Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
We had a nice time at your campground. We have a trailer so we don't use the wash rooms but I walked in just to check . The washroom was super clean. The campground is well taken care of & the staff are super nice. Good job.
Jul 02, 2016
Site was nice E13.owners/managers kids racing around on a golf cart,riding around on the lawn mower (one driving,other sitting on front. Very noisy,not sure if there was a quiet time,if so not inforced.Garbage area was always a mess. Would never return.
Jul 01, 2016
The owner and staff were very understanding when I had to change my arrival date 3 times. The facilities are excellent. The Park has more woods and privacy than some of the KOA parks which are just fields.
Jul 01, 2016
Unfortunately we had to leave early because of a family emergency but as usual...our stay was excellent up till that point.
Jul 01, 2016
We've stayed here a few times, beautiful campground. Lots to do, short drive to Halifax, great hosts. Two complaints: wifi sucks at most sites, bthrms need to be checked more often by staff for cleanliness.
Jul 01, 2016
Wi fi est horrible. Senteur ├ęgout dans le secteur. Je ne retournerai pas merci
Jun 30, 2016
very nice and clean campground but could use a green space for play
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for the pool and bike rentals for the kids. I found the campground clean and friendly. Most campers drive slow for safety and to keep the dust down on the dirt road, but the staff driving the RV4rents around seemed to go fastest and kick up a lot of dust. Garbage/ recycle and maintenance area were quite untidy.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyble. Ended up extending our stay by an extra day. We were visiting from Ontario and the staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms and showers very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Very private sites. Nice views. Very clean. Very clean, large showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
First stay of of summer & it was wonderful!! Joe the owner & his staff are all so nice & there for you when & if you need them. We always feel like we are home when we are pulling in to the front gate. Thank you all for giving us that! See you next week .
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We spent our first weekend at the KOA and it will definitely not be our last! The Campground was wonderful- well maintained and the play ground was a favorite for our 2 year old daughter!
Jun 27, 2016
had an absolute great time I BOOKED THREE MORE STAYS THERE IN JULY AUGUST AND SEPT AND ALSO BOUGHT THE KOA CARD ..wE WILL SEE U SOON THANKS FOR EVERYTHING WE LOVE CAMPING AND WE LOVE KOA !!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
i was not impressed with kids running around after hours so it was hard to sleep. plus there were a few fires when the ban was on
Jun 27, 2016
Joe and Christine are the best hosts I've ever encountered kamping. They really go out of their way to make us happy.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic campground. Clean, great location and lots for the kids to keep busy. Very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful location close to Halifax and family friendly. Kids enjoy the heated pool and bouncy pillow. Sites are spacious, hosts and staff are most obliging.
Jun 27, 2016
We have been there many times and find it very handy to many wonderful things.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a good time at this campground. One suggestion I would make is to better identify your dumping station. Place visible signs with arrows😊
Jun 27, 2016
Nice playground for kids, but it became loud in the evening when trying to settle our own child. One night kids were there until 11pm. Quiet time is not enforced, people playing music and using fowl language until 2am. Not pleased with cleanliness of washrooms. Perhaps having some older staff members rather than teenagers may help resolve some issues.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for a week. The office personnel were very knowledgable about the area.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is not well suited to handle big rigs. Had trouble with sewer. Site too close together, came back to find a fire within seconds few feet of RV.
Jun 26, 2016
Camp ground seemed to be well run and the facilities were extremely clean. It was ideally situated to see most of the attractions of main land Nova Scotia. We were there during the week days so it was pretty quiet and it was right at the end of black fly season so we we'rent outside much. Overall I would recommend it and we will be back again some year.
Jun 26, 2016
The actual campground was great! Friendly service, clean everywhere, our site was small but had a great view and the pool , although we didn't use it looked great! The only bad thing was that even though there was a fire ban posted, the campers next door lit a fire and then just left it unattended!One also got really drunk and stumbled over to our site and then engaged in a loud fight with spouse
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and modern. Nice sites. Friendly people.
Jun 20, 2016
Very dangerous kids running around on rented bikes from KOA at the busiest influx time someone could get hurt seriously bad
Jun 20, 2016
very friendly staff, large clean & well serviced sites, above standard washroom & shower facilities. A fabulous place.
Jun 20, 2016
friendly, courteous staff, large clean sites, above standard washroom & shower facilities. Fabulous place!
Jun 19, 2016
Tight access for big rigs
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2016
garbage dump is poorly located;satellite reception poor; however receptionists were extremely friendly
Jun 17, 2016
these people are amazing, they go out of there way to make sure we had a wonderful time. Sent us to places we would never have found by our self .Thank you
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Nice koa, one way in one way out. If you arrive at a busy time you will wait. Also, some sites have a lot of road noise.other than that, CG is fine.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
I would recommend this place to stay.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground looks absolutely amazing. We enjoyed our stay ... as we always do at the KOA in Lower Sackville, NS.
Jun 14, 2016
We were put in the new section B. Slightly smaller than some but lovely just the same :).
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay Need more garbage cans with compost and recycling throughout the park is our only suggestion .... No recycling that we could find near the playground area where we were staying. Otherwise - great weekend and friendly staff :) def recommend
Jun 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 14, 2016
Was very relaxing and great staff!
Jun 13, 2016
We arrived after hours but our hosts left all the information we needed to make ourselves at camp. The facilities are clean and modern. A very nice setting on a pond.
Jun 13, 2016
The only complaint I had was with the firewood I purchased. We bought both Friday and Saturday and both nights the wood was so wet it took about an hour to get the fire to stay going. Not what i expected especially for the $10 charge per bag.
Jun 13, 2016
Great weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Owners/operators were very friendly. Very clean and well run camp ground. The best bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground. We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were clean. It was a great experience for our first time at a KOA. Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, but thought the garbage could have been collected more often. Most bins were overflowing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals