Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2014
We were awoken by teenagers arriving at 11:00pm, the only thing we could complain about, otherwise, excellent
Apr 15, 2014
lots of activities for all. Great staff and beautiful charming area
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Top notch - great place for kids!! The staff is excellent and goes out of thier way to help.
Apr 15, 2014
site 137 needs to be leveled/graded. Leaves need to be raked up and disposed of as they blow into bath house. Need a sign on Rt. 340 close to the right turn to get into KOA (you have one on your driveway but need one on highway)
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice and Large with tons of space and Activities. The space we were in could have been marked better but, had little effect on our stay. Staff was great and very friendly!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with the bounce pillow, minigolf, hayride, campfire, and KOA store to shop around. And it was so close to the Harpers Ferry National Park, we enjoyed our tour of the old town.
Apr 15, 2014
I was surprised to find another add on.$2/night/pet. Also another add on resort fee of $8/night for ???? I feel like you keep adding on. If you are going to charge a resort fee it should be added into the per night fee and no hiding it as a add on. I think you will find with the pet fee as already evident nobody will clean up. $2 for what?? I always clean up after my pet as well as myself
Apr 15, 2014
We LOVE this koa! The location is fantastic (right next to the battlefield, very easy access to the shuttle into the old town). The staff is so friendly and inviting. The amount of activities they have along with the amenities keeps the kids busy and never bored. This is a perfect place for families. My 4 year old LOVES camping and we can't wait to stay here again!
Apr 15, 2014
Our site was adequate, but for the money I thought we might have had a little larger spot, not quite so close to adjoining sites.
Apr 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good for people wanting to visit Harper's Ferry, and Antietam. The campground needs a LOT of updating. About half the sites were seriously out of level. There's not enough lighting at night. Sites are too small (not wide or long enough) for today's RV's and 5th wheels. Interior roads are very narrow, not enough room to maneuver.
Apr 12, 2014
though the season hadn't yet begun - we did miss the jumping pillow, and the Bunkhouse heating situation was dicey, we enjoyed the facilities, the office/store, and the accommodations. We'll be back next year - with a larger group.
Apr 10, 2014
I do not believe that there should be a charge to reserve a site. If the site is open that is requested, it should be yours with the deposit that is required.
Apr 10, 2014
ite was adaquate. Repairs were necessary before completing hook up but were made quickly. Stray cats are plentifull around this area of the campground and ruined our portable trash recepticle by marking it .
Apr 10, 2014
When we go to a KOA Campground we have high expectations. This campground was very good, staff wa very friendly, and we had a great time.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great family and friends weekend getaway. Loved my cabin, the young and old enjoy the in ground trampoline.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
The kids loved all the activities. The campground was very clean including the bathrooms.
Apr 02, 2014
Too much rain but camp was great
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
too much to say and not enough space for me to write it. i will be contacting corporate.
Mar 31, 2014
Extremely cold and rainy days, but the staff was very helpful in making us feel as comfortable as possible and they all were polite and insightful. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast (only wish I had been informed of the new resort fees when I made my reservation).
Mar 31, 2014
i will be contacting corporate
Mar 25, 2014
Lots to do in the campground as well as in the surrounding area. Staff was very friendly, clean restrooms and showers and very dog friendly. We didn't like the first RV spot they placed us in and when we asked to move it was no problem and they let us pick a spot on the other side that allowed for much more privacy.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Had Trouble with internet and cable tv. Got there on Friday night after store was closed so couldn't get anyone to fix anything till Saturday
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed the conveninece of the location. We were a little dissapointed that the office/store only open from 9-5. Maybe it's the time of year. Also, we did not get much of an orientation upon arrival; where everything was, what was open, etc. Could not find a public restroom that was open, for example. We will be back when weather warms up and give it another try.
Mar 24, 2014
The staff were courteous and the facilities were OK. Price is high for the cabins. For the $, it is best to come when the pool is open and when the pancakes are served.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Using our Spring BOGO discount, rates are half the price that they are in the summer. Pancakes are available on the weekends April-October, everyday Memorial Day to Labor Day, and the pool is open mid May to mid September.
Mar 24, 2014
Bathrooms across street were closed, attendant said they would be open. Otherwise the stay was great and staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion. The second comfort station generally opens mid March, weather permitting. Unfortunately, Mother Nature is not cooperating with us this year.
Mar 21, 2014
I love this place. They have lots to do, in season. Even when its not in season its a great place to stay. They KOA family there is so friendly!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We have camped at Harpers Ferry mnay times. I do think when the time changes so should the office hours maybe til 8pm?
Mar 19, 2014
This was a rare weekend where they had to shut down our favorite campsites under the trees due to impending cold and placed us up front in more wide open area. We understand their reasoning, but we love that they have this type of camping compared to other KOA that are wide open and not so in touch with nature.
Mar 19, 2014
All was fine,only thing that I was not happy with was the site that I was on not wide enough the last time I was there the site must have had a spring under it, it was wet the whole time we were there. I would stay again.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Great campground
Mar 19, 2014
Great helpful staff. We stayed during a winter storm and we're quite comfortable. Restrooms and showers could have been maintained better, but may have been a short staff, storm, off-season issue.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful,polite and always smiling. The cabins were clean,clean microwave. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2014
Wasn't really camping season so hardly anyone was there and pool wasn't open. Overall nice atmosphere and would definitely recommend. Kinda surprised prices were high considering out of season. Front desk personnel were extremely nice & knowledgeable.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Nice pull thru site which was great since it was cold. Very pleasant gentleman checked us in. Also told of a local restaurant for breakfast next morning
Feb 26, 2014
Enjoyed it as always - although I don't understand why they wouldn't inflate the jumping pillow as they always have in the past - that was a big disappointment.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The KOA was great. Our cabin was clean and warm. Our only complaint was that when we arrived late on Friday night, the path and steps to the cabin were not shoveled which made entry very difficult (so much snow) but we managed. The dog park was awesome! We look forward to coming back over the summer when all the wonderful facilities are up and running.
Feb 16, 2014
The bunk house was grate no problems

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.