Hancock / Stevens Point South KOA

N4398 Elizabeth Lane

Hancock, WI 54943

Reserve: 800-562-3967

Info: 715-249-3322

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoyed the kayaks and the pool. Would have liked more shade but we know the trees will take time to grow. Private bathrooms were great and also the staff was most accommodating and pleasant. For families with children, get the playground installed.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice place that is still vey new with landscaping in progress. Looking forward to going back next year. My wife and I and our grandkids (6&9) loved the paddleboards in the pond and the pool. All very clean and the pond was crystal clear. Wished we had been closer to the bathrooms. Very helpful and pleasant hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome campground. Exceptional hospitality.
Aug 16, 2014
The BEST...Extremely friendly staff, clean facilities, new digital washer/ dryers, beautiful pool, terrific camp store. We felt very spoiled during our stay! Thank you from the "Flatlanders" of Central Illinois....
Aug 15, 2014
We were new to the area, Patti and Virginia not only told us about points of interest, they also mapped the route for us.Because of them we enjoyed our stay even more.The cam p ground is extremely clean, pool was heated therefore were able to swim.Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 13, 2014
Best KOA ever. Great friendly owners couldn't do enough for you to make your stay fun. Could do with cable but maybe that is in future plans.
Aug 12, 2014
Because this KOA is still pretty new, everything is in tip top shape but I have to say the people are very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Very nice place. Easy on, Easy off. Pull thru sites. Quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
This is a beautiful, new, clean KOA. It was not full by any means and the sites are level and spacious. The only problem I had was a campfire nearby started by a large can of lighter fluid, that choked us every night. We couldn't sit outside at all. On check-in the owner assured us that the wind blew the smoke in another direction and it wouldn't bother us. I will look for another area if I return
Aug 11, 2014
Amazing location!!! The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and was so beautifully decorated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! The owner, Patricia was awesome and couldn't be nicer and more welcoming, can't wait to stay at this KOA again!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic! We love this KOA
Aug 11, 2014
It was very nice. When grass gets thicker will be very nice
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff is very helpful and go out of there way to provide excellent services.
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean & quiet. Beautiful campground. I had a little trouble with the "code" for the shower, but it all worked out. I will return.
Aug 10, 2014
This is a very nice, clean and new campground. Our kids loved the pool and the pond. We are looking forward to the hot tub. Keep up the good work.
Aug 10, 2014
Very new park, were still obviously working on it, but all was clean staff was great, sites were large enough for big rigs. Grassy and shady sites. Would definitely go back is an easy place to find. Close enough to attractions to use as a destination, may have a bit of a drive to the Dells but very doable. Loved the park.
Aug 05, 2014
Wonderful campground. Great facilities. Extremely helpful staff. One downfall is that the campground could use more 'street lights'. It was very dark in the evening and difficult to find ones way to and from the restrooms.
Aug 05, 2014
Really liked your new campground. We kept commenting on how there was a lot of thought and planning that went into your new business. We felt bad that there weren't more campers this weekend. Hopefully, in time you will fill up.
Aug 05, 2014
It's very new. They are still working on it but it still fun. My wife has never gone camping now looking at buying a travel trailer so we can go again. She would give it 5 stars.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Patti and Ivan are excellent hosts. The grounds are great-a quiet location but near wonderful places. We were there for the EAA Airshow and will stay here when we return.
Aug 04, 2014
very nice new KOA with large flat sites and hekpful staff
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to camp. We loved our stay.
Aug 03, 2014
Wonderful owners! They were so kind...the place was beautiful! We wish them continued success and hope to return someday.
Aug 01, 2014
Relaxing. Enjoyable. Love the outdoor beauty.
Jul 30, 2014
New camper and new campground! Loved it! really great staff-friendly and helpful. beautiful pool and brand new facility. loved the pond and being able to kayak and paddleboard. I look forward to going back soon!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
this a very nice campground the owners are friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great people and nice stay at a beautiful KOA. When the grass grows in more fully, it will be gorgeous!
Jul 25, 2014
Only stopped for the night but wished I had more time to explore this very large KOA which includes a large pond. Brand new KOA everything is extremely clean almost to the point of not wanting to dirty the picnic table. Very friendly couple own and operate this campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Host and staff were friendly and made gave us ideas of places to visit in/near campground. Since this is a new campground and things are still in the works this will be an awesome place to bring your family.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a beautiful brand new cabin, seemed like we may have been the very first to stay there. It was very clean and just the perfect place to stay after a long day in the car.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Wonderful new KOA. We wish them all the best. Our grandkids enjoyed the pond the most.
Jul 19, 2014
great sites
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. I do think that as the campground gets more people staying there, having only 2 non handicap restrooms could be an issue, especially since they are also the shower rooms.
Jul 14, 2014
This location is Brand New and is simply beautiful. The management is extremely pleasant and made our stay over the top! We will definitely return and spend more time.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground! We will return.
Jul 14, 2014
It was beautiful, clean and well set up Friendly hosts
Jul 13, 2014
Wonderful owners! Had a good time. Lots of work to be done there yet, but Is coming along. Will look forward to seeing the progress made.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice staff...needed a tree on our site..nice amenities..a little more than we are used to paying...nice pool area...very clean..would re commend..
Jul 10, 2014
Great setting, brand new, and very friendly staff. The will have to do something about the water, though. It's full of iron.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 01, 2014
Great facility, staff, & location. Glad we got here to see the beginning!
Jul 01, 2014
It will be an extraordinary park, but it is still in it's infancy. Bugs have to be worked out, ad structures completed. I feel a bit ripped off for paying ful price for a facility that is about 20% open.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.