Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Lots of things to do and we took the kids here for years. We have been away for 5 years. Things are looking old and unloved- restrooms and showers, carpet in arcade, pool lining not tight. Still a nice location. Needs some capital investment
Aug 22, 2016
I have made group reservations at this KOA numerous times and they can never put our sites together. Don't understand why, this is the only camp ground I have ever been to that cannot accommodate putting group campers next to each other. Also I was suppose to get a $10 refund from one of the reservation I made, I called them once they said it would take a couple of days,been 5 days never got it.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this park. I do wish you would put more gravel on site 143. Every time it rains, the water just flows with mud all over our patio rug. We come every Aug. and have our annual luau and it's the biggest site for us.
Aug 22, 2016
Great bath house w/ AC
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great! Bathhouses were clean (for a campground). My only gripe was the wifi wasn't working but that is minor since we go there to get away from technology. Lots of fun! We did stay in our RV and some of our friends in tents didn't like the very rocky ground.
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities for the children are outstanding and location in conjunction to national park is convenient. Only complaint was we were put in spot 77 and when it rained the site flooded. When mentioned to manager was told oh well nothing we can do.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
There wasn't too much noise. Didn't notice any bugs aside from ants in the cabin. Stayed in one of the "handicap accessible" cabins, although I have no idea how someone chair-bound would get in there. Overall, lots to do, pretty fun for my family.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a pull-through site for our motorhome. It was difficult to level the coach - gauges kept showing "extreme slope". The car we were towing had to be parked in front of the coach - on an extreme grade - I was afraid it was going to run into the truck parked across from us. The pull-through sites are completely in the open - not a tree in site - temps in the 90's - glad we had AC.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly! But, arcade, bathrooms and facilities were lextremely dirty. They could use some care through out the day. Would try again. Also, felt like there are hidden fees. I paid more then what the website said.
Aug 22, 2016
It was wonderful enjoyed the cabin always pulled my camper in this was the first time in a cabin
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was great except for the toilets always being clogged up with toilet paper
Aug 22, 2016
Need better cable picture was not clear & wifi not working.
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome like always
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable, did white water tubing, Harpers Ferry Ghost Tour, Biking, and the National Park had live bands. Great stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Te wifi was down and had been for several days before we checked in. They should have informed us, we stayed one night and left, canceling the rest of the stay. The two people in line in front of me at the desk were leaving early due to wifi. It is such a big part of everyones life now it seems like a gimmie...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for that the WiFi was not working during your stay. We had a WiFi equipment failure on Thursday evening due to a power surge. We called our WiFi provider and they sent us new equipment that arrived on Monday and was installed.
Aug 21, 2016
Family get together, great for kids, need better signage maybe lit for directions to sites, streets one way on map, but no one adheres, so it is dangerous to walk.
Aug 21, 2016
Our first day/night was absolutely wonderful. Plenty of things for the children to do. Our second night however was very unpleasant. There were some young campers that drank all night and into the early hours of the morning. At 230 am I tried to call night watch but no one was there. This was my sons birthday present and we left a day early because of the partiers. Quiet hours needed inforced.
Aug 20, 2016
We love this location and the amenities. It seems as though it is starting to get a "little" run down. I hope they catch it soon before it gets too bad!
Aug 20, 2016
It was a positive experience for my Granddaughter. This was her first camping experience.The staff was fantastic. They were responsive to her questions and made her comfortable.
Aug 20, 2016
An outstanding group of staff. Loved the pancakes
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and the park was kept clean. There is so much to do in the surrounding areas. Definitely worth it!
Aug 19, 2016
Way too expensive if you don't have children to take advantage of the activities. The $10.00 fee per day is crazy.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well kept Campground. The sites are very close together.
Aug 19, 2016
Not a fun time at all. Ants overtook our cabin, ruined $40.00 worth of food. Mentioned this to staff but never had a maintenance worker stop by. Cut our stay short by one night as we couldn't take it. More than half of the equipment in the game room had out of order signs. Place was a big disappointment. Not a well maintained facility. Was our 3rd stay at this KOA; and last. Tim
Aug 18, 2016
Many great amenities (pool, mini golf, store, mini movie theather) and proximity to Harper's Ferry, Charlestown were big pluses. But the campground sites were a bit small with way too many campers jamned in... So I'd say good for modern families who have hard to entertain kids but a bit crowded and "rv show explosion" for those wanting true camping atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground but given a 30 amp site when needed a 50 amp site.
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Activities for kids and nice pools. Rest rooms and showers could be alittle cleaner. I would definely go back
Aug 18, 2016
What a blast
Aug 18, 2016
I love staying at the Harper's Ferry KOA. However, I have noticed over the last few years that the pool, min golf and buildings are degrading rapidly. I live less than a half hour away and there is so much to do in the area that keeps us coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
Our stay was ok. We stay in the big camping number 7 and our shower didn't not work the water would go from ice cold to hot. You guys try to fix it couldn't and only gave us 30 bucks and a thing of wood. We had young kids that could of got hurt. Not happy. Don't think I would come back.
Aug 17, 2016
always a very good trip, very clean campground and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Cabin was very nice, clean and well taken care of. Staff was ok, not the most accommodating or polite. There should be small children time enforced on the bounce pillow as my toddlers were run over many a time by larger children. Overall a great time!
Aug 17, 2016
The campground itself was very nice, our site was so un-level that I could not level my motorhome. I think the rates were outrageous at $93.00 per night, with many hidden charges such a $10 resort fee and $6 for each child.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved the pancake breakfast! It have us a reason to get moving in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our time! Lots of activities! The second weekend we were there though was so crowded and there was no supervision of parking cars all over the place from what seemed like an over abundance of daytime visitors. We actually considered leaving a day early.
Aug 17, 2016
It was our 1st time. Loved it, great for our kids. Big pool, movies up to date. The band Sat night was wonderful. We will be back next August
Aug 17, 2016
The bathroom wasn't very clean,and the quiet time at 10 pm is a little ridiculous! That's early for weekends ,my radio was barely on and they made me turn it off and said my five year old was too loud ! Really
Aug 17, 2016
Lots to do!! Clean and well layed out! Already referred a friend and are planning our trip back for next year!!
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was nice, but the tent sites were awful. The tent sites were not level and our original site had a gully running through it. They could use a bit of TLC.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, lots to do, cabins are very nice, and a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in the camping cabins and the mildew smell along with cleaning product triggered asthma and breathing issues. Left after just one night. Also the other buildings were unkempt with trash and just over all run down. The workers were understanding of our issue however and We were thankful they refunded us our money. I will say the cabins were private and in beautiful wooded location.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground was amazing. There was a ton of stuff to do. This was one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the outdoor cabin space. We stayed in cabin 233 on the hill. There was hardly any space to set up chairs and enjoy the fire at night. Other than that a great experience overall.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and accommodations.
Aug 16, 2016
There was no security patrols on Friday night. The camp next to ours had people up and partying until 4:30am. We notified management the next day and had no issues with that camp Saturday night. I assume that was because of the complaints. Security should really conduct a camp review around midnight and have rowdy camps calmed down after that time.
Aug 16, 2016
My two sisters and I were looking for a night to relax hang out and catch up with each other. We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the pool. We were close to Harper's ferry, enjoyed the clean pool and free pancakes in the morning. The staff were friendly, the camp grounds were well maintained and clean. Definitely will visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
What a great campground! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thanks>
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great. Pool, arcade, basketball, jumping pillow, etc. my only complaint is the site we were on, the septic connection was uphill from where we parked so we had to "walk the waste" down the pipe. Not all sites are like this, just kinda gross but wouldn't deter me from staying again. Lots to do in Harper's ferry and surrounding area. Try river rafters . They were fantastic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps