Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Thanks very much for a great stay and hope to see you next year! Robert, Erika and family
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time at Halifax West KOA. It's not too big, there are plenty of treed lots to provide shade and the kids loved the playground and the pool.
Aug 19, 2013
facilities were well maintained and clean which was great. however, too bad that even though 3 couples booked as a group weeks in advance we couldn't get placed together. Also, not a fan of kids being able to ride the rental bikes on the narrow road-nervous driving for sure as kids just dart out from everywhere and anywhere on those things. Have been to other KOA campgrounds they designate areas
Aug 19, 2013
The camp sites were clean and well maintained, the pool was clean and the bathrooms were spotless! My kids LOVED the banana bikes and the staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful campground and we will definitely be returning!!
Aug 18, 2013
Back washroom/showers had ventilation issues.
Aug 18, 2013
Staffers encountered were not friendly, except for one of the fellows who work outside. Sites in the E section are adjacent to the dump station which emits a foul odor when waste is dumped. The smell permeates the area. Ownership has not kept up with the needs of todays campers  full service sites are at a minimum, hence a lot of dump station use.
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice campground and people working there. Only complaint is the strong smell of the dump station.
Aug 16, 2013
We were so glad that someone on staff told us about the Link bus that took us to Halifax.. It was so convenient and saved us from driving and the parking fee. Your bathrooms were clean.
Aug 14, 2013
WiFi poor. Make the effort to modernize. Critical error.
Aug 14, 2013
Camping tranquille, avec tous les services et bien situé.
Aug 14, 2013
Sites are quite close together. very little room for vehicles. very little room between rv's.
Aug 14, 2013
the space we had reserved barely fit the trailer we had, we could not put out our awning, the campfire was behind another persons trailer smoking them out. the amount of large gravel rocks in the playground that had a jumping pillow was foolish and led to a lot of band-aids, I asked about prices for rentals and the person I asked told me store. they didn't know the wagon ride was 2.5 mins long.:(
Aug 13, 2013
small quiet campground. some sites were small not to far from downtoen halifax
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay much. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wash rooms were always very clean. The Campground is well Managed and it is a no-nonsense campground. The campsites are always kept mowed and are always tidy. I would highly recommend this Campground and it is definitely a good spot to enjoy a week-end with your family...lots of activities for the children ,biking, swimming etc.
Aug 13, 2013
Le camping est excellent et très propre. Il est ausi très plaisant de séjourné chez vous, dans la tranquillité
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. There was a terrible stench in the showers though. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful view from our site by the river.
Aug 12, 2013
The campsite was great we liked the treed private sites. The bathrooms and showers could have been cleaner. also the showers need an adult chair and hook for cloths. The people were not as outgoing and friendly as other KOA camps we visited.
Aug 12, 2013
Beaux sites. Personnel très gentil. Belle piscine. Camping propre, mais odeurs désagréables dans les douches et quelques coupures de courant durant notre séjour. Terrains du fond: on entend l'autoroute(section c).
Aug 12, 2013
Our site #40 should have had fill...it was full of large rocks and stumps and very uneven. The kids kept falling and hurting themselves. The sites were small and the water and electrical hook-ups were not placed very well. They forgot to do the wagon ride and we had to call to remind them. The ride lasted all of about 4 minutes. Quiet Time was not enforced. The pancake breakfast was goo
Aug 12, 2013
After beingin KOA Cornwal PEI this place was ugly, no grass just rocks! Pillow in mini and right beside a fence!!!
Aug 12, 2013
I see a need for garbage cans at the sites and it is always nice when you recieve a blue recycle bag as well as a garbage bag upon check in
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground however the pool was closed for our entire stay (really wanted to relax with the family by the pool after our long drive). Also our campsite was flooded with water most of the time. Most other sites did not have this problem. Not very satisfied.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Site E10 too narrow for a large trailer with slide outs. We did not have a firepit and requested one..owner said he would come out to see but never did...was talking in a regular voice in laundry room at 9:30pm and was told we had to be quiet by security because there was a permanent trailer right next door that had small kids. Some nice sites in park but our section was way too tight together.
Aug 10, 2013
Convenient location to tour Halifax, Peggy's Cove and Lunenburg. Pool was clean but to the cool side but very refreshing after a day on the road. The only concern was very congested around the office area. Very pleased that this campground recycles.
Aug 10, 2013
If you went to a nice hotel and all around it were gravel parking places mixed with mud, would you stay there. If the roads leading to the hotel were pot-holed, would you? All of the area around the 3-way connections were muddy. The whole place at least needed a extra layer of gravel to keep the mud and dirt out of our motorhome.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
J'ai signalé que sur mon site, il y avait fuite d'eau. Parti pour la journée et au retour la fuite y était toujours. Dommage.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
personnel peu courtois, aucun effort pour parler français, manque flagrant d'activités, perdu dans l'arrière pays sans piste cyclable. aucun intérêt à y retourner
Aug 08, 2013
Sites were to close together, no privacy,better drainage wld help after it downpours. And the KoA trikes are just an accident waiting to happen, kids all over the roads, not good when you are coming in with big campers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice enough campground but the majority of lots are not well suited to tents... lots of rocks and finding a level spot is challenging.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
small campground good size lots great for kids very clean bathrooms and showers small but clean pool
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great Family campground. My kids love the pool and bouncy pillow. Sites are well kept and bathrooms clean! :) Always on our top 3 list when camping.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Joe and his team were great hosts. We stayed for 10 nights and enjoyed it a lot. Great activities for kids. Yummy and cheap pancake breakfasts. Pretty park with lots of trees. Excellent.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
People make the difference. Everyone was so helpful when we had problems with our tent! we will definetely be back there !
Aug 06, 2013
Supposed to have a 2-way but was made to stay at a 3-way site. Smelled septic for our entire 4 day stay at our site, also a VERY strong smell of septic in the shower. Customer service is not a priority at this campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Awseome Weekend ! every time we go to KOA we are treated like family !! best camping spot we have even been to ! the owners are extremely nice ! Nice Job everyone
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.