Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Great owners, very friendly and they waited after closing for our laundry to get done! Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
Our tents are soot covered due a farmer burning his field adjacent to the Koa. The campsites were dry and hard. The staff on duty was unfriendly. Not a pleasant camping experience.
Aug 16, 2015
The air conditioned cabins were clean and cozy. Bathrooms reminded us of grandma's house, and the baby bunnies were very welcoming. Good value.
Aug 16, 2015
Top spot ! Excellent service and value.
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful hosts my tent blew over and I decided to leave early and they reimbursed my fees that I did not expect
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating folks since we arrived after the office closed and had to leave before they opened in the morning. They made the check in and out process very easy and did not tell us about the awesome bunnies everywhere...that was a really nice surprise! We will be staying here again, for sure!
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is nice and the staff was friendly. I think the camp is poorly located along side a busy road and next to a working factory which lights the whole camp at night.
Aug 15, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. A very nice park, the pool was cool and refreshing on a very hot day.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great for a quick in and out, near freeway access, close to town.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice location, wish we could have spent a few days, but home was calling!!
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Love the sunset there.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grounds good value
Aug 11, 2015
bathrooms we're dirty. doesn't offer much.glad we were passing g through
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice people and nice campground
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins, it was very clean and comfortable.The washroom and shower area was also well kept.we also had time to enjoy the pool that was very nice
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The tent sites were fairly small, but it was comfortable enough.
Aug 09, 2015
As we travel by motorcycle, we would like to see an option to have bedding supplied as it is not realistic to carry bedding on a bike. We would stay at KOA's more often with such an option.
Aug 09, 2015
Pet owners did clean up after dogs. Large pile near our picnic table. Our site along farm field-nice view. Good central location to Battle of Little Big Horn and Pompeys Pillar.
Aug 09, 2015
You guys are AWESOME!
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Convenient access.
Aug 09, 2015
Easy to find, quiet and great staff.
Aug 08, 2015
I arrived at a very busy time and they handled my reservation quickly and led me to my site. There was a nice tree over my tent for shade and the bathrooms were clean. Very enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2015
We arrived late so nobody was present to check us in. The directions for late arrivals was very clear & descriptive. Campsite & overall facilities were well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We stay at the Hardin KOA every year on the way to Sturgis. It's a great place and we will keep coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
The hosts were friendly and very helpful. There was a sewer odor in the front of the campground and water pressure in showers was poor. There was a big step out of the shower and one lady fell off it. Showers need up-dated.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Convenient to Mt Rushmore attractions,, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
This was a nice, clean campground with easy hookups and friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly people and a nice quiet campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great owners and staff nice long pull thru sites easy off/on to the freeway yet very quiet and peaceful
Aug 03, 2015
We had a GREAT time here and were very happy to meet the Workampers that were staying there as well - GREAT FOLKS!
Aug 03, 2015
Good location, could use some work.
Aug 02, 2015
Unprofessional how the management was trashing the callers trying to make a reservation while she let the phone ring should be grateful that there are people wanting to stay there and help them make a living
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We were there in 2009 and it was minimal at best. There has been absolutely no upkeep over the years. The trash dumpsters were overflowing. It needs lots of TLC.
Jul 31, 2015
great owners, clean facility
Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful staff. Very quiet park and extremely well cared for. I would defiantly stay again when passing through.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice spot, great owners /hosts.
Jul 30, 2015
Great hosts. Clean campground with good amenities. Well maintained quiet time. Good shade in most areas. Would definetly stay here again when in the area..
Jul 30, 2015
Host very nice
Jul 29, 2015
OK STAY CLOSE TO CUSTER BATTLEFIELD. A LITTLE PRICEY FOR AMMENITIES, BATHROOMS NOT AS CLEAN AS OTHER KOA WE HAVE STAYED IN
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice location away from the noise of the freeway!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals