Hancock / Stevens Point South KOA

N4398 Elizabeth Lane

Hancock, WI 54943

Reserve: 800-562-3967

Info: 715-249-3322

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Brand new and beautiful facility!
Sep 10, 2014
the owners Patty & Ivan were very kind, the park is absolutely fantastic. every thing is so clean, we will definitely be returning.
Sep 08, 2014
Exceptional as always!
Sep 07, 2014
Another great visit.
Sep 04, 2014
The time we spent there was very relaxing. The hosts of the KOA are very personable people. We enjoyed their company.This was our second time staying at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
It's a nice campground. Its layout was easy to drive through, park, and set up our camper. We loved the pool. It needs a lot of work to be finished but understandable due to the harsh winter and spring g this year. We do feel that a kiddy pool would be nice for those having small children and a playground that I believe is planned. We would stay there again and we look forward seeing it finished
Sep 03, 2014
We found it odd that there was not a shower house more accessible to units at the perimeter to avoid the long walk to the main lodge and pool area. Nice stand of grass for your first year!
Sep 02, 2014
Had an awesome stay. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2014
My wife and rented a travel trailer earlier this year and stayed here. She liked it so much we ended up buying one and came back for a second stay. Everyone is so nice and help full. The ground are well kept. It well even be better when they get the playground in. We are looking forward to going back. Please tell everyone you know to use this campground so we can keep it open.
Sep 02, 2014
What a wonderful time we had over Labor Day weekend. The owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Love the pool and swimming pond can't wait for playground for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff is so helpful and friendly. We love this place.
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding facility, owners and staff. Even though it was a busy holiday weekend they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful kamping experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Patty (one of the owners) and Virgina were great. They are still complete the place, but what they have finished is very nice. The pool is a very good size. They kayaks and paddle boards. If you want wood for your fire ring, they will drop it off to your site (their price is very reasonable). They are very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time, the campground was clean and spacious, the pool and pond were also clean and the staff was very accommodating. we will definitely go back.
Aug 30, 2014
It's a great location to get away from it all! The staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. We look forward to going back again! Thank you for helping make our vacation pleasant!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and all the facilities are new and worked well. It would be helpful to detail "visitor" policies and charges on the website. I forgot to ask and that resulted in some confusion. A very nice campground already and still under development.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
LOVED IT - such a treat to be one of the first guests! Nice and quiet - the pool is AMAZING! The bathrooms and showers are well appointed and nicely laid out - lots of room. The people here and campers were so friendly it was hard to leave and I look forward to out next stay. When we come back hope they have a few more bathrooms...you had to go to lodge vs the center of the campground.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time, loved the pond!
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly owners and staff, always anxious to help. The campground is kept clean. This is the best KOA we have stayed at and we have stayed at many.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice new facilities, especially the one person bathroom/showers....manager was very helpful
Aug 21, 2014
Very beautiful campground. Would be nice to stay for 30 some dollars per night. Very friendly people and owners.
Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoyed the kayaks and the pool. Would have liked more shade but we know the trees will take time to grow. Private bathrooms were great and also the staff was most accommodating and pleasant. For families with children, get the playground installed.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice place that is still vey new with landscaping in progress. Looking forward to going back next year. My wife and I and our grandkids (6&9) loved the paddleboards in the pond and the pool. All very clean and the pond was crystal clear. Wished we had been closer to the bathrooms. Very helpful and pleasant hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome campground. Exceptional hospitality.
Aug 16, 2014
The BEST...Extremely friendly staff, clean facilities, new digital washer/ dryers, beautiful pool, terrific camp store. We felt very spoiled during our stay! Thank you from the "Flatlanders" of Central Illinois....
Aug 15, 2014
We were new to the area, Patti and Virginia not only told us about points of interest, they also mapped the route for us.Because of them we enjoyed our stay even more.The cam p ground is extremely clean, pool was heated therefore were able to swim.Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 13, 2014
Best KOA ever. Great friendly owners couldn't do enough for you to make your stay fun. Could do with cable but maybe that is in future plans.
Aug 12, 2014
Because this KOA is still pretty new, everything is in tip top shape but I have to say the people are very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Very nice place. Easy on, Easy off. Pull thru sites. Quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
This is a beautiful, new, clean KOA. It was not full by any means and the sites are level and spacious. The only problem I had was a campfire nearby started by a large can of lighter fluid, that choked us every night. We couldn't sit outside at all. On check-in the owner assured us that the wind blew the smoke in another direction and it wouldn't bother us. I will look for another area if I return
Aug 11, 2014
Amazing location!!! The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and was so beautifully decorated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! The owner, Patricia was awesome and couldn't be nicer and more welcoming, can't wait to stay at this KOA again!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic! We love this KOA
Aug 11, 2014
It was very nice. When grass gets thicker will be very nice
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff is very helpful and go out of there way to provide excellent services.
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean & quiet. Beautiful campground. I had a little trouble with the "code" for the shower, but it all worked out. I will return.
Aug 10, 2014
This is a very nice, clean and new campground. Our kids loved the pool and the pond. We are looking forward to the hot tub. Keep up the good work.
Aug 10, 2014
Very new park, were still obviously working on it, but all was clean staff was great, sites were large enough for big rigs. Grassy and shady sites. Would definitely go back is an easy place to find. Close enough to attractions to use as a destination, may have a bit of a drive to the Dells but very doable. Loved the park.
Aug 05, 2014
Wonderful campground. Great facilities. Extremely helpful staff. One downfall is that the campground could use more 'street lights'. It was very dark in the evening and difficult to find ones way to and from the restrooms.
Aug 05, 2014
Really liked your new campground. We kept commenting on how there was a lot of thought and planning that went into your new business. We felt bad that there weren't more campers this weekend. Hopefully, in time you will fill up.
Aug 05, 2014
It's very new. They are still working on it but it still fun. My wife has never gone camping now looking at buying a travel trailer so we can go again. She would give it 5 stars.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Patti and Ivan are excellent hosts. The grounds are great-a quiet location but near wonderful places. We were there for the EAA Airshow and will stay here when we return.
Aug 04, 2014
very nice new KOA with large flat sites and hekpful staff
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to camp. We loved our stay.
Aug 03, 2014
Wonderful owners! They were so kind...the place was beautiful! We wish them continued success and hope to return someday.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.