Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
I found that every thing in the camp store was extremely over priced. All the showers that I used behind had lots of mold on the walls. Water in the showers did not get very hot. I think the daily charge for pets is totally out of line. Your pets are not using any of the facilities other then the pet walk area which all the pet owners clean up after their pets.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin and location we had was great. However we arrived on a day after the pool closed for the season. All other children's activities were closed including the bounce pad due to lack of staff. I didn't feel the resort fee of $8 per day-per site was worth it due to this.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 15, 2015
Desk staff extremely unhelpful. Reserved pull through added comment that we are towing. Site was. Barely large enough for RV let alone car. This KOA will not escort you to your site. You are completely on your own. Good luck if you choose to stay here.
Sep 14, 2015
The grandkids were disappointed the blow up water slide was not there. Missed the watermelon Check out time is to early. With kids sleeping in there is no time for breakfast. We will be back next year. The pool is really nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were placed in lot 47. It's a horrible site and we felt very chooses in. When we called to rely our displeasure with the site nothing was done. I realized the campgrOund was ful but felt we corks have been moved as there were empty spots from campers that had not arrived. Also the folks in lot 48 has a dog that wouldbark whenever they were gone.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice camp ground to stay at.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay! There was a lot of fun stuff do to at campground and a lot of great stuff to do within a few minutes of the camp!
Sep 14, 2015
We are return visitors of the campground and are never dissapointed! Great and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, pancake breakfast was really a great surprise, (excellent). They were very friendly and helpful. would stay there in a heart beat
Sep 14, 2015
Even with a rainy morning, the campground and cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Within a couple of miles from historic Harpers Ferry, this campground is a perfect family friendly environment. Our only small complaint would be neighbors who came more to party than camp, laughing and drinking late into the night.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I loved our cabin everyone was very friendly & helpful. lots of activties for adults & children. park is clean well kept
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was friendly and the there were nice amenities - the general store and free pancakes stood out. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. This was my second time at KOA Harper's Ferry, and I would definitely go back.
Sep 14, 2015
I've stayed before and loved it had no issues love the park but The Kabin we had was filled with spiders and spider webs being in the woods I would expect that, but the fact the Kabin looked as if no one has used it all season, yes we were disappointed
Sep 14, 2015
Nice staff, good facilities, decent WiFi, slightly pricey store.
Sep 14, 2015
Several problems with this KOA: no WiFi, cabins are on top of each other, and most importantly the cabin I stayed in had bed bugs. When I reported this to the guest supervisor, I was rudely brushed off even though I explained that I had found bed bugs. I had to spend time and money to receive treatment for the severe bed bug bites I had received. Don't stay here, please!
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly employees. A little more expensive than others.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be reserving again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Second stay since getting our camper in August. A great place. Took the grandkids this time out and though the weather wasn't the best the kids had a good time. The pancake breakfasts are a real plus!!
Sep 14, 2015
Grandson loved the indoor basketball court. Pleasant and helpful personnel on staff.
Sep 14, 2015
I was very impressed with the facilities. I would love to return someday. I was not happy that I had to pick up dog poo in front of my site and think the placement of your fire pits was somewhat awkward.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We tent camped and found the tent sights hard to locate. poor roads going in. bathroom a long ways away. The reception people were helpful. store was good. roads were unmarked for exit. I will not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2015
Very crowded over the Labor Day weekend. But I never had to wait for a shower or toilet. Noise levels were up through out the night.
Sep 12, 2015
Site very uneven, made leveling very difficult (imppossible). Am not a fan of $8.00 daily extra 'resort' fee and $2.00 charge for one dog.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground and facilities are compatible to others in the zone but is priced as an elite resort which it is not. It is average (and we camp alot). I was astonished on a previous trip being asked to pay an additional fee to guarantee a site I had already reserved. I went to corporate about it and they advised they allow local franchise owners to set prices.
Sep 11, 2015
CAMPGROUNDS NOT AT ALL UP TO KOA STANDARDS
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Sep 10, 2015
KOA Harpers Ferry is a nice campground.We were there with a toddler, and there was plenty to do.The staff is nice, and helpful, and knowledgeable about the camground and the area.Everything worked at the campsite.The campsite we were on did have a gully running through it which was impossible to miss while trying to park.Otherwise, all was well.
Sep 10, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with plenty to do for the kids. It is centrally located close to other activities. My only gripe would be there was not enough grass sites. Sites were very dusty and dirty.
Sep 09, 2015
We've stayed here for the past 5 Labor Day weekends...as well as a few October trips...we love this campground and how willing to help & friendly the staff are!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. Lots of nice activities for the kids. Love how the jumping pillow is covered. Also really appreciated the free pancakes. Will come back again.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly and upbeat for activities. The campsites are a bit small but we walked around and booked again for next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast, not having to go out for breakfast every day was very handy. We really enjoyed our time. Excellent facility for us and our dogs. If ever in the area we would very likely stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Can't wait to come back. Staff was wonderful
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots to see and do. Very family friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Although packed for the Labor Day holiday the staff was welcoming and everything was well maintained throughout the weekend! Great job!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. Clean facilities, and lots for the kids to do. The only drawback was, most of the campsites were very small. It was so crowded, that with the small campsites, you really felt on top of each other.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th year staying at KOA Harpers Ferry. The cabin we stayed in had an ant problem that we couldn't control. We also had a barbeque grill that had dirty utensils. The movie theatre needs to be updated. The tye dye was great as well as the cotton candy social, the pillow bounce and pool. Would be nice if there were additional crafty activities for the elementary school kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Good activities, friendly staff, but the pool is in need of huge repair... Same pool liner from 25+ years ago, prior to koa owning. Liner is commercial grade but obvious leaks and tears, with rippling on bottom and huge gash at stairs with water gushing through. Don't repair... Replace. And the whole $30 to "VIK" a reserved site is nothing more than a way to gouge campers!
Sep 08, 2015
We have been camping at HF KOA with a group of campers for a good many years now and always enjoy it. We have had site 168 for the past several years and it is a nice size site, but could definitely use some stones added or grass planted. It is very dusty when dry and muddy when wet. Also, there is a great need for some repairs to the miniature golf. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice but on the down side I've been booking site 35 for about 5years and the cable TV has been horrible every time please fix it but next Labor Day
Sep 08, 2015
Been coming to this Canpground for over 20 years. Lots of changes have been made over the years, all good however I noticed this stay the bathrooms/showers were very dirty. Toilets were cleaned inside the bowls, mildew on upper walls (single shower to the right of the ladies bathroom near playground), toilet paper left on floor. I heard there was a shortage of staff so that may be the reason.
Sep 08, 2015
We have a great time here every year but I am very upset with this particular KOA. Our group has been coming here for over 10 years for Labor Day and this year we find out that someone else was given our sites for next year. It looks to be a deal breaker for our group. I know walking thru the store that we are not the only unhappy ones.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals