Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
We love camping here. Can't wait to come back next month!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice campground but it's sites are not made for big rigs. Very hard for a glass A 40 footer or larger to get in or out if the campground is full. Low hanging tree limbs that hit the motorhome. Cable tv wasn't clear. The staff was very good.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
First time at a KOA; I understand better what kind of a camping to expect. So much for kids to do. I call it "urban" camping-the sites are small and very close together. People were friendly, respected quiet hours, and easy to be around. Pool not warm enough, arcade kind of cheesy.
Aug 19, 2013
This particular stay was extremely uncomfortable and almost unbearable. We had several roaches in our cabin. The first extermintor said that it had been sprayed roughly 4 weeks ago. Apparently, you knew about the issue but still allowed us to stay in the cabin. Insects are one thing to deal with while cabin....roaches are another. I highly doubt we will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
every thing was great just wish they a lake for fishing
Aug 19, 2013
Took our office up and rented several cabins for the weekend. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. the prices were reasonable and there were a lot of activities for the children. We will be coming back again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I really enjoyed all of the activities that where planned in the park. I did not like how close together the camp sites were. I didn't like sitting at the fire and being able to easily hear people in the RV next to us.
Aug 19, 2013
Sites 118 and 119 should not be campsites. Right next to pancake hut which makes it extremely loud at 6:30 in the morning. People literally trampled on our sites (running/riding bikes across) at all hours like its no big deal rather than going around. No privacy whatsoever.
Aug 19, 2013
The people you have that are in contact with us at the campsite are tremendous and are the same faces I've seen every year.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, convenient KOA. Love the free pancakes but could improve the customer experience. I stood in line for several minutes and asked for one order of pancakes for me and one for my wife. I was rudely informed that I would have to stand in line a second time for an order for my wife. Crazy!! That kept me from giving a higher rating and left a very bad taste in my mouth.
Aug 19, 2013
Site location was good, but took a lot of effort to get my camper trailer level. Checkin experience was much less informative about how to approach site, things to do, coupons for local attractions, etc. were absent when talking to another member of our group who arrived half an hour later.
Aug 19, 2013
WE ENJOYED YOUR VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND GREAT STAFF,LOTS OF FUN STUFF TO DO AND SEE.I WILL BE BACK!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Very helpful prior to my stay (adding additional guests), facilities were great, and the free pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Mini golf and pool are tired, but still quite usable.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Love it there but noticed maintenance has slipped . Overgrown around cabins. Had to weed all the tall grass at steps into cabin. Cabins not very clean. Floors hadn't been swept out at all upon our arrival. Rain leaked in on us over the bed as we tried to sleep when raining. It was fixed when reported in the a.m. Mini golf course needs attention badly. Still love u all at koa though:)
Aug 19, 2013
Camp ground was great. Yes, it is a little tight, but it seemed to work. The only thing I can say is the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often and some of the bathrooms need to be serviced. We will come back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent Park with very many nice amenities. Some things are starting to show their age and could use some refreshing. Campsites are somewhat crowded.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was so awesome that we made another reservation before we left the park.
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect location. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
I would have given our stay a 10 except for our neighbors. We rented a deluxe cabin (awesome!) One night our neighbors were a bunch of men drunk, cussing and very loud; next night other neighbors were smoking pot. We have 4 boys and we didn't appreciate that while on vacation....It would have been nice if KOA would group families together as cabins are close together.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place for kids
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good place to stay with kids. Tent sites are uneven so kind of rough when sleeping. Lots of things to do free pancake breakfast.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A family is 4, shouldn't have to check out at 11, and never seen so many fees for things in all my days of camping, dumping my tank shouldn't cost too, this is why I will not stay at KOA's , they are nice but cost way to much, would be a member but not till things change

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are referring to our site rates which are based on two people, this ensures that you only pay for the number of people that are occupying the site, since some families are less than 4 people. Check out is at 11AM as check in is at 1PM. We have a non-guest Dumping Fee of $6.00.
Aug 18, 2013
This campground was exactly what our 6yo son needed: freedom to roam without constant supervision in a safe environment with friendly kids and plenty to do. The only negatives for us were a weird policy on the jumping pillow on Saturday alternating "big kids" and "little kids" every 5 min which ruined it for all, close quarters on tent sites a playground only suitable for older kids. We'll be back
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was average, which surprised me since the fees they charged would suggest a better than average place. I reserved a specific site, but they gave it away before I arrived. Cable is only available at the "premium" or full hookup sites (other places include cable with all sites), and I was forced to pay a "resort fee" on top of the already high site fee. Not a good experience.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great activities, campground store, and restrooms. The landcape is beautiful.
Aug 17, 2013
My stay was excellent and I plan to return with my family. I recommend KOA provide a small map with key attractions, including the Appalachian Trail building and scenic spots.
Aug 17, 2013
Employee's at the camp ground were friendly and curtious. The sites were a little tight getting into and close together but fortunately the campground was pretty empty and we had nobody on either side of us for several sites. The kids really enjoyed the pool and bouncy pillow.The camp store was one of the best stocked I have ever seen.We could not connect to WIFI at site 159 but could near pool.
Aug 17, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was very professional. Pancakes were great. Lot of options for kids. Convenient to Harpers Ferry NHP. Would like the pool to be a couple degrees warmer. Putt Putt needs some work.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great place. Enjoyed every minute. Very nice, clean showers.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice area of the country to visit, great selection of facilities and we loved the daily pancake breakfast.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great stay and most employees wonderful. Need to make sure that employees that staff "kids activities" really like kids. Did have a problem with a girl named Samm and reported to management. She was quite a bully to my 9 year old daughter!!
Aug 16, 2013
We had the best time! My grandson never stopped moving until the pool closed at 10 pm. The only thing I would change are the rates, I feel the cabins were overpriced for the space.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.