Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Always enjoy the Koa!
Sep 23, 2015
Lovely campground. The worst pull thru sites we have ever stayed in. Incredibly narrow, no privacy. I asked for a better site as we were to be there for several days, we were in the middle of a series of "strips" and had other large RV within spitting distance almost every night. I guess as a facility you choose between quality or quantity and it is obvious what the priority was.
Sep 22, 2015
Once again my favorite place to stay the staff and owners are so accommodating
Sep 16, 2015
The staff member was extremely helpful and kind.
Sep 12, 2015
A clean, well run Kampground with friendly helpful staff
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first time visiting KOA and it was a great one. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had more than everything we needed. There was lots to do and the kids had a blast. The people were friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a small log cabin. Clean, comfortable, affordable and exceeded our expectations for a 2 night stay.(small fridge, BBQ, bunks, no washroom)
Aug 31, 2015
Had an Excellent stay in the deluxe "Kabin". Only complaint was that the ceiling fans in the cabin had more fur on them than most dogs at the campground! We were afraid to turn on the fans! Otherwise it's an awesome place to come with the kids. They loved the playground, movies, and renting the little 3 wheeled bikes and riding around the campground on them.
Aug 31, 2015
The mini home was a fantastic place to stay. The only thing I would suggest is a more plentiful supply of toilet tissue.....that 1/2 roll we were left didn't go very far.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very nice time, considering the fact our cabin was changed at last min. there is plenty for kids to do but not really a lot for the adults, but wecan make our own fun with a bottle of rum. LOL
Aug 31, 2015
The fridge had something growing mold and smelled like garlic. The cabin smelled badly like mildew. The windows should have been open prior to our arrival however I left it o pen for 2 days and still smelled.
Aug 25, 2015
I have stayed at other KOA's in the past. This was below average as far as bathroom cleanliness. The cabin had a musty smell.
Aug 22, 2015
The stay was perfect !! The kids had a blast and didn't want to go We'll be back :) Suggestion tho maybe a covered picnic table at the playground , it gets hot there :)
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in the mini home and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Everything was neat and clean and the staff was very friendly. Loved it!
Aug 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Some improvements to facilities could be useful. Fridge in our cabin froze everything ruining a lot of our food, soap dispenser in one bathroom didn't work which was a bit inconvenient, and wifi only worked if you sat outside the store...didn't work in our cabin. However, cabin location was great, loved the banana bikes and people/staff were very friendly...so we had fun
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful as always!!
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing. Amazing. Can NOT wait to come back. My daughters had a blast and kept thanking me over and over for taking them to KOA Upper Sackville.
Aug 15, 2015
Awesome, as usual!
Aug 14, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff, kids and we parents LOVED the daily art activity. It was fantastic!!
Aug 13, 2015
every time we stay there!! We LOVE everything about it!!!! specially the workers!
Aug 12, 2015
Mon fils a beaucoup aimé la piscine et le gros coussin gonflable. J'ai apprécié les commodités, la quiétude du KOA, la proximité des services(Sackville) et le personnel est sympa.
Aug 10, 2015
7th time using this campground,last two in a cabin(Only way to go,now that I've been spoiled.)Kids enjoyed pool and jumping pad.Staff accommodating and friendly.Was nice having a BBQ and mini fridge and swing at our cabin.Will come again!
Aug 10, 2015
We had our twins in a cabin for the weekend. friends surprised us with a visit and there was plenty of room for them to join us for one of the nights. We just book the same weekend for next year
Aug 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean accommodating campground
Aug 07, 2015
Fantastic the kids had a blast and asking when they could go back?
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome weekend !! We stayed in one of the rental trailers and it was perfect. Modern, clean, and well equipped :) Lots for children to do. My older girl especially loved the banana bikes. We will definitley be returning next summer.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a cabin and loved it. We stay at k37. The only thing is the BBQ needs to be replaced was too nervous to use it. Also the cabins could use a little fan. It got really hot in them.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was OK , except for the pot holes in the road. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful when neaded. I had a nice trip.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay as cottage/mini home was very nice. Grounds very clean. Kids loved the playground. would like to see more or different activities/theme weekends. Staff also very friendly
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great bathrooms and wonderful full-sized showers with plenty of hot water. So clean!!! Thanks for that.
Jul 25, 2015
Have never had a reason to switch campgrounds Christine and joe always make you feel at home just like family
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was great. Very clean and had everything we needed. Our kids loved the playground across from the cabin, as well as the pancake house and movie night. The staff and fellow campers were super friendly and we ran into a lot if family's we knew. We cannot wait to return and we highly recommend this campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was INCREDIABLE we checked in had a friendly staff member assist me and then another staff member greeted me as well. I gave them 2 Seacret samples from my skincare line cause they were so helpful. The mini home we rented was immaculate,clean,nice furniture,perfect for 6 people. We had an amazing time and would totally go back again 😃♥️
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
it was great. lots to for the kids. stayed in the log cabin very cozy. bathroom very clean.great custom service
Jul 10, 2015
great staff. LOTS for the kids to do. clean washrooms. great cabins. we WILL be back!! - jason wincey
Jul 09, 2015
KOA is a great place for kids! The playgground, jumping pillow, pool, and nightly movies are things our son looks forward to everytime we camp at KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 09, 2015
Great fun for all. Deluxe cabin needs more utensils. Only 5 forks and knives for 6 people. Bar-B-Q utensils would be good too. All in all very enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2015
This was our first camping trip and we had a blast!! 😃 It would be nice to see the playground and pool expanded because it was dangerously packed in peak hours! We loved everything else about our stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
This was our second time staying at KOA and we loved it as much as the first time : )lots of fun things for the kids to do and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have already booked another weekend and can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2015
This is a wonderful family camp ground and the staff and facilities are top notch.
Jul 06, 2015
Best bathrooms I have seen at a KOA
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great Canada day there at our cabin with lots of family and friends now they all want to come and stay there too
Jul 02, 2015
The people who run koa at hfx west are very accomadating i had to switch my cabin booking with only a cpl of days notice and did there very best to help me out
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.