Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Always enjoy our stay.. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
It was exactly what we expected. We enjoyed our stay there and found the owners/operators very friendly and helpful. Chris & Debbie from Barrie
Jul 08, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
As usual we had a great experience except for one of the campers who partied until 2:00am. They were very loud and inconsiderate of the other campers
Jul 07, 2016
Great fun fir a family with kids. Lots to do for everyone.
Jul 07, 2016
fast check in,clean bathrooms,friendly staff
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
My kids had a fun filled few days at KOA. Keeping busy all day for a peaceful sleep at night! The park was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be coming back for further camping trips.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed every minute. Easy to see they like kampers.
Jul 06, 2016
It is a great campground. We enjoyed our stay. Only issue is the pool is to small and over crowded and firewood too expensive.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA needs to get their water issue solved as they run out of water when have a lot of campers. This has been happening for years and in the past they had to truck water in. Well the happened again on this stay where we lost water several times at peak times of the day for usage.
Jul 06, 2016
very friendly helpful and finally a KOA with shade
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff clean campground and great washroom area. Kids loved the playground and pool areas. Only complainint is small lot. Not much room to play any yard games. Would highly recommend.
Jul 06, 2016
A very nice place with amenities for children. I would give an even higher rating to this otherwise excellent campground, except that: 1) The originally assigned site was occupied. 2) The sewer wasn't working making dumping difficult. 3) The pool wasn't heated. Staff were very helpful, but couldn't overcome the infrastructure.
Jul 05, 2016
always a great stay at the KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Canada Day events were great. The kids had a blast. Nice clean campground and facilities. Well maintained and staffed. Awesome playground.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a great campground with always great service from Joe and his team! Favorite place to go. Can't wait to spend two weeks with them in August!
Jul 05, 2016
The sites were too Close together and some items were very expensive in the store ie wood. Anf the pool is very tiny the play ground very small and no advertisements of what if any activities going on all weekend for the kids . Very disappointed to say the least
Jul 05, 2016
Love the lake. Great for fishing and canoeing. The staff are excellent.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice facility with once exception. The entrance has an issue with space. Cannot get past people coming in when one is already registered. No room to go around them.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a beautiful site which we enjoyed. If you don't like children screaming and running through your campsite stay away from this place on the weekend. The maintenance on the grounds was lacking. Showers and bathrooms good. It was very congested near the entrance with no room for guests to get by people at office registering.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a nice time at your campground. We have a trailer so we don't use the wash rooms but I walked in just to check . The washroom was super clean. The campground is well taken care of & the staff are super nice. Good job.
Jul 02, 2016
Site was nice E13.owners/managers kids racing around on a golf cart,riding around on the lawn mower (one driving,other sitting on front. Very noisy,not sure if there was a quiet time,if so not inforced.Garbage area was always a mess. Would never return.
Jul 01, 2016
The owner and staff were very understanding when I had to change my arrival date 3 times. The facilities are excellent. The Park has more woods and privacy than some of the KOA parks which are just fields.
Jul 01, 2016
Unfortunately we had to leave early because of a family emergency but as usual...our stay was excellent up till that point.
Jul 01, 2016
We've stayed here a few times, beautiful campground. Lots to do, short drive to Halifax, great hosts. Two complaints: wifi sucks at most sites, bthrms need to be checked more often by staff for cleanliness.
Jul 01, 2016
Wi fi est horrible. Senteur ├ęgout dans le secteur. Je ne retournerai pas merci
Jun 30, 2016
very nice and clean campground but could use a green space for play
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for the pool and bike rentals for the kids. I found the campground clean and friendly. Most campers drive slow for safety and to keep the dust down on the dirt road, but the staff driving the RV4rents around seemed to go fastest and kick up a lot of dust. Garbage/ recycle and maintenance area were quite untidy.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyble. Ended up extending our stay by an extra day. We were visiting from Ontario and the staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms and showers very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Very private sites. Nice views. Very clean. Very clean, large showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
First stay of of summer & it was wonderful!! Joe the owner & his staff are all so nice & there for you when & if you need them. We always feel like we are home when we are pulling in to the front gate. Thank you all for giving us that! See you next week .
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We spent our first weekend at the KOA and it will definitely not be our last! The Campground was wonderful- well maintained and the play ground was a favorite for our 2 year old daughter!
Jun 27, 2016
had an absolute great time I BOOKED THREE MORE STAYS THERE IN JULY AUGUST AND SEPT AND ALSO BOUGHT THE KOA CARD ..wE WILL SEE U SOON THANKS FOR EVERYTHING WE LOVE CAMPING AND WE LOVE KOA !!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
i was not impressed with kids running around after hours so it was hard to sleep. plus there were a few fires when the ban was on
Jun 27, 2016
Joe and Christine are the best hosts I've ever encountered kamping. They really go out of their way to make us happy.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic campground. Clean, great location and lots for the kids to keep busy. Very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful location close to Halifax and family friendly. Kids enjoy the heated pool and bouncy pillow. Sites are spacious, hosts and staff are most obliging.
Jun 27, 2016
We have been there many times and find it very handy to many wonderful things.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a good time at this campground. One suggestion I would make is to better identify your dumping station. Place visible signs with arrows😊
Jun 27, 2016
Nice playground for kids, but it became loud in the evening when trying to settle our own child. One night kids were there until 11pm. Quiet time is not enforced, people playing music and using fowl language until 2am. Not pleased with cleanliness of washrooms. Perhaps having some older staff members rather than teenagers may help resolve some issues.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for a week. The office personnel were very knowledgable about the area.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is not well suited to handle big rigs. Had trouble with sewer. Site too close together, came back to find a fire within seconds few feet of RV.
Jun 26, 2016
Camp ground seemed to be well run and the facilities were extremely clean. It was ideally situated to see most of the attractions of main land Nova Scotia. We were there during the week days so it was pretty quiet and it was right at the end of black fly season so we we'rent outside much. Overall I would recommend it and we will be back again some year.
Jun 26, 2016
The actual campground was great! Friendly service, clean everywhere, our site was small but had a great view and the pool , although we didn't use it looked great! The only bad thing was that even though there was a fire ban posted, the campers next door lit a fire and then just left it unattended!One also got really drunk and stumbled over to our site and then engaged in a loud fight with spouse
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and modern. Nice sites. Friendly people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy