Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Not the fanciest KOA, but the owners are very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again. Very Peaceful place.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very good to work with. Grounds could use some upkeep. Although it is advertised as having cable TV, it doesn't work.
Jun 18, 2017
nice kampground
Jun 18, 2017
Big tentspace. Nice place with a shelter.
Jun 18, 2017
The managers are very helpful and down to earth people and the place is well kept and clean and the surrounding is beautiful. We felt very comfortable .The bunnies are coming close to the camper like they are not afraid of us. Actually they appear welcoming the strangers. My wife and I felt home in this place while we were there and recommend to any one.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Not fancy but fit our need of overnight stay. We stayed there twice....fine both times.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground with great staff. Love the setup for the campers with them set back to back. It gives lots of room on the front side. Very quiet and peaceful. Will stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
This is a "Journey" site on the highway to Yellowstone. We it for the fact plus it was close to the Little Bighorn National Historic Site
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly, nice place. A bit small and wide open area so it can be a bit gusty.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice hosts! Nice place to stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Easy access off I90 and very close to Little Big Horn. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and plenty of area to walk your dogs. We pull a 40' fifth wheel...site was ample size.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent service, comfortable cabin, and convenient location.
Jun 13, 2017
Gina & her team goes above & beyond to make the stay A+. However, WiFi connection was poor (we parked on the back of the campground).
Jun 13, 2017
very friendly and helpful people staff this KOA. Very clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2017
Well kept small KOA convenient to Bighorn NM. Super friendly staff, clean bathrooms, easy off the highway. The other cg in the area looks like an old trailer park.
Jun 13, 2017
Very modest. Only stayed for the night as we were passing through. Noticed a "For Sale" sign in the office window.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice KOA, great staff, and nice and quiet.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Clean place. Wi-Fi was terrible.
Jun 11, 2017
Good bathroom and great staff!
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before since it is convenient to the Interstate. Love the bunnies that hop around the campground. Bathrooms clean and showers good according to my grand-daughter. Love the owners of the campground, they are very friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Campsite was great. Would give it 5 stars but there was no cable TV and the local stations barely came in. The WIFI was also terrible - no connection most of the time. But all in all the people were friendly and very helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
Facilities are a little tired, campground is on a fairly busy road, but ownership is extremely nice and facilities are kept clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
This is a repeat visit from 3 years ago. Staff /owners were very helpful, facilities were great and grounds well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the country setting and how clean it was. Would definitely stay again but longer.
Jun 09, 2017
Super awesome hosts! Had a blast of the area attractions and cant beat the Indian Tacos at Custer Battlefield Trading Post & Cafe! We spent four nights and the hosts spaced everyone out in the campground and facilities are clean and kept up within reason! Will be going back for sure. Big rig friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
Great for an overnight. Staff was outstanding. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Convenient location, very friendly and helpful hosts, bathrooms were always kept neat and clean. Campsites are level and many are shaded.
Jun 08, 2017
Very peaceful and quit Campground...great hosts and amenities!
Jun 06, 2017
Loved the campground. Clean with beautiful surroundings. Hosts are fantastic and off the beaten path.
Jun 06, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were clean and they had the windows open so it was nice and cool even after several people had showered. The staff was so great. I was running late and they stayed open a little longer in case I needed to do any laundry. They were helpful and kind. The grounds are clean and well maintained and they look out on beautiful fields. You can't beat a Big sky sunset!
Jun 05, 2017
This place is so relaxing and quiet. I can only say the weather didn't cooperate but everything else including the owners were top notch.
Jun 04, 2017
easy on & off I90 for a one nighter nice & level & staff very friendly
Jun 03, 2017
Very well kept, nice helpful owners
Jun 03, 2017
It was an overnight and Gina and Dave were awesome.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice place. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Been there before as always very clean and well kept
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Was (fortunately for us) an overnight stay. There were plenty of spots and they gave us the worst. Amenities were tired and grubby. Grass was not looked after. It was run down and perhaps beyond the physical limits of the old couple who owned it.
May 31, 2017
Could use some TLC, but quaint & very nice people!
May 31, 2017
Thank you
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Far enough from the freeway that we only heard sounds of nature.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wonderful place to camp in the Hardin MT area. Owners are friendly and always very helpful. Would recommend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals