Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Sometimes getting all the kids ready for camping can be stressful, but as soon as you walk through the front door and see Joe - you know everything's going to be ok. Thanks Joe - keep up the great work!
Aug 04, 2016
Roads tight / narrow. No check-in staging area. Staff great. C row had low power voltage evening time. Below 105 volts.
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome place lot to do for the kids!
Aug 04, 2016
Our family really enjoys this campground. It is clean, there is lots to do and the staff are friendly and helpful. My only issue was the site. When I booked I advised that we required a Large Tent site. The site we were put in (#38) was actually awful. There are large bolders everywhere, it is not level and it is definately no good for a tent. I question if it would even be good for a trailer
Aug 04, 2016
Great place for kids, best time my son and I have had together in a long time. Signed, Great Dad :)
Aug 04, 2016
Great place and owners
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Super activitée pour enfant. Très mauvais wifi et les toilettes/douches pourrait être lavées hors des heures occupées. Il y avait beaucoup d'attente.
Aug 03, 2016
these sights are not good for tenting. all rocks and gravel pad to place tent on.only friendly staff were the young guys, as older man and girl were very abrupt and rude when asked to change site because our tent would not fit with out being on a large slant or very large stones.the sites are very small and poor quality. I do not recommend this place if you like grass as there is none............
Aug 02, 2016
Les moins: Dans le secteur C où nous étions, paysage de désolation: pierres concassées à perte de vue et quelques arbres morts. Avec ses deux douches et quatre toilettes, le bloc sanitaire est nettement insuffisant. Il fallait souvent attendre pour aller aux toilettes. Les plus: bien situé pour rayonner aux alentours. Parc de jeux et petits vélos en location très appréciés de notre fils.
Aug 02, 2016
No wi-fi service at campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
Great , friendly, and helpful staff. Clean campsite also!
Aug 01, 2016
The grounds are poorly kept. Unable to shower in the mornings due to the non existent water pressure. Constant smell of sewage around our site D08. Dog walk had an open excavation and a picnic table with broken fencing leaning against it. WiFi non existence. Kids in pool unsupervised running and diving without regard to others in pool. Will not come back here!
Aug 01, 2016
There were laundry machines out of order, causing a line-up of campers wanting to use the facilities. Also, the shower rooms could use more places to hang items, and a more substatial bench to sit on. Otherwise our stay was very nice, our campsite was tidy and nicely shaded. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our second time there . Loved it, we will be back again
Aug 01, 2016
Power brow outs. Poor sight assignment. 40' Rv on 42' site yet 20' pop up on 55' site.
Aug 01, 2016
Great grounds layout, good geographic location, friendly-professional-knowledgable staff. Wifi needs updating.
Aug 01, 2016
Great, very helpful staff
Aug 01, 2016
We always love coming there even though we aren't far from home . It's peaceful and relaxing love our lot we had f16 and hoping to come back again this weekend and have the same lot it was perfect for us and our fur babies .
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly. Clean. Easy to get to.
Jul 30, 2016
Will be back! Love the playground and pool!
Jul 30, 2016
Decent stay. Kids had fun, enjoyed craft time and the wagon rides.
Jul 30, 2016
The only good thing about this place is that you reimbursed us when we asked for a refund for our last night. Good thing also quick drive to Peggy Cove. Showers clean but I'm surprised you haven't been suited for the scalding then freezing fluctuation in temps. Pool was so dirty. Wifi was garbage. Sorry but not your typical KOA standards.
Jul 30, 2016
Tout était bien sauf la connection wi-fi presque jamais accessible
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed five nights in July 2016. Typical, busy KOA. This one has a one-way loop that doubles as the only real place for children to run, bike and play (other than the small playground). Camp sites are a bit small and congested, and the camp can stay noisy late into the night. Staff was helpful, professional and friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground great for young families with kids. Washrooms could be better monitored for soap, tp etc. Good location for touring in the area. Owners and staff pleasant.
Jul 29, 2016
Accessible facilement. Merci d'avoir prêté un adapteur pour la prise de courant!
Jul 29, 2016
If they had firewood they didn't promote it. Fire pace logs are not conducive to outdoor fire pit ambience Tried to get going in the morning and exit was blocked by units at the sewer dump station located in a narrow circle amongst other campers
Jul 29, 2016
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay! The campground was well kept and all staff were very friendly. We will certainly be back again. As for one recommendation, it would be nice to rent the boats for longer time periods (1hr was the max time).
Jul 28, 2016
We wete therebfor two noghts - perfect to visit Halifax. Would recommend heating the pool a bit more. We recommended tje campground to fellow travelers.
Jul 28, 2016
Was disappointing. Spent 11 days traveling the east coast and this campground definitely ranked at the bottom of all the campgrounds we stayed at. Arrived at our site to find our picnic table at another site (where they had 3 picnic tables!). Never have stayed at a campground where kids are riding ATV's at all hours of the day all over the place. Several times no water.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Sites poorly serviced. Pull throughs extremely small. No assistance to campers coming in after dark. My husband spent half an hour helping another camper find his site and directing him in to his lot. This should have been done by camp staff
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time. Grandkids loved it. Staff friendly, helpful & accommodated us for another night's stay. One thing is the cost of the firewood at $10/armload which is too steep! Firewood transportation is discouraged in the N.S., however with charging prices like this it makes people haul their own to enjoy this cherished night time event. $5 or $6 is high enough.Thanks for a good time though!
Jul 28, 2016
The site was just OK. Overall, thus is not typically what I would have expected from a KOA. Things like no toilet paper at 9:15 pm, and dirty showers that smelt like sewage and had little water pressure.
Jul 27, 2016
Hosts were very nice. Great place for kids with all the activities. Bathrooms were ok but were not always as clean as would be expected. Overall spaces a little crowded
Jul 27, 2016
There is no need to run a movie every night and then to let it keep going after it is finished. We heard this every night. Very dusty roads and (not under your control) the kids just run everywhere without looking for traffic.
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay except for the rain!
Jul 27, 2016
we had to unexpectedly leave after one night and our second night was cheerfully refunded. the accessible bathroom actually was and several of the regular bathrooms were configured for use by a wheelchair bound person
Jul 26, 2016
The campground is situated in a great area if you're looking to tour Halifax and the surrounding area. I found our site was pretty small. Given that we were gone all day touring it was ok. I would have been more disappointed if we had been staying solely at the camp. Also, everyday we were there (4 nights) we lost water pressure to our site and the public washrooms/showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Roads were rough and dusty. KOA staff drove fast enough to create dust cloud
Jul 26, 2016
with the lack of security some camper were loud all hours of the night. a water truck watering the road way at least once a day would cut down on the constant dust arising from traffic. more grassy areas for tents would be helpful as not to try and peg through gravel.
Jul 26, 2016
It was awesome so much for the kids to do love that campground
Jul 26, 2016
It was a awesome time had a lot of fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals