Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Grounds were clean, playground was well kept and safe for kids, staff was friendly. Weather was great too!!!
Jun 02, 2014
had a great time...so much for the kids...like the "smaller" size of property...sites are nice...overall great fun, as always! We camp here quite a few times each summer...and are always happy there! Owner's are awesome and the staff is super friendly...never an issue!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Perfect stay. Kids loved the pool and our site was beautiful.
Jun 02, 2014
Great. The only bad thing is the fire wood. It's terrible... Not just bad. It's terrible. At $8 per bag that's like $600 per cord. You should be able to buy the best seasoned hardwood and make 300%. Instead it's aweful softwood that won't burn 2 years in a row.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campground, very clean and friendly staff. Wish you could chooose your campsite and have a lot map on your website, this would make it much more convenient to book sites and pick the site you want.
Jun 02, 2014
The are friendly, accomadating and quick to help when needed. Park is clean.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very nice Campground, conveniently located for sightseeing in Halifax, using Metro Transit. Close to Highway.
May 29, 2014
it was very relaxing and the most inportant thing was my grandaughter really liked meeting new friend and she loved the playgrounds and the pool and banna bikes,that was great and she gets pretty bored easily but not this time .she didnt want to leave...and the cottage was lovely and it was close enought to the play grounds that i could watch her from the deck.
May 27, 2014
Awesome stay as always!
May 26, 2014
We had a great stay, our kids love the bikes, jumping pillow & fishing. Staff is very helpful & very friendly! Sites are also very nice.
May 26, 2014
We had a great weekend, we got the sights that we asked for. No complaints.
May 26, 2014
great weekend. A little too cold for my liking. Nice clean please to camp and lots of things for children to do.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
very enjoyable - early in the season but lots of activity on the weekend - kids love the jumping pillow - very friendly owner
May 26, 2014
Great stay. Weather was cold, but the facilities were first rate.
May 26, 2014
Stayed for weekend due to a hockey tournament!! So was not there a whole lot. But the gentleman working was helpful especially when my hot water valve broke , he fixed it for me!!
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Staff very friendly and accomodating. It suits our purposes when we are geocaching in the area.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
loved it, very friendly am looking at camping there again canada day weekend
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Everything was amazing there lots&lots of kids, friendly staff, clean campgrounds with plenty of activities incl. the pool,air pillow and especially the banana bikes. the only thing was after all the crowd left and we stayed the pool never opened and we couldn't rent bike as no one was in the store to help us. But afterall it was a Monday and the crowd was all gone. Still rated KOA West AAA++.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
We had a great time, loved the bikes/go carts and the kayaking! Thank you so much, we will likely see you again!
May 22, 2014
Awesome weekend,staff is number 1 of all the campgrounds we have stayed in. Thank you
May 22, 2014
We always like staying at koa, friendly management, and has everything we need.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
friendly, clean and the kids love the amenities. it is always our kids first choice.
May 21, 2014
Perfect spot for family. Lots of activities for kids, we really enjoyed our stay. Will go again :)
May 21, 2014
My stay at the KOA was great the kids had a ball and stayed busy. Will be back a lots more this summer. Thanks for the great stay...
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
KOA is our favorite campground to stay at! Can't wait for our next trip :)
May 21, 2014
kids loved it.
May 21, 2014
Too close to the highway. Sounds like my back yard! We live 10 minutes away. All the facilities were modern and clean. Site was a good size with an appropriate amount of trees. Playground was entertaining enough, that we did not have to deal with "I'm bored". Enjoyed the canoes!
May 21, 2014
Everything was great!
May 21, 2014
My kids n I LOVE this KOA!!
May 21, 2014
Would like to return
May 19, 2014
Lots of fun. Our daughter has a blast at the playground. Always friendly staff.
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
we really like coming to your campground. though this last visit wasn't my favorite. I had to call and complain about the campers next to us making noise at 2am. I did not hear security visit and the noise continued until 3:30am.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We felt right at home and have planed on staying other nights as well

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.