Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin which suited us fine. Had a barbecue which was a plus as others we rented had none.Only recommendation we had was to supply two lawn chairs , so,we could sit around campfire!
Sep 19, 2016
Had an enjoyable weekend. Love the wooded lots and easy access to the pool and playground. My boys love touring around on their bike. See you next year.
Sep 18, 2016
Plenty of activities available. Beautiful view of the river. TOO MANY SPIDERS ALL OVER THE MAIN BUILDINGS.
Sep 18, 2016
very nice spot,clean,easy to find and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
a wonderful time as always!!
Sep 07, 2016
well looked after
Sep 06, 2016
The mattress was comfortable in the cabin. Everything was great. I was able to use my points to stay there and also buy my value card there in Canadian funds so I have it for next year. I am not sure if they have a date when they put heaters in the cabins but it was very cold there when we stayed on August 27.
Sep 03, 2016
Great little campground. Everyone very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful the young people who work there are. I gave 4 stars because there was stuff from trees in pool which made it look less inviting.
Sep 02, 2016
Some site not safe for small children as front yard of cabin is full of huge rocks , fly ants infestations around cabin again not safe for our grandchildren. Reception - would not make a coffee very dusty, mouldy in shower room.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this campground. We always have a wonderful stay!!
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin 25 was really clean compare to cabin 13 during our last stay. Cabin 25 near perfect and close to the playground. Like Everytime we camp at Koa the kids love it. The staff is great, really nice campground. Keep up the great work:)))
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time staying in a cabin and only our second stay ever at a KOA. We are a family of three (one teenage daughter) Cabin was clean, comfortable and we loved the swing. Lots of trees around our site which made it feel like a real getaway. even our teenager loved it - that's saying a lot. We will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. Overall a great experience.
Aug 23, 2016
we stayed in cabin 25. beautiful cabin, very clean etc, HOWEVER, you have a HUUUGE wasp issue on this site. Being allergic, I was pretty concerned to say the least. Definitely a nest near the site so I spent a lot of that time confined inside. Otherwise, fantastic service.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Amenities were great and staff friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2016
rented 2 small cabins. they were clean and comfortable. friendly atmosphere and pancakes were good in the morning
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great stay, a great campground with very friendly staff...we will definitely going back ;)
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful campground Friendly Very clean facilities Would definitely revisit!!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
As for the overall campground it was suitable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and was safe for biking. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were disappointing. No hand soap and a bad odor. Advertising for the rustic cabins should be clearer as to what is provided and what you need to bring, i.e. more than just linens. Rates were reasonable. Most staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice spot. Quiet. Friendly staff. We spent 5 days in deluxe cabin, which was lovely, clean and was everything we hoped for.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a nice stay! It was our first family camping!
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA - lots of activities and well laid out park. The mini home was dirty and had a strong smell that took over a day to clear
Aug 14, 2016
it was excellent
Aug 14, 2016
Iwould come again
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the location and the veiew only problem was the AC issue.
Aug 10, 2016
Boring, dusty and dead or dying forest all around you. In a word depressing.
Aug 09, 2016
Good service nice location close to halifax. Maybe investing in heavy duty bathrooms would be nice as some were always broken by careless tourists... Not the staff's fault.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great experience st the KOA. Our friends had a camper and we wanted to join them for the weekend and rented a one room cabin. It was exactly what we needed and the kids loved the camping experience. Also the ice cream scoops were the biggest they have ever had! I've already recommended this KOA to 2 other families
Aug 08, 2016
A bit busy at times at the playground and pool, a bigger pool would be a great investment ;) very friendly staff!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Super nice campground. Very Kid friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
It's far away from everything, the kabin was stinky and toilets not that clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Our site was by a sewer site and made sitting outside unthinkable. The trailer should have had instructions and we found a used condom inside, disgusting. This was our third year and really like the campground but this year was not good. Also the garbage bins were also overflowing.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Camping idéal pour les enfants.
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground especially with kids! The one room Kabins are cozy and clean. The only suggestion I would make is that the washrooms be checked more frequently for refilling supplies like hand soap.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed the nights in one of the little bunk houses, with a for and six year old. Loved every minute! Loads for the kids do, very accommodating, the daily craft is so cool! Only recommendation is perhaps clean out the pool of bugs and debris more often.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the mini home it was great except the BBQ didn't work properly, we were there for 2 nights and then stayed in deluxe cabin and again the BBQ didn't work at all, they replaced it and the rest of the day was perfect.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wont be back. The campground was crowded & you were on top of your neighbour. The girl who runs the store was rude. Even the owner wasn't all that nice. You would hope since we're the guest we would be treated with respect. We stayed in a dirty cabin that had holes in the screens. The pool was murky. The whole place was overrun with children. This place needs and overhaul
Jul 23, 2016
A nice home base to visit friends in sackville.
Jul 23, 2016
Its was a good stay clean facilities, nice campground, I don't like the new section A its a full service 30 amp but the sewer hook ups are not graded right there higher then the line to the camper so basically your black and grey water needs to run up hill to dump witch don't work lol So I was charged for full service site abut really only 30 amp was useful to me. Its a kids dream, we enjoyed it
Jul 21, 2016
been here the last 4 years 2 years tenting and 2 years in the cabins.great place
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time, the kids had fun playing in the play ground, biking, canoeing, kayaking and playing with other kids that were staying at the camp ground. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our second time there and we will definitely be going back!
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin was not ready. It's was filthy/dirty. Linen were missing for the sofa bed, no pillows, has only two towels when our reservations states that there 5 people coming. We were disappointed because we stayed at KOA several times and We always happy with the service but not this time. Customer service was okay.
Jul 15, 2016
Had the deluxe cabin. Everything was great except ran out of toilet paper and had to take some from the other washroom.
Jul 15, 2016
Will never go back...I think the owners mean well but overwhelmed.. Lots of potential with the ground. they need help to manage this site by the franchisee!
Jul 15, 2016
overall very good. only complaint was wifi. a camper had damaged the equipment a MONTH before. i didn't bring a radio or movies for the kids because we were supposed to have internet access. whoever i spoke to on the phone was very indifferent. my wife didn't want to give you 3stars.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy