Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
It was the best camping experience ever.
Aug 02, 2015
Crowded! Hard to find site--no escort. Stood in rain to use shower. 30 minutes to Halifax. Site was level, an they stored my rig for one night for only $8
Aug 02, 2015
The température wasn'nt good but the jumping surface for children Was for 2 year children. At KOA PEI Cornwall, it Was bigger And Much older kids could jump and had fun. À lot of bumps on inside road repaired just a few. Very Nice pool and staff.
Aug 02, 2015
No problems. Good stay!
Aug 02, 2015
I recommand often KOA but it's the worst KOA that I have seen since more than 20 years. The road inside the campground is so so rough! We ask for a 40'vr when we reserve by phone, I ask again at the registration desk and when we park it was too short of 4 feet! I come back to the office and we said that the campsite just beside would be Ok, they said it is reserve. I was there 2 nights and nobody!
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice and very clean, friendly atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had a cabin and loved it. We stay at k37. The only thing is the BBQ needs to be replaced was too nervous to use it. Also the cabins could use a little fan. It got really hot in them.
Aug 01, 2015
Great spot just a short drive from Halifax! I liked that it was a smaller campground than we are used to staying at. The sites were a great size, bathrooms/showers were clean, and the staff was very friendly. My son lived the bikes for rent and the playground was awesome too! We had a great time and can't wait to go back next summer!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time. Very friendly owners. This KOA has something for everyone. Good ice cream
Jul 31, 2015
This is a rustic camp at best.They have an awesome and well used play area with loads of small children when we were there.Anyone who needs wifi should not consider saying here for any more than overnight or perhaps two.They would have you believe they offer wifi but only at the office is it close to reliable.The attitude of the staff at reception needs work to bring it up to KOA basic standard.
Jul 30, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. VERY clean and LOVELY Bathrooms & Showers. Friendly helpful staff, Great location and really nice campsites!!! Thanks for a great time.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time here in spite of terrible weather-staff very helpful and friendly-very kid friendly-our grandson and grandnephew loved it.Washrooms and showers in playground area need updating but the young lady who did the day cleaning did a great job under the circumstances.I would say a very positive experience for us,another plus the rates are very reasonable.
Jul 30, 2015
Roads poorly kept. Many pot holes.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. We arrived on a rainy night and they offered to find us a hotel because all of there cabins were full. Sites were tight, dumpsters and dish wash were far. overall good place.
Jul 30, 2015
I just wanted to let you know that you desperately need to fill in all the potholes that are at your campground. Our truck and trailer were bouncing around like a wild bouncy ball!! The roads were terrible!!!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly while we checked in, but later they didn't show any interest when we stood completelyin the water. The least they could have done was asking how we were.
Jul 30, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay other then we had to cut it short due to the rain, but my granddaughter and son inlaw managed to drive the banana bikes and had a blast doing so. We will definitely be back hopefully for a longer stay next time.
Jul 28, 2015
Very relaxing, great showers, everything just very clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was OK , except for the pot holes in the road. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful when neaded. I had a nice trip.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was short & sweet, the mosquitos were bad being near the water on 24, all in all it was good.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Our only concern was the congestion at the entrance.
Jul 28, 2015
Well run ,clean and friendly . Perfect for kids small and large
Jul 28, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. Sites, washrooms, etc were very clean. Firewood is a little expensive. Some sites are too close to each other (almost one behind the other). Other than that enjoyed our stay and we will return!
Jul 28, 2015
What a great weekend! The staff was wonderful, friendly and super helpful! Kids had a blast!!!
Jul 27, 2015
The pull thru sites are terrible.they are so narrow that the person beside you sewer is about 3 to 4 feet from your door. They put tent trailers in full service sites and would not let us move to that site which was open and larger for our fifth wheel.the roads in the park are so full of pot holes you can hardly walk let alone drive your trailer in.It was the worse camp ground we ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at several KOAs and selected the Halifax West KOA becuase of the KOA reputation. We realize the campground has improved from the previous camping site, however we found this KOA to be lacking KOA brand. The entrance is too crowded which makes it difficult to get in and out. The roads and sites were not level - a lot of pot holes. Sites are very small and not well groomed
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay as cottage/mini home was very nice. Grounds very clean. Kids loved the playground. would like to see more or different activities/theme weekends. Staff also very friendly
Jul 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and always found the hosts very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay at KOA Halifax! The only thing that could have made it better was if the staff had given us some guidelines about living in an RV. It was our first time renting and they didn't give us any info and then seemed surprised when we called with questions about water backing up into the tub - again.
Jul 27, 2015
This park is a poor combination of wilderness and urban RV use. Narrow RV sites and poor roads.WIFI doesn't work and garbage overflowed. We were there for 4 days in the rain. It was a swamp.Halifax needs a good RV transit type park.This is not it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it!!! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 27, 2015
Very unfortunate there was no fire wood.
Jul 27, 2015
We're booked for the next four weekends Our family loves KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Sorry to say, it was rain / cold all weekend so we did not get to enjoy all the park has to offer. In saying that, we did enjoy our time and the park. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We will camp there again, hopefully for a longer period of time, and hopefully with nicer weather. Also, the easy access to the city came in really handy to take in some other activities. Thank-you
Jul 27, 2015
Was not happy that we had to go off site to buy firewood. Also, our campground was very rocky :( other then those two things, the campground was nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I thought this was a pretty typical KOA. Full of families and amenities. The campground is older but well maintained. It is packed with families on the weekends. When this happens a twice a day cleaning of the washrooms is recommended as the nice a day wasn't sufficient.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful staff, extremely friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for us when we had problems with our hire car. Lovely sites and facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Terrain moyen..service mediocre. Nous demandons des renseignements sur la ville jamais de reponse. Pas de carte de ville, pas intéressé à nous repondre.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great bathrooms and wonderful full-sized showers with plenty of hot water. So clean!!! Thanks for that.
Jul 25, 2015
as wonderful as always wish we would of had more sun but that is a part of camping
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great stay; staff friendly and the campground is designed very well so every site has a bit of privacy
Jul 25, 2015
Have never had a reason to switch campgrounds Christine and joe always make you feel at home just like family
Jul 25, 2015
A wonderful beautiful spot. Large lot on the water. Lots of trees/privacy. Lots to do there. Still had a great time even in the rain, lightening n thunder. Loved that pancake breakfast is available almost everyday. Movies every night. Great playground/bouncie mat. Bathrooms were always immaculate.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is very well kept. Special bikes were fun and affordable to rent and the jumping pillow was a hit. The only complaint I'd have is the firewood we bought wasn't very dry. There was still sap coming out of pieces. All in all, a good stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.