Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Désastreux, terrain très très petit, l'égout du voisin juste à côté de ma table de pique-nique. Problème septique tout le long de mon séjour (refoulement de leur système). Terrain malpropre, le gars qui sert la creme molle au enfants le soir à passé la journée à travailler à la réparation du système septique (main sale , gilet sale) rien d'hygienique.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoy our stay every time. It is well run and the staff are all so nice and friendly to all the campers
Aug 15, 2016
Helpful staff. Good location. Easy access off highway.
Aug 15, 2016
Très propre avec de belles activités et près de Halifax.
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA - lots of activities and well laid out park. The mini home was dirty and had a strong smell that took over a day to clear
Aug 15, 2016
You put us in a site that was big enough, but you didn't allow for how we would get a 45' coach into that site. We ruined our steps going in and damaged one awning trying to get back out! An employee should have gone with us to the site and assisted with entering and exiting as other KOAs do. I'm a very experienced driver with a CDL. Never had anything like this happen before. I blame you for this
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay...
Aug 15, 2016
The only negative thing to say is that we had to wait about 15 minutes when leaving the campground as there were multiple trailers pulling in to register and we couldn't pass in the drive way. We suggest making 2 entry ways one on each side of the tree. The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The pool was a little chilly but not too bad.
Aug 15, 2016
It was a great Stay at the KOA, Only wish WIFI was better as well hopefully the get the septic issue fixed soon as the smell was gross.. We kind of wish some of the lots were a bit wider But over all we had a amazing stay, and we choose to stay a few extra days again, ths is our 3rd site since we checked in as we are enjoying it..
Aug 15, 2016
Stay was great, our kids had lots of fun.
Aug 15, 2016
Check out time of 11am is too early. Other campgrounds are 12pm and 1pm, it is not like a hotel where beds have to be made up and bathrooms cleaned. People go camping to relax, not get up early to depart the campground! I hope this changes in thy future.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location and facilities. Improvements could include more frequent garbagepickup (e bins were overflowing and more frequent cleaning of showers, as some campers didn't use the shower curtains properlt, letting a half inches of water to puddle the floors (maybe post signs on the proper use of thcurtains?) anyway, great location, friendly staff--and loved the pancake house!
Aug 15, 2016
This was a great location, Very clean, friendly staff and very accommodating. thanks for the awesome weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
GREAT
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great two way site in trees by river and staff and owner were excellent to deal with.
Aug 15, 2016
It was excellent
Aug 15, 2016
My family had a great time during our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were always clean and available. The pool was clean and the water was warm, however the only negative thing I have to say is the the pool was a little too chlorinated. Overall we had a great experience and we will definitely be back...hopefully in a cabin. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
My tenting site was a dusty mud pit between two loud trailers and with loud a/c noise...shouldn't be a site. The people here are fantastic and it is well managed but the campground has gone downhill recently. It seems that the campground is over sold with seasonal campers who have lost the meaning of camping with their laptops and loud music. There is no space for tenting in peace and quiet.
Aug 14, 2016
it was excellent
Aug 14, 2016
Iwould come again
Aug 14, 2016
le probleme est souvent le meme dans les camping le wi-fi ne fonctionne pas ns devrions lire dans la publicite ne fonctionne qu'a certain endroit
Aug 13, 2016
Ma seule déception est que les douches ne sont pas indépendantes de leur eau. Si quelqu'un tire la chasse d'eau pendant que tu prends ta douche, tu te brûle dans ta douche. Si non c'est propre et les gens sont sympa. 😊
Aug 13, 2016
Big issue with the septic! Smelt like we were inside an outhouse all day long. We complained about it when we first got there and were told they were working on it and tomorrow morning it wouldn't smell that way anymore. It stunk so bad the entire three nights we were there. The septic alarm kept going off for hours. The site we were in was way too small. The kids enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2016
Gravel only so everything was dusty, dog walk on sewer which was not working, no consistent wifi even at office.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
First time to New Brunswick and this campground. Had a nice stay. Central to where we wanted to see things.
Aug 13, 2016
Sites were too close together, wifi horrible. Friendly, efficient staff.
Aug 12, 2016
Our site was somewhat small and too close to the dumping station.
Aug 12, 2016
Dust bowl
Aug 12, 2016
Dog walking area could be improved if you were able to enclose it somehow so dogs could run off leash.
Aug 12, 2016
Very dusty. Garbage and recycling bins overflowing onto the ground.
Aug 12, 2016
Enjoyed staying here very relaxing and reasonable wished WIFI was better
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the location and the veiew only problem was the AC issue.
Aug 11, 2016
Very tight for 45' buses. Water pressure issues.
Aug 11, 2016
WHAT A DUMP! Trash piled up near sites, so dusty that we were covered in dirt & it there was even a patch of grass they call it a camp site. Awful!
Aug 11, 2016
Garbage/recycling needs to be changed more often. There is sometimes a smell of sewer
Aug 11, 2016
The pool wasn't clean, sites were great
Aug 11, 2016
Terrible experience..had to wait two hours for our site after the checkout time, made reservations four months prior. electric was not good, wifi was only at the store and no parking avails there.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a very nice campsite, but had 4 tents set up within 1' of us. They were loud and their fire was so close we had to close all our windows. WIFI was less than poor. This is a very noise campground from people and highway. Location was excellent, but we won't go back.
Aug 11, 2016
Found entrance very narrow. If RV was checking in there was no way to get around me unless you went up the one way road. Very dusty.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, our site was great. My only complaint was that the garbage facilities were filthy and unkempt.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff is amazing & everyone loves Joe
Aug 11, 2016
every things is covered in road dust including the kids play area. camp fires burning during fire ban. smell of septic and septic running from septic field most likely into the sack river. other than that I had a great visit. Dust control would be great. Some scheduled events for kids did not happen example, wagon ride.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great campsite right on the river!
Aug 10, 2016
Points négatifs : mauvaises gestion à l'entrée. Les nouveaux arrivants bloquent l'entrée des campeurs déjà sur le site. Beaucoup trop de poussière soulevée sur le chemin du camping. Mauvaises gestion des poubelles qui débordent! Points positifs : Bonne localisation près des attraits touristiques. Très beau parc pour enfants, kiosque de crème glacée.
Aug 10, 2016
Boring, dusty and dead or dying forest all around you. In a word depressing.
Aug 09, 2016
Il n'y avait pas trop de propreté concernant les vidanges et trop de poussière sur les chemins
Aug 09, 2016
Close to Halifax Pancake house is a good idea Child playground is small Site to close to each other
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you really enjoyed. An amazing experience for us and the kids. The place is clean and nice and cool guy Joe. Thank you very much, see you next year
Aug 09, 2016
Good service nice location close to halifax. Maybe investing in heavy duty bathrooms would be nice as some were always broken by careless tourists... Not the staff's fault.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals