Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground great for young families with kids. Washrooms could be better monitored for soap, tp etc. Good location for touring in the area. Owners and staff pleasant.
Jul 29, 2016
Accessible facilement. Merci d'avoir prêté un adapteur pour la prise de courant!
Jul 29, 2016
If they had firewood they didn't promote it. Fire pace logs are not conducive to outdoor fire pit ambience Tried to get going in the morning and exit was blocked by units at the sewer dump station located in a narrow circle amongst other campers
Jul 29, 2016
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay! The campground was well kept and all staff were very friendly. We will certainly be back again. As for one recommendation, it would be nice to rent the boats for longer time periods (1hr was the max time).
Jul 28, 2016
We wete therebfor two noghts - perfect to visit Halifax. Would recommend heating the pool a bit more. We recommended tje campground to fellow travelers.
Jul 28, 2016
Was disappointing. Spent 11 days traveling the east coast and this campground definitely ranked at the bottom of all the campgrounds we stayed at. Arrived at our site to find our picnic table at another site (where they had 3 picnic tables!). Never have stayed at a campground where kids are riding ATV's at all hours of the day all over the place. Several times no water.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Sites poorly serviced. Pull throughs extremely small. No assistance to campers coming in after dark. My husband spent half an hour helping another camper find his site and directing him in to his lot. This should have been done by camp staff
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time. Grandkids loved it. Staff friendly, helpful & accommodated us for another night's stay. One thing is the cost of the firewood at $10/armload which is too steep! Firewood transportation is discouraged in the N.S., however with charging prices like this it makes people haul their own to enjoy this cherished night time event. $5 or $6 is high enough.Thanks for a good time though!
Jul 28, 2016
The site was just OK. Overall, thus is not typically what I would have expected from a KOA. Things like no toilet paper at 9:15 pm, and dirty showers that smelt like sewage and had little water pressure.
Jul 27, 2016
Hosts were very nice. Great place for kids with all the activities. Bathrooms were ok but were not always as clean as would be expected. Overall spaces a little crowded
Jul 27, 2016
There is no need to run a movie every night and then to let it keep going after it is finished. We heard this every night. Very dusty roads and (not under your control) the kids just run everywhere without looking for traffic.
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay except for the rain!
Jul 27, 2016
we had to unexpectedly leave after one night and our second night was cheerfully refunded. the accessible bathroom actually was and several of the regular bathrooms were configured for use by a wheelchair bound person
Jul 26, 2016
The campground is situated in a great area if you're looking to tour Halifax and the surrounding area. I found our site was pretty small. Given that we were gone all day touring it was ok. I would have been more disappointed if we had been staying solely at the camp. Also, everyday we were there (4 nights) we lost water pressure to our site and the public washrooms/showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Roads were rough and dusty. KOA staff drove fast enough to create dust cloud
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
with the lack of security some camper were loud all hours of the night. a water truck watering the road way at least once a day would cut down on the constant dust arising from traffic. more grassy areas for tents would be helpful as not to try and peg through gravel.
Jul 26, 2016
It was awesome so much for the kids to do love that campground
Jul 26, 2016
It was a awesome time had a lot of fun
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the mini home it was great except the BBQ didn't work properly, we were there for 2 nights and then stayed in deluxe cabin and again the BBQ didn't work at all, they replaced it and the rest of the day was perfect.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Tout était bien mais le bruit de l'autoroute était infernal la nuit.
Jul 25, 2016
Site très petit et mal aménagé pas capable de mettre des chaises droite canal juste en bas des marches sur notre site station de pompage d'eau usée à toute les fois que la pompe se mets en marche odeur de marde. Les petits velo à trois roues que le propriétaire loue sont dangereux nous avons passé proche d'en frapper un des notre arrive. Je m'attendais à plus d'un Koa site A06 à éviter
Jul 25, 2016
This Kamp is a party place. It's very noisy, busy and facilities are not kept clean enough for the volume of people who are there. Terrible experience for our family. Kids run wild and parents don't seem to care. Loud music and no staff asked campers to turn it down or off.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was good.
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was useless, in E lot. No recycling near shower near inflatable pillow
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Positives: Pool temp was good,snack store, games room, bouncy pillow, kids loved camping there. Negatives: Kids waited for 'scheduled' wagon ride on Friday at 5pm that didn't show up till 6:30pm. Ongoing bathroom toilet issues.
Jul 25, 2016
I am surprise this kampgound is a KOA. Staff at the office is friendly. The playground is a mess. Kids trow rocks and one of them made a backflip and almost hurt my 2 years old. Kids would scream until midnight. The pool is really dirty.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved our stay! Highly recommended and is a great place for kids.
Jul 24, 2016
The owners and staff are wonderful! Internet not as good as last year
Jul 24, 2016
This is the first KOA I have rated poorly. I am on a motorcycle and it weighs 850 lbs and the site I was given was very difficult to g t bike to and out of. I asked about a change as I was here for three days but they said they could move me for two days but I would have to me back on third day. I could not understand why they could not move done one who would not even be there for two more days.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Big rig friendly but have to watch for kids. Lots of driving to see sights.
Jul 24, 2016
Wont be back. The campground was crowded & you were on top of your neighbour. The girl who runs the store was rude. Even the owner wasn't all that nice. You would hope since we're the guest we would be treated with respect. We stayed in a dirty cabin that had holes in the screens. The pool was murky. The whole place was overrun with children. This place needs and overhaul
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly helpful management and staff great location will stay again
Jul 24, 2016
Sites grass was not cut I had to complain about the grass then they came cut it . Bathrooms & showers were good.
Jul 24, 2016
Very dirty washrooms, no toilet paper, and not to the KOA standard.
Jul 24, 2016
Campsite and facilities were OK though there was persistent dust from traffic on the untreated road adjacent to our site. Location was centrally located for day trips to Halifax, Peggy's Cove & Lunenburg.
Jul 24, 2016
Great for the kids..
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very dusty
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay!! The kids loved it...hopefully we will be back again!
Jul 23, 2016
Owners and staff are very rude. Customer service was absolutely terrible. Park constantly smelled like sewage and kept running out of water. Very unsafe psrk for children.
Jul 23, 2016
Nous avons manqué d'eau
Jul 23, 2016
Good campground for kids. Sites are very close together. We stayed for four days and had a great time.
Jul 23, 2016
We were disappointed. On the plus side, the staff were quite nice and the main loop sites looked quite nice. However they have added quite a few new sites by filling in a swamp (mostly full hookup and pull thru). The sites are very uneven, water pressure was too low to take a shower in mid morning and had low voltage conditions several times. I think they over expanded too quickly.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Site was large, continued to lose water pressure had to fill water tank to ensure water for showers and was extremely dusty
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy