Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed the pool,wine tasting,tubing and the civil war cannon firing, recommend it for families with children or without, would have like more gravel in camp sites so wouldn't be so dusty, overall great camp ground and will revisit again.
Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here several times & loved it. However this time, our cabin was filthy! The bed had something smeared all over it which took me over an hour to clean. The sink & shower were disgusting & there was trash swept under the bed & door. Not happy!
Aug 18, 2014
Hello We always enjoy our stay, we do have a few comments about your parking at the cabins. They are just terrible roads are very hard to travel and must use extreme caution if in a car. Showers are clean but water and shower heads are very uncomfortable. for the amount of money we pay we don't expect the Sheraton just a little more upkeep. thank you.
Aug 18, 2014
They provided great activities for the kids. This KOA's showers were old and dirty. At least 2 were out of order for our 5 day stay. We arrived after dark, and drove around 15 minutes looking for our campsite. Finally we asked someone to show us. The day we left the KOA inspection crew arrived at 10:30 AM and were shown where their campsite was. Majority of tent sites in major rain wash area
Aug 18, 2014
We had been told how wonderful this campground was and unfortunately it did not quite deliver for us. Our campsite was the pits. We had constant traffic of cars and people. Had we been in a different site, maybe our stay would have been better. The mini golf is in desperate need of repair. Even new green turf would make a world of difference. Other amenities were very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
It was nice to have the free pancakes for breakfast. I think the bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was not clean when we arrived. The trash can was full. The floors were not swept of mopped. The cabin also did not smell very clean.
Aug 17, 2014
The roads between the sites are narrow and need of repair. Some RVs had a very tight fit going around corners. Staff is very friendly and sites were kept up fairly well.
Aug 17, 2014
Once we got settled it was fine. The first site they gave us was way too small for our 5th wheel camper, though they knew what we had since we had been there before (countless times).
Aug 17, 2014
Lots of open fields for walking, beautiful view of the farms, very nice catch & release fishing pond, nice barn with horses, chickens, ducks and all this close to Mammoth Cave with easy access to the Interstate highway.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a beautiful site. The campground location is perfect for us. We enjoyed the close proximity to Harpers Ferry. We're looking forward to returning next year!
Aug 16, 2014
Nice amenities and friendly staff. The mini-golf course needs some work.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Campsites are very close together. Not much room for cornhole.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds need TLC - the golf course is falling apart and was two years ago. The units are clean but for the price, it's very expensive to stay and comparable to units we stayed in for hundreds of dollars less for our four day stay.
Aug 14, 2014
kOA has so much to do at the campground! Great for all ages. My only complaint is that the campsites are too close together. Other than everything is great!
Aug 14, 2014
Rain! But that wasn't your fault. However, I didn't get really hot water in the shower (comfort station near stage, shower directly across from men's room).
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The campground is very large with nice grounds and lots of facilities to use. Unfortunately the night we were there some vandals did some damage to the bathrooms.
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was great. A lot of this to do for the whole family. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Looked like there were a bunch of "seasonals" and not much policing of their sites. We did not participate in any of the activities and I thought paying for something we had no intention of using was not right. Also paying for my dogs is not something we are use to. I was able to take advantage of the special and used my points otherwise would not be happy with the cost. Workers were great!!!
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was clean and had plenty to do. The dog park made it nice for our four legged kids also. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 13, 2014
The bathroom in the lower end needed attention more often than it received. Door was off one stall and other 2 stalls were w/out TP. Also, cleaner needed to not just swish dirt around on a wet mop but use a bucket of clean water and constantly be rinsing the mop. I told her all she was doing was swishing around dirt with a wet mop. No bucket in sight.
Aug 13, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We really enjoyed it. We hope to return again soon.
Aug 12, 2014
Management is horrible I can't not believe that this KOA charges a resort fee. $8.00 per day. Dirty bathrooms site looks like they have not put fresh gravel in about 10 years. I have already called corporate in ref. To this place about the manager.
Aug 12, 2014
Our camp spot was way too narrow. It was like camping at a kennel, with dogs barking non-stop around us. Not pleasant!
Aug 12, 2014
My stay would have been 5 stars but the reservation person that made my reservation did not reserve the spot I asked for and caused me to almost have to not make the stay at all we wanted as pacific spot asked for it and should have had it on our reservation the man that checked me in did a great job at making things happen for us and we enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, great activities for families with children, awesome facilities. The only reason I could not give this 4 stars is because the sites are on a hillside and the pads are not level. Sites are trailer friendly, not big rig friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our 1st time at any KOA and we loved it. A lot of things for the kids and parents. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
All the amenities and activities were very nice; however we found the campsites themselves to be very small. We also had a hard time determining the borders of each site. Quiet time was not followed or enforced. We generally stay at state run parks with decent size sites and parking.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
very expensive and crowded. decent facility but can't see any reason that justifies the very high price compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was very nice and clean. They always had activities for the children. Staff were great and friendly. One suggestion is to repair the putt putt golf range it is in need of care.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, nice sites, with great activities for young and old alike. I truly enjoyed the reenactment of the Civil War soldiers. The gun fire was a little loud for our dog, but we managed. Have stayed before and will stay again.....
Aug 12, 2014
Very pleasant and peaceful. ;-)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a little concern that my kids ages 13 and 16 would not enjoy themselves but they had a ball and ask if they could return and next time bring a friend. Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Convenient for tubing, lots for kids to do. Very noisy well past 10:00 p.m.!
Aug 12, 2014
tent sites were too close together.....ground was uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was way over-priced. The facility was clean, however the pad we parked on was all gravel with no grass. We didn't use any of the amenities such as mini golf, pool, or activities. I feel my "discounted" price of $67 is way too much to park my rv for about 12 hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.