Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Great employees great facility. We'll be back!
Jun 01, 2016
We love the atmosphere and people. Cabin is lovely, well kept and clean. Can't wait until next time.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Busy place, need more lots with Sewer connect,
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, peaceful campground, great for kids.
May 30, 2016
Great family campground. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend!
May 30, 2016
We always have a awesome time , lots of fun..
May 30, 2016
Really pleased with how clean park, bathrooms and showers were. Would be nice if there were more Showers down near the playground area. Some more play area for small children(age 2-5) would be nice as well.Thanks
May 30, 2016
Lots to do for the kids,loved boating,had a great time
May 30, 2016
Nice park and friendly staff. Visited from Ontario Canada and will return when we camp this way again.
May 30, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We thought the park was great for kids.The playground is well equipped. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The only thing that we would even think about complaining about is that the wood is a little overpriced at $10 a bundle.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Great place to camp. Very clean and well maintained. Kids especially love this place!
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Fantastic as usual!! Our favorite place to camp and we can't wait to go back again in a few weeks!The staff was very friendly and helpful like always. Thanks again KOA for a wonderful stay :)
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great campground. Very clean washrooms, great playground for kids as well as kayaking and nice swimming pool though small. Only complaint was no internet for most of the time. Need more coverage at the back.
May 26, 2016
Great site on river. Internet access was very poor, so I would not pick this site again. But will go back, if I get a site with better reception. ..I like being connected.
May 26, 2016
For at least the last ten years we enjoyed staying at this KOA. Please don't cut more trees and plant some new ones in en between sites for more privacy. Many mainly new sites are close together, the wifi is very very spotty, no program during the long weekend or if there was one they didn't made it known to us. The price of 10 for a little bundle of wood was really unbelievable, way to high.
May 26, 2016
Great 1st camping trip of the year. Close to city for things we forgot!
May 26, 2016
The kids love it!
May 26, 2016
Great experience. Garbage can seemed to be emptied very quickly and regularly which was very nice. The site was a little uneven for my trailer but I did not move it around much to find the right spot as we go in late.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Site was nice. Campground was clean with exception of the public washrooms by the playground that would not flush. Had guests come visit. Found $3 per person to be a little to pricey. There was nothing for teenagers to do. Might be nice if the campground tried to organize some activities for them.
May 26, 2016
Good
May 26, 2016
Great!
May 24, 2016
Deluse cabin was very nice. Both BBQ and furnace propane tanks ran out and nobody answered our phone calls for service. Food not cooked and cabib cold.Why have phones if nobody answers them ?
May 22, 2016
We had a great time. My kids just love the bouncy pillow. Very clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Pleasant stay, thank you!
May 21, 2016
We always have a great stay at the koa halifax. It has everything to make a great camping experience. The staff are very friendly, patient and accommodating. This is our families favorite campground and it's close to home. Thank you koa halifax. We love the upgrades you have done.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Individual retrooms and showers a big plus. Pleasant, accommodating host.
May 17, 2016
Great area for kids - safe and friendly
May 17, 2016
Campground is looking much better with all the upgrades. Keep up the good work.
May 16, 2016
Great stay will be back! Nice to see all the improvements and work being done to make even better
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We really enjoyed camping here. However, the site we were on was nothing but muck. Everyone else seemed to have gravel or grass, but ours had very little of either. Also, if you're staying in the section close to the playground then bring ear plugs! The noise from the highway was surprisingly loud at night.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff are always very friendly and the campgrounds/facilities are very clean. I'm happy to be a regular :)
May 16, 2016
It was beautifull. We were in a bit of an open spot but when our friends came we were able to move right across from them. Which might be the nicest site in the campground! Love the Halifax West Koa and will be there multiple times this summer!!!
May 16, 2016
I enjoyed the weekend, lots of activities the kids can participate in. The owners take pride in their kampground and it shows in how tidy and well kept up. I will be back.
May 16, 2016
Awesome time friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Very clean washrooms and friendly staff. Big showers and great kids park. Loved it. Beautiful nature and wonderful facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals