Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
great place to camp although the weather wasn't cooperating!!
May 30, 2017
They always do their best to accommodate request for site selection. The grounds are pretty well kept with plants all around the grounds. The park is great for kids.
May 29, 2017
Great place to be
May 29, 2017
My 7 year old Son says this is the best campground he has ever been to.
May 29, 2017
We had a nice stay. Grounds are well kept. The weather was cool so we didn't use a lot of the amenities but we would definitely return.
May 29, 2017
Trash area was over flowing. Locks on some showers did not work.
May 29, 2017
The kids just love the banana bikes and canoes we will definitely be back
May 29, 2017
My husband, daughter and I loved the campground. The washrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint was the cost of fire wood at $10 a bag is by far the most we've ever spent other than that it was wonderful.
May 26, 2017
We had a great weekend. One issue with running out of water one evening but it was resolved in the late morning. Kids love this campground always lots to do.
May 26, 2017
Very happy with our stay
May 25, 2017
Good time. No complaints
May 25, 2017
The reason for the rating is the bouncy pillow there were so many kids on it's a wonder no one was hurt other campgrounds have a staff present to control how many kids were on it , other then that the campground was great
May 25, 2017
First weekend of the summer- Getting into the swing of things! We had a great site- staff was helpful
May 25, 2017
Good friendly campground. There were a group of teenage boys that liked to wrestle on the jumping pillow. Numerous parents got after them and even the grounds told them to stop but they wouldn't listen. Needs to be some rules for older kids on the pillow with younger ones. Lucky no one was hurt.
May 22, 2017
This isn't a bad campground but it still needs some work.
May 20, 2017
love the camp ground and the people
May 20, 2017
May 17, 2017
Love this KOA even though we live only 10 minutes away it is our favorite place to camp.
May 17, 2017
Had a great time
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at KOA Halifax. With it being early here the ground was quite wet. The only thing that could have been done was have the grass mowed as it was quite long.
May 16, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly. Lots to do. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground...however sites need maintenance... like grass mowed and wheel ruts filled with gravel in sites
May 16, 2017
Wifi not great, but that's ok.
May 16, 2017
This is my second time staying at KOA Halifax West and I'll definitely be back. My son loves the Banana Bikes and the Bouncy Pillow and I love the atmosphere and clean bathrooms :)
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
As always the kids had a blast and came back exhausted. Staff is extremely friendly too
May 16, 2017
WE Love your campsite. Kids have a blast every time we go. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
It was such a fun place for the kids. Bouncy bubble, park, biking and fishing. The facilities were clean. And when booking the staff went out of their way to walk down to the site to advise us on how much space we had. Great park! We will stay there again for sure.
May 16, 2017
nice,clean campground.a little noisy sat. night(200am)but not bad.washrooms nice but 2 out of order.
May 16, 2017
Ice machine not working. Also debit machine not working.
May 16, 2017
It was a nice campsite, the children enjoyed the playground and bouncing pillow. The staff were very friendly. We hired the fun bikes but were quite concerned about the location of them as they were directly in the way of the exit. Restrooms were also closed, meaning not enough for the very busy weekend!!
May 16, 2017
always enjoyable and staff are always great
May 16, 2017
It was our first time at a koa. It was small but we really enjoyed it and the children had a wonderful time. We look forward to returning.
May 06, 2017
if the campground is open, please answer the phone, or return messages, We drove 80 miles to find that they were open, back 80 miles to pick up the trailer, then back 80 mile to the campground to go camping, we drove twice the distance, all they had to do was answer the phone or return answer to our e-mail. frustrated Dave
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Stormy weekend but, believe we were given the best site and options. Did not even feel the high winds and our site was elevated (12) so the flooding did not even touch us. Slept like a baby :)
Oct 26, 2016
Your thieves in Ontario should learn from these campgrounds ,this was a fair priced stay with friendly staff
Oct 26, 2016
It was off-season, and most other campgrounds were closed, so it was great to have the KOA open and available. All required services worked as expected. The only complaint is that there was some bare ground right outside the entrance to the trailer which didn't have grass or gravel, and with the rain, resulted in quite a bit of a mess. Other than that, the stay was fine and would recommend.
Oct 21, 2016
I had just washed my camper and put it away for the season so I decided to rent a cabin. The cabin was clean and cozy. The supplied blankets were fresh and clean. I would recommend this to anyone. Another fantastic stay at my favourite KOA. :) feel free to use that saying on your next news flyer :) just a thank you and a lifetime KOA membership is all I ask...lol. Thank you Craig Bennett
Oct 20, 2016
had a great stay will be back next season
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Kind and friendly staff. Grounds were well kept and clean Had a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
This was our third stay at this KOA this year. Very nice location and campground.
Oct 17, 2016
After making a reservation several days in advance for 5 days I was given a spot not long enough, the table would only fit lengthwise between campers no room for dog or slideouts. finally given a back in spot, wifi spoty. Nice location, near but not in city.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome place had a great time
Oct 16, 2016
The showers definitely need correction. They are tiny with barely any place to put towels and shower supplies. A bench and more hooks would greatly help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals