Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. But the host where nice and the bathrooms where well maintained. I felt the sites where a little close to each other. But, over all a good stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Probably the worst KOA campground that we have ever stayed in.Grass was dead , one had to go through gravel and or sand to get to the washroom.Washrooms were dingy. Wi fi only worked next to the office. The sites were side by side and not much room between campers. What happened to KOA standards!
Sep 04, 2015
Very unkept Hot tub loaded with chemicals.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Basic campground. Near Little Bighorn Battlefield. Due to road construction had to backtrack. Made reservations long before arrival date so no need to look at KOA website again where alerted of road closure. Owners should have sent an email to us. It would have taken only a moment and we would not have had the hassle of turning around.
Sep 03, 2015
Don't get excited about bringing your pets here...only koa I've stayed out that was not at all pet friendly...both the campground & the hostess. KOA is not well groomed as all the other KOAs where we've stayed. BTW, we always keep a leash on our dog and always clean up after our pet. And our pet is quiet & well behaved.
Sep 02, 2015
After arriving at nightfall and completely setting up camp, a water heater hose (like the one behind a toilet) burst while I was busy trying to tune in the four clear cable channels. My water system was completely immobilized. I went to the owner/host and asked them if they had a replacement in their tchotchke gift shop and was told "No". They told me that I could find it at the hardware store
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Pool already closed for season, wi-fi did not work at all, only a portion of cable stations listed were available, bathroom facilities clean but very worn and outdated. People were friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
I stay here quite often during the Crow Fair, very convenient and clean plus friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
While the campsite was nice we have to give it a low rating because the cabin we stayed in was a sinkhole. Literally. It was right next to the sewer line. The cabin was dark and musty and the tub drain was very slow. Speaking of which the bathroom was located in the middle of the cabin without ventilation so using it stunk up the joint.
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice
Aug 29, 2015
The camp workers were fantastic. Spaces were tiny and very close together. Grass was brown.
Aug 28, 2015
There was major construction right in front of the entrance and even though we called ahead we were not given instruction regarding a detour which was in effect had we come in after hours we would have been stranded it was also advertised as being closest to the attraction which it was not (over 15 miles)
Aug 28, 2015
Very intrusive and delaying street construction in front of the entrance was not disclosed when we made the Reservation
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was neat and clean. It is good for both an overnight or extended stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect place to stay for touring Little Big Horn Battlefield. Loved the rural location and black bunnies plus the ice cream social.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay met some nice people great staff very helpful cabin could use some work Hope to stay next year
Aug 24, 2015
People very friendly and courteous.
Aug 24, 2015
the owner was not very courteous to me i arrived late after having been hit by a car and limping in and insinuated that I was lying to her about how many people I had with me. I told the desk clerk exactly who I had with me and if the desk clerk failed to communicate this is unfortunate--but it was very unprofessional for the owner to come up to me and interrogate me in this manner.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground - nice clean and spacious sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi reception was disappointing....not able to use our tablet at all.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The couple we were traveling with broke down and staff was great about changing our reservation and leaving us directions and information after hours. They were very helpful with all our needs.
Aug 23, 2015
Super nice hosts! The playground was really fun for my son and the ice cream social was a blast as well. Lots of bunnies hopping around, which was fun!
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the ice cream social and concert.
Aug 21, 2015
Great people; good store Good site except sewer should be closer to the center. Enjoyed our stay😊
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly, efficient checkin. Site level. Wifi worked. Restrooms and showers clean but very dated and old. Would have preferred laundry hours open until 11pm which would accommodate late checkins. Ice cream nice to have upon arrival.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Campground needs some TLC--grass is brown and weedy. During our stay there were sewer issues and water issues.
Aug 20, 2015
There was road construction thT made it tricky to get in and out. Fine for a pass through visit
Aug 19, 2015
Before arriving in Hardin we had been at a campground in Wyoming....not a KOA....that had train tracks right behind the campground. The trains went through several times during the night, every night! It was SO nice to be a nice quiet campground, even of for only one night!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly group of people and the ice cream social every evening was great - location was very convenient to town but yet you were out in the country
Aug 18, 2015
All hosts were extremely polite and helpful. Spot was near restrooms as requested. Lots of loose gravel/stones covering area around bathrooms making it extremely risky for those with walking or balance problems. One morning there were toilet back up problems in both mens and women's baths with water all over the floor. Bunnies all over the campground were entertaining.
Aug 18, 2015
Great folks
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This was our second time here - just as nice as the first time! The owners are so helpful, kind, and wonderful. The improvements they have made since buying it are great. Will stay here again our next time through.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice pool and hot tub facilities, but the showers were so/so (cramped, not great water pressure) and most importantly, the electric tent sites are THE WORST. They are located RIGHT NEXT TO the highway and adjacent to a field with a factory that emits loud noise and bright light ALL NIGHT LONG. Not the good night's sleep I was hoping for.
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Hardin. Very welcoming and friendly owners,and a beautiful veiw.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had to have our vehicle repaired at the dealership in Hardin. Our hosts were very accomodating in keeping our spot for us since we were on a day to day reservation due to repair delays. They are a great team to deal with.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating people. Clean inside and out. This was my first time staying at a KOA and plan on staying at others
Aug 16, 2015
Great owners, very friendly and they waited after closing for our laundry to get done! Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
Our tents are soot covered due a farmer burning his field adjacent to the Koa. The campsites were dry and hard. The staff on duty was unfriendly. Not a pleasant camping experience.
Aug 16, 2015
The air conditioned cabins were clean and cozy. Bathrooms reminded us of grandma's house, and the baby bunnies were very welcoming. Good value.
Aug 16, 2015
Top spot ! Excellent service and value.
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful hosts my tent blew over and I decided to leave early and they reimbursed my fees that I did not expect
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating folks since we arrived after the office closed and had to leave before they opened in the morning. They made the check in and out process very easy and did not tell us about the awesome bunnies everywhere...that was a really nice surprise! We will be staying here again, for sure!
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is nice and the staff was friendly. I think the camp is poorly located along side a busy road and next to a working factory which lights the whole camp at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals