Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
We were placed in a new section that wasn't even complete...the sewage tank was exposed causing a terrible smell also I paid for a full service site and we were unable to dump do to the sewage pipe being too high off the ground! Extremely dissatisfied...I have pictures for proof and no accommodations were made when we complained
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the kampground, felt it was very family oriented and the staff was VERY friendly :-) We look forward to camping with you again. The only issue we had was the speed limit was NEVER enforced. We've been kamping for 5 years and never realized what a great spot we had so close to home :-) Thanks!! See you again soon :-)
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great campground for kids there is so much for them to do!
Jul 06, 2015
We had stayed at this campground previously and the service and amenities were much better. They have expanded the campground, leaving no field space. Sites are small and uneven and we're not ready for use. Many more sites were added, but not more bathrooms or showers. This often caused long line ups for both. It is obvious the campground is now focused on making more money over happy campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Site was across from dumpster, work station and last one to gate so constant traffic. washrooms were great frist day, down hill from there. Very kid friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We were extremely satisfied!
Jul 06, 2015
Good trip but to short. Site 61 was to small for our tent. Good prices at your store. Not a rip off like at most camp grouds.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time Staff friendly and very helpful, kids loved the pillow and banana bikes
Jul 05, 2015
Retired couple, site in E section (pull through) which was too crowded, No space for us or our neighbours to have a campfire without risk of damage to vehicles/RV's. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Halifax and surrounding attractions. Lots of things for children to do. This park is well suited to young families however we will try to find a more private spot.
Jul 05, 2015
Front desk employee ignored us for ten minutes.employee was on the phone.The campsite was intended for a trailer. It was covered in rocks, no space between campsites. Electricity offered was for trailers only. Campsite on a slop. Firepit was used tire rim. Washing machines malfunctioned and shook violently. Area smelled like garbage.Deliveries blocked road to exit camp. No pictures of campsite.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
The older area is far too cramped. There is no room for kids to ride bikes or walk without stepping into harms way. The campground entrance is beyond words too narrow. With kids all over the place it's an accident waiting to happen. We had a lovely spot in the new area in the back. It would be nice to see the older area completely redesigned.
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoy coming here annually...love the pancake house! Hosts are friendly & helpful. Water supply turned off numerous times by an unknown camper...++campers left with no water to shower etc. Expressed issue, 1 night refunded due to inconvenience. Location-handy to city. Kid & family friendly! Pool was dirty & ice cold- pool being refilled because of a ?? Leak. Wifi-unusable. Will return
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful, campground is clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent child friendly facility.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
Jul 02, 2015
Disappointed that the "heated pool" wasnt really heated. The road noise was annoying at night. Twice we informed staff of problems on the playground and at our neighbors site that was suppoe to be taken care of and it wasnt.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities and nice lots.Plenty to do for the kids.Quiet.
Jul 01, 2015
Propre, tranquille...
Jul 01, 2015
I found this KOA clean and our site was good. The entrance to the park is very tight and a traffic jam coming or going. The playing area makes for tight movement around the corner for big rigs with bikes and other things parked in the way.
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We found the location convenient, rural but only 30 minutes from Halifax. We found the washrooms and showers nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a nice treed lot. There was a lot of work being done on the new lots that are being put in but nothing being done about the HUGE potholes. Pancake house and Ice Cream shops only open once in 9 days we were there so did not get to try.
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, great place. Except the roads are a little rough on a wheelchair. Oh well still a great place!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very crowded....people everywhere! Poor privacy, or rather none at all. obviously a very successful spot with that many campers...just not for us we prefer quiet, private settings to enjoy nature and camping.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, great staff, excellent amenities, fabulous pancakes!
Jun 30, 2015
Great for young & old ...very quiet . We will definitely be returning!
Jun 30, 2015
We were an older traveling without kids and when we arrived we thought it could be a noisy weekend. The lots was perfect and the atmosphere was amazing. Really had a good time
Jun 30, 2015
Good. Bit tight for lg rig
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground! Tons to do with the kids and the pancake breakfast was fantastic!
Jun 28, 2015
Toilettes et douches très propres
Jun 28, 2015
A very positive experience from the moment I arrived. The staff were helpful and polite and were able to answer all of my questions. We look forward to staying there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Poor Signage. Too many vehicles around entrance. Roads very rough lots of potholes. sites very tight hard to use awning. Noisy all day with construction of new sites
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff. Owner is flexible to meet the needs of his customers. Sites are very nice and well kept. The bathrooms and showers are modern and kept clean. Overall, an excellent stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice
Jun 28, 2015
Not very koa friendly.
Jun 27, 2015
Roads very poor.
Jun 26, 2015
Good location. Easy to get around to see the beautiful scenery of Nova Scotia
Jun 25, 2015
Propre, tranquille.
Jun 25, 2015
everything was great
Jun 25, 2015
Our site was not properly set up with gravel and flooded when it rained. Waking up to being in a lake 6"-8" deep was bad. The owner had plenty of excuses but NEVER said he was sorry. Also- the afternoon it rained everything was shut down. No store to buy anything. Kids had fun but that was it. Very disappointing trip!
Jun 25, 2015
Booked 2 nights, with possibility of 3rd, told no problem, then in morning of 3rd day, went to offic to pay, we were told we had to move as the site had apparently been pre-booked!!! Office needs to staff with people who know what they're doing - service VERY slow, meantime rv's are coming in, no space to park while registering.
Jun 24, 2015
Great campground
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful. The amenities were top notch. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 22, 2015
Nous avons eu un bel accueil de Denise. Elle a accepté de changer notre emplacement. Nous avons préféré ne pas avoir de "sewer" et avoir un terrain sur le bord de la rivière. Plus intime. Les toilettes et les douches sont très bien entretenues et modernes. Par ailleurs Il n'y avait pas d'eau dans les douches pour notre dernier soir. Bien situé proche de Halifax.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our 3rd time at the KOA-Halifax West and it will not be our last. We plan on some more camping there later this summer.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a good time but our site was fairly small.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a lovely stay at the KOA- we always do! A great campground, we'll run and lots of things for the children to do! Would highly recommend!
Jun 22, 2015
We had an excellent stay. A very kid friendly experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals