Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful as always! Owner Joe is so accommodating & always there to help out .
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice spot. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff,centrally located and quiet nights.
Jul 06, 2017
Cool set up, very friendly staff. Quite pricey for a one night tent stay on gravel though..
Jul 05, 2017
My kids and I absolutely love going here. Joe the owner treats us extremely well and have lots for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a nice stay! Campground is in need of some upgrading...washroom doors, office interior and exterior, no WIFI.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground had some newer sites which I found were too open and extremely close together for a motor home with slides
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff,nice setting, great bathrooms, showers
Jul 04, 2017
We have stayed in many KOAs across the US and this was by far the worst! The grounds were a mess. Trash bins over flowing, roads had many potholes. Sites very uneven. I will have to say that we had a good levelsite in section E. No wifi at sites
Jul 04, 2017
Great camp ground. The staff very friendly. Clean lots to do.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was very dusty with poor drainage. Trash all around the dumpster. Roads very poor shape. Dump station right next to many campsites. Not your typical clean, upscale KOA for sure.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. I only rated it 4 stars as I thought it was a little run down. Picnic tables and cabin doors could certainly use a coat of paint bathrooms not very clean, and no wifi except at the office
Jul 04, 2017
I like it a lot and the manager has very good to the hold group and the visitors
Jul 04, 2017
In spite of the rain we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Halifax KOA.. Loved the fireworks.
Jul 04, 2017
It rained a lot
Jul 04, 2017
Not what I'd expect from a KOA. No quiet time in the park, lots were sporadicly placed, lawn was overgrown, pool was in bad shape. Very disappointed
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Even though it was a rainy weekend, we had a great time with friends. Lots to do. Great park for kids. Customer service was excellent. I will be back!!!
Jul 04, 2017
This place is a disgrace to the KOA name! The place is filthy, extra vehicles everywhere, garbage not cleaned at the dumps, no rules for children. A huge disappointment !!
Jul 04, 2017
Wifi needs to be improved. No access at site
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great site. #B02 Good location , friendly, good amenities.
Jul 04, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful employees. Very relaxing camping here Can't say enough about the helpful personnel and want to thank Leonard for welding my hitch for me. Thanks
Jul 04, 2017
Great crew and awesome time
Jul 01, 2017
Bon service, mais manque d'entretien dans la section poubelle et certains sites très étroits car il est dangereux de faire des feux.
Jul 01, 2017
Their bathrooms need some TLC. The some doors don't lock, other toilets don't flush and the drain cover was off the shower
Jul 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, campsite well kept and staff friendly
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Customer service like non other! A wonderful place to stay and great proximity to the city.
Jun 29, 2017
Overnight stay. Staff was very kind and helpful. Site was level and well kept. Only complaints wi fi was out and one of the two showers in section we camped in was out of order. Had to wait our turn. No big deal really. Bathroom and shower clean and up to date.
Jun 29, 2017
Not the greatest KOA but served the purpose. Needs better signage really hard to find
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Not as clean as usual. Notices smaller pieces of garbage and cigarette butts at our site and the area around the trash bins was untidy. Nothing that will stop us from coming but it may stop others. It is not the norm so I thought it was work pointing out.
Jun 27, 2017
Good stay, however again I have to mention the fact that one can not get wifi from the back lot, a/b section.
Jun 27, 2017
Good size lots, quiet and convenient location.
Jun 27, 2017
Generally a good stay. The sites are smaller but not to bad. C section is confusing on who's site is what area. The water was extremely gross, it tasted like chlorine to the point that we could not cook with it as it made our food taste gross. The washrooms by the playground were often dirty but also frequently used by the kids on the playground so mostly understandable.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground needs additional pruning of trees and sites are a little to close for my comfort, however Joe was especially helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Always accomodating to us. There are several families that go as a group every year and we always have a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place. Great service.
Jun 26, 2017
GREAT campground. Staff friendly, always someone doing something to improve the campground. Lots of treed lots, some with beautiful view. Already booked for two weeks from now.
Jun 26, 2017
The firewood was over priced, wet and rotten. Poor value for money. There was not any activities planned for kids. Campground was clean and quiet in evenings.
Jun 26, 2017
nice
Jun 26, 2017
Good campground for kids.Lots of activities. Registration area a bit small. Our rv seemed to be in the way while registering.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet, clean, nice pull through site. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very relaxing, very friendly people, clean, fully relaxing experience! Can't wait to go again. Kids absolutely loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
Washroom facilities awful. No privacy. Have to wait in rain. Store hours also very poor.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Been to many KOA in the past 30 plus yhears. This one was to cramped. I understand the business on trying to max out land usage, but this camp ground goes way beyond that. being d so over crowdes d, takes away from the camping experience.
Jun 24, 2017
People were walking around with beer bottles, getting in arguments and a person got hit by a truck all in front of kids. This is suppose to be a family campground and we were not prepared for what we experienced. The staff seemed nice enough and the activities for kids were great but the people who caused havoc in the park remained until there checkout date. My kids were scared to leave the site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals