Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
Nice clean place
May 19, 2015
Gina & Dave were great hosts, especially since we showed up as they were ready to close! Loved the sink for washing dishes! Highly recommend their campground!!
May 19, 2015
Very clean, only negative was that the showers/bathrooms weren't heated.
May 17, 2015
Dave and Gina were so nice and really go above and beyond to insure you have a comfortable stay. Dave loaned us a cable for the TV when our camper didn't have one; Gina explained local things to see. They keep the place very clean and we had a wonderful couple nights stay.
May 17, 2015
The couple running the park were very friendly.
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
Our only complaint is that the park could spray the grass and grounds around the campsites with bug spray. Open the door only once and our motor home was full of small wee-beasties and flies. In all fairness, we didn't mention this to our hosts and perhaps they plan to spray during the high season. Other than that 'wildlife', our stay was pleasant and uneventful. We stayed in a 38-foot motorhome.
May 14, 2015
Helpful employees and nice spaces. The noise from the nearby factory was extremely loud. Even with ear plugs I couldn't sleep because of the noise.
May 09, 2015
The Hardin KOA was the perfect launch spot for us to visit the Battlefield and to fish the Big Horn river. We stayed 3 peaceful nights. Dave & Gail, the owners, went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met.
May 08, 2015
Small, quite, and clean. Very nice owners and is close to Little Bighorn battlefield and Pompeys Pillar. I would stay here again
May 08, 2015
Beautiful park. Staff very helpful and accomadating.
May 02, 2015
One pf the best we've stayed at! Clean, well kept, easy access to everywhere , Dave and Goma are wonderful camp owners and hosts
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Excellent, friendly management. They went out of the way to help with vehicle problems
Apr 18, 2015
Nicest folks you would ever want to meet. Great facilities and very reasonable rates.
Apr 15, 2015
We were there right after they opened for the season. Due to the weather, things weren't quite setup yet, but Dave and Gina were great hosts and made the stay very enjoyable. We will definitely return to Hardin once it warms up.
Apr 13, 2015
Great place, friendly folks.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff were wonderful but camp just opened for the season and will take a lot of work to make it look nice.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Nice RV park...very friendly owner. The only negative was poor WiFi..but, would definitely stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean, nice people.
Oct 13, 2014
Reserved for cable but no cable after October 1st. Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2014
Great Hosts. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this KOA and it's Hosts
Oct 09, 2014
I am very pleased with my stay army Hardin KOA. The owners were very helpful, friendly and I am glad to have met them. I do plan to stay there next Spring for a few days and look forward to my trip.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Had comfortable stay. Management was friendly and helpful. Would stay at this site again.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
New, pleasant owners are fixing up what was obviously a pretty run-down park...pained the building while we were there. I think it will be nice when finished.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
In the far men's shower,I stood in the previous guy's water while I took my shower, because the water drains very slowly. Gross ! The main building has no sign visible from the road, and the one big one that is free standing is not lit, making it very hard to see at night. I wasted 1 hour. and 30 miles driving back and forth to find the place.
Sep 24, 2014
It was a Very like able place to stay. Good tv and wifi access, good bathrooms and shower and the sight was well kept and clean.
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was very good and the restaurant foot was excellent
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Location across the street from a fairly noisey plant. Sites are very close together. Good for overnight stop.
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly & helpful employees/owners, very nice facility & nice facilities.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great views on the end but u have to ask for it All pull thrus are in middle
Sep 17, 2014
This place is like a little bit of heaven. It's so peaceful this time of year. The owners take a lot of pride in their campground so it's a great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly hosts & clean facilities. Easy to find location.
Sep 16, 2014
For our needs it was a 5 star Kampground. Not fancy but nice and clean. Nice owners and helper. Fair to med. dog run.
Sep 16, 2014
Had a great time good location now we have seen the sites we would try to make it so our trailers were located facing each other due to the service alignments so we would have had the adjoining area shared between our two units. Staff was great couldnt have been friendlier and any more helpful they helped make our stay a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff, loved the bunnies and really appreciated the heater in the Kamping Kabin
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Will be sure to return there on our next trip West.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Owners were wonderful. Had trouble with windshield and they were more than accommodating lending me items needed to repair so I could get MH to Billings for repair. This is something you do not see at most RV parks. Was not able to use most of amenities but the store area including the laundry room were spotless. Will stay here again when in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.