Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
It's just the wife and I and it's a great place to go and have friends over for a camp fire
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
we had a good time the camp grounds could use gravel on sites
May 13, 2014
As always my stay at KOA was great the staff were great . I would recommend this campground to anyone . I will be rescheduling another weekend stay this summer .
May 13, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The activities were great, there was lots to do. The sites are close and can seem crowded when the campground is full.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The staff were extremely welcoming and the facilities were great. Thanks very much.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The dog park excellent idea all 3 dogs loved it.Awesome pancakes!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We just had another great stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Lots of fun activities for the kids and the staff was great as usual. Looking forward to another return visit!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
With this being our first camping experience, it was a wonderful place to stay! The only downfall was the site we had was on the narrow side for our size of RV. I hope to visit again real soon!
May 12, 2014
Great time! Nice staff, good facilities, great location-awesome pool!...can't wait to come back!
May 12, 2014
Always love the auction and pancake breakfast! Can't wait to exchange my auction purchase for the 2 nights of stay to come back again! Took my mother-in-law for her first camping trip and she discovered S'mores at age 73, LOL!
May 12, 2014
great kid friendly campground. had a great time will come back next mothers day.
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff was great! There were lots of activities and things to do at the campground.
May 12, 2014
love the heated pool and all the activites with the youth
May 12, 2014
Loved it! Just some sites are tight!! But I know where I am going next time!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA as always. We stayed in a studio cabin (our favorite). The charity auction was great, and we enjoyed bidding on the items. Our only complaint this time was the condition of the mattress in the cabin. We know we are staying in a cabin and do not expect anything luxurious, but for the price we paid, we expected it not to have broken middle springs.
May 12, 2014
Our first time harpers ferry koa. Very pleased. Cant wait to return. So many things to do. Great staff
May 12, 2014
We were in cabin k233 I think. We faced another cabin too closely and there was barely enough room outside for 6 chairs.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had exceptional service from the time we arrived to the time we left.
May 12, 2014
- Activities for kids great - camp store was well thought out, Movie house was cool. Good Selection of essentials, gifts. - wine tasting could have been run Better by staff. - showers in second bathhouse poor - hair build up in drains, poor drainage, mud in every shower, Men's room no ventilation. - pancake social was good - sites were not level, and tree roots.
May 12, 2014
Even though it rained almost the entire weekend we still had the best time ever! Quality family time and tons of activities, can't wait for our next visit :)
May 12, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs,. Helpful staff, so much to do, cute wine store!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
A great time for the kids.
May 12, 2014
We had a nice, treed back-in site on the back side of the park. However, the roads are tight, and folks park along the side. This can make it challenging to get in and out. Our family enjoyed their stay and we might come back in the fall.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Too many people in one small area. Expensive.
May 12, 2014
Our family had a great time!
May 12, 2014
This is our fourth stay. Though it is local for us, it feels like we are miles from home. It is a very relaxing, family type environment and there are plenty of things for the kids to do. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
Resort charge was a sham. Free pancake breakfast but had to pay for coffee juice fruit topping. Wine tasting, we don't drink.Pool, too cold, yet. Camp sites small. Staff member rude. Tried to get us to pay $20 to guarantee spot. Told us "maybe we should camp somewhere else". Wouldn't give us spot we wanted but they were empty all weekend. No nearby shower or bathrooms.
May 12, 2014
We thought we were reserving a specific site. Site was very tight, too crowded. Poor customer service.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Lots of fun activities for the kids, nice clean friendly campground. Would highly recommment.
May 10, 2014
restroom and showers in the top 10% of camping facilities.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
Great stay with excellent helpful staff. As first time KOA campers it was an awesome experience and has really gotten us hooked on not only this location but others across the US.
May 08, 2014
It was good. But there were a lot of mosquitos and gnats. Might be the time of year they hatch out. But they were annoying when we were outside. Also thought 11 o'clock check out is one hour too early. I coule see that time being OK for the rentals but not for the people that bring their own accomodation.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
I was impressed with the KOA Harpers Ferry! It was much bigger than I expected. We car camped and our site was awesome 228! The grounds were nice and the bathrooms clean. There was a small issue on check in and our VIP status which took about 1 hour to get fixed. But we got a free table cloth and a stack of wood for our annoyance. We are going back to stay in the 1 bedroom cabin soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.