Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Cabins were not clean.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed at campsite 196. I don't know how this site is categorized as a tent site. It's in a hill and is EXTREMELY rocky. The campground was great but the site itself was very disappointing l.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I usually use my travel trailer but this time I tent camped. I appreciate that this KOA provided an electricity source to recharge my cell phone and IPad.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 3 Rd stay at this location over 20 yrs. I would not go back. Cabin windows and screens were broken , no fans, only AC. Bathrooms very far away. Cabin was in revene and very hard to get to. Had several steps to get to cabin. Other KOA Kabins we've started at have refig, TVs, fans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many campers prefer our secluded camping cabins. We are sorry you did not enjoy this part of your experience. Our camping cabins are the original versions. We have added over a dozen deluxe cabins with some of the amenities you are looking for. They have bathrooms and are centrally located.
Sep 26, 2016
The good - convenient, lots of amenities and excellent check-in employee. The bad - too crowded, poor attitude from one of the employees when asking to rent John Deere, not a real camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion, but unfortunately, we do not rent our vehicle maintenance equipment to campers. You are welcome to bring your own four wheeled motorized vehicle for site to site transportation. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed there because of the location and KOA's clean facilities. I didn't like being charged the activities fees when we don't use them.
Sep 25, 2016
This is a nice area to stay, however they need to fix their Cable TV and fix the premium so called sites. It rained and I was parked in mud.
Sep 25, 2016
We loved staying here! Great facilities and fun activities for the whole family.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice campground, older campground in need of some site maintenance and upkeep. Well stocked store, abundant showers in above average conditions. very peaceful in off season
Sep 25, 2016
Very interesting. Such a historical area!
Sep 24, 2016
Cable TV very poor even after complaining to the office. Wifi weak at times or non existing. Sites close together and hard to manuver.
Sep 23, 2016
very friendlystaff
Sep 21, 2016
We love your campground. Amenities are wonderful. Location is perfect. Is there anything that could be done to reduce dust/dirt/gravel on campsites? Grassy sites would be so much more appealing!
Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - people very friendly. Women showers really need cosmetic repairs to what looks like water leaks.
Sep 21, 2016
it is a very family friendly camp site. i found it clean and well kept. i was very pleased and this was a 2 nd family trip. we would recommend to others as the kids had a wonderful time
Sep 21, 2016
WONDERFUL. GOOD SERVICE
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, nice amenities, and right beside historic Harper's Ferry.
Sep 20, 2016
Only things we didn't like was the boards on every campsite,They are dangerous tripped over them a alot.And that trash isn't picked up at campsites like other campgrounds,But every thing else was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2016
Please have people checking campers in that know which way to go on which roads for large RV sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Couple picnic tables could use some work, some stumps near ground could be removed and/or ground down to grade level. Overall great facility.
Sep 20, 2016
Second time visiting Harper's Ferry KOA!! We enjoy the campground along with the proximity to Historic Harper's Ferry, along with Bloomsbury Distillery. The events for the kids were great and the entire family tie dyed shirts. Looking forward to our next trip there in the spring!!
Sep 20, 2016
The people working the front desk weren't welcoming or friendly. We didn't understand the boundaries of campsite & tried to call the office but no one picked up. Later we went to the arcade & didnt have enough cash. The ATM in lobby was broken. I asked the front desk if I could purchase something and get cash back and was told no. Again very unhelpful & unfriendly. Man on golf cart was THE BEST.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Clean facilities and sites. Courteous staff. But too many sites too close together.
Sep 20, 2016
All facilities were very clean and the amenities were terrific! My son especially enjoyed the large bounce pillow and even though he is only three and there were much older children there, they were all very careful of my little guy! We will definitely return next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice place for family camping. But campsites are right on top of each other. Way over priced for 2 nights of camping. 140 dollars for a tent sight is double most places. All in all friendly ppl with a lot to do for kids. Just not my type of camping.
Sep 20, 2016
The prices have increased in the last few years. This resort certainly is not as nice for the price.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
would like more food options at the camp.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time..thank you.The cabin was great.
Sep 19, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍
Sep 19, 2016
Employees were pleasant. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Sep 18, 2016
We love this campground and area. Diamond our lab, loves the dog swim and never wants to leave
Sep 18, 2016
We always enjoy camping at Harper's Ferry because of the great staff that works there that are committed to giving families a great time. The work such long hours and take care of the campers. Thank you, we always have such a great time.
Sep 18, 2016
When I made reservations,I ask for questions about tent sites, they told me they didn't have water and electric, so I got rev site, but when we got there I found out they had water and electricity at the sites for tents, yes they ere shared by all tent campers which would of been find. So now when I go back I will definitely ask for tent site.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Upkeep is not good. I was here in 2016 and 2009 and the only improvements have been some new cabins. Very rocky, not good for tents at all. Staff had little knowledge of surrounding area and very unenthusiastic. Charged resort fee and no extra amenities open. Playground is a hazard. Do NOT stay here.
Sep 17, 2016
grounds not taken care of, poor camping areas needs attention
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend!! Great crew and staff. Sorry I did not win a candy bar at BINGO.
Sep 15, 2016
This facility is cramped. Sites are on top of each other. They only have a few sites that look like they were upgraded with concrete patios. The staff was nice but the store has little food and sells mostly items not even related to camping.
Sep 14, 2016
The stay was great but I think that the store should be open till about 8pm instead of closing at 6pm.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and facilities were kept up well; nice bath house. Museum and wine house are a definite plus. Site we were on was average (small for 35ft RV and kept tripping over root in center), but our fault for not making reservations early.
Sep 14, 2016
we just loved having the pool still opened during the warm weather after labor day.
Sep 13, 2016
Employees not as friendly. Looks like most there deal/use drugs. Campground not as clean. Have camped there many times. Rarely see Jessica. Not like it used to be. Doubt we go back as often as we used to.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We have been to multiple KOA and this is one of our favorites. We brought friends who have never been to a Koa and they were pleased with the experience. We will all be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals