Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
People were great but our site had 50 A & water was fine but no sewer? Wifi Worked great but not much grass. Rabbits drove our dogs nuts but we loved the kids selling ice cream...so it's a mixed bag. We would stop here again if traveling thru for an overnighter. And if seeing Little Bighorn, then there isn't much else and this is pretty close.
Jul 11, 2016
The hosts were very nice and funny! We did enjoy our stay and my husband met quite a few people around our site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place, people there are great. Only thing is water pressure was very low.
Jul 11, 2016
A good, clean spot to stop for the night, but not a destination facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Owners walked by site several times & never spoke.Only one lady working office was ever friendly & helpful.Didn't understand why overniters were put right next to us when lots of other sites were available, & with side by side hookups puts campers very close.Couldn't use own washer because of water being trucked in. It is an easy off/on & has a nice museuem to visit in Hardin.
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed one night and had a perfectly level, shady site without even unhooking travel trailer. Excellent reception, escorted to site. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
great location fro Big horn battle field
Jul 07, 2016
The water pressure at this resort was low. We travel full-time in our motorhome and know when water pressure is normal.
Jul 07, 2016
Great people level sites good power and water but we chose it because we needed wifi which was terrible
Jul 06, 2016
Unfriendly curt staff are trying to sell this KOA! The wifi is virtually non-exitant, the pool was dirty, the decor was from the 50's, the store was almost empty (only a few items of food for example). You could tell the owners couldn't wait to get out of there. The playground has old home made equipment! Our picnic table collapsed when we sat at it! etc etc Disaster!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Little Big Horn Battlefield. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
well kept and friendly staff. Really enjoyed the ice cream social
Jul 03, 2016
Nice, clean, well laid out campground midway between the Black Hills and west Yellowstone. Staff all friendly and helpful. Nice pool and hot tub. The layout, with sites back to back is very nice. That avoids having your neighbor's sewer connection in your front yard.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice clean facilities but could not connect to your WiFi.
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi didn't work unless you went to the gazebo by the office. Office staff was great. Dryer fee was high; same dryers at another KOA were $1 & these were $175. A bit pricey for a "no concrete" park. Everything was gravel with grass between the sites. Fine for a one night stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice we had a nice time.
Jul 01, 2016
Campground was small but adequate. Clean and quaint. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and well run park. Spacious sites.
Jun 30, 2016
Second stay. Enjoyed another thunder storm/strong wind. This is a nice/basic park. Nice people. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice!
Jun 30, 2016
The pull through site was very small. Not even enough room for the awning, no fire ring for a campfire but it was peaceful and quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place, but not crazy about the side to side spaces for full hookups. A little too close for me. Owners are very nice and have done a lot of work. Will stay there again.
Jun 28, 2016
Have stayed at least 5 or 6 times here and always a great experience!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean!
Jun 28, 2016
Very basic campground. You would have to have a reason to stay here, rather than hang out here on vacation.
Jun 28, 2016
We have been here several times in the past, and plan on coming back anytime we are in the area !! Highly recommend !!
Jun 27, 2016
Owners are nice people. Campground is nice. Only suggestion i would have is maybe another set of clothing hooks in the shower. and maybe fix the hinges on the toilet stalls.
Jun 27, 2016
Quite place
Jun 26, 2016
A favorite site for over ten years.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the ice cream social.
Jun 26, 2016
Not very friendly. In the rules it stated that I was not to use my own washer and dryer in my camper..Its my house and I will not be told what I can and can't do inside of my camper! I washed a load just because they said I couldn't ..they want you to use the overpriced laundry. At 42 dollars a night it's very overpriced. We will not come back. I'll find a good SAMs park.
Jun 26, 2016
Office staff was real friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Kamping sites and areas were clean and in good repair. Decent cable service. Bath house was clean and functional. Staff was friendly and available.
Jun 23, 2016
We were charged $56 when we've paid no more than $40 at other KOA's in the peak season. The wifi wouldn't even connect.
Jun 20, 2016
Great and super friendly and helpful staff. Nice camp sites.
Jun 20, 2016
The people were friendly and the campground was clean. The showers and bathroom were very nice :)
Jun 20, 2016
Planned to stay 5 days; left after 1. Extremely overcrowded for small campground. 30-40 tent campers + cabins so overcrowded people were sleeping on the porch. 15+ minute wait for one of the 2 toilets. I did not use the shower but lines there too. Hot tub full of constantly full of young kids. Just not a good time to stay there so. No refunds but that's OK. I just could not abide the crowd.
Jun 19, 2016
Descent campground.
Jun 19, 2016
one night
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly people. Easy to locate and park campers. Hosts of KOA willing to explain layout of area.
Jun 17, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly people nice location. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2016
Nice little park, plenty of room for the coach and well maintained. Good flat parking
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the people running the camp ground. Were super helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy