Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins. The roads are just terrible and the parking at cabins is very small. If you have a large truck parking will be almost impossible. the showers are clean but the shower heads and water temps are just terrible. every shower we used was different. Positive note the pizza in cafe is pretty good
Jul 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. Neat, clean, organized. So many things to do! Will definitely stay again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of fun family activities we just had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin in the center of the campground. It was clean and comfortable and central to all activities. We would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
need to offer day trips
Jul 21, 2014
My camp site had a bad wash out and only got worse each time it rained. The rest rooms were always dirty and several toilets always seemed to be stopped up. The putt-putt course was falling apart! The pool area and theater were very nice and well kept. Overall, our stay was just okay.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a very nice experience with the KOA in Harpers Ferry. The staff was more the helpful and friendly. A totally enjoyable time...
Jul 21, 2014
I liked the campground for the most part. However it was very crowded. It seemed where ever there was a small piece of land you would have a camper set up. Examples... next to the bathrooms, pancake hut and there was one site towards the back that was uneven. It looked liked a river was once there and dried up. I did enjoy the activities and the warm showers. It just would have been nice to not he
Jul 21, 2014
I loved the camp grounds and the help that was given when our cable didn't work. The guy that helped us was nice and got us up and going in ten mins.
Jul 21, 2014
I was hesitant about going back, as our previous stay had been just bad. My husband convinced me to give it another try, so I placed my concerns in the comment section and boy you guys really took care of us! The cabin was amazing, everyone was so nice (even when I started having an anxiety attack at check in). We will definitely be back and are planning on bringing friends along
Jul 21, 2014
The pancake breakfast is a great idea; I loved not having to cook first thing in the morning.
Jul 20, 2014
Family had a great time. Only complaint is the firewood we bought at the camp store was damp. We'll be back!
Jul 20, 2014
Betty who met us at the gate was great. Check in was fine, was surprised by an additional charge for dog (paid for site online). We were put on a tent site that should never have been a site at all. Water drainage on either side of the small pad and lots of tree roots. There was not enough room for the 10x16 tent so we moved it toward the road on the embankment. Poor site. Amenities were good.
Jul 20, 2014
There are a lot of things to do at the campground. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The ice cream is good too.
Jul 19, 2014
Our cabin was nice. We would have liked to see it a little cleaner. Spider webs under the sink, floor swept and mopped, mattress cover cleaned, bunk beds vacuumed.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great location with very friendly staff. The pools, jumping pillow, and other on-site amenities were great. They had plenty of activities during the day if you don't want to explore Harper's Ferry and the surrounding area. The only downside was privacy. The sites were closely spaced and there was a lot of foot traffic in the campground. We would definitely recommend this campground though.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice. Convenient walk to Harpers Ferry Visitor Center shuttle for lower town and Murphy's Farm. A lot of activities for kids. Showers could use some updating.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Cabin was dirty and lots if ants
Jul 17, 2014
Cabin porch was full of carpenter bees. Could not use the porch swing or sit on the porch at all. Kind of a bummer as it rained allot during our stay and it would have been nice to be able to use the porch.
Jul 16, 2014
Other than the constant trail of adults and children (all day and NIGHT) we had a great stay.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My only complaint was that our confirmation said we had a Deluxe Cabin with a full bed, bunk beds and pull out futon. It also said we had a full refrigerator. We were disappointed when we arrived and the cabin was so small. The confirm also said there were pans, utensils, etc. There were none of these items in our cabin. Everything else was wonderful.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Most of the games in the game room did not work and the bags of ice were very expensive
Jul 15, 2014
The good. I have camped here many times. The Harpers Ferry KOA staff is great, polite and friendly. The place is clean and great amenities, pool, indoor basketball court, big bounce thing, planned activities, free pancakes. The Bad. I have a 32ft 5th wheel and crew cab long bed. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN PLACED ON A SITE THAT WAS BIG ENOUGH to park the camper and the truck. The sites are way too small.
Jul 15, 2014
My kids had a great time Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
We had a fantastic first experience with a KOA and would definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was too loud and not family friendly. Our "neighbors" stayed up all night screaming and talking about drugs, keeping us and our 9 year old awake. Reports to the registration office were not taken seriously and calls to the overnight number reporting them yielded no results either. We will camp elsewhere next time.
Jul 15, 2014
The bathhouses were not good. I stayed here 6 yrs ago & they were the cleanest I'd ever visited. Not so now. The Kabin was clean but small site and no parking. We wanted to buy a bag of ice and waited 5+ mins for the clerk to wrap up his conversation with the previous customer. This was the best KOA I had stayed at previously and it was disappointing to not have that same level of experienc
Jul 15, 2014
saturday night was terribly crowded and loud, but Sunday night was peaceful and great.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Showers and bath rooms kept clean. Very happy.
Jul 14, 2014
The stay was great and the activities were awesome. My only complaint is that it was very dusty. They should put more gravel down in the camping area to keep the dirt and dust down.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Kampground staff very helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great place with lots of activities and clean facilities. Only wish quiet time could be extended to 11pm. By the time the family finished excursions (River Riders zipline and tubing) and wanted to relax with some music it was quiet time. Other than that everything was fabulous!
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent location and facilities. Staff was very attentive and friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
I love camping and this has been my second stay with this campground. Two things I would address. The bathroom showers need to be clean. I understand the amount of people using the showers but they were just a mess. I know we swim at our own risk cause of now life guard. I have two children under 4 yrs of age. to many older kids in baby pool and to many crazy things going on in big pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Do not read reviews, except mine. LOL. I booked this KOA, off the internet, but then my husband and bro in law read reviews and I almost cancelled due to the comments. The facility is awesome, staff friendly and organized. The grounds, other than some sites being hilly (you are in the mountains), were very nice. Two RV's this trip. Looking in Sept for 8 of us and cabins for others. Be back soon
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome time had by all....
Jul 14, 2014
Too many ants!!! Other than that! Everything was good!
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff. Numerous activities for the children. Betty greets you at the front gate and starts you off with a very warm welcome. One of my favorite camping places.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. There was so much for the kids and adults to do. We will definetly be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Only problem was WiFi not working, wouldn't have mattered but my cell phone didn't have a very good signal either. I work for an emergency services unit.
Jul 14, 2014
this past weekend was our first time at the harpers ferry k o a .it is by far the best k o a we have stayed at.it was clean and quite and plenty of things to do.the camp store is set up well.the free pancakes each morning were good. we will be booking another stay here at harper's ferry k o a.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.