Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
We had a family reunion at the Harpers Ferry KOA. After a small mix-up in cabins that we rented that slept 8, the staff up-graded my 80 yr. old mother to a house on site that slept 14 at no additional charge. There were alot of smiles and praise on our end towards this KOA. They made my mothers week. EVERYBODY who works there was friendly and kind. I live in N.C. and I will be going back. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2017
First time back to this campground in about 8 years. A lot of upgrades since last visit. Very impressed and will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Like most campgrounds in high traffic areas, this KOA is in need of some improvements in infrastructure, namely road resurfacing. They could also use some updated and additional bathroom facilities. People were great,other campers were respectful and observed quiet hours. Overall a very nice stay ane we would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2017
The Activities were great, plenty for the kids to do. Everyone working there was great
Jul 18, 2017
Most of the staff was fabulous with the exception of one or two. Bathrooms/Showers were disgusting (extremely dirty). Pool is in rough shape. Cabin was clean and in good condition. Great location with an abundance of activities at the camp site as well as around the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Great !!!!!😃
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time but the facilities are very run down, they need to invest some money to fix the place up.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful camping ground. Will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Located was great for visiting the National park. Like breakfast and the pool after a long day of seeing the sites.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff and activities were great. A number of parts of the campground could use maintenance, however, including the pool, campground roads, the theater, and the mini-golf course. Also, I'd strongly recommend lifeguards at the pool on busy weekends. There were a number of children there breaking the rules and endangering themselves and others, while their parents stood by and did nothing.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a problem with our awning when a storm blew in while we were gone and the awning pulled away from the trailer. The maintenance crew at the KOA Harpers Ferry showed up with ladders and tools to help us in a big way. Special thanks to Mike who sweated and put together a plan to save as much as we could of what was a disaterous situation. Great service from everyone. We will return.
Jul 17, 2017
The roads on the back side by the K122 thru 126 cabins were in very poor condition and made it difficult to drive. Outside of that, we had s great stay. This was our 3rd in two months.
Jul 17, 2017
If you're particular about things like elbow room or privacy, call the camp office and confer with the staff to find the accommodations that are right for you, then reserve early. It does get crowded there, especially weekends. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a good time the 2 nights and 1 day there. It was not enough time to enjoy what you have to offer. We are planning to come back to spend more time and be able to see everything.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
heard from some friends so we checked it out. great place, clean bathhouse, friendly neighbors amenities were great. looking forward to returning in the near future.
Jul 17, 2017
Although I am very likely to recommend this KOA to my friends and actually brought new friends with me this time I was very disappointed with the duplex cabin. The front door was covered and slippery mud our children sell numerous times I reported it and the front desk said oh it should dry up soon. The cabin was also infested with We stay here often and it was a sad trip especially having brought
Jul 16, 2017
Uneven site and many rocks at site. Some painting and other cosmetic upkeep needed. Those are minor concerns though. The place is very clean and amount of fun activities available! Love the idea of the movies! Individual showers were great. Would definitely come again. Each staff member very friendly and help ful. Excellent for kids!
Jul 15, 2017
My first impression was how friendly and hard-working and conscientious the staff are. They enthusiastically assisted us as needed and kept the grounds in immaculate condition. The amenities at this campground offer something for every camper, regardless of age. I highly recommend Harpers Ferry/Civil War Battlefields KOA!
Jul 15, 2017
We requested a specific area when reserving. We're not given on arrival. Campground was not busy. Requested new site.
Jul 15, 2017
I said my husband was disabled and need close to facilities, have you seen the roads to cabin K123? Like a goat path and washed out. Pool liner is falling apart. Showers had lots of mold, faucets loose from wall, hardly any hot water. Eight "out of order" machines in arcade. Not much for kids or teens to do. Weeds grown up around water faucet. We have been going there for years, I see no upgrad
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was nice. Checking in was easy. I would strongly recommend having extra leveling items as many of the sites aren't very level. The campground is fairly unlevel. We moved from our original spot due to that. There is a great camp store and a cafe. The bathroom and pool need upgrades but are clean. Pancakes for breakfast was nice, and was included in the stay. We would go back again..
Jul 14, 2017
Hated the small lots and the gravel surface, but the amenities are nice.
Jul 13, 2017
I have brought my group here every summer for the past several years. The facility offers a great variety of activities for kids to do, and the staff is incredibly helpful and courteous. The front desk staff are also easy to work with and make it a smooth experience!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, nice Campground, close to amenities & fun offsite activities.
Jul 13, 2017
Always have a good time here, lots to do both at the KOA and nearby. Love the Kabins!!
Jul 13, 2017
Stayed 5 days with the grand kids joining us for 4 of those days.The kids loved the pool and were in in for 5-6 hours each day. The pancake breakfast is always a plus.They also enjoyed the slip and slide set up near the pool. Mini golf could use some maintenance but overall it was a good stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Book at the Harpers Ferry location at least twice this summer because it is the best location in the United States. Lots of things for the children and adults to do
Jul 12, 2017
Huge ant problem. Had the place sprayed but didn't help. not happy
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campground good quality at a great price had a very good weekend the staff running the campground very friendly and courteous
Jul 12, 2017
The only down side to this KOA is the tight roads in the park. With all of the trucks parked at the campers and the narrow road can make it difficult to back in the camper.
Jul 12, 2017
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. We will continue to return year after year. Who can turn down free pancake breakfast every morning!
Jul 12, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at your campground, and we are very pleased with the customer service. The location and amenities speak for themselves. We will be back, often.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in one of the smaller deluxe cabins and it was very comfortable. The only reason for a 4 star and not 5 is that I felt for the price they should have provided a coffee pot and the mattresses in the bunks were not very comfortable. Otherwise, they provided adequate pillows, sheets, towels, microwave, and small frig. A/C worked great and kept the place very cool. Amenities are plentiful!
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. Just our spot had a lot of trees and roots.
Jul 12, 2017
Website shows site with grass and trees. You either get grass and no trees or trees and dirt. Campsite so tilted could not get camper level.
Jul 11, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, we liked the pancakes a lot.We reserved our stay for next year already..
Jul 11, 2017
Great amenities, awesome location, clean bathrooms and good customer service at this campground! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2017
We have made this trip with a large group of friends in July for the past 5 years and as always have had a blast. Nothing to complain about. Everything is always clean and the staff are very pleasant. Look forward to next year.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time there and come twice every year seance 2005.
Jul 11, 2017
Perfect Great help
Jul 11, 2017
Is great there. Would love to have more adult activities besides the wine tasting.
Jul 11, 2017
thank you again for an awesome stay.
Jul 11, 2017
very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
The sites were not very level for the most part, I have a pop-up and my lot dipped down in one corner making my camper very hard to set up. The road by my site had large wash-out in them an needed to be filled. In my opinion the grounds were poorly maintained. My stay there was relaxing and the activities for the children were outstanding. I like this place but I wish it was better maintained
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins where quite, and maintained well. had a very wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2017
Our site flooded. Had to move next day after waking up to see lots of ground water. Have 4 small kids. Very hard on our family to pack and set back up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals