Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Our stay has been awesome! We have a great host and hostess who are always helpful and friendly. We love the campground and the staff work so hard to keep it looking in tip top shape! We have made some great friends and hope to come back in the future.
Jul 01, 2014
Washrooms could use a better cleaning and more frequently double sites should have a second picnic table
Jul 01, 2014
Always an enjoyable expierence
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very clean and family oriented, lack of internet access a negative
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The hosts were very helpful and courteous to a couple of weary travellers. They took us in on a Friday evening after a long days drive Thank you.
Jun 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay....the campsite(56) was awesome as were all the amenities, such as the pool, playground, bouncy pillow. We woill defintely come back. One thing, to mention though would be the "cleaning station"...the water was dark brown. I am not even sure if it was supposed to be used! Maybe, if it is out of order, someone should put asign up. Other than that....great!
Jun 29, 2014
Park clean and quiet. I was camped in e13. Only suggestion I have would be to provide an escort a I observed many campers becoming confused when they where trying to. Locate how to get into camping spots around the pond
Jun 29, 2014
Stay was fine except for Wi Fi which was not good !
Jun 27, 2014
We tent camp and we had a large flat lot. It was great. We only stayed one night but would recommend if in the area. Showers were great
Jun 27, 2014
It was o.k. Not particularly better or worse. Will stay there again because it is handy to Halifax.
Jun 25, 2014
pleasant and peaceful!Only complaint is rental equipment for kids in poor unsafe condition.
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly staff, area is clean, great for kids.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We have enjoyed staying at the KOA in Halifax for the past 3 years, however this weekend was not as enjoyable as the rest. There were 3 parties that surrounded our campsite, they were doing recreational drugs the entire weekend. The smell was horrific & came across our campsite the entire weekend. Also, there were at least 3 dogs that were loose roaming the campground and came to our campsite.
Jun 24, 2014
We loved our stay in Halifax. The campground was so clean and everyone we encountered was friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2014
We were given the wrong site when we first arrived, then had to go back around the park to find us wedged in a spot surrounded by children and dogs and lots with two and three vehicles. We didn't even have room to put our awning out. Our trailer is 32ft, all the pull throughout we're filled but at least three had trailers about 16ft, a bit small for a pull through. We likely won,t be back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was well-maintained and the staff went out of their way to help us and accomodate our needs. We really enjoyed our stay..
Jun 23, 2014
It was our first camping trip with our 2 and 3 year old and we really enjoyed it. We definitely had the best tenting spots in the campground. Only disappointing part was the pool was closed the last day we were there and the rest of the time we were there, it was too cold for swimming. It would have been nice if there were hiking or biking trails. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Another great stay at KOA Sackville! They may want to look into times for the bouncy pillow, small kids have 30 min, big kids have 30 min, etc. There were a lot of big kids with no caution for little kids, some did though.
Jun 23, 2014
We live nearby and it was our 1st time out with our new RV - KOA was a great fit. Friendly staff, clean, just the right size campground. Our son loved the bike he rented and the playground. Internet was not reliable and Netflix would not run but that would be the only "complaint". Other campers were very friendly, we will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
It was good but noisy next to the hyway. Still a good time. :).
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
this was our fist time at KOA AN WE ENJOYED IT OUR STAY THERe somuch that we are coming back next weekend.The staff were very friendly an helful an were always therwhen i needed help Thank u very much an will be back again
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
very nice campground, very friendly and helpful hosts
Jun 19, 2014
The camp ground was even pleasant to be at even though it rained a better part of the weekend. Kids had a lot of fun.
Jun 18, 2014
My stay at the KOA was miserable, but only because it rained both days. The people of the KOA were top notched and extremely helpful and kind throughout my stay and were key to salvaging my Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff are great and always very helpful will be back soon
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. Lovely playground for the children and the staff is friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Really friendly people!!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The campground is very clean and beautiful, and the staff are kind and helpful, I like this place very very much!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Stayed one weekend and basically booked the rest of the summer! Loved it...thanks to Russ for being so accommodating, owners are fantastic people :)
Jun 10, 2014
Great campsite and my daughter had a wonderful time in the playground.
Jun 10, 2014
Facilities are very clean and nice. Staff is busy working thru out camp, but more than willing to talk if you have questions, etc. Nice folks, just busy. thanks!
Jun 10, 2014
Had a great time kids loved it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.