Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Great site. Poorly serviced bathroom. Marginal dog walk area.
Sep 13, 2016
Always great there. My only wish is for planned activities for the kids, as well as clear times that older kids and younger kids can use the bounce pillow. This past weekend, the tweens overtook the pillow and my kids weren't able to jump at all as they were being too rough. Designated times for different age groups could help with that (as they do at other local campgrounds).
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first camp at a KOA being from the UK we wanted to experience proper camping, well we weren't disappointed. From the check in to check out all was good, showers, bathroom,shop was well stocked, campsite all well kept,ARH YEH DON'T FORGET THE BREAKFAST PANCAKES MMMMMM the girls work non stop cooking,If you don't do the pancakes your Mad. We'll be back next year See Ya Steve and H
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Good for kids.
Sep 11, 2016
We are seniors and were overwhelmed by the kids. Great place for kids though. We liked the campsite, bathrooms were clean but the Internet was questionable.
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was not clean, campers left garbage in trees, sites,etc. The dumpsters were overflowing. The hosts were not friendly. We have stayed at KOAS all through Canada, we're disappointed.
Sep 11, 2016
Stayed there for one night with friends, got sites next to each other as asked for. Friendly people running the park.
Sep 11, 2016
The worst i ever visit.Not so clean on the site.The waste tub was so full and garbage on the ground.Wi fi was 1 on 10.So i never visit that KOA in the futur.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
My Sone and I had a great time, friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile to make out stay a fun one.
Sep 09, 2016
Wifi très lent. Propre. Entrée serrée. Personnel accueillant. Pas de problèmes majeurs.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff were great. The kids had fun.
Sep 09, 2016
We like to go there. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome stay, Joe and staff know what camping is all about!! Cheers
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpfull
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, lacks security, needs some night lighting so you feel safe. Very family oriented. Never stay on a long weekend, cramped to over flowing.
Sep 08, 2016
Now I know how a sardine fells in a can. Not at all peaceful. Children unsupervised. Plus was told three night minimum. Bungle of wood $10. Somebody made sum good money that weekend. Place was so jammed packed that they actually had tents before the entrance.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome place
Sep 07, 2016
a wonderful time as always!!
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very disappointing this time we stayed in an all service site and all we could smell was septic the whole weekend and the septic alarm kept going off. For the additional cost the sites were also quite a bit smaller than the 2-way sites. If we decide to give the campground another try next year we will be sure to choose the cheaper 2-way sites as last time it was much better.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was nice, kids had a lot of fun and so did us adults. We stayed in site 4 in tents and even though a beautiful spot for tents it needs more grass
Sep 07, 2016
If you want to stay up past 10pm don't camp here! I have camped for years with my children and can't believe that you have to be completely quiet by 10 here. We went with a group but were spread out throughout and were told Friday and Sat night that we had to shut down? We were sitting around the fire talking and our children were in pop up trailers right beside us. RIDICULES! We won't be back!
Sep 07, 2016
There was an odour from the septic field all week-end and on booking we were moved from several different sites, this was not the first time.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed the boat/canoe rentals & the peddle cars and the pool was clean. The showers were big although I find 8 washrooms total & 4 showers (that I could find) not enough for any size campground. The last 2 days 3 of 4 washrooms by the playground area were clogged & unable to be used. Playground was a madhouse, the schedule on the board was for looks only & sewer smell was obvious last 2 days.
Sep 07, 2016
All in all we had a great stay. We did have to complain about the noise from the campers next to us but staff did deal with them. We enjoyed the canoeing and my child loved the bikes and craft time. I did have some concern over the safety of the children at the park, cars driving around too much, kids not watching where they were going. Our campsite was great. ( lots of space, on river, trees)
Sep 07, 2016
well looked after
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation. Joe and Christine were very friendly and their staff is extremely well trained. We look forward to camping with them again next season!
Sep 07, 2016
Was a last minute stay so was glad we could get in. Where our site was there was some camper right in front of us that wasn't designated a camping spot and so that was a little annoying having people right in front of us, they probably felt the same way. But over all we had fun. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Love this KOA. Great staff. Well managed and clean. We don't live far from this KOA and take our granddaughter camping here often.
Sep 06, 2016
great camping...only downfall...wish there was a field to pass ball with kids etc.
Sep 06, 2016
The mattress was comfortable in the cabin. Everything was great. I was able to use my points to stay there and also buy my value card there in Canadian funds so I have it for next year. I am not sure if they have a date when they put heaters in the cabins but it was very cold there when we stayed on August 27.
Sep 06, 2016
Didn't like the bathrooms for both men and women
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Very clean facilities. Beautiful place.
Sep 05, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean facilities-we had a great time.
Sep 05, 2016
Was told when telephoning only 2 nights available & was a 50 amp site, but on the website a 30 amp pull through was available for 3 nights. I queried her, but no 3 night availability. I booked online. Showers were not very clean, water pressure poor, and water temperature went from hot to cold.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice camp ground, always clean, we bring a 4 year old grandson, and you have a working playground for him, and this campground is very close to where we live,all this is a good thing
Sep 03, 2016
Structured activities for kids would be good. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Great little campground. Everyone very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful the young people who work there are. I gave 4 stars because there was stuff from trees in pool which made it look less inviting.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice folks, nice sites but the highway noise is unending. without the highway, I would have given more points....but!
Sep 02, 2016
Important leak of maintenance.
Sep 02, 2016
Disadvantages were that our site had a lot of hornets. Kids loved the bikes, ice cream stand and bouncy pillow. Our concerns were the safety of other kids riding the bikes at dusk and later in the evening, esp with trailers backing into their sites and not able see these children. They should be returned prior to dusk. Laundry facilities were good as well as the bathroom and showers.
Sep 02, 2016
Noisy and not particularly clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice and pieceful enjoyed meeting new people from all over
Sep 02, 2016
The campsite was very poor- hard packed earth and lots of rocks made for an uncomfortable tenting experience. I would not stay here again although the staff are friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Some site not safe for small children as front yard of cabin is full of huge rocks , fly ants infestations around cabin again not safe for our grandchildren. Reception - would not make a coffee very dusty, mouldy in shower room.
Sep 01, 2016
We liked that our site had trees and that you can pull the car right up to the site. However, our site was on rock and so it was very uncomfortable and we couldn't secure our tent. Also, bathrooms had a lot of insects and spider webs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy