Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635


RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
This was a very nice and clean KOA and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly hosts.
Sep 15, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay met some nice people great staff very helpful cabin could use some work Hope to stay next year
Aug 23, 2015
Super nice hosts! The playground was really fun for my son and the ice cream social was a blast as well. Lots of bunnies hopping around, which was fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating people. Clean inside and out. This was my first time staying at a KOA and plan on staying at others
Aug 16, 2015
Great owners, very friendly and they waited after closing for our laundry to get done! Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
The air conditioned cabins were clean and cozy. Bathrooms reminded us of grandma's house, and the baby bunnies were very welcoming. Good value.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins, it was very clean and comfortable.The washroom and shower area was also well kept.we also had time to enjoy the pool that was very nice
Aug 09, 2015
As we travel by motorcycle, we would like to see an option to have bedding supplied as it is not realistic to carry bedding on a bike. We would stay at KOA's more often with such an option.
Aug 05, 2015
The hosts were friendly and very helpful. There was a sewer odor in the front of the campground and water pressure in showers was poor. There was a big step out of the shower and one lady fell off it. Showers need up-dated.
Jul 28, 2015
The bathroom (ladies) needs a major over haul. They are old and not very inviting & gives you the feeling of not being clean. There is a constant smell of oil in the air from a refinery. Not KOA fault but, still not very inviting
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA is located just a short way from the small town of Hardin. The bathrooms were fairly clean but our cabin had a spider infestation which we told the owners.
Jul 22, 2015
Poor wifi Nice cabins Bathrooms not very clean
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Clean, accommodating, wonderful view and the staff are excellent. Like family. Will stay there again next trip.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was ready and prepared when we arrived. Thankful they were so accommodating regarding our late arrival.
Jul 14, 2015
greqt place to stay for touring the battlefield. very nice hosts.
Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly people and very clean place. The camping cabin was a great alternative to a tent (seeing as though we were planning on arriving later in the afternoon/evening).
Jul 12, 2015
I got in after 10 pm and my reservation packet was waiting on the front office. The Kabin I stayed in was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground was nice and our cabin was comfortable. However, we did not feel that a $25 cleaning fee tacked on for our dog was fair. We felt like we were paying for past camper's messy pets.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Evening staff was great! Pool closes too early :( Kids are told to leave the playground early in the evening so not the most kid friendly campground. Comfortable spaces with lots of room to camp.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. The ice cream social was also good and the proceeds help a local youth group. Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 6 nights in a Kabin. Grounds and facilities clean and kept up. Owners and managers as well as staff go out of there way to make experience a positive one. Staff often put in extra hours beyond those posted to attend to campers' needs. Will return next year, same time fram.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was very nice great hosts very clean will recommend it to all thank you .
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The owners are very friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2015
It was great,we enjoyed the pool and hot tub everyone was very friendly we enjoyed the horse shoe pit. We will return!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Host's were very friendly and the cabin I rented was very clean and comfortable. We also used the pool and enjoyed the ice cream social, both of which were a lot of fun.
Jun 20, 2015
We love staying at KOA campgrounds! Wish there were more of them. The dog play areas are wonderful. Hardin didn't have one, but Spokane the next night did!
Jun 14, 2015
Each time we visit Hardin, MT. we always enjoy the excellent treatment received here. This KOA ranks as one of the top campgrounds.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place, and people. Everything clean and well maintained. WIFI very poor at cabin.
Jun 10, 2015
Downside was the pool was closed on a hot 95 f day. Their failure to plan ahead to have the pool ready was not good for my two young travelers. Otherwise a nice stay at a nice KOA with trees and shade and nice accommodations. We also really liked the indoor kitchen/living room/lounge area. We were able to use their microwave to fix some store bought meals and eat inside.


It was not our lack of planning it was the weather and the fact that we had a flash flood the day before you checked in.
Jun 09, 2015
our Kozy Kabin was clean, as was the facilities and campground
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
The Kampground itself is very very good, but two things made it a little inconvenient . . .no cell service in the Badlands and you need to pay a $15.00 park fee to drive through the Badlands to the Kampground. I thought it was worth it but some might not.
Jun 05, 2015
friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2015
My sister and I arrived very late and our key and check info was ready and waiting like they told us it would be. Our cabin was clean and comfy and perfect for our one night stay. This koa is in a good place just off highway!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great place, friendly folks.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
This place is like a little bit of heaven. It's so peaceful this time of year. The owners take a lot of pride in their campground so it's a great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly hosts & clean facilities. Easy to find location.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy