Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Friday night shortly after we checked in multiple bathrooms had no toilet paper, paper towel or hand soap. The same was found on Saturday evening. More bathroom maintenance is required when the. campground is full
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Only issue that was on my site the sewer drain was too high above the ground and I had to continually lift then lower the line to drain. Otherwise the stay was great and the kids had lots to do. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
We always stay at koa because it's great. Clean and lots of activities for children.best staff ever :)
Aug 11, 2014
Just like being home but better!
Aug 11, 2014
Great time... Kids loved it. My only complaint is early check out time. Should be 12:00.
Aug 11, 2014
Some sites are small and too close together with no Wi-Fi. Had to put camper canopy up to have a campfire. Cannot book a certain site, given one when you arrive. Wasn't happy with this process or the site we were given.
Aug 11, 2014
Stay was great but entry to park is very congested. Small park peddle bikes seem very dangerous. They are low and very hard to see while driving a large truck. A track for them would be a great idea because they are all over the road.
Aug 10, 2014
It's very family oriented. Staff are courteous and helpful. The only down side is that our lot was beside the dumping station. When a trailer would be emptied we'd get the smell of sewage.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground and staff are awesome!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We scheduled this trip Months in advance, upon arrival our allocated site contained a large pond. We requested a move and were advised the campground was booked. It was my understanding at KOA nothing was booked in advance, so I am confused why we were caught in this situation. In addition the summer staff was not trained in dealing with problems. Liked the campground, very clean overall friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Better Wi-Fi. Our site it was useless and cable tv please!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The Bathrooms were filthy. I could not tell if they were ever cleaned. We also feel that for a 7-day stay, we should have been a priority to receive a single full-service site for our entire stay. We made reservations several weeks in advance.
Aug 06, 2014
we really enjoy our stay at the koa in Sackville. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Would suggest you have more in your store for goods to buy. Lots of space to do so.
Aug 05, 2014
Sites were so close together we could almost touch the rigs on either side of us. Kids were driving pedal carts on camp roads, making driving our Class A RV unnerving. We selected this KOA due to its proximity to Halifax, but found a more convenient and spacious location in Dartmouth. In future, we hope to find other KOA campgrounds better suited to our needs for peace and space to breathe.
Aug 05, 2014
Les meilleurs campings au Canada et au USA
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff, lots to do for kiddies, clean pool, clean amenities, nice sites. Only thing I was disappointed in was the hours of the office. Should be opened a bit later, closing at 8 pm is a little too early. I also heard other campers comments on this as well. But other than that, we had a great stay and will be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We have had a great stay at the KOA in Sackville NS. We have met lots of people from everywhere in North America. It is a beautiful campground, kept meticulouly clean and has a quiet family atmosphere. Love it!
Aug 05, 2014
As usual, fantastic stay! Love this campground and the staff always go above & beyond! They truly make you feel welcome!
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice area. Great pool. Clean bathrooms/showers. Friendly staff. The only thing I enjoy at other KOA's is free treats for kids (ice cream) etc..and increase quiet time to at least 11 pm.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground. Many activities for kids. Not sure why they show the same movie nightly when we were there. Some of the bathrooms don't lock.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We truly enjoyed the campground and will come back again
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
too tight for big rigs, tree branches, etc make for some tight turns
Aug 01, 2014
Nous avions réservé ce camping à l'avance mais on nous a donné le dernier site disponible: en forme de cuvette! Il a plu et nous nous sommes retrouvées dans un lac, toutes nos affaires mouillées. D'autres sites étaient aussi mal aménagés. Il faudrait revoir leur aménagement. Par contre les toilettes étaient propres et confortables.
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay:) Staff were very helpful, had a good site and location was perfect for touring.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2014
There were big lots. Nice and well maintained as well. There was lots to do for the kids and the staff were great! We will be back and will spread the word to all of our friends.
Jul 31, 2014
Not only was our campsite was way too small for our 38' 5th wheel with 3 slides, but after a night of rain we were under 5" of water. Owners said shouldn't be any problems as they've had much bigger buses in the same site and they are not responsible for the weather. Poor to no internet.
Jul 31, 2014
Your kampground is very clean,quite,lots of wild life to see. Plus lots of things for children to do. Happy kids Happy parents:)
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Les toilettes et douches étaient très propres. Super! Notre terrain était d'une belle grandeur et calme mais les autres du camping trop petits et bossus.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location to travel to halifax. Found it noisy as the highway is close by. Kids enjoyed the park and bouncy pillow.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice people and nice setting but too far from Halifax and not enough spots with full 50 Amp hook up
Jul 29, 2014
The worst camping experience I ever had. Was put in an RV site and couldn't put a tent there. Booked a tent site. Staff told me many people tented there. Had to argue with two staff members that finally managed to "find" a tent site after saying everything was booked. Found two other sites that weren't used the entire day or night. NEVER AGAIN KOA Money grubbing company that doesn't care.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground in a wooded setting, very nice spacious sites nicely treed. Clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. Definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2014
Wasn't our favorite restroom setup ever, but the campground is very accessible and kept up well, with lots of options including breakfast in the busy season most days. Besides a stake ripping our tent from a past camper's bad cleanup job, it was awesome. Super-convenient for visiting Halifax and though it was sold-out during our stay, it was really nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.