Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
Even though we came during the Off Season and some off the amenities were not yet open, it was a Great Place to stay and relax. We would like to have had some more shade, but due to the size and electrical needs, we had to stay in the open are area. Next time we will stay in the fall and only use the 30 amp. But we will return.
May 08, 2015
May 06, 2015
The campground has a lot of great activities for families. We loved the dog park and movie theater. My only disappointment was with the bathrooms. The showers and bathrooms were always very dirty.
May 06, 2015
The sites were very rocky(we had tent with water and electric. There were only three stalls in the bathroom making it difficult to get one. The 10pm noise ordinance was not enforced and I was up listening to chatters until 2am. However, the staff were very nice and the showers were amazing. There were also plenty of activities planned each day
May 06, 2015
the initial call to the Harpers Ferry Campground quoted us a figure of $127.00 for a 3 night we said we would call back in less than 15 minutes after we discussed it when we called back a different person took the call and said that the person who took the first call was not available ,we said we would take the space and he quoted us $170.00 fifty dollars more than the first person after a lengthy
May 05, 2015
Campground is clean and has everything you could possibly want, but more importantly the employees are awesome. They are friendly and helpful and really add to you overall camping experience.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
We were a little annoyed that my wife and I were required to pay an additional $8 each for an activity fee. We had no intention to participate in the "free" pancake breakfast or any other activity. We will not be coming back again unless it is to visit Harpers Ferry.
May 05, 2015
sewerage back up into trailer day of leaving
May 05, 2015
cant wait to go again.
May 05, 2015
Friendly and welcoming; VERY busy during the weekend and the WiFi was not working. Overall, a good campground.
May 04, 2015
One of the best campgrounds in the area.
May 04, 2015
Lots to do, great for kids. must repair the put put golf.
May 04, 2015
Love this facility. Tons for kids and adults to do.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
People were very friendly and you have a lot of thinks to do with kids.
May 04, 2015
I thought the cabin placement, with both doors facing each other was very awkward. The cabin also had ants very badly. The location was convienent and the kids had a great time.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Large campsites. Very clean showers and restrooms!
May 04, 2015
Front desk staff was awsome! Cabins were great. Be back again
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much we have plans to return at least one other time this summer as well as visiting three other locations.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great amenities and play areas for kids! Especially appreciated the coffee/wine shop and craft beer section in the store. Only negative is sewer connections were above our site and I had a tough time emptying when we left.
May 04, 2015
Lot size is small, but all other aspects of the campground is great.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
My husband and I had a great time. My son played with so many new friends and enjoyed the activities. We have been coming here for 8 years and will continue.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
One of the best KOA's Ive been to, and Ive stayed at quite a few. Fun activities and beautiful surroundings make this one a winner!!
May 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and campground. My only complaint is that they clean the bathrooms at the most inconvenient time, in the morning when everyone is trying to wake up and break camp. It REALLY sucked to only have one bathroom at 9 AM Sunday morning. Why not do this at 12 PM after everyone checks out?
May 04, 2015
it's a nice campground but it seem like the group you had in the tent area was very disrespectful they were very loud there was broken beer bottles in the putt putt area
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
I was surprised that I had to pay for my pet and 15$ per child. Camping is to me a family activity and it doesn't make sense to charge for people over a goup of 2. I feel charges should include 4 people. Also have never seen a camoground charge for dump station. Check out is also to early. Should be 1pm like 99% of other places. Probably will not return to this KOA. Staff was great!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rates are based on 2 people. Additional children are $4 per child per night. Using our Spring BOGO, you paid $93 for two nights. Our dump station is free for registered campers. There is a $6 fee for non campers. Check out is at 11AM as check-in is at 1PM, your family checked in at 12:30PM.
May 01, 2015
Always enjoy being there and look forward to returning!
May 01, 2015
Great location. Friendly service
May 01, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your campground. The only sugestion I have is that the shower head doesn't let much water flow out. The putt putt area could use some repair too. Otherwise the facilities and the service was great.
May 01, 2015
We were woken up at 8am by the cabin construction crew sawing. At 830am we got to enjoy the entire landscaping crew mowing and weedwacking the entire set of sites including ours as we were trying to chat and eat breakfast. Very inconsiderate Of the KOA staff and crew.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenienced. We do our best to work around campers, but unfortunately cannot wait for the campground to be empty to perform maintenance. Thank you for your understanding.
Apr 29, 2015
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC FAMILY CAMPGROUND!! WE MADE SO MANY PRECIOUS MEMORIES.
Apr 28, 2015
Great time as always!
Apr 28, 2015
very quite and the place was kept clean but didn't see many staff just wandering around but when needing help someone was always there
Apr 28, 2015
We had a great time. It was a real relaxing couple of days.
Apr 28, 2015
We stay at this campground a lot. Always have a nice time there.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We love the Harpers Ferry KOA and stay there several times throughout the year. This was my first time in a cabin and we loved it. My only complaint would be all of the broken glass surrounding our fire pit and trash all around our campsite...which was there when we arrived. That should have been cleaned up before our arrival.
Apr 27, 2015
It was quiet and peaceful. We did have a cat and dog come visit our camp site who lived in the permanent site in front of us. The folks there would open the door and let them out to run free. I had to keep my dog inside my camper most of the time to avoid the critter visitors. Other than that we had a very nice time and will come back.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff excellent! Sites & pot holes could use some gravel but noted gravel pile there, so, being addressed shortly. We enjoyed our stay & would return. Lovely area.
Apr 27, 2015
Two criticisms. First, I requested a specific site in my registration and was not available when we arrive. One was found after arguing. Second, i think more should be spent on sites and roads. They could be in better condition. Third, there should be some guidelines on long term RV'ers and how they keep their sites. Some are trashy.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids are already asking when we can go back. Thanks!
Apr 27, 2015
The one bathroom facility didn't have any hot water and little to no water pressure. Had to walk all the way to the showers connected to the main building/office to hat water and good water pressure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.