Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Les sites sont de plus en plus petits, de facon a faire plus d'argent. Mais l'experience de camping est moins agreable qu'avant.
Aug 22, 2014
we stayed in Kabin 37 it was amazing!! A wonderful place to take the kids. We are planning our next trip already. Thank You for all the fun
Aug 19, 2014
Excellent facilities. Enjoyed our canoe/kayak time on the lake.
Aug 19, 2014
It didn't seem as though there was an adult in charge. The bathrooms were not clean within the campsite. There was no paper toweling and they were NOT clean. The bathrooms near the office were much better. The garbage area was messy as well. Very disappointing.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Joe and Christine along with all the staff are fantastic especially Russ my only concern is the wi-fi needs to be improved
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great stay in the rental trailer...will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2014
Had fun! Friendly people! The campground was full so washrooms not the best at times. I know it is difficult to keep up with them. Garbage piled up over the weekend in the garbage bins.
Aug 18, 2014
We were right next to the playground which was great. The only real issue were the bathrooms, they seemed to not flush properly, maybe can't handle the number of people using them. Also, the large blue garbage bins were over filled with garbage bags. So maybe empty them more frequently, or, have more trash sorting facilities around the campgrounds. Kids had a great time.
Aug 18, 2014
Hate to be negative but our site was very wet requiring better drainage.Bathrooms plugged or would not flush properly.Garbage containers overloaded.Playground area not picked up.The fault lies with messy campers but shouldn't, be left this way.
Aug 18, 2014
This camp is perfectly located near the city of Halifax, N.S. We love the large lots and the updated power available at the sites. Our Grandson has a great time at the play area. We highly recommend this camp. Stewart & Kim Graefner Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and everything was fantasitc. The campground was clean and tidy, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool was heated, and there were plenty of activities for the kids. This campground is not filled with permanent sites, everyone there is in vacation mode and this made for a very relaxing stay. Thanks so much.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2014
Our trip was to make the most of our sons IWK appt. We decided to go early and get in some camping time. Was a nice spot. Next time might think of renting a cabin instead we enjoyed the pool time and quietness. Only thing i would think to say is the hrs open i guess. Was a good time though. Thanks
Aug 16, 2014
We found the KOA very clean and tidy and the staff very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 16, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean when we checked in. I notice the sites are checked over as soon as other campers leave to ensure the sites are clean. If we are camping in the area again we will definitely think of staying at the KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Très satisfaite de la propreté des installations sanitaires. On a vite réparé un problème d'électricité sur notre site.
Aug 16, 2014
Clean, well ran, nice location. Will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2014
Was wonderful as usual! My grandson & myself spend our entire summers together & used to travel around NS & NB to other campgrounds until we found you. So much there to do for kids & I get to meet people from all over Canada & USA. He has fun & I can relax so we are both happy campers. The owner & staff are all so nice & helpful & make you feel at home. Thank you all & see you again soon.
Aug 15, 2014
First time here! Loved everything. Swimming, camp fires, pancake house! All wonderful. Next year we'll stay longer and try canoeing! Thanks to the staff who were informed and friendly! We will be back!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was very enjoyable, something for everyone to do. Quiet, comfortable, great family atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Our only wish is that there would have been an enclosed dog park so our dogs could play off their leases.Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
stay was wonderful, staff excellent. will return again.
Aug 13, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at your campsite. Since it is smaller than some of the other KOA campgrounds that I've seen it has a family feel with activities for the kids and the whole family. I also found it had a real country feel with the bay-like shore and young ducklings swimming by. It is also well located near shopping areas and main roads in and out of Halifax making it easier to see all.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Friday night shortly after we checked in multiple bathrooms had no toilet paper, paper towel or hand soap. The same was found on Saturday evening. More bathroom maintenance is required when the. campground is full
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Only issue that was on my site the sewer drain was too high above the ground and I had to continually lift then lower the line to drain. Otherwise the stay was great and the kids had lots to do. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The only issue my family had were the locks on the washroom doors by the main entrance...they should have a dead bolt installed as well. Both my kids and I had people walk in on us...even though we used the locks on the door...other then that...GREAT CAMPGROUND :)
Aug 11, 2014
We always stay at koa because it's great. Clean and lots of activities for children.best staff ever :)
Aug 11, 2014
Just like being home but better!
Aug 11, 2014
Great time... Kids loved it. My only complaint is early check out time. Should be 12:00.
Aug 11, 2014
Some sites are small and too close together with no Wi-Fi. Had to put camper canopy up to have a campfire. Cannot book a certain site, given one when you arrive. Wasn't happy with this process or the site we were given.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time, loved the activities and the staff were freindly. A few more activities for the kids would have been great. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Stay was great but entry to park is very congested. Small park peddle bikes seem very dangerous. They are low and very hard to see while driving a large truck. A track for them would be a great idea because they are all over the road.
Aug 10, 2014
It's very family oriented. Staff are courteous and helpful. The only down side is that our lot was beside the dumping station. When a trailer would be emptied we'd get the smell of sewage.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground and staff are awesome!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.