. Everyone was very help full from the time I book it by phone one night before our stay,then checking in was wonderful,everything was ready for us. Pool was clean and well keep. Bathhouse was very clean. Dog yard was keep well & Golf course was clean and well stocked. Laundry room & Winery was great. Happy to recommend to all. GOOD JOB!
Jun 11, 2015
1st time to stay in cabin, always camped in rv. The stay in the cabin was great, and staf was very friendly. The cabin was easy to clean as we found it. Had a great time. The group I was with camp every year in different places for over 30 years. Thank u again.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful Atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome amenities!!!
Jun 11, 2015
The site we were in was in the middle of the campground. We were surrounded by campers with crazy barking dogs and the sites were very close to each other. Our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as it has been in the past.
Jun 11, 2015
I like the idea it had plenty of things for the kids. heated pool an indoor theater with movies playing about four times a day.I was not happy how the sites had big ditches . it was hard to put the tents up well you would not right on top of people. I watch people fall in the ditches.
Jun 11, 2015
We look forward to returning again and staying longer.
Jun 11, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff and well organized.
Jun 10, 2015
short but sweet
Jun 10, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and great value!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.