Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 15, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend with family and friends. Our friend had an upsetting moment with a maintence person but all turned out well. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 15, 2013
Nice layout ... Poor weather but still had a good time ... Was unable to watch movies on the wifi. And certain campers were loud til 1 am. But that's not the campgrounds fault. Will stay again
May 15, 2013
Campground was clean, park was great however we were not impress with the lack of rules application regarding noise. Our neighbour was fixing a motor bike, and multiple sites around us had fire going on pass 1am
May 15, 2013
awesome staff and management, always polite, knowledgable, helpful at all times. always friendly and happy to see you. if there is a problem they do everything in their power to fix it. campground and facilities are in immaculate condition. thank you for great service
May 13, 2013
Great sites and friendly staff who are very helpful.
May 13, 2013
Kids love the jumping pillow!! We had a site where we could keep an eye on our kids without leaving the site so that made our stay a lot eaisier. There was some noise Fri night from some partiers but I think it would have been taken care of the second night had it happened again. Thinking about reserving again. The Bananna bikes are great.
May 13, 2013
This campground is clean and well cared for. The owner remembered my name and my children's names which was really nice considering almost all of the sites were rented. We will definately be back.
May 12, 2013
We love the improvements to the park and the new owners are really nice and Friendly!
May 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2012
Rainy and under water. Muddy. Perhaps a different time f year would be better.
Nov 02, 2012
Fall season just before close. Very helpful personnell
Oct 25, 2012
We arrived after everyone was gone for the day , so found our information on door.When we checked next day we were greeted by a smiling and friendly young lady. Being it was so late in the season we did not have to check out so early, which was lovely. It gave us time to enjoy the lovely campground .
Oct 16, 2012
excellent !
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
We had reserved a spot with water/electric and sewer. When we arrived we were told that someone was in our reserved spot but that they could not move because of mechanical difficulty.(sure) We were then placed in a VERY WET spot that had water and electric only. I know that it had rained a lot recently and that the whole park was damp , but the spot we had reserved was 'high and dry'
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Me and my family enjoy KOA. Lot's of family stuff to do. Sites are a little small for big campers but we were able to move our fire pit. See you in the spring!
Oct 09, 2012
Everything was excellant, great staff, clean facility. The only complaint I have is the arcade location, the kids walk straight out onto the path of oncoming trailers. Vehicles can't see the kids coming out of the building. Could be a bad accident waiting to happen. Maybe a side door may work better.
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great week-end with family and friends. We all cooked Thanksgiving Dinner and ate together. It is nice to celebrate Thanksgiving out camping.
Oct 09, 2012
Thanks for a great weekend. It was our last weekend camping for this year. We can't wait for next year! Have a great winter. PS. Maybe you should open in winter..just a thought
Oct 08, 2012
Very quiet this time of the year !
Oct 06, 2012
Clean washrooms friendly owners and staff
Oct 06, 2012
Real nice
Oct 04, 2012
A fine kamping with wonderfull showercabins and nice places. De receptionist/owner was very friendly en give us a lot of informations.
Oct 04, 2012
Great campground, great people
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
the fire wood was expensive, the sites very small and lots of flooding when it rained. Lousy dog walk.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Verna, Gary and Charlie made our stay so comfortable and we will not hesitate to come back. Thank you
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
everything was great--location, personnel
Sep 22, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed here in 2005, and hope to again in the future.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Everyone was so nice and the campground was beautiful.
Sep 20, 2012
had a great and lot 10 by the river is the best
Sep 20, 2012
It was good with kind service and enjoyed park assistances Charlie and Sue. Only concerns were some lots got pooled with water from the rain.
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly staff, nice facilities, well planned campground, activities for the children, reasonable rates and close enough to the city to enjoy it but far enough away not to hear it!
Sep 20, 2012
A great stay with friendly hosts
Sep 20, 2012
Really nice folks in the office and a beautiful campground for those who were "backing in". We stayed in a "pull-through" site that was so close to our neighbors that we wondered if we could get the steps out. No room for a picnic table.
Sep 19, 2012
THE CAMPGROUNDS ARE IN A VERY CLEN STATE THE WASHROOMS ARE CLEAN AND KEPT ODOR FREE. THE PEPOPLE IN THIS CAMP GROUND ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN MANY WAYS.WE WILL BE STAYING THERE MORE OFTEN NEXT YEAR ALSO. THANKS KOA IN LOWER SACKVILLE NOVA SCOTIA.
Sep 19, 2012
HAD A GREAT TIME
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
It was a nice park but our site was dirty with bottle caps and stuff left from the previous campers. The office closed at 5 pm. I know it is late in the season but there was no staff at the park after 5. If they are open I think there should be someone there.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Joe is a wonderful host we really enjoyed our stay there and a beauitful park very well kept
Sep 14, 2012
Enjoyed our stay, however, was a bit disappointed that there was no cable hook up, especially since we were having difficulty with our antenna. We did get in a lot of reading, crossword puzzles and crib games!! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.