Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground. Many activities for kids. Not sure why they show the same movie nightly when we were there. Some of the bathrooms don't lock.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We truly enjoyed the campground and will come back again
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The bathrooms and showers were large but we spent a lot of time waiting in line to get in. You need more bathrooms and showers for the size of the campground during peak season.
Aug 01, 2014
too tight for big rigs, tree branches, etc make for some tight turns
Aug 01, 2014
Nous avions réservé ce camping à l'avance mais on nous a donné le dernier site disponible: en forme de cuvette! Il a plu et nous nous sommes retrouvées dans un lac, toutes nos affaires mouillées. D'autres sites étaient aussi mal aménagés. Il faudrait revoir leur aménagement. Par contre les toilettes étaient propres et confortables.
Aug 01, 2014
Great pool/lake. Suggest to add a dish washing station near the entrance (now only one for the kampground available in the back).
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay:) Staff were very helpful, had a good site and location was perfect for touring.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2014
There were big lots. Nice and well maintained as well. There was lots to do for the kids and the staff were great! We will be back and will spread the word to all of our friends.
Jul 31, 2014
Not only was our campsite was way too small for our 38' 5th wheel with 3 slides, but after a night of rain we were under 5" of water. Owners said shouldn't be any problems as they've had much bigger buses in the same site and they are not responsible for the weather. Poor to no internet.
Jul 31, 2014
Your kampground is very clean,quite,lots of wild life to see. Plus lots of things for children to do. Happy kids Happy parents:)
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Les toilettes et douches étaient très propres. Super! Notre terrain était d'une belle grandeur et calme mais les autres du camping trop petits et bossus.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location to travel to halifax. Found it noisy as the highway is close by. Kids enjoyed the park and bouncy pillow.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice people and nice setting but too far from Halifax and not enough spots with full 50 Amp hook up
Jul 29, 2014
The worst camping experience I ever had. Was put in an RV site and couldn't put a tent there. Booked a tent site. Staff told me many people tented there. Had to argue with two staff members that finally managed to "find" a tent site after saying everything was booked. Found two other sites that weren't used the entire day or night. NEVER AGAIN KOA Money grubbing company that doesn't care.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground in a wooded setting, very nice spacious sites nicely treed. Clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. Definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe lodge #31, ur was fantastic. It's our 2nd year in a row and we are coming back in two weeks. Our boys love it and staff is friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Wasn't our favorite restroom setup ever, but the campground is very accessible and kept up well, with lots of options including breakfast in the busy season most days. Besides a stake ripping our tent from a past camper's bad cleanup job, it was awesome. Super-convenient for visiting Halifax and though it was sold-out during our stay, it was really nice.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time..lots of activities for the kids to do. Will definitely be back next year :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was fantastic, the kids loved renting the bikes and the bouncing pillow was a huge hit. A great place to stay and we will be back again soon!
Jul 28, 2014
2nd stay this summer, we live in Hlfx and while it's not far from home it feels like a world away. Yes, some sites are tight but there are LOTS of wooded sites as well, and the overall feeling here is friendly and comfortable. We love this KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way through but would consider longer if the opportunity arises.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff are always accommodating, pleasant and helpful. This stay only earned 3 stars, due to the pool being unavailable from Saturday morning, until mid-afternoon Saturday. It was hot & sunny....our children really missed not being able to use the pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Propreté irréprochable, le seul désavantage que j'ai trouvé, c'est que de mon emplacement il y avait des mauvaises odeurs d'égout
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was a great stay but the number of bathrooms/showers in the upper campsites was inadequate. The larger washroom was a bit too far away to use
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Musty smell everywhere, sewer smell in the showers, c section was supposed to be river but it is swampy and can't see the river, no sewer hookups, limited access, brown water from water hookups and no pressure equilization in the showers. Narrow access
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, lots happening for the kids, very family orientated, enjoyed our stay. Nice to have individual washrooms and showers. sites really small only down fall. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Campground layout was great private sites and lots of trees. Not enough activities for the kids, bouncy pillow small, pool appeared dirty and firewood too pricey ($10 for a small amt of wood -- 1 fire). Ok to stay for a base to do other things but not enough to keep kids entertained. Only kids activities: craft at 315pm each day and movie at 8pm.
Jul 24, 2014
Cabin was adequate and clean and came with a fridge and BBQ. Campsite was a little in the open and not super private. Didnt really utilize the campground as it was really just a place to stay. Locations is about 30 minutes from Halifax which I didn't realize so we had more driving to do to get anywhere we had planned.
Jul 24, 2014
was a wonderful stay, I love how family orientated KOA is.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We were in a Kampers Kabin, which had a small refrigerator (cue heavenly music here). A broken door handle was quickly repaired with a cheerful attitude. The mattresses are a thick foam type with a woven navy cover - pretty good. Grill on front porch - fabulous! They didn't close all the restrooms at the same time for cleaning. Our only gripe: the cabin and surrounding sites were too close.
Jul 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.