Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Nice clean facilities but could not connect to your WiFi.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was kind except for one guy who felt it was okay to blame us for the cabin's loss of electricity within earshot and to our person. It was obviously an old faulty building. Many screens were all ripped and had holes. Our cabin had a sewer access in front of it that wafted sewer smell continuously- a truck sprayed some kind of chemical by us ( weed killer) smelled orange. Will I glow now?
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi didn't work unless you went to the gazebo by the office. Office staff was great. Dryer fee was high; same dryers at another KOA were $1 & these were $175. A bit pricey for a "no concrete" park. Everything was gravel with grass between the sites. Fine for a one night stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice we had a nice time.
Jul 01, 2016
Campground was small but adequate. Clean and quaint. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and well run park. Spacious sites.
Jun 30, 2016
Second stay. Enjoyed another thunder storm/strong wind. This is a nice/basic park. Nice people. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice!
Jun 30, 2016
The pull through site was very small. Not even enough room for the awning, no fire ring for a campfire but it was peaceful and quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
The hosts were great folks and the shower facilities were good. Just didn't get that warm and fuzzy feeling as from the other campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place, but not crazy about the side to side spaces for full hookups. A little too close for me. Owners are very nice and have done a lot of work. Will stay there again.
Jun 28, 2016
Restroom/shower facility needs updating. Luke warm showers and bad odor. Beds in cabins are to short.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Facilities are clean and owners are friendly. However, this KOA is in great need of updated facilities. Also, there were no water spigots in the tent area.
Jun 28, 2016
Have stayed at least 5 or 6 times here and always a great experience!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean!
Jun 28, 2016
Very basic campground. You would have to have a reason to stay here, rather than hang out here on vacation.
Jun 28, 2016
We have been here several times in the past, and plan on coming back anytime we are in the area !! Highly recommend !!
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. Cthis was a stop on our 2200 mmile roadtrip. The pool and hot tub were clean and excellent! The showers were clean, good pressure, plenty of room, and hot water! The hosts were very kind and helpful! The campground was quiet and in a peaceful area!
Jun 28, 2016
The KOA itself was very well kept and clean. We stayed in the older 3 bedroom rental unit that in my opinion was overpriced. It was clean just not quite what I was expecting for the price.
Jun 27, 2016
Owners are nice people. Campground is nice. Only suggestion i would have is maybe another set of clothing hooks in the shower. and maybe fix the hinges on the toilet stalls.
Jun 27, 2016
Quite place
Jun 27, 2016
The tent spots are dry, hard dirt and weed patches right next to the highway.Cars going by all night & at 4 am Truck for the sugar plant go roaring by. The wind shelter over the bird poop covered picnic table was a few pieces of rusty tin. Most of the campground was weed patches.Miserable night with no sleep. Bathrooms were clean, but Not worth the $55.
Jun 26, 2016
A favorite site for over ten years.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the ice cream social.
Jun 26, 2016
Not very friendly. In the rules it stated that I was not to use my own washer and dryer in my camper..Its my house and I will not be told what I can and can't do inside of my camper! I washed a load just because they said I couldn't ..they want you to use the overpriced laundry. At 42 dollars a night it's very overpriced. We will not come back. I'll find a good SAMs park.
Jun 26, 2016
Office staff was real friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Kamping sites and areas were clean and in good repair. Decent cable service. Bath house was clean and functional. Staff was friendly and available.
Jun 23, 2016
We were charged $56 when we've paid no more than $40 at other KOA's in the peak season. The wifi wouldn't even connect.
Jun 21, 2016
I stayed in a Kabin at this KOA for one month while I worked in the area. It was a delightful stay. The owners and employees are lovely people, the facilities are top-notch, and the tame, free-roaming bunnies were are adorable, even if they drove my dog crazy with jealousy!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great and super friendly and helpful staff. Nice camp sites.
Jun 20, 2016
The people were friendly and the campground was clean. The showers and bathroom were very nice :)
Jun 20, 2016
Planned to stay 5 days; left after 1. Extremely overcrowded for small campground. 30-40 tent campers + cabins so overcrowded people were sleeping on the porch. 15+ minute wait for one of the 2 toilets. I did not use the shower but lines there too. Hot tub full of constantly full of young kids. Just not a good time to stay there so. No refunds but that's OK. I just could not abide the crowd.
Jun 19, 2016
Descent campground.
Jun 19, 2016
one night
Jun 19, 2016
really felt welcome
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was a nice, clean place to stay. Far enough from the road that there wasn't a lot of traffic noise.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly people. Easy to locate and park campers. Hosts of KOA willing to explain layout of area.
Jun 17, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly people nice location. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2016
Nice little park, plenty of room for the coach and well maintained. Good flat parking
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the people running the camp ground. Were super helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Gina was great! Very friendly and even escorted us to our site. The grounds are well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy