Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 2 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
We had a lovely stay. We booked last minute and got a perfect site for us.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Always a great stay at the KOA. Very clean, great playground for the kids!
Jun 05, 2017
Very quiet even with many children around.. Enjoyed the time to relax and rest...
Jun 05, 2017
Upon moving to Halifax, we found ourselves temporarily homeless and Joe & the rest of the KOA crew were so accommodating, caring, and encouraging - they helped keep our spirits up in addition to providing us a great place to stay for every member of the family. We will go back whenever we can - it was great!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome campground we will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
owners very accomodating with site requests.
Jun 05, 2017
It was our first stay. Our location was a little tight but will return after seeing other options.
Jun 05, 2017
Always great camping at this location!
Jun 04, 2017
Wel located and some sites have a very nice setting. Roads are in poor shape,wifi only at the office,trash area is a mess,park does not show well. Nice people and good washrooms.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice facility and nice people!!
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
great place to camp although the weather wasn't cooperating!!
May 30, 2017
They always do their best to accommodate request for site selection. The grounds are pretty well kept with plants all around the grounds. The park is great for kids.
May 29, 2017
Great place to be
May 29, 2017
Our first stay at KOA and since we don't own a camper we rented the Sportsman. Loved it! Clean, roomy, owners were fantastic and the kids had a blast. The banana bikes and jumping pillow are a big hit. Booked again for two more weekends:)
May 29, 2017
My 7 year old Son says this is the best campground he has ever been to.
May 29, 2017
We had a nice stay. Grounds are well kept. The weather was cool so we didn't use a lot of the amenities but we would definitely return.
May 29, 2017
Trash area was over flowing. Locks on some showers did not work.
May 29, 2017
The kids just love the banana bikes and canoes we will definitely be back
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
My husband, daughter and I loved the campground. The washrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint was the cost of fire wood at $10 a bag is by far the most we've ever spent other than that it was wonderful.
May 26, 2017
Always have a great time..
May 26, 2017
We had a great weekend. One issue with running out of water one evening but it was resolved in the late morning. Kids love this campground always lots to do.
May 26, 2017
Very happy with our stay
May 25, 2017
Good time. No complaints
May 25, 2017
The reason for the rating is the bouncy pillow there were so many kids on it's a wonder no one was hurt other campgrounds have a staff present to control how many kids were on it , other then that the campground was great
May 25, 2017
First weekend of the summer- Getting into the swing of things! We had a great site- staff was helpful
May 25, 2017
Good friendly campground. There were a group of teenage boys that liked to wrestle on the jumping pillow. Numerous parents got after them and even the grounds told them to stop but they wouldn't listen. Needs to be some rules for older kids on the pillow with younger ones. Lucky no one was hurt.
May 25, 2017
We had a great time!
May 22, 2017
This isn't a bad campground but it still needs some work.
May 20, 2017
love the camp ground and the people
May 20, 2017
May 18, 2017
Not clean. Toilets out of order. Unorganized staff. We booked again for July and will be cancelling.
May 17, 2017
Love this KOA even though we live only 10 minutes away it is our favorite place to camp.
May 17, 2017
Had a great time
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at KOA Halifax. With it being early here the ground was quite wet. The only thing that could have been done was have the grass mowed as it was quite long.
May 16, 2017
peaceful, quiet, clean, friendly,helpful
May 16, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly. Lots to do. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground...however sites need maintenance... like grass mowed and wheel ruts filled with gravel in sites
May 16, 2017
Wifi not great, but that's ok.
May 16, 2017
This is my second time staying at KOA Halifax West and I'll definitely be back. My son loves the Banana Bikes and the Bouncy Pillow and I love the atmosphere and clean bathrooms :)
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
As always the kids had a blast and came back exhausted. Staff is extremely friendly too
May 16, 2017
WE Love your campsite. Kids have a blast every time we go. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
It was such a fun place for the kids. Bouncy bubble, park, biking and fishing. The facilities were clean. And when booking the staff went out of their way to walk down to the site to advise us on how much space we had. Great park! We will stay there again for sure.
May 16, 2017
nice,clean campground.a little noisy sat. night(200am)but not bad.washrooms nice but 2 out of order.
May 16, 2017
Ice machine not working. Also debit machine not working.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals