Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time! The pool was very nice, the restrooms and showers were well maintained and the free pancake breakfast was delicious and a nice touch! The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2016
was given a site that was to small for our 35ft. M.H. with 3 slide outs, gave us another site up on the hill, was a small site and right on the curve where all the other units coming in was very close. Will not come back.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground itself is wonderful as well as the staff. The only complaint I have is the failure to enforce the 10 pm curfew. I called security three times between 11 pm and 1:30 am because there was a group of 30 people on a site that were extremely loud. It would be helpful if security patrolled the campground instead of sitting in front of the office all night.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay. We booked late and wanted to get closer to some family that was staying and they were able to accommodate us.
Aug 09, 2016
I had a flat tire and couldn't make it on the first night I had planned and received a full refund the next day, even though the refund policy clearly states 48 hour noticed required for full refunds. The camper cabin (Kabin) we stayed in was very clean and comfortable and the free pancakes were delicious. Also very happy with the cleanliness of the bathrooms/showers. Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great except the refrigerator bottom shelf was broken hampering access to the storage drawers and the door was missing a rail. A bit of an inconvenience for those two items.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good time as always. The staff are very friendly and the deluxe cabins are excellent. The wifi is not good. Could use some activities geared more towards older kids. I also think check out time should be a little later like 12-1pm.
Aug 08, 2016
We come to KOA every summer and love it! Only one thing that would be nice is some type of water station in the Dog Park :-) the sure do get thirsty running and having fun. Thanks for another great trip.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had SUCH a wonderful weekend stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. There was SO much to do with for all ages of those in our family and everyone can't WAIT to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our site was large with easy access
Aug 08, 2016
Best camp ground we have found to date! So much to do on site, and they make it very convenient to do things off site! There are walking trails to river outfitters and shuttles to take you to and from. Clean showers and restrooms and never a wait or a lack of hot water for the showers! Great experience! Will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2016
If you need a place to stay and you have kids to entertain, this place is great. If you're more of a destination stay-at-the-campground kind of camper, you'll be disappointed. The sites are small, poorly situated (some sites are basically in the parking lot) and children run and scream non-stop until at least 11. Great amenities and the free pancakes were good.
Aug 08, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, "free" pancakes, number of bathroom/shower facilities. Trash pick up. Cons: Site was on a slant so we had to cram in on our second site. Wish we had been given the chance to select our sites.
Aug 08, 2016
We really liked the free pancakes! We were not happy with our campsite because it was severely sloped but did not know we could switch sites. We appreciated the 10 pm - 8 am quiet hours! It is a good family campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Our neighbors were very ignorant. I will not be back unless changes are made.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff,place was very clean and kid friendly.I already told friends.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, nice staff,plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Definitely will return. Everyone very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but suggestions would be ventilation in showers, some sites were to close together especially if you have an rv with slide out. But there are great amenities!
Aug 07, 2016
The campground itself was wonderful, as was the cabin in which we stayed. The only complaint about te cabin would be the amount of ants everywhere all week. The free pancakes were delicious.
Aug 07, 2016
Civil war museum was closed for the week. Nightly wine tasting didn't happen. Front staff didn't know much about town or national park. Bathroom by RV area was gross and unkempt and only one shower which was gross. Laundry closed at 8. Sites were on top of each other. Barely able to have a fire.
Aug 06, 2016
It was a nice campground with a lot of amenities, people were nice. Only reason we would not return is we were charged $2.00 a nite for our dog!! What for? This never happened at any other KOA. Also we were charged $10 a nite for Resort Fee?!? We're 70 and did not swim, play putt putt, volleyball or whatever.... We were very disappointed in KOA in these extra charge. The wrist bands are silly.
Aug 06, 2016
great location for a campground , plenty to do with Harper's Ferry just being minutes away. The campground itself it was nice and friendly staff, my only complaint is I think the bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day other than that I had a great stay
Aug 06, 2016
This is an excellent KOA/campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a lot of things to do in the KOA and in the local area. The campsites are roomy and reasonably level. I'll be back next week.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a good vacation with two grandkids. Lots to do. Only complaints are that it was expensive and the showers were not as clean as they should have been.
Aug 06, 2016
staff is very helpful and friendly. Sites are a bit tight and unlevel, but workable.
Aug 06, 2016
Site 50 very unlevel.. Take some of the $$ you are overcharging us and put it back into working to improve the campground. The $10 resort fee was not quoted until payment. Misleading. Too many teenage minimum wage workers who need more supervision.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a nice stay. It was not crowded and clean but we also stayed during the week. I could see where it would get very crowded and overwhelming on the weekends.
Aug 05, 2016
my first time at a "resort" KOA. All the staff were helpful and kind; it was great to have a pool (though I would have liked an earlier morning swim than 10am); laundry facilities were great; free pancake breakfast was fun! Hiking around the Harpers Ferry National Park was awesome, as well as kayaking the Potomac.. both easy to get to/make arrangements for. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2016
Need to upgrade CATV and limit golf carts
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our experience at the campground. The site was large, level and shared. The bathrooms were clean, except my husband said the waterless urinals stank. The pool was a bit cloudy due to the heat. But nice to cool off in. We enjoyed our conversations with the people who run the Civil War Museum and the history they are preserving. Hope to come again next year!😂
Aug 04, 2016
High priced for what the site was
Aug 04, 2016
Employees in the store, wine/coffee shop and pancake hut were wonderful. Only issue we thought could use some attention was the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers near site 139
Aug 04, 2016
I thought the campground was dirty and rundown. The water in the pool was not clear. Most of the doors on the showers would not close properly. And, the movie theater smelled. The dirt in our tent site was so compacted I could not drive our tent stakes into the ground, and having the electrical outlet side-by-side with the water seemed quite dangerous.
Aug 04, 2016
Amazing
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was nice except the a/c unit was leaking water all over the floor. I slipped and almost fell. Cleaning staff must have known about it because there was a Tupperware container ducktaped to the wall under it. Which didn't work either because it had a crack in it. Wasnt happy about having to use one of my containers and having to return every few hours to empty it.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice quaint place clean and plenty to do at the campground
Aug 03, 2016
Had out of state family come and stay with us, had a great time
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, great amenities, we stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great for our group. Beautiful area, we will be back next summer!
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA needs to relevel most of their sites for big rigs and put in more 50 amp full hookup sites.
Aug 03, 2016
we were mainly happy with our stay except for 2 things. when we checked in the girl who took care of us was not very informative she seemed indifferent to my questions. and the resort fee that we were charged was a surprise I would have liked to have been told that upfront.
Aug 03, 2016
Sites were washed out and more walkways are needed. I almost fell over a tree root going back to my RV from the showers. The campground is very crowded and more showers and restrooms are needed A separate area should be for women and men.Showers do not drain properly and too many people were using too few facilities. This facility is not up to KOA standards based uponones I have stayed in.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Overall good. Sites very close together and access roads in need of repair
Aug 03, 2016
They need a little work on the roads and sites. With all that it was still a very nice space to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, we were there to visit some friends and visit the Historical sites, we were disappointed that our friends could not come to visit us at the site without paying a fee. There was also a pet fee not mentioned in the website. We have traveled across the country for several years and have never had these two things happen. Not sure if we will come back to this park.
Aug 02, 2016
We camped at site 189. Recent construction to install sewer. Site was not graded with stone so when it rained water collected and pooled under our camper and user the awning side of the camper. Our entire stay was a mudfest. This was our third year at this campground and we love visiting, we hope this problem will be solved so that our return might be enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and friendly front desk staff!!
Aug 02, 2016
The campsite that I got really sucked. It had no level ground for our tent and no fire ring. We were able to get another spot that wasn't much better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals