Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Overall the campground is nice. Pool is small. The sites we booked I was disappointed with. I booked a large group and was only told about the construction on the other side of C loop. However many of the sites were in appeared to be thrown together, fire pits were missing. The sites had mud and debris dumped into them which was not only unsightly but hazardous to the small children in our group.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great Campground but could use more staff or experienced staff in the camp store.
Jun 15, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this campground we absolutely love it. Even though we live in Mount Uniacke this is still our fave campground!!
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome so much for kids to do
Jun 15, 2015
I would have appreciated a slightly larger site to be able to enjoy badminton or other activities but all sites are basicallyl the same size.Other than that this campground was great.
Jun 15, 2015
We just recently bought our first camper. After our Stay at KOA we are hooked and will definently be back. We loved how everything was for the kids but adults could still relax. Thank you for making our first trip out so enjoyable.
Jun 15, 2015
We went there at the last minute for one night and are booked to go again next weekend. Had a small issue with our second booking, but it got rectified and everything is fine. Campground was great, very clean, lots to do for the kids. Will definitely recommend and go back.
Jun 14, 2015
The site was great! One of the staff members named Russell was very very kind to our family!. We have booked to go back in afew weeks :)
Jun 14, 2015
Great facilities and very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2015
Great hosts. Convenient location to Halifax and sights. Garage and recycling needs to be seen to!
Jun 10, 2015
The only downside to this trip was that the sewer system from the KOA started to spill out on the ground. We didn't even have our trailer hooked up to it & it was backing up in our campsite.
Jun 10, 2015
First time i have been there and it was excellent we will be returning a few times this summer for sure ...thank you koa
Jun 09, 2015
I would like to tank u for all good work performed to keep it safe,clean & enjoyable, also like the fact that u,r extending, means good business,see u in near futur
Jun 09, 2015
Awesome stay, awesome playground. The owners are great to deal with.
Jun 08, 2015
Overall a good experience, but several times over the weekend we were without water, and the pressure was quite low when we did have water.
Jun 08, 2015
You have to get the water issues resolved
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, both times they have had water problems,you go to take a shower & there is not a drop of water coming into my Rv. I do t think I'll be returning to that campground. Sincerely Bruce Tanner timex
Jun 08, 2015
great friendly campground all enjoyed it
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very helpful and put me on a nice lot, my young son and I had a lot of fun and will be back.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground is really nice. Staff was verythe nice and extreamly accomadating. They're in the process of putting in some new sites behind the playground. One thing I would suggest is the placement of the fire pit. Right now they are placed directly under an awning if someone was to have it out. I suggest that the pits be place more closer to the front. Lot C-34 is where I was. Thanks
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time, and like how it's kid friendly too. Sure to be back again soon.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Found personal to be friendly and helpful, road in was in need of a good grading, very rough, campsite very wet, garbage to far away from site
Jun 02, 2015
The staff and owners are very friendly and good. It clean and nice.
Jun 01, 2015
Love your campground will be back
Jun 01, 2015
great staff very helpful will be back for sure!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly & gave us good directions to Halifax area.
Jun 01, 2015
The kids always love to go to KOA Halifax. The people there are all very helpful and nice. We have never had a bad experience there. Thanks KOA
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground great staff!
Jun 01, 2015
I will stay there again but I will be very picky about the lot I am assigned as our section was very tight. We walked around the campground and saw other sites that would work better for us.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2015
Please are nice and it is close to home but far enough to be away.
Jun 01, 2015
First time there and would deff go back
Jun 01, 2015
Dirty bathrooms. Unheated pool. A party going on two sites down from us: 10-12 young adults that partied until 02:00. Loud (inappropriate) music and discussions that could be heard 1/4 mile away. The management didn't do anything about it... AT ALL!! Needless to say, it was a long, restless, and frustrating night for us.
May 29, 2015
Very convenient location, clean sites, friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
The location was amazing our campsite was directly on the water; amazing view. The services and activities were great for families, something for everyone. The service was GREAT! Thanks so much, will be returning!!
May 23, 2015
We had a great stay on the May long weekend a week ago. Staff were extremely friendly and willing to help anyone! Washrooms were extremely clean and spacious. Playground was great also! We will definatly return!
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
We go here every May long weekend and have a fun time. The owners are great and it is a relaxed environment. My only complaint is the fact that they shut you down at 11pm on the weekend nights if you are playing any music, guitar etc.
May 21, 2015
The KOA Halifax West is a really good campground. I love the shower facilities. The kids really enjoy the playground, pool, and banana bikes. This was our third stay and we will be back.
May 21, 2015
Easy going efficient service...like all the new improvement with wifi and more sites :)
May 21, 2015
We had an awesome time again. This is our favorite campground to stay in. Too bad there couldnt be seasonal lotson site.
May 21, 2015
We love this campground!!
May 21, 2015
We always like the KOA. unfortunately some people, like right behind us, were very loud even late at night. Disappointed that the pool wasn't ready for the long weekend. Not crazy about the new sites that are being made, personally we like the more wooded sites. Campground wasn't ready for this long weekend, not much ice cream/popsicles to choose from in the store, ice cream hut not open.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.