Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2016
The wash rooms and showers we used were not in very good shape.
Sep 27, 2016
trailer rental was not prepaired as it should have been for people to move in, no propane means no fridge, furnace, hot water for 3 hours.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was amazing, the owner was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was looked after. The grounds were clean. There are plenty of wooded and non wooded areas. I will go back and tell everyone I know about this KOA.
Sep 26, 2016
A nice campground and close to home. Would go there again.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay, nice campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Wifi needs work. Lovely pool was still open after Labor Day .
Sep 26, 2016
Highway noise but otherwise perfect! Great owner and staff
Sep 26, 2016
Great site but the house that bor ders the site took away from the experience.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice. Easy to get in. Host was very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay!! Whole family had a great time. Campground is clean and well maintained
Sep 26, 2016
Short stay, but close to places of interest, not far from shops if needed. Campsite very clean and friendly staff. Very family orientated, great for young families, lots to do!! Would recommend KOA to campers, and will be back again!! Keep up the good work, it is certainly a beautiful spot to visit!!
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin which suited us fine. Had a barbecue which was a plus as others we rented had none.Only recommendation we had was to supply two lawn chairs , so,we could sit around campfire!
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly staff, washrooms and shouders very clean and big size even the coffee at the store is like at home. I can only recommand this campground
Sep 23, 2016
It's a convenient location for touring the Halifax region.
Sep 23, 2016
Bathrooms were not well taken care of. Poor lighting,missing glass on light, cheap hooks on walls look nasty, cobwebs in bathrooms show it had not been cleaned properly recently. Wet floors with no mat to stop you slipping on wet floor
Sep 22, 2016
This places needs some serious upgrades. Washroom/shower facilities do not compare to other KOA we have stayed at on this trip. Sewer smells coming up through shower drains. Definitely needs grounds attended to. While we arrived on the Mon after Labour Day weekend there was a LOT of garbage to get rid of but when they did they didn't clean area around bins. Visible to all guests leaving
Sep 22, 2016
The owners are wonderful,and go out of their way to make you happy. Very clean and spacious lots. Unfortunately, the internet was very sporadic and out of the 12 days there many times it just didn't work period. As we work from our bus we ended up leaving early due to the fact there was no internet. I don't know if we will go back if the internet doesn't improve.
Sep 22, 2016
Very much liked the location. Showers were clean, water hot, Wifi weak. Part of it was due to high use, I get that. The other is the need for upgrades. Weak or no wifi is a repeat complaint on almost all our prior other KOA visits, to the point that these are now almost our last choice of places to stay. Our campsite last night flouted wifi at every campsite at their facility. Now THATS service.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Awsome
Sep 22, 2016
Joe always goes out of his way to make sure we are happy.
Sep 22, 2016
Great spot for convenience, close enough to Halifax, really busy this weekend. Wifi coverage was inadequate and manager seemed uninterested in dealing with it.
Sep 20, 2016
garbage area unsightly; sewer smell in the showers;location misleading..it said Halifax when it was actually 36km outside of Halifax
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Said it had internet,but was unable to access. Garbage area and recycle Area very untidy.
Sep 20, 2016
bathrooms and showers were great and very clean. Our camping stop was really small but adequate.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved camping here! Loved our sites. Great time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground forkids and adults wi-fi needs upgrading to cover entire park.
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is one our favorites. Has lots to doo and has a great atmosphere. Super clean and so close to home.
Sep 19, 2016
On m'a assigné un site et 30 minutes plus tard, une roulotte avec deux véhicules sont venus s'installer à quelques 10 pieds, auvent sur le même côté... nous aurions été capable de partager un repas sur la même table. J'ai dû faire des démarches pour changer de site
Sep 19, 2016
We visit every year. The only issue we had wS the guy was going around cleaning sites and started taking our wood and my BBQ grill. When asked what he was doing he threw our wood back.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the pool, canoeing and the staff is polite and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly enough but could be cleaner and on time for events
Sep 19, 2016
Always a great time! Couldn't catch either one of the adult banana bikes available for rent though :-)
Sep 19, 2016
I was quite disappointed in the size of the lots and during our stay saw 2 rats running towards the pond on Saturday around 4 pm....im not sure that we will return
Sep 19, 2016
Found it tight entering and leaving park.
Sep 19, 2016
Very little water pressure and the water was discoloured. People were parked with up to 7 vehicles on one lot.
Sep 19, 2016
Liked our visit. However was not impressed with the anount of garbage laying around Also the sites were very close to each other and the amount of visitors cars parked at individual sites was extreme at time making movement around the park dangerous especially to the children driving the bike rentals offered here
Sep 19, 2016
Joe and his staff did a great job with such a busy weekend. The camp was very clean and easy to find everything. I would recommend to any one and have.
Sep 19, 2016
Had an enjoyable weekend. Love the wooded lots and easy access to the pool and playground. My boys love touring around on their bike. See you next year.
Sep 19, 2016
We were only there for 1 night but ussualy go there 1-2 times a year very profesional service sites are a little tight but we were late booking and was to be expected
Sep 19, 2016
great campground good service
Sep 19, 2016
It's a nice campground,clean,but not much to do there.i wish it had an off leash dog park.i found it strange that the pancake house wasn't open on the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice bathrooms, liked having individual shower rooms, liked how campsites were separated by some tree cover and each site had some privacy.
Sep 18, 2016
Plenty of activities available. Beautiful view of the river. TOO MANY SPIDERS ALL OVER THE MAIN BUILDINGS.
Sep 18, 2016
very nice spot,clean,easy to find and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy