Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Small location. Great and friendly owners. Clean amenities. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 23, 2015
Pleasure to stay there.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice people. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Nice! Down-home type of owners! Will be returning! A++++
Jun 21, 2015
Nice bathrooms. Rainbow girls ice cream social made otherwise mundane atmosphere pleasant.
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground with terrific hosts/owners. Clean, well kept and friendly!
Jun 20, 2015
Very hard working Hosts!! Made our stay comfortable , very good with our grand kids, took time to make sure they understood the rules, yet made sure they had fun opportunities. Our 3rd stay here and it will not be our last!! Thanks again!!
Jun 20, 2015
We love staying at KOA campgrounds! Wish there were more of them. The dog play areas are wonderful. Hardin didn't have one, but Spokane the next night did!
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly, guided us to our site, quiet and clean. WiFi was not the greatest at our site. We were in a 28 foot travel trailer. Easy in and out.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground was very clean, the staff very courteous but the camp sites are so close together when both slides are out they almost touch. Very disappointed when they put a motorhome right next to us so I couldn't even see out my dining room windows, when there seemed to be empty spots available.
Jun 17, 2015
Owners at this KOA extremely nice! It is obvious they care about their campground and campers who stay there. We extended our stay because we were enjoying the site and the area. Very clean & well maintained!
Jun 17, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff and easy in and easy off the interstate.
Jun 17, 2015
Overnighted here again. Love this park. Staff is friendly
Jun 17, 2015
Clean and neat. Shower facilities could have been better, but acceptable.
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to stay, no road traffic noise, was easy to sleep there..
Jun 16, 2015
Very helpful people. Nice clean camp. Somewhat loud grain bins across street drying grain (sounds like a giant fan most of the night).
Jun 15, 2015
Very peaceful super staff
Jun 15, 2015
Lovely location. Friendly staff great amenities. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Each time we visit Hardin, MT. we always enjoy the excellent treatment received here. This KOA ranks as one of the top campgrounds.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean park!
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place, and people. Everything clean and well maintained. WIFI very poor at cabin.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Escorted me to my space. Topped off my propane tanks. Very good service.
Jun 11, 2015
Good location to see this area. Older KOA but generally well maintained. Friendly and helpful hosts. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
The owners were great
Jun 10, 2015
Downside was the pool was closed on a hot 95 f day. Their failure to plan ahead to have the pool ready was not good for my two young travelers. Otherwise a nice stay at a nice KOA with trees and shade and nice accommodations. We also really liked the indoor kitchen/living room/lounge area. We were able to use their microwave to fix some store bought meals and eat inside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was not our lack of planning it was the weather and the fact that we had a flash flood the day before you checked in.
Jun 09, 2015
our Kozy Kabin was clean, as was the facilities and campground
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Nice size lots. Very neat and clean. Owners of three years are hard workers!
Jun 09, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but we were impressed with site size, friendly staff, and amenities. We will definitely go back if we are in the area again.
Jun 08, 2015
Great host everything very clean
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly place but please upgrade the bathroom/shower area
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very basic facility however in close proximity to Little Big Horn which we enjoyed.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
The Kampground itself is very very good, but two things made it a little inconvenient . . .no cell service in the Badlands and you need to pay a $15.00 park fee to drive through the Badlands to the Kampground. I thought it was worth it but some might not.
Jun 05, 2015
friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice staff. But need to tell big rigs not to use exit 495 as it has u cross a small bridge that is not rated for anything over 18,000 pounds.
Jun 03, 2015
We arrived on Thurs may 28 and were immediately greeted by the owners. They put us in a very nice lot with a tree and gravel. we stayed for 4 nites and everything worked fine. Would stay there again. We had a 35ft fifth wheel with 4 slides. Jim & Geri Coates Tucson, Az
Jun 02, 2015
Nice smaller KOA with very nice & attentive people running the place. Far enough off the hiway so it is quiet, which we value.
Jun 02, 2015
location: in front of a power plant that makes noise and an asphalt production that makes a terrible smell. Internet doesn't work.
Jun 02, 2015
Everything one could expect.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff!!
Jun 01, 2015
Super friendly owners.
May 31, 2015
Staff was great
May 30, 2015
My sister and I arrived very late and our key and check info was ready and waiting like they told us it would be. Our cabin was clean and comfy and perfect for our one night stay. This koa is in a good place just off highway!
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Nice little campground. Quiet, peaceful. Nightly entertainment provided by resident bunny population at no extra charge.
May 29, 2015
Facility generally clean although landscaping could use some work. Staff most helpful and friendly. Store well-stocked. Only complaint was a moderate noise level at night. We'd stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.