Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Top notch! The staff and owner's take great pride in what they do and it shows. Thank you
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Always a great time at the KOA Halifax! Lovey family atmosphere, and wonderful staff! The kids love it!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have stay there for the last 5 years and it is great.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We've camped at KOA in Middle Sackville for seven years now. Until recently this was one of our favorite campgrounds around. Unfortunately we've noticed a change in staff and inconsistencies. Upon our last departure we addressed our concerns with the owner and have faith that they will be addressed,
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will for sure stay in more. Staff was very friendly!!
Jul 16, 2013
I love camping there and right on river the grounds are kept very well clean bathroom and shower rooms it is a great family camp ground I go there maybe 4 times a month wish it could be more
Jul 16, 2013
Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2013
good sites,nice campground,we enjoyed our stay
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful site on the water, well kept campground and very helpfully staff
Jul 15, 2013
Space was level and long. Park is designed for trailers more than lg Motorhomes. Roads narrow and most spots are back ins. Internet is lousy, new system. Convenient to Halifax, 20 minutes. Needs more dumpsters
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean campground. Enjoyed the woodsy feel of this campground but I found the site that we were on was a little tight (E6). At times you could smell the sewer as it was close to the sewer bed. Enjoyed having a pancake house on site for breakfast and it was nice to have movies every night for the kids. The pool was a great size and the kids enjoyed the banana bikes.
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleased with the camp ground. Lots were nice. Just nervous drivin around with the banana bikes everywhere. Had fun canoing
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Wonderful campground, loved the bull frogs croaking all night and the crows waking us up in the morning. This is REAL wilderness stuff. The pool was great. Wish the weather had cooperated more. Hope you can expand your campground in the future to include a large recreation hall when weather gets bad. Thank you for making our stay fun, especially when my granddaughter visited. Ray and Sherrie
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great
Jul 14, 2013
We loved the park the only things I can comment negatively on is the traffic noise. Great staff and very clean had a great time.
Jul 13, 2013
Staff friendly and helped me plan my local itinerary.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It was more then I thought it would be. The Kabin was nice and clean. I would of gave five stars but the pool was closed for two of the three days we were there.
Jul 11, 2013
We were sad that the pool was unavailable to use during oor stay. Always a kids favorite thing :( very clean campsited but could. Use some pothole work on the roads!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay; very peaceful, pleasant surroundings. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The trip in to Halifax was scenic, not too far...would definitely stay at this KOA again! Cheers!
Jul 11, 2013
i found with my stay at KOA most of the services promised where not avalible. we came extremly excited to swim in the pool and where told to come back later as our stay was only one night we got kind of anxious but came back when they then told us it wouldnt be ready till the next day which was untrue in the end. we where also disappointed about the pancakes promised everyday where not in fact ope
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The washrooms and showers were large, comfortable, and clean. I like the fact that each washroom is private. The pool is a little small and there isn't a lot of activities for younger kids. Most sites are private, but some are hilly and uneven. The store also did not have a lot of supplies.
Jul 10, 2013
We did not use your facilities other than the dump station but found the campground pleasant. Especially found Charlie an excellent addition to your staff. Very helpful and great PR person.
Jul 10, 2013
It will be my last stay at this camp ground.I have been a long time camper here along with family friends. I was so taken by the cancellation fee of 10.00 regardless if you cancelled with proper notice of 48hrs. I was also irritated by the price of wood its eight dollars now and the bundle is even smaller. There are smaller provincial parks that I should be supporting. I wont be back
Jul 09, 2013
Our stay was fantastic except for a worker named Charlie who was extremely rude to me. He has no people skills and attempts to enforce his own opinon of the campgrounds rules. He does not know how to ask people rather he attempts to order them around which is very distrubing and makes you feel very defensive and upset. I have been a regular at this campground but having second thoughts now.
Jul 09, 2013
Overall great stay, but the firewood was very wet. Bring your own firewood and everything will be fine.
Jul 08, 2013
Great family campground, staff was nice, friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. Our only issue was having the firewood delivered .. we waited over an hour and asked again at office .. then waiting another 1/2 hr before going back and getting it ourselves. Next time we'll just get it ourselves.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Need more garbage cans/recycle bins around
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My biggest complaint is with respect to the main entrance. It is very small and if a big rig stops to register both the entrance and exit are blocked. It is very child friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I arrived on Friday night and there was no record of the booking my brother-in-law had made a week ago. He asked for 3 sites and only 2 were reserved (unknown to him) and my site was going to be booked when I called with my Value Card #, which I did but my call was not returned. The owner was not very pleasant in my dealings with him. It's left a bad taste in 3 families mouths.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Fine, it was convenient but not what we are looking for (prov. and Nat. Parks)
Jul 06, 2013
Entrance needs to be better managed. Campers who are registering at times block entrance to those who are already on site cause delays gaining entrance. Campers registering need to be told to park so they do not block the entrance. KOA staff must enforce this at all times.
Jul 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.