Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely loved the campground , but was very incovienced by them Having to move us 2times because camper did not fit in spit , so that's why you ask how many bump outs & how long camper is so you can accommodate us & still didn't fit was beyond disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
I have been staying here for 20 years. The only problem I see is they don't clean the restrooms as often as they used to
Sep 08, 2015
As usual we had an AWESOME time...wonderful staff...cabins could be a bit cleaner and if you rent a cabin you should be able to park at your cabin not the parking lot....
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed there 3 times and will continue to do so. great staff and atmosphere and very clean for a camp site.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great weekend. A lot of friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Overcrowded,loud,dirty bathrooms, staff smoking while working at activities for kids, etc. The 6 per site NOT enforced, quite hrs NOT enforced even after we called at 1am. Felt like a rock concert due to the smoking and smell of pot everywhere! Bathrooms were disgusting & the arcade. Only reason it got 2 stars was for the creative activities for kids &free pancakes. Dogs barking & pooping all over
Sep 08, 2015
Location was good but that was the best that can be said. The staff not the most helpful and the bathroom facilities are old and tired. Picnic tables need repair or replacing.
Sep 08, 2015
The Harpers Ferry Campground is our family go to campground for our annual camping trip. We love it and there is always things to do for the children. We don't want to go anywhere else!
Sep 08, 2015
Family and dog friendly campground. Lots to do and everything is very close. Some sites are crowded and uneven.
Sep 08, 2015
Golf course needs some work Clean campground with lots of stuff to do your children! Can I buy this place?
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the activities and I enjoyed the wine tasting.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th stay at Harpers Ferry and will most likely be our last. We cabin camp with our small dogs. It is a shame, but this place is going down hill fast. Pros: Pool and cabin...ok but not great Cons: resort fee ?? (Future deal breaker ) rules not enforced, no wifi entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean, as were the bathrooms. A short trail leads to River Riders for water activities. The store has everything you would need plus. Grinds and grapes is an added plus with delicious gourmet coffee; and wine tasting at 2PM daily the tent sites all looked shaded and lovely.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do but all activities are neglected and in disrepair. The mini golf is almost unplayable. The arcade games falling apart. The bathrooms atrocious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The owners of this place need to maintain and repair existing structures instead of building new cabins and stuffing in more guests. Old cabins have tarp stapled to the roof instead of repairing roof.
Sep 08, 2015
I rented a deluxe cabin, it was filthy, food in fridge, dirty dishes, trash under bunks, soap, and shampoo bottle in shower, a dirty tee shirt behind commode. my son and my wife and i all got bit by something in the beds, bathroom floor was wet and smells. The place was not clean enough for what you charged. i spoke to some girl at front desk, and all she was willing to do was appologize... sad!!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great stay! We really enjoyed ourselves. The activities were wonderful and we never ran out of things to do. The staff were wonderful and the site was really nice. I do wish quiet hours were recognized more. The people across from us were terribly loud until 2:00AM-3:00AM every night we were there. I do think the cost of wood was pricy considering the wood was cut to burn fast.
Sep 08, 2015
Good facilities and helpful staff, but the tent site was horribly rocky and put a number of holes in my $ 275 tent, essentially ruining it. The approach from the parking area was so steep I had to string a saftey rope. When the person on the site next To me arrived we had to have an employee help us figure out exactly where the site was necUse it looked like hillside.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Nice facilities, nice people, well-stocked store. Our cabin was in good shape. Some areas like the putt-putt golf course were worn out and needed replacement. But overall very good.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for kids, but tent sites too close together and band played until 10pm, so hard to sleep with all that noise.
Sep 07, 2015
The only bad thing about our stay was the mini golf course which could use alot of TLC
Sep 07, 2015
Lots to do for the kids and the wine tasting was a grwat bonus for the adults!!! Love the wine store!
Sep 06, 2015
Really liked it. Plan to return and see more of the area.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground with civil war history.
Sep 05, 2015
We were very pleased to stay at this KOA.. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.. The pancake breakfast was always a social place to meet other campers and service was always great . The residents in the surrounding areas were also very friendly and activities of all kinds are very close and plentiful. I have been coming here for more than 20 years and hope to be a customer for many more
Sep 05, 2015
Easy in and out. Nice place. Friendly folks.
Sep 04, 2015
Spot was a little tight to fight in for or 29ft trailer and close to neighbors luckily the campers were friendly and helpful and moved cars, hoses, cables, and sewer lines so we could pull in. After the wknd the place cleared out and we had plenty of space. Only trouble we had was when we paid for a late check out but the staff came to harass us saying "no one left them a message about it"
Sep 04, 2015
Staff great, location great, need extra boards to level camper.
Sep 03, 2015
Checked into the first cabin, 128, and everything was fine until we went to go to sleep and there was an ant infestation all over our unopened food and along walls above sleeping area. Overnight security moved us to cabin 129, seemed fine, but wife woke up in morning covered in ants. We decided to just go home and cut our 3 night trip short after 1 night. Have styed here before, never had issue.
Sep 03, 2015
No wifi for internet for entire stay Pool closed for glass breakage cleanup lasted 24 hours UNACCEPTABLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also feel that broken glass in the pool is unacceptable, and for that reason, the pool was closed for several hours during the day, while every inch of 3712.50 square feet were vacuumed by hand.
Sep 02, 2015
.
Sep 01, 2015
Good camping with nice pool. Prices are decent as well
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! First family vacation in several years. Couldn't have chosen a better place to reconnect with family. Fun was had by all - young and old!
Sep 01, 2015
What a nice campground! Plenty of activities and so quiet/clean. A definite come-back-to! Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
This was a great campground! Lots of fun and activities and a friendly staff. We enjoyed Bingo night and the heated pool! The dog park was the biggest we have found. My family and I look forward to another long weekend there again. The only negative we had was with the Putt Put course. It needs some TLC but features good obstacles.
Sep 01, 2015
Really great time at Harpers Ferry. Registration was very helpful when we requested a different cabin. Jimmy, the maintenance man, fixed the broken blinds promptly. Betty at the gate was very friendly as well. Staff for the tshirt dye and weeny roast were great. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2015
The activity directors work so hard all weekend making all the events run smoothly, fun and welcoming- They should get a raise!! The new manager should be as welcoming as the last one was- we miss Dale
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is one of the very best KOA camps we've ever been to, and believe me, we've stayed at a lot of them. We were there for over 8 days and were given a rather isolated tent site, which was nice. We were also there for the 4th of July, which was doubly great.
Aug 31, 2015
The Happy Travelers RV Club stayed at this KOA and it was wonderful. Everyone so helpful and nice. The only complain is the putt putt golf area needs to be redone. We tried to play but it is in need of repair.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and super nice staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice campgrounds very nice staff & very good pancakes each morning during are stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The sites are too close together. Quiet time is not observed by the guests. The facility did offer activities for the guests. However, because of another commitment I was not able to attend so I really can't comment on the activities. The staff was understanding and was able to offer us a late checkout due to our other commitment which was very much appreciated. Would we camp there again, maybe
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Well run with tons to do. However, needs to be maintained better or refreshed. Many items are showing their age. Maybe they are too busy to keep up with everything. I would still go back.
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of rocks in tent sites which made staking challenging. Many tent sites present with sloping. Overall, campground and bathrooms very clean. Showers are great. Staff is very nice. Great place for families.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps