Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA; we're used to more rustic camping. Pros: Staff are plentiful and super friendly, and the kids loved the jumping pillow & pancake breakfast! Cons: Too expensive for our budget; not really worth the extra expense in my opinion. (versus traditional camping) All in all, we had fun, but it was not a "camping" experience that we're used to.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They have a nice big pool for the kids to enjoy, as well as several activities. They may consider in cleaning the inside of the pool during the day as for there are many people during this season, but other wise is a great place to spend the weekend.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground was nice but a bit pricey since we did not have any small children with us to take advantage of the resort amenities. We needed to extend our stay and had to move sites even though there were plenty of spaces available. Overall it was a nice place.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground is always a hit with the kids. There is lots to do there and around you all too. We took the kids to adventure park right down the street from you all. Your staff is always curtious and friendly too.
Jul 28, 2015
This was our 3rd stay and we will be back again!
Jul 28, 2015
From the time that Betty greets you at the front gate until the time you leave, the employees can not be any more helpful. Special thanks to Ken (maintenance) for all the time needed to fix the electrical problem. He really went all out until it was fixed.
Jul 28, 2015
Great personnel. Plenty to see and do. Only issue was that it was cramped on the weekend. For those wanting peace and quiet, Monday through Thursday are good bets.
Jul 28, 2015
While the activities were great the sites were the worst we have ever had in 30 yrs of teaching. They were so small that we were sitting in the shadow of the camper next to us and woke to their conversations. Even though we were in a wooded area the site we had, as well as many others, was completely bare and open to the sun. The only saving grace was the wonderful yellow-shirted staff.
Jul 28, 2015
I like the location and the kids had fun. But the staff were dumping old grass or compost near the sites and it smelled horrible for the duration of the stay. Also, one particular staff member seemed to make a point of traveling to our site to find issue with whatever she could.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for entertaining kids, the staff work very hard and are dedicated.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great - and we relaxed and enjoyed our stay - breakfast was especially appreciated. Staff were on the ball.
Jul 28, 2015
We had an amazing time at this KOA. Evereything that we needed or wanted was right there in the park. The staff was friendly and we had no issues with any other guests in the park. The park is at a great location, but tucked nicely away to give us the "camping" experiance. We WILL be back!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Overall very happy with accommodations. Deluxe cabin was clean and air conditioning was great. A few minor things, kitchen faucet would spray all over you when turned on. Need some shade options in the 6 person deluxe cabins.
Jul 27, 2015
Overall the stay was great. Though, Saturday night there was a brush fire that started in a dumpster that pretty much smoked out the cabins. Management didn't seem helpful, or even empathetic/apologetic when I approached them. We were there with a large group
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not kept very clean. My wife showered in our trailer because her clothes were damp when she got out of the shower ands my brother said it was extremely hot. I'm wondering if they are turning the AC's to save a buck. The point that got me mad was there was a very loud group there who were talking at the top of their ands one of them was wooping repeatedly well after 10:00 PM.
Jul 27, 2015
Not big rig suitable. The activities and facilities were great but the sites are not close to level. Had to max out the leveling jacks on top of blocks to get level.
Jul 27, 2015
Kids enjoyed movies, swimming, bounce pillow,hay ride & slip & slide. Our family and friends have a good time its our third trip here at this Koa. Pool water was cloudy felt unclean, bathrooms cleaned twice daily & thats a plus. Cabins cleaned & cooled before we arrived & that was nice. Roads need repaired in campground, they are washed & eroded from rain in many areas. Overall fun & pleasurable.
Jul 27, 2015
This was a great experience and we all had a blast! Thank you to everyone as the entire staff is wonderful and extremely nice. Cant wait to get back there!
Jul 27, 2015
Location, store, amenities very good. However, the sites look very uncared for, dirty(cigarette buttes). Look at Gettysburg KOA and Luray for nice sites.
Jul 27, 2015
WE love this place. Clean and fun. A little tight to get the camper around but awesome campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The pool was cloudy, the miniature golf course was ripped up and the camp site was not nice even though there were many others open during our stay. I will not be going back.
Jul 27, 2015
i had a wonderful time with my family and you guys made it even better I will definitely stay there again I hope you all have something going on for hallowween if so please contact me so I can reserve the same spot thank you for a wonderful weekend contact me on my email please and thank you
Jul 27, 2015
This was our 1st time to WV and loved the area. The only thing we were unhappy with was the pool. With all the beach balls, pool floats and people not caring about others in the pool it made for an unpleasant experience for our half hour in the pool.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground amenities are fabulous. The only thing lacking is a little bit of elbow room in the campsite sections.
Jul 27, 2015
Don't need 400 characters lol. Love the place!
Jul 27, 2015
Did not like that you can't be told your spot when you book here and the spot that I was placed in the person that was next to me there sewer hose was under my awning that is not good!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers. Free pancackes!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. So much to do with the kids. Staff was great, all around awesome experience!
Jul 27, 2015
great time, had tons of stuff for the kids. a little crowded but if you don't mind that, a perfect place to stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Sites are a bit small for the amount of people there.
Jul 27, 2015
Great fun place for the kids and everyone
Jul 27, 2015
It was great!!! Got to fire the cannon. Coming back for sure
Jul 27, 2015
We had a loud humming noise from about 2 am to 7 am bith night we were there. No one seemed to know where it was coming from. It was generated from outside the campground. We were in site #250. The staff was very friendly and restrooms very clean. We enjoyed the pancakes and miniature golf.
Jul 27, 2015
It's perfect if you want to hike/bike/tour down in Harper's Ferry, WV. Short walk or bike ride to the National Park to take a comfortable ride to the battlefield and then down to the lower town. Campsite was great, activities for the kids, pool was nice (could have been colder!!).
Jul 27, 2015
The biggest issue was the description said the sites were spacious. This was the smallest site i ever had camping. It kinda felt like we were camping in a city atmosphere
Jul 27, 2015
Super clean campground. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Only two areas for improvement. First: The tent sites are stacked on top of one another over uneven terrain. Had to request a different tent site as the original that we were assigned was on a steep slope. Second: The restrooms should be cleaned more often. I know it's tough to keep up on such a large and busy site, but the restroom was pretty busy and dirty throughout morning.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Overcrowded!!!!! Pancakes were great Most staff very friendly Store was well stocked Wine tasting a joke! Overcrowded!
Jul 26, 2015
We loved the location, the kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow. The restrooms were not the best, but far from the worst.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful location, beautiful campground and friendly staff. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful,I liked my site in the woods.
Jul 25, 2015
I found this campground disappointing. My site was as much dirt as gravel; had it rained it would have been a mess. Since I travel with my dogs I always stay where there is a dog park. This one was almost half dirt rather than grass and would have ben a mess with rain. The folks were nice, however, and the camp store was well stocked, but the site had a worn and not "kept up" appearance.
Jul 24, 2015
The only reason we chose 4 stars is the condition of the pool. It could use some work. Everyone was friendly and of course the pancaks are always delicious.
Jul 24, 2015
The sites are clean and large enough and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The pool was fantastic. The bathrooms were clean. The sites were a bit close to each other, and the hubs was disappointed there was no fishing in the pond. But overall we had a great time & will be back!
Jul 23, 2015
very clean and enjoyable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.