Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Grand kids had a great stay lots of activities to keep them busy nice family atmosphere and pet friendly is a plus
May 31, 2017
Overall was pleased,wish our tent site was alittle better.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very attentive and helpful. There were lots of activities for the whole family.
May 30, 2017
The campground and location were perfect. The sites had a lot to be desired. Very tight with little room to enjoy. We had a very very muddy site and the stone roads need work as well.
May 30, 2017
very nice place to stay. Spots are very close to each other but not tough to get into with our larger unit. Unfortunately our cable also did not work but not the end of the world.
May 30, 2017
We had an amazing holiday weekend! Even through scattered showers, there was plenty to do and plenty of fun. The store has everything you may need. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the DJ dance party,and the indoor basketball court. Wine tastings and free pancakes just put it over the top. We even walked over to the harpers ferry national historical park. Beautiful area all around, we will visit again!
May 30, 2017
Lot of activities for the kids and our group enjoyed a lot. There are two things that i must point out is Restroom was filthy and on sat night no one refill tissue paper in toilet and lot of tissue on floor and over flow with sanitary napkin that i was almost throw out in restroom. second thing is tap next to cabin was not located properly and because of rain we were not able to go there.
May 30, 2017
9/10 staffers were very nice. Campsites in need of work (gravel, grading, formatting). Overall wear tear showing on this whole campground. Sites very close/tight together.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is 1000% better than one I stayed in in another state. People are on top of things friendly and kind and they keep it quite at night and there activities for the kids are outstanding. Thank you
May 30, 2017
Very nice, great amenities. I think it was very expensive for what you got though (deluxe cabin). The people are super nice. Jesse the manager was super helpful. Thank you Jesse
May 30, 2017
The site we had a little small but we didn't spend much time at the campground. The staff was very nice and helpful.
May 30, 2017
So many fun activities for the kids! The cabin was clean and centrally located. The staff was so helpful! Can't wait for our next visit!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stayed at a lower non electric/water tent site over Memorial Day Weekend. The site did not have a fire ring nor picnic table, we moved to another site. All of the lower tent sites I saw were not flat. It would be nice if they build tent platforms. The tent sites are not well marked. The facilities were pretty decent and it was nice they provided free pancakes.
May 30, 2017
There was no access to the parking spot for my cabin so I had squeeze my car in between 2 other cabins to get to the spot. When I went to leave I got a flat tire on my car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you could not locate the designated parking for the cabin. We do not recommend driving through rough terrain, please stay on designated roads.
May 28, 2017
Great free pancakes in the morning!
May 27, 2017
Nice campground. Bathhouses were very clean. For some reason there was hay all over the ground as if they just seeded. Got all in the camper but other than that, good place
May 26, 2017
N/A
May 26, 2017
Not pleased at all this time. They changed our site from what we booked and got the worst site in the place.
May 24, 2017
Site was a little muddy because of rain I think some gravel at the sites would help and maybe cable at all the sites. But we enjoy our stays there. Also wish you had 2 price points one with wrist bands and one without.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Our site didn't have a fire ring or picnic table. Staff was quick to bring one. A lot of sites are very close. Neighbor's sewer hook up is right next to your picnic table/fire ring. Heated pool was very nice. Got to enjoy swimming earlier than most places. For $10 fee would be nice if mini golf course was fixed up. Almost put foot through b/c of rotten wood under rug. Movies were nice.
May 23, 2017
Disappointed in the "deluxe" site . It was pull thru with 50 amp and a wooden picnic table, nothing special. Also charged an additional $10 a night for "resort Fee". Only KOA i've been in where the pool, etc., were an extra fee. Made the stay a little pricier.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground. 2nd stay at this location. Nice pancake breakfast. Close to all that goes on in Harper's Ferry. Clean facilities. Staff is always helpful.
May 23, 2017
We attended a club rally at this site. We felt that for $66 a night for a sight that puts right into the next person plus a $20 resort fee that we did not use any of the resort amenities was too expensive. Seems like there should be an option of wearing a wrist band to access and pay for resort items. KOA's are getting too pricey for my tastes.
May 23, 2017
Staff was friendly! Enjoyed a nice, clean swim in the pool. Sites were very small and many of the trailers/ RV's barely fit and were touching,if not completely on , the roads. Also, the quiet hours clearly were not reinforced with people very loud, music playing, and dogs barking loudly until close to midnight. So much for a quiet campfire and rest for travels the next day.
May 23, 2017
The campground was wonderful. The only complaint is there did not seem to be trash pick up anymore (or we just missed it).
May 23, 2017
I have 2 concerns from our recent stay. 1. Our site had some kind of water seepage on the road side of the coach and made it very muddy and messy when connecting and disconnecting hoses, etc. 2. pulling out from our site was very difficult for a 41 ft. 5th wheel. We barely missed the main power panel and had to move into the trees to avoid it. Some minor scratches on the coach.
May 23, 2017
Fantastic campground! Best KOA that we have stayed at. Very clean, and it had a lot for the kids to do! Love that it had a movie theater!
May 23, 2017
We are Post Age-65. Newbys to Everything First Ever Camp Stay Overnight in our "New" [1983 Scotty] 13' Camp Trailer. A very good experience for us And, will prob result in our constant use of KOA ... good safe features for people who want security and amenities. Also enjoyed the families and children everywhere.
May 23, 2017
Lots for the kiddo to do!! Super close to the Rivers for fishing! ALL in all great trip.
May 23, 2017
Restrooms were in need of cleaning the morning we left.
May 22, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well maintained with decent spacing between backin sites. Interior roads are in need for resurfacing.
May 22, 2017
Tent site was a little rocky and on a slope. But the campground had anything and everything you would want to entertain yourself with.
May 22, 2017
Grandchildren loved all of the activities
May 22, 2017
We stayed at Harpers Ferry for the weekend, The campground was extremely well maintained and had staff that were cheerful and helpful. The pancake breakfasts were a pleasant surprise. We will be returning with our grandchildren!
May 22, 2017
Not enough space so I'll get straight to the point!TONS of ants!Cabin was to sleep 8 and the sleeper sofa was nothing put springs and not able to be slept on!The front door wouldn't stay closed.The shower head had about 4 streams of water and impossible to regulate temperature.The floor was pealing up everywhere.For the quality of this cabin it is extremely overpriced!You have lost a repeat client
May 21, 2017
Very attractive sites tucked in trees. Outstanding access to trails and Harper's Ferry. Staff are efficient and friendly. loved the camp store. It had everything you would need. Wish I could have stayed longer but had to get to a wedding.
May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It is close to so many great activities. It is obvious that the campground is transforming into a much improved RV destination. Many sites are very tight however.
May 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. They were very nice and clean. Bed was super comfy which was a big plus. Many activities going on throughout the weekend. Fun relaxing and peaceful.
May 19, 2017
Our stay was fantastic, aside from the rain. We enjoyed not only the campground, but the history and awesome sights.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great location, and employees were extremely nice. Sites were clean and well-maintained.
May 18, 2017
THIS CAMPGROUND NEEDS A LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS
May 18, 2017
We stayed for over one week. There were a few days of rainfall which left the areas around the RV entrances extremely muddy. Otherwise, the staff is friendly, the grounds are clean and there is plenty to do.
May 18, 2017
I believe for the nightly cost the park needs some upgrades, some showers didn't have hot water, our site bed gravel as it had more dirt than gravel making it muddy.
May 18, 2017
You should rename this KOA the"nickel and dime" KOA as they charge an extra $10 per night "resort fee" for a heated pool and mini golf, an extra $2 per night for your dog, and more. They have a "free" pancake breakfast but only the pancakes are free. Coffee is $2 a cup as is sausage or bacon. Sites are very close together such that your picnic table is in line with your neighbors water and electr
May 17, 2017
Nice place and great Location
May 17, 2017
Great experience for first time RV'ers! Courteous and pleasant staff. Great fun for kids. Game room needed some TLC, all else was good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals