Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Many of the activities my grandsons would have enjoyed were on Friday when they were still in school. Check out at 11:00 to early. Missed the watermelon this year. Kids really enjoyed the blowup water slide.
Sep 15, 2014
Even with the rain, we kept busy. Our kids loved the arcade and indoor basketball court! The jumping pillow is always a hit and this year our children were old enough to play on (and have a real game of) volleyball. This KOA it's extremely clean and well kept. The staff were pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We camped with two other families & had a wonderful time.
Sep 15, 2014
The campground facility itself was wonderful. There were many activities for my children to be involved in. The only problem we had was the intoxicated couple having their domestic dispute at 3:30am.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of children's activities, strict observation of quiet times, and a clean more equipped kitchen in our kabin lodge for 6 than I expected. We've stayed at about 4 other east coast to niagra falls Ontario, Canada KOA's and you all definitely had more amenities than most of them out there. The guests we had with us also had a real fun but relaxing time for this weekend.
Sep 15, 2014
Great, clean, nice staff
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, I believe that the restrooms/bathhouse could use a bit of an upgrade, and staff needs to be a little more diligent about enforcing the posted speed limits. But otherwise very nice
Sep 15, 2014
Employees are awesome, activities are great and the location is fabulous. Very expensive with many add on fees and the sites need some serious work with leveling, gravel, exposed tree roots, repairing picnic tables and fire pits as well as a better job at removing trash from previous campers.
Sep 15, 2014
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Everyone is so friendly and nice. And who doesn't love a free pancake breakfast!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful activities for the kids, they also had a heated pool so the kids got to swim for the last time this season. Were willing to move us to a better fit for us campsite and we enjoyed the mini golf as well.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it! Only problem was the kids running arond behind our cabin shouting and laughing till well after midnight Friday night. Saturday night was better.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome campground,lots to do for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014
Sites not very level. They do not enforce the 10 pm quiet time, very noisy until midnight. Pancake breakfast vey good. A lot of things to do.
Sep 15, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids. Fairly quiet. My only suggestion would be to have more tent sites with water and electric. We had a RV site for our tent and it was very rocky. We had holes in our floor protector when we got home. Nice place otherwise.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and clean. A lot of friendly people and kids
Sep 15, 2014
Always enjoy staying here. Lots to do, very helpful staff. Nice wine store and gift shop.
Sep 15, 2014
We love camping at this KOA, but this time we had site right at the parking lot. The sites are small and to do the campfire, it's right at the parking lot. Staff and everything else was great. The next time we come, we are hoping to be back were the sites are larger.
Sep 15, 2014
Only negative was the unexpected charges for the "resort fee" and my 2 dogs. Kind of amazes me that I could have brought 2 kids with me for free, but had to pay for the dogs. Wasn't told of the charges when I made the reservation. Other than that, the campground was very nice and the employees were very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoy this campground. It's our second time visiting. It's a beautiful area and there is lots to do. We did have trouble with the buggy which we rented for $10. If those get repaired, that would be great.
Sep 13, 2014
The 5 of us stayed at a Deluxe Cabin along with 2 greyhound dogs. The KOA staff was wonderful and made us feel at home. The dogs enjoyed the dog park and my wife and I took long walks around the beautiful surroundings and played miniature golf. Several trips to the town Harpers Ferry and rafting for the kids make the trip complete.
Sep 13, 2014
Again I would like to thank the wonderful staff for always doing a great job making sure we have a great stay. No complaints , just a lot fun, relaxation and making new friends.
Sep 13, 2014
The roads are in need of some tlc. Had to go really slow in managing the gullys.
Sep 13, 2014
Have stayed in this campground before always been pleased.
Sep 11, 2014
A big corporation has run down this KOA. Cost is to high. Wal-mart would be better. I`ll never be back.
Sep 11, 2014
Sat nite was zoo-like, with kids and activities in big rainstorm. Sun was pleasant, few folks around. Hard to level site. 2 nights in a Class B.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sites need to be leveled. WiFi needs some work. Staff friendly and helpfully.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We arrived on friday evening& the camper in front of us, hose was leaking, we told the guy & he just shrugged his shoulders. We saw him walking his dog & didn't clean up his poop. On sunday am we got a knock at our door that his sewer was running over. My husband was walking our dogs, .I went to office & they came right over to find the guy had 5 ft. of sewer hose in the hole blocking everything u
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great vacation. Great family atmosphere, and so much to do right there in the camp ground. Loved the pool and the civil war museum, and seeing the be cannon fired was awesome! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The Harper's Ferry KOA has everything you could ask for in a campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great...activities were great too!! Weather wasn't too great Sat evening, but oh well...lol Mini Golf course needs some TLC
Sep 08, 2014
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Facilities are nice and clean. Sites fairly spacious. Miniature golf course does need major work. Worse course I have ever been on. Carpet completely missing on some greens and 2 of the holes did not even have cups to catch the ball. Would probably be better off being closed until repaired, rather than having negative comments on the course itself.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very enjoyable, especially the pancake breakfast.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place - 1 idea, with all of the staff on hand....... You should escort big rigs to their sites - we saw two damage their rigs because of the closeness of the railroad ties you line the sites with, just an extra 5 minutes to help your customers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was the second time we stayed here. Both times were very enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2014
This was very clean and organized, and a great place for the kids (lots to do). The reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 they tried to charge more after I got there based on number of pets. I already was charged a resort fee from the website which you can't uncheck, it was just an overnight and I didn't use the "resort services".
Sep 08, 2014
Great campground! Friendly, helpful staff. We had a problem with our ac while there and the nice man in the office gave us the number of the sweetest repairman who fixed our problem with a smile. We will stay there if we're in the area again.
Sep 08, 2014
Our Boy Scout Troop stayed here while we visited Harper's Ferry Battlefield and did some river tubing. While the "Tent-camping" area is very rocky, uneven, and was not clean when we moved in, we still enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciate your staff notifying everyone when inclement weather was approaching.
Sep 08, 2014
We love staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and courteous, the restrooms were clean and there is a lot to do here. We enjoyed the FREE pancakes - they were delicious. Thank you KOA!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This property must be owned by Disney! This campground is the friendliest place on earth from the time that you check in ALL employees are happy, cheerful and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Sep 08, 2014
So close to Harpers Ferry, so only needed one night to enjoy the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.