Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Terrible experience..had to wait two hours for our site after the checkout time, made reservations four months prior. electric was not good, wifi was only at the store and no parking avails there.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a very nice campsite, but had 4 tents set up within 1' of us. They were loud and their fire was so close we had to close all our windows. WIFI was less than poor. This is a very noise campground from people and highway. Location was excellent, but we won't go back.
Aug 11, 2016
Found entrance very narrow. If RV was checking in there was no way to get around me unless you went up the one way road. Very dusty.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, our site was great. My only complaint was that the garbage facilities were filthy and unkempt.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff is amazing & everyone loves Joe
Aug 11, 2016
every things is covered in road dust including the kids play area. camp fires burning during fire ban. smell of septic and septic running from septic field most likely into the sack river. other than that I had a great visit. Dust control would be great. Some scheduled events for kids did not happen example, wagon ride.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great campsite right on the river!
Aug 10, 2016
Points négatifs : mauvaises gestion à l'entrée. Les nouveaux arrivants bloquent l'entrée des campeurs déjà sur le site. Beaucoup trop de poussière soulevée sur le chemin du camping. Mauvaises gestion des poubelles qui débordent! Points positifs : Bonne localisation près des attraits touristiques. Très beau parc pour enfants, kiosque de crème glacée.
Aug 10, 2016
Boring, dusty and dead or dying forest all around you. In a word depressing.
Aug 09, 2016
Il n'y avait pas trop de propreté concernant les vidanges et trop de poussière sur les chemins
Aug 09, 2016
Close to Halifax Pancake house is a good idea Child playground is small Site to close to each other
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you really enjoyed. An amazing experience for us and the kids. The place is clean and nice and cool guy Joe. Thank you very much, see you next year
Aug 09, 2016
Good service nice location close to halifax. Maybe investing in heavy duty bathrooms would be nice as some were always broken by careless tourists... Not the staff's fault.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location for us. Our site was great however other campers thought they would use it as well so privacy was an issue
Aug 09, 2016
The tent site was small for a large tent. My kids had a great time on the bouncing pillow. The ground was very dry, not the campgrounds fault, but everything was dusty and very dirty, I had to stop wearing sandals, it was very dirty. My kids did not enjoy the pool, they felt it should have been cleaned of leaves and other debris. But there location is great and we felt very safe with the kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Very crowed, the children on the rental bikes did not watch for traffic and just about ran into the side of our motorhome.
Aug 08, 2016
Entré de la route très mal faite chemin étroit et branchu certain sites pas au niveau jeux pour enfant à la mauvaise place seulement 4 douche pour tout le camping des toilettes sale et non fonctionnel north Sidney 100 fois meilleur que celui la
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great experience st the KOA. Our friends had a camper and we wanted to join them for the weekend and rented a one room cabin. It was exactly what we needed and the kids loved the camping experience. Also the ice cream scoops were the biggest they have ever had! I've already recommended this KOA to 2 other families
Aug 08, 2016
we always have a great stay - but this time we had an incident and my son was hit by a grown up man.
Aug 08, 2016
A bit busy at times at the playground and pool, a bigger pool would be a great investment ;) very friendly staff!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
staff very friendly, we were in lot 47. It was extremely dusty, we could not open our windows. We were in a 2 way site with a large 5th wheel. I would have been so disappointed to have got a 3 way with sewer, they were all in an area which looked like a gravel pit, in the middle was a large sewer pond, where the sewage dump was, everyone had to drive by you. garbage overflowing bins.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall good. nice site. Some pet owners need be more respectful in picking up after pets!! Almost hit land mines on a few occasions. And perhaps a staff member can monitor quiet times??? My next door neighbor had tunes and very load conversation until after 4am. Very hard to get 9 year old or the parents asleep With that going on. Overall good. We come every year.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground itself was not too bad put our camp site was one of the worst campsites we ever had. no privacy and way to close to the other campsites. the campground was full so no other sites. I would not return.
Aug 08, 2016
Sunday morning: Garbage left on picnic table in Pancake House-attracted wasps. Washrooms near playground were dirty and one out-of-order.Garbage bins overflowing near playground. Fire ban not enforced Sat night: 2 campfires spotted (site #26 & don't remember other site#).Overall, our family had great time, we'd stay again (friendly staff & lots of things to do)
Aug 08, 2016
Arrived Friday afternoon and the recycle bins were already full. By the time we left on Sunday morning all trash bins were overflowing. Poorly laid out campground with kids playground with jumping pillow and dump station in the middle of site loops making for noise all day. Bought fire wood from office upon arrival only to have campstaff come by at 7 to rurude tell us to put out fire due to ban.
Aug 08, 2016
The park itself was great. My only complaint were the people blaring music and parting until almost 1 am, staff should have been around tell them it was quiet hours. There were also several people having campfires even though there was a fire ban.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you. You are in a great area, we enjoyed staying there with family from Ottawa
Aug 07, 2016
Beau camping, très propre, beaucoup de services disponible, à seulement 30 minutes de Halifax.
Aug 07, 2016
Made our reservation in April, 2016 for a pull through. When we arrived, they only had a back in. We have a over a 36 foot rig! The site had a sewage smell, so you couldn't enjoy being outside. The streets are narrow and children are in danger with the swimming pool being right at the entrance. Bicycle rental was at the entrance too along with a arcade room. Poor layout!
Aug 07, 2016
Dirty in every way. Zero WiFi. Horribly dusty. Needs a lot of tree trimming. Roads need to be rocked/asphalted to reduce horrible dust situation.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Washroom supplies could have been filled more often. Ran out of t paper at one point and it was awhile before refilled.
Aug 07, 2016
Super nice campground. Very Kid friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Entrance is very congested. Roads are dusty. Washrooms need to be in the campground and not at the congested entrance. Worst KOA campground we have stayed at.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great location for sightseeing. Campground was a clean quiet home base for our visit to Halifax area.
Aug 06, 2016
It's far away from everything, the kabin was stinky and toilets not that clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall a fairly good campground missing a little bit of love : Playground is showing signs of aging (patched jumping pillow leaking air), frequent septic smell, water shortage one night, etc. Staff is friendly taken into consideration they are teen boys and customer service doesn't have the same signification for all. In general, a good KOA a little under what we are used to see.
Aug 06, 2016
campsite was rough finished and smelled of sewer gas. Pool way too small. Main entrance dangerously congested.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall the campground was well maintained and bathrooms very clean. Our site was great, however we were too close to the highways and there was traffic constantly you heard while trying to sleep. It seems very family oriented which is nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice drive thru site. Lots of kids on bicycles. Good facilities. Marginal wifi. Very pleasant staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Even though we live locally the KOA is always a great get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We always have a great relaxing time.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time at the koa campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Too congested at entry
Aug 06, 2016
It was good! The Showers at the front entrance need attention. You can't shower with out the water pressure changing and the temperature of the water changing. The sites also need a little more spacing. I felt like a sardine. Other than that you have a great product to keep building one
Aug 05, 2016
Pour un cours séjour et surtout pour visiter Halifax et les alentours, il est tout désigné.
Aug 05, 2016
It was relaxing. Our neighbours were great and the people and staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean
Aug 05, 2016
The KOA Halifax is conveniently located. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and canoes. Great staff! Our campsite was semi-private, but not comfortable for a tent. The ground was very rocky (no grass), and so the tent floor frayed in spots that had sharp rocks or roots. We understood we'd hear highway traffic, but campground traffic woke us up all night long (Saturday into Sunday morning).
Aug 04, 2016
No security and loud guest. Our site had the appearance of a gravel pit. Call the manager to report suspicious activity and he did nothing. Rcmp called in next day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals