Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, close to Harpers Ferry & Charles Town racetrack. The pad was a bit smaller than the other KOA's we've stayed at but still nice.
Jun 17, 2014
our site was screwed up when we checked in/ but thanks to RON he fixed everything and our stay was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the staff were very accommodating in selecting a site that fir our needs. This is our third year camping there an I'm sure we will return as soon as we can.
Jun 17, 2014
This was a last minute Father's Day trip. Has a great time. Will definitely plan to visit another KOA campground in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
There was so much for the kids to do, we all had a lot of fun. Can't wait to return for the 4th of July!
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed in site 180 on Saturday and Sunday, 6/14 and 6/15. The campers across from us were quite loud on Saturday nights--well past the quiet time starting at 10:00. We could find the brochure with the night patrol number,so were unable to call in our complaint. Sunday evening was very quiet and enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I come back every year the same weekend every year. I increase the amount of family I bring every year because the staff are the greatest people to deal with.me and my family& friends can not thank the staff enough. They are very friendly and courtesy. A very special thank you to everybody see you next year with some more people we all love koa harpers ferry. Thank you from the bottom of my heart
Jun 16, 2014
The only complaint I had was that we were approached by a staff member on Thurs night. Granted, it was 10:38.It was her terrible attitude and complete lack of respect that made our group of 12 families, think twice about coming back.Fortunately,the rest of the staff were beyond pleasant and made up for her completely rotten attitude.A staff member should never put their finger in a guests face.
Jun 16, 2014
They need to change the entrance to the Dog Park it is just too muddy. We love this campground and have stayed here multiple times. This year the staff was a bit nasty at night when walking around telling people to be quite which we all thought was a bit not needed. The women was the worst total attitude. We had our radio on not loud and she just barked at us to turn it off--not justified at all.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
There was a drunk person screaming at 3am. It would be nice if there were after hour security. If there was they didn't show up because this went on for 30 minutes. Other than that I love the place.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time, as usual! This was the first visit at this campground that we didn't really care for the site. The sewer hook up was right next to the patio (just inches away). I know there's not much that can be done about that. We just will request a different area next time.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Quite, nice pool, enjoyed the pancake breakfast, close to downtown.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Family had a great time over Fathers Day weekend. Very friendly staff...clean/updated bathrooms and showers. Pancake breakfast a big hit!! And there were no mosquitoes!! The only part that was annoying...the 10PM quiet time wasn't reinforced by the staff. Other than that, we will certainly go back.
Jun 16, 2014
We loved it!!! We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 16, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. VERY NICE PEOPLE AND ATMOSPHERE. THE ONLY THING I WASN'T HAPPY ABOUT WAS THE BATHROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY AND WE'LL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
32 ' class c Extremely crowded sites Could not open awning without touching neighbors camper Neighbor on opposite side was 8 feet from me with slides open. Fire pits were available but not usable due to space limitations. Disappointed with this Kia Usually adequate space.
Jun 16, 2014
Very well organized. Free pancakes. Very pleasant experience.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I loved this KOA Kampground. I have been to 2 others and this one is the Best ! Lot's of activities and Lot's of fun !! We will be back for more fun soon :)
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
The lots were not level, poor service in trying to locate lot,restrooms not stocked, definitely not a preferred campground.
Jun 14, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves again! We did have lots of rain this time so that put a damper on things. We still found plenty to do!
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time thanks to your total team everyone was great.
Jun 13, 2014
2nd stay. Extremely we'll maintained and everyone are courteous. Quiet atmosphere. Will be back.
Jun 12, 2014
The campsites were too small and the roads too narrow to navigate.
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and thought it was great value. We had a ton of fun
Jun 11, 2014
Great weekend, great stay. Our site was very nice, but without shade. This didn't matter due to our awning. Great breakfast on Sunday morning. Plenty of campground activities as well as sight seeing in thesurrounding areas.
Jun 11, 2014
This is a great destination for children! I love the cabins, the pool and the bounce pillow. The gift shop always has a great selection and the employees are really nice and helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
I mentioned this to the cleaning lady-the Women's bathroom by the pancake area has a stall on the far end that does not lock because it is not in proper alignment. Women go in, then immediately go out since the door does not close. Another lock is loose. I would recommend they all be double checked. The dog park is great!
Jun 11, 2014
Not only is there a ton of activities nearby, the campground itself has enough to keep you entertained for days. Great place to stay!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
One of the best. Everything is great.
Jun 11, 2014
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Our site had very good W/E/S, good cable and solid WiFi. Great location next to Harper's Ferry Park.
Jun 10, 2014
Just one comment... Your volleyball court is in need of repair. It caused me a severe sprained ankle..! Please call me at the phone number I gave you. Would love to share what happened to me.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great weekend. Camp staff was all very friendly and welcoming. The only complaint was there wasn't enough restrooms for the amount of people who needed to use them on our end of the campground.
Jun 10, 2014
The site was very nice as well as the staff. When we arrived at the pool, there were no chairs available, even in the middle of the day when we rechecked. We also got charged for extra people which we did not have nor did we indicate we had. The wine tasting was very nice as well as the store.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Need something for the nays. They were really terrible..
Jun 10, 2014
We were not happy with the tent site. we paid what we consider a lot of money for a tent site. had 4 adults,3 tents and two vehicles. We paid extra for the extra people and extra vehicle. the tent site they gave us barely had enough flat ground for one tent. we look around for another site and moved. Many tent sites there did not have good flat spots to pitch a tent.
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was perfect. Staff friendly and amenities were great.
Jun 09, 2014
Harper's Ferry KOA is a great place for families to camp. We had a large group of 18 young families and they really enjoyed their time. The activities are great and the facilities are great. The registration and check in was easier this year than it has ever been in the past- great improvement in the group reservations!! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.