Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
The bathroom in the lower end needed attention more often than it received. Door was off one stall and other 2 stalls were w/out TP. Also, cleaner needed to not just swish dirt around on a wet mop but use a bucket of clean water and constantly be rinsing the mop. I told her all she was doing was swishing around dirt with a wet mop. No bucket in sight.
Aug 13, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We really enjoyed it. We hope to return again soon.
Aug 12, 2014
Management is horrible I can't not believe that this KOA charges a resort fee. $8.00 per day. Dirty bathrooms site looks like they have not put fresh gravel in about 10 years. I have already called corporate in ref. To this place about the manager.
Aug 12, 2014
Our camp spot was way too narrow. It was like camping at a kennel, with dogs barking non-stop around us. Not pleasant!
Aug 12, 2014
My stay would have been 5 stars but the reservation person that made my reservation did not reserve the spot I asked for and caused me to almost have to not make the stay at all we wanted as pacific spot asked for it and should have had it on our reservation the man that checked me in did a great job at making things happen for us and we enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, great activities for families with children, awesome facilities. The only reason I could not give this 4 stars is because the sites are on a hillside and the pads are not level. Sites are trailer friendly, not big rig friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our 1st time at any KOA and we loved it. A lot of things for the kids and parents. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
All the amenities and activities were very nice; however we found the campsites themselves to be very small. We also had a hard time determining the borders of each site. Quiet time was not followed or enforced. We generally stay at state run parks with decent size sites and parking.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
very expensive and crowded. decent facility but can't see any reason that justifies the very high price compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was very nice and clean. They always had activities for the children. Staff were great and friendly. One suggestion is to repair the putt putt golf range it is in need of care.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, nice sites, with great activities for young and old alike. I truly enjoyed the reenactment of the Civil War soldiers. The gun fire was a little loud for our dog, but we managed. Have stayed before and will stay again.....
Aug 12, 2014
Very pleasant and peaceful. ;-)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I was a little concern that my kids ages 13 and 16 would not enjoy themselves but they had a ball and ask if they could return and next time bring a friend. Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Convenient for tubing, lots for kids to do. Very noisy well past 10:00 p.m.!
Aug 12, 2014
tent sites were too close together.....ground was uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was way over-priced. The facility was clean, however the pad we parked on was all gravel with no grass. We didn't use any of the amenities such as mini golf, pool, or activities. I feel my "discounted" price of $67 is way too much to park my rv for about 12 hours.
Aug 11, 2014
We had our biyearly family reunion at the Harper's Ferry KOA, and really had a great time. There were lots of activities for the kids, many things to do in the local area, and the staff was very helpful (we had a problem with our camper during our stay, and Joe went above and beyond to help us fix it!)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great location. The kids had the best time. My only complaint (and it's very petty) would be the ditch and lack of parking and shade at my cabin. Great time. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall, we are very pleased. Our Cub Pack had a lot of fun and enjoyed all of the activities, especially the pancake breakfast, tye dying, mini golf, bounce pillow and swimming. Bathrooms were pretty clean and everything was in easy walking distance. However, 2 of our cabins had ants. We told the front desk, but the problem didn't seem to be taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
Older KOA that is very pricey for what you get. Entrance and exit roads are difficult to navigate in a 40' motorhome. Had all the spaces been full we would have struggled to get out.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first time camping at Harpers Ferry KOA. We had a really good time. We will definitely plan another camping trip in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and were happy with the friendly staff and fellow campers only complaint is that the site given to us should not have been we have a 35'TT towed by a crew cab truck and couldn't pull thru because of the two lrg tree's on each side, we had to go around and back in defeating the purpose of a pull through, site was tight could not park vehicle at site. will be back
Aug 10, 2014
had a great time campground very clean friendly staff iots to see and do.kyaking zip lines and historic sites close by
Aug 09, 2014
Bathrooms smelled.Toilets had to be flushed 3or4 times to remove waste.Shower heads needed to be cleaned or replaced, holes in showerhead were blocked restricting water flow. When we checked in they didn't know if our site was empty, we should check and come back up and tell them if it wasn't' they did get someone then to check. Only good thing I could say the workers were nice and friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
My daughters had a great time. The site are a little uneven and tight with the trees. Overall the whole campground is suffering from deferred maintenance.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great family campground! Clean, quiet, many free activities, very close to historic Harper's Ferry. Would definitely go back.
Aug 08, 2014
The showers need adjusted in the showers next to cabins 117. Wish there were more activities during week for children and music and hayrides, they were looking forward to it.
Aug 08, 2014
Great location, very convenient to history-related attractions. Our site was level enough we didn't use levelers. Plenty of amenities, but we didn't use anything except the pancakes each morning, which were very tasty and very convenient.
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great stay. Very nice campground & store!!
Aug 07, 2014
This was our first trip here and we don't have anything but great things to say! Family friendly, tons of things to do, very clean and more than affordable!! We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a nice time. Enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow. Felt the camp sites for tents were to close together. Would have liked to select my actual camp site when reserving it.
Aug 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the concert and free wine tasting. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the restroom/shower facility. With such a large number of guests, cleaning the facilities more than once daily is crucial.
Aug 07, 2014
It was fun but the grounds were a little run down, especially the mini golf. My kids adored the bounce pillow, though!
Aug 07, 2014
This is a terrific campground, with plenty of activities for both kids and adults. Clean and well-run.
Aug 06, 2014
This KOA was central to the activities we took in while staying in the area. The quiet rule could have been more closely enforced on our noisy neighbors. We enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.