Hancock / Stevens Point South KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3967

Info: 715-249-3322

Email

N4398 Elizabeth Lane

Hancock, WI 54943

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 870 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Our Hosts Ivan and Patti really take pride in their KOA. The staff is friendly Everything is clean and well kept, the pool is crystal clear. They go out of the way to help you. You won't go wrong booking here.
Jul 19, 2017
Very neat and clean easy to find off the highway many people like to bike
Jul 18, 2017
Nice location, very clean and well cared. Owners are very nice and care about the comfort of their guests.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
good stay again Was the first camper to stay when first opened and a lot of improvements made Keep up the good work.Al Diane.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice spot. Quiet when we were there. Clean. Store with limited hours.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Clean campground and very nice big pool with very friendly staff 😊
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean, newer facility. A couple of negatives were no good wifi from camping sites even though disclosed as free wifi available. Don't count on it. Also no cable tv hookup so you basically only get a couple of channels and none of them were the three major networks.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall it was a nice campground. The sites were nice and big. I would like to see more lounge chairs and maybe some tables with umbrellas in the pool area to offer shade. The wifi wouldn't connect for us. Other than that it was a great place to relax for the weekend.
Jul 17, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed paddle boarding, swimming, the jumping pillow and candy bar bingo! The staff were extremely nice and helpful! We will definitely come again!!
Jul 16, 2017
Everything good. Patti and Ivan are great people. Awesome! Thank you
Jul 16, 2017
It is a very nice campground very clean and well maintained. Very quiet and the gated entry is very nice. Only down falls was no wifi when there was supposed to be and the office closed at 4pm every day except fri,sat and sun which was very unusual and not a whole lot to do in the area. But we will being going back for sure.
Jul 16, 2017
We have come here every year since this campground opened multitude of times. As always staff is excellent led by Patti. Will be back again John 7 Nancy
Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful 2 restful night, Thanks Patti for the warm welcome always enjoy staying at your KOA. Your Canadian friends, Sharon & Jim Boyuk
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Always a great time.
Jul 12, 2017
Just stayed overnight on our way north. We cant wait to come back for a longer stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice,clean and quite!
Jul 12, 2017
If I lived closer I would go back. Super clean, Friendly, great place for children. Easy access off and on the interstate.
Jul 10, 2017
This is by far the best and best kept KOA that we have ever stayed at. Pattie and Ivan are the greatest hosts any where . And we have stayed st KOA and other campgrounds across America .WE LOVE THIS PLACE
Jul 10, 2017
Everything is new and nice; but appears to be understaffed and behind in mowing/grounds maintenance. The pool is fantastic!
Jul 10, 2017
Great get away campground. A hidden gem among campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, quiet and the staff was nice and helpful. We would stay again if we come back to the area.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean, well maintained with friendly helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We love this KOA. Ken at the reservation desk is very nice and helpful. Always have a good time and the hosts are the best.
Jul 08, 2017
Our favorite KOA! Patti and Ivan are the best hosts! Thanks for the fantastic fireworks show, Ivan!!
Jul 08, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice, clean facility
Jul 07, 2017
The KOA in Hancock Wisconsin is the best. The owners are awesome and so helpful, the place is so clean and the campsites are beautiful . . . and there are lots of fun things to do
Jul 07, 2017
The owners are fantastic and very helpful. Great facilities. Best KOA we have stayed at in last ten years.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great time as always.
Jul 06, 2017
Patti & Ivan are great camp hosts. They are very friendly!
Jul 06, 2017
I have four grandchildren and they love this campground. The campground is clean and the owners are very friendly and willing to help if needed.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed our long holiday weekend at this KOA. It was almost full but it did not seem overly crowded. The pool is nice and the staff is very friendly. The sites were generous in size. The only suggestion we have is to add more lounge chairs near the pool. We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
Great fireworks
Jul 06, 2017
It was very nice that they would bring our purchased wood to our site. Very clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean. Hosts are very nice
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground with a lot of activities Perfect for families!!!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay while camping! Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful! Thanks for a great 4th of July holiday stay!
Jul 06, 2017
This campground is so nice and clean. The people running this place are amazing. So helpful and kind to my kids and I. My kids loved the big jumping pillow and pool. I loved the space around the pool that you weren't on top of others. My only disappointment was how close you were to the highway. I had to listen to traffic all night long.
Jul 05, 2017
Overall, this was a nice campground. BUT, the campground should provide showers FREE OF CHARGE to patrons. Not all of us use our camper showers or have them, and charging $5 per day is way too much for water. Second, the public restrooms were nice, but the lights worked on on a motion sensor and were out within 4-5 minutes! Pretty dark in there at night. Please fix this!
Jul 05, 2017
Great Hosts! Our favorite place to camp. The fireworks were AWESOME!!
Jul 05, 2017
Patty and Ivan are great people. The campground is well kept and clean. I hope things stay the same if there are new owners next year.
Jul 05, 2017
The cabin needed a different water head, couldn't make one warm shower; had a very unhappy 7'year old. The campground is nice, well-maintained, but so much potential for more. Pool wasn't heated, as stated on website, was very cold! Brrr!
Jul 05, 2017
The owners are very nice and the campground is very clean.
Jul 05, 2017
It was fun and relaxing. Only 4 stars because of little things. Store close at 8pm Could use more things going on for kids or adults.
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground. The only issue we had was the tree on our site had not been trimmed and the branches did not clear the top of the RV.
Jul 04, 2017
ww were very satisfied with our resent stay at the camp site . It was a very clean camp ground and the people working there were vey nice and also extremlty helpful,we'll be going back there.Thank you all very much.The Jacobson's
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 04, 2017
Ivan and Patti are fantastic best of the best in Campground owners. The 4th of July Firework display was spectacular and completely exceeded expectations. This is the model for all campgrounds. We are now spoiled after staying at KOA Hancock. Thank you guys for making it another great experience.. You can count on us being back soon!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals