Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We scheduled this trip Months in advance, upon arrival our allocated site contained a large pond. We requested a move and were advised the campground was booked. It was my understanding at KOA nothing was booked in advance, so I am confused why we were caught in this situation. In addition the summer staff was not trained in dealing with problems. Liked the campground, very clean overall friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Better Wi-Fi. Our site it was useless and cable tv please!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The Bathrooms were filthy. I could not tell if they were ever cleaned. We also feel that for a 7-day stay, we should have been a priority to receive a single full-service site for our entire stay. We made reservations several weeks in advance.
Aug 06, 2014
we really enjoy our stay at the koa in Sackville. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Would suggest you have more in your store for goods to buy. Lots of space to do so.
Aug 05, 2014
Sites were so close together we could almost touch the rigs on either side of us. Kids were driving pedal carts on camp roads, making driving our Class A RV unnerving. We selected this KOA due to its proximity to Halifax, but found a more convenient and spacious location in Dartmouth. In future, we hope to find other KOA campgrounds better suited to our needs for peace and space to breathe.
Aug 05, 2014
Les meilleurs campings au Canada et au USA
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff, lots to do for kiddies, clean pool, clean amenities, nice sites. Only thing I was disappointed in was the hours of the office. Should be opened a bit later, closing at 8 pm is a little too early. I also heard other campers comments on this as well. But other than that, we had a great stay and will be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We have had a great stay at the KOA in Sackville NS. We have met lots of people from everywhere in North America. It is a beautiful campground, kept meticulouly clean and has a quiet family atmosphere. Love it!
Aug 05, 2014
As usual, fantastic stay! Love this campground and the staff always go above & beyond! They truly make you feel welcome!
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice area. Great pool. Clean bathrooms/showers. Friendly staff. The only thing I enjoy at other KOA's is free treats for kids (ice cream) etc..and increase quiet time to at least 11 pm.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground. Many activities for kids. Not sure why they show the same movie nightly when we were there. Some of the bathrooms don't lock.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We truly enjoyed the campground and will come back again
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
too tight for big rigs, tree branches, etc make for some tight turns
Aug 01, 2014
Nous avions réservé ce camping à l'avance mais on nous a donné le dernier site disponible: en forme de cuvette! Il a plu et nous nous sommes retrouvées dans un lac, toutes nos affaires mouillées. D'autres sites étaient aussi mal aménagés. Il faudrait revoir leur aménagement. Par contre les toilettes étaient propres et confortables.
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay:) Staff were very helpful, had a good site and location was perfect for touring.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2014
There were big lots. Nice and well maintained as well. There was lots to do for the kids and the staff were great! We will be back and will spread the word to all of our friends.
Jul 31, 2014
Not only was our campsite was way too small for our 38' 5th wheel with 3 slides, but after a night of rain we were under 5" of water. Owners said shouldn't be any problems as they've had much bigger buses in the same site and they are not responsible for the weather. Poor to no internet.
Jul 31, 2014
Your kampground is very clean,quite,lots of wild life to see. Plus lots of things for children to do. Happy kids Happy parents:)
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Les toilettes et douches étaient très propres. Super! Notre terrain était d'une belle grandeur et calme mais les autres du camping trop petits et bossus.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location to travel to halifax. Found it noisy as the highway is close by. Kids enjoyed the park and bouncy pillow.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice people and nice setting but too far from Halifax and not enough spots with full 50 Amp hook up
Jul 29, 2014
The worst camping experience I ever had. Was put in an RV site and couldn't put a tent there. Booked a tent site. Staff told me many people tented there. Had to argue with two staff members that finally managed to "find" a tent site after saying everything was booked. Found two other sites that weren't used the entire day or night. NEVER AGAIN KOA Money grubbing company that doesn't care.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground in a wooded setting, very nice spacious sites nicely treed. Clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. Definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2014
Wasn't our favorite restroom setup ever, but the campground is very accessible and kept up well, with lots of options including breakfast in the busy season most days. Besides a stake ripping our tent from a past camper's bad cleanup job, it was awesome. Super-convenient for visiting Halifax and though it was sold-out during our stay, it was really nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was fantastic, the kids loved renting the bikes and the bouncing pillow was a huge hit. A great place to stay and we will be back again soon!
Jul 28, 2014
2nd stay this summer, we live in Hlfx and while it's not far from home it feels like a world away. Yes, some sites are tight but there are LOTS of wooded sites as well, and the overall feeling here is friendly and comfortable. We love this KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way through but would consider longer if the opportunity arises.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff are always accommodating, pleasant and helpful. This stay only earned 3 stars, due to the pool being unavailable from Saturday morning, until mid-afternoon Saturday. It was hot & sunny....our children really missed not being able to use the pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Propreté irréprochable, le seul désavantage que j'ai trouvé, c'est que de mon emplacement il y avait des mauvaises odeurs d'égout
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was a great stay but the number of bathrooms/showers in the upper campsites was inadequate. The larger washroom was a bit too far away to use
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.