Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Loved out kamping cabin. It was very private and clean.
Jul 10, 2016
The stay was comfortable. The sites are quite close to each other. The roads are dirt so dust is a problem. Quiet time was enforced. Nice to see kids enjoying themselves along with their families. Bathrooms were okay.
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay; good cabin, etc. My only suggestion would be a wifi extender, so that the wifi reaches as far back as the beck-end of the campground with a consistent signal. Otherwise, great stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Great site. Owners take pride in its operation
Jul 05, 2016
I always enjoy my stay. I stayed in L31 and the only suggestion I have is that it should have a screen door. That would have been handy.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual!!
Jul 05, 2016
1. Pool was small and freezing in July 2. No signage on cabin causing staff to clean our cabin by mistake and trashed our mementos and belongings. To his credit he was apologetic and offer cash to compensate. 3. washrooms were clean and private BUT running/flushing water ran out periodically everyday during our 3-day stay. Even stuck in shower with a kid full of shampoo and soap shivering cold
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely love KOA!
Jul 01, 2016
Awesome. The cabin was very comfortable. Will definitely tell family and friends about it. Love how bathrooms and showers are all private. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, the properties were very clean, and always being tidied when not rented out. My family and I had a wonderful time and cannot wait for our next visit
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to everything. Staff is friendly. My only thing would be is I would like to see the ice cream shop open more hours in a day. We will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2016
A very clean campground, with a vibrant camper community, at reasonable prices. Lots to do, and lots to come back for!
Jun 19, 2016
Love love love this campground!
Jun 18, 2016
I always love staying at Halifax West KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
My Sister and myself enjoy our stay stuff are awesome and the cabins,bathrooms and office are very clean. we will be back again as long as our health lets! Thank you for a great time! :)
Jun 12, 2016
Great stay, clean, lots of stuff for the kids to do, staff were friendly and very helpful above and beyond what we expected
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin is awesome, really clean and looked after! 1 adult and 4 kids, lots of room and really comfortable. Great campground, perfect staff, we camp there all the time and it's great. 10 out of 10. My kids love it there.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff are amazing. Did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
We love the atmosphere and people. Cabin is lovely, well kept and clean. Can't wait until next time.
May 26, 2016
Fantastic as usual!! Our favorite place to camp and we can't wait to go back again in a few weeks!The staff was very friendly and helpful like always. Thanks again KOA for a wonderful stay :)
May 24, 2016
Deluse cabin was very nice. Both BBQ and furnace propane tanks ran out and nobody answered our phone calls for service. Food not cooked and cabib cold.Why have phones if nobody answers them ?
May 22, 2016
We had a great time. My kids just love the bouncy pillow. Very clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return
May 16, 2016
We were there for 2 nights. Its a very clean park and the staff are very welcoming!
May 10, 2016
Me and my two youngest children stayed in one of your camping cabins while we visited my oldest daughter in Halifax. All I can say is fantastic, beautiful spot and the cabin was awesome and the water in the showers always hot. We had a great time and will most definitely be back!
Oct 26, 2015
My daughter had a birthday party for her6 yr. old. The staff were very friendly and helpful. After my wife and I, my daughter and her family, and my son and his girlfriend and daughter all rented cabins and stayed the night. We had the upscale cabin with the bathroom and extra beds, and kitchen. It was very well appointed and comfortable. It was an enjoyable weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice short drive into Halifax.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
The cabin was more than I expected. The BBQ wouldn't stay lit so we gavE up on that. Can't wait to go back in June.
Sep 23, 2015
Always enjoy the Koa!
Sep 23, 2015
Lovely campground. The worst pull thru sites we have ever stayed in. Incredibly narrow, no privacy. I asked for a better site as we were to be there for several days, we were in the middle of a series of "strips" and had other large RV within spitting distance almost every night. I guess as a facility you choose between quality or quantity and it is obvious what the priority was.
Sep 22, 2015
Once again my favorite place to stay the staff and owners are so accommodating
Sep 16, 2015
The staff member was extremely helpful and kind.
Sep 12, 2015
A clean, well run Kampground with friendly helpful staff
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first time visiting KOA and it was a great one. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had more than everything we needed. There was lots to do and the kids had a blast. The people were friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a small log cabin. Clean, comfortable, affordable and exceeded our expectations for a 2 night stay.(small fridge, BBQ, bunks, no washroom)
Aug 31, 2015
Had an Excellent stay in the deluxe "Kabin". Only complaint was that the ceiling fans in the cabin had more fur on them than most dogs at the campground! We were afraid to turn on the fans! Otherwise it's an awesome place to come with the kids. They loved the playground, movies, and renting the little 3 wheeled bikes and riding around the campground on them.
Aug 31, 2015
The mini home was a fantastic place to stay. The only thing I would suggest is a more plentiful supply of toilet tissue.....that 1/2 roll we were left didn't go very far.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very nice time, considering the fact our cabin was changed at last min. there is plenty for kids to do but not really a lot for the adults, but wecan make our own fun with a bottle of rum. LOL
Aug 31, 2015
The fridge had something growing mold and smelled like garlic. The cabin smelled badly like mildew. The windows should have been open prior to our arrival however I left it o pen for 2 days and still smelled.
Aug 25, 2015
I have stayed at other KOA's in the past. This was below average as far as bathroom cleanliness. The cabin had a musty smell.
Aug 22, 2015
The stay was perfect !! The kids had a blast and didn't want to go We'll be back :) Suggestion tho maybe a covered picnic table at the playground , it gets hot there :)
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in the mini home and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Everything was neat and clean and the staff was very friendly. Loved it!
Aug 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Some improvements to facilities could be useful. Fridge in our cabin froze everything ruining a lot of our food, soap dispenser in one bathroom didn't work which was a bit inconvenient, and wifi only worked if you sat outside the store...didn't work in our cabin. However, cabin location was great, loved the banana bikes and people/staff were very friendly...so we had fun
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful as always!!
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing. Amazing. Can NOT wait to come back. My daughters had a blast and kept thanking me over and over for taking them to KOA Upper Sackville.
Aug 15, 2015
Awesome, as usual!
Aug 14, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff, kids and we parents LOVED the daily art activity. It was fantastic!!
Aug 13, 2015
every time we stay there!! We LOVE everything about it!!!! specially the workers!
Aug 12, 2015
Mon fils a beaucoup aimé la piscine et le gros coussin gonflable. J'ai apprécié les commodités, la quiétude du KOA, la proximité des services(Sackville) et le personnel est sympa.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy