Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Points négatifs : mauvaises gestion à l'entrée. Les nouveaux arrivants bloquent l'entrée des campeurs déjà sur le site. Beaucoup trop de poussière soulevée sur le chemin du camping. Mauvaises gestion des poubelles qui débordent! Points positifs : Bonne localisation près des attraits touristiques. Très beau parc pour enfants, kiosque de crème glacée.
Aug 09, 2016
Il n'y avait pas trop de propreté concernant les vidanges et trop de poussière sur les chemins
Aug 09, 2016
Close to Halifax Pancake house is a good idea Child playground is small Site to close to each other
Aug 09, 2016
Great location for us. Our site was great however other campers thought they would use it as well so privacy was an issue
Aug 09, 2016
Very crowed, the children on the rental bikes did not watch for traffic and just about ran into the side of our motorhome.
Aug 08, 2016
Entré de la route très mal faite chemin étroit et branchu certain sites pas au niveau jeux pour enfant à la mauvaise place seulement 4 douche pour tout le camping des toilettes sale et non fonctionnel north Sidney 100 fois meilleur que celui la
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
we always have a great stay - but this time we had an incident and my son was hit by a grown up man.
Aug 08, 2016
staff very friendly, we were in lot 47. It was extremely dusty, we could not open our windows. We were in a 2 way site with a large 5th wheel. I would have been so disappointed to have got a 3 way with sewer, they were all in an area which looked like a gravel pit, in the middle was a large sewer pond, where the sewage dump was, everyone had to drive by you. garbage overflowing bins.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall good. nice site. Some pet owners need be more respectful in picking up after pets!! Almost hit land mines on a few occasions. And perhaps a staff member can monitor quiet times??? My next door neighbor had tunes and very load conversation until after 4am. Very hard to get 9 year old or the parents asleep With that going on. Overall good. We come every year.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground itself was not too bad put our camp site was one of the worst campsites we ever had. no privacy and way to close to the other campsites. the campground was full so no other sites. I would not return.
Aug 08, 2016
Sunday morning: Garbage left on picnic table in Pancake House-attracted wasps. Washrooms near playground were dirty and one out-of-order.Garbage bins overflowing near playground. Fire ban not enforced Sat night: 2 campfires spotted (site #26 & don't remember other site#).Overall, our family had great time, we'd stay again (friendly staff & lots of things to do)
Aug 08, 2016
Arrived Friday afternoon and the recycle bins were already full. By the time we left on Sunday morning all trash bins were overflowing. Poorly laid out campground with kids playground with jumping pillow and dump station in the middle of site loops making for noise all day. Bought fire wood from office upon arrival only to have campstaff come by at 7 to rurude tell us to put out fire due to ban.
Aug 08, 2016
The park itself was great. My only complaint were the people blaring music and parting until almost 1 am, staff should have been around tell them it was quiet hours. There were also several people having campfires even though there was a fire ban.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you. You are in a great area, we enjoyed staying there with family from Ottawa
Aug 07, 2016
Beau camping, très propre, beaucoup de services disponible, à seulement 30 minutes de Halifax.
Aug 07, 2016
Made our reservation in April, 2016 for a pull through. When we arrived, they only had a back in. We have a over a 36 foot rig! The site had a sewage smell, so you couldn't enjoy being outside. The streets are narrow and children are in danger with the swimming pool being right at the entrance. Bicycle rental was at the entrance too along with a arcade room. Poor layout!
Aug 07, 2016
Dirty in every way. Zero WiFi. Horribly dusty. Needs a lot of tree trimming. Roads need to be rocked/asphalted to reduce horrible dust situation.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Washroom supplies could have been filled more often. Ran out of t paper at one point and it was awhile before refilled.
Aug 07, 2016
Entrance is very congested. Roads are dusty. Washrooms need to be in the campground and not at the congested entrance. Worst KOA campground we have stayed at.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great location for sightseeing. Campground was a clean quiet home base for our visit to Halifax area.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall a fairly good campground missing a little bit of love : Playground is showing signs of aging (patched jumping pillow leaking air), frequent septic smell, water shortage one night, etc. Staff is friendly taken into consideration they are teen boys and customer service doesn't have the same signification for all. In general, a good KOA a little under what we are used to see.
Aug 06, 2016
campsite was rough finished and smelled of sewer gas. Pool way too small. Main entrance dangerously congested.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall the campground was well maintained and bathrooms very clean. Our site was great, however we were too close to the highways and there was traffic constantly you heard while trying to sleep. It seems very family oriented which is nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice drive thru site. Lots of kids on bicycles. Good facilities. Marginal wifi. Very pleasant staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Even though we live locally the KOA is always a great get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We always have a great relaxing time.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time at the koa campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Too congested at entry
Aug 06, 2016
It was good! The Showers at the front entrance need attention. You can't shower with out the water pressure changing and the temperature of the water changing. The sites also need a little more spacing. I felt like a sardine. Other than that you have a great product to keep building one
Aug 05, 2016
Pour un cours séjour et surtout pour visiter Halifax et les alentours, il est tout désigné.
Aug 05, 2016
It was relaxing. Our neighbours were great and the people and staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean
Aug 04, 2016
No security and loud guest. Our site had the appearance of a gravel pit. Call the manager to report suspicious activity and he did nothing. Rcmp called in next day.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Sometimes getting all the kids ready for camping can be stressful, but as soon as you walk through the front door and see Joe - you know everything's going to be ok. Thanks Joe - keep up the great work!
Aug 04, 2016
Roads tight / narrow. No check-in staging area. Staff great. C row had low power voltage evening time. Below 105 volts.
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome place lot to do for the kids!
Aug 04, 2016
Our family really enjoys this campground. It is clean, there is lots to do and the staff are friendly and helpful. My only issue was the site. When I booked I advised that we required a Large Tent site. The site we were put in (#38) was actually awful. There are large bolders everywhere, it is not level and it is definately no good for a tent. I question if it would even be good for a trailer
Aug 04, 2016
Great place for kids, best time my son and I have had together in a long time. Signed, Great Dad :)
Aug 04, 2016
Great place and owners
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Super activitée pour enfant. Très mauvais wifi et les toilettes/douches pourrait être lavées hors des heures occupées. Il y avait beaucoup d'attente.
Aug 03, 2016
these sights are not good for tenting. all rocks and gravel pad to place tent on.only friendly staff were the young guys, as older man and girl were very abrupt and rude when asked to change site because our tent would not fit with out being on a large slant or very large stones.the sites are very small and poor quality. I do not recommend this place if you like grass as there is none............
Aug 02, 2016
Les moins: Dans le secteur C où nous étions, paysage de désolation: pierres concassées à perte de vue et quelques arbres morts. Avec ses deux douches et quatre toilettes, le bloc sanitaire est nettement insuffisant. Il fallait souvent attendre pour aller aux toilettes. Les plus: bien situé pour rayonner aux alentours. Parc de jeux et petits vélos en location très appréciés de notre fils.
Aug 02, 2016
No wi-fi service at campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
Great , friendly, and helpful staff. Clean campsite also!
Aug 01, 2016
The grounds are poorly kept. Unable to shower in the mornings due to the non existent water pressure. Constant smell of sewage around our site D08. Dog walk had an open excavation and a picnic table with broken fencing leaning against it. WiFi non existence. Kids in pool unsupervised running and diving without regard to others in pool. Will not come back here!
Aug 01, 2016
There were laundry machines out of order, causing a line-up of campers wanting to use the facilities. Also, the shower rooms could use more places to hang items, and a more substatial bench to sit on. Otherwise our stay was very nice, our campsite was tidy and nicely shaded. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals