Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
We loved our stay in Halifax. The campground was so clean and everyone we encountered was friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2014
We were given the wrong site when we first arrived, then had to go back around the park to find us wedged in a spot surrounded by children and dogs and lots with two and three vehicles. We didn't even have room to put our awning out. Our trailer is 32ft, all the pull throughout we're filled but at least three had trailers about 16ft, a bit small for a pull through. We likely won,t be back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was well-maintained and the staff went out of their way to help us and accomodate our needs. We really enjoyed our stay..
Jun 23, 2014
It was our first camping trip with our 2 and 3 year old and we really enjoyed it. We definitely had the best tenting spots in the campground. Only disappointing part was the pool was closed the last day we were there and the rest of the time we were there, it was too cold for swimming. It would have been nice if there were hiking or biking trails. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Another great stay at KOA Sackville! They may want to look into times for the bouncy pillow, small kids have 30 min, big kids have 30 min, etc. There were a lot of big kids with no caution for little kids, some did though.
Jun 23, 2014
We live nearby and it was our 1st time out with our new RV - KOA was a great fit. Friendly staff, clean, just the right size campground. Our son loved the bike he rented and the playground. Internet was not reliable and Netflix would not run but that would be the only "complaint". Other campers were very friendly, we will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
It was good but noisy next to the hyway. Still a good time. :).
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
this was our fist time at KOA AN WE ENJOYED IT OUR STAY THERe somuch that we are coming back next weekend.The staff were very friendly an helful an were always therwhen i needed help Thank u very much an will be back again
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
very nice campground, very friendly and helpful hosts
Jun 20, 2014
the best cabin with limited kitchen facilities. It was great for our family.
Jun 19, 2014
The camp ground was even pleasant to be at even though it rained a better part of the weekend. Kids had a lot of fun.
Jun 18, 2014
My stay at the KOA was miserable, but only because it rained both days. The people of the KOA were top notched and extremely helpful and kind throughout my stay and were key to salvaging my Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff are great and always very helpful will be back soon
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. Lovely playground for the children and the staff is friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
It rained like crazy all weekend and we still had a blast... already planing our next trip back
Jun 15, 2014
Really friendly people!!
Jun 15, 2014
My second time at Halifax West KOA and not my last. I enjoyed my stay with my family. I do recommend this Campground!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The campground is very clean and beautiful, and the staff are kind and helpful, I like this place very very much!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We had a very nice time felt like we were part of the family.. Very great rates and do plan on coming back soon. Thanks again :)
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Stayed one weekend and basically booked the rest of the summer! Loved it...thanks to Russ for being so accommodating, owners are fantastic people :)
Jun 10, 2014
Great campsite and my daughter had a wonderful time in the playground.
Jun 10, 2014
Facilities are very clean and nice. Staff is busy working thru out camp, but more than willing to talk if you have questions, etc. Nice folks, just busy. thanks!
Jun 10, 2014
Had a great time kids loved it
Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant stay with good recommendations on a place to eat. Highly recommended. Place was hard to fine without a physical address for the GPS.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful location, close to the city, but you can hear the peepers at night when you go to sleep.
Jun 06, 2014
Great cabin, fully featured. Friendly staff, great grounds and fantastic playground!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We were greated in a very nice manner. The campground is easy to drive thru with a large motorhome. By this I mean their were no trees to scrap or scratch our motorhome. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 03, 2014
it is a very well keep.great staff,pleasent also very helpful
Jun 02, 2014
friendly staff, very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Grounds were clean, playground was well kept and safe for kids, staff was friendly. Weather was great too!!!
Jun 02, 2014
had a great time...so much for the kids...like the "smaller" size of property...sites are nice...overall great fun, as always! We camp here quite a few times each summer...and are always happy there! Owner's are awesome and the staff is super friendly...never an issue!!
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.