Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly owner. very helpful with directions into Halifax and area. beautiful KOA
Sep 18, 2016
Noisy highway, music playing all evening in neighbor campsite, washrooms ok but not cleaned often enough, far from Halifax
Sep 17, 2016
If you like kids roaring around your campsite all day on bikes, rather grubby washrooms and very substandard sites, then this is the park for you.
Sep 17, 2016
We are happy with this campground and God willing we will return.
Sep 17, 2016
The floor of one of the showers was cracked The pull through sites are nice and long but very narrow and the fire pits are very close to where the next persons RV is This campground was clean and staff friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff. Well kept grounds and sites. Clean rest rooms/showers.
Sep 15, 2016
Very noisy because of proximity to large highway. Lots of kids around on the weekend. Some were very rude. Problem with showers at back washroom. Sewer gas made them impossible to use for 3 out of 4 days that we stayed.
Sep 14, 2016
tight fit around roads for 5th wheel trailers lots of congestion at entrance
Sep 14, 2016
The park was nice but the first impression was poor with a camper at the entrance with lots of junk in front of it.
Sep 14, 2016
campground is very nice, facilities look very nice, clean new but problems with camp toilets and the smell while having a shower was like sewer backup. Plumbing is an issue. Otherwise a very nice stay
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful weekend. As always, the staff are great, campground clean - we love it here.
Sep 14, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the park was very clean and the staff were very friendly the only complaint as little as it is is that WiFi could have been a little better. I am looking forward to staying at the Koa in Cavindish on PEI
Sep 13, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The owners of the KOA in Upper Sackville are extremely nice people and this is our favorite campground hands down.
Sep 13, 2016
Great site. Poorly serviced bathroom. Marginal dog walk area.
Sep 13, 2016
Always great there. My only wish is for planned activities for the kids, as well as clear times that older kids and younger kids can use the bounce pillow. This past weekend, the tweens overtook the pillow and my kids weren't able to jump at all as they were being too rough. Designated times for different age groups could help with that (as they do at other local campgrounds).
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first camp at a KOA being from the UK we wanted to experience proper camping, well we weren't disappointed. From the check in to check out all was good, showers, bathroom,shop was well stocked, campsite all well kept,ARH YEH DON'T FORGET THE BREAKFAST PANCAKES MMMMMM the girls work non stop cooking,If you don't do the pancakes your Mad. We'll be back next year See Ya Steve and H
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Good for kids.
Sep 11, 2016
We are seniors and were overwhelmed by the kids. Great place for kids though. We liked the campsite, bathrooms were clean but the Internet was questionable.
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was not clean, campers left garbage in trees, sites,etc. The dumpsters were overflowing. The hosts were not friendly. We have stayed at KOAS all through Canada, we're disappointed.
Sep 11, 2016
Stayed there for one night with friends, got sites next to each other as asked for. Friendly people running the park.
Sep 11, 2016
The worst i ever visit.Not so clean on the site.The waste tub was so full and garbage on the ground.Wi fi was 1 on 10.So i never visit that KOA in the futur.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
My Sone and I had a great time, friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile to make out stay a fun one.
Sep 09, 2016
Wifi très lent. Propre. Entrée serrée. Personnel accueillant. Pas de problèmes majeurs.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff were great. The kids had fun.
Sep 09, 2016
We like to go there. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome stay, Joe and staff know what camping is all about!! Cheers
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpfull
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, lacks security, needs some night lighting so you feel safe. Very family oriented. Never stay on a long weekend, cramped to over flowing.
Sep 08, 2016
Now I know how a sardine fells in a can. Not at all peaceful. Children unsupervised. Plus was told three night minimum. Bungle of wood $10. Somebody made sum good money that weekend. Place was so jammed packed that they actually had tents before the entrance.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome place
Sep 07, 2016
a wonderful time as always!!
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very disappointing this time we stayed in an all service site and all we could smell was septic the whole weekend and the septic alarm kept going off. For the additional cost the sites were also quite a bit smaller than the 2-way sites. If we decide to give the campground another try next year we will be sure to choose the cheaper 2-way sites as last time it was much better.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was nice, kids had a lot of fun and so did us adults. We stayed in site 4 in tents and even though a beautiful spot for tents it needs more grass
Sep 07, 2016
If you want to stay up past 10pm don't camp here! I have camped for years with my children and can't believe that you have to be completely quiet by 10 here. We went with a group but were spread out throughout and were told Friday and Sat night that we had to shut down? We were sitting around the fire talking and our children were in pop up trailers right beside us. RIDICULES! We won't be back!
Sep 07, 2016
There was an odour from the septic field all week-end and on booking we were moved from several different sites, this was not the first time.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed the boat/canoe rentals & the peddle cars and the pool was clean. The showers were big although I find 8 washrooms total & 4 showers (that I could find) not enough for any size campground. The last 2 days 3 of 4 washrooms by the playground area were clogged & unable to be used. Playground was a madhouse, the schedule on the board was for looks only & sewer smell was obvious last 2 days.
Sep 07, 2016
All in all we had a great stay. We did have to complain about the noise from the campers next to us but staff did deal with them. We enjoyed the canoeing and my child loved the bikes and craft time. I did have some concern over the safety of the children at the park, cars driving around too much, kids not watching where they were going. Our campsite was great. ( lots of space, on river, trees)
Sep 07, 2016
well looked after
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation. Joe and Christine were very friendly and their staff is extremely well trained. We look forward to camping with them again next season!
Sep 07, 2016
Was a last minute stay so was glad we could get in. Where our site was there was some camper right in front of us that wasn't designated a camping spot and so that was a little annoying having people right in front of us, they probably felt the same way. But over all we had fun. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Love this KOA. Great staff. Well managed and clean. We don't live far from this KOA and take our granddaughter camping here often.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy