Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Right off highway for easy overnight stay during our travels.
Jul 19, 2016
Too many mosquitos, too far away from the host to acquire any internet, unlevel ground for the trailer, too much gravel. Would not stay there again
Jul 19, 2016
Your staff was very friendly and the camp was very clean. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean & well kept. Staff was friendly & very helpful. It met all our needs.
Jul 19, 2016
Small KOA but nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms/showers are close by, even with a tent site (wich we had). The site was clean and level. The only complaint I can make is that the WiFi signal was very spotty. But as I have mentioned with every KOA we've stayed at, the WiFi could use updating with signal boosters or repeaters. Though all KOAs could benefit from this.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a power outage during the night and the staff locked the bathroom doors making the wife very unpleasant. Tent site didn't have AC had to go to an open RV lot to cook food. otherwise clean and friendly facility.
Jul 17, 2016
Hosts Dave and Gina go out of their way to ensure each guest feels like they are their number one customer. Nice park.
Jul 17, 2016
People very friendly. Park nice and they had a nice little store there and we enjoyed the ice cream in the evening. Lots of activities there to take in but the KOA is very quiet for a good night's sleep!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
A cute little KOA. It was pleasant to camp next to vegetables. Because it's small & quiet, the bathrooms were bearable, and the people who run it are friendly & lovely. The mosquitoes are the size of hummingbirds & very aggressive. Perfectly acceptable for a stopover though.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Our site was very cramped. The camper next to us entrance actually faces out entrance.
Jul 15, 2016
Level site, good electricity but 50 a sites separated by 30 amp sites. Can't stay next to traveling partners. Sat. Friendly. Close to little big horn. Very poor water pressure and limits on usage due to having to truck water in. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Old campsite that needs both updating and good management. I made reservations for two sites three months before our stay and they jammed us into sites that were not close to each other or long enough for our rigs. The owners sit in there class A and think that the business will run it self while watering the grass by their campsite. They need to make a little effort themselves.
Jul 14, 2016
RV parks on dirt not gravel, so when it rains, the entire sides will be coverted in mud splatter. Moderate noise being next to I90. The good is the easy exit out of campsite.
Jul 13, 2016
Did not accomodate our request to be by the other rvs in our group. Very dry. Place to walk dogs was not good for dogs. Not impressed.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, laundry facilities clean and machines up to date. Owners available to suggest great eating in town of Hardin. Pool nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great clean place to pull in to easy to get to and good sites. Nice people
Jul 12, 2016
This was a great campground for being out away from it all. We loved the location and had a great site. The people working at the campground were very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the campground to anyone traveling through the area.
Jul 12, 2016
nice park, friendly people
Jul 12, 2016
People were great but our site had 50 A & water was fine but no sewer? Wifi Worked great but not much grass. Rabbits drove our dogs nuts but we loved the kids selling ice cream...so it's a mixed bag. We would stop here again if traveling thru for an overnighter. And if seeing Little Bighorn, then there isn't much else and this is pretty close.
Jul 11, 2016
The hosts were very nice and funny! We did enjoy our stay and my husband met quite a few people around our site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place, people there are great. Only thing is water pressure was very low.
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely nice hosts who keep the KOA facilities up very nicely. The only problem was the spraying and drifting of chemicals on the road by our tent site. Not something they can control though.
Jul 11, 2016
A good, clean spot to stop for the night, but not a destination facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Owners walked by site several times & never spoke.Only one lady working office was ever friendly & helpful.Didn't understand why overniters were put right next to us when lots of other sites were available, & with side by side hookups puts campers very close.Couldn't use own washer because of water being trucked in. It is an easy off/on & has a nice museuem to visit in Hardin.
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed one night and had a perfectly level, shady site without even unhooking travel trailer. Excellent reception, escorted to site. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
great location fro Big horn battle field
Jul 07, 2016
The water pressure at this resort was low. We travel full-time in our motorhome and know when water pressure is normal.
Jul 07, 2016
Great people level sites good power and water but we chose it because we needed wifi which was terrible
Jul 06, 2016
Unfriendly curt staff are trying to sell this KOA! The wifi is virtually non-exitant, the pool was dirty, the decor was from the 50's, the store was almost empty (only a few items of food for example). You could tell the owners couldn't wait to get out of there. The playground has old home made equipment! Our picnic table collapsed when we sat at it! etc etc Disaster!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Little Big Horn Battlefield. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
well kept and friendly staff. Really enjoyed the ice cream social
Jul 03, 2016
Nice, clean, well laid out campground midway between the Black Hills and west Yellowstone. Staff all friendly and helpful. Nice pool and hot tub. The layout, with sites back to back is very nice. That avoids having your neighbor's sewer connection in your front yard.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice clean facilities but could not connect to your WiFi.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was kind except for one guy who felt it was okay to blame us for the cabin's loss of electricity within earshot and to our person. It was obviously an old faulty building. Many screens were all ripped and had holes. Our cabin had a sewer access in front of it that wafted sewer smell continuously- a truck sprayed some kind of chemical by us ( weed killer) smelled orange. Will I glow now?
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi didn't work unless you went to the gazebo by the office. Office staff was great. Dryer fee was high; same dryers at another KOA were $1 & these were $175. A bit pricey for a "no concrete" park. Everything was gravel with grass between the sites. Fine for a one night stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice we had a nice time.
Jul 01, 2016
Campground was small but adequate. Clean and quaint. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and well run park. Spacious sites.
Jun 30, 2016
Second stay. Enjoyed another thunder storm/strong wind. This is a nice/basic park. Nice people. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice!
Jun 30, 2016
The pull through site was very small. Not even enough room for the awning, no fire ring for a campfire but it was peaceful and quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
The hosts were great folks and the shower facilities were good. Just didn't get that warm and fuzzy feeling as from the other campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy