Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Some of our family met us there and the grandkids had fun at the bounce pillow and slide. We also enjoyed the pool. I was surprised to feel how warm the water was for it being Sept. See you again for our annual Halloween camping trip
Sep 09, 2013
The only negative about this KOA is the size of the sites. They were extremely small, but I guess that is what you should expect with a "destination" campground. We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast that was offered on Sat, and the store was really well stocked. We'll be back next year with some friends to take advantage of the area sights.
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice...little bit pricy as its not state park...
Sep 08, 2013
Booked our site 2 months prior over the phone and gave their agent all the info about our RV, he assured us of a good site. When we got there, we barely fit on the site, couldn't extend our awning, couldn't even place a rug out due to the large tree and roots of the tree. Even more disappointing is that wrote to them and told them we left a day early because of this and received NO response!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We have always had a great stay.. Not sure if it was because it was after labor day or not, but more trash laying around ashame people litter. and the staff was not as friendly as usual. Grass was over grown here and there.Could be a nicer looking KOA... But we do like it here :)
Sep 06, 2013
It is our absolute favorite place to go. The employess there are exceptional. They were there to help us out in a crisis and we have never forgotten them.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Stayed there specifically to see the Historic National Park. Enjoyed it. Only issue: slight difficulty maneuvering a big motor coach around narrow sight roads.
Sep 05, 2013
This was our fourth Labor Day and our group has grown from 14 to 34! We had a great time as usual! I would like to give a special shout out to Shane and Diana for all of their hard work! See you next year! Kelli Banfield and crew
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
This was our second time camping with Harper's Ferry KOA and as with the first time, we were not disappointed. You're now officially our favorite campground! Thanks for always making it a fun experience!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
38' TRAILER ON MUD FILLED LOT NOT BIG ENOUGH FOR A 34 FT TRAILER THEY PUT ME ON A 30 AMP SPOT , I TAKE 50 AMP BOUGHT OUT ORANGE CONES TO MARK MY TRAILER REAR END WITCH WAS SITTING IN STREET
Sep 04, 2013
Activities galore! Never a dull moment. Great place for families and great customer support.
Sep 04, 2013
It was great, but one suggestion...the shower heads need to be cleaned out or replaced. Only one of them actually put out a decent spray of water. Otherwise, it was fantastic! Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Lots to do and very friendly staff. Pancake breakfast and a cabin made camping less work and more fun for moms too!
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time we have decide to go back next summer. We could only do long weekend this year, planning on adding a couple additional days next year. Only complaint was the tent site were small. There was 10 ofbus and we had two site which was fine untill another family came. Next year we rent 3 tent sites just for that extra room. The staff was really friendly,thanks for the great experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Staffing was reduced and it showed, we paid for VIK - did not receive it. No one at gate, had to go to office to check in, wood delivered 3 hours later (which was ok but it wouldn't burn). Grounds and sites not cared for as in past - lots of weeds, bathrooms not maintained, site not cleaned before we arrived. We come every year, but this is not what we paid for.
Sep 03, 2013
grass needed mowed caused problem with mosquitoes when trying to sit by campfire because grass was so high. Band was not good very disappointing.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful stay. Kudos to Diana, Shane & Kenny for making our trip fabulous. They took care of our every need. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We've been to this KOA on numerous occasions and have always been treated well. I would like also to let you know that Diana, Shane and Kenney were awesome. Very friendly and willing to help anyone and everyone.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds. plenty of activities and the people who work there are always friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Close to the national parks so convenient; premium sites were not level, dirty (cigarette butts, confetti), and very close together; shower attached to laundry room was moldy and had black grit that came off the tile when the water hit it; not worth the money; roads need improvement
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. This is one of my favorite campgrounds and locations. We will be back again next camping season.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Amenities are great. Bathrooms/showers are woefully inadequate. Camp sites are packed in like sardines.
Sep 03, 2013
The campgrounds were full of gravel. Sleeping with just a sleeping bag and no padding underneath was painful. The bathrooms were FILTHY. Some friends stayed in one of the cabins and that looked decent. Would not camp here again. May consider the cabins.
Sep 03, 2013
I enjoyed this campground. Having 3 sons, there was a lot for them to do. My ONLY complaint is the fact that some of the teenage staff were not very kind to my children, or any others from what I observed. I would encourage the supervisory staff to make sure the people who they are appointing to work with children, actually like kids!
Sep 03, 2013
I expected a much larger site since it was considered the deluxe and I paid extra per night. I could hear the conversations of the neighbors.
Sep 03, 2013
Some of the staff were rude. Activities were not listed with an end time. We showed up to decorate bikes only to be told we only had 3 minutes to decorate with little or no supplies available. A staff gave out ice pops to a group of children she knew in front of my children, during a making beads event. This happened the past camping trip while making beads.
Sep 03, 2013
Camp site was Amazing and the staff was awesome. I loved all the activities they had for children! Would def stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Love this place. Although I would not recommend tent site 285 to anyone (hill). Once we re situated our stuff it worked out for us. Love the free pancake breakfast and the list of activities helps the day go by if you have little ones. One thing. The showers definitly looked at. The flow is terrible or to sharp like knives.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
nice service, small sites
Sep 02, 2013
Cabin was good except when we arived the cabin we got had a very musty smell witch did not go away. It rained the last night we were their and we found that the cabin leaked.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Interior roads falling apart.No wifi most of the time.Terrible tv.Sites are close and hard to get out of.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I love this KOA, however, this was not our best stay. We chose a sight for peace and quiet near the rear of the campground. I know it was no fault of the KOA, but we were surrounded by a boat load of tent campers who were out and about constantly. There was no peace and quiet. We will know better next time and stick with a site amongst RV campers!
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly staff that cared about what they were doing and how it effected their guests. Really enjoyed our stay
Aug 28, 2013
Chairs in theatre were in such poor condition my Husband sat back in one and due to missing screws fell through it. Went to mini golf and my son tripped and cut his foot open on a broken off pole sign that hasn't been removed. Campsite flooded due to lack of proper drainage system which ruined my sons remote control car charger. Stayed many times before and loved it but this time was not so good.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
the cabin and bathrrons was dirty

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.