Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice people. They greeted us with a bottle of cold water on a hot day and gave us a nice spot to camp on. They also have an in-house restaurant where they serve an all you can eat breakfast for $9.95 each person.
Jul 24, 2017
Saw a For Sale sign in window and that help explain the camp condition. Camp was mowed in spots, pet area was hit and miss. Even walking on the mowed parts we got stickers in our cloths. Still pulling them out of our socks. Trees need work, the branches we falling on our camper,clumps of the cotton & seeds littered and stained our camper. Will not stay again or recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
Level pull through and nice picnic area under shade as part of spot. Septic connection too low in ground, and couldn't screw in drain pipe, leading to grey tank blowback; otherwise good.
Jul 21, 2017
Roads were narrow and tight. Cable didn't work. Internet was poor and would drop. As we left we saw that Internet was full bars by the office. I suggest adding a booster.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Only complaint is the WiFi is slow. Been here before and will be back.
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed with them several times, for overnighters and week long stays. Personnel are always friendly and helpful. Off the highway far enough to be peaceful.
Jul 20, 2017
My husband became ill after we pulled into the Hardin KOA, and we ended up staying a week instead of our intended one night. The owners Dave and Gina were great and helped me get into town to pick up meds and supplies. Gina is a sweetheart; she went over and above to help. plus, I saw some gorgeous Montana skycaps while we were there.
Jul 20, 2017
Good convenient RV park, friendly helpful staff. Only gripe is minor, cable TV reception poor at least in our site
Jul 20, 2017
No issues. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
best owners
Jul 20, 2017
excellent showers, clean, and the cooking facilities were great
Jul 19, 2017
It was dirty and the laundry hours are ridiculous way to early to close
Jul 19, 2017
Overgrown and weedy, they haul in their water so no use of washing machine. Dog walk area weeds we're really tall, didn't feel safe letting my dog walk there.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay. We only stayed two nights. They have a great area to walk your dogs all around the property. Very peaceful setting.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff with a welcoming environment. Restrooms well maintained with great showers. A great place to stop for a quiet rest and access to interesting historical sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Arrive and got set up and then found we did not have TV or WIFI as advertised. However both were repaired and working later in the evening. WIFI very spotty until early morning. OK campground for where it is.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice KOA camp
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Roomy and shady spaces. Better than average KOA internet.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground It's our go to spot for a quick close to home getaway... Very nice owners
Jul 16, 2017
Poorly maintained, r8n down
Jul 16, 2017
Overnight stay. Nice flat sites and very friendly people
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at check in
Jul 15, 2017
Grounds were clean, all buildings were old and dated. Spots are tight, camper's are side by side. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff are very very friendly. The shade shelters over the picnic tables are a great idea. The bales themselves could use a coat of paint. The grass dry and needed watering. There was a very long dog walk but could use a brass cutting. there is not a fenced in area for dogs. The shower stalls are new. The KOA is about 10 miles from the little big horn battle field. It was an easy drive.
Jul 15, 2017
very nice park friendly people
Jul 15, 2017
Clean restrooms, good showers. Please don't say you have wifi if I have to walk the length of the park and sit in bugs to use it.
Jul 14, 2017
Great overnight stay. The pull-thru sites were appropriately long and easy to pull in to. The bathrooms/showers very clean as were the grounds. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2017
The 'kamp' was adequate for a place to crash for the night. Grounds looked a bit rough compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. It was rediculous to kick out so many people from the pool area at 9pm and then give an absurd excuse as to why. Would likely recommend for a place to crash and dump for the night if needed. But there are plenty of non-KOAs that are much cheaper for that purpose alone.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice little campground, not enough shade when it's 40deg celcuis. No water pressure in the showers, Bathrooms need updating
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean park, good store, nice pool great location. Staff very friendly
Jul 11, 2017
The managers were very nice and pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
Good campground, great hosts. A little tight for our big rig but, it works. Dump station is at a strange angle to a fence that made it impossible for me to use.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean laundry facilities. Friendly staff. Nice size lots.
Jul 11, 2017
I want to thank the staff for making my families stay as easy as possible. Great people!
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was extremely dry and the ground was covered with what looked like cotton. Plus ground covered with sticky tree residue which stuck to shoes like glue and tracked into RV.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground away from the freeway noise yet close to amenities.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great Falls and Hardin KOA are way too expensive for what you get. At least Hardin KOA was clean and maintained. Paving gravel, replacing pool furniture, improving landscaping and updating in general would help and is more what we expected.
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE , WONDERFUL PEOPLE. WE WILL BE BACK
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly but facility needs some serious TLC
Jul 07, 2017
The campground appears as an oasis on the plains. Convenient to the highway but far from the noise, and nicely shaded. Well tended and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
pool area small no loungechairs
Jul 06, 2017
Good campground for a travel day. Spacious sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay at Hardin was enjoyable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the heat wave! It was in the high 90's when we were there!
Jul 06, 2017
The camp is clean an d well staffed. The staff are friendly and informative. If you visit Hardin KOA talk to AliceAnn
Jul 06, 2017
Its a great little campground with super friendly and helpful hosts! The quietest camp we've stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals