Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Would have loved to have had more flat grassy spaces to play games and run around for kids. Bathrooms and campground is very clean and well run.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms were great, wash station for dishes was great. it would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, nice campground, professional staff, Toilets und Shower very clean, good offer for Kids to make everyone happy
Jul 20, 2015
KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with children. Best washrooms I have ever seen at a campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Besides the murkiness of the pool and the foul smell of sewage in the showers as well as running out of water the campground was great. Really appreciated how quiet it was and the kids loved your jumping pillow :)
Jul 20, 2015
Kids always have a awesome time!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is an excellent KOA with a great location BUT. Normally we have a 3-way hook up but they were booked so we had to use the site washrooms for showering. Both shower location had strong sewer oder,shower head broken or would not angle, Im a tall dude. Also washrooms were poorly lit with LED, I had to have the door open to see so I could have a shave. Fix that and its a 5 star. Nice canoeing!
Jul 20, 2015
We had an excellant stay. There was lots of things for the kids to do and everyone was very friendly/helpful. We will go back.
Jul 20, 2015
People of koa are nice and helpful but the campground is to close to hyw to noisy is like you sleep on the side of the road and lots are not private and tents lot are on gravel no grass to install your tents
Jul 20, 2015
It was great. Kids loved it lots to do and friendly staff. Will be back again for sure
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean, well run, great amenities for the children and friendly and helpful staff and hosts! Enjoyed our stay! For us, it's KOA all the way!!
Jul 20, 2015
It was awesome and the campground staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy!
Jul 19, 2015
Park was very tricky to manoeuvre around and no one to help us find our lot which was very confusing. Park is not user friendly. Grass and weeds were very high around the trees and whatever grass there was on our site was in really poor shape. Would only stay there again if I was stuck with no where else to stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We always have a great time. My kids love it, it is definitely a family campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 19, 2015
I stayed with a couple of friends this past weekend and we were impressed with the campground! There are a variety of things to do for adults and children. The pancake house was a great addition to the campground. The washroom/shower/laundry facilities were nearby which was convenient. The campground was very quiet and easy for sleeping. It is a nice getaway outside the city but not too far!
Jul 18, 2015
Camping bien situé, personnel courtois. Certains terrains ont une belle vue sur un plan d'eau. Par contre, les terrains 3 services sont moins beaux. L'eau de la piscine n'était pas claire. Les douches et les salles de toilettes sentent très mauvais ( et cela pendant les 3 jours de notre séjour).
Jul 18, 2015
Short stay, friendly people, the campplaces are too slim!
Jul 17, 2015
Talk about going the extra mile, this KOA was full when we got there but the owner surprised himself as well as us by finding a way to accommodate us anyway. That plus clear evidence during our two-day stay that this KOA is exceptionally well managed, prompts us to give this KOA five stars.
Jul 16, 2015
I felt the site was not very supervised in the children's play areas. There were many times when there were older children sometimes adults on the bouncy pillow bouncy extremely hard leaving it quite dangerous for my younger children, one child came crying to me saying it was bouncing too hard for her and the other was bounced right off of the pillow giving him an injured shoulder.
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are a bit primitive for kids. great view.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to stay, the pool needed some work to clean it up though
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very loud,unsupervised children,very crowded,sites very close together no privacy.
Jul 15, 2015
We were initially placed on a site very close to the common dumping station and near the pond, with small children this wasn't a good site for us. We were also not pleased that this site had the neighbouring sites sewer connection at our campfire location. We asked to move to another site and the staff was very helpful and showed us MANY better sites available that should be filled first.
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean site's and very friendly staff! Will definitely return!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great weekend.The family with us had an awefuuly small lot though.The pool was over crowded most of the time.The campground itself weas clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I really enjoy the Halifax KOA. The staff are very courteous and friendly. My family and I will be going back.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our favorite spot. We love it. Unfortunately this time we were in the new section with no trees. It's quite a different experience. Hoping for shade next time.
Jul 14, 2015
We rented a site for tenting for three nights. I found the facilities provided were adequate but the spacing between sites leaves something to be desired. Also they are too many late arrivals which is disturbing to people who are sleeping. Because of the proximity to the highway it also makes for a pretty noisy stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Joe and staff are amazingly friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The campground is kept very clean and lots to do.
Jul 13, 2015
always great
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice accessible washroom but could use some parking near the office. Too many for rent RVs out front. No one seemed to enforce quiet hour on the Friday night we stayed there. Seemed like no staff on site after office closes.
Jul 13, 2015
Love the campground. Happy to see new sites, but our site A06 had sewer issues :( (NOT VERY GOOD). Also - sods were laid down over top of a VERY uneven surface and so grass pad was difficult to use. We still like the campground but would not stay on this particular site again until it's fixed. Staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
We had problem with drain odors in the shower near the playground. Other than this, excellent place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We were there for the weekend. Nice little campground. Only minutes away from the city. The staff was quite and not as outgoing as some KOAs that we have been to but we enjoyed our stay. Many we will come back.
Jul 13, 2015
We hung out with family and friends and the kids would swim then play in the great park, They road Banna bike and really had a great time. Had a great lot and a great hospitality. Thank you Idy Family
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We really liked our lot that over looked the lake, we could watch the sun set from the campfire. Evenings were quite, no disturbances from other campers, respectable noise levels. Great for families. Really liked the pancake breakfast option! Pedal bikes were a big hit for the kids! Our only complaints/suggestions would be, more frequent cleaning of the toilets, showers and pool Overall great!
Jul 13, 2015
Noisy, narrow drive way. Staff not friendly at all.
Jul 13, 2015
Was good stay, howver the bikes you can rent for kids scare me, they are hard to see if you are in a big vehicle, maybe a designated spot for these for the kids to drive them would be wise.
Jul 13, 2015
We like this park. Unfortunately this weekend we found the washrooms very unkempt.
Jul 13, 2015
we loved our time at KOA but would like to have been able to have more time there. I feel that 2 pm is too late for check in as half the day is gone before we can check in. If is a campsite and check out is 11 am then three hours in between is excessive. Other than that we LOVED it and all the great things it offers.
Jul 13, 2015
Found the highway traffic to loud.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay, the only thing I'd say is i was in site 56 and the fire pit is in a very awkward position, this is a small site so hard to properly get that in to be useable without parking in a different area. Otherwise a beautiful camp ground and very family friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.