Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Garbage need to be more hidden and not in the open. Dumping station need to be away from campers not 15 feet directly in front. Need automatic closers on bathroom and shower outside doors. All kinds of insects and such are inside.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground has everything needed for kids. The owner & staff are so very nice . Our favourite place to hang out.
Jul 21, 2015
Well run. Facilities always clean, enough hot water in showers. Staff are pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed for 5 days. Russ on staff was great and very helpful to get us setup on our campsite. Friendly staff, helpful and clean. Went kayaking there, 1st time with my husband. Great!
Jul 21, 2015
After having recently driven to Disney World and back and staying at many KOA's I can state without a doubt the this KOA is the finest we stayed in. Joe and Christine are great owner operators. They and their senior grounds keeper, Russell, make a great team. A great big well done to them all.
Jul 21, 2015
extremely friendly owner and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was great. Very clean and had everything we needed. Our kids loved the playground across from the cabin, as well as the pancake house and movie night. The staff and fellow campers were super friendly and we ran into a lot if family's we knew. We cannot wait to return and we highly recommend this campground!
Jul 20, 2015
The lot was uneven and full of tripping hazards, (holes in the grass). Felt like I was camping in a gravel pit.
Jul 20, 2015
Not my first time there, everything was perfect looking forward to coming back next month
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was INCREDIABLE we checked in had a friendly staff member assist me and then another staff member greeted me as well. I gave them 2 Seacret samples from my skincare line cause they were so helpful. The mini home we rented was immaculate,clean,nice furniture,perfect for 6 people. We had an amazing time and would totally go back again 😃♥️
Jul 20, 2015
The site was so narrow that we had to pull forward to pass the tree to open our slide out. The people working there were friendly
Jul 20, 2015
great staff. Owner/mgr very friendly and knowledgeable. more than willing to help with any problems.
Jul 20, 2015
Would have loved to have had more flat grassy spaces to play games and run around for kids. Bathrooms and campground is very clean and well run.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were great, wash station for dishes was great. it would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, nice campground, professional staff, Toilets und Shower very clean, good offer for Kids to make everyone happy
Jul 20, 2015
KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with children. Best washrooms I have ever seen at a campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Besides the murkiness of the pool and the foul smell of sewage in the showers as well as running out of water the campground was great. Really appreciated how quiet it was and the kids loved your jumping pillow :)
Jul 20, 2015
Kids always have a awesome time!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is an excellent KOA with a great location BUT. Normally we have a 3-way hook up but they were booked so we had to use the site washrooms for showering. Both shower location had strong sewer oder,shower head broken or would not angle, Im a tall dude. Also washrooms were poorly lit with LED, I had to have the door open to see so I could have a shave. Fix that and its a 5 star. Nice canoeing!
Jul 20, 2015
We had an excellant stay. There was lots of things for the kids to do and everyone was very friendly/helpful. We will go back.
Jul 20, 2015
People of koa are nice and helpful but the campground is to close to hyw to noisy is like you sleep on the side of the road and lots are not private and tents lot are on gravel no grass to install your tents
Jul 20, 2015
It was great. Kids loved it lots to do and friendly staff. Will be back again for sure
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean, well run, great amenities for the children and friendly and helpful staff and hosts! Enjoyed our stay! For us, it's KOA all the way!!
Jul 20, 2015
It was awesome and the campground staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy!
Jul 19, 2015
Park was very tricky to manoeuvre around and no one to help us find our lot which was very confusing. Park is not user friendly. Grass and weeds were very high around the trees and whatever grass there was on our site was in really poor shape. Would only stay there again if I was stuck with no where else to stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We always have a great time. My kids love it, it is definitely a family campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 19, 2015
I stayed with a couple of friends this past weekend and we were impressed with the campground! There are a variety of things to do for adults and children. The pancake house was a great addition to the campground. The washroom/shower/laundry facilities were nearby which was convenient. The campground was very quiet and easy for sleeping. It is a nice getaway outside the city but not too far!
Jul 18, 2015
Camping bien situé, personnel courtois. Certains terrains ont une belle vue sur un plan d'eau. Par contre, les terrains 3 services sont moins beaux. L'eau de la piscine n'était pas claire. Les douches et les salles de toilettes sentent très mauvais ( et cela pendant les 3 jours de notre séjour).
Jul 18, 2015
Short stay, friendly people, the campplaces are too slim!
Jul 17, 2015
Talk about going the extra mile, this KOA was full when we got there but the owner surprised himself as well as us by finding a way to accommodate us anyway. That plus clear evidence during our two-day stay that this KOA is exceptionally well managed, prompts us to give this KOA five stars.
Jul 16, 2015
I felt the site was not very supervised in the children's play areas. There were many times when there were older children sometimes adults on the bouncy pillow bouncy extremely hard leaving it quite dangerous for my younger children, one child came crying to me saying it was bouncing too hard for her and the other was bounced right off of the pillow giving him an injured shoulder.
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are a bit primitive for kids. great view.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stay, the pool needed some work to clean it up though
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very loud,unsupervised children,very crowded,sites very close together no privacy.
Jul 15, 2015
We were initially placed on a site very close to the common dumping station and near the pond, with small children this wasn't a good site for us. We were also not pleased that this site had the neighbouring sites sewer connection at our campfire location. We asked to move to another site and the staff was very helpful and showed us MANY better sites available that should be filled first.
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean site's and very friendly staff! Will definitely return!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great weekend.The family with us had an awefuuly small lot though.The pool was over crowded most of the time.The campground itself weas clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I really enjoy the Halifax KOA. The staff are very courteous and friendly. My family and I will be going back.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our favorite spot. We love it. Unfortunately this time we were in the new section with no trees. It's quite a different experience. Hoping for shade next time.
Jul 14, 2015
We rented a site for tenting for three nights. I found the facilities provided were adequate but the spacing between sites leaves something to be desired. Also they are too many late arrivals which is disturbing to people who are sleeping. Because of the proximity to the highway it also makes for a pretty noisy stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Joe and staff are amazingly friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The campground is kept very clean and lots to do.
Jul 13, 2015
always great
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice accessible washroom but could use some parking near the office. Too many for rent RVs out front. No one seemed to enforce quiet hour on the Friday night we stayed there. Seemed like no staff on site after office closes.
Jul 13, 2015
Love the campground. Happy to see new sites, but our site A06 had sewer issues :( (NOT VERY GOOD). Also - sods were laid down over top of a VERY uneven surface and so grass pad was difficult to use. We still like the campground but would not stay on this particular site again until it's fixed. Staff were friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.