Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very polite, the facilities were clean, our cabin had working AC. Very pleasant and affordable.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place! Wonderful amenities. Especially enjoyed the ice cream social! ☺
Aug 01, 2016
Go to another KOA this place is a dump and run down
Aug 01, 2016
Nice overall but a work in progress. Owners are very nice and workers were great.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Overnight stay only. Very friendly and helpful people. Nice facility. thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice place to stay for a night not much around. Some shade but sight we stayed had none. Had a pool and hot tub. Cable not in our site only down center rows.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was rude , campground is a dirt pit, run down, no trash pickup like other KOA's - we had a reservation from months ago and they told us if we didn't have 30amp we couldn't stay. Well that's what we reserved for and said yes it's 30amp. They didn't believe us and went outside to check and. The whole time saying they would tell us too bad - I was baffled as they were only half full.
Jul 31, 2016
Great folks
Jul 31, 2016
The owners were friendly and helpful. It was nice and clean and in a good location. The hot tub was nice.
Jul 31, 2016
We were charged an extra $25 for our dog--$75 for a room with no bathroom! No thanks--never again.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms need renovation!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly folks. They really shouldn't advertise that the has cable TV. The quality is extremely poor. On air TV with an antenna is digital and very good. Forget the cable.
Jul 30, 2016
There is very little to do in Hardin and literally no decent places to eat. WIth that said, the RV park was clean and the owners very nice and helpful. There could be more work done on the sites to make them more presentable. For example, on our site, there were lots of branches that had come off the trees and the lawn had not been mowed in a while. Mowing and some raking would go a long way.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Trees good for shade but otherwise brown, dry, dusty grounds. Pool could have been cleaner.
Jul 28, 2016
Campsite was great staff where brilliant but the same problem as with all the other koa sites wifi,it's tough trying to get onto the Internet and frustrating
Jul 27, 2016
This was an excellent location, peaceful and clean. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 27, 2016
You charge extra for pets , would have liked to know when I prebooked my stay. Cabin was so old and floor was slanted and cabin was not clean. This campground needs a serious update .
Jul 25, 2016
Although staff was friendly, this was a "bare minimum" campground.
Jul 25, 2016
They were having a problem with the electric but did not tell us until we had paid and parked in our site. Then they come to our 40 foot coach with sun beaming down on our coach and told that we could only use one of our air conditioners. Coach would not cool down because it was in the high 90's. On top of that because we were in the back of the park the Wifi was not working. Mowing was past due!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Space I was assigned was too small for my rig. Wifi didn't work in our section. Not a very pretty campground. Probably the least desirable KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice area! Great amenities. Workers are so helpful! Very nice bathrooms and showers
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very handy to the interstate.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The hosts were very helpful. A whole row of RVs lost power in 100 degree temp. Host was notified and quickly restored power. He said circuit was tripped and hot due to everyone using ACs and other electrics. He asked all to cut back and apologized. Electricity needs to be updated
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet park with easy access. Clean restrooms and clean campground .
Jul 22, 2016
We have now stayed here 2 years in a row after avoiding this park because of the previous owners. This park has the facilties and amenities were want/need as long as we can get a roof satellite friendly site. As usual, the staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Th
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Hardin. Friendly staff. Good tenting sites. Clean bathroom and showers. Reasonable prices for washer and dryer. The only thing that was a little troubling was being across the road from a big power plant.
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts
Jul 22, 2016
Got there late. Instructions for me not clear on what to do. Bathroom clean. Powerplant, road, and trains a bit noisy. Host was very nice. Overall it was OK at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Our site was very small and super close to the next camper. We asked if they had another site and would even pay more. The man said they were full. Walked around that night & next early 6am morning and 1/3 of park was empty. I do not appreciate a lier, just so they don't have to do work.
Jul 21, 2016
Couple running it was overly uptight about rules. Compelled to "upgrade" and pay an extra $2.
Jul 21, 2016
Employee unplugged our electric service without having the common courtesy to knock on our door to let us know he was moving the plug-in. AND!!! he left our 50 to 30 amp "pig tail" laying on the ground for anybody to take if they saw it. We will never stay there again. And if that isn't enough the spaces for pull throughs do not have enough room when slides are out. And lastly, garbage pick up
Jul 20, 2016
Neat, clean - good for our 1 night stay
Jul 20, 2016
Right off highway for easy overnight stay during our travels.
Jul 19, 2016
Too many mosquitos, too far away from the host to acquire any internet, unlevel ground for the trailer, too much gravel. Would not stay there again
Jul 19, 2016
Your staff was very friendly and the camp was very clean. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean & well kept. Staff was friendly & very helpful. It met all our needs.
Jul 19, 2016
Small KOA but nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms/showers are close by, even with a tent site (wich we had). The site was clean and level. The only complaint I can make is that the WiFi signal was very spotty. But as I have mentioned with every KOA we've stayed at, the WiFi could use updating with signal boosters or repeaters. Though all KOAs could benefit from this.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a power outage during the night and the staff locked the bathroom doors making the wife very unpleasant. Tent site didn't have AC had to go to an open RV lot to cook food. otherwise clean and friendly facility.
Jul 17, 2016
Hosts Dave and Gina go out of their way to ensure each guest feels like they are their number one customer. Nice park.
Jul 17, 2016
People very friendly. Park nice and they had a nice little store there and we enjoyed the ice cream in the evening. Lots of activities there to take in but the KOA is very quiet for a good night's sleep!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
A cute little KOA. It was pleasant to camp next to vegetables. Because it's small & quiet, the bathrooms were bearable, and the people who run it are friendly & lovely. The mosquitoes are the size of hummingbirds & very aggressive. Perfectly acceptable for a stopover though.
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals