Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Our site was pretty much on the roots of a tree. Could not put our awning down if we had needed it. Spider in shower...yikes! (I know, it's camping!) Would return but would request a root free site. There were several nearby.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and liked the overall cleanliness and the attitude of the staff members. We did feel that it was a bit expensive because we don't make use of the "extras" that are offered. We would stay here again in the future.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice campground, needs a bit of updating. It's a little run down.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved it the staff was very pleasant andbdid not give me a hard time about getting out a little late. Thanks.
Nov 04, 2016
I enjoyed a Trick or Treat October weekend with my grand children. Always fun and very family friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
I've been staying here for 5 years now. There use to be a lot more crafts and activities for kids, but not so much lately. Still the best KOA I've stayed at. Very Clean. I stay at a monthly sight and would like to get seasonal rates instead of $650/month. This has proved to be very costly.
Nov 04, 2016
You guys put on the greatest Halloween weekend ever. Already booked for next year. Personel extremely friendly and the campground is run extremely well !
Nov 04, 2016
Upon arrival, after a long hard journey though some really wild, windy and rainy weather, I was greeted with no information on my stay, the campground or my location. And I was not the ony one as there were two other campers in the same boat. We thought that information would be left at the registration office. NOT! Called the 800 number and got the site number but no campground map. Have mor
Nov 03, 2016
I loved the campground and what it had to offer. What I didn't like was how close the sites are, we had trouble getting into our pull-thru site. There is just no room to manuever a camper down the small roads to get to your site and I was there in the fall when it wasn't busy.
Nov 03, 2016
Would have given 5 stars but was charged an hidden fee for dogs when I extended my original stay. However I am very impressed and would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. Pos= very family oriented, nicely kept grounds and plenty of accommodations. Neg= Large RV sites have short widths- neighbor is literally toughing you. Staff needs to answer the phone.
Nov 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Weather was great too.
Nov 03, 2016
Love the area but some sites are dangerous because of tree stumps and sunken in areas. Other than that freindly staff and clean restroom & showers.
Nov 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Great Wi-Fi. Good, private shower rooms. Good hookups.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We will not be coming back and have cancelled all future stays here. There was no one working the entrance the whole weekend and didn't see security at all. The sites are getting in really bad shape and because of the tree roots all over the place I tripped and severely sprained my ankle. They need to bring in dirt or gravel. I will miss coming here. its sad because we really liked this place
Nov 02, 2016
I love the activities that they have planned for the kids/family. Staff was friendly. Only gripe I have is I was put on a site that barely accommodated my camper and I had to position my truck to where I had to pull right next to the camper. Doing this have to block either the front door or the back door of the camper and in turn I can't open my awning.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Everybody was very kind and helpful
Nov 01, 2016
My family and I always love camping there
Nov 01, 2016
my family and I have been camping harpers ferry koa for 7 straight years. always have a great time. the staff is always so friendly and helpful and the other guest are always respectful and fun to camp with.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
First time at this KOA. Was hoping to return next year at this time, but friends who had the same site for years, were unable to book their sites. Seems that your reservation policy has changed, so our friends got bumped out of their sites.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Poor sites. Very crowded. No room whatsoever. All of the pullthru's were very slanted. Very weak campground. I will say the location is cool and close to Harpers Ferry
Nov 01, 2016
WE come here twice a year and we love it. KIDS have a great time with all the activities. Harpers Ferry is the ultimate area to have such a great campsite!!
Nov 01, 2016
Will try to talk family members into coming next year.
Nov 01, 2016
Third time stay at this KOA!!! Always an amazing time!! Cabins are booked for next year!!
Oct 31, 2016
had a grate time
Oct 31, 2016
This campground is nice and has a great Halloween program. My only comment is that this KOA is the most expensive that we have come across.
Oct 31, 2016
Started visiting this campground in the early 80's. Watched it grow and flourish. Always top notch family fun
Oct 31, 2016
I reserved my site 6/7 months in advance . DELUXE PULL THRU SITE . Well site # 48 is far from being a DELUXE SITE . Neghibors sewer hookup was 2 ' from my picnic table . All most broke my anckle in the trench that has washed out part of the site .
Oct 31, 2016
enjoyed the stay met new campers from our area
Oct 31, 2016
Well run, clean, organized, lots of activities and amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
This is one of the Best Campgrounds we ever stayed at. We come here twice a year. Their Halloween celebration is the best! Awesome haunted house, hay rides, pumpkin carving contests...all included in your stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean and easily accessible. Many issues with dogs off leash/not being contained by owners. Unfortunately, this was not addressed by staff even after multiple reports to front desk.
Oct 31, 2016
I called and left 3 messages prior to my stay and didnt receive a call back. The table at my sight was broken. The halloween avctivites were very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
Hard to get larger Rv's in and out. Way out of the way from everything
Oct 28, 2016
I have camp at the campground for many years now and I can't believe how much the facility has been let go. We had a mud pit under our site which was 136 and the manager could have cared less. The maintenance department was great in her absence. We had a short in our electric hook up and they came out right away to fix the issue. The roads have been let go so long the asphalt is cracked up.
Oct 27, 2016
Campground and stay were fine. What I didn't like at all was that I did not have the right to book the same site for the same dates next year over someone else booking it. I should have first rights to book the same site for the following year until I check out and leave the campground. This happened to two people in our group of five and none of us will be back again. See Ya!!
Oct 27, 2016
We had a great time as always ! Love harpers ferry!!!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA nickle and dimes. We were charged for our dog and a resort fee!! We asked about the charge and was told its to pay staff. Just increase your prices like everyone else so we can get a bottom line cost. The cable didnt work 3 nights we were there. Crazy due to the cost.The sites are too close together. They jam large RVs into too tight of spots. We wont return.Nor will anyone from our group

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our resort fee is for all the amenities in addition to the W/E/S at your basic camp site. This includes all of our themed events (Halloween), all you can eat pancakes on Saturday and Sunday mornings, dog park and much more. We are sorry for any confusion.
Oct 27, 2016
Very cool to camp on the battle field. Was pleased that we could walk to National Park visitors center and take shuttle into Harper's Ferry.
Oct 26, 2016
We love all the activities and the wonderful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
This is our 8th year coming to Harper's Ferry for Halloween. Our grandchildren look forward to our weekend their. Price is starting to get out of hand. Activity fee should be paid by those who do that activity.
Oct 26, 2016
It was great
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. Other campers respectful.
Oct 26, 2016
A great place for the kids on Halloween!
Oct 26, 2016
The weekend was fun, but would have liked a few more feet for my right. Could not open my awning over my door, because sque ed zing my vehicle in the drive placed a tree in front of the awning bar. Othewise evening was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals