Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Neat and clean campground. Level campsite!! Easy I90 access means easy to find this KOA and easy to get to Little Bighorn battlefield.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean with nice level parking. Staff was always on the ball and very helpful on information. Pool and playground was fun for the kids.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Shower facilities were extremely nice.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was awesome. It is older but very clean and we would definitely camp here again. We were camping in a tear drop trailer and a tent,,
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and very well received!
Aug 29, 2016
LOVED BEING ESCORTED RIGHT TO OUR SITE.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly hosts made for a nice experience; enjoyed the ice cream social fundraiser. It's a nice touch and I'm sure it helps the Rainbow Girls.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pull thrus.
Aug 28, 2016
Sites face each other so you have to hope that your neighbors are friendly. We asked for a site close to the pool (we both have knee problems). We were told that this was not possible since they were full eventhough sites near the pool were empty and these sites were not filled for at least 4 hours after we checked in.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful host/hostess. Clean,accessible space.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners, extremely clean. Would definitely stay there again if in that part of the country.
Aug 26, 2016
Hot tub and pool, love that you have both. The hot tub had a odd smell but no big deal. Supper Quiet location, love that part. Would stay again for sure. Very helpful people as well. I left my pressure reducer on the water stand and they found it and made it possible for me to have it returned to me. This KOA could use a little TLC but no complaints at all. Thanks guys!!
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 25, 2016
The location in Hardin was the reason we chose a KOA. We were not pleased with an extra $14 for our 2 kids- 16 and 22 years old. One night was $59. We just camped, in a trailer,in state parks in Yellowstone and Black Hills for $23 a night.We would not stay at a KOA again because its too expensive.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was not well kept up like a KOA should be. The grass was not mowed. The property was up for sale and they have lost the will to give even adequate customer service. We cannot even rate the internet service even as poor because it was worse then that. We were told by KOA employees that quote all Internet KOA sucks. No handicap showers. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2016
nice people
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, quiet, liked the bunnies.
Aug 22, 2016
Poor wifi
Aug 20, 2016
Helpful staff, some shade. Close to Big Horn (worth the visit) Close to hi way.
Aug 20, 2016
The woman in the office was very rude when we asked to change sites. The CG was mostly empty and they said they had a lot of over overnighters coming in. We were staying for 3 nights and watched over the next few days sites that never had occupants yet we didn't rate. We did see others come in and switch sites, were they more important. I wouldn't use KOA if it wasn't for the better KOA' we used.
Aug 20, 2016
Easy in and out access. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Campground was very good and the host provided us with the name of an excellent place to dine that evening.
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We like it when someone brings us to our campsite. It is better than trying to figure it out on a map while you are driving.
Aug 16, 2016
One very nice campground Eric
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground in a good central location to the Little Big Horn battlefield, the Bighorn Canyon and the Beartooth mountains. Quiet and clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms of any KOA on a two weeks trip were enjoyed here!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Peaceful night! Campground was totally unkept. We had stayed here a few years back and returned because the property was well maintained. Your staff was very helpful and very friendly. CB
Aug 14, 2016
Great People
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed twice. Each time were met with great service and accommodating reception.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Appropriately priced and friendly staff. Downside was we were not to use washing machines because the water had to be brought in. Maybe that's why this Kia park is for sale. Just sayin!
Aug 12, 2016
Was quiet, super amenities; friendly staff;close to gas station and town.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access from hwy & easy in/out of site. Pool for relaxing after long drive & ice cream social in evening. Clean laundry facility.
Aug 10, 2016
Hosts were helpful and friendly. Location was good for our needs. facilities were adequate. would recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA. Very level sites. Everything works well. Immaculate grounds and buildings. Dave, Gina and their crew do an outstanding job and make you feel at home.
Aug 10, 2016
The park does not get any marks for beauty. It's basically dirt and weeds. Interior roads are narrow and tricky maneuvering a large RV. Sites are close together and narrow with trees that need trimming. We had to park the car sideways to fit it in our spot. No Directv due to trees. They have cable but ours was fuzzy. No WII FI at our site. The water pressure is very low coming in at 20psi.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice people but very run down
Aug 10, 2016
All was good except the women's bathroom floor drain backed up during showers & flooded bathroom floor. I don't expect that to happen anywhere, but KOA is usually more expensive & it definitely shouldn't happen here
Aug 09, 2016
Owners are very friendly and the campground was very clean and quiet!
Aug 09, 2016
The owners were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay here every year on the way to Sturgis.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground and the owners were very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
My sister & I are traveling across the U.S. We stayed one night here & it was very nice. Courteous staff, quiet campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. The site was level. The water pressure is so low that needed to use my fres water tank. The WiFi is so poor that even email is difficult to use. OK to stay for a couple of days but not too much more than that.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and the park was clean. Would stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
Very limited cable channels. Real doors on the shower rooms would have been nice.
Aug 07, 2016
excellent service
Aug 07, 2016
Our site was short, but there was parking beside our fifth wheel. So, no problem.for us. They truck in water. Nice rural location.
Aug 05, 2016
very quite no road noise that wAs nice.
Aug 04, 2016
the owners were very helpful to all of our needs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy