Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Nice staff. But need to tell big rigs not to use exit 495 as it has u cross a small bridge that is not rated for anything over 18,000 pounds.
Jun 03, 2015
We arrived on Thurs may 28 and were immediately greeted by the owners. They put us in a very nice lot with a tree and gravel. we stayed for 4 nites and everything worked fine. Would stay there again. We had a 35ft fifth wheel with 4 slides. Jim & Geri Coates Tucson, Az
Jun 02, 2015
Nice smaller KOA with very nice & attentive people running the place. Far enough off the hiway so it is quiet, which we value.
Jun 02, 2015
Everything one could expect.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff!!
Jun 01, 2015
Super friendly owners.
May 31, 2015
Staff was great
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Nice little campground. Quiet, peaceful. Nightly entertainment provided by resident bunny population at no extra charge.
May 29, 2015
Facility generally clean although landscaping could use some work. Staff most helpful and friendly. Store well-stocked. Only complaint was a moderate noise level at night. We'd stay here again.
May 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Level sites and well kept grounds. Appreciated the quiet location. Personnel very accommodating.
May 28, 2015
Nice clean campground with such friendly & helpful staff. We would have liked to stay longer!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
The ONLY reason I'm rating so low is because there were a few trains that went through and kept blowing their whistle every 10 seconds; very annoying while trying to sleep. Otherwise, the site was beautiful and owners were very nice and helpful.
May 23, 2015
Nice folks nice camp
May 22, 2015
Nice clean place
May 19, 2015
Gina & Dave were great hosts, especially since we showed up as they were ready to close! Loved the sink for washing dishes! Highly recommend their campground!!
May 19, 2015
Very clean, only negative was that the showers/bathrooms weren't heated.
May 17, 2015
Dave and Gina were so nice and really go above and beyond to insure you have a comfortable stay. Dave loaned us a cable for the TV when our camper didn't have one; Gina explained local things to see. They keep the place very clean and we had a wonderful couple nights stay.
May 17, 2015
The couple running the park were very friendly.
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
Our only complaint is that the park could spray the grass and grounds around the campsites with bug spray. Open the door only once and our motor home was full of small wee-beasties and flies. In all fairness, we didn't mention this to our hosts and perhaps they plan to spray during the high season. Other than that 'wildlife', our stay was pleasant and uneventful. We stayed in a 38-foot motorhome.
May 14, 2015
Helpful employees and nice spaces. The noise from the nearby factory was extremely loud. Even with ear plugs I couldn't sleep because of the noise.
May 09, 2015
The Hardin KOA was the perfect launch spot for us to visit the Battlefield and to fish the Big Horn river. We stayed 3 peaceful nights. Dave & Gail, the owners, went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met.
May 08, 2015
Small, quite, and clean. Very nice owners and is close to Little Bighorn battlefield and Pompeys Pillar. I would stay here again
May 08, 2015
Beautiful park. Staff very helpful and accomadating.
May 02, 2015
One pf the best we've stayed at! Clean, well kept, easy access to everywhere , Dave and Goma are wonderful camp owners and hosts
Apr 26, 2015
Excellent, friendly management. They went out of the way to help with vehicle problems
Apr 18, 2015
Nicest folks you would ever want to meet. Great facilities and very reasonable rates.
Apr 15, 2015
We were there right after they opened for the season. Due to the weather, things weren't quite setup yet, but Dave and Gina were great hosts and made the stay very enjoyable. We will definitely return to Hardin once it warms up.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff were wonderful but camp just opened for the season and will take a lot of work to make it look nice.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Nice RV park...very friendly owner. The only negative was poor WiFi..but, would definitely stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Reserved for cable but no cable after October 1st. Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2014
Great Hosts. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this KOA and it's Hosts
Oct 09, 2014
I am very pleased with my stay army Hardin KOA. The owners were very helpful, friendly and I am glad to have met them. I do plan to stay there next Spring for a few days and look forward to my trip.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Had comfortable stay. Management was friendly and helpful. Would stay at this site again.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
New, pleasant owners are fixing up what was obviously a pretty run-down park...pained the building while we were there. I think it will be nice when finished.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
It was a Very like able place to stay. Good tv and wifi access, good bathrooms and shower and the sight was well kept and clean.
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was very good and the restaurant foot was excellent
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Location across the street from a fairly noisey plant. Sites are very close together. Good for overnight stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.