Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot and for the most part it's ok. Shane and his wife Diana are our favorite employees there. They are always welcoming and will do what is needed to fix a problem. There are a few people there who I will not name that should be a little more hospitable. I feel the resort fee should not be charged before May or it should be less since less is offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love Shane and Diana too! They work very hard and have been camping with us for nearly 30 years. We look forward to seeing you again in May, July, and October.
Apr 16, 2016
The bathrooms were locked. The showers were very dirty and moldy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The restrooms closest to your site were available throughout your stay. Unfortunately, a plumbing issue during this time forced us to close the restrooms near the store. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Apr 15, 2016
Great time we love coming here and will be back! !!
Apr 13, 2016
we love camping here but don't understand all the extra fees. The first one is the resort fee shouldn't be applied in April seeing how the pool isn't open along with other things. I also don't understand why you charge for pets, To be quite honest you are the only campground that we stay in that does this and we camp a lot. Other than that we had a great time very nice and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, friendly place to spend some time. Plenty to do for young and older folks.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice campground. Just wish there was more room at the site for larger RV's.
Apr 12, 2016
Boy Scout Troop 1941 has made this our base camp. The boys all love the campground. There is tons of history and wonderful hiking close by.
Apr 11, 2016
I have been staying at this KOA for four or five years and have never had a bad experience. There is so much for the kids to do and they look forward to going every time. I can't wait for our next trip there this October when all the Halloween activities take place. Great great place to stay.
Apr 11, 2016
One of our favorites, will usually visit several times a year,
Apr 11, 2016
My family and had a great time it was close to all the attractions and the casino. Definitely coming back
Apr 10, 2016
The main shower room uses motion sensors for the lights, this is a bad idea as the lights go off when you step into the showers.
Apr 07, 2016
I loved the campground and the area as I like to hike. Lots to do there and well maintained.
Apr 07, 2016
Great stay. looking to come back and stay longer
Apr 06, 2016
Great time, very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Manager was rude, condescending, and not willing to even try to satisfy a loyal customer (since 1987). All of this over a $20 charge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unsatisfied. I do not recall speaking to you or any guest about a $20 charge this past weekend. All rates and charges are available to guests prior to their check-in.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful family atmosphere. Children had a blast and parents were able to rest. Will defiantly be back
Apr 04, 2016
We love staying at Harper's Ferry KOA. It's our favorite campground. The only issue I had with our stay is that the campsite was smaller than on previous visits. We looked at the site and paid extra to reserve it but the site was smaller and more cramped. We will be returning in July and have reserved a different site. Hopefully, it will remain a good size and won't be changed.
Apr 04, 2016
The Kabins are a bit outdated; the pancakes breakfast is awesome, but should be moved indoors on a 30 degree morning
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA!! The sites are spacious and comfortable. Their pancake breakfast is fantastic! My only complaint was that there was no hot water in the women's shower, but I'm sure that had to do with the cold weather.
Apr 04, 2016
Campsite was fabulous! Campground has a lot to offer.
Apr 04, 2016
Love the activities for kids!
Apr 04, 2016
We love this location however everything isn't available in the spring so I don't feel we should pay full fees. It also seems like I'm being nickle and dimed when I pay a per person fee yet every activity costs money on top of that. The daily activities need to be more reasonable priced if they aren't going to be included in the nightly price or extra per person fee. I just feel taken advantage of
Apr 04, 2016
Nice store, clean facilities and friendly staff. Roads through campground are a little rough. Love the free pancake breakfast!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
I thought it was a nice place but it was awful expensive in my book. 68 a night. Could have stayed in motel with tv if I would have known. Cable didn't work either.
Apr 01, 2016
The second time there. MY site was unlevel. My site was unlevel in 2010. I like the park, but like to be guided to my site. I was ignored this time. Work on the leveling and the grèeting. Take care.
Apr 01, 2016
I was disappointed about the activities for the Easter Weekend. They use to have alot more activities for the kids. Also we are charged $10 on Easter even though everything is closed starting at noon. I really don't think we should be charged that day.
Apr 01, 2016
Very Nice Place. Only thing I did not like was kids driving golf carts and some drinking to obvious and a few campers taking over unoccupied sites and being loud.
Apr 01, 2016
Staff more interested in interacting with each other rather than guests. 2 pancakes for guests 4 for employees is just one example.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pancakes are all you can eat. Guests and employees are welcome to as many pancakes as they would like. We are sorry if there was any confusion.
Mar 31, 2016
Great activities for the kids. All the personal are extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice campground but sites are a little screwed up with having to park your vehicle somewhere else . Lots of things to do there .
Mar 29, 2016
Love staying here!
Mar 29, 2016
another GREAT START of our camping year! thanks again!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Lots of great amenities.
Mar 27, 2016
Probably better in-season. Avoid the local wine, it is AWFUL! (but that's not got anything to do with the rating).
Mar 23, 2016
great facilities, great staff
Mar 22, 2016
We had a great time. The bathrooms were clean, employees friendly. Ron was very helpful in taking care of an error in our reservations. Friends rented an older and a newer cabin and were pleased.
Mar 22, 2016
Liked the campground, store was awesome, game room was cool too.Camp sites for my RV, was a pull through, was tight to get in, had to ask neighbor to move his truck in order to pull in. if there had been a car or camper in front of my site, I would have never gotten in or out!roads to sites are very narrow,glad no campers or cars were coming. All-all good, after working out a few minor details.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Love the location, but the sites are difficult to navigate into due to boulders, railroad ties and tight turns. My husband is hesitant to return because of this (39' 5th wheel). We spent much of Friday helping others navigate into their spots. We were in spot 38.
Mar 21, 2016
Too some girls out there for my sisters bachelorette and had the most amazing time. The cabin was amazing and just the right size. Even though it was raining the whole time we were there not once did it dampen our spirits and the fun we had. Define you going to have to go back
Mar 21, 2016
We had an awesome time! The cabins were so clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2016
We had a great weekend at Harpers Ferry KOA. We love the cabins, they are comfortable with everything you need. The staff and property was amazing. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 21, 2016
The only complaint I have is the putt putt course is old and falling apart I know there fixing but I think that you need more long term solution to fix I've thought about offering to fix for y'all with cement for some free stays my family friends and stay there almost once or twice a month and we love the campground a lot so keep up the good work and let me know if o can help in any way
Mar 21, 2016
Sites not level
Mar 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. Just disappointed the store closed so early. Also was very surprised of the attitudes of some of the employees. They didn't seem very happy & pleasant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our winter store hours are 9AM-5PM. Hours change when our spring season begins.
Mar 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals