Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
fun and great location
Jul 21, 2016
We will definitely be back - but probably more towards the Fall. We didn't have cable at our site, but there were so many other things to do, both at the campground itself and surrounding areas, that it wasn't really missed.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
excellent camping area!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Am not pleased with KOA booking policies. We had a large group and were not near each other. As a customer service business, you should make your guests happy without them having to pay more money.
Jul 20, 2016
It was wonderful as always. This has become an annual family trip with grand kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay with great amenities however i did find that since day passes are allowed that non campers filled the pool and disagreed with the childrens idea of fun.. grumpy old people lol
Jul 19, 2016
A must camp spot every year. Our grandchildren love it. Even our teens.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice staff was great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. Great sites and lots of activities. I wish the customer service was better over the phone and through email. Good luck getting them to answer the phone or return a voicemail.
Jul 19, 2016
The sites are very tight/small. Convenient location. Extra person charge expensive. Bathhouse nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We love this location. We visit at least two times a year. The only reason I did not give all five stars is because my husband said the men's restroom was very dirty. He stated that two of the toilet seats were broken and it looked like the walls in the stalls had not been wiped down for some time. Otherwise we had a fantastic time and all the staff were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Site pads in real bad shape
Jul 18, 2016
This was my 4th year staying at this location. The cost to stay here is no longer worth it. The cabins are over priced. There are fees upon fees imposed on the already expensive rates. For $200 a day I can stay at a real resort. Not to mention, I accidentally cut my finger and went to the front desk for a band aid and they didn't have any. How does a campground not have a first aid kit?
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
It is very easy to spot a worker and there are plenty around to assist. While the sites are narrow and a little on the small side the campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. There is a game room that has lots of stuff to keep everyone entertained. The pool may be in need of some chemicals as the water seemed very cloudy. GREAT place to stay
Jul 18, 2016
Love this campground and it is only a little over an hour away from my home.
Jul 18, 2016
at our site the sewer was almost 30 feet away from our trailer connections. Did not have a long enough sewer hose.
Jul 18, 2016
Camp sites are very closed to each other. We love the activities at this site.
Jul 18, 2016
Pricing was unclear during the booking process which caused confusion upon arrival for our large group of 10. We believed we had paid in full, but were told that we had only made a one night deposit and owed double the amount for the second night. Overall a nice campsite but definitely expensive.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing as always. Great staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with lots of room. Has a large shady area. Great amenities.
Jul 18, 2016
It was nice. I just recommend enforcing quiet time better. You placed us right next to the playground/ pancake place and kids were screaming and playing till 12 in the morning, we were in a tent, in which we heard everything. Also maybe clean th showers better and more often, kinda gross
Jul 18, 2016
Great site, lots to do. This was my kids' favorite of the 7 KOAs we stayed at during this trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Comfortable and clean Kabins. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Will be coming back to the KOA Harpers Ferry.
Jul 18, 2016
When it came time to check out all the sewer hookups were backing up and it was a mess and smelled awful. I expected better. The camp store was nice and all the buildings were well taken care of. The spots were pretty small and extremely unleveled. We have a pretty large travel trailer so this made setting up rather tricky. The sewer issue is the main reason that we most likely not return.
Jul 18, 2016
Much more crowded than the other KOA's we've visited, but being close to Harper's Ferry made up for the crowds. Pancake breakfast was outstanding. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for kids and a wine tasting area for adults. We had a really nice stay.
Jul 18, 2016
best pancakes you can get and very nice suroundings
Jul 18, 2016
We've stayed at this campground many times and really enjoy the family atmosphere. We'll be back as soon as our schedule permits. :)
Jul 17, 2016
This koa is pretty great. Has a lot to do. Only complaint is the swimming pool was greenish and cloudy/merky for our whole stay.
Jul 17, 2016
The sites were not level and were sandwiched together not allowing breathing room. The restroom and shower room were not air conditioned making it uncomfortable. The toilet seat was loose and the tank rocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free pancakes were served daily.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Overcrowded, loud, bathrooms dirty, OVERPRICED!,tent sites more suited for mountain goat than tent, and whats with the activity fee?? No option to op out, so why not just add it to the regular fee? Not a place to stay if you have no children.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was great, the campground was great and the closeness to the Harper's Ferry Visitors' Center to catch the bus was great. The size of our campsite was not great. We were squeezed into a site way too small for our trailer.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Game room games beginning to get antiquated. Loved the pancake breakfast. Staff at desk was not as knowledgeable about the local rafting trips as could be, too. Will be back as it is a decent campground for the money.
Jul 14, 2016
wonderful. Sites a bit cramped. activities great
Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed our weekend and campground was very well laid out. Staff was very friendly and great activities for the kids. Only one thing I would suggest is improving the dump station.
Jul 14, 2016
There needs to be some repairs done to some of the cabins.Still is a nice campground.Bathrooms were clean.Employees were friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground and staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
pro: Pool, view, location and activities for children. Con: Having to wear a wrist band the entire stay, a daily resort fee charged, cramped, no quiet time enforced, sites rocky and dirty, many broken games in game room and expensive (they nickel and dime you for everything). When making my reservation I asked to pay in full. I paid what I was told and then still had a balance due when checking i
Jul 13, 2016
The sites # 60 & 61 were very tight to get into withy a wall in front of them. Not enought room to manuver your vehicle when backing in.
Jul 13, 2016
It was awesome we loved your KOA! We would definitely come back!
Jul 13, 2016
The concept of a resort fee at a KOA is really really stupid
Jul 13, 2016
Site 288:Since I didn't bring an air mattress or cot, I wasn't too thrilled sleeping on the large rocks on pad. I am glad there was no rain had I pitched the tent on the ground beside the pad. Otherwise I had a good time.
Jul 13, 2016
Crazy crowded and confusing for primitive sites. Not well marked, not many "flat" sites so not the most comfortable sleeping on incline. Showers great store expensive overpriced. Staff friendly. Quieter during week clears out on sunday
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals