Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
This was a great campground for being out away from it all. We loved the location and had a great site. The people working at the campground were very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the campground to anyone traveling through the area.
Jul 12, 2016
nice park, friendly people
Jul 12, 2016
People were great but our site had 50 A & water was fine but no sewer? Wifi Worked great but not much grass. Rabbits drove our dogs nuts but we loved the kids selling ice cream...so it's a mixed bag. We would stop here again if traveling thru for an overnighter. And if seeing Little Bighorn, then there isn't much else and this is pretty close.
Jul 11, 2016
The hosts were very nice and funny! We did enjoy our stay and my husband met quite a few people around our site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place, people there are great. Only thing is water pressure was very low.
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely nice hosts who keep the KOA facilities up very nicely. The only problem was the spraying and drifting of chemicals on the road by our tent site. Not something they can control though.
Jul 11, 2016
A good, clean spot to stop for the night, but not a destination facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Owners walked by site several times & never spoke.Only one lady working office was ever friendly & helpful.Didn't understand why overniters were put right next to us when lots of other sites were available, & with side by side hookups puts campers very close.Couldn't use own washer because of water being trucked in. It is an easy off/on & has a nice museuem to visit in Hardin.
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed one night and had a perfectly level, shady site without even unhooking travel trailer. Excellent reception, escorted to site. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
great location fro Big horn battle field
Jul 07, 2016
The water pressure at this resort was low. We travel full-time in our motorhome and know when water pressure is normal.
Jul 07, 2016
Great people level sites good power and water but we chose it because we needed wifi which was terrible
Jul 06, 2016
Unfriendly curt staff are trying to sell this KOA! The wifi is virtually non-exitant, the pool was dirty, the decor was from the 50's, the store was almost empty (only a few items of food for example). You could tell the owners couldn't wait to get out of there. The playground has old home made equipment! Our picnic table collapsed when we sat at it! etc etc Disaster!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Little Big Horn Battlefield. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
well kept and friendly staff. Really enjoyed the ice cream social
Jul 03, 2016
Nice, clean, well laid out campground midway between the Black Hills and west Yellowstone. Staff all friendly and helpful. Nice pool and hot tub. The layout, with sites back to back is very nice. That avoids having your neighbor's sewer connection in your front yard.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice clean facilities but could not connect to your WiFi.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was kind except for one guy who felt it was okay to blame us for the cabin's loss of electricity within earshot and to our person. It was obviously an old faulty building. Many screens were all ripped and had holes. Our cabin had a sewer access in front of it that wafted sewer smell continuously- a truck sprayed some kind of chemical by us ( weed killer) smelled orange. Will I glow now?
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi didn't work unless you went to the gazebo by the office. Office staff was great. Dryer fee was high; same dryers at another KOA were $1 & these were $175. A bit pricey for a "no concrete" park. Everything was gravel with grass between the sites. Fine for a one night stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice we had a nice time.
Jul 01, 2016
Campground was small but adequate. Clean and quaint. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and well run park. Spacious sites.
Jun 30, 2016
Second stay. Enjoyed another thunder storm/strong wind. This is a nice/basic park. Nice people. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice!
Jun 30, 2016
The pull through site was very small. Not even enough room for the awning, no fire ring for a campfire but it was peaceful and quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
The hosts were great folks and the shower facilities were good. Just didn't get that warm and fuzzy feeling as from the other campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place, but not crazy about the side to side spaces for full hookups. A little too close for me. Owners are very nice and have done a lot of work. Will stay there again.
Jun 28, 2016
Restroom/shower facility needs updating. Luke warm showers and bad odor. Beds in cabins are to short.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Facilities are clean and owners are friendly. However, this KOA is in great need of updated facilities. Also, there were no water spigots in the tent area.
Jun 28, 2016
Have stayed at least 5 or 6 times here and always a great experience!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean!
Jun 28, 2016
Very basic campground. You would have to have a reason to stay here, rather than hang out here on vacation.
Jun 28, 2016
We have been here several times in the past, and plan on coming back anytime we are in the area !! Highly recommend !!
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. Cthis was a stop on our 2200 mmile roadtrip. The pool and hot tub were clean and excellent! The showers were clean, good pressure, plenty of room, and hot water! The hosts were very kind and helpful! The campground was quiet and in a peaceful area!
Jun 28, 2016
The KOA itself was very well kept and clean. We stayed in the older 3 bedroom rental unit that in my opinion was overpriced. It was clean just not quite what I was expecting for the price.
Jun 27, 2016
Owners are nice people. Campground is nice. Only suggestion i would have is maybe another set of clothing hooks in the shower. and maybe fix the hinges on the toilet stalls.
Jun 27, 2016
Quite place
Jun 27, 2016
The tent spots are dry, hard dirt and weed patches right next to the highway.Cars going by all night & at 4 am Truck for the sugar plant go roaring by. The wind shelter over the bird poop covered picnic table was a few pieces of rusty tin. Most of the campground was weed patches.Miserable night with no sleep. Bathrooms were clean, but Not worth the $55.
Jun 26, 2016
A favorite site for over ten years.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the ice cream social.
Jun 26, 2016
Not very friendly. In the rules it stated that I was not to use my own washer and dryer in my camper..Its my house and I will not be told what I can and can't do inside of my camper! I washed a load just because they said I couldn't ..they want you to use the overpriced laundry. At 42 dollars a night it's very overpriced. We will not come back. I'll find a good SAMs park.
Jun 26, 2016
Office staff was real friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals