Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
I arrived at a very busy time and they handled my reservation quickly and led me to my site. There was a nice tree over my tent for shade and the bathrooms were clean. Very enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2015
We arrived late so nobody was present to check us in. The directions for late arrivals was very clear & descriptive. Campsite & overall facilities were well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We stay at the Hardin KOA every year on the way to Sturgis. It's a great place and we will keep coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
The hosts were friendly and very helpful. There was a sewer odor in the front of the campground and water pressure in showers was poor. There was a big step out of the shower and one lady fell off it. Showers need up-dated.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Convenient to Mt Rushmore attractions,, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
This was a nice, clean campground with easy hookups and friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly people and a nice quiet campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great owners and staff nice long pull thru sites easy off/on to the freeway yet very quiet and peaceful
Aug 03, 2015
We had a GREAT time here and were very happy to meet the Workampers that were staying there as well - GREAT FOLKS!
Aug 03, 2015
Good location, could use some work.
Aug 02, 2015
Unprofessional how the management was trashing the callers trying to make a reservation while she let the phone ring should be grateful that there are people wanting to stay there and help them make a living
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We were there in 2009 and it was minimal at best. There has been absolutely no upkeep over the years. The trash dumpsters were overflowing. It needs lots of TLC.
Jul 31, 2015
great owners, clean facility
Jul 30, 2015
Very helpful staff. Very quiet park and extremely well cared for. I would defiantly stay again when passing through.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice spot, great owners /hosts.
Jul 30, 2015
Great hosts. Clean campground with good amenities. Well maintained quiet time. Good shade in most areas. Would definetly stay here again when in the area..
Jul 30, 2015
Host very nice
Jul 29, 2015
OK STAY CLOSE TO CUSTER BATTLEFIELD. A LITTLE PRICEY FOR AMMENITIES, BATHROOMS NOT AS CLEAN AS OTHER KOA WE HAVE STAYED IN
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice location away from the noise of the freeway!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The bathroom (ladies) needs a major over haul. They are old and not very inviting & gives you the feeling of not being clean. There is a constant smell of oil in the air from a refinery. Not KOA fault but, still not very inviting
Jul 28, 2015
As usual, easy check-in With very friendly people! Always a pleasure staying at KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Ray and JoAnn were wonderful. I needed a long sewer hose that I did not have and Ray gave me his to use. Great people.
Jul 27, 2015
5 stars if I could have gotten wifi! Hosts were so welcoming and kept the campground and facilities in great shape.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff is very good polite and helpful. Facilities well used, bathhouse could use improvement. Again nice place friendly and quiet but facilities at end of useful lifespan.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA is located just a short way from the small town of Hardin. The bathrooms were fairly clean but our cabin had a spider infestation which we told the owners.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed at the Hardin KOA park for 1 day in our 40 rig. Check in was easy because of our reservation. The check in staff was very friendly. There is a store and gift shop with the basics. We found our space with no problem but it had too many trees for our satellite so the manager was nice enough to let us move to a space with less trees for our satellite. It was easy to pull into our pull
Jul 26, 2015
Campground for nice but the area for the dump station was hard to get to for larger rigs.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Nice koa
Jul 25, 2015
Clean KOA, pool a nice touch. Liked the ice cream social in the afternoon.
Jul 25, 2015
Quiet and roomy site Not much shade on my site I used this stop as a one night on the way to Mt Rushmore A good stop over
Jul 25, 2015
Love the country setting a little distance from town, level & easy in/out pull through sites. Friendly people.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The site I had was a level pull-thru, no leveling of trailer needed. Site was gravel in a generous size with grass on both sides. Staff made a great dinner restaurant recommendation. We enjoyed the "ice cream social as well.
Jul 23, 2015
Great stop on our way to Yellostone. Clean quiet campground. Helpful owners. We would give more stars if water pressure was improved. Our on demand heater would not work with such low pressure. Three Brothers Bistro was absolutely the best pizza we have ever eaten.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice place to stay. Hot tub was too small and full of kids, WIFI did not work accept at office
Jul 22, 2015
Cost is a bit high.
Jul 22, 2015
Poor wifi Nice cabins Bathrooms not very clean
Jul 22, 2015
Really good stay.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed here for a couple of nights on a cross country adventure this summer. Folks in the office are super friendly and helpful. My kids really enjoyed the pool. The location was perfect and we were able to do laundry and relax after some sightseeing. Thanks for a very pleasant stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.