Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
First time we stayed at a koa. All the staff were very nice. The games room badly needs updating or at least the machines and pool tables serving. The heated pool is a highlight. We will stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
Awesome!!! The best campground I have ever stayed at on the east coast.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the second stay for my daughter & I. We love staying at the WV KOA -- great location, we have a lot of fun with all the amenities -- pancake breakfast, arcade, wine tasting, and the pool is GREAT! Thanks -- we will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice people ... Need more adult supervisors. Showers and bathrooms need better cleaning. A little crammed. More upkeep of grounds and coats of paint needed on everything.
Jul 04, 2016
Most KOA will escort us to our site. This campground is all about filling up very inch with RVs. The sites are not size appropriate for the RV being parked. We had no room for our 43' & truck. The grass area accommodated only a picnic table, very cramped sites. Very disappointed
Jul 04, 2016
It was great, fabulous place and well kept, great employees,alot for the kids to do as well cya next year
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Campground was very nice but much too expensive for me to recommend it to others or for me to return to.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. Sites 194 and 195 should not be offered to campers- impossible to level trailers on those sites. Great staff, very friendly & helpful.Free Pancake breakfast a welcome bonus.
Jul 01, 2016
I feel the rates should at least include your children.
Jul 01, 2016
overall a bad experience, getting to site, cable tv unusable, overpriced.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was gorgeous best one yet. .I gave it a 4 star because the cabin had spider webs next to the bed where I laid my head and 2 inches of dust on the headboard other than than I was completely satisfied.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
like the swimming pool everything else
Jun 30, 2016
The campground is well maintained. Minturn golf could use a little maintenance but we still had fun playing. So many activities and things to do. The staff was all friendly. And you can't beat the free pancakes.
Jun 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin K112 was very clean, comfortable & perfect location by pool and pillow bounce. Four of your cabins were rented by family members together. Activities for the kids were excellent!
Jun 30, 2016
The stay was great, lots of activities, scenery is beautiful, clean facilities, great staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
My wife & I enjoyed our stay. Clean facility & close to National Park & Lower Harpers Ferry. Staff friendly & helpful. One con is that the wireless connection was poor if at all & when connected so slow that our connection timed out. Other than that-an enjoyable place to stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
So much to do and beautiful places to go that are near by!! We will be back next year!!!
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was nice and conveniently located. The staff was helpful. Getting in and out of the pull thru was a challenge as the railroad ties come out too far. The bath house near the entrance could use some repair
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I had a good time.
Jun 28, 2016
The activities offered were great for the kids. However, the place was really crowded. We were so surprised how close our neighbors were. There seemed to be very little privacy. The bathroom facilities were nice but should really be cleaned more than once a day.
Jun 28, 2016
Has good activity and services for kids. Since we came mainly for the enjoyment of our nine year old grandson, that was a big plus. He made and enjoyed many new friends.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a good stay. Nobody bothered us. The pool was good and the showers were in very good shape.
Jun 28, 2016
Site was tough to get into and overall a very tight campground with sites too close together. Store, cofree shop, volley ball, pool were nice but bathrooms and showers were not as clean as one would like.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Some of the sites were a little tight to get your camper in and they are close together. There is a ton for the kids to do and a national park within a mile. We will definately be back to stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Our family of 30 has visited this KOA for the 3rd year in a row staying in tents and cabins. I would have rated the campsite higher if the restrooms and showers were cleaned more often. I believe they are cleaned only once a day. Maybe twice a day will be more sufficient and installing exhaust fans. I would have rated this KOA 5 stars.The positive is pancake breakfast and activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Coming many years, but this time the reservation got messed up and I didn't get site that was confirmed, but got satisfactory one.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!
Jun 27, 2016
Great activities for the kids, clean facilities and courteous staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice sites, staff very helpful & responsive, however price for site & extra's too high
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
For an RV spot, 89 is quite uneven and difficult to get into with a trailer. The hook-ups were damaged by the previous occupant, but the friendly repair had everything working within a couple of hours after my arrival. Great camp store and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. Clean and HOT showers. Easy to find, and close to various sights that we wanted to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Great amenities, kids had a great time. Quiet hours where not enforced and it was very loud at night.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great for kids, tons of activities for all ages! Thanks for the free pancakes:-)
Jun 27, 2016
Great little cabin - clean and comfy. Kids had a blast on the jumping pillow. Some of the staff weren't as friendly as others, but overall our experience was definitely one we'd repeat.
Jun 27, 2016
You have taken a great American Family tradition and turned it into a commercial parking lot with your hand outstretched. We would have preferred a truck stop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide a resort style camping experience for those campers that prefer additional amenities and services. The traditional rustic camping experience is a great one, a can be found in many National and State Parks around the area and country.
Jun 26, 2016
My husband and I needed a destination after a test hike along the AT. We were testing some new equipment and wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay. Harpers Ferry KOA was the perfect place for us.
Jun 25, 2016
Site was a little tight but with the shade and site dump station it was all good. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean - lots of things to do - great pancakes- would love to come back
Jun 25, 2016
People great, pool and pancakes great, but size of sites not great. Had a little trouble getting out of our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals