Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location, near custer's monument. Older campground, did not use facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Needs some TLC and a creative touch to maintain and landscape the property, very basic and rugged
Aug 07, 2017
Quiet. Trees and close to town. Restrooms were very clean. Nice gift shop and staff
Aug 06, 2017
I used to love this KOA and I was really disappointing this year. The grass/weeds are overgrown, the pool is dirty, the lawn chairs are gone...the dog walk is now a ditch. Won't be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Very good hosts. Was a very pleasurable stay
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Not bad. The campground shows wear. The restrooms and showers were nice. It is a little tight spacing on sites. But, quiet and close to the highway. Not too close. It's about 15 miles from The Little Big Horn battlefield. I'd stay there again. Hardin has a great museum. It's only one stop south. It's worth going to.
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet, clean overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was wonderful. It's an older KOA, but hey? Who really cares? I liked that it wasn't in town, enjoyed the peaceful setting. Also enjoyed thunder and lightening storm that rolled through during the night
Aug 05, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but it was a great facility.
Aug 05, 2017
Great pool. Liked the individual showers. Nicely laid out. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to base camp for site seeing. Friendly staff, only complaint is poor Wi-Fi (seems to be a common problem in KOA's)
Aug 04, 2017
Great friendly staff but sites need work, weeds everywhere.
Aug 04, 2017
Wasn't happy being charged for six days, only stayed three. Was on fire duty and got demobed, no partial refund? Since got released early.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground seemed very run down. We've stayed at this campground before, several years ago and it was a lot better maintained. The bathrooms were clean and fine. The campground was so dry and full of weeds were there used to be nicer grass. The pool was dirty and pretty cold. The campground was so dry and full of weeds were there used to be nicer grass. The pool was dirty and pretty cold.
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful, clean and courteous
Aug 03, 2017
It was clean, they had availabilty, it was not as scenic as most other koa campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2017
Dave was very gracious. We had a problem with a couple limbs on a tree. He was right there and trimmed the problem. My wife enjoyed using the pool.
Aug 02, 2017
Decent place to stay but the pool and hot tub were a tad dirty. The hosts were really nice and helpful!
Aug 01, 2017
Great and friendly staff and close to the freeway!
Aug 01, 2017
Great for an over night stay in a native american reservation area. Not much in amenities but the place was clean and far enough from highway that noise was non-existent. Staff was very courteous and helped guide us to our spot. Perfect for overnight.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
While the koa was clean (bathrooms and property) it was very out dated (play ground, pool, bathrooms) Wifi is spotty at best. It does have trees and the staff we spoke with were friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly, and well ran. Clean facilities, which were kept in great condition. Beautiful sites, nice pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the lengthy pull through and no over hanging trees. Too many weeds.
Jul 31, 2017
Nothing Special. Would stay again if in the area. Big rigs are not very big and at the back of the lot as,an afterthouht
Jul 31, 2017
If you just need to get off the road for a night it is fine. The camp workers were all great. Place is not in the best shape though.
Jul 31, 2017
For us, this KOA was quiet and close to the freeway. The price was spot on and the staff we delt with we're very friendly!
Jul 30, 2017
Knowing that this is more of a over night type of KOA, it seems that the owner is not to interested in upkeep of the grounds. The picnic table were in great need of repair as they all had paint peeling and in useable. The pads were over grown with weeds. This is not the Hardin KOA we stayed at two years ago.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very polite, efficient office staff, check in procedure. Bathrooms/showers were really clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Easy in and out, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice little KOA, could use a little updating. Staff was very friendly
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed overnight in our travel trailer. Nice quiet campground with friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
I would not stay here again unless I had no other choice. It has old style pull through spaces where one rv pulls in one and the one next to it pulls through the other making those RVs with slide only being a couple of feet apart at most. The sites are not well kept. it is dirty and dusty. Needs to be updated.
Jul 28, 2017
Great Place- spots a bit small- but easy to get to. Had motorhome and pull through full hookup
Jul 28, 2017
Clean easy access off the intestate, stayed one night.
Jul 28, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever. Really nice hosts. Shady spots. Very nice.
Jul 27, 2017
This campsite was great. The hosts were so kind and helpful. It is next to corn and hay fields which showcase beautiful sunsets and sunrises.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners are very helpful
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly helpful people, but this campground is a little run down. I felt it is a little expensive for what you get.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a comfortable, "homey" park next to a big hay field. We had a great spot in a great location. However, the wifi did not work (at all) for us. Could not connect.
Jul 26, 2017
I could not be more satisfied with our stay here. We stayed 6 nights and felt like we were at home. The cabins were spacious and the owner and workers were very nice, friendly and understanding. I would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you for a wonderful week.
Jul 26, 2017
Overall the stay at Hardin KOA was to say the least a place to stay. Weeds were overgrown at the sites, this needs some attention. They advertise WIFI, but, for the most part it is non-existent. Only 9 or less cable channels, so make sure you have satellite.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice people. They greeted us with a bottle of cold water on a hot day and gave us a nice spot to camp on. They also have an in-house restaurant where they serve an all you can eat breakfast for $9.95 each person.
Jul 24, 2017
Saw a For Sale sign in window and that help explain the camp condition. Camp was mowed in spots, pet area was hit and miss. Even walking on the mowed parts we got stickers in our cloths. Still pulling them out of our socks. Trees need work, the branches we falling on our camper,clumps of the cotton & seeds littered and stained our camper. Will not stay again or recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
Level pull through and nice picnic area under shade as part of spot. Septic connection too low in ground, and couldn't screw in drain pipe, leading to grey tank blowback; otherwise good.
Jul 22, 2017
Huge Cottonwoods for shade , friendly owners :-)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy