Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
friendly, efficient people who go out of their way to provide any help and assistance
Sep 01, 2016
Fantastic campground. Clean, lots of fun things for the kids to do. Only criticism: It's a little further from Halifax than I thought it would be and it's right by the highway so loud because of trucks. Staff are awesome!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
My grandkids had a ball! Lots to do - only trouble was the zillion hornets at the site. It was terrible but no one got stung. We will be back but armed with RAID cans .LOL..thanks! -
Aug 31, 2016
We had a very nice stay, however we were not able to get wifi/internet connection from our site section 'a'.
Aug 31, 2016
Had a great weekend, Joe and staff are wicked!! KOA ROCKS!
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Entrance gets jammed up where you cant get back in in the afternoon.
Aug 30, 2016
L'entrée de ce camping n,est pas bien entretenue. Il y a plein de choses qui sont laissées un peu partout autour de la première roulotte à gauche avant la barrière. Cela fait négligé. De plus la salle de buanderie n'était pas propre, surtout le plancher. Finalement sur notre site, l'égout était beaucoup trop élevé pour faire un bon drainage.
Aug 30, 2016
Looked like a nice place pulling in, but full service trailer spots are in an open area packed in tight together. Moldy smelling showers.
Aug 30, 2016
Great Stay. Love the layout of the camp. Pool is small but thats all I can really complain about.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground really needs some tlc. Pool is in bad shape. Not very clean. Murky and needs a major shock. Liner is discusting along with the skimmer and eye of the pool. Needs to be replaced or build a bigger pool to accomodate all the guests from the new additional sites. Staff is friendly and works very hard and long hours. Bad sewage smell in the newer area also that really needs attention.
Aug 29, 2016
at first the running of the atv's up and down the dog run was a bit of a problem . and seeing the young kids riding around on it (3 at a time ) seemed unsafe to myself and family members. other then that is was a great camping trip
Aug 29, 2016
we had a great time as always
Aug 29, 2016
Nothing special just a place to sleep while sight seeing.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the site. Bathrooms were clean. Firewood was expensive.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic, lots for the kids to do. Accessible washrooms and great campsite (site 1) for individuals in a wheelchair. Clean camp ground and washrooms. No issues with noise later in the evening. We had a great weekend and will be coming again.
Aug 29, 2016
We continue to love the place but were not very happy with the closeness of our site (19) to the one next door (21), especially on our second evening when 3 tents and 2 cars were squeezed into the other campsite, making it impossible for one of the three vehicles to move.
Aug 29, 2016
Probably not the fault of the owners/operators of this campground, but we had the worst say here of any KOA we've ever been to. The other campers were extremely inconsiderate--too loud, rude, didn't pick up after their pets, etc. It was very disappointing.
Aug 29, 2016
My daughter has a wonderful time when she stays at KOA! Staff are wonderful, bathrooms clean and sites very well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
Great family camping experience! Clean washrooms and friendly staff. There are plenty of things to do to keep kids active all weekend. The best part is that once night came, it was peaceful and quiet. A perfect time to sit around the campfire and relax.
Aug 29, 2016
We have been coming to Halifax West KOA for years. We stay about twice per summer. We love it at Halifax West KOA. it is a very well run campground and the owner, Joe, is always around ensuring everyone is taken care of. Washrooms are clean and sites are nice. Lots to do and everyone has fun every time we go there. Keep it up! Great job Joe!
Aug 29, 2016
Awsome stay!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. It was very noisy at night due to highway noise and my neighbor cackling loudly until the wee hrs of the morning. Sites are very very close together. Bathrooms were consistently out of soap but were kept very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Although we arrived with just the w of us adults we are a couple with 4 children. We felt that the kids were out of control through the whole place especially on those little bike cars they rent from office. It was very difficult to walk without being run over hence staff should be walking around the park to monitor as well.as pool overloaded never got near perhaps schedule pool times by ages.
Aug 29, 2016
Very family orientated campground. Well kept, lots of activities for children.
Aug 28, 2016
we enjoved it really
Aug 28, 2016
Les terrains sont beaux et boisés. Les toilettes étaient très très sales ainsi que les douches. Le ventilateur dans la douche était ultra poussiéreux. Les conteneurs à déchets débordaient parterre. À notre arrivée, nous étions deux unités et un de nos deux terrains étaient occupés, il a fallu courir pour trouver quelqu'un pour régler ce problème. Aucune info pour les activités.
Aug 28, 2016
Reserved 3 months in advance and got the wost lot on site. Ground uneven,stumpled olot in the pot holes. A fity foot water hose barley reached my trailer, the sever line was too high there suage would not drain. Was just at a campsite in Louisbourg it was a thousand times better than yours
Aug 28, 2016
Handy to the 101 and thus relatively easy to make your way around to various venues and scenic drives. Sites are a reasonable size and overall our stay was very good. BUT, you really need to do something about that entrance way in. Most days after returning to camp, we were met with gridlock! You couldn't get in or out without a wait. Also there is no place to park your vehicle when doing laundry.
Aug 28, 2016
Kampground was fine, frustrated with the laundry facility. One machine did not rinse and spin well--laundry very wet. Dryers did not dry well--took several coins. Facility was dark at night when walking back from laundry.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Terrain de camping vraiment petit. On n'a pas beaucoup d'intimité. Nos voisins parlait très fort et nous empêchait de dormir. C'était comme si il était dans notre te tente. Il y a manqué de papier de toilette dans les toilettes et de papier pour sécher les mains pendant deux jours. De plus, il y a manquer d'eau chaude lors de ma douche. Très bruyant la nuit du à la proximité de l'autoroute.
Aug 28, 2016
bruit jusqu'a 2:00 am bicycle qui se promene a la noirceur
Aug 27, 2016
Our stay was good. We wish the jumping matt/pillow was working and some days the bathrooms could hav used a cleaning and toilet paper refill sooner but otherwise the staff was helpful, laundry facilities and pool were fine, loved the ice cream hut and river. Sites were clean. Thank you for a positive experience.
Aug 27, 2016
fun place for kids with many activities.
Aug 27, 2016
Love the campground and owners are very nice and friendly ... Always love camping at KoA looking forward to spending more time there the rest of the 2016 season
Aug 26, 2016
We were generally pleased except we felt the need for more showers and washrooms as well as them being cleaned more often.
Aug 26, 2016
I've been going for at least 6 years with family and friends. I would recommend this place to campers of all types, tenters or trailers up to any size. Quality family run.
Aug 26, 2016
it was great the staff was friendly and helpful the camp ground was nice we would come back again the next time we are in nova scotia
Aug 26, 2016
This KOA wasn't quite up to the standards we associate with a KOA. It was a little dirtier, a little more worst for wear. The showers had a really bad smell (nauseating) sealing up from the drains. It just looks like it needs a little bit more care.
Aug 25, 2016
It was fantastic. Joe is now one of our friends and we intend staying there every summer for as long as our health permits which should be a very long time
Aug 25, 2016
Really liked the campsite. Friendly staff. Very clean. Will return for sure! :)
Aug 25, 2016
constantly standing water in shower units. missing toilet paper and paper towels in multiple rest rooms. showers need rubber floor mats, or something to keep clothing out of standing water
Aug 25, 2016
We had a good time stay at Halifax KOA camping. The staff was friendly and helpful. the site we stayed in was ok except for the sewer smell when the wind was coming from the back of the lot were the pumping station was situated beside the garbage bins. Those utilities could maybe be moved to a more isolated area. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly camp ground!!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome staff, great neighbors. Clean, functional facilities. Overall a great stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Espace trop petit pour fifth wheel
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy