Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Les toilettes et douches étaient très propres. Super! Notre terrain était d'une belle grandeur et calme mais les autres du camping trop petits et bossus.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location to travel to halifax. Found it noisy as the highway is close by. Kids enjoyed the park and bouncy pillow.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice people and nice setting but too far from Halifax and not enough spots with full 50 Amp hook up
Jul 29, 2014
The worst camping experience I ever had. Was put in an RV site and couldn't put a tent there. Booked a tent site. Staff told me many people tented there. Had to argue with two staff members that finally managed to "find" a tent site after saying everything was booked. Found two other sites that weren't used the entire day or night. NEVER AGAIN KOA Money grubbing company that doesn't care.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground in a wooded setting, very nice spacious sites nicely treed. Clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. Definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2014
Wasn't our favorite restroom setup ever, but the campground is very accessible and kept up well, with lots of options including breakfast in the busy season most days. Besides a stake ripping our tent from a past camper's bad cleanup job, it was awesome. Super-convenient for visiting Halifax and though it was sold-out during our stay, it was really nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was fantastic, the kids loved renting the bikes and the bouncing pillow was a huge hit. A great place to stay and we will be back again soon!
Jul 28, 2014
2nd stay this summer, we live in Hlfx and while it's not far from home it feels like a world away. Yes, some sites are tight but there are LOTS of wooded sites as well, and the overall feeling here is friendly and comfortable. We love this KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way through but would consider longer if the opportunity arises.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff are always accommodating, pleasant and helpful. This stay only earned 3 stars, due to the pool being unavailable from Saturday morning, until mid-afternoon Saturday. It was hot & sunny....our children really missed not being able to use the pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Propreté irréprochable, le seul désavantage que j'ai trouvé, c'est que de mon emplacement il y avait des mauvaises odeurs d'égout
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was a great stay but the number of bathrooms/showers in the upper campsites was inadequate. The larger washroom was a bit too far away to use
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Musty smell everywhere, sewer smell in the showers, c section was supposed to be river but it is swampy and can't see the river, no sewer hookups, limited access, brown water from water hookups and no pressure equilization in the showers. Narrow access
Jul 25, 2014
Campground layout was great private sites and lots of trees. Not enough activities for the kids, bouncy pillow small, pool appeared dirty and firewood too pricey ($10 for a small amt of wood -- 1 fire). Ok to stay for a base to do other things but not enough to keep kids entertained. Only kids activities: craft at 315pm each day and movie at 8pm.
Jul 24, 2014
was a wonderful stay, I love how family orientated KOA is.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome. Everyone is great.
Jul 23, 2014
Everything was great except when we arrived we had to call someone to hook up electricity as the campsite plug was only for rv's/campers. Bathrooms were clean which is a huge plus for a place like this. I'd return again based on that fact alone. There isn't as much to do as advertised (I wanted to play basketball but on gravel?) and their on-site "pancake house" was closed.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The people the At work there are so kind, they treat you like you have been friends forever
Jul 22, 2014
Dusty and the bathrooms were always open which allows animals and bugs to get into the facility.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and well staffed, the campground was clean with good signage, good prices on firewood
Jul 21, 2014
We have enjoyed staying at this KOA and have been staying at this camp ground since 1974 the only thing I fell needs is better entrance ,the road way by the highway is rough and too step coming or going onto the main road way .I have seen trailers dragging on the road when leaving!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great family friendly fun!
Jul 21, 2014
Great time as always. We live nearby in Halifax but like going to Sackville KOA as we don't have to drive far and the campground has a great atmosphere. Great staff and we especially like the owner, who seems to be a very concientious and hard worker and it is plain to see he tries his best to make sure everyone has a pleasant camping experience. We will be back again before the summer is out.
Jul 21, 2014
my only complaints are that the kids waited over an hour to get pancakes for breakfast, the process there needs to be looked at for better service/efficiency, and there should be more planned activities for the kids, all the other KOA's (and other campgrounds)I have stayed at have lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice place to stay friendly staff, we had a nice time there. thanks KOA.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very crowded. Not a great place if you have a long trailer. Playground was good for the kids....
Jul 19, 2014
Extremely clean, the kids loved the movie night. Beautiful sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground! Enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.