Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
On m'a assigné un site et 30 minutes plus tard, une roulotte avec deux véhicules sont venus s'installer à quelques 10 pieds, auvent sur le même côté... nous aurions été capable de partager un repas sur la même table. J'ai dû faire des démarches pour changer de site
Sep 19, 2016
We visit every year. The only issue we had wS the guy was going around cleaning sites and started taking our wood and my BBQ grill. When asked what he was doing he threw our wood back.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the pool, canoeing and the staff is polite and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly enough but could be cleaner and on time for events
Sep 19, 2016
Always a great time! Couldn't catch either one of the adult banana bikes available for rent though :-)
Sep 19, 2016
I was quite disappointed in the size of the lots and during our stay saw 2 rats running towards the pond on Saturday around 4 pm....im not sure that we will return
Sep 19, 2016
Found it tight entering and leaving park.
Sep 19, 2016
Very little water pressure and the water was discoloured. People were parked with up to 7 vehicles on one lot.
Sep 19, 2016
Liked our visit. However was not impressed with the anount of garbage laying around Also the sites were very close to each other and the amount of visitors cars parked at individual sites was extreme at time making movement around the park dangerous especially to the children driving the bike rentals offered here
Sep 19, 2016
Joe and his staff did a great job with such a busy weekend. The camp was very clean and easy to find everything. I would recommend to any one and have.
Sep 19, 2016
We were only there for 1 night but ussualy go there 1-2 times a year very profesional service sites are a little tight but we were late booking and was to be expected
Sep 19, 2016
great campground good service
Sep 19, 2016
It's a nice campground,clean,but not much to do there.i wish it had an off leash dog park.i found it strange that the pancake house wasn't open on the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly owner. very helpful with directions into Halifax and area. beautiful KOA
Sep 18, 2016
Noisy highway, music playing all evening in neighbor campsite, washrooms ok but not cleaned often enough, far from Halifax
Sep 17, 2016
If you like kids roaring around your campsite all day on bikes, rather grubby washrooms and very substandard sites, then this is the park for you.
Sep 17, 2016
We are happy with this campground and God willing we will return.
Sep 17, 2016
The floor of one of the showers was cracked The pull through sites are nice and long but very narrow and the fire pits are very close to where the next persons RV is This campground was clean and staff friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff. Well kept grounds and sites. Clean rest rooms/showers.
Sep 15, 2016
Very noisy because of proximity to large highway. Lots of kids around on the weekend. Some were very rude. Problem with showers at back washroom. Sewer gas made them impossible to use for 3 out of 4 days that we stayed.
Sep 14, 2016
tight fit around roads for 5th wheel trailers lots of congestion at entrance
Sep 14, 2016
The park was nice but the first impression was poor with a camper at the entrance with lots of junk in front of it.
Sep 14, 2016
campground is very nice, facilities look very nice, clean new but problems with camp toilets and the smell while having a shower was like sewer backup. Plumbing is an issue. Otherwise a very nice stay
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful weekend. As always, the staff are great, campground clean - we love it here.
Sep 14, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the park was very clean and the staff were very friendly the only complaint as little as it is is that WiFi could have been a little better. I am looking forward to staying at the Koa in Cavindish on PEI
Sep 13, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Sep 13, 2016
The owners of the KOA in Upper Sackville are extremely nice people and this is our favorite campground hands down.
Sep 13, 2016
Great site. Poorly serviced bathroom. Marginal dog walk area.
Sep 13, 2016
Always great there. My only wish is for planned activities for the kids, as well as clear times that older kids and younger kids can use the bounce pillow. This past weekend, the tweens overtook the pillow and my kids weren't able to jump at all as they were being too rough. Designated times for different age groups could help with that (as they do at other local campgrounds).
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first camp at a KOA being from the UK we wanted to experience proper camping, well we weren't disappointed. From the check in to check out all was good, showers, bathroom,shop was well stocked, campsite all well kept,ARH YEH DON'T FORGET THE BREAKFAST PANCAKES MMMMMM the girls work non stop cooking,If you don't do the pancakes your Mad. We'll be back next year See Ya Steve and H
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Good for kids.
Sep 11, 2016
We are seniors and were overwhelmed by the kids. Great place for kids though. We liked the campsite, bathrooms were clean but the Internet was questionable.
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was not clean, campers left garbage in trees, sites,etc. The dumpsters were overflowing. The hosts were not friendly. We have stayed at KOAS all through Canada, we're disappointed.
Sep 11, 2016
Stayed there for one night with friends, got sites next to each other as asked for. Friendly people running the park.
Sep 11, 2016
The worst i ever visit.Not so clean on the site.The waste tub was so full and garbage on the ground.Wi fi was 1 on 10.So i never visit that KOA in the futur.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Wifi très lent. Propre. Entrée serrée. Personnel accueillant. Pas de problèmes majeurs.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff were great. The kids had fun.
Sep 09, 2016
We like to go there. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome stay, Joe and staff know what camping is all about!! Cheers
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpfull
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, lacks security, needs some night lighting so you feel safe. Very family oriented. Never stay on a long weekend, cramped to over flowing.
Sep 08, 2016
Now I know how a sardine fells in a can. Not at all peaceful. Children unsupervised. Plus was told three night minimum. Bungle of wood $10. Somebody made sum good money that weekend. Place was so jammed packed that they actually had tents before the entrance.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome place
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very disappointing this time we stayed in an all service site and all we could smell was septic the whole weekend and the septic alarm kept going off. For the additional cost the sites were also quite a bit smaller than the 2-way sites. If we decide to give the campground another try next year we will be sure to choose the cheaper 2-way sites as last time it was much better.
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals