Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
A clean, well run Kampground with friendly helpful staff
Sep 11, 2015
Your location was ok but not a good example of a KOA on a holiday weekend. There was no one from the campground controlling the kids at the playground or the bathrooms. I guess there wasn't enough staff for the amount of people at your location.
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first time visiting KOA and it was a great one. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had more than everything we needed. There was lots to do and the kids had a blast. The people were friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2015
What a fantastic weekend! The kids had a blast in a safe, clean and well maintained environment.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great place! Owners are so personable and provide efficient and very timely service to the campers
Sep 10, 2015
Well kept campground. Yhe only downsides were the traffic noise from the highway (noticeable but not terrible) and some dog droppings on our site when we were setting up. Nice spot.
Sep 10, 2015
Sites are too close together. My campground back home is luxurious compared to this camp.
Sep 09, 2015
It was unfortunate that we had a sewage smell the entire stay but otherwise a great trip. We'll be back :)
Sep 09, 2015
Campground not clean at our site upon arrival. Out of control unsupervised children in roads..very dangerous. Person in office could not answer the most basic questions about the area roads.
Sep 09, 2015
There were lots of young families. My daughters made lots of new friends ans had a great time.
Sep 09, 2015
We love going to this KOA! The staff is great! Bathrooms could use a bit more attention during busy times but over all awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
We arrived and when we went to our site there was another camper on it. I had paid for a pull thru 50 amp service site got put on a 30 amp back in and wasn't offered any money back even tho this was a cheaper site. We have a 39 foot trailer that just fit on the site with out truck so we couldn't have a camp fire either. Kids are always running thru sites and have no consideration for vehicles.
Sep 09, 2015
The people in the office put someone else on my friends lot and didn't seem to really care. Didn't give them a discount or anything. They put them on a cheaper lot and my friend had to go and get her money back:( kids running though our lot all the time. And very loud for a campground :( we will not be back.
Sep 09, 2015
I found it rather inconvenient that the ice cream shack was closed during the hottest part of the day and only opened at supper time or later. Hard to find out hours of operation. Washrooms were constantly out of paper towel for extended periods of time.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was awesome.Washrooms very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
I had an absolutely wonderful time with my friends here. The kids were having a blast on the bubble and the adults had a blast on the pedal carts. I didn't go into the pool but I did enjoy the water nearby. Everyone was fantastic, both campers and the staff! I will definitely go back...and bring more friends :)
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a small log cabin. Clean, comfortable, affordable and exceeded our expectations for a 2 night stay.(small fridge, BBQ, bunks, no washroom)
Sep 09, 2015
Their were people in yellow shirts zipping around on 4 wheelers. No helmets. Kids on them. Very bad practice. Also the entire campsite smelled of dope. And not the bug kind. Not really the environment I want for my small children....
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Really nice clean facilities. Sites near the water too close to highway noisy traffic. Still nice campground.
Sep 06, 2015
Lots of constant road noise. Sites for small motor homes (25-30ft) are nice size, but not well maintained.
Sep 05, 2015
The bouncy pillow was ripped. No planned activities for kids. Only one hayride for a 5 night stay. Pool was dirty not sure if it's a salt water pool or chlorine. But the site was very clean and everything else was great.
Sep 04, 2015
Overall the Halifax KOA is good, washrooms were clean, hookups were fine. Our biggest peeve was with the children's trike rental, -situated right at the tight entrance of the campground. The kids use campground roads as a fun/racetrack circuit. Often had several out of control trikes heading towards us while we were trying to navigate the windy, hilly roads. Dangerous situation!
Sep 04, 2015
Toilet backed up so did shower smell was horrible however they did come to pump it out however no discount was given to off set the issue
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly people, good Wifi. Good location for sightseeing.
Sep 03, 2015
Outstanding facility. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Outstanding views. So many activities. Even cooked lobsters on site. Really special.
Sep 02, 2015
Midweek good , weekend to crowded More signs warning of small children on 3 wheel bike/carts and inform parents to watch their children otherwise it was satisfactory staff was great washroom/showers clean
Sep 02, 2015
Nice shaded campsites. Very neat and clean
Sep 01, 2015
Great for kids and adults alike. park is clean and tidy, washrooms/showers super. Mgmt and staff excellent
Sep 01, 2015
Unfortunately I would not recommend this KOA campground as the wi fi is ver poor. I went on it in the afternoon was only on it for five minutes when it dropped working. I tried a couple more times with no luck even at 2:00 am. I needed to get my e mail so that is why we left early. Other than that the campground is nice, & the pancake breakfast was very good.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground. Helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place we will be back for sure.
Aug 31, 2015
Had an Excellent stay in the deluxe "Kabin". Only complaint was that the ceiling fans in the cabin had more fur on them than most dogs at the campground! We were afraid to turn on the fans! Otherwise it's an awesome place to come with the kids. They loved the playground, movies, and renting the little 3 wheeled bikes and riding around the campground on them.
Aug 31, 2015
Love pulling into the campground, feels like our second home there. Owner , his famy & all the staff are amazing people. The young man Robert went over & above his job duties there & was so nice & kind to my grandson & myself. Looking forward to our next visits.
Aug 31, 2015
The mini home was a fantastic place to stay. The only thing I would suggest is a more plentiful supply of toilet tissue.....that 1/2 roll we were left didn't go very far.
Aug 31, 2015
I wasn't happy with our camp site, it was tiny. The bathrooms ran out of soap and were never filled up which makes me wondering if they were checked at all. Other than that we did enjoy our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very nice time, considering the fact our cabin was changed at last min. there is plenty for kids to do but not really a lot for the adults, but wecan make our own fun with a bottle of rum. LOL
Aug 31, 2015
The fridge had something growing mold and smelled like garlic. The cabin smelled badly like mildew. The windows should have been open prior to our arrival however I left it o pen for 2 days and still smelled.
Aug 31, 2015
Pew couldn't connect to the wifi from our site in E section. We loved everything else, our kids had a wonderful time but the rainy day could have been a little better with cable or the Internet :)
Aug 31, 2015
KOA Sackville is a great campground, my 8 year old was quite entertained He loved the ice cream shak, movie night and especially the bouncy pad. Our site was right on the water and it was beautiful. Thanks so much :-)
Aug 31, 2015
This weekend, the staff were very busy with other people! Seems to me that if you know the owners you get very special treatment. They didn't open the ice cream when they were suppose to and then told us it was open later during the day because it wouldn't be opening at night. There was no notice at all for this, I always get my kids icecream in the evening!! Very disappointed with this past stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoyed our stay but there were things that would of made it better. Curfew was not enforced for children.. so during dark kids playing and the pool could be bigger, made for kids not adults.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
everything was fine. the one thing that I would recommended to improve the control of the insect in the washrooms. except that nice small campground.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff were amazing and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals