Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Once again, another awesome stay! We always feel like family when we come.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Family friendly, clean, awesome place to stay!
Oct 19, 2015
My site wasn't level and there was litter on it when I arrived. The bathrooms were clean and warm, but toilet paper was out early Friday afternoon and not restocked until 11 on Saturday. The activities were excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. We used the jumping pillow a lot, enjoyed tie-dying, the haunted house and costume contest. Overall very good time!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground site was not very level at all and very tight.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time with friends but the campsite could have been better... No flat land to put a tent and the bathroom were disgusting and not well kept. Ran out of toilet paper at about 11pm one night and not refilled til 10am the next day. Our group of 50 people might look into other options next year,.. Sad because this is our annual Halloween spot. Also sad that the hayride is only daytime now.
Oct 19, 2015
It was way over crowded, the bathrooms were disgusting. There was never any toilet paper and when a manager was alerted he stated "it wasn't his problem."
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the activities. The kids have a blast. The shower we used was disgusting, but normally we don't need to shower over our short camping experience. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We had a bit of an issue with the curfew and a few neighboring campers- but they settled at 11pm. We can't wait till next year and are looking forward to the cabins!
Oct 19, 2015
Best campground around the DC area! I bring my kids and their friends twice a year.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time at this campgrounnd and we were extremely impressed. We were concerned that a facility with so much today wouldnt have the real camping, outdoors feel, but we were mistaken. Theres plenty to do without sacrificing the camping experience, We shall return next year.
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of activities, very nice facilities. A little cramped in the spots. Not great parking.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was extremely pleasant. The campsite was clean. I only wish they kept the grass up a little more but that can be difficult, i'm sure, with how busy they get (bring a tent footprint/tarp). We were able to do some light hiking and see some great Civil War relics as well as an incredible view of the Shenandoah. If you arrive to the campsite in the evening be sure to get plenty of firewood b
Oct 19, 2015
Too much noise from larger cabins having a party with loud stereo & speakers outside. Tons of kids too.
Oct 19, 2015
Great time at the October 17-18 Halloween weekend - staff there did a great job running a ton of events for all ages!
Oct 19, 2015
I liked our stay, 1. would like to see some vegetables available for purchase in the campground area, 2. would like tents (baisic camping gear) be available for rent on site, 3. Stuff was super nice( not only for show), they were very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to help: 4. would like to have more space, tents, RVs etc were very close to each other. 5 overall a very nicestay t
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween fun!
Oct 18, 2015
Not happy with "Deluxe"pull thru site. Just a small strip of grass, barely large enough for our lawn chairs. Potholes & washed out gravel areas on road going to site. For $60+/night, it's inferior; not a good value. True "Deluxe" sites should have paved roads. During day on Monday,doors were locked to Civil War Museum & Winery store. No hours posted on doors. 1/2 washers & dryers "out of order"
Oct 18, 2015
The check in person did not ask the size of unit for our 1 night stay. It was extremely difficult to get our 38' 5th wheel through the trees and tight turns in the older area of the park plus our site was too short to remain hooked up. After 20 min. to maneuver out of the area we got another site in newer area but our slides we on the neighbors table!
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and convenient location. Facilities very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Great location and campground. Staff very good however bathrooms not the cleanest.
Oct 16, 2015
I have always enjoyed this campground. It is clean and has a lot of activities. The cabin windows and inner sills could be cleaned more often.
Oct 16, 2015
Very enjoyable. The site (257) was good. The showers were hot, and the rest rooms were clean.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground. Good wifi, well stocked store and friendly employees. Would rate it higher if the laundry facilities didn't have so many machines that were out of service.
Oct 15, 2015
Great campsites, wonderful staff, extremely helpful! Love staying at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay and the staff is great!..thanks again for a wonderful weekend!!
Oct 14, 2015
The site we had was perfect for my entire family. There were plenty of activities to enjoy for all ages. The staff were all very helpful and happy to please all the campers.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly check in and nice store. We will definitely camp here again!
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time. Love the campground!
Oct 14, 2015
Good activities, sites need graded, lot of roots and rocks for tent campers, exhaust fans haven't worked for the last two years, waterless urnals stink with no exhaust, fun for all Halloween weekends
Oct 14, 2015
Our kids had a blast trick-or-treating!
Oct 13, 2015
We have been to the KOA at Harpers Ferry for 4+ years now, every October and it is always a blast!
Oct 13, 2015
As always a very clean campground with friendly staff. Plenty of activities to do also. Halloween at KOA RULES !!! Just wish the other campers (1 site) were more courteous by keeping their theme sound effects turned down so the other half of the campground didn't have to hear it ! This KOA is a great place for families, we will return again next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Repeat visitors for Halloween weekend. Only complaint was those people who drove during trick or treat. Some quite fast too. Otherwise another great KOA weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Family tent/car camping trip for long Columbus Day weekend. KOA was 100% packed. Sites are rather close and tight. Facilities and amenities were above average. Proximity to nearby sites unbeatable.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Well organized and loads of family activities, However sites were confusing (couldn't tell where they began and ended). Roads were rough. Sites were very small. Picnic table had been taken by another camper. Very noisy from some sites after 10
Oct 13, 2015
As for first try..it wasn't bad But can't tell if we likeed it or not.. But staff was friendly and facilities were very well organized but kids playing area were little bit dirty and needed some updates and works needed.
Oct 13, 2015
Over all my stay was fine. The staff was nice for the most part but they seemed a little overwhelmed due to how busy the campground was. My biggest issue was the people not cleaning up after their pets. Just outside my site there was a pile of feces that was not cleaned up. Pretty disgusting.
Oct 13, 2015
The girls and leaders very much enjoy your facilities and campground and the staff on site is great. However, we had an extreme amount of difficulty making our reservation this time. If group reservations must be made directly through the location, then either someone should be available to answer phones or someone assigned to return all phone and email messages. We left several, none answered.
Oct 13, 2015
have stayed at this KOA four to five times this year. The stay continues to get better and better. If there is an award this KOA should be tops in the receiving of awards.
Oct 13, 2015
we had a great time & the counselors were very friendly & the activities were awesome! It was a little more expensive then most campgrounds we've stayed out but we did have a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Grossly over priced and a near "white trash" community that you should be ashamed of. We have stayed at 50+ KOA's in the last your and this property should be removed from the KOA family It is a run down embarrassment. This was also the most that we have paid for a overnight stay since Labor Day. We have had, modern, beautiful, classy will maintained for $20.00 a night less. KOA's and Yogi Be
Oct 12, 2015
cabin was extremely nice. Just wish there were more cabins holding 8 people.
Oct 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals