Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
No escort to site. Narrow roads made it hard to maneuver. Dog area not fenced in. Assigned to 50 amp site for a 30 amp reservation, had to go back to office and questioned staff and found out they were to have given us an adapter. No information as to activities at campground. Pancake breakfast entailed long wait as only 1 staff to take orders, cook and serve. 2nd morning not open.
Jul 11, 2016
Did not like such an uneven site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great central location when visiting Halifax area. If the park got as much attention as the Rental RV's it would be a 5 STAR campground. Garbage bins are disgusting and the pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Otherwise a beautiful rustic park.
Jul 11, 2016
It was quite a great campsite. We unfortunately got heavy rains so we couldn't utilize the whole facilities. We would definitely go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely awesome experience! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
Despite the cool, damp weather, the fun was still at 100% this weekend. Love KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Best campground shower EVER! If you are camping with kids this is where you want to be! So many activities for kids they will not be bored. The only reason for not giving 5 start is that sometimes there is no water as it needs to be trucked in, truly not a big issue, may have just been because of a late delivery.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a lovely stay at KOA Halifax West. It was quiet and the staff at the office where nice and friendly. I was disappointed in the lack of care of this place. The grass was not cut on the sites, the picnic tables where in dire need of a fresh coat of paint and the garbage area was simply disgusting. I did not see, what has been my experience of the KOA standards that I have seen in other areas.
Jul 11, 2016
As usually, we had a blast! Perfect for family camping.
Jul 11, 2016
We were disappointed about this campground. The capacity of the restrooms was too short and some were out of order. Basically they were okay, but they were very wet and muddy. Why not using rubber mats? The ground was slippery, there was nothing to grab. The garbage was a mess and there was not an active policy to recycle. The people offered a shuttle to downtown for $120 a return!
Jul 11, 2016
It was clean and had lots for the kids to do
Jul 11, 2016
Only problem was we would have liked to stay longer...but the campground was full!
Jul 10, 2016
Loved out kamping cabin. It was very private and clean.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The stay was comfortable. The sites are quite close to each other. The roads are dirt so dust is a problem. Quiet time was enforced. Nice to see kids enjoying themselves along with their families. Bathrooms were okay.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean friendly well laid out
Jul 10, 2016
wifi seldom worked
Jul 10, 2016
Fairly quiet night considering the grounds were full. Everyone was respectful of others space and good conversation.
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay; good cabin, etc. My only suggestion would be a wifi extender, so that the wifi reaches as far back as the beck-end of the campground with a consistent signal. Otherwise, great stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Lovely campground ... kind of close quarters, but nice and handy to the city and the owners were fantastic.
Jul 08, 2016
I loved the staff, they were extremely helpful. All facilities were very clean too.
Jul 08, 2016
Petit camping familial sympatique, belle accueil. Cependant, manque de discretion entre les terrains
Jul 08, 2016
Always enjoy our stay.. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
It was exactly what we expected. We enjoyed our stay there and found the owners/operators very friendly and helpful. Chris & Debbie from Barrie
Jul 08, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
As usual we had a great experience except for one of the campers who partied until 2:00am. They were very loud and inconsiderate of the other campers
Jul 07, 2016
Great fun fir a family with kids. Lots to do for everyone.
Jul 07, 2016
fast check in,clean bathrooms,friendly staff
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
My kids had a fun filled few days at KOA. Keeping busy all day for a peaceful sleep at night! The park was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be coming back for further camping trips.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed every minute. Easy to see they like kampers.
Jul 06, 2016
Great site. Owners take pride in its operation
Jul 06, 2016
It is a great campground. We enjoyed our stay. Only issue is the pool is to small and over crowded and firewood too expensive.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA needs to get their water issue solved as they run out of water when have a lot of campers. This has been happening for years and in the past they had to truck water in. Well the happened again on this stay where we lost water several times at peak times of the day for usage.
Jul 06, 2016
very friendly helpful and finally a KOA with shade
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff clean campground and great washroom area. Kids loved the playground and pool areas. Only complainint is small lot. Not much room to play any yard games. Would highly recommend.
Jul 06, 2016
A very nice place with amenities for children. I would give an even higher rating to this otherwise excellent campground, except that: 1) The originally assigned site was occupied. 2) The sewer wasn't working making dumping difficult. 3) The pool wasn't heated. Staff were very helpful, but couldn't overcome the infrastructure.
Jul 05, 2016
I always enjoy my stay. I stayed in L31 and the only suggestion I have is that it should have a screen door. That would have been handy.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
always a great stay at the KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Canada Day events were great. The kids had a blast. Nice clean campground and facilities. Well maintained and staffed. Awesome playground.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a great campground with always great service from Joe and his team! Favorite place to go. Can't wait to spend two weeks with them in August!
Jul 05, 2016
The sites were too Close together and some items were very expensive in the store ie wood. Anf the pool is very tiny the play ground very small and no advertisements of what if any activities going on all weekend for the kids . Very disappointed to say the least
Jul 05, 2016
Love the lake. Great for fishing and canoeing. The staff are excellent.
Jul 05, 2016
1. Pool was small and freezing in July 2. No signage on cabin causing staff to clean our cabin by mistake and trashed our mementos and belongings. To his credit he was apologetic and offer cash to compensate. 3. washrooms were clean and private BUT running/flushing water ran out periodically everyday during our 3-day stay. Even stuck in shower with a kid full of shampoo and soap shivering cold
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice facility with once exception. The entrance has an issue with space. Cannot get past people coming in when one is already registered. No room to go around them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals