Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Stayed in the Camping Cabins, was missing the bar fridge and charcoal grill mentioned on the website, so had big waste of food and coal I bought. The sites are way too close to each other, no privacy. Was surprised at the amount of open liquor being consumed at the playground. And was lots of dogs off leash barking at the children. No nature activities like nature walks, etc.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The accommodation where just wonderful, they were so much more than what we had imagined. The only recommendation would be a radio.
Jun 17, 2013
We had yet another great stay at Halifax West KOA. This is our 2nd trip so far this season, and 5 stars all around. Kids got use of the lake, pool and Fathers Day craft. Exceptional staff!
Jun 17, 2013
Great sites and friendly staff.Lots for kids here. Thanks folks....Dave
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
it is nice but I find the water has a very strong odor and I bring my own because I will not drink it
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Campground was very clean. People very polite.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the campground! The bathrooms were always spotless and all the staff very friendly! We will certainly be back! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
The wood was so wet we couldn't get a fire started the first night. 2nd night we bought a second bundle (which is overpriced) and still had to go get kindle elsewhere to get the wood to burn.. It is a good campground for RVs but we wouldnt get a campsite again. Not much to do. The "pancake house" they say they base everything around is tiny, they couldnt possibly sit all the kids there.
Jun 16, 2013
Great time staff very friendly, restrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 14, 2013
Excellent campground. Very friendly personel. Site was as advertised. Convenient location to explore Halifax and the southern shore of Nova Scotia. Needs a better list of avaialable services in Lower Sackville i.e. Video Rental, Grocery Stores etc...
Jun 14, 2013
lovely camp site - very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Campground is great. The weather...not so much
Jun 08, 2013
Office closed too early--by June office should be open later than 5pm and often closed during the day as well. Otherwise good place to stay when "touristing" in Halifax area.
Jun 07, 2013
This was our first time at this campground, but it will not be the last. The kids loved it and we loved it!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Excellent made some new friends. Will be back
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
great,yahoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Jun 03, 2013
The campground is nice and clean, but we weren't overly happy with the size of the campsite, ours was small and rocky. The playground was nice, my kids enjoyed that. The pool smelled a bit like pee and was full of kids, not sure what could be done about that, but its a shame when its gross like that.
Jun 03, 2013
One of the BEST Kampgrounds we have been in. Nice large and private lots. The camp ground was full, with lots of children, but the way everything was laid out, you were lucky if you seen 3 or 5 children at a time. Very Nice. Loved the pool. The people who own this camp ground desereve a pat on the back. All the lots were clean and well taken care of, washrooms and showers - spotless. Loved it.
Jun 03, 2013
There were 4 couples in our party, 4 trailers. Three of those couples booked at one time, I booked later. We asked to be put together. None of us were side by side. The others were closer, we were several sites away. Ruined our weekend. We are booked again in August and found out we are not side by side again, I will probably cancel my booking if that isn't changed.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great weather, great stay. Kids had a fabulous time. Hope the pancake house is open for our next visit.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
great staff, clean park, lots of fun for the kids
Jun 03, 2013
Hi there, I don't normally respond to these items, but I felt it necessary to say a few things. First off, the facilities were very clean, the play ground was great for our kids and they had a great time. The pool was a little merky, but I guess that has to be expected with so many using it this past weekend. We were unhappy with out campsite itself. Outside our trailer, we literally had
May 31, 2013
We had to request a move to a cleaner site due to excess Canada Geese excrement; other wise the folks there were great and cooperative.
May 27, 2013
The lodge was awesome, the canoeing was great. We had so much fun. We definitely will be back!
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Awesome camping as always,the staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2013
Trés sympatique
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Great option for travelers to the Halifax area. It is in a great location for visiting the city and exploring the coastal sites.
May 23, 2013
the owners and staff are the best this is the only campground we go to anymore because they make everyone feel like they are the most important person there and that you are family
May 22, 2013
Alway enjoy our stay at KOA Sackville. Had our favorite lot E7. Bently our Old English Sheepdog loves all the attention from the kids passing by too.
May 22, 2013
The owners are pleasant and friendly. The weather was sketchy but hey that's camping and we still had a great weekend.
May 22, 2013
It was my first visit to this KOA. I enjoyed the campground. As it was early in the camping season, I found the site to wet. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would encourage more activities for kids. When we went to participate in the craft, they had run unfortunately ran out of supplies so the kids could not take part.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
The up grades made the campground are great. Clean. Keep the upgrades coming. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Thank you.
May 21, 2013
We always have a great time at Halifax KOA. One small improvement would be a few more garbage receptacle around the grounds. Other then that we truly enjoyed outselves

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.