Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great location. The kids had the best time. My only complaint (and it's very petty) would be the ditch and lack of parking and shade at my cabin. Great time. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall, we are very pleased. Our Cub Pack had a lot of fun and enjoyed all of the activities, especially the pancake breakfast, tye dying, mini golf, bounce pillow and swimming. Bathrooms were pretty clean and everything was in easy walking distance. However, 2 of our cabins had ants. We told the front desk, but the problem didn't seem to be taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
Older KOA that is very pricey for what you get. Entrance and exit roads are difficult to navigate in a 40' motorhome. Had all the spaces been full we would have struggled to get out.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first time camping at Harpers Ferry KOA. We had a really good time. We will definitely plan another camping trip in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and were happy with the friendly staff and fellow campers only complaint is that the site given to us should not have been we have a 35'TT towed by a crew cab truck and couldn't pull thru because of the two lrg tree's on each side, we had to go around and back in defeating the purpose of a pull through, site was tight could not park vehicle at site. will be back
Aug 10, 2014
had a great time campground very clean friendly staff iots to see and do.kyaking zip lines and historic sites close by
Aug 09, 2014
Bathrooms smelled.Toilets had to be flushed 3or4 times to remove waste.Shower heads needed to be cleaned or replaced, holes in showerhead were blocked restricting water flow. When we checked in they didn't know if our site was empty, we should check and come back up and tell them if it wasn't' they did get someone then to check. Only good thing I could say the workers were nice and friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
My daughters had a great time. The site are a little uneven and tight with the trees. Overall the whole campground is suffering from deferred maintenance.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great family campground! Clean, quiet, many free activities, very close to historic Harper's Ferry. Would definitely go back.
Aug 08, 2014
The showers need adjusted in the showers next to cabins 117. Wish there were more activities during week for children and music and hayrides, they were looking forward to it.
Aug 08, 2014
Great location, very convenient to history-related attractions. Our site was level enough we didn't use levelers. Plenty of amenities, but we didn't use anything except the pancakes each morning, which were very tasty and very convenient.
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great stay. Very nice campground & store!!
Aug 07, 2014
This was our first trip here and we don't have anything but great things to say! Family friendly, tons of things to do, very clean and more than affordable!! We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a nice time. Enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow. Felt the camp sites for tents were to close together. Would have liked to select my actual camp site when reserving it.
Aug 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the concert and free wine tasting. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the restroom/shower facility. With such a large number of guests, cleaning the facilities more than once daily is crucial.
Aug 07, 2014
It was fun but the grounds were a little run down, especially the mini golf. My kids adored the bounce pillow, though!
Aug 07, 2014
This is a terrific campground, with plenty of activities for both kids and adults. Clean and well-run.
Aug 06, 2014
This KOA was central to the activities we took in while staying in the area. The quiet rule could have been more closely enforced on our noisy neighbors. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Stay was great! Campground was clean and amenities were all great as well as activities!
Aug 06, 2014
The stay was nice. I was a little disappointed with the tent site ground. It was rocky , hard, and on a steep slope. That made it hard to sleep. Other than that it was good.
Aug 06, 2014
Another great weekend at Harpers Ferry KOA!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome KOA, in fact our favorite. Nice level sights, clean campground, lots of family friendly activities, for kids and adults. Large heated swimming pool. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The area is beautiful, we will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
It gets a bit crowded on the weekend, but it is a great facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
When we first arrived we were given a key to a cabin that was so dirty! We ended up sweeping the inside and found a ton of bottles underneath the beds and the trash from the people before. The door didn't lock either. We went to the office, they apologized and gave us a different cabin. Someone said they cleaned the site when in fact they didn't. Leaves a sour taste for the rest of your stay!
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed at this campground MANY times and again we are very happy with our stay. The park is always clean, pancakes are always yummy, staff is always friendly, activities are always fun, and memories are always made! We camp 3-5 times a summer and often in the fall. This is one of our top 3 campgrounds. We really enjoy coming to this campground, the kids look forward to this trip!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My family and I enjoyed every part of our stay. This is the second time we had stayed here and would take this as our vacation every year over any amusement park anyday. My kids enjoyed it even tho they thought it was not going to b fun.. Great job!! We will b back!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I had a great time with my friends this is our third and last year we will be staying there. Our large group was harassed by security all three nights. The camper they pointed out to us as complaining was one of our own people in fact it was the one he was talking to until he said that's my camper. Not going back nuf said.
Aug 04, 2014
Just a great all around place to camp for kids and grownups. Thanks, Stephen Osborn
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice employees and very clean camp sites it was just so relaxing
Aug 04, 2014
We had lots of fun and it is situated in a convenient location for people who wants to do more outdoor activites.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The amenities and nearby attractions are a great time for the whole family. We come every year and will absolutely continue that tradition!
Aug 04, 2014
wish there was more room for the non-electric tent sites. overall a very nice place to kick it back and relax a few nights next to a campfire!
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly personnel. Plenty of staff on hand. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground with lots of activities for families but also enough space to enjoy quiet time and nature.
Aug 04, 2014
A little pricey, but has a lot to offer!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Great breakfast.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed here before a couple of years ago, but it was a different cabin. This time, it was like it hadn't been taken care of as well. There was trash around the campsite & there was the faint smell of urine. We will still return, but our next trip will determine whether we return another time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.