Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
-cabin is not level -always a wait for bathroom -always a wait for showers (almost 30 minutes every day -washrooms and bathroom are dirty, floors and sink discusting -we are frequent user of KOA this one is the worst
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Child friendly. Staff are very nice. We've been camping here two years in a row can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and a pleasant place overall.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed for three nights in camping cabins (x2), the first was ok but with doors that were either difficult to close or crooked (so mosquitos would go through the screen door). The second cabin was musty and moldy, so very difficult for allergies. The bathrooms were kept too little for the amount of use in August, so either smelled bad or had paper on the floor. Liked movie, ice cream and park.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, lots for the kids to do - sweet little cabin, very clean bathrooms, helpful staff
Aug 09, 2017
It was a beautiful stay. The deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thanks for a
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly place, a bit tightly packed. Pet friendly was nice but could have used a bit of space to throw a ball around. Pool was well maintained as was the rest of the place.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
When we arrived there was a massive army tarp covering our cabin from top to bottom, we had no way to get in. We went back to the office and they just said 'Yeah, we had a leak in the roof. Someone will come by in an hour or so to look at it.' The next day all the toilets wouldn't flush. The showers have no pressure. The owners seem like good people, but unfortunately our visit was poor.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We got the Delixe Kabin for a week at the Halifax West KOA and we did enjoy it. The only issues we had was the a/c unit stopped working the second day we were there. Joe the owner tried to get it working but to no avail. We also had to go and ask to toilet paper as there was only 2 rolls to last 5 people one week 😂 Otherwise it was awesome and we love it every year we go.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantasic little cabin - great spot :) everyone was super friendly ! Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
Dirty washrooms, dirty campground
Jul 24, 2017
Great camping experience! Wonderful staff!
Jul 24, 2017
I love staying at this KOA and can't wait to come again next month! The only issue I had was a lack of chairs around the pool. The 10-15 chairs were almost always full so I had to carry my own chair around the campground. Other than that it was perfect!
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabins- quiet and clean location.
Jul 22, 2017
I love Koa Halifax west. I have gone precious years and enjoyed myself very much. This time however we arrived and our cabin was not ready. Then we had a faulty bbq. Very disappointing there was no wagon rides and the mini gold showing on the website was not at this location. Also purchased bundles of firewood which were wet and had to be laid out for a day in order to burn. Disappointed
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! There were lots of activities for our son to enjoy and the staff were helpful and courteous. Any issues we had were rectified immediately.
Jul 20, 2017
There is a lack of activities for kids to do. There is a lack of washrooms and showers for the number of people staying at this campground. The washrooms and showers were not cleaned. And the mountain of garbage was extreme until it was finally picked up by the garbage collections. The cabin we stayed in was adequate.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Came here last 5 years tented and stayed in the cabins love it here
Jul 10, 2017
We love all of the activities for the kids! The swimming pool, jumping pillow, wagon rides, canoe rentals and movies gave them so much to do!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We loved our stay at koa and can't wait to stay again soon
Jul 05, 2017
Staff is very pleasant very clean always have a good time when we go can't wait for my next trip there this month
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was great. Our only complaint is that the cabin wasn't clean,bottles under the bed, cobwebs on the wall and light, ketchup or something all over the porch swing.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay! Owners were so accommodating and very patient with our boys! Plenty to keep them busy! Great clean facilities and loved our little cottage!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
The stayvwas great, cabin was clean and comfy, even in the pouring rain :) one tiny complaint, the BBQ Provided was not very good. But such a great place and so much to do !!
Jun 17, 2017
The heater in the cabin, close proximity to washrooms and bathroom, close distance to Halifax, it was all great :-)
Jun 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great and the kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 12, 2017
I rented a cottage and I may have been the first to use it this year. My BBQ was broken and I had to use my neighbors, and the cabin smelled like wet dog and mould (my son is very allergic and it was really affecting his airways), it was really strong. Good things were lots of families, people were conscious driving through the park,my children had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean
May 26, 2017
Always have a great time..
May 25, 2017
We had a great time!
May 16, 2017
peaceful, quiet, clean, friendly,helpful
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Awesome experience!
Oct 27, 2016
This campground is awesome. Everything was clean and the staff was fantastic. I will be going back again.
Oct 26, 2016
My second stay and thumbs up again!!... The weather was horrible but the stay was great... My kids enjoyed the banana bikes and I enjoyed my morning coffee on my porch swing... Will be returning sure!!
Oct 14, 2016
We stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed! We stayed in a cabin and it was exactly what we needed. It came with a fridge and we brought our microwave, I cooked a thanksgiving meal before we left home. This was a great family getaway/get together with my teenager at university in NS. Thank you KOA!!
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful delux cabin. Just off the highway and only 30 minutes to Halifax harbour front. Eddy's general store only 5 minutes up the road with fresh meat, vegetables and beer
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin which suited us fine. Had a barbecue which was a plus as others we rented had none.Only recommendation we had was to supply two lawn chairs , so,we could sit around campfire!
Sep 19, 2016
Had an enjoyable weekend. Love the wooded lots and easy access to the pool and playground. My boys love touring around on their bike. See you next year.
Sep 18, 2016
Plenty of activities available. Beautiful view of the river. TOO MANY SPIDERS ALL OVER THE MAIN BUILDINGS.
Sep 18, 2016
very nice spot,clean,easy to find and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals