Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Fine, but not as nice as some we stayed in
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Good location for battle of little big horn - cabin and pool nice - lots of mosquitos and the grounds are a little shabby
Aug 11, 2016
This place was very clean and very well taken care of. Everything worked and was in great condition. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly and took great care of us.
Aug 06, 2016
It was nice place to stay ,clean, had space, would stay if coming thru again.
Aug 03, 2016
We spent 4 days in a cabin here the campground was peaceful and quiet the cabin clean and comfortable we enjoyed our stay. We are planning on meeting our son in Hardin in 2018 and will reserve cabins for our stay again
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very polite, the facilities were clean, our cabin had working AC. Very pleasant and affordable.
Jul 31, 2016
We were charged an extra $25 for our dog--$75 for a room with no bathroom! No thanks--never again.
Jul 27, 2016
This was an excellent location, peaceful and clean. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 27, 2016
You charge extra for pets , would have liked to know when I prebooked my stay. Cabin was so old and floor was slanted and cabin was not clean. This campground needs a serious update .
Jul 19, 2016
Small KOA but nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Restroom/shower facility needs updating. Luke warm showers and bad odor. Beds in cabins are to short.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
I stayed in a Kabin at this KOA for one month while I worked in the area. It was a delightful stay. The owners and employees are lovely people, the facilities are top-notch, and the tame, free-roaming bunnies were are adorable, even if they drove my dog crazy with jealousy!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Gina was great! Very friendly and even escorted us to our site. The grounds are well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again!
Jun 08, 2016
Great firewood. Laundry was nice but it would have been helpful if it was open later in the evening.
Jun 05, 2016
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean Kabins and showers/restrooms. Kids enjoyed the playground.We have come here several times in the past 15 years and will be back.
May 31, 2016
wonderful, helpful staff - clean facilities, restrooms and grounds. We had SO much fun!
May 23, 2016
CAbin clean Bathrooms clean You know you are trouble when the first thing you see in the window is "For Sale by Owner" Place is in a state of disrepair overall Blindsided with the $25 dog clean up fee. I clean up after my dogs and they do not mess inside at all ,ever. Need to be more upfront with that fee. Nice owners, just appear overwhelmed and under staffed.
May 20, 2016
Accommodating hosts. Clean cabins and restrooms.
Sep 23, 2015
This was a very nice and clean KOA and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly hosts.
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay met some nice people great staff very helpful cabin could use some work Hope to stay next year
Aug 23, 2015
Super nice hosts! The playground was really fun for my son and the ice cream social was a blast as well. Lots of bunnies hopping around, which was fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating people. Clean inside and out. This was my first time staying at a KOA and plan on staying at others
Aug 16, 2015
Great owners, very friendly and they waited after closing for our laundry to get done! Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
The air conditioned cabins were clean and cozy. Bathrooms reminded us of grandma's house, and the baby bunnies were very welcoming. Good value.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins, it was very clean and comfortable.The washroom and shower area was also well kept.we also had time to enjoy the pool that was very nice
Aug 09, 2015
As we travel by motorcycle, we would like to see an option to have bedding supplied as it is not realistic to carry bedding on a bike. We would stay at KOA's more often with such an option.
Aug 05, 2015
The hosts were friendly and very helpful. There was a sewer odor in the front of the campground and water pressure in showers was poor. There was a big step out of the shower and one lady fell off it. Showers need up-dated.
Jul 28, 2015
The bathroom (ladies) needs a major over haul. They are old and not very inviting & gives you the feeling of not being clean. There is a constant smell of oil in the air from a refinery. Not KOA fault but, still not very inviting
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA is located just a short way from the small town of Hardin. The bathrooms were fairly clean but our cabin had a spider infestation which we told the owners.
Jul 22, 2015
Poor wifi Nice cabins Bathrooms not very clean
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Clean, accommodating, wonderful view and the staff are excellent. Like family. Will stay there again next trip.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was ready and prepared when we arrived. Thankful they were so accommodating regarding our late arrival.
Jul 14, 2015
greqt place to stay for touring the battlefield. very nice hosts.
Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly people and very clean place. The camping cabin was a great alternative to a tent (seeing as though we were planning on arriving later in the afternoon/evening).
Jul 12, 2015
I got in after 10 pm and my reservation packet was waiting on the front office. The Kabin I stayed in was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground was nice and our cabin was comfortable. However, we did not feel that a $25 cleaning fee tacked on for our dog was fair. We felt like we were paying for past camper's messy pets.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Evening staff was great! Pool closes too early :( Kids are told to leave the playground early in the evening so not the most kid friendly campground. Comfortable spaces with lots of room to camp.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. The ice cream social was also good and the proceeds help a local youth group. Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 6 nights in a Kabin. Grounds and facilities clean and kept up. Owners and managers as well as staff go out of there way to make experience a positive one. Staff often put in extra hours beyond those posted to attend to campers' needs. Will return next year, same time fram.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy