Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Once again treated great , thanks Russ , very nice people who go put of there way to help u , it's a little out of my way to stay there when visiting my daughter but its like seeing old friends ,
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Office closed too soon in the evening. Not enough task containers. Great staff
Sep 13, 2014
Quality Space, facilities and staff
Sep 12, 2014
The places near the water are extreme likely. The washrooms are very clean!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I know this has nothing to do with the actual campground. But during my stay some other camper from 5 til 6AM started yelling and shouting profanities. Waking me from my sleep and not letting me get back to sleep as it went on for an hour. I guess I was always under the impression that all KOA have a night patrol. I guess not at the Halifax location.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was wonderful as usual!! We now call your KOA our second home & we love the staff there!
Sep 08, 2014
Stayed on lot f20 and following saturday night rain, we were surounded by water. This lot need to be raise 6 inches in order to avoid this floding.
Sep 06, 2014
Our whole family had a wonderful time, especially our kids! There was so much for them to do and close to our campsite which was great for mom and dad! Loved the jumping pillow and banana bikes! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2014
Friendly staff and terrific bathrooms. A nice river runs along the back and they rent canoes and kayaks.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very poor signage and directions around the campground. Very cluttered with RVs to rent everywhere at the entrance and exit. same with rental bikes.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We booked a 30 amp and when we got there it was only 15amp. It was very cold an my heater kept tripping the beaker so we could not use the heater. But other then that is was a great weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
Fantastic forested location. Really we only hoped for a tent site for 1 night and instead found a vacation spot. Very great staff and fine location. Best ever!
Sep 02, 2014
I was happy with the stay and the campground was great.staff was very helpful.I would go back again with family and friends.We had an issue with our trailer and the came to help use resolve the issue.
Sep 02, 2014
I like the Campgound and the activities available for the kids. Only complaint would be the noise levels of the highway and the playgound from our sites at Section C. Also the roadways are too narrow for the amount of bicyles, and rental bikes to flow with traffic coming in and out.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean , great service. A hidden gem.
Sep 02, 2014
Well kept camp but a little tight in the pull through area where we were with the sewers right beside the sitting area for the next site.
Sep 01, 2014
Our stay was great. We had come from Ottawa to Halifax to move our daughter into Dalhousie so this location was perfectly situated and close to everything. The staff were friendly and always tending to campers needs. Our partial refund was done swiftly and without issue. We will definitely visit again.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend! The children enjoyed the amenities @ this campground.
Aug 31, 2014
Washrooms impeccably clean! Accomdating staff,grounds clean,reservations quick and easy.Great idea to have Chron. Her. there.We'll be back!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
What a great place to stay while visiting Halifax. The kids had a wonderful time in the playground, and enjoyed the movie nights. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2014
very clean,staff are awesome,my kids fav place to camp.be back for sure good job!!
Aug 28, 2014
Not very good for Motorhomes. Campsite was very wet and marshy
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a fantastic time during our stay..the staff was wonderful and super friendly. We can't wait to come back again next year.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
great people working there. always helpful facilities clean, well kept
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice clean campground. The only issue is that the neighbours sewer connection was right at my door. Very dangerous for children jumping out of the arcade onto on coming traffic even though the speed limit is only 15.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
campground was clean and staff were helpfully, but found to price of fire wood was expensive compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I always have a good time when I stay at KOA. I was hoping for more drivebys after dark at the playground. Maybe once an hour until 11pm.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The campground has all the facilities you could hope for and is a perfect place for families. The kids on the little bikes do run a little wild but drive slow and all is well. I stayed for the Weir Rockin weekend. When booking, I chose a tent site and it only had one with electricity available. I opted for this but when we arrived it ended up being a gravel RV site. We made the most of it.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic stay! Our family spent 5 nights at the campground and we all loved the mix of child-friendly complimentary programming (crafts and movies) and fun extras (bikes, boats, ice cream). The owners and all the staff were so kind and thoughtful, and everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. We already have several families lined up to stay next year!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Not the best Koa we've been, children on the road all over with the bikes. Roads very dusty. Sites too close to your neighbors , fire pits too close to other site we couldn't open our windows. Neighbors were almost on our trailer. We had a pull thru . Not likely to return .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.