Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
great camping...only downfall...wish there was a field to pass ball with kids etc.
Sep 06, 2016
The mattress was comfortable in the cabin. Everything was great. I was able to use my points to stay there and also buy my value card there in Canadian funds so I have it for next year. I am not sure if they have a date when they put heaters in the cabins but it was very cold there when we stayed on August 27.
Sep 06, 2016
Didn't like the bathrooms for both men and women
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Very clean facilities. Beautiful place.
Sep 05, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean facilities-we had a great time.
Sep 05, 2016
Was told when telephoning only 2 nights available & was a 50 amp site, but on the website a 30 amp pull through was available for 3 nights. I queried her, but no 3 night availability. I booked online. Showers were not very clean, water pressure poor, and water temperature went from hot to cold.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice camp ground, always clean, we bring a 4 year old grandson, and you have a working playground for him, and this campground is very close to where we live,all this is a good thing
Sep 03, 2016
Structured activities for kids would be good. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Great little campground. Everyone very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful the young people who work there are. I gave 4 stars because there was stuff from trees in pool which made it look less inviting.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice folks, nice sites but the highway noise is unending. without the highway, I would have given more points....but!
Sep 02, 2016
Important leak of maintenance.
Sep 02, 2016
Disadvantages were that our site had a lot of hornets. Kids loved the bikes, ice cream stand and bouncy pillow. Our concerns were the safety of other kids riding the bikes at dusk and later in the evening, esp with trailers backing into their sites and not able see these children. They should be returned prior to dusk. Laundry facilities were good as well as the bathroom and showers.
Sep 02, 2016
Noisy and not particularly clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice and pieceful enjoyed meeting new people from all over
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite was very poor- hard packed earth and lots of rocks made for an uncomfortable tenting experience. I would not stay here again although the staff are friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Some site not safe for small children as front yard of cabin is full of huge rocks , fly ants infestations around cabin again not safe for our grandchildren. Reception - would not make a coffee very dusty, mouldy in shower room.
Sep 01, 2016
We liked that our site had trees and that you can pull the car right up to the site. However, our site was on rock and so it was very uncomfortable and we couldn't secure our tent. Also, bathrooms had a lot of insects and spider webs.
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent
Sep 01, 2016
Great spot. Too many wasps though.
Sep 01, 2016
WIFI that covered the whole campground would have given a better rating
Sep 01, 2016
Our kids were very disappointed, because jumping pillow was broken for the 3 days we were there. Love the campground, but just not this time. Wish they could offer a free night on low season to make up for it.
Sep 01, 2016
friendly, efficient people who go out of their way to provide any help and assistance
Sep 01, 2016
Fantastic campground. Clean, lots of fun things for the kids to do. Only criticism: It's a little further from Halifax than I thought it would be and it's right by the highway so loud because of trucks. Staff are awesome!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
My grandkids had a ball! Lots to do - only trouble was the zillion hornets at the site. It was terrible but no one got stung. We will be back but armed with RAID cans .LOL..thanks! -
Aug 31, 2016
We had a very nice stay, however we were not able to get wifi/internet connection from our site section 'a'.
Aug 31, 2016
Had a great weekend, Joe and staff are wicked!! KOA ROCKS!
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Entrance gets jammed up where you cant get back in in the afternoon.
Aug 30, 2016
L'entrée de ce camping n,est pas bien entretenue. Il y a plein de choses qui sont laissées un peu partout autour de la première roulotte à gauche avant la barrière. Cela fait négligé. De plus la salle de buanderie n'était pas propre, surtout le plancher. Finalement sur notre site, l'égout était beaucoup trop élevé pour faire un bon drainage.
Aug 30, 2016
Looked like a nice place pulling in, but full service trailer spots are in an open area packed in tight together. Moldy smelling showers.
Aug 30, 2016
Great Stay. Love the layout of the camp. Pool is small but thats all I can really complain about.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground really needs some tlc. Pool is in bad shape. Not very clean. Murky and needs a major shock. Liner is discusting along with the skimmer and eye of the pool. Needs to be replaced or build a bigger pool to accomodate all the guests from the new additional sites. Staff is friendly and works very hard and long hours. Bad sewage smell in the newer area also that really needs attention.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this campground. We always have a wonderful stay!!
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin 25 was really clean compare to cabin 13 during our last stay. Cabin 25 near perfect and close to the playground. Like Everytime we camp at Koa the kids love it. The staff is great, really nice campground. Keep up the great work:)))
Aug 29, 2016
at first the running of the atv's up and down the dog run was a bit of a problem . and seeing the young kids riding around on it (3 at a time ) seemed unsafe to myself and family members. other then that is was a great camping trip
Aug 29, 2016
we had a great time as always
Aug 29, 2016
Nothing special just a place to sleep while sight seeing.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the site. Bathrooms were clean. Firewood was expensive.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic, lots for the kids to do. Accessible washrooms and great campsite (site 1) for individuals in a wheelchair. Clean camp ground and washrooms. No issues with noise later in the evening. We had a great weekend and will be coming again.
Aug 29, 2016
We continue to love the place but were not very happy with the closeness of our site (19) to the one next door (21), especially on our second evening when 3 tents and 2 cars were squeezed into the other campsite, making it impossible for one of the three vehicles to move.
Aug 29, 2016
Probably not the fault of the owners/operators of this campground, but we had the worst say here of any KOA we've ever been to. The other campers were extremely inconsiderate--too loud, rude, didn't pick up after their pets, etc. It was very disappointing.
Aug 29, 2016
My daughter has a wonderful time when she stays at KOA! Staff are wonderful, bathrooms clean and sites very well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
Great family camping experience! Clean washrooms and friendly staff. There are plenty of things to do to keep kids active all weekend. The best part is that once night came, it was peaceful and quiet. A perfect time to sit around the campfire and relax.
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time staying in a cabin and only our second stay ever at a KOA. We are a family of three (one teenage daughter) Cabin was clean, comfortable and we loved the swing. Lots of trees around our site which made it feel like a real getaway. even our teenager loved it - that's saying a lot. We will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2016
We have been coming to Halifax West KOA for years. We stay about twice per summer. We love it at Halifax West KOA. it is a very well run campground and the owner, Joe, is always around ensuring everyone is taken care of. Washrooms are clean and sites are nice. Lots to do and everyone has fun every time we go there. Keep it up! Great job Joe!
Aug 29, 2016
Awsome stay!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. It was very noisy at night due to highway noise and my neighbor cackling loudly until the wee hrs of the morning. Sites are very very close together. Bathrooms were consistently out of soap but were kept very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Although we arrived with just the w of us adults we are a couple with 4 children. We felt that the kids were out of control through the whole place especially on those little bike cars they rent from office. It was very difficult to walk without being run over hence staff should be walking around the park to monitor as well.as pool overloaded never got near perhaps schedule pool times by ages.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots for the kids to do. Overall a great experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy