Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
very nice campground, very friendly and helpful hosts
Jun 19, 2014
The camp ground was even pleasant to be at even though it rained a better part of the weekend. Kids had a lot of fun.
Jun 18, 2014
My stay at the KOA was miserable, but only because it rained both days. The people of the KOA were top notched and extremely helpful and kind throughout my stay and were key to salvaging my Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff are great and always very helpful will be back soon
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. Lovely playground for the children and the staff is friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Really friendly people!!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The campground is very clean and beautiful, and the staff are kind and helpful, I like this place very very much!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Stayed one weekend and basically booked the rest of the summer! Loved it...thanks to Russ for being so accommodating, owners are fantastic people :)
Jun 10, 2014
Great campsite and my daughter had a wonderful time in the playground.
Jun 10, 2014
Facilities are very clean and nice. Staff is busy working thru out camp, but more than willing to talk if you have questions, etc. Nice folks, just busy. thanks!
Jun 10, 2014
Had a great time kids loved it
Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant stay with good recommendations on a place to eat. Highly recommended. Place was hard to fine without a physical address for the GPS.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful location, close to the city, but you can hear the peepers at night when you go to sleep.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We were greated in a very nice manner. The campground is easy to drive thru with a large motorhome. By this I mean their were no trees to scrap or scratch our motorhome. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 03, 2014
it is a very well keep.great staff,pleasent also very helpful
Jun 02, 2014
friendly staff, very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Grounds were clean, playground was well kept and safe for kids, staff was friendly. Weather was great too!!!
Jun 02, 2014
had a great time...so much for the kids...like the "smaller" size of property...sites are nice...overall great fun, as always! We camp here quite a few times each summer...and are always happy there! Owner's are awesome and the staff is super friendly...never an issue!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Perfect stay. Kids loved the pool and our site was beautiful.
Jun 02, 2014
Great. The only bad thing is the fire wood. It's terrible... Not just bad. It's terrible. At $8 per bag that's like $600 per cord. You should be able to buy the best seasoned hardwood and make 300%. Instead it's aweful softwood that won't burn 2 years in a row.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campground, very clean and friendly staff. Wish you could chooose your campsite and have a lot map on your website, this would make it much more convenient to book sites and pick the site you want.
Jun 02, 2014
The are friendly, accomadating and quick to help when needed. Park is clean.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very nice Campground, conveniently located for sightseeing in Halifax, using Metro Transit. Close to Highway.
May 27, 2014
Awesome stay as always!
May 26, 2014
We had a great stay, our kids love the bikes, jumping pillow & fishing. Staff is very helpful & very friendly! Sites are also very nice.
May 26, 2014
We had a great weekend, we got the sights that we asked for. No complaints.
May 26, 2014
great weekend. A little too cold for my liking. Nice clean please to camp and lots of things for children to do.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
very enjoyable - early in the season but lots of activity on the weekend - kids love the jumping pillow - very friendly owner
May 26, 2014
Great stay. Weather was cold, but the facilities were first rate.
May 26, 2014
Stayed for weekend due to a hockey tournament!! So was not there a whole lot. But the gentleman working was helpful especially when my hot water valve broke , he fixed it for me!!
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Staff very friendly and accomodating. It suits our purposes when we are geocaching in the area.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
loved it, very friendly am looking at camping there again canada day weekend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.