Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Please are nice and it is close to home but far enough to be away.
Jun 01, 2015
First time there and would deff go back
Jun 01, 2015
Dirty bathrooms. Unheated pool. A party going on two sites down from us: 10-12 young adults that partied until 02:00. Loud (inappropriate) music and discussions that could be heard 1/4 mile away. The management didn't do anything about it... AT ALL!! Needless to say, it was a long, restless, and frustrating night for us.
May 29, 2015
Very convenient location, clean sites, friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
The location was amazing our campsite was directly on the water; amazing view. The services and activities were great for families, something for everyone. The service was GREAT! Thanks so much, will be returning!!
May 23, 2015
We had a great stay on the May long weekend a week ago. Staff were extremely friendly and willing to help anyone! Washrooms were extremely clean and spacious. Playground was great also! We will definatly return!
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
We go here every May long weekend and have a fun time. The owners are great and it is a relaxed environment. My only complaint is the fact that they shut you down at 11pm on the weekend nights if you are playing any music, guitar etc.
May 22, 2015
We had a wonderful visit. Never stayed before but we were very pleased with how family oriented the campground was. Lots to do and everyone was very friendly. We stayed in a lodge and we very comfortable, very clean and well maintained. We will certainly be back and will recommend it to friends. Thanks so much!
May 21, 2015
The KOA Halifax West is a really good campground. I love the shower facilities. The kids really enjoy the playground, pool, and banana bikes. This was our third stay and we will be back.
May 21, 2015
Easy going efficient service...like all the new improvement with wifi and more sites :)
May 21, 2015
We had an awesome time again. This is our favorite campground to stay in. Too bad there couldnt be seasonal lotson site.
May 21, 2015
We love this campground!!
May 21, 2015
We always like the KOA. unfortunately some people, like right behind us, were very loud even late at night. Disappointed that the pool wasn't ready for the long weekend. Not crazy about the new sites that are being made, personally we like the more wooded sites. Campground wasn't ready for this long weekend, not much ice cream/popsicles to choose from in the store, ice cream hut not open.
May 21, 2015
A group of us stayed in c-loop and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was built up to make it much less wet/boggy. Enjoyed the weekend!
May 21, 2015
Lovely. It is quiet at night which is great for sleeping and feeling refreshed the next morning. The kids have a great time. They love the playground and the jumping pillow. There is the river and the pool which is a great asset. Definitively a great place to camp. Thanks
May 21, 2015
great except that there were water issues.....very poor pressure both mornings :(
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
piscine un peu trop petite beau camping boisé très relaxant.
May 21, 2015
great time as always
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
As a single, working mom of three, I really looked forward to a few days away with my kids! We camp a lot, but never in campgrounds due to the numbers. Although the campground was full, the KOA staff made us feel as though we were the only campers around! We were never rushed and we were treated like old friends. Our stay was both relaxing and energizing!! We can't wait for our next KOA adventure
May 21, 2015
Had a fantastic time as usual joe and Christine always make you feel at home like you're part of the family that is why Halifax west koa is the only kampgrounds we stay at
May 19, 2015
Very accommodating funny and knowledgable
May 18, 2015
this was our first time staying at KOA and we fell in love with the place! we will be back again : )
May 18, 2015
May 13, 2015
We stay at this KOA frequently throughout the year, we love the atmosphere. Russel the head grounds keeper is a fantastic guy always ready to lend assistance if required. Joe and Christine, the owners, are a great couple and a great deal of respect for the campers.
May 11, 2015
I love starting my Camping season here. Even though it is only a short distance from where I live I feel like I have gotten away from it all !!! :)
May 11, 2015
Everything was great and the staff here are very friendly. The only thing I would change is to have the bathrooms cleaned early in the morning. They are kinda still nasty at 8:30am.
May 11, 2015
The campground is clean & employee's friendly. We will be visiting again.
May 11, 2015
This was a deluxe Cabot and supposed to be fully stocked as it was last year when we stayed there twice but found the hot water not so hot missing toiletries and only two towels for the whole weekend
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had such a great time for our first time at the KOA, Kids had fun the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I can't wait to return at the end of June when the weather is warmer to use the pool! Highly recommend the KOA!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a very friendly accomidation campground. I will come back again in the near future. The grounds are kept clean and the sites are spacious.
May 11, 2015
We enjoy evertime we stay at KOA Halifax the kids love it the staff is great and helpful. We will see them next weekend and lots more over the summer.
May 11, 2015
Always a great place to camp and the staff is great
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
It was a great visit. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only thing I missed was the WiFi. Would have liked to save my data for the month uploading our pics!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Almost as good as last year. Just wish they had done the wagon rides in the evening.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Oct 14, 2014
great weekend but it always is at the KOA
Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful! Clean bathrooms, activities for the kids, staff was always around campgrounds, great to allow dogs. We will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.