Hancock / Stevens Point South KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3967

Info: 715-249-3322

Email

N4398 Elizabeth Lane

Hancock, WI 54943

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 560 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Well, yet another wonderful stay at Hancock KOA with Patti and Ivan. Horrible storms, hot humid, but it didn't matter as our hosts were the best. We even received 2 calls during the days we were there informing us of the upcoming severe weather. We'll be back soon. This is our "go to" place.
Jul 25, 2016
Patti and Ivan are wonderful hosts. We love staying at this campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Not enough to entertain kids. Boring campground. Bathroom facilities were very inconvenient for those not having a bathroom in their camper.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Staff were ver friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Always wonderful hosts! Thanks patty & Ivan
Jul 25, 2016
Staff/owner was very personable and welcoming. The site was well maintained. Facilities were very clean. The dog park was just what our dogs needed to get a little free roaming. We will be returning to this one.
Jul 24, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in period
Jul 23, 2016
The grounds and amenities were very nice and very clean. Spending over $100 for a cabin and only swimming, kayaking and playing on equipment for 3 hours is expensive (it rained in the afternoon). Since we were not allowed to swim again before we checked out, we bought tickets to Mt. Olympus and spent the day there. We will not return.
Jul 23, 2016
One free toilet is not enough for entire camp ground - paying $5 for an extra toilet pass is not fait after paying $47/night.
Jul 23, 2016
We wanted just a long weekend and stayed here in a 42 ft fifth wheel. we stayed on site #1 which has a private gazebo and hot tub. This park is clean, well maintained, great pool and amazing owners and staff. quiet and close off the freeway. It's a place you do not want to pass up. all sites level and some with trees. beautiful
Jul 21, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our needs. It was very clean and cozie. The campground was very nice and the jumping pillow was fun.
Jul 20, 2016
This was a beautiful new campground all facilities were clean and radially available
Jul 19, 2016
Most beautiful setting with all the wood carvings starting with the totem poles at entrance. Very peaceful and quite. We will return.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first adventure with our RV. It could not have been more enjoyable. We had a nice secluded lot. The owners went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that our stay was outstanding. The campground was clean and we enjoyed walking the trails and exploring. We met up with some friends and they all agreed they would love to come back to this campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay!
Jul 19, 2016
IVAN AND PATTY ARE THE BEST HOSTS! ENJOYED OUR WEEKEND AND ARE COMING BACK SOON!
Jul 19, 2016
Great location right off the highway. Level sites. Clean bathrooms. Friendly hosts. Only complaints are having to pay for ADA bathrooms (is this legal?) and the bright halogen lights at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do not charge anyone with a disability requiring an ADA bathroom. You both were walking and never said anything about being handicap.
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place. Will stay here again and again.
Jul 18, 2016
Area was clean, great place for kids...will definitely go again!
Jul 18, 2016
Need better playground set up
Jul 18, 2016
Had an amazing weekend! Everyone was super friendly. The grounds/facilities are very nice and clean. Great variety of activities. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were very flexible in letting us put our camper on the side prior to check in to get to our son's game. The entire place was BEAUTIFUL! The unique carving statues, store, pool area, etc were the best we have ever seen. There was a great dog park area to exercise our dog safely, a fun area to use water equipment and feed the fish as well. We plan on coming here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Facilities were new and nice. However when we brought an issue to manager (skin turned orange in the shower and our suits had orange spots), i was yelled at in front of customers and my kids that i was a liar and trying to take advantage of them, and to get out because "I don't talk to liars". 100% wrong way to treat customers. probably was iron in water/ sunscreen reaction. will never return!
Jul 17, 2016
A really nice campground
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely a fabulous kampground. We look forward to a return visit soon. Shane and Katie Twin Cities.
Jul 17, 2016
Patty & Ivan have always made our stay wonderful. all service is great. very very clean. we gave up our trailer but will return to use cabin.we thank them all for making us so comfortable dduring our stay. love feeding the fish to
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful RV Park!! Highly recommend it!!
Jul 16, 2016
The people were friendly otherwise I'd have given a 0. I don't like the udea of them wanting me to pay an extra $5.00 to use the other bathrooms. One unisex bathroom for a whole Campground won't cut it at all. Takes me back to the 60's in a bad way... Why all the gates too, feel like I'm at Fort Knox. Needless to say I won't be back until the next owner changes things!
Jul 16, 2016
One of the nicest, cleanest and newest KOAs we stayed at. Shady level spots. Beautiful pool!
Jul 15, 2016
This is one of the Nicest KOAs that I have stayed. The sites are spacious. Site #1 had a Jacuzzi in an enclosed gazebo that was nice. We had a late check in and the owners where awesome, his Indian name was blue ski a Native American; he asked me if I needed any help setting up the Class A motor home or if I needed anything just ask him. I will defiantly stay their again next year for my trip.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved this campsite! Very clean and nice! Kids and dog had a blast!
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean.I wish the pool opened earlier and closed later
Jul 14, 2016
2 complaints only. #1, the letter given at check in stated the pool was open til dusk. Went down at 8:00, well before dusk and they were locking the pool up. Only 2 washrooms for public use, one of which is locked inside the pool enclosure at night.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice, new park. Unpaved areas have great trees but concrete areas lack any shade. Friendly, helpful staff. Great place for kids.
Jul 12, 2016
the place was clean friendly people might stay there in the future.
Jul 12, 2016
Needs a lot of mowing and trimming. Tall weeds around some posts near our site were two feet tall. A good mow and trim will make this koa a 5 star.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Everything is almost new. Fits big rigs. Very friendly people.
Jul 12, 2016
Patty and Ivan are wonderful! Our stay always feels friendly and fun! Great for the kids-pool, bounce pad, paddleboards and train rides! Clean bathrooms and help if you need it. Thanks for making our weekends relaxing!
Jul 12, 2016
Great campgrounds!
Jul 11, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have seen so far. Great pool and pool area. Nice campsites. Everything is top notch!
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA was much cleaner and much more unique compared to any other KOA I have been too. It slightly felt like more of a resort rather than a campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful hosts and staff are very courteous. Feeding the fish in the pond is both fun and relaxing
Jul 10, 2016
This stay could not have been any better. The kids had a great time; the adults had a great time. Very professionally run and the hosts concern for the guests was as complete as reason would allow. There are still rules for everyones well-being and fun. An excellent campground. They continue to expand.
Jul 09, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. We had our grandchildren and they had great fun in the pool and the pond. The bounce pillow was a special plus. We felt it was very safe environment and the staff did everything to make us feel at home. Would definitely recommend this campground and we'll be back. The café outside of the camp is wonderful, too.
Jul 09, 2016
Great owners. Great sites. Very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
What can I say...we love Hancock!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have been to many KOA campgrounds over the years and this one is the best. We had our 10 year old granddaughter with us and she had the best time . Many things here for her to do .from the bounce pillow to the pond to the train ride they have and the great pool. The grounds are kept in excelant shape. The owners and staff were always attentive to everyone's needs.we Will be there for Labor Day
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals