Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
Very poor infrastructure. Was not given the type of site we reserved and moved three times before settling for a site under construction which was still not what we were sold. They discounted our stay to $40/day. They seemed to have a lot of activities for the kids. They're the only game in town
Apr 30, 2016
Would liked to have known the patio spaces were available when we arrived.
Apr 30, 2016
Great site! Good service! It would be welcome to customers to buy a battlefield history book in your shop. Rates are the highest I have seen across the country on this trip (but it was weekend rates).
Apr 27, 2016
I am in a wheelchair and the bathrooms were not easy to use at all.
Apr 27, 2016
Had a great time people are nice staff are friendly.
Apr 27, 2016
Koa has a lot of fee's that are hidden. The campsites were not well maintained. During our visit there was a nice motorhome on a campsite parked in the mud from where sewer lines were going in. In my opinion the only positive is that Harpers Ferry KOA has is its location to the beautiful town.
Apr 27, 2016
The only negative was that some of the restrooms were not operating
Apr 27, 2016
We enjoyed the stay, it was very friendly and quiet at night. You all had everything a person could ask for. We will stay there again. Thanks for the great breakfast.
Apr 26, 2016
Love the site, the staff, and the pancakes!
Apr 26, 2016
I was impressed with all the activities and facilities. Our tent site was a little close to the next site, but luckily we didn't have any neighbors to worry about. Overall, great place we will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
Was very disappointed this time.Septic tank issues,ants in cabin,heat didn't work well.little hot water.One of our worse stays at our once favorite camp ground.Staff was friendly though.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time last weekend! It was our first camping trip in our new RV and we had a blast! The staff was helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean and everything was fabulous!!! We will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
Great campground we always enjoy our stay at HF KOA. I will give one recommendation though. As many staff that are there someone should be blowing/sweeping of the mini golf that would make that activity so much better. Thanks
Apr 26, 2016
We do the love this campground, especially during the off seasons. There is plenty to do there as well as the surrounding area. I'm not happy to be charged an extra $20 to guarantee a specific site, however, you do get a bundle of firewood and a plastic table cloth, for your $20, but...I'm not sure why this is done? If I come back I don't think I'll pay the extra $20.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff is great alot of the kids to do. I reserved online gotta a crapy canp site it was small and only flat place to put up the tent was gravel:( office told me I can pick my site for a extra $20!! The place was empty only one other tent camper I don't see why I couldn't simply just move to a bigger site
Apr 26, 2016
Human feces in two of the shower stalls. Disgusting.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice people, great location. VERY small sites, sewer top was broken at my site (nice smell for a week), not much going on (early season). The wrist bands were s bit much, especially for my dog.
Apr 25, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in a cabin and our heat didn't work...by the time we figured out that it was broke...it was late and cold.
Apr 25, 2016
Got to say, wasn't the best stay this time. People were great, but the place looked terrible.
Apr 24, 2016
The location was really convenient to park headquarters and historic Harpers Ferry. The showers were a nice size, clean and gr8 hot water!! I switched my tent site so I could pitch my tent on grass and be able to push my stakes in. Most of the tent sites are a gravel/gravel dust. I'm glad I took my trip in the off-season, as the sites are close together and fairly open (not too many trees)!!
Apr 24, 2016
campground was only fair, but it was very expensive. Over $900 for two weeks. It's only redeeming value was it is close to Harper's Ferry and the Civil War sites. I was there to visit my daughter and grandchildren and I will find different accommodations next time.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful store, great wifi. Sites could be bigger and better.
Apr 23, 2016
Paid premium price for a below average campground. Cable TV did not work and your. Neighbors sewer connection is practically under your picnic table.
Apr 23, 2016
Pleasant staff, good showers, decent sites especially for the location. Good internet.
Apr 21, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend
Apr 21, 2016
A bonus was a bundle of wood & fitted table cloth waiting for us at our site. One downfall; when the jumping pillow didn't open at the time stated on the activities flyer we were prompted by a sign to go to the front office. Three employees were standing around doing nothing and told us we had to wait until other members of the staff came in. I feel the communication could have been better.
Apr 21, 2016
Clean campground, plenty of activities, very helpful staff.
Apr 21, 2016
Though short, our stay was great. Off season camping can be very refreshing/very quiet. The desk staff was especially helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. They go the extra mile.
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice setting in a great area
Apr 20, 2016
The only problem we had was that someone stole two camp chairs and the broom from our site while we were away for the day. Will probably go back , but won't leave anything out anymore. Nice area with a lot to see.
Apr 18, 2016
Can't wait to go back in summer when all construction and facilities are open!
Apr 18, 2016
We always have a great time here
Apr 18, 2016
Always enjoyable, friendly staff,plenty for kids
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome campground and amenities. The mini-golf course needs a bit of renovation, but fun none the less. The dog park definitely got lots of points by our pup.
Apr 18, 2016
We came with our 2 grandsons. We had a wonderful time. There are lots of things for kids and adults to do.
Apr 18, 2016
Camp sites were stacked on top of each other...access to bathroom facilities was limited (plumbing problems). Noise control after 10 pm was non existent...group next to us was loud (drunken) past 2 in the morning. Will search for someplace else to stay next time we are in the Harper's Ferry area.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
It was a nice campsite for our trailer. We were missing a fire ring, the staff replaced it in about 10 minutes. Staff friendly, helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice campground. We will go again.
Apr 18, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot and for the most part it's ok. Shane and his wife Diana are our favorite employees there. They are always welcoming and will do what is needed to fix a problem. There are a few people there who I will not name that should be a little more hospitable. I feel the resort fee should not be charged before May or it should be less since less is offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love Shane and Diana too! They work very hard and have been camping with us for nearly 30 years. We look forward to seeing you again in May, July, and October.
Apr 16, 2016
The bathrooms were locked. The showers were very dirty and moldy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The restrooms closest to your site were available throughout your stay. Unfortunately, a plumbing issue during this time forced us to close the restrooms near the store. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Apr 15, 2016
Great time we love coming here and will be back! !!
Apr 13, 2016
we love camping here but don't understand all the extra fees. The first one is the resort fee shouldn't be applied in April seeing how the pool isn't open along with other things. I also don't understand why you charge for pets, To be quite honest you are the only campground that we stay in that does this and we camp a lot. Other than that we had a great time very nice and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, friendly place to spend some time. Plenty to do for young and older folks.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice campground. Just wish there was more room at the site for larger RV's.
Apr 12, 2016
Boy Scout Troop 1941 has made this our base camp. The boys all love the campground. There is tons of history and wonderful hiking close by.
Apr 11, 2016
I have been staying at this KOA for four or five years and have never had a bad experience. There is so much for the kids to do and they look forward to going every time. I can't wait for our next trip there this October when all the Halloween activities take place. Great great place to stay.
Apr 11, 2016
One of our favorites, will usually visit several times a year,
Apr 11, 2016
My family and had a great time it was close to all the attractions and the casino. Definitely coming back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps