Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Friendly staff, great quality water.
Aug 15, 2014
Very good.
Aug 14, 2014
awesome place, loved the rainbow girls ice cream social
Aug 12, 2014
I use KOA as a clean, quiet, safe place to tent on my way to national parks in the west. I use the hot shower and clean bathrooms, and the nice tent sites. I do not use the amenities, such as pool. Hosts are nice and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
It was OK - we have stayed in much better AND much worse places. It was clean, the people friendly, level sites, and was easy to access. The only thing we really did not like was the "nesting" of 2 spaces side-by-side in the full hookup area. We normally like a little more space between neighbors! (these were nice neighbors, though)
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was fantastic. The park was awesome. You did not even know you were actually in the middle of agricultural fields.
Aug 11, 2014
Owner's very friendly. Very clean. Small but nice pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Very helpful and courteous staff even though it was Sturgis week and they were overwhelmed with people. Great place.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here while we visited the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Park. Nice set up, we had a swing at our site with a fire pit. The staff were friendly & very accommodating.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
excellent staff but the facility could use some upgrades. The shower heads were like at 4 ft off the floor which makes it a bit tough for most to shower.Jeane runs a great operation. She is very helpful to people and very freindly
Aug 08, 2014
Camp was very clean and well kept. Host was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2014
Owners were extra friendly and welcoming. Facility was clean. Evening ice cream social was fun.
Aug 07, 2014
Management wasn't very friendly and raised their voice giving instructions to several customers at once instead of instructing each guest individually.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. The water pressure was a little weak in the shower house but the ice cream social was a nice touch! It was a nice respite off the freeway and quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff not to friendly or welcoming upon arrival and showers in need of serious upgrades, ventilation in Bathroom/Showers is none. I would not stay more then one night.
Aug 06, 2014
facilities a bit dated, but staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome hosts and such a beautiful cabin. Hated that we had to get up early to leave. So nice and clean! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It was only one night. Had a great stay with the exception of the sugar processing plant constantly running all night. We loved the view and the sugar beets growing right next to the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Park was clean and well kept, staff very friendly. Biggest complaint is very low water pressure, very small pool.
Aug 04, 2014
There was only one women's bathroom with 3 toilets - 1 toilet was "out of order," 1 toilet was plugged (without a plunger in sight), which left 1 toilet for all the women in the whole campground. Poor planning!
Aug 04, 2014
Only spent a short overnight so didn't use any of the facilities. Staff were friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Easy on and off the Interstate. Very nice owners that really care.
Aug 03, 2014
Not only is it out in the country, with a marvelous view of the starry sky and bunnies, it is close enough to Hardin to go to restaurants. The road it is on has noisy traffic, but once that settles down all you hear is the sussuration of the wind. They have convenient laundry and store.
Aug 03, 2014
Gina & Dave very friendly & enthusiastic!
Aug 02, 2014
Great stay!
Aug 02, 2014
The campground was clean and accessible. The office staff were exceptionally nice and very helpful. I would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay, but was nice, clean, quiet, and friendly. Would loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 01, 2014
Very dry area,hosts were accommodating enough,semi-truck traffic with loud jake brakes were extremely annoying.
Aug 01, 2014
the hosts were great! friendly and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
This is a fine one-night stop-over. No meals or other amenities, but the facility is cozy, well-maintained, and friendly. It looks to be a good location while visiting surrounding attractions. We have stayed there several times while passing through the area.
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly. Easy on and off the interstate. Able to accommodate our 42 ft Rv with full hookups/50amp
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff!
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff and great campground with lots of shade less than 20 min from Custer Battlefield. Our 11yr old grandson liked the playground. Look for the (non)pet, black rabbits around and about - fun story!
Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly staff..
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Owners great people! But between Mosquitos & noise from coal plant & railroad I got no sleep! I will not return & could not recommend this camp ground to anyone. The next camper over had the same experience!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.