Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Hosts were helpful and friendly. Location was good for our needs. facilities were adequate. would recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA. Very level sites. Everything works well. Immaculate grounds and buildings. Dave, Gina and their crew do an outstanding job and make you feel at home.
Aug 10, 2016
The park does not get any marks for beauty. It's basically dirt and weeds. Interior roads are narrow and tricky maneuvering a large RV. Sites are close together and narrow with trees that need trimming. We had to park the car sideways to fit it in our spot. No Directv due to trees. They have cable but ours was fuzzy. No WII FI at our site. The water pressure is very low coming in at 20psi.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice people but very run down
Aug 10, 2016
All was good except the women's bathroom floor drain backed up during showers & flooded bathroom floor. I don't expect that to happen anywhere, but KOA is usually more expensive & it definitely shouldn't happen here
Aug 09, 2016
Owners are very friendly and the campground was very clean and quiet!
Aug 09, 2016
The owners were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay here every year on the way to Sturgis.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground and the owners were very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
great sevice
Aug 08, 2016
My sister & I are traveling across the U.S. We stayed one night here & it was very nice. Courteous staff, quiet campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. The site was level. The water pressure is so low that needed to use my fres water tank. The WiFi is so poor that even email is difficult to use. OK to stay for a couple of days but not too much more than that.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and the park was clean. Would stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
Very limited cable channels. Real doors on the shower rooms would have been nice.
Aug 07, 2016
excellent service
Aug 07, 2016
Our site was short, but there was parking beside our fifth wheel. So, no problem.for us. They truck in water. Nice rural location.
Aug 06, 2016
It was nice place to stay ,clean, had space, would stay if coming thru again.
Aug 05, 2016
very quite no road noise that wAs nice.
Aug 04, 2016
the owners were very helpful to all of our needs
Aug 03, 2016
Great, friendly folks. Good laundry facility. Nice sites with good hookups. Terrible cable reception. Just adequate wi-fi. No bags supplied for dog waste/dog walk area.
Aug 03, 2016
KOA should be ashamed for even allowing this to be a KOA! All water is hauled in and has NO water pressure at all ! My tank would not even clean out so when I left the water running the Manager unhooked my hose and turned my water off . Ridiculous when you pay over 50 dollars a day to be there . No water so grass is all DEAD ! DON'T EVER STAY HERE !!!
Aug 03, 2016
We spent 4 days in a cabin here the campground was peaceful and quiet the cabin clean and comfortable we enjoyed our stay. We are planning on meeting our son in Hardin in 2018 and will reserve cabins for our stay again
Aug 03, 2016
Passing thru from West Yellowstone to Spearfish and stayed at the Hardin KOA. The KOA is a distance away from the freeway, but it was okay. Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff, who were very friendly and helpful with information. The pull thru site was spacious and clean. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Overall we enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Hardin KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night on our way home, it was a clean and quiet KOA, but had all of the amenities we needed.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very polite, the facilities were clean, our cabin had working AC. Very pleasant and affordable.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place! Wonderful amenities. Especially enjoyed the ice cream social! ☺
Aug 01, 2016
Go to another KOA this place is a dump and run down
Aug 01, 2016
Nice overall but a work in progress. Owners are very nice and workers were great.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Overnight stay only. Very friendly and helpful people. Nice facility. thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice place to stay for a night not much around. Some shade but sight we stayed had none. Had a pool and hot tub. Cable not in our site only down center rows.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was rude , campground is a dirt pit, run down, no trash pickup like other KOA's - we had a reservation from months ago and they told us if we didn't have 30amp we couldn't stay. Well that's what we reserved for and said yes it's 30amp. They didn't believe us and went outside to check and. The whole time saying they would tell us too bad - I was baffled as they were only half full.
Jul 31, 2016
Great folks
Jul 31, 2016
The owners were friendly and helpful. It was nice and clean and in a good location. The hot tub was nice.
Jul 31, 2016
We were charged an extra $25 for our dog--$75 for a room with no bathroom! No thanks--never again.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms need renovation!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly folks. They really shouldn't advertise that the has cable TV. The quality is extremely poor. On air TV with an antenna is digital and very good. Forget the cable.
Jul 30, 2016
There is very little to do in Hardin and literally no decent places to eat. WIth that said, the RV park was clean and the owners very nice and helpful. There could be more work done on the sites to make them more presentable. For example, on our site, there were lots of branches that had come off the trees and the lawn had not been mowed in a while. Mowing and some raking would go a long way.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Trees good for shade but otherwise brown, dry, dusty grounds. Pool could have been cleaner.
Jul 28, 2016
Campsite was great staff where brilliant but the same problem as with all the other koa sites wifi,it's tough trying to get onto the Internet and frustrating
Jul 27, 2016
This was an excellent location, peaceful and clean. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 27, 2016
You charge extra for pets , would have liked to know when I prebooked my stay. Cabin was so old and floor was slanted and cabin was not clean. This campground needs a serious update .
Jul 25, 2016
Although staff was friendly, this was a "bare minimum" campground.
Jul 25, 2016
They were having a problem with the electric but did not tell us until we had paid and parked in our site. Then they come to our 40 foot coach with sun beaming down on our coach and told that we could only use one of our air conditioners. Coach would not cool down because it was in the high 90's. On top of that because we were in the back of the park the Wifi was not working. Mowing was past due!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Space I was assigned was too small for my rig. Wifi didn't work in our section. Not a very pretty campground. Probably the least desirable KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice area! Great amenities. Workers are so helpful! Very nice bathrooms and showers
Jul 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy