Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and the park was kept clean. There is so much to do in the surrounding areas. Definitely worth it!
Aug 19, 2016
Way too expensive if you don't have children to take advantage of the activities. The $10.00 fee per day is crazy.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well kept Campground. The sites are very close together.
Aug 19, 2016
Not a fun time at all. Ants overtook our cabin, ruined $40.00 worth of food. Mentioned this to staff but never had a maintenance worker stop by. Cut our stay short by one night as we couldn't take it. More than half of the equipment in the game room had out of order signs. Place was a big disappointment. Not a well maintained facility. Was our 3rd stay at this KOA; and last. Tim
Aug 18, 2016
Many great amenities (pool, mini golf, store, mini movie theather) and proximity to Harper's Ferry, Charlestown were big pluses. But the campground sites were a bit small with way too many campers jamned in... So I'd say good for modern families who have hard to entertain kids but a bit crowded and "rv show explosion" for those wanting true camping atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground but given a 30 amp site when needed a 50 amp site.
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Activities for kids and nice pools. Rest rooms and showers could be alittle cleaner. I would definely go back
Aug 18, 2016
What a blast
Aug 18, 2016
I love staying at the Harper's Ferry KOA. However, I have noticed over the last few years that the pool, min golf and buildings are degrading rapidly. I live less than a half hour away and there is so much to do in the area that keeps us coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
Our stay was ok. We stay in the big camping number 7 and our shower didn't not work the water would go from ice cold to hot. You guys try to fix it couldn't and only gave us 30 bucks and a thing of wood. We had young kids that could of got hurt. Not happy. Don't think I would come back.
Aug 17, 2016
always a very good trip, very clean campground and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Cabin was very nice, clean and well taken care of. Staff was ok, not the most accommodating or polite. There should be small children time enforced on the bounce pillow as my toddlers were run over many a time by larger children. Overall a great time!
Aug 17, 2016
The campground itself was very nice, our site was so un-level that I could not level my motorhome. I think the rates were outrageous at $93.00 per night, with many hidden charges such a $10 resort fee and $6 for each child.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved the pancake breakfast! It have us a reason to get moving in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our time! Lots of activities! The second weekend we were there though was so crowded and there was no supervision of parking cars all over the place from what seemed like an over abundance of daytime visitors. We actually considered leaving a day early.
Aug 17, 2016
It was our 1st time. Loved it, great for our kids. Big pool, movies up to date. The band Sat night was wonderful. We will be back next August
Aug 17, 2016
The bathroom wasn't very clean,and the quiet time at 10 pm is a little ridiculous! That's early for weekends ,my radio was barely on and they made me turn it off and said my five year old was too loud ! Really
Aug 17, 2016
Lots to do!! Clean and well layed out! Already referred a friend and are planning our trip back for next year!!
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was nice, but the tent sites were awful. The tent sites were not level and our original site had a gully running through it. They could use a bit of TLC.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, lots to do, cabins are very nice, and a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in the camping cabins and the mildew smell along with cleaning product triggered asthma and breathing issues. Left after just one night. Also the other buildings were unkempt with trash and just over all run down. The workers were understanding of our issue however and We were thankful they refunded us our money. I will say the cabins were private and in beautiful wooded location.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground was amazing. There was a ton of stuff to do. This was one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the outdoor cabin space. We stayed in cabin 233 on the hill. There was hardly any space to set up chairs and enjoy the fire at night. Other than that a great experience overall.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and accommodations.
Aug 16, 2016
There was no security patrols on Friday night. The camp next to ours had people up and partying until 4:30am. We notified management the next day and had no issues with that camp Saturday night. I assume that was because of the complaints. Security should really conduct a camp review around midnight and have rowdy camps calmed down after that time.
Aug 16, 2016
My two sisters and I were looking for a night to relax hang out and catch up with each other. We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the pool. We were close to Harper's ferry, enjoyed the clean pool and free pancakes in the morning. The staff were friendly, the camp grounds were well maintained and clean. Definitely will visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
What a great campground! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thanks>
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great. Pool, arcade, basketball, jumping pillow, etc. my only complaint is the site we were on, the septic connection was uphill from where we parked so we had to "walk the waste" down the pipe. Not all sites are like this, just kinda gross but wouldn't deter me from staying again. Lots to do in Harper's ferry and surrounding area. Try river rafters . They were fantastic.
Aug 15, 2016
It was pleasant but I booked a site with water and had to walk to the next site to get it. If the cabins are advertised with water they should have a spicket on each site.it was uncomfortable walking into someone else's site to use the water.
Aug 15, 2016
Although there were many employees in yellow shirts, we didn't feel like anyone was overly welcoming or engaged in the job they were doing. The young lady in the craft room was the only person who outwardly spoke to us without us speaking to her first. On Sunday, the women's restroom was closed at 9:15 for cleaning. The cleaning times were posted 10-11. 9:15 is too early to close restrooms down.
Aug 15, 2016
Sites were very close together, but I guess that is to be expected. Pool was nice and the staff was nice also.
Aug 15, 2016
Very disappointed in the three cabins and the two bathrooms we used. They were filthy. Our cabins had food, toys and coins left in them. They were dirty and one had ants all through them. I spoke with an assistant manager about the conditions and nothing was done about it, he didn't even apologize. He seemed ill suited for this position. all he did was blame it on the end of the season.
Aug 14, 2016
Fun, kind staff, great for the kids, recommended
Aug 14, 2016
Great amenities... great staff.... great pancakes! Odd for a KOA to charge a resort fee...
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our site, and we had plenty to do in the three day stay. We were down before, that's why we came again. We love the town of Harpers Ferry. There is so much history there. I wish I could have seen the factory and industries on the river before the flood. We went tubing and had a great time. Great place to stay for all ages.
Aug 14, 2016
I understand the value & appeal of RVs but i thoroughly dislike them & would never stay at a KOA if i had to be surrounded by RVs. The HF KOA is extremely well designed, which is why my family & i return every year to enjoy multiple days in Cabins 124 & 135. My 8 grandchildren ages 4 - 15 love the pool, mini-golf, moon bounce, etc. We adults love the AC, the grills, the tables, the staff
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice staff. Friendly and helpful. Grounds were in good shape although the cable TV was poor at best the first two days we were there but they did get if fixed by the time we left. Great location if you like historical places to visit. Free pancake breakfast was nice but the first day they were understaffed. I will happily return to this location in the future.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff of this KOA were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was well maintained and grounds were clean. Some of the buildings could use upgrades, such as replacing carpet in arcade, replacing shower tiling, etc. The kids loved the pillow bounce and sand play area.
Aug 14, 2016
Lots to do. Clean facilities. Helpful staff! A little noisy. Probably would have preferred a more remote tent site
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms should be more accommodating for children. My daughter could not reach the sink. Should have a built in step or stool or lower sinks. Also a family restroom/stall would be nice
Aug 11, 2016
Staff is great but cabins need repairing and cable was so fuzzy had to watch regular channels
Aug 11, 2016
I was impressed with what the campground had to offer. However for the amount of money we paid, the roads are horrible the bathrooms weren't the cleanest and things were out and needed replacement (toilet seats, mini golf decking). Staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Very overpriced $80 a night. definitely was not a premium site. Not worth $10 a day per person for a resort fee it is not a resort. At $2 a day per dog to stay there they should have picked up after them. The Stars are for the help they were courteous and hard-working. A premium site to me means level and the next person's sewer pipe is not under my picnic table.
Aug 11, 2016
really clean and well managed. The pancake breakfast is a real nice touch.
Aug 10, 2016
Stay was great. Had some problems at check in. Site assigned for our RV was not large enough and we had to move. Could not pull in (was a pull thru site) nor back in.
Aug 10, 2016
We stay at this campground every year. Since it is a Civil War battlefield, the historical Value is immeasurable. It's a stones throw from Harpers Ferry. We have gone four years in a row and will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2016
If I had to mention one thing that needed improvement, it would be the facility restrooms. The shower/restrooms in the middle of the campground and the restrooms in the cafe were in rough shape most of the time. However, the campsite is clean, there are plenty of things to do while visiting and friendly staff made our overall experience was good.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing staff members, everyone is friendly and helpful!!! The one staff member that came to do arts and crafts on Sunday with my daughters was amazing he did a great job with the kids!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Was enjoyable as always. Grandkids enjoyed themselves.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals