Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Easy check in and enjoyed our site. We would stay again and will recommend it to others. Thanks to all.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Easy on and easy off of the freeway but far enough away to not hear the noise. The campground is in the middle of farmland, which was very peaceful.
Sep 16, 2017
Other than the rain, camp site was perfect.
Sep 15, 2017
It met our needs
Sep 13, 2017
It was a very nice park. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Always a smile ð. Spaces are a nice size.
Sep 13, 2017
Good Location, half way between Yellowstone & Mt Rushmore. Can take in the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument while there.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very quiet but VERY BUGGY.
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and friendly, just what we were looking . Needed time away after a death in the family.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very cozy sweet campground!!!!! The owners give this place a true Midwest charm!!!!! The little gal that owns this place is a dynamo!!!! Full of welcoming positive energy!!!! And they still had the pool and hot tub open!!!!!!! I would definitely return !
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Delightful pleasant staff will greet you and take care of your needs. Bathrooms are clean and the pool is nice. Campground is close to the Battle of Little Big Horn with excellent information on General Custer.
Sep 05, 2017
Owners were very nice, and very helpful. The grass is suffering from the drought, like everything else, but we had a very peaceful, quiet, and relaxing 3-day stay. All the facilities were clean and functional.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice quiet park, I believe I will be back.....
Sep 04, 2017
This is the saddest most tired KOA we've ever stayed in. The grounds are so run down. Sad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the saddest review I have seen. Other review for that day are 8 and above. Maybe it's time for them to quit camping. And look into staying at the Hilton.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This KOA served our purpose of a one night stop over for our long road trip. The only complaint we have is the overwhelming smell of fuel oil .... we talked to other campers about it too. Don't know where it was coming from, but it was pretty bad.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Good greeting from the hosts my site was good probably stay there again
Sep 01, 2017
Clean, friendly great place to stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
This campground is close to the Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument, a must see. I did not care for the campsite configuration which essentially shared utilities between campsites. Other than that the sites were level with easy ingress. This campground provided a very adequate overnight stay. Bathrooms were acceptable.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly, quiet, easy access. Very close to Little Bighorn Battlefield and the Museum. Both are worth your while. Yellowtail Dam is an hour away, and great dam and fishing lake (71 miles long.) but not much for a visitors center if you have been to a hydroelectric dam before. And views of the awesome canyon that runs for miles is not possible by car.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Small camp ground. Nice office and gift shop/ store. Hot tub could have been cleaner and seemed to have a lot of chemical. Picnic tables with peeling paint. Sites were mowed weeds and dirt. Overall it looked a little tired.
Aug 29, 2017
staff was very friendly - they escorted us to our site and had information about local churches....a great way to end a long day on the road
Aug 29, 2017
Love this KOA! Very peaceful setting surrounded by farm land but only 1.5 miles off the interstate. One of the most relaxing KOA's we've stayed at. Level spots with grassy area, trees, most convenient pet areas we've seen running right behind the sites on several sides. Friendly owners. We would highly recommend this KOA and definitely will come back again.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and everything working. Really enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Site was just what I asked for. Campground quiet and clean and other campers friendly. Shop had all that I needed on the first night and location of campsite good for town and attractions nearby.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My first campground experience. Went very well. Helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and informative staff. Just to much dirt at the rv sites for my liking
Aug 27, 2017
Level site, good utilities. Grass terrible shape, they don't water. Friendly, worked ok for one night. We stayed in 40 ft motorhome. Quiet which was nice.
Aug 25, 2017
quiet, small, but with everything you would expect. Don't miss the bike henge or whatever they call it. 15 minutes from Little Big Horn Battlefield monument.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
This campground needs a lot of repairs and upkeep. Campers are practically on top of each other. Very disappointed for a KOA campground. We would not stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice KOA with a great location close to Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument. Very friendly staff and nice layout for the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
On the road one overnight stay, being from the northwest the lack of trees and shade was missed.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff and very quiet area
Aug 22, 2017
I give it the benefit of doubt on grass since it is August and rain is lacking. Good location for Little Bighorn battlefield.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly and personal owners.....we stay here often enroute from Montana to Illinois.....
Aug 21, 2017
Convenient for the Little Big Horn exploration, and the park was well maintained, with friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy