Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
we stayed in cabin 25. beautiful cabin, very clean etc, HOWEVER, you have a HUUUGE wasp issue on this site. Being allergic, I was pretty concerned to say the least. Definitely a nest near the site so I spent a lot of that time confined inside. Otherwise, fantastic service.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Amenities were great and staff friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2016
rented 2 small cabins. they were clean and comfortable. friendly atmosphere and pancakes were good in the morning
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great stay, a great campground with very friendly staff...we will definitely going back ;)
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful campground Friendly Very clean facilities Would definitely revisit!!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
As for the overall campground it was suitable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and was safe for biking. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were disappointing. No hand soap and a bad odor. Advertising for the rustic cabins should be clearer as to what is provided and what you need to bring, i.e. more than just linens. Rates were reasonable. Most staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice spot. Quiet. Friendly staff. We spent 5 days in deluxe cabin, which was lovely, clean and was everything we hoped for.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a nice stay! It was our first family camping!
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA - lots of activities and well laid out park. The mini home was dirty and had a strong smell that took over a day to clear
Aug 14, 2016
it was excellent
Aug 14, 2016
Iwould come again
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the location and the veiew only problem was the AC issue.
Aug 10, 2016
Boring, dusty and dead or dying forest all around you. In a word depressing.
Aug 09, 2016
Good service nice location close to halifax. Maybe investing in heavy duty bathrooms would be nice as some were always broken by careless tourists... Not the staff's fault.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great experience st the KOA. Our friends had a camper and we wanted to join them for the weekend and rented a one room cabin. It was exactly what we needed and the kids loved the camping experience. Also the ice cream scoops were the biggest they have ever had! I've already recommended this KOA to 2 other families
Aug 08, 2016
A bit busy at times at the playground and pool, a bigger pool would be a great investment ;) very friendly staff!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Super nice campground. Very Kid friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
It's far away from everything, the kabin was stinky and toilets not that clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Our site was by a sewer site and made sitting outside unthinkable. The trailer should have had instructions and we found a used condom inside, disgusting. This was our third year and really like the campground but this year was not good. Also the garbage bins were also overflowing.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Camping idéal pour les enfants.
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground especially with kids! The one room Kabins are cozy and clean. The only suggestion I would make is that the washrooms be checked more frequently for refilling supplies like hand soap.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed the nights in one of the little bunk houses, with a for and six year old. Loved every minute! Loads for the kids do, very accommodating, the daily craft is so cool! Only recommendation is perhaps clean out the pool of bugs and debris more often.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the mini home it was great except the BBQ didn't work properly, we were there for 2 nights and then stayed in deluxe cabin and again the BBQ didn't work at all, they replaced it and the rest of the day was perfect.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wont be back. The campground was crowded & you were on top of your neighbour. The girl who runs the store was rude. Even the owner wasn't all that nice. You would hope since we're the guest we would be treated with respect. We stayed in a dirty cabin that had holes in the screens. The pool was murky. The whole place was overrun with children. This place needs and overhaul
Jul 23, 2016
A nice home base to visit friends in sackville.
Jul 23, 2016
Its was a good stay clean facilities, nice campground, I don't like the new section A its a full service 30 amp but the sewer hook ups are not graded right there higher then the line to the camper so basically your black and grey water needs to run up hill to dump witch don't work lol So I was charged for full service site abut really only 30 amp was useful to me. Its a kids dream, we enjoyed it
Jul 21, 2016
been here the last 4 years 2 years tenting and 2 years in the cabins.great place
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time, the kids had fun playing in the play ground, biking, canoeing, kayaking and playing with other kids that were staying at the camp ground. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our second time there and we will definitely be going back!
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin was not ready. It's was filthy/dirty. Linen were missing for the sofa bed, no pillows, has only two towels when our reservations states that there 5 people coming. We were disappointed because we stayed at KOA several times and We always happy with the service but not this time. Customer service was okay.
Jul 15, 2016
Had the deluxe cabin. Everything was great except ran out of toilet paper and had to take some from the other washroom.
Jul 15, 2016
Will never go back...I think the owners mean well but overwhelmed.. Lots of potential with the ground. they need help to manage this site by the franchisee!
Jul 15, 2016
overall very good. only complaint was wifi. a camper had damaged the equipment a MONTH before. i didn't bring a radio or movies for the kids because we were supposed to have internet access. whoever i spoke to on the phone was very indifferent. my wife didn't want to give you 3stars.
Jul 15, 2016
We were there for 3 nights and couldn't have had a better time!the staff was awesome and the park was beautiful! My family and I will definitely be returning the KOA again! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
We camp at the Halifax West KOA at least once a year. We love the friendly, helpful staff and the cleanliness of the bathrooms and grounds. We're glad they have added a wagon ride to their list of activities!!
Jul 10, 2016
Loved out kamping cabin. It was very private and clean.
Jul 10, 2016
The stay was comfortable. The sites are quite close to each other. The roads are dirt so dust is a problem. Quiet time was enforced. Nice to see kids enjoying themselves along with their families. Bathrooms were okay.
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay; good cabin, etc. My only suggestion would be a wifi extender, so that the wifi reaches as far back as the beck-end of the campground with a consistent signal. Otherwise, great stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Great site. Owners take pride in its operation
Jul 05, 2016
I always enjoy my stay. I stayed in L31 and the only suggestion I have is that it should have a screen door. That would have been handy.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual!!
Jul 05, 2016
1. Pool was small and freezing in July 2. No signage on cabin causing staff to clean our cabin by mistake and trashed our mementos and belongings. To his credit he was apologetic and offer cash to compensate. 3. washrooms were clean and private BUT running/flushing water ran out periodically everyday during our 3-day stay. Even stuck in shower with a kid full of shampoo and soap shivering cold
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely love KOA!
Jul 01, 2016
Awesome. The cabin was very comfortable. Will definitely tell family and friends about it. Love how bathrooms and showers are all private. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, the properties were very clean, and always being tidied when not rented out. My family and I had a wonderful time and cannot wait for our next visit
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to everything. Staff is friendly. My only thing would be is I would like to see the ice cream shop open more hours in a day. We will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2016
A very clean campground, with a vibrant camper community, at reasonable prices. Lots to do, and lots to come back for!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals