Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Very family orientated campground. Well kept, lots of activities for children.
Aug 28, 2016
we enjoved it really
Aug 28, 2016
Les terrains sont beaux et boisés. Les toilettes étaient très très sales ainsi que les douches. Le ventilateur dans la douche était ultra poussiéreux. Les conteneurs à déchets débordaient parterre. À notre arrivée, nous étions deux unités et un de nos deux terrains étaient occupés, il a fallu courir pour trouver quelqu'un pour régler ce problème. Aucune info pour les activités.
Aug 28, 2016
Reserved 3 months in advance and got the wost lot on site. Ground uneven,stumpled olot in the pot holes. A fity foot water hose barley reached my trailer, the sever line was too high there suage would not drain. Was just at a campsite in Louisbourg it was a thousand times better than yours
Aug 28, 2016
Handy to the 101 and thus relatively easy to make your way around to various venues and scenic drives. Sites are a reasonable size and overall our stay was very good. BUT, you really need to do something about that entrance way in. Most days after returning to camp, we were met with gridlock! You couldn't get in or out without a wait. Also there is no place to park your vehicle when doing laundry.
Aug 28, 2016
Kampground was fine, frustrated with the laundry facility. One machine did not rinse and spin well--laundry very wet. Dryers did not dry well--took several coins. Facility was dark at night when walking back from laundry.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Terrain de camping vraiment petit. On n'a pas beaucoup d'intimité. Nos voisins parlait très fort et nous empêchait de dormir. C'était comme si il était dans notre te tente. Il y a manqué de papier de toilette dans les toilettes et de papier pour sécher les mains pendant deux jours. De plus, il y a manquer d'eau chaude lors de ma douche. Très bruyant la nuit du à la proximité de l'autoroute.
Aug 28, 2016
bruit jusqu'a 2:00 am bicycle qui se promene a la noirceur
Aug 27, 2016
Our stay was good. We wish the jumping matt/pillow was working and some days the bathrooms could hav used a cleaning and toilet paper refill sooner but otherwise the staff was helpful, laundry facilities and pool were fine, loved the ice cream hut and river. Sites were clean. Thank you for a positive experience.
Aug 27, 2016
fun place for kids with many activities.
Aug 27, 2016
Love the campground and owners are very nice and friendly ... Always love camping at KoA looking forward to spending more time there the rest of the 2016 season
Aug 26, 2016
We were generally pleased except we felt the need for more showers and washrooms as well as them being cleaned more often.
Aug 26, 2016
I've been going for at least 6 years with family and friends. I would recommend this place to campers of all types, tenters or trailers up to any size. Quality family run.
Aug 26, 2016
it was great the staff was friendly and helpful the camp ground was nice we would come back again the next time we are in nova scotia
Aug 26, 2016
This KOA wasn't quite up to the standards we associate with a KOA. It was a little dirtier, a little more worst for wear. The showers had a really bad smell (nauseating) sealing up from the drains. It just looks like it needs a little bit more care.
Aug 25, 2016
It was fantastic. Joe is now one of our friends and we intend staying there every summer for as long as our health permits which should be a very long time
Aug 25, 2016
Really liked the campsite. Friendly staff. Very clean. Will return for sure! :)
Aug 25, 2016
constantly standing water in shower units. missing toilet paper and paper towels in multiple rest rooms. showers need rubber floor mats, or something to keep clothing out of standing water
Aug 25, 2016
We had a good time stay at Halifax KOA camping. The staff was friendly and helpful. the site we stayed in was ok except for the sewer smell when the wind was coming from the back of the lot were the pumping station was situated beside the garbage bins. Those utilities could maybe be moved to a more isolated area. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly camp ground!!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome staff, great neighbors. Clean, functional facilities. Overall a great stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful experience will definitely come back. :)
Aug 23, 2016
Espace trop petit pour fifth wheel
Aug 23, 2016
we stayed in cabin 25. beautiful cabin, very clean etc, HOWEVER, you have a HUUUGE wasp issue on this site. Being allergic, I was pretty concerned to say the least. Definitely a nest near the site so I spent a lot of that time confined inside. Otherwise, fantastic service.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was helpful and made us feel welcomed, definitely will return.
Aug 23, 2016
As usual, had a great time with the kids. Staff is amazing. We keep comng back.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent stay . Staff are extremely friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Very well run and clean campground. Always a pleasure coming year after year.
Aug 22, 2016
It's much better for RVs than for tents based on the sites they have. Overall the grounds are nice with lots of activities for all ages. My main issue was with the spiders at the bathrooms. I've been to hundreds of campgrounds and I've never seen anything like it. They were just everywhere both in the bathrooms and around the doors etc. There is nature then there is downright disgusting. Raid!
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves even though there was a province -wide fire ban so we couldn't have any bonfires. The staff have always been helpful and friendly even though there was a few times we ran out of water but it was quickly rectified. The only thing is that it was difficult to connect with the free WiFi, unless you were right near the office.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Being on the water was nice.
Aug 22, 2016
I think it was extra busy the weekend we stayed because of a concert nearby so I totally give more grace, keeping that in mind. The washrooms and showers weren't very clean in general, sometimes out of toilet paper or soap as well. It seemed like hardly any adults worked there...teenager served up pancakes, young teenagers cleaning, serving ice cream, driving around on golf carts etc.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved that we had lots for the kids to do and see. Great playground. Sites were very small and very uneven and the pool could use some tlc for cleanliness... The staff was fantastic and the bathrooms were always clean!! Definitely would go back
Aug 22, 2016
Vrij nieuwe camping nabij Halifax. Vrij dicht bij snelweg met verkeerslawaai als storende factor, valt mee als je achterop de camping staat. Nieuw sanitair, vrij kleine plaatsen wel veel bomen voor schaduw. Wij waren er in augustus 2016 met camper.
Aug 22, 2016
It was easy in and easy out. It was nice being by the water.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very helpful. The campground was clean and wellkept.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was good. The rain kind of dampened our spirits a bit, but not your fault. We're stayed four nights, and had to move to another sight the second night, but we're grateful you could accommodate us. It was a little tight getting in and out, and dragged ours hitch coming in (towing a car).
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourb stay and had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was hard to find and was a bit too far from the attractions we wanted to see. The staff were friendly and the campground offered a pancake breakfast and a variety of activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Amenities were great and staff friendly and helpful
Aug 21, 2016
We could not get our motorhome at level and the internet was not accessible for more than 2 minutes during our 2 day stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Best KOA we stayed at yet!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy