Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We really loved the campground and facilities but a bit too much traffic noise for our liking. If I went back I would prefer a sight in the forested area for privacy and in hopes of reducing the traffic noise. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was laid out nicely and the staff were friendly. However, the interior roads need many potholes filled as driving a class A even over the roads was very bumpy. They need to improve the roads
Aug 15, 2017
Very congested area. Rough road to site. Kids seemed to be out of control, biking and racing around on your rentals. No supervision. Our site was OK.
Aug 15, 2017
-cabin is not level -always a wait for bathroom -always a wait for showers (almost 30 minutes every day -washrooms and bathroom are dirty, floors and sink discusting -we are frequent user of KOA this one is the worst
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Child friendly. Staff are very nice. We've been camping here two years in a row can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground, even though it rained for a day. I will return
Aug 15, 2017
Ok but need to upgrade bath room and shower for overall acceptable thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Tranquille et à proximité d'Halifax; les toilettes étaient propres. Déceptions : 1- l'eau a eu un goût d'eau javellisant. 2- Le Wi-Fi a eu des ratés: le système devrait être conçu pour ne pas décevoir la clientèle. 3-Notre site était sans égout pour les eaux usées et noir, mais un service était offert (10$) pour faire la vidange. Suggestion: Un cadrage plus clair des sites est à re
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and a pleasant place overall.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We always have a great time at the Halifax KOA
Aug 15, 2017
Good accommodations, clean bathrooms n showers. Staff very helpful and easy to get answers about area. Will return when in Canada again!
Aug 15, 2017
The playground was great for the kids. The bathrooms and showers were good sizes. The water was very hot. My kids burnt their hands a couple of times. I had to continually adjust the water temp in the shower because it kept getting hotter and hotter. The tent site that we had was very very rocky. When being inside the tent we all hurt our feet multiple times. probably won't tent there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Was given a different site then the one that we booked and was told to bad nothing they could do seeing how we booked the site 2 weeks prior poor management skills
Aug 15, 2017
The unmonitored use by children of pedal cars in the park was extremely unpleasant - they race around with no fear or common sense creating a very unsafe environment - After staying at this park - We have resolved to boycott any park that promotes the use of these kiddy vehicles - While we understand the need to generate income for the park - they need to be used in a designated area away from rvs
Aug 14, 2017
The place was clean in general the shower was not working I had a neighbour with 3 dogs Who was barking . By chance they are not all like that the one in charlottetown pei was beautiful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Reserved 2 nights (motorcycle camping in tents) via the KOA website. Worked very well. Friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities. Great opportunities for in-camp activities. Loved the ice cream shop and the pancake breakfasts. This is one busy campground!
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed for three nights in camping cabins (x2), the first was ok but with doors that were either difficult to close or crooked (so mosquitos would go through the screen door). The second cabin was musty and moldy, so very difficult for allergies. The bathrooms were kept too little for the amount of use in August, so either smelled bad or had paper on the floor. Liked movie, ice cream and park.
Aug 13, 2017
It was absolutely beautiful the park the city
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice cites campground is clean lots to do pancake breakfast was excellent
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great location and very accomodating staff. Bathrooms were clean and all my needs were met. Wifi cut out occasionally, but no real comlaints. I would not hesitate to return.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, clean washrooms all good. On the downside we had to move to another spot on the second night which was hilly and not good for tent sleeping. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
We loved the location, convenient for us traveling back into shopping district. Washrooms and shower area busy had to wait longer than I wished to use these facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
Great place to stay, downtown Halifax is @40 minutes away.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent Customer Service. Needs some Campground upgrades to make it awesome.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground, but we found the electric and water hookups too far from the site. We had to park on the edge of the site to reach the hookup on the next site and our hookups are on the front of our trailer.
Aug 12, 2017
The spot we stayed in was very small in fact not possible to even use the firepit as it was so close to neighbours 5th wheel. On the other side we had to almost walk under the neighbours awning to plug in and hook up water. There was only one shower working. The playground jumping pillow was deflated The reception was great during check in. The fee was a bit high for the location
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was friendly. Small and unkept sites. Access to campground was limited. Only one lane in and out.
Aug 11, 2017
Was awarded a site right in front of kids playground. What a nightmare !! Parents leave their kids unattended and some are just plain brats. What was most upsetting is that even if their is a quiet time starting at 10pm, it's not enforced. Kids were screaming around the campground 'til 1am ... what parents leave their kids up that late?? Definitely not going back to this place !!
Aug 11, 2017
We have stay here a few times before and have enjoyed the peacefulness of this campground . But when we stay here Aug 4,5,6 and 7 we were very displeased by the noice from loud music and yelling from the camp site beside us. It was to the point that we couldn't even hear ourselves talk to each other by the camp fire on the evenings of Aug 4 and 5. Very disappointing.
Aug 11, 2017
Tent sites are well protected as they are beautifully surrounded by trees. I give 3 stars because of shower facilities. The number of showers are absoutely not enough, it's almost impossible to control the hot water and the water pressure was very weak.
Aug 11, 2017
We've been staying at KOAs as we've crossed Canada and found this KOA to be the worst so far. We were placed near the main sewer and the smell was terrible. The laundry room was dirty and some of the appliances were either not working or showing signs of needing a repair. Some of the washrooms and showers were out of order.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, lots for the kids to do - sweet little cabin, very clean bathrooms, helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great stay. Check in was fast and efficent. Showers were nice and big which you dont see alot so was very nice.... Was speaking with the owner a couple times very friendly and nice man to talk with. Only thing was the price of fire wood. We camp 10 to 12 times a year and was shocked at thw peice of $10 a bundle for fire wood. Highest we have ever seen...
Aug 10, 2017
It was very nice, but I suggest you move the bicycle rental area. It's hard to get through when kids are congregating. Sometimes the rental REvs are hard to get around.
Aug 10, 2017
Lousy shower and no hot water Dirty bathroom
Aug 10, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, but the sites are quite small, and the pool is quite small. Our children enjoyed the rental bikes, and the loop was safe for them to ride. The laundry area was small and in high use.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Kids had a great time, that is what kids do!!! As for the adults, I would say that the service was subpar. I would need a lot more than the 255 characters left to explain why but lets just say that I expected a lot more when renting a 36 foot trailer from KOA Halifax West as could have taken the kids for a weekend away at a very nice hotel for the same price and had much better service.
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy