Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Highway noise but otherwise perfect! Great owner and staff
Sep 26, 2016
Great site but the house that bor ders the site took away from the experience.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice. Easy to get in. Host was very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay!! Whole family had a great time. Campground is clean and well maintained
Sep 26, 2016
Short stay, but close to places of interest, not far from shops if needed. Campsite very clean and friendly staff. Very family orientated, great for young families, lots to do!! Would recommend KOA to campers, and will be back again!! Keep up the good work, it is certainly a beautiful spot to visit!!
Sep 23, 2016
It's a convenient location for touring the Halifax region.
Sep 23, 2016
Bathrooms were not well taken care of. Poor lighting,missing glass on light, cheap hooks on walls look nasty, cobwebs in bathrooms show it had not been cleaned properly recently. Wet floors with no mat to stop you slipping on wet floor
Sep 22, 2016
This places needs some serious upgrades. Washroom/shower facilities do not compare to other KOA we have stayed at on this trip. Sewer smells coming up through shower drains. Definitely needs grounds attended to. While we arrived on the Mon after Labour Day weekend there was a LOT of garbage to get rid of but when they did they didn't clean area around bins. Visible to all guests leaving
Sep 22, 2016
The owners are wonderful,and go out of their way to make you happy. Very clean and spacious lots. Unfortunately, the internet was very sporadic and out of the 12 days there many times it just didn't work period. As we work from our bus we ended up leaving early due to the fact there was no internet. I don't know if we will go back if the internet doesn't improve.
Sep 22, 2016
Very much liked the location. Showers were clean, water hot, Wifi weak. Part of it was due to high use, I get that. The other is the need for upgrades. Weak or no wifi is a repeat complaint on almost all our prior other KOA visits, to the point that these are now almost our last choice of places to stay. Our campsite last night flouted wifi at every campsite at their facility. Now THATS service.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Awsome
Sep 22, 2016
Joe always goes out of his way to make sure we are happy.
Sep 22, 2016
Great spot for convenience, close enough to Halifax, really busy this weekend. Wifi coverage was inadequate and manager seemed uninterested in dealing with it.
Sep 20, 2016
garbage area unsightly; sewer smell in the showers;location misleading..it said Halifax when it was actually 36km outside of Halifax
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
bathrooms and showers were great and very clean. Our camping stop was really small but adequate.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved camping here! Loved our sites. Great time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground forkids and adults wi-fi needs upgrading to cover entire park.
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is one our favorites. Has lots to doo and has a great atmosphere. Super clean and so close to home.
Sep 19, 2016
On m'a assigné un site et 30 minutes plus tard, une roulotte avec deux véhicules sont venus s'installer à quelques 10 pieds, auvent sur le même côté... nous aurions été capable de partager un repas sur la même table. J'ai dû faire des démarches pour changer de site
Sep 19, 2016
We visit every year. The only issue we had wS the guy was going around cleaning sites and started taking our wood and my BBQ grill. When asked what he was doing he threw our wood back.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the pool, canoeing and the staff is polite and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly enough but could be cleaner and on time for events
Sep 19, 2016
Always a great time! Couldn't catch either one of the adult banana bikes available for rent though :-)
Sep 19, 2016
I was quite disappointed in the size of the lots and during our stay saw 2 rats running towards the pond on Saturday around 4 pm....im not sure that we will return
Sep 19, 2016
Found it tight entering and leaving park.
Sep 19, 2016
Very little water pressure and the water was discoloured. People were parked with up to 7 vehicles on one lot.
Sep 19, 2016
Liked our visit. However was not impressed with the anount of garbage laying around Also the sites were very close to each other and the amount of visitors cars parked at individual sites was extreme at time making movement around the park dangerous especially to the children driving the bike rentals offered here
Sep 19, 2016
Joe and his staff did a great job with such a busy weekend. The camp was very clean and easy to find everything. I would recommend to any one and have.
Sep 19, 2016
We were only there for 1 night but ussualy go there 1-2 times a year very profesional service sites are a little tight but we were late booking and was to be expected
Sep 19, 2016
great campground good service
Sep 19, 2016
It's a nice campground,clean,but not much to do there.i wish it had an off leash dog park.i found it strange that the pancake house wasn't open on the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly owner. very helpful with directions into Halifax and area. beautiful KOA
Sep 18, 2016
Noisy highway, music playing all evening in neighbor campsite, washrooms ok but not cleaned often enough, far from Halifax
Sep 17, 2016
If you like kids roaring around your campsite all day on bikes, rather grubby washrooms and very substandard sites, then this is the park for you.
Sep 17, 2016
We are happy with this campground and God willing we will return.
Sep 17, 2016
The floor of one of the showers was cracked The pull through sites are nice and long but very narrow and the fire pits are very close to where the next persons RV is This campground was clean and staff friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff. Well kept grounds and sites. Clean rest rooms/showers.
Sep 15, 2016
Very noisy because of proximity to large highway. Lots of kids around on the weekend. Some were very rude. Problem with showers at back washroom. Sewer gas made them impossible to use for 3 out of 4 days that we stayed.
Sep 14, 2016
tight fit around roads for 5th wheel trailers lots of congestion at entrance
Sep 14, 2016
The park was nice but the first impression was poor with a camper at the entrance with lots of junk in front of it.
Sep 14, 2016
campground is very nice, facilities look very nice, clean new but problems with camp toilets and the smell while having a shower was like sewer backup. Plumbing is an issue. Otherwise a very nice stay
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful weekend. As always, the staff are great, campground clean - we love it here.
Sep 14, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the park was very clean and the staff were very friendly the only complaint as little as it is is that WiFi could have been a little better. I am looking forward to staying at the Koa in Cavindish on PEI
Sep 13, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Sep 13, 2016
The owners of the KOA in Upper Sackville are extremely nice people and this is our favorite campground hands down.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy