Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Entrance is very congested. Roads are dusty. Washrooms need to be in the campground and not at the congested entrance. Worst KOA campground we have stayed at.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great location for sightseeing. Campground was a clean quiet home base for our visit to Halifax area.
Aug 06, 2016
It's far away from everything, the kabin was stinky and toilets not that clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall a fairly good campground missing a little bit of love : Playground is showing signs of aging (patched jumping pillow leaking air), frequent septic smell, water shortage one night, etc. Staff is friendly taken into consideration they are teen boys and customer service doesn't have the same signification for all. In general, a good KOA a little under what we are used to see.
Aug 06, 2016
campsite was rough finished and smelled of sewer gas. Pool way too small. Main entrance dangerously congested.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall the campground was well maintained and bathrooms very clean. Our site was great, however we were too close to the highways and there was traffic constantly you heard while trying to sleep. It seems very family oriented which is nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice drive thru site. Lots of kids on bicycles. Good facilities. Marginal wifi. Very pleasant staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Even though we live locally the KOA is always a great get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We always have a great relaxing time.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time at the koa campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Too congested at entry
Aug 06, 2016
It was good! The Showers at the front entrance need attention. You can't shower with out the water pressure changing and the temperature of the water changing. The sites also need a little more spacing. I felt like a sardine. Other than that you have a great product to keep building one
Aug 05, 2016
Pour un cours séjour et surtout pour visiter Halifax et les alentours, il est tout désigné.
Aug 05, 2016
It was relaxing. Our neighbours were great and the people and staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean
Aug 05, 2016
The KOA Halifax is conveniently located. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and canoes. Great staff! Our campsite was semi-private, but not comfortable for a tent. The ground was very rocky (no grass), and so the tent floor frayed in spots that had sharp rocks or roots. We understood we'd hear highway traffic, but campground traffic woke us up all night long (Saturday into Sunday morning).
Aug 04, 2016
No security and loud guest. Our site had the appearance of a gravel pit. Call the manager to report suspicious activity and he did nothing. Rcmp called in next day.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Sometimes getting all the kids ready for camping can be stressful, but as soon as you walk through the front door and see Joe - you know everything's going to be ok. Thanks Joe - keep up the great work!
Aug 04, 2016
Roads tight / narrow. No check-in staging area. Staff great. C row had low power voltage evening time. Below 105 volts.
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome place lot to do for the kids!
Aug 04, 2016
Our family really enjoys this campground. It is clean, there is lots to do and the staff are friendly and helpful. My only issue was the site. When I booked I advised that we required a Large Tent site. The site we were put in (#38) was actually awful. There are large bolders everywhere, it is not level and it is definately no good for a tent. I question if it would even be good for a trailer
Aug 04, 2016
Great place for kids, best time my son and I have had together in a long time. Signed, Great Dad :)
Aug 04, 2016
Our site was by a sewer site and made sitting outside unthinkable. The trailer should have had instructions and we found a used condom inside, disgusting. This was our third year and really like the campground but this year was not good. Also the garbage bins were also overflowing.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place and owners
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff. Lots of supplies on hand. Everything worked great. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 03, 2016
Super activitée pour enfant. Très mauvais wifi et les toilettes/douches pourrait être lavées hors des heures occupées. Il y avait beaucoup d'attente.
Aug 03, 2016
these sights are not good for tenting. all rocks and gravel pad to place tent on.only friendly staff were the young guys, as older man and girl were very abrupt and rude when asked to change site because our tent would not fit with out being on a large slant or very large stones.the sites are very small and poor quality. I do not recommend this place if you like grass as there is none............
Aug 02, 2016
Les moins: Dans le secteur C où nous étions, paysage de désolation: pierres concassées à perte de vue et quelques arbres morts. Avec ses deux douches et quatre toilettes, le bloc sanitaire est nettement insuffisant. Il fallait souvent attendre pour aller aux toilettes. Les plus: bien situé pour rayonner aux alentours. Parc de jeux et petits vélos en location très appréciés de notre fils.
Aug 02, 2016
No wi-fi service at campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
Great , friendly, and helpful staff. Clean campsite also!
Aug 01, 2016
The grounds are poorly kept. Unable to shower in the mornings due to the non existent water pressure. Constant smell of sewage around our site D08. Dog walk had an open excavation and a picnic table with broken fencing leaning against it. WiFi non existence. Kids in pool unsupervised running and diving without regard to others in pool. Will not come back here!
Aug 01, 2016
There were laundry machines out of order, causing a line-up of campers wanting to use the facilities. Also, the shower rooms could use more places to hang items, and a more substatial bench to sit on. Otherwise our stay was very nice, our campsite was tidy and nicely shaded. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our second time there . Loved it, we will be back again
Aug 01, 2016
Power brow outs. Poor sight assignment. 40' Rv on 42' site yet 20' pop up on 55' site.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great grounds layout, good geographic location, friendly-professional-knowledgable staff. Wifi needs updating.
Aug 01, 2016
Great, very helpful staff
Aug 01, 2016
We always love coming there even though we aren't far from home . It's peaceful and relaxing love our lot we had f16 and hoping to come back again this weekend and have the same lot it was perfect for us and our fur babies .
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Camping idéal pour les enfants.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly. Clean. Easy to get to.
Jul 30, 2016
Will be back! Love the playground and pool!
Jul 30, 2016
Decent stay. Kids had fun, enjoyed craft time and the wagon rides.
Jul 30, 2016
The only good thing about this place is that you reimbursed us when we asked for a refund for our last night. Good thing also quick drive to Peggy Cove. Showers clean but I'm surprised you haven't been suited for the scalding then freezing fluctuation in temps. Pool was so dirty. Wifi was garbage. Sorry but not your typical KOA standards.
Jul 30, 2016
Tout était bien sauf la connection wi-fi presque jamais accessible
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy