Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Halifax KOA is fairly convenient to visiting Halifax, the main reason for our stay. I was not impressed with the garbage/recycling station near our campsite which we had to pass every time we went to the restroom or laundry. Garbage was littered on the ground. The bathrooms were not as clean as most KOA's we have visited.
Jun 06, 2016
Great pull through site! Lots for the kids to do, and very peaceful in the evenings. Cannot wait to go back!!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin is awesome, really clean and looked after! 1 adult and 4 kids, lots of room and really comfortable. Great campground, perfect staff, we camp there all the time and it's great. 10 out of 10. My kids love it there.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground but a little far from town. Great however, if you have young children. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Great Campground. Clean, nice location next to the Sackville river. Owner's were very friendly and it was obvious they cared and had pride in this facility. Camped in a Hybrid trailer in one of the 3-way sites with two kids (5 & 8). Lots of kids activities. We are cancelling a future reservation at another campground to return to this one.
Jun 06, 2016
Can't wait to come back!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
.
Jun 06, 2016
Very family friendly, which is great.
Jun 06, 2016
Sites are small but the stay was great. Odd that all campers need to pass by play park when going around the park. Seems unsafe for kids. I would suggest using the sites further out as the turn around road. Instead of the one beside the bouncy pillow.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff are amazing. Did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, great campsite and awesome staff!
Jun 05, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We love the new section that was added on.
Jun 04, 2016
A little confusing to drive around in, but the staff was very nice and the site was good.
Jun 04, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Great employees great facility. We'll be back!
Jun 01, 2016
We love the atmosphere and people. Cabin is lovely, well kept and clean. Can't wait until next time.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Busy place, need more lots with Sewer connect,
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, peaceful campground, great for kids.
May 30, 2016
Great family campground. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend!
May 30, 2016
We always have a awesome time , lots of fun..
May 30, 2016
Really pleased with how clean park, bathrooms and showers were. Would be nice if there were more Showers down near the playground area. Some more play area for small children(age 2-5) would be nice as well.Thanks
May 30, 2016
Lots to do for the kids,loved boating,had a great time
May 30, 2016
Nice park and friendly staff. Visited from Ontario Canada and will return when we camp this way again.
May 30, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We thought the park was great for kids.The playground is well equipped. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The only thing that we would even think about complaining about is that the wood is a little overpriced at $10 a bundle.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Great place to camp. Very clean and well maintained. Kids especially love this place!
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Fantastic as usual!! Our favorite place to camp and we can't wait to go back again in a few weeks!The staff was very friendly and helpful like always. Thanks again KOA for a wonderful stay :)
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great campground. Very clean washrooms, great playground for kids as well as kayaking and nice swimming pool though small. Only complaint was no internet for most of the time. Need more coverage at the back.
May 26, 2016
Great site on river. Internet access was very poor, so I would not pick this site again. But will go back, if I get a site with better reception. ..I like being connected.
May 26, 2016
For at least the last ten years we enjoyed staying at this KOA. Please don't cut more trees and plant some new ones in en between sites for more privacy. Many mainly new sites are close together, the wifi is very very spotty, no program during the long weekend or if there was one they didn't made it known to us. The price of 10 for a little bundle of wood was really unbelievable, way to high.
May 26, 2016
Great 1st camping trip of the year. Close to city for things we forgot!
May 26, 2016
The kids love it!
May 26, 2016
Great experience. Garbage can seemed to be emptied very quickly and regularly which was very nice. The site was a little uneven for my trailer but I did not move it around much to find the right spot as we go in late.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Site was nice. Campground was clean with exception of the public washrooms by the playground that would not flush. Had guests come visit. Found $3 per person to be a little to pricey. There was nothing for teenagers to do. Might be nice if the campground tried to organize some activities for them.
May 26, 2016
Good
May 26, 2016
Great!
May 24, 2016
Deluse cabin was very nice. Both BBQ and furnace propane tanks ran out and nobody answered our phone calls for service. Food not cooked and cabib cold.Why have phones if nobody answers them ?
May 22, 2016
We had a great time. My kids just love the bouncy pillow. Very clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Pleasant stay, thank you!
May 21, 2016
We always have a great stay at the koa halifax. It has everything to make a great camping experience. The staff are very friendly, patient and accommodating. This is our families favorite campground and it's close to home. Thank you koa halifax. We love the upgrades you have done.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals