Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
This campground seems to be in need to updates but I understand that it is under new ownership so hopefully they can bring it up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Sites needed to be cleaned after last occupant. We found chicken bones & pieces of plastic toys in the gravel and grass. Not a good thing for our dog to eat.
Jul 12, 2013
Site was awesome...very large...swing, picnic table, grill. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was very nice. The water pressure was low. The Wifi is a tad slow.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Owners were great! Very helpful and friendly. We will return.
Jul 09, 2013
The owners were courteous and helpful. There was a bad storm during which our tent was damaged and they came and checked on us multiple times after the storm to make sure we were okay and let us use the game room to weather out the next storm.
Jul 09, 2013
Camp laid out nicely, but hook ups not convenient for both sewer and 50 amp..distance. Also the sewer was slow to drain and backed up..overflowed plus area around hook ups muddy no gravel or grass.
Jul 09, 2013
Delightful owners. Clean and quiet campground. Just all around great experience.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great playground. Nice large tent sites. Close to Little Big Horn National Memorial.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The facility was good, well-kept, but the friendly and helpful owners were the 5-star factor!
Jul 08, 2013
Clean restrooms and the Wifi worked. Enjoyed our stay the bigger KOA's don't have enough toilets and showers to accommodate everyone. This park was great.
Jul 08, 2013
The Hardin KOA Kampground is very clean and well maintained. Whether you are passing through town or staying for a few nights, I highly recommend the KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
I was surprised how unfriendly, or more like, uninterested, the staff was - very unlike "KOA". The local chapter of Rainbow Girls had a fundraising ice cream social each night and not one person from the staff/owners joined us, even for a few minutes, any of the nights. Place was ok, had some cute additions, but just seemed like they were "burned out".
Jul 06, 2013
Great people and the rabbits make it very relaxing...
Jul 06, 2013
Grounds were very clean, nice pool, very quiet. Spaces wide and level. We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel.
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice people and it was so nice for them to show us to our spot. We will be back to that KOA if we are ever in Hardin Mt. It was nice to be able to see the fireworks that Hardin had on the night of the 4th. Again...nice stay.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice, helpful hosts. We were escorted to our site. Small pool. Quiet at night as cg is on a minor highway but convenient to two interstates.
Jul 05, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you with anything extra. Wifi we couldnt get at site 4.
Jul 04, 2013
Owners very friendly and accommodating. We were parked in the very last row of the park and the wifi would not reach us there. Should increase their bandwidth.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Lovely spot. Owners are warm, friendly and extremely helpful. I would return!
Jul 03, 2013
Clean campground but grass needed cutting. Staff very nice. Not much to do. Just for overnite stay
Jul 03, 2013
Thanks for letting us stay
Jul 03, 2013
Nice campground. Lovely people.
Jul 03, 2013
The campsite was fine but there were moths everywhere. The next night, at a different campsite we had an infestation of these moths inside our motorhome once the lights were on.
Jul 02, 2013
great place the noise level in mornings with the grain elevator isn't so fun though
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Q nice campground
Jun 30, 2013
Koa employees we very helpful with all of our needs. They even helped us print our boarding passes for a flight we were taking the next day
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We planned to go to see the Little Bighorn reenactment and Hardin KOA fit the bill. We were greeted very warmly by Dave, the camp host. He was very helpful and directed my wife and I to our site and were told that they would be on hand if we had any questions. The Koa camp site was the best, and have no complaints. Loved the stay.
Jun 29, 2013
Great little KOA! Super friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Dave and Gina were excellent hosts who went above and beyond from the moment we arrived to ensure our stay with them would be enjoyable. They checked to make sure our site was ok, told us about events in the area, offered to take and return our propane tanks filled (and did so). They were the most polite campground hosts we found on our 10 day vacation. We even stayed an extra night! 5 stars!
Jun 29, 2013
This was our second time at this park. Clean and quiet. Hosts are friendly and helpful .
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice flat sites.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Nice clean campground. We camped in a 45' motorhome and the folks were very accommodating.
Jun 28, 2013
Great hosts. We had a nice site with a beautiful view of the grain fields to the East.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime!
Jun 27, 2013
The wifi was poor. Some days I could not connect. Many need the internet for business or control of security systems at home, and not having wifi is a real problem.
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed the hospitality and the stray bunnies on the grounds.
Jun 27, 2013
We had a great time, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.