Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The 2 room camping cabin in the woods was great, but we were placed in one directly facing another cabin which held VERY disruptive guests who did not abide by the 10pm noise curfew. In the future, I would request a cabin NOT directly facing another and I would hope that after we complained, something would have been done about the rowdy guests. Alas, sleep was elusive next to those people...
May 18, 2015
Even though it rained we had a great time!
May 18, 2015
Everything was very nice. Would be nice if the check out time could be 12:00.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
We have camped at your campground several times and will continue to do so. We had a problem with our TV reception and the maintenance man was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
May 18, 2015
We always stay at our favorite site . (Lot 12 to be exact). Staff is always warm and friendly. Haven't had a complaint in 3 years of camping with you guys!!!!
May 17, 2015
We stayed over the Mothers Day weekend 2015. Although we had a great time, I was surprised there were no activities geared towards or showing appreciation for Moms....Also, the grass and dandelions were very tall. Grass seriously needed to be mowed. It was very tall. Other than that, we had a great stay.
May 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful. It was a clean campground.
May 17, 2015
had a blast
May 15, 2015
Cabin was clean, mattress very poor (we saw the difference at our next KOA stop in Gettysburg). Good location, friendly staff.
May 15, 2015
much too pricey....cable below average
May 15, 2015
A friendly site perfectly situated to learn more about the history of the United States.. Thank you..
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
We enjoyed out stay for the most part - pancakes and lots of activities were great. What we did not like is that there were too many campers crammed into the campground. This was especially evident in the evening when all the campfires were going... the smoke was too much. I would also suggest informing campers that the loud noise from the cannons can be very scary to the dogs
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
fun time
May 13, 2015
My favorite campground! The staff is always hepful and polite. I have referred several friens.
May 12, 2015
What's not to love about this place?! Our friends were able to camp in the site next door. Great auction items! Well stocked camp store :-)
May 12, 2015
Wish the activities were not extra $$... most seemed not worth price paid
May 12, 2015
We love to stay at the KOA of Harpers Ferry WV. We have camped there for years but lately they have new staff, are very rude and short with customers. We are very unhappy
May 12, 2015
We will be back... enough said.
May 12, 2015
We were disappointed that the pool was not open but otherwise a nice stay.
May 12, 2015
This was our second time here and it is a great campsite. So much fun for our entire family and a beautiful location.
May 12, 2015
We were put in site #124 against the old cabin and it was so unlevel it took 5 leveling blocks to level the trailer. I hated this site it caused alot of trouble for us. Please level this site!!!
May 12, 2015
The only downside was the roads were too narrow to get a large travel trailer in and out.
May 12, 2015
very nice campground- this was our third time there and we will certainly return again- only complaint is the size of the "big rig" sites are extremely cramped and make having a fire- even with the fire rings, very cramped
May 12, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and the grounds are kept clean. There are many things to do and see and the fire pit was a great time. We'll be back.
May 12, 2015
This campground has declined over the last few years. The prices are ridiculous- only 1 adult is included I the price. The grass had not been mowed. The sites were not kept. Our fire pit was over flowing with leaves. Some of the staff were rude. The mini gulf had a complete hole missing. Staff had their dog in the karaoke hall but campers' dogs are not allowed.
May 12, 2015
We love this campground and stay at least 3x throughout the year. We were extremely disappointed this time since there was a Race coming thru the campground at our sites were in the heart of the festivities. We were woken up around 6:45am to people yelling right outside our camper. There were several spots open and there was no reason to not tell us what was to be expected. very disappointed!!!!
May 12, 2015
Had a good time. We booked late so we got a kinda small site for our size csmper, but hey we had fun.
May 12, 2015
We love coming to this campground. There is so much to do and the kids have so much fun. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They are wonderful!!
May 12, 2015
The site was very slanted and needed some mowing but the am entities were great
May 12, 2015
We had a great time. The free pancakes were great and my kids loved the bouncing pillow. My only complaint is that they sold us wet/green wood and we couldn't light it. All in all we had a great stay.
May 12, 2015
I have stayed at Harper's ferry wv camp site before and have really enjoyed the stay with my family members. This time around even after I called to confirm that my dog was aloud to be there with us , when we arrived after our 2 hour trip we were very dissapointed when we had to take out dog back home. He is a puppy pit bull and is very well trained. Not a happy memeber of koa right now..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion. We do not allow Rottweiler, Doberman, Pit Bulls, or any mixes there of.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
The canopy was not over the jumping pillow and the pool was not open. This campground was not prepared for Mothers Day Weekend. Very disapoonted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The pool was open on May 15 as scheduled. The jumping pillow cover is installed in the spring when weather permits. All other amenities and activities were open, we are unaware of any other preparations that were needed.
May 12, 2015
The 10pm quiet time is ridiculous! Every other campground I can think of is 11pm. To be told at 10:15 on a weekend night to stop playing corn hole is also ridiculous especially when a party of at least 30 people could be heard clear across the campground. The quiet time really needs to be changed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our campers enjoy the 10PM quiet hours. We are sorry that you do not enjoy our quiet hours.
May 12, 2015
store and game room closed too early. The snack bar wasn't open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our game room and store close at 10PM.
May 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I wish I would have known in advance that there were no sleeping pillows, it said no linen but I didn't think that meant pillows also...I will be better prepared next time...the staff were very friendly.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Paid extra to have a cabin with a bathroom and the shower water was so cold we had to use the community shower. Very disappointed!
May 11, 2015
Very disappointed in the condition of the campground, we are charged a "resort fee" but the pool wasn't opened (website said it was), cover wasn't on the bounce pillow, the mini golf course hasn't been taken care - damage still there from last year and more, and the grass hadn't been mowed. There were fewer organized activities for the kids. This was 6th year coming on this same weekend.
May 11, 2015
This is the perfect environment for our kids: a safe place to roam and build their independence and confidence. It's a great sight to see your 8yo and 3yo go off on their bikes, and hear the tales on their return of mistaken map reading and how they figured it out.
May 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfuLet an there were lots of fun activities to do. I was not however, entirely thrilled with the condition of K112. The front 2 legs of the bed were broken ands were several of the blinds, the toilet could have been cleaner.
May 11, 2015
The kabin was very nice and a great location. Great neighbors and a lot of stuff to do for the kids. We'll be back!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Mothers Day Weekend stay. Disappointed. No grass cut thru out campground. Cabins infested with wood bees drilling constantly on porch. Pool was not open as stated when reserved. Bingo was not held nor was indoor basket ball available. Our kids are teens so not much avail for them to do other than put-put golf. Had to pay $8 activity fee per person in my family of 5 yet no activity for them
May 11, 2015
This campground has everything! Wonderful sites, fantastic staff, and Civil War history literally under every step you take! My only regret is that our stay was for work, not play, so we couldn't take full advantage of the numerous amenities available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.