Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 12, 2014
Wonderful as always
May 12, 2014
we had a wonderful experience. very glean and the staf were very friendly and helpful
May 11, 2014
Oct 22, 2013
we had a great time
Oct 21, 2013
loved the "wild" raccoon that graced our camp site so my son could see him up close as I fed him. very tame so must be sort of a mascot for that site I'm guessing
Sep 19, 2013
Great additions to the cabins....fridge and shelf. Genius. Kids loved the banana bikes. Although it rained we still had a great time
Sep 16, 2013
We love it here. We didnt get there as much this year due to a new job, etc..but are already planning for more time spent here next year. And even though we were late getting there, they still accomodated us. And even though it rained, we loved it. Its our home away from home. They do an amazing job with this Koa. The only thing I would love to see is a bigger rec hall with activities.
Sep 12, 2013
The cottage was beautiful, the amenities were perfect. The staff was super friendly. Exactly the vacation we were hoping for. We will definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2013
it was amazing an really enjoyed it just wish it wasnt so expensive :)
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second visit to your kampground and my family had a wonderful time! Thank you. The kids loved the activities and we all enjoyed the the salt-water pool.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time!! Everything and everyone was wonderful. We will be back!
Aug 26, 2013
This is my 2nd time at this KOA and the service is always friendly. The grounds are clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Halifax West KOA. As a family of 6, the mini-home was exactly the type of accommodation we needed - really a home away from home. The staff were all pleasant and extremely helpful (especially Courtney!). After this vacation, staying at other KOAs, and the Halifax West location in particular, are high on our list!
Aug 19, 2013
EXCELLENT !!!!!!!In every way.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was well taken care of and clean. The lodge was well-equipped with one exception.... In the description on the website, it said kitchen. I took this to mean that this would have everything we would need to cook, like in a cottage. In reality, there was no stove, pots or pans. Perhaps, you can amend the description to list what features it has to avoid confusion.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff makes u feel welcome
Aug 09, 2013
We had a Kamping Kabin and it was clean with a mini fridge and a bbq with the propane provided. We had an awesome experience! Our two young children enjoyed it so much! The playground was great, pancakes delicious and the pool was very nice. We fished, drove banana bikes...a perfect weekend! Thank you KOA :) The Ingrahams
Aug 03, 2013
Joe was more than helpful, we will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff as we've come to expect at all KOAs. The cabin we rented (#9) was musty/mildewy smelling. In general the campground seemed to be a bit crowded regarding the spacing of the sites and entry into the kampground itself (around the office and such) as well.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time! Courtney & Maggie were lots of fun for our daughter. However, one thing did really concern us. The first 2 nights we were there, someone named Allison, (really nice & friendly) was walking around the campground at night. She told us she was security. After speaking with an employee the next day, we were told they had no employee by that name. Never saw her again though. :)
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time but I have to tell you that the mattresses in the cabin we stayed in had a lot to be desired... In future, we will have to being an air mattress to put on top of the mattress there. Except for that we had a great time!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Stay was fine in cabin #25. But bbq only cooks on one side and Could not close the screen door from the inside no handel.other then that everthing was fine
Jul 22, 2013
For the last 3 years we have taken our granddaughter here for her grading celebration ..She gets to invite 3 or 4 friends and we stay in a log cabin .the girls love it and have a ball >good clean fun ..Very well mantained campground ..
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It was more then I thought it would be. The Kabin was nice and clean. I would of gave five stars but the pool was closed for two of the three days we were there.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Overall great stay, but the firewood was very wet. Bring your own firewood and everything will be fine.
Jun 25, 2013
it was great and the owners were awesome,, only downfall was the crow at 5:45 am, oh well gotta love the great outdoors. Cheers
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed one night in the deluxe cabin and it was a great experience. It would have been nice to have a stove top of some kind in the cabin. The Netflix didn't work but we weren't there to watch movies anyway. In the morning there was no water pressure to have a shower or wash the dishes, that was a little disappointing. Other than that, it was fantastic. Great staff,location, cabin. Thanks
Jun 20, 2013
Stayed in the Camping Cabins, was missing the bar fridge and charcoal grill mentioned on the website, so had big waste of food and coal I bought. The sites are way too close to each other, no privacy. Was surprised at the amount of open liquor being consumed at the playground. And was lots of dogs off leash barking at the children. No nature activities like nature walks, etc.
Jun 17, 2013
The accommodation where just wonderful, they were so much more than what we had imagined. The only recommendation would be a radio.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
great,yahoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
May 27, 2013
The lodge was awesome, the canoeing was great. We had so much fun. We definitely will be back!
May 23, 2013
the owners and staff are the best this is the only campground we go to anymore because they make everyone feel like they are the most important person there and that you are family
May 21, 2013
We rented the deluxe cabin, we asked if there was heat, there was not, we were provided with very noisy space heaters. We were told there was a TV and DVD player, there was not. The dishes were dirty, the BBQ was dirty, there were 3 almost empty toilet rolls. The camp ground was lovely, we were disappointed with the cabin and the attitude of the owners, his tag line, "I haven't had a chance yet."
May 15, 2013
Great stay and fantastic people...very helpful and cordial. Already booked my next camping excursion!
May 14, 2013
Usually everything 100% although the water pressure wad terrible it took two attempts to take a shower but we just chalked it up to opening weekend jitters
Sep 25, 2012
good location. Fine people
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.