Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff; site was good; restrooms were kept clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities, would stay again
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins and thoroughly enjoyed it. We also got to have ice cream as part of a fund raiser and met other campers who came down from Canada and exchanged stories. We would enjoy returning to the Hardin KOA someday.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a family reunion that brought us to Hardin KOA. The spacing of our site was too close to our neighbors. The hosts were very pleasant & accommodating.
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA was just ok. Good for an overnight or short stay. Owners were very friendly. This campground needs a major upgrade to bring it up to KOA standards.
Jul 14, 2013
Once again friendly owners and volunteers. Nice maintained campground.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The vibe at this KOA was wonderful. Like staying with family. And for those who in or around Hardin, follow KOA hostess Sherri's suggestion and eat at the Lariat Country Kitchen!!!
Jul 13, 2013
It was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Clean, very friendly owners & staff, shady sites not too close together. Great pool & hot tub. Would recommend highly!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly
Jul 13, 2013
It was a great stop over for my wife and who were on are way to Idaho. Relaxed in the pool, had a nice show in clean restrooms. Only complaint is that they had a problem with their water and I didn't find out until I had topped off my fresh water tank. Felt I should have been advised at check in, not with a notice hanging on the bathroom wall...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground water is all city water and is different from the bathroom water.
Jul 12, 2013
This campground seems to be in need to updates but I understand that it is under new ownership so hopefully they can bring it up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Sites needed to be cleaned after last occupant. We found chicken bones & pieces of plastic toys in the gravel and grass. Not a good thing for our dog to eat.
Jul 12, 2013
Site was awesome...very large...swing, picnic table, grill. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was very nice. The water pressure was low. The Wifi is a tad slow.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Owners were great! Very helpful and friendly. We will return.
Jul 09, 2013
The owners were courteous and helpful. There was a bad storm during which our tent was damaged and they came and checked on us multiple times after the storm to make sure we were okay and let us use the game room to weather out the next storm.
Jul 09, 2013
Camp laid out nicely, but hook ups not convenient for both sewer and 50 amp..distance. Also the sewer was slow to drain and backed up..overflowed plus area around hook ups muddy no gravel or grass.
Jul 09, 2013
Delightful owners. Clean and quiet campground. Just all around great experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great playground. Nice large tent sites. Close to Little Big Horn National Memorial.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The facility was good, well-kept, but the friendly and helpful owners were the 5-star factor!
Jul 08, 2013
Clean restrooms and the Wifi worked. Enjoyed our stay the bigger KOA's don't have enough toilets and showers to accommodate everyone. This park was great.
Jul 08, 2013
The Hardin KOA Kampground is very clean and well maintained. Whether you are passing through town or staying for a few nights, I highly recommend the KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
I was surprised how unfriendly, or more like, uninterested, the staff was - very unlike "KOA". The local chapter of Rainbow Girls had a fundraising ice cream social each night and not one person from the staff/owners joined us, even for a few minutes, any of the nights. Place was ok, had some cute additions, but just seemed like they were "burned out".
Jul 06, 2013
Great people and the rabbits make it very relaxing...
Jul 06, 2013
Grounds were very clean, nice pool, very quiet. Spaces wide and level. We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel.
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice people and it was so nice for them to show us to our spot. We will be back to that KOA if we are ever in Hardin Mt. It was nice to be able to see the fireworks that Hardin had on the night of the 4th. Again...nice stay.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice, helpful hosts. We were escorted to our site. Small pool. Quiet at night as cg is on a minor highway but convenient to two interstates.
Jul 05, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you with anything extra. Wifi we couldnt get at site 4.
Jul 04, 2013
Owners very friendly and accommodating. We were parked in the very last row of the park and the wifi would not reach us there. Should increase their bandwidth.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Lovely spot. Owners are warm, friendly and extremely helpful. I would return!
Jul 03, 2013
Clean campground but grass needed cutting. Staff very nice. Not much to do. Just for overnite stay
Jul 03, 2013
Thanks for letting us stay
Jul 03, 2013
Nice campground. Lovely people.
Jul 03, 2013
The campsite was fine but there were moths everywhere. The next night, at a different campsite we had an infestation of these moths inside our motorhome once the lights were on.
Jul 02, 2013
great place the noise level in mornings with the grain elevator isn't so fun though
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Q nice campground
Jun 30, 2013
Koa employees we very helpful with all of our needs. They even helped us print our boarding passes for a flight we were taking the next day
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.