Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
An excellent stay....wonderful camp ground! Excellent staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the park, but would have preferred to be on the river, we don't need the sewage attachment, water and power are good. So we'll know not to book sewage next time. Only complaint, the kids on those banana bikes. They are so hard to see, and we had a few scares with them darting out in front of our truck and other vehicles. A bike trail might be safer for them. Regular bikes can be seen ok.
Jun 13, 2017
had a great time, nice wooded sites, kids love renting bikes. clean facilities. thanks!
Jun 13, 2017
Very good facilities including laundry. Perfect location - you can drive to the Halifax downtown / harbourside attractions in less than 40 minutes. One negative note - Wifi providing campsite internet really is a standard today - they gotta get with the program!
Jun 13, 2017
It would be nice to have wifi at our camp site, rather than having to go to the laundry room to pick up our emails.
Jun 13, 2017
It was a beautiful spot, we just prefer our site to be a little larger with some more privacy.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, fun and quiet time is enforced.
Jun 13, 2017
Always lots for kids to do! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great and the kids enjoyed the playground.
Jun 12, 2017
The sites were well kept and the facilities very clean. Lots to do for kids. The camp is located close to shopping and sites. The on site store was well stocked and the owners very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
I rented a cottage and I may have been the first to use it this year. My BBQ was broken and I had to use my neighbors, and the cabin smelled like wet dog and mould (my son is very allergic and it was really affecting his airways), it was really strong. Good things were lots of families, people were conscious driving through the park,my children had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful Campground, Very Clean and friendly. We will for sure return in the future. Only CON is that they charge for visitors to come :(
Jun 12, 2017
We love this campground and how kid and family friendly it is. This was our third time here and although we had a great time, we found the noise levels in the evening and in the early morning a bit much. I know we were located close to the playground but having small kids still playing and yelling at 10:30pm and then again at 6:30am was a bit much. The kids driving bikes were also disrespectful.
Jun 12, 2017
love coming every year!!
Jun 12, 2017
I wish there were an enclosed dog run. I expected one as every KOA I have ever been to in the states has had one. Other than that it was fine. It would have had 5 stars if it had a dog run.
Jun 12, 2017
This campground is beautiful! It is clean and well maintained and the staff are super nice and friendly. It was our first time going there are we are already making plans to go back! Thank you!
Jun 11, 2017
very accommodating host
Jun 10, 2017
Glad for the quiet spot. Some cleanup needed around garbage and recycling. Was disappointed not to have WIFI at our site. Liked the directions to Halifax and Peggy's Cove!
Jun 08, 2017
Great place to go camping.
Jun 07, 2017
No wifi on our site.
Jun 07, 2017
Super confortables dans la cabine. C'├ętait parfait.
Jun 07, 2017
Great access to Halifax, pleasant people but access to the internet is a huge issue. When people travel they need to be able to connect with family, research weather and next steps. We sat in the laundry room to touch base with family which was ok but not great.
Jun 06, 2017
We were able to swim, canoe, have a campfire and rent banana bikes. Joe went out of his way to accommodate our family!
Jun 06, 2017
Good Service, great site. Probably needs to carry & sell propane
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We had a lovely stay. We booked last minute and got a perfect site for us.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Always a great stay at the KOA. Very clean, great playground for the kids!
Jun 05, 2017
Very quiet even with many children around.. Enjoyed the time to relax and rest...
Jun 05, 2017
Upon moving to Halifax, we found ourselves temporarily homeless and Joe & the rest of the KOA crew were so accommodating, caring, and encouraging - they helped keep our spirits up in addition to providing us a great place to stay for every member of the family. We will go back whenever we can - it was great!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome campground we will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
owners very accomodating with site requests.
Jun 05, 2017
It was our first stay. Our location was a little tight but will return after seeing other options.
Jun 05, 2017
Always great camping at this location!
Jun 04, 2017
Wel located and some sites have a very nice setting. Roads are in poor shape,wifi only at the office,trash area is a mess,park does not show well. Nice people and good washrooms.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice facility and nice people!!
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
great place to camp although the weather wasn't cooperating!!
May 30, 2017
They always do their best to accommodate request for site selection. The grounds are pretty well kept with plants all around the grounds. The park is great for kids.
May 29, 2017
Great place to be
May 29, 2017
Our first stay at KOA and since we don't own a camper we rented the Sportsman. Loved it! Clean, roomy, owners were fantastic and the kids had a blast. The banana bikes and jumping pillow are a big hit. Booked again for two more weekends:)
May 29, 2017
My 7 year old Son says this is the best campground he has ever been to.
May 29, 2017
We had a nice stay. Grounds are well kept. The weather was cool so we didn't use a lot of the amenities but we would definitely return.
May 29, 2017
Trash area was over flowing. Locks on some showers did not work.
May 29, 2017
The kids just love the banana bikes and canoes we will definitely be back
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
My husband, daughter and I loved the campground. The washrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint was the cost of fire wood at $10 a bag is by far the most we've ever spent other than that it was wonderful.
May 26, 2017
Always have a great time..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals