Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Nice and clean, lots of things to do for adults and children. Nice and quiet and friendly too.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice pool and kiddie pool. New water slide looked fun-did not try, however. No wifi, golf course needs major work. Still had to pay full activity fee.
Aug 11, 2015
The Harper's Ferry KOA was overall very nice. The store was well stocked (but very pricey) and most of the camp was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
My wife and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2015
very close to Harpers Ferry and its all attractions. big pool, store, etc and very real resort like setting. however, the sites are close to each other.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great accommodations and location
Aug 11, 2015
Really a nice facility, friendly staff, great location.
Aug 10, 2015
ants in cabin roads in poor condition great family place, lots to do
Aug 10, 2015
Lots to do for the whole family at this KOA. Disappointed with the road conditions and site conditions. Never did get our 31ft class C leveled because we ran out of leveling blocks. Our sites were in desperate need of fresh gravel to cover up the tree roots. Our 4 year old face planted in the gravel because he couldn't see the roots at night.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed the site. There were a lot of activities to participate in. Everyone seemed very friendly. The views were amazing.
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous KOA team, great amenities, campground kept very clean. Cabins are showing a lot of wear and tear however. They were the only downside
Aug 10, 2015
A variety of activities for all ages. I agree with charging a resort fee due to all of the activities. I do not think charging per person, per night beyond two people is family friendly. That is costly for a family of eight, they should not be charged for 6 extra people per night.A suggestion might be to increase the resort fee to $10 instead of extra charges.
Aug 10, 2015
Our site was a little small and although the kids loved the pancake breakfast, the facility felt like it needed to be maintained a little better.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Pleasantly surprised by this Campground! Well-appointed very comfortable cabins, great amenities, VERY Friendly and Helpful staff, Free daily Pancake Breakfast was Awesome and delicious! Putt-Putt course needs some serious repairs/work, but overall, a great time! Will go back again!
Aug 10, 2015
Cabins were nice. Beds comfortable. Minature golf area and pet area need to be repaired/updated. Staff very pleasant. Only down side - you have to pay extra for your kids if you have any. Rates only include 2 people. Additional pet fee as well.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location!! Plenty of activities, friendly staff. Only downside, spaces are a little small. Otherwise it would be a perfect score.
Aug 10, 2015
We go with three other families, and their kids. The activities, accommodations and staff are all great! Will see you again next year!
Aug 10, 2015
I love going to Harper's Ferry.Friendly staff on weekend.However I have a few suggestions.While we were there the WIFI didn't work most of the time.It went to working for 1 hr & we stayed a week.The pool needs cleaned more often and the putt putt course needs attention as much of the green was tore up.We pay a lot for the resort & should be offer a discount when things aren't working or up to par.
Aug 10, 2015
It was very exciting doing things with the family
Aug 10, 2015
the kids are already asking about coming back next summer!
Aug 10, 2015
While it was mostly family friendly, there were quite a few groups of 20 somethings getting drunk and and being noisy. I did see beer pong with kegs in broad daylight on Saturday.
Aug 10, 2015
I have visited twice and enjoyed myself both times.
Aug 10, 2015
CG was littered with cigarette butts & small pieces of trash girls at the counter were more interested in their conservation than conversing with me. Poor wyfi -could not get on. We could see the antenna few cable channels listed were not available fire pits full of beer cans and trach. some for the three days picnic tables were old, broken & burnt
Aug 10, 2015
We loved Harpers Ferry, WV..ampground needs lots of work especially the roads and more workers to keep it clean...
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I couldn't rate this campground as a great experience because the park is mainly for people with kids and we are two working full timers, no kids. For the price ($65 was extremely high and nothing worked. Cable only got 3 channels that weren't fuzzy, lot site was extremely un-level and internet worked one day and then was down for the remainder of our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities and management team. The spaces are so uneven. Really a hassle for setting up.
Aug 10, 2015
Very tight spaces combined with high prices for the stay.... Functional but not terribly affordable!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This was a family reunion with children 6 months to 9 yrs old. There were sooo many things for them to do it added to the fun for the adults to visit. We had cabins, RV site and tent site. We will do it again!
Aug 09, 2015
Pull thru sites where very hard to level and very tight. Young workers in the store and registration could not answer my question and acted like they did not care.
Aug 09, 2015
Good campingplace!
Aug 09, 2015
It was ablast
Aug 09, 2015
Great facility for family. Lots for kids to do. Friendly atmosphere. Showers not as clean as I'd like, but passable. Nice pool, spaces a little uneven, but workable.
Aug 08, 2015
My family reunion was terrific because there were accomodations that fit everyone's needs between the different cabins, tent sites and trailer hookups. There were so many things for kids young and old to do. We had 25 people ages 9 months to 75 years old, and some doggies too.
Aug 08, 2015
Bought the VIM to book 2 cabins next to each other. It was a scam, cabins were not next to each other and I had to ask twice for my free bundle of wood and table cloth. Not a single soap dispenser on the property properly functioned during this s
Aug 08, 2015
seems to be a very good facility for families with pre-teens with an active pool and other activities; store was very good with reasonable prices; however, camp sites were small with little privacy; barking dogs and someone burning items that created a smoke screen over campsite really took away from the get away we were hoping for.
Aug 08, 2015
There should be more activities during the week for children. Inflatable slip n slide was broken.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed all the activities on the campgrounds: the Grapes and Grinds store, the mini golf, the pool, etc. and we loved its proximity to Harpers Ferry National Park. Also, who doesn't love free all-you-can-eat pancakes? It was our son's first camping trip, and we will definitely consider KOA for our future trips as a family!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground, great staff and plenty to do even though it rained the whole time we were there.
Aug 07, 2015
Really great for families with kids; facilities were great, kept very reasonably clean; camp store well stocked. A great experience!
Aug 07, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was incredibly friendly and the grounds well kept. The only complaint I'd have would be the behavior of some of the younger guests at the inflatable water slide. This was not a staff-supervised area & many kids were unsupervised & very disrespectful of other guests. The area was really muddy too!
Aug 07, 2015
The place was nice but staff not helpful at all. Specifically Helen from front desk,very cold, not even a good morning or smile.
Aug 07, 2015
Our 1st time at a KOA and this one was great. There was a lot for kids to do, the pool water was just right and pancakes in the morning a plus. We had a cabin and loved it, very smart set up with fans to move air between rooms. The only thing I'd change is how close our fire pit & table were to our neighbor's.
Aug 07, 2015
Amazing. My son loves it every year.
Aug 07, 2015
Fun and gaming room.
Aug 07, 2015
It was great lots of things to do for us and the kids. Just hard to get in and out of some of the site. Are site had two big trees that made it very hard to park the camper and thankfully the site in front of me were empty when it was time to leave or I would not have made it out of are site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps