Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
we had to unexpectedly leave after one night and our second night was cheerfully refunded. the accessible bathroom actually was and several of the regular bathrooms were configured for use by a wheelchair bound person
Jul 26, 2016
The campground is situated in a great area if you're looking to tour Halifax and the surrounding area. I found our site was pretty small. Given that we were gone all day touring it was ok. I would have been more disappointed if we had been staying solely at the camp. Also, everyday we were there (4 nights) we lost water pressure to our site and the public washrooms/showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Roads were rough and dusty. KOA staff drove fast enough to create dust cloud
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
with the lack of security some camper were loud all hours of the night. a water truck watering the road way at least once a day would cut down on the constant dust arising from traffic. more grassy areas for tents would be helpful as not to try and peg through gravel.
Jul 26, 2016
It was awesome so much for the kids to do love that campground
Jul 26, 2016
It was a awesome time had a lot of fun
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the mini home it was great except the BBQ didn't work properly, we were there for 2 nights and then stayed in deluxe cabin and again the BBQ didn't work at all, they replaced it and the rest of the day was perfect.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Tout était bien mais le bruit de l'autoroute était infernal la nuit.
Jul 25, 2016
Site très petit et mal aménagé pas capable de mettre des chaises droite canal juste en bas des marches sur notre site station de pompage d'eau usée à toute les fois que la pompe se mets en marche odeur de marde. Les petits velo à trois roues que le propriétaire loue sont dangereux nous avons passé proche d'en frapper un des notre arrive. Je m'attendais à plus d'un Koa site A06 à éviter
Jul 25, 2016
This Kamp is a party place. It's very noisy, busy and facilities are not kept clean enough for the volume of people who are there. Terrible experience for our family. Kids run wild and parents don't seem to care. Loud music and no staff asked campers to turn it down or off.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was good.
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was useless, in E lot. No recycling near shower near inflatable pillow
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Positives: Pool temp was good,snack store, games room, bouncy pillow, kids loved camping there. Negatives: Kids waited for 'scheduled' wagon ride on Friday at 5pm that didn't show up till 6:30pm. Ongoing bathroom toilet issues.
Jul 25, 2016
I am surprise this kampgound is a KOA. Staff at the office is friendly. The playground is a mess. Kids trow rocks and one of them made a backflip and almost hurt my 2 years old. Kids would scream until midnight. The pool is really dirty.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved our stay! Highly recommended and is a great place for kids.
Jul 24, 2016
The owners and staff are wonderful! Internet not as good as last year
Jul 24, 2016
This is the first KOA I have rated poorly. I am on a motorcycle and it weighs 850 lbs and the site I was given was very difficult to g t bike to and out of. I asked about a change as I was here for three days but they said they could move me for two days but I would have to me back on third day. I could not understand why they could not move done one who would not even be there for two more days.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Big rig friendly but have to watch for kids. Lots of driving to see sights.
Jul 24, 2016
Wont be back. The campground was crowded & you were on top of your neighbour. The girl who runs the store was rude. Even the owner wasn't all that nice. You would hope since we're the guest we would be treated with respect. We stayed in a dirty cabin that had holes in the screens. The pool was murky. The whole place was overrun with children. This place needs and overhaul
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly helpful management and staff great location will stay again
Jul 24, 2016
Sites grass was not cut I had to complain about the grass then they came cut it . Bathrooms & showers were good.
Jul 24, 2016
Very dirty washrooms, no toilet paper, and not to the KOA standard.
Jul 24, 2016
Campsite and facilities were OK though there was persistent dust from traffic on the untreated road adjacent to our site. Location was centrally located for day trips to Halifax, Peggy's Cove & Lunenburg.
Jul 24, 2016
Great for the kids..
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very dusty
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay!! The kids loved it...hopefully we will be back again!
Jul 23, 2016
Owners and staff are very rude. Customer service was absolutely terrible. Park constantly smelled like sewage and kept running out of water. Very unsafe psrk for children.
Jul 23, 2016
Nous avons manqué d'eau
Jul 23, 2016
Good campground for kids. Sites are very close together. We stayed for four days and had a great time.
Jul 23, 2016
We were disappointed. On the plus side, the staff were quite nice and the main loop sites looked quite nice. However they have added quite a few new sites by filling in a swamp (mostly full hookup and pull thru). The sites are very uneven, water pressure was too low to take a shower in mid morning and had low voltage conditions several times. I think they over expanded too quickly.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Site was large, continued to lose water pressure had to fill water tank to ensure water for showers and was extremely dusty
Jul 23, 2016
les douches de la section du fond puaient les égouts lors que l'on prend notre douche. a mon avis le "piping" de celle-ci est innadéquat........
Jul 23, 2016
Great sites and services as well as staff. Looking forward to my next visit there.
Jul 23, 2016
1. Lost water to site due to shortage and had to switch over and the facilities were down. 2. The jumping pillow was pillow was started up to early and shut doen to late. 3. The bathrooms could be checked more regularly. 4. The pool needs to be maintained more a lot of debris and water level was low. 5. Pop up and tents should be totally separated from big trailers and RVs as you can smells
Jul 23, 2016
A nice home base to visit friends in sackville.
Jul 23, 2016
awesome love the campground owners r great let me stay an extra night last minute moved things around went out of their way i really appreciated it thanks again see u in august and sept ..the pettipas
Jul 23, 2016
Its was a good stay clean facilities, nice campground, I don't like the new section A its a full service 30 amp but the sewer hook ups are not graded right there higher then the line to the camper so basically your black and grey water needs to run up hill to dump witch don't work lol So I was charged for full service site abut really only 30 amp was useful to me. Its a kids dream, we enjoyed it
Jul 22, 2016
Spacious campground
Jul 22, 2016
Très décevant! À l'endroit où nous étions situés, l'odeur des égouts était épouvantable.
Jul 21, 2016
been here the last 4 years 2 years tenting and 2 years in the cabins.great place
Jul 21, 2016
The guy that runs this place is beyond accompanying, he even let my 10 year old help out around the place ! Made his day ! This was our second summer there and we will continue to return.
Jul 20, 2016
Our site was excellent but we had to take time to clean up the site, it was full of beer caps and cigarette buts. Advertised wifi but it wasn't working in our area all week. Had to sit outside at the camp office to use it.
Jul 20, 2016
Great site, lots to do and staff is awesome ☺️
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time, the kids had fun playing in the play ground, biking, canoeing, kayaking and playing with other kids that were staying at the camp ground. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our second time there and we will definitely be going back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals