Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. However, this is a small camp with no dog run. Not a big deal. A bigger deal was the proximity to the main highway. Very noisy most of the evening and early morning. Didn't like all the noise.
Jun 09, 2016
Great Campground!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice quite park. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Great firewood. Laundry was nice but it would have been helpful if it was open later in the evening.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Shady campsite clean facilities friendly staff. Store was fully stocked. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly. We pulled in late, hoping to use the pool the next morning. The pool was under maintenance. Wish we knew ahead of time. Very close to Battle of Little Big Horn. They have a wonderful ice cream social every night sponsored by Rainbow Girls organization!
Jun 07, 2016
Only there one night, but truly enjoyed the hosts and staff. Lovely campground.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice place to stay, staff was very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean end also helpful with directions for things I needed will return in future.
Jun 06, 2016
Great Service. Clean, new restrooms and showers. Even the rabbits were friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean Kabins and showers/restrooms. Kids enjoyed the playground.We have come here several times in the past 15 years and will be back.
Jun 05, 2016
Needs upgraded. Water issues. Pool not open and its June. Visited in Motorhome for Little Big Horn
Jun 04, 2016
Convenient to the freeway and what little shopping there is in town. Spacey sites with gravel but lots of weeds. TV using our aerial was better than the cable and the wifi was on & off. A pop-up comes up on the website saying the pool isn't open until 6/1 but the hot tub was open. It wasn't. It was expensive considering minimal amenities.
Jun 04, 2016
A bit more pricey than I like to spend for a one-night stay-over, but good service, pleasant people, overall a nice facility.
Jun 03, 2016
Perfect overnight stop. Clean, friendly and reasonably priced. You don't pay for a bunch of amenities you don't use!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Arrived to Ginny's smile. She accommodated my needs and escorted me to out campsite. They renovated their restrooms and have a great play area for kids. My dogs got to walk (we did too). The KOA personnel were always visible.
May 31, 2016
wonderful, helpful staff - clean facilities, restrooms and grounds. We had SO much fun!
May 31, 2016
Were wonderful people who ran the place. Very accommodating. It was very crowed and close to each other.
May 30, 2016
Owners great- campground not really big rig friendly. Unable to use my own washer because they have to truck water in. Cable unwatchable it was so bad. Overnight stay would be ok but that's it.
May 29, 2016
Weak wifi but otherwise very nice. Friendly staff we enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2016
Nice, clean showers!
May 27, 2016
Lot was neat and clean. Bathrooms were very clean. I did not like the stools in the showers.
May 27, 2016
Dave was very helpful, campground easy to find, great for short stays as not much around but little big horn is worth a visit
May 26, 2016
Lots of great improvements to the property since we last stayed there. Staff was very helpful. And, we loved seeing the rabbits.
May 23, 2016
CAbin clean Bathrooms clean You know you are trouble when the first thing you see in the window is "For Sale by Owner" Place is in a state of disrepair overall Blindsided with the $25 dog clean up fee. I clean up after my dogs and they do not mess inside at all ,ever. Need to be more upfront with that fee. Nice owners, just appear overwhelmed and under staffed.
May 23, 2016
Nice park
May 20, 2016
Accommodating hosts. Clean cabins and restrooms.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Gina and Dave are superb hosts. In addition, they keep the campground in excellent condition. Without a doubt, it's the best KOA we've visited.
May 10, 2016
To bad about you water problem!
May 08, 2016
Great staff and very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
May 07, 2016
You guys have done lots of good work to the camp ground. Looking good! Would stay again!
Apr 27, 2016
nice couple that run this koa.Were told they had hot showers but no heat in bathrooms.It was snowing and very cold so didn't even check it out
Apr 26, 2016
Owners were very welcoming and helpful. It's early season but campground is in great shape. They obviously care about visitors experience.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
This park seems to be below LOS standards. Park seems to be very cluttered around the office area. Garbage area was over flowing, lots of "stuff" sitting here and there. Might consider a "spring rate" when there is no cable tv until May even though advertised as including cable. Sites were cluttered with branches which had to be cleared by staff before I could park.
Apr 15, 2016
Easy on/off. Stores & fuel very convenient. Nice, welcoming hosts. Quiet!
Apr 15, 2016
Super friendly. Quiet. Well-kept.
Apr 11, 2016
Really friendly people who went above and beyond, helping us hook up, providing personal touches. Clean, quiet, nice place.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
An older facility out in the countryside. Good maintenance and nice staff.
Oct 16, 2015
I travel for my job and am staying in a lot of various RV parks but this camp ground has been the best one yet. Because of the host. Dave and Jena were great!! I stayed there for about 6 months working on the schools and Dave and his help always made sure I got my mail and anything I needed. They treated us like family. Thanks see you guys next time. John.
Oct 16, 2015
Dog park not fenced. Only one trash can.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice, helpful owners. Quiet location.
Oct 01, 2015
Decided not to stay and they were kind enough r to credit it
Sep 29, 2015
Had very pleasant conversation with owner who came to coach to meet our two dogs. Very nice owners!
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly hosts. Clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals