Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Very nice and helpful owner/operators.
Jul 29, 2013
I have stayed at several KOAs and I have always been pleased but this experience was less than satisfactory. Washrooms were dirty, staff was hardly ever seen and my inlaws were charged $3 each to visit for 1.5 hours and HAD to leave at 9 pm.
Jul 29, 2013
My family and I have stayed at this campground several times in the past and we love it so.much. This past weekend, we were very pleased with one of the staff who helped us move from our original site that had been flooded from the rain to another site. He even helped my husband back up our camper to a comfortable spot. We are very grateful he made our stay a very memorable one :)
Jul 29, 2013
It was a lot of fun. Good services, and friendly owners. We made some new friends. We will be back Thank you Shelagh Mason
Jul 29, 2013
This wasa our first trip with our children. They had a blast! The facilities were clean and the family areas were awesome! We had a blast on the wagon rides and in the pool despite the weather.r
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We did not appreciate having a camp site near the dog walk with the dog garbage so near our site, it smelled. But all in all a lovely campground.
Jul 28, 2013
the stay was great except the bathrooms they were not cleaned, think if u were going to have night staff ,you would put them to work cleaning the bathroom .
Jul 26, 2013
Many of the sites were completely waterlogged as it appears the camp has been built on a swamp. Two of the shower rooms had an overpowering door of sewer , so bad you had to cut your shower short so you could open the door. The management offered no solutions or apologies, just excuses. Not happy having to pay for family to come and have a coffee with us.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Unpaved roads, dusty. Then rain with flooded areas. It is reasonable near downtown Halifax. Not a very good value for the money.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Staff was very friendly and sites are great
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice KOA, clean sites and restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.Some sites are a bit narrow for units with slide outs. Centrally located to Peggys Cove and Halifax Harbour.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a very nice stay and the campground was excellent. Only wish there was internet that could be depended upon.
Jul 23, 2013
Emplacement très petit cependant le camping est très propre merci!
Jul 23, 2013
weather was great, fun for everyone and very relaxing
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We have no complaints, the staff was friendly, the washroom facilities were nice, and the pool was great. The only minor complaint is that the rental bikes for small children seems a bit unsafe for them!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was built on a swamp so the Bugs are really bad. This park is too small for big rigs. The kids flying around on bikes one foot off the ground are an accident waiting to happen! Camp anywhere but here!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. My family and i had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great campground! Our son loved the bouncy pillow. I do need to say there is one staff member who we were very much disappointed with. She was extremely rude and we felt she was not the least bit interested in making our stay a positive experience. She failed to answer our questions with any degree of interest or enthusiasm. She appeared very lazy and not the least bit willing to chat with us
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the campground was well cared for, bt we did find some of the lots to be rather small, although it was entertaining to watch people trying to get their trailers into their lots. Also we found that you could probably use more restroom facilities. But over all enjoyed our stay and there was lots to do for the children which was great.
Jul 20, 2013
Everything was Perfect. Friendly team, all around clean and Perfect organized. We felt Fine and come back next month
Jul 20, 2013
As usual, we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, along with the friendly/helpful staff! Keep up the great job!!
Jul 19, 2013
Pas assez de terrains ombragés et un peu trop de poussière
Jul 19, 2013
Clean large washrooms and showers, friendly service, sites are semi-private which is good compared to other private camp^grounds.
Jul 19, 2013
very accomadating and courteous.....clean
Jul 19, 2013
piscine pas très bien entretenu lors de notre visite
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
PROS -lots of trees everywhere -river to kayak -playground, bouncy pillow -ind bthrms -clean laundry rm, lots of wshrs/dryers ($) NEUTRAL -staff seemed more interested in each other than guests -toilet was bubbling (a lot, guessing air in the pipes) CONS -not enough showers -should have a change machine in lndry rm -garbage/recyc drop off = inadequate -dumping station filthy,tp everyw
Jul 18, 2013
The showers/restrooms where AMAZING, passed campground expectations! Very family friendly with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2013
Mostly satisfactory. Suggestions: A wider entrance and exit is a must. Just too difficult getting in and out because of lineups caused by narrow entrance and exit. Also, a dust suppressant on the campground roads would be useful.
Jul 18, 2013
Top notch! The staff and owner's take great pride in what they do and it shows. Thank you
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Always a great time at the KOA Halifax! Lovey family atmosphere, and wonderful staff! The kids love it!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have stay there for the last 5 years and it is great.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We've camped at KOA in Middle Sackville for seven years now. Until recently this was one of our favorite campgrounds around. Unfortunately we've noticed a change in staff and inconsistencies. Upon our last departure we addressed our concerns with the owner and have faith that they will be addressed,
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will for sure stay in more. Staff was very friendly!!
Jul 16, 2013
I love camping there and right on river the grounds are kept very well clean bathroom and shower rooms it is a great family camp ground I go there maybe 4 times a month wish it could be more
Jul 16, 2013
Lots of things for the kids to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.