Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
We loved all the KOA campgrounds we stayed in. They all had a pool and laundry with clean showers.
Oct 01, 2013
Went to visit family in Hardin, but enjoying staying at your KOA each time because it's relaxing and clean.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The people were wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2013
It was nice to stay in an RV site off the main road. We came in late and they stayed open for us and accommodated our every need. Close proximity to all the site and places we wanted to see. Stayed here in a 35' RV. Easy pull through sites, friendly owners.
Sep 28, 2013
Owners were very nice and helpful. Very poor water pressure made it difficult to take a shower.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Well run. Office was closed but Dave waited for me and got me set up, very comfortably and pleasantly. Nice place!!!
Sep 23, 2013
The hosts were great! But the water pressure was so low we had to turn on our water pump, the wi-fi signal so weak my ipad couldn't connect and my husband's tablet could barely stay connected. We didn't complain because we were only there for the night.
Sep 22, 2013
Great owners from Wisconsin. Nice campground.
Sep 22, 2013
New owners were very accommodating. Greatly appreciated by us!
Sep 21, 2013
No pet area
Sep 19, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Quiet. Free range bunnies in the campground for your amusement.
Sep 19, 2013
Host was very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and would stay again.
Sep 18, 2013
Okay, owner more interested in his new RV. Hope he lasts!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean staff on site & did many rounds of park daily would definitely stay again
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Needs a lot of work to improve the grounds...new owners needs a chance
Sep 14, 2013
Great time, location, people. More spacious than some sites. This one could use a water softener. Soaping up in the shower is hard with hard water.
Sep 14, 2013
This is a neat KOA. There are a few campgrounds one remembers - this is one of them. Yes, it is under new management and still is a great place.
Sep 12, 2013
Couldn't ask for nicer hosts. Site extremely well kept.
Sep 12, 2013
Great fun staying there. My wife & I appreciated swimming after long day at LBH. Convenient mailing my postcards for me.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very helpful staff. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a long drive. It was great to find a KOA with these facilities still available after labour day.
Sep 08, 2013
I got in very late, but the own came out and helped me find my spot (I was very tired and a little confused). Location is not great - I'm not sure what the big plant across the road a ways is. Facilities were clean and well maintained
Sep 08, 2013
Great park. Friendly, helpful owners. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Good Wifi but weak at peak times. Clean laundry room. Very pleasant owners/managers. Not an upscale facility, but very adequate for short-term stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Too Many Dogs. BIG Dogs Big Mess
Sep 06, 2013
SUPER!! nice people at the Hardin KOA, very helpful and friendly in every way. I will always stay at the Hardin KOA when in the area as it is a pleasure meeting these owners I give this KOA 5 stars!!
Sep 05, 2013
Great staff. Bathrooms need updated. Great ice cream social
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Safety issues in Showers. This KOA not up to par with other KOA's in Montana, Wyoming and South Dakota. Facilities wise as well as management.
Sep 02, 2013
The park was quite and well maintained we would stay there again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We enjoyed the amenities as well as the hosts.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Pleasant, quiet, peaceful with friendly owners. Unique setting with good level sites. Loved the rabbits and the bicycle fences.
Aug 29, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay
Aug 29, 2013
Kamp is VERY clean and well kept. The folks are friendly and informative. I recommend this Kamp to all who travel I-90 in eastern Montana. They even escort you to your site.
Aug 29, 2013
We had a wonderful nights' sleep in the Kabin! We loved the bunnies hopping around, and really appreciated the proximity to restaurants. The suggestion to eat at the Mexican place in town was spot on! Thank you!,
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
camp was dark and manager was drunk. had a trailer with us that they insisted we park "out front" forcing companions to leave and spend night at truck stop to protect our product! He actually said "What is this? A fuci9ng 3 ring circus? We were headed to Sturgis Bike Rally to Vend!!!
Aug 28, 2013
We loved our stay at KOA-HArdin
Aug 28, 2013
very helpful owners nice campground worth a longer stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.