Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Second KOA that we stayed in and both have been great.
Aug 23, 2014
Not a pleasant stay. Very cramped, services in disrepair, ie water valve leak, bathrooms and showers were never, never cleaned. No management, only support staff, and they were far from friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Customer service is clearly a priority. Bathroom and showers were clean. The only disappointment was that one of the three toilets in the ladies room was out of order - and this resulted in lots of delays.
Aug 22, 2014
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!! Very family friendly, very clean...looking forward to our next trip. I am not much for camping, I am more of a Marriott girl, but I would DEFINITELY camp here!
Aug 22, 2014
Love, Love, Love this campground....but not the bathrooms near our site. Three stalls in womens, only two had doors, several waiting in line. I left. That is my only complaint.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Jumping pillow was great. Registration staff were friendly, professional. Pool was clean, nice. Putting course was fun but in disrepair. Laundry room had numerous machines out of order. Cabin was not clean and wood in bathroom in disrepair.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground offers lots to do staff was extremely helpful very peaceful place. We loved the dog park. Just one thing sites were just a little tight. We will be back next year.
Aug 21, 2014
I was very disappointed that we had to ask and wait for 45 minutes to have the mon bounce opened. We had to wait several times. The park was very clean and the staff was very nice. I have stayed there for tour years . Hope to be back next year for a longer time.
Aug 20, 2014
great for kids
Aug 20, 2014
Campground is nice and has Loy's of activities to look forward to. Plan on going back next year:)
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time camping and the kids enjoy the pool and jumping pillow. There were a concerns though. The activities are not open by 10 as advertised and we had to track somebody down to open up the pillow and rent the bikes. Also the arcade needs maintenance. Either the change machines were empty or the games were broken. The mini golf game is in serious need of repair.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Ten family camped over the week end. We had a great time and plan to do it again next year. The camp ground is well run.
Aug 19, 2014
A very nice staff and a clean campground. The staff really knows how to take care of it's campers. We'll be back.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Couldn't understand why I had a pet fee. If it was for the fenced in dog area, my puppy was too young to go in..therefore, we never used it
Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great facility's, tons of stuff for the kids to do, clean, love the pancake hut. Cons: A lot of the games in the arcade didn't work, volley ball court needs more sand.
Aug 19, 2014
We had an enjoyable time with our relatives at Harpers Ferry over the weekend.
Aug 19, 2014
My family and a friend of ours family both had sites this past weekend. We both have 2 year old daughters and we found that there was more than enough for the girls to do. Had a blast and will be back in October. We booked for Halloween weekend, but are unsure if there will be events - not on your calendar.
Aug 19, 2014
Many activities, great pool and many things to do. Our site was somewhat tight for my 37 foot fifth wheel. Not sure why sewer connection is so far back on the sites-it makes it difficult to make turn into site and far from other hookups.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying at the camp ground. We rented 4 wheeled bicycle. Suggest you take this out of action. It is way too heavy, the steering is poor and the brakes are inadequate. My friend caught her leg under the front trying to stop it and my other friend had both soles of her boots pulled back trying to stop it.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2014
Would/ "Have" reccomend this campground to anyone going to the area --- only improvements needed would be to repair the wash-machines/dryers in the laundry
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice camp ground, One small thing could be completed to make nicer. THe mini golf course could be upgraded with new green outdoor carpet. small complainant but only one.
Aug 19, 2014
My family truly enjoyed this campout. What stays with me most is how nice we were treated by the personnel. We had an excellent spot and I will always request site no. 74 each time I visit this KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Even though you may have certain reservations at this KOA, the staff does not comply. You will get the exact opposite of what you have reserved and paid for!
Aug 19, 2014
We stay only because it's close to things we like to do. I feel like it is overpriced and in need of ALOT of repairs and maintenance. The bathrooms are filthy dirty and SHOULD be cleaned hourly NOT daily. Showers are usually cold and shower heads are clogged. The grounds need alot of grass cutting,sweeping too many trip fall hazards, picnic tables are split and broken. Pool liner is coming loose
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
A lot to do for the kids -great! Not a good experience as teens were on the jump pillow with the little ones-dangerous!Our camp site was not level and too close to the neighbors. Mini-golf was not cared for at all(trash all over and carpets torn off). Bkfst servers are MEAN -act like they hate their jobs!Pool was nice.
Aug 19, 2014
We stay here a lot. The only draw back was that we could not get a full hookup and had to dump in the middle of our stay. It seems like a lot of the full hookups are for seasonal campers and the others are limited in number.
Aug 19, 2014
Frustrating. My 8yo sprained her ankle on the jump pillow the first day of our 3 night stay. Some employees were helpful and others were not. And I was charged $5 to get an extra parking pass when I brought in another vehicle to help her get around better.
Aug 19, 2014
We loved the close proximity to the battlefields we wanted to visit. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 19, 2014
Not a fan of the site. People walked through to get to the store, bathroom and everywhere else. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 19, 2014
There is a lot to do here for the kids, staff is great and is a very well run campground. We love the free pancake breakfast each morning.
Aug 19, 2014
At first glances is a wonderful campsite with a controlled entrance, and quick processing in. However, upon closer examination, the flaws show up. Toilets that do not flush well, campsites with many tree roots to trip on, laundry with more than half of the machines broken, and a miniature golf course with the felt torn up on many of the greens. A great location, but needs repairs are needed.
Aug 19, 2014
People/Staff were extremely nice. Place is always clean. I have and always will stay there when I can, when I go up home to visit.
Aug 19, 2014
Disorganized not worthy of a presidents award only 1 dump station wait was ridiculous needs better signage for campsites would recommend to go to other campgrounds instead
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been coming to the KOA for 10 years. Always have a fun time, but would like to see more adult activities. Love the pancakes. Campground is very clean. thanks again for a fun time.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely ...always great family fun. A few upgrades to some items would be nice..but still a wonderful time
Aug 18, 2014
we had a nice stay, although this year we noticed several parts of the campground are in disrepair. (golf course, pool liner, arcade games..etc.) the rates are a little higher but no increased value of stay. all staff was very nice. overall we had a nice time and loved the music on Saturday evening.
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner
Aug 18, 2014
For those with kid whom enjoy being outside this place is the best. Lots for us to do without leaving the campsite
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.