Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Lousy shower and no hot water Dirty bathroom
Aug 10, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, but the sites are quite small, and the pool is quite small. Our children enjoyed the rental bikes, and the loop was safe for them to ride. The laundry area was small and in high use.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Kids had a great time, that is what kids do!!! As for the adults, I would say that the service was subpar. I would need a lot more than the 255 characters left to explain why but lets just say that I expected a lot more when renting a 36 foot trailer from KOA Halifax West as could have taken the kids for a weekend away at a very nice hotel for the same price and had much better service.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Our Stay was short , however I found it to be pleasant. I have stayed at KOA's before and have the same opinion. The only issue I had at this site was that the fire pit was in between the two sites thus making it too close to the trailers. we had a bonfire and the smoke was going into the neighbors trailer and he came out to ask us to extinguish it. I completely understood and put it out .
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful spot in a quiet, well maintained campground.
Aug 09, 2017
It was a beautiful stay. The deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thanks for a
Aug 09, 2017
They were having trouble with the sewer lines in the area we were in. The 2 young staff members seemed to be not as knowledgeable as they could have been although they were working diligently on the problem. Upper management could have been more involved perhaps by calling in a professional instead of letting the staff fumble with it for 2 days. Sewer smell is not pleasant when trying to relax.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is DIRTY!! Front entrance is small and congested with KOA vehicles and motorhome rentals. Bathrooms are dirty and not cleaned regularly. Other campers openly walk around with open cans of alcohol and are loud, there is no security here that does much to quiet them down. We would not recommend this campground for large units, people park wherever and leave bikes in the road.
Aug 09, 2017
This campground is not ideal for RV's. Sites for RV trailers are by the septic holding tanks, by the dumping station, or directly behind the pancake house. There were maybe 6 sites closer to front of campground that appeared would be okay for a small RV - back in sites. In general people with RV's were not happy with their camp site. Many people complaining to us.We definitely would not recommend
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The kids loved the jumping pillow, fishing and the pool. We had a beautiful site on the river and the campground was very nice and quite in the evenings. We would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent time.Kids love the bikes and recreation room. Very friendly staff, campground clean and well kept. Only wish they had more full service sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots for the kids to do. They had a ton of fun!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Neighbors had several cars, encroached on our site on both sides. Washroom were too far away from our site.
Aug 08, 2017
I was really disappointed with the site location given I had booked this months ago requesting a relatively private and quiet site. Somehow we ended up right next to the washrooms in front on the playground! Beautiful campground with great staff but was really disappointed with our location. At this point if we were to change sites, we would have had to every other day of our one week stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Overall it was enjoyable but the times on all signs were incorrect. Example: Laundry said 24 hrs but it was actually closed for several, first night we had to listen to a group of very loud rude speaking teenagers until 3:30am. The second night was much better. Lots to do there though. My son loved the playground!
Aug 08, 2017
The toilets were often plugged and disgusting. They actually girgled when flushed (if they flushed). There were not enough restroom facilities for the number of campers. There were children racing golfcarts around the campground as if it were the Indianapolis 500. It seemed as if the place were being run by teenagers. Beyond all of that the sites were small and had a feeling of being cramped.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very pleasant campground and helpful staff We appreciated Joe's laidback calm friendly demeanor
Aug 08, 2017
All I can say is that we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. It provides great proximity to Halifax. The facilities were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Usually stay here a couple times a year due to location. Normally not to bad of campground,section we stayed in this this time had a real strong sewer smell the whole time there, told staff on our departure hopefully they rectified problem.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground, lots for kids to do. Some sites are a little far from washrooms though.
Aug 08, 2017
No student discount so that's disappointing
Aug 07, 2017
Booked a full service site and only got only a water and electric site was very disappointing because I had booked it 6 months before so this should not have been issue.
Aug 07, 2017
Thé campground and installation is perfect,the site were clean and level. the staff was also very kind. the only thing that could be better is for the rules to be respected, we had extremely noisy neighbor for 2 nights in a row and a believe that a clear and strong warning on the first night would have prevented the second night
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was really nice but the bathrooms, showers and laundry room were really dirty and/or in a bad condition.
Aug 07, 2017
Avons Été placé face promenade des chiens et j'ai pas de chien Changer terrain avec égouts qui debordent proprietaire non collaborant.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely friendly chef Toilets and showers could be more and function better
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had an awesome time! Great staff and very friendly! Definitely will stay there again!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very disappointed with this KOA. With a large rig and the narrow road that wound tightly around trees, I had to be very careful not to tear the side ou of my camper. The dust from the cars buzzing through was extremely bad. Had to keep doors and windows closed because of it. The internet they advertised didn't work for first 24hrs which they didn't seem too concerned about. Dont camp there!!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We prefer a Campground that is quiet and allows escape. This location caters to families with kids who looked to roam around unsupervised and ride 3-wheeled recumbent bikes (rented by the KOA) through the grounds. Felt more like a playground than a Campground. Overall, the facilities were clean and the staff was efficient.
Aug 05, 2017
Toilets don't flush. Sewage backup 2 days in a row. Left campground 2 days early ... raw sewage all over site. Too bad, could be a lovely place.
Aug 05, 2017
On a été bien reçu mais il manque de toilette et de douche.
Aug 05, 2017
Great park, will certainly return
Aug 05, 2017
Staff friendly. Pancake house was nice. Bathrooms smelled like sulfer. Our site was right next to dump station IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAMPGROUND. It was the worst camping experience we've had. NEVER going back there.
Aug 05, 2017
Staff were great. Many things for the family to do. Cabins clean and we're comfortable!!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Poor site. Out of the way. Poor amenities and not well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Regular backup of sewers. Toilets don't flush. Too bad ... could be a great place. Left 3 days early ... unsanitary conditions
Aug 05, 2017
Poorly designed campground, sewer problems, if you have a large camper it's extremely hard to get around in the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals