Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
The sites were too Close together and some items were very expensive in the store ie wood. Anf the pool is very tiny the play ground very small and no advertisements of what if any activities going on all weekend for the kids . Very disappointed to say the least
Jul 05, 2016
Love the lake. Great for fishing and canoeing. The staff are excellent.
Jul 05, 2016
1. Pool was small and freezing in July 2. No signage on cabin causing staff to clean our cabin by mistake and trashed our mementos and belongings. To his credit he was apologetic and offer cash to compensate. 3. washrooms were clean and private BUT running/flushing water ran out periodically everyday during our 3-day stay. Even stuck in shower with a kid full of shampoo and soap shivering cold
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice facility with once exception. The entrance has an issue with space. Cannot get past people coming in when one is already registered. No room to go around them.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a beautiful site which we enjoyed. If you don't like children screaming and running through your campsite stay away from this place on the weekend. The maintenance on the grounds was lacking. Showers and bathrooms good. It was very congested near the entrance with no room for guests to get by people at office registering.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a nice time at your campground. We have a trailer so we don't use the wash rooms but I walked in just to check . The washroom was super clean. The campground is well taken care of & the staff are super nice. Good job.
Jul 02, 2016
Site was nice E13.owners/managers kids racing around on a golf cart,riding around on the lawn mower (one driving,other sitting on front. Very noisy,not sure if there was a quiet time,if so not inforced.Garbage area was always a mess. Would never return.
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely love KOA!
Jul 01, 2016
The owner and staff were very understanding when I had to change my arrival date 3 times. The facilities are excellent. The Park has more woods and privacy than some of the KOA parks which are just fields.
Jul 01, 2016
Awesome. The cabin was very comfortable. Will definitely tell family and friends about it. Love how bathrooms and showers are all private. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, the properties were very clean, and always being tidied when not rented out. My family and I had a wonderful time and cannot wait for our next visit
Jul 01, 2016
Unfortunately we had to leave early because of a family emergency but as usual...our stay was excellent up till that point.
Jul 01, 2016
We've stayed here a few times, beautiful campground. Lots to do, short drive to Halifax, great hosts. Two complaints: wifi sucks at most sites, bthrms need to be checked more often by staff for cleanliness.
Jul 01, 2016
Wi fi est horrible. Senteur ├ęgout dans le secteur. Je ne retournerai pas merci
Jun 30, 2016
very nice and clean campground but could use a green space for play
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for the pool and bike rentals for the kids. I found the campground clean and friendly. Most campers drive slow for safety and to keep the dust down on the dirt road, but the staff driving the RV4rents around seemed to go fastest and kick up a lot of dust. Garbage/ recycle and maintenance area were quite untidy.
Jun 30, 2016
Very enjoyble. Ended up extending our stay by an extra day. We were visiting from Ontario and the staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms and showers very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Very private sites. Nice views. Very clean. Very clean, large showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
First stay of of summer & it was wonderful!! Joe the owner & his staff are all so nice & there for you when & if you need them. We always feel like we are home when we are pulling in to the front gate. Thank you all for giving us that! See you next week .
Jun 29, 2016
Loved it. Bugs were a lil obnoxious but that's ok lol. It was the first time we stayed at a KOA n honestly didn't know about it til we drove by it n made a 5 second decision once we seen it to go camping there to see what it was like. The staff is friendly the campground is clean. The only issue is the people next to us being noisy until one am or later keeping me awake.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to everything. Staff is friendly. My only thing would be is I would like to see the ice cream shop open more hours in a day. We will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2016
A very clean campground, with a vibrant camper community, at reasonable prices. Lots to do, and lots to come back for!
Jun 27, 2016
We spent our first weekend at the KOA and it will definitely not be our last! The Campground was wonderful- well maintained and the play ground was a favorite for our 2 year old daughter!
Jun 27, 2016
had an absolute great time I BOOKED THREE MORE STAYS THERE IN JULY AUGUST AND SEPT AND ALSO BOUGHT THE KOA CARD ..wE WILL SEE U SOON THANKS FOR EVERYTHING WE LOVE CAMPING AND WE LOVE KOA !!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
i was not impressed with kids running around after hours so it was hard to sleep. plus there were a few fires when the ban was on
Jun 27, 2016
Joe and Christine are the best hosts I've ever encountered kamping. They really go out of their way to make us happy.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic campground. Clean, great location and lots for the kids to keep busy. Very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful location close to Halifax and family friendly. Kids enjoy the heated pool and bouncy pillow. Sites are spacious, hosts and staff are most obliging.
Jun 27, 2016
We have been there many times and find it very handy to many wonderful things.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a good time at this campground. One suggestion I would make is to better identify your dumping station. Place visible signs with arrows😊
Jun 27, 2016
Nice playground for kids, but it became loud in the evening when trying to settle our own child. One night kids were there until 11pm. Quiet time is not enforced, people playing music and using fowl language until 2am. Not pleased with cleanliness of washrooms. Perhaps having some older staff members rather than teenagers may help resolve some issues.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed for a week. The office personnel were very knowledgable about the area.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is not well suited to handle big rigs. Had trouble with sewer. Site too close together, came back to find a fire within seconds few feet of RV.
Jun 26, 2016
Camp ground seemed to be well run and the facilities were extremely clean. It was ideally situated to see most of the attractions of main land Nova Scotia. We were there during the week days so it was pretty quiet and it was right at the end of black fly season so we we'rent outside much. Overall I would recommend it and we will be back again some year.
Jun 26, 2016
The actual campground was great! Friendly service, clean everywhere, our site was small but had a great view and the pool , although we didn't use it looked great! The only bad thing was that even though there was a fire ban posted, the campers next door lit a fire and then just left it unattended!One also got really drunk and stumbled over to our site and then engaged in a loud fight with spouse
Jun 25, 2016
The young man working there was extremely kind. We arrived late as we were travelling up from Ontario and were stuck beside a group of young teenagers who looke like they'd be "troublesome". When the KOA staff realized this they changed our site to one with full hook ups at no extra cost. Bathrooms were pretty clean, everything was in walking distance, a bus/van to the Hfx Harbour woud be nice
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and modern. Nice sites. Friendly people.
Jun 20, 2016
Very dangerous kids running around on rented bikes from KOA at the busiest influx time someone could get hurt seriously bad
Jun 20, 2016
very friendly staff, large clean & well serviced sites, above standard washroom & shower facilities. A fabulous place.
Jun 20, 2016
friendly, courteous staff, large clean sites, above standard washroom & shower facilities. Fabulous place!
Jun 19, 2016
Tight access for big rigs
Jun 19, 2016
Love love love this campground!
Jun 18, 2016
I always love staying at Halifax West KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2016
garbage dump is poorly located;satellite reception poor; however receptionists were extremely friendly
Jun 17, 2016
these people are amazing, they go out of there way to make sure we had a wonderful time. Sent us to places we would never have found by our self .Thank you
Jun 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals