Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sites were very small and not as well maintained as at other KOAs we have visited....not what we are used to at KOA...garbage in the firepits, and on the picnic tables. Our site didn't even have a table on it when we pulled in. Great service at reception when we arrived. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2012
It was a good place to stay. I would go back again as I feel it was well managed and friendly.
Sep 11, 2012
great service as always, I got a ride back to my campsite with my firewood, thank you.
Sep 10, 2012
We had an awesome time last weekend @ KOA Halifax. The site was even enlarged from the last stay. The hard work into replacing lost trees looks great. Adding/grooming more sites is always welcome and great to watch it all coming together. Can't wait for this week-end to go back and do it all again! Thank you KOA!!
Sep 10, 2012
Nice, very very narrow pull through sites. Washrooms should be cleaned more often
Sep 10, 2012
Me and my family feel that the campground has a very homey feeling and love the pool and how clean and comfortable the staff makes us feel
Sep 09, 2012
Sites too close together and not enough privacy. Needs more trees between sites as well. Park was awesome! Bathrooms/showers nice and clean. Firewood expensive.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Great staff, great location, clean grounds and a very relaxing environment, love it!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Real nice camping close to the city and extremely clean
Sep 05, 2012
It was a nice stay. The only negative event was the staff took my leftover wood when they cleaned the fire pits. My sign was hanging in the window and the motor home was on site at the time. When I questioned the owner he was not very pleasent or forward in offering a solution. I had to come up with an offer to make up for the mishap. I know this was not a big item.
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was very clean and for families it would be very good. They had MANY activities to keep all members busy and happy.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I can't say enough...camp sites are great (shade, sun, clean, etc). Tons of stuff for families to do. Staff are amazing; they're always available, go the extra mile if needed, overall, extremely helpful, courteous and ALWAYS smiling. Thank you for always providing an awesome camping experience.
Sep 04, 2012
The cleanest, friendliest, most beautiful campground.
Sep 04, 2012
I found the place very clean and the service was great, the only drawback was the size of the camp sites and the pool, the pool is far too small and so are the campsites. Other than that it was nice, and the bikes were a great hit...
Sep 04, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The grandchildren ages 8 and 10 enjoyed the pool, playground and bikes. The staff was very friendly and the washrooms, showers and laundry we very clean. We enjoyed touring Halifax, Peggy's Cove and Lunenburg during the day.Unfortunately you had a problem with your sewage pumps and the smell was terrible. We know you were working on it.
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice campground...kids love the jumpy pillow, kayaks,bike/cart rentals and the pool>
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
1. hard to find a parking spot so that I could register 2. sites are not private 3. noisy - between two main roads 4. nice bathrooms 5. I will not be staying at KOAs in future as it isn't the camping experience I am looking for
Sep 04, 2012
We had a fantastic time. The place was beyond clean and the washrooms and showers were the best I have seen for clean and supplies. Thank you so much for a great tme and we will be back. Thanks again Robert Mackay
Sep 04, 2012
We love the KOA, but find the staff quite unorganized. I booked and pd deposit for myself and friend Janelle. She arrived first so I went to check in and told them Id like to speak with her before paying. I thought maybe she wanted to pay for 3 nights, leaving me only 1 to pay since 2 were already on my credit card. I was told "sure." Then my husband was at the office and staff were talking about
Sep 04, 2012
very unpleasant. owner very abrupt will mall cop attitude
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was great!! Only one suggestion I have would be to have a designated time for smaller children to be on the jumping pillow. I know Yogi Bear does this and as a mother of a small child its very much appreciated. Kids were very rowdy and rough..there was no staff or parent supervision..
Sep 04, 2012
very clean and well run, site size was great for our needs
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
When we arrived we were given a site extremely close to the road. Our daughter had no where to play. If she wanted to go outside we had to take her to the park because of all the traffic. Kids were constantly running through our site. There was no privacy at all. We are very disappointed with the site we were given and will not be returning. Nor will we ever reccoment koa to any camping friends.
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground, lots of family fun, friendly staff, look forward to staying again.
Sep 04, 2012
The only thing that I was disappointed about was the overabundance of wasps. There were so many flying around at our picnic tables at meal times that the children were too scared to eat. On our second day we actually went to a local restaurant for dinner. I have to say that Gary (maintenance) was more than helpful, took time to look for nests to see if he could help. That was greatly appreciated
Sep 04, 2012
This is a great camp ground. I live in Middle Sackville so it's nice to know that we can go here and feel like we are far away from home.
Sep 03, 2012
Two girls in office very helpful when my reservation got messed up. At entrance of campground there was a huge clothesline full of clothes..not appealing as you enter. And it will be a matter of time before a child in the little bikes with the flags is hit by a car or RV.
Sep 02, 2012
Great campground, friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2012
Overcrowded, unbearable noise from childrens playgroud. people playing car radios and noise from nearby main highway. Parking blocked roads, no observance of quiet period. Unsanitary site that was a muddy waterlogged mess although no rain for weeks. Worst KOA site that I have been to in 30 years.
Aug 30, 2012
I stayed at Brattlesboro VT KOA and had high expectations. Comparatively you had inadequate number of washrooms/showers and were not as clean as per rating. Sites were MUCH too squished together. Our sewer backed up because the site next door pushed their hose fully in as you don't require proper sewer hookups. This is a public health hazard. Positively, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Fairly level sites. Good place to stay for a few days even though it's a fair distance to downtown Halifax.
Aug 29, 2012
The front office staff were very helpful in switching my reservation for me. The site was clean and easy to access. The amenities were also very clean, and very well adjusted for family camping. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2012
Everything was excellent. The staff were awesome & couldn't be any more friendly or helpful.We will definitely stay at KOA again.
Aug 29, 2012
Awesome time, loved the site next to the Sackville river. LOTS of wasps :(
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Best campground in Nova Scotia they are very friendly and family oriented
Aug 28, 2012
Very relaxing, friendly staff and the pancake breakfast was awesome
Aug 28, 2012
Lots of fun things for our grandkids to do. Crafts, playground , swimming and bikes were hits with them as was movie time and pancakes.You have achieved a perfect fit of camping in the outdoors with a touch of electronics so the kids don,t go in to complete withdrawe. WiFi was so convient.
Aug 27, 2012
only thing missing was alarger pool--too smallfor more then 3 people other wise owners were very friendly
Aug 27, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.