Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
Extremely nice people. Pros: close to Bg horn rec. and Battle site, tent sites are the best. Cons: close to loud I90, KOA needs work, pricey for area.
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed one night in a fifth wheel and it was an easy campground to get to. It was clean and Dave was very friendly and right there as we pulled up. The Internet was a bit slow, but everything else was fine.
Sep 02, 2016
Great place for an overnight stop. Friendly staff and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Nothing fancy, just a stop along the highway.
Aug 31, 2016
Not the same place we stayed at a couple of years ago
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Neat and clean campground. Level campsite!! Easy I90 access means easy to find this KOA and easy to get to Little Bighorn battlefield.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean with nice level parking. Staff was always on the ball and very helpful on information. Pool and playground was fun for the kids.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Shower facilities were extremely nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice enough site, good facilities. Nice sized plots, but no privacy at all. Nice covered picnic tables on the tent plots.Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was awesome. It is older but very clean and we would definitely camp here again. We were camping in a tear drop trailer and a tent,,
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and very well received!
Aug 29, 2016
LOVED BEING ESCORTED RIGHT TO OUR SITE.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly hosts made for a nice experience; enjoyed the ice cream social fundraiser. It's a nice touch and I'm sure it helps the Rainbow Girls.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pull thrus.
Aug 28, 2016
Sites face each other so you have to hope that your neighbors are friendly. We asked for a site close to the pool (we both have knee problems). We were told that this was not possible since they were full eventhough sites near the pool were empty and these sites were not filled for at least 4 hours after we checked in.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful host/hostess. Clean,accessible space.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners, extremely clean. Would definitely stay there again if in that part of the country.
Aug 26, 2016
Cabin was in poor condition, smelled terrible, hot (AC did not work), tub did not drain, sink faucet broken. Noisy site. Weak wifi. Pool was nice.
Aug 26, 2016
Hot tub and pool, love that you have both. The hot tub had a odd smell but no big deal. Supper Quiet location, love that part. Would stay again for sure. Very helpful people as well. I left my pressure reducer on the water stand and they found it and made it possible for me to have it returned to me. This KOA could use a little TLC but no complaints at all. Thanks guys!!
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 25, 2016
The location in Hardin was the reason we chose a KOA. We were not pleased with an extra $14 for our 2 kids- 16 and 22 years old. One night was $59. We just camped, in a trailer,in state parks in Yellowstone and Black Hills for $23 a night.We would not stay at a KOA again because its too expensive.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was not well kept up like a KOA should be. The grass was not mowed. The property was up for sale and they have lost the will to give even adequate customer service. We cannot even rate the internet service even as poor because it was worse then that. We were told by KOA employees that quote all Internet KOA sucks. No handicap showers. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2016
This was a great overnight stop. Easy site to pitch a tent, good facilities and close to the battlefield of Little Bighorn for the next day - thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
nice people
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, quiet, liked the bunnies.
Aug 22, 2016
Poor wifi
Aug 22, 2016
Diligent and friendly staff, well-kept kampground!
Aug 20, 2016
Helpful staff, some shade. Close to Big Horn (worth the visit) Close to hi way.
Aug 20, 2016
The woman in the office was very rude when we asked to change sites. The CG was mostly empty and they said they had a lot of over overnighters coming in. We were staying for 3 nights and watched over the next few days sites that never had occupants yet we didn't rate. We did see others come in and switch sites, were they more important. I wouldn't use KOA if it wasn't for the better KOA' we used.
Aug 20, 2016
I just stayed overnight as a short visit.
Aug 20, 2016
Easy in and out access. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Campground was very good and the host provided us with the name of an excellent place to dine that evening.
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We like it when someone brings us to our campsite. It is better than trying to figure it out on a map while you are driving.
Aug 16, 2016
One very nice campground Eric
Aug 16, 2016
It was close to the freeway so accessibility was good. The facilities were spotless and really nice and the grounds were clean. However, all the electrical tent sites were literally 20ft off the highway and there was heavy traffic. The area designated for the dog walk is large, but it was overgrown with thick dry weeds that werent pleasant for our or fidos feet. Despite these would stay here again
Aug 15, 2016
Good location for battle of little big horn - cabin and pool nice - lots of mosquitos and the grounds are a little shabby
Aug 15, 2016
cabin for 8 worked perfectly for 8 worn out Harley riders.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground in a good central location to the Little Big Horn battlefield, the Bighorn Canyon and the Beartooth mountains. Quiet and clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms of any KOA on a two weeks trip were enjoyed here!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great host family and it was clean! We tent camped, loved the pool and really had a good time with the other people staying there. Felt safe too
Aug 14, 2016
Peaceful night! Campground was totally unkept. We had stayed here a few years back and returned because the property was well maintained. Your staff was very helpful and very friendly. CB
Aug 14, 2016
Great People
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed twice. Each time were met with great service and accommodating reception.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
When a storm comes it gets bad lost my tent in the storm
Aug 12, 2016
Appropriately priced and friendly staff. Downside was we were not to use washing machines because the water had to be brought in. Maybe that's why this Kia park is for sale. Just sayin!
Aug 12, 2016
Was quiet, super amenities; friendly staff;close to gas station and town.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access from hwy & easy in/out of site. Pool for relaxing after long drive & ice cream social in evening. Clean laundry facility.
Aug 11, 2016
This place was very clean and very well taken care of. Everything worked and was in great condition. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly and took great care of us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy