Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Lovely campground. The worst pull thru sites we have ever stayed in. Incredibly narrow, no privacy. I asked for a better site as we were to be there for several days, we were in the middle of a series of "strips" and had other large RV within spitting distance almost every night. I guess as a facility you choose between quality or quantity and it is obvious what the priority was.
Sep 22, 2015
Joe and Russ are the two I mainly connect with and they are fantastic! Great overall campground making our stay always fantastic!
Sep 22, 2015
A wonderful weekend spent with great friends and family. A very clean, well looked after Kampground! The staff was wonderful
Sep 22, 2015
potholes in the driveways and too much noise late at night.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
wonderful as always!
Sep 22, 2015
I loved it. The communittynis great. I was a little discouraged over the lack of "testing spots" because it was mostly trailer gravel. But I loved the atmosphere. I just wish the pancake house was open :(!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it!! Lots of fun for the kids!!
Sep 22, 2015
Noisy due to proximity to major hwy. Septic system in section A smelled. No Wifi except at front office and that was spotty at best. Friendly staff great amenities. Clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Once again my favorite place to stay the staff and owners are so accommodating
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground for families. Lots to do for the kids.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean and great level of customer service. There is secluded private sites and open areas for groups. When we are back in the area we will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for two overnights while travelling through and exploring the Halifax area. It was our unfortunate choice of date (Friday and Saturday) as the campground was packed with kids. The stay would also have been better if the camp sites were farther apart. The internet service was poor to none. I wish there was another KOA in the area.
Sep 20, 2015
Very Clean Facility and Friendly Staff
Sep 20, 2015
Great location for where we wanted to go and for the things we wanted to see
Sep 19, 2015
One night the staff were very friendly great service excellent ratio,is recommended.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent bathrooms and showers...sites awful not what I expect from KOA, site not level, grass needed cutting. Roads full of potholes.
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely visit, Wish it were a tiny bit closer to Halifax proper but it still was convenient and comfortable.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground was untidy even trashy. Seemed more interested in canada camper rental franchise than koa franchise.noise issues with 4 wheelers in the campground. Overall far below the normal basics of a koa operation. Those basic standards are the reason most people use koa.
Sep 16, 2015
The staff member was extremely helpful and kind.
Sep 14, 2015
There were no rules given out for this campground. People drank beer as they walked their dogs,partied around campfires into the early morning and rode ATV's through the campground. If you like party central, then this is your place. If you don't, then look elsewhere.
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome place to camp. Kids love. Quiet place with friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Very helpful & pleasant staff. Grounds could be a little cleaner and neater (ie. garbage & recycle area could be tidied up & gated). Wifi is frustrating in the back half of the campground - time for an update to the system?!! Over all, will definitely come back again & again!!
Sep 14, 2015
It was a great stay. Found it odd thought that one of the KOA workers (yellow golf shirt) was bombing around on a dirt bike and that a few weeks back a car was for sale at the entrance to the campground for more than a month. Love the campground and the owners, they are great!
Sep 14, 2015
I probably would have give them a higher rating if we did not have to lesson to kids on 4 wheelers for 2 hours in the afternoon
Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff the only thing that bothered me was the speed of the staff driving the ATV especially with small children at the playground
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was fine, the only issue I had was that the young man who works for them and runs the wagon ride. I found that he drove around the campground too fast,he did not obey the mileage signs especially when he drove around the campground without the wagon hitched to the back of the ATV.
Sep 14, 2015
There were a couple hiccups with the sites that were reserved for us and our friends;but, the manager made it right. The sites were perfectly level. We would have liked to see more recycling and a spot for organic waste collection.
Sep 14, 2015
Would like to see more planned activities for kids.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean and well run campground. Friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Our campsite was far too open and not private. Other campers were typically unfriendly..
Sep 13, 2015
The kids loved the pool and playground. The sites were a bit small where we were. We'd go back.
Sep 13, 2015
Very untidy. Lots of junk laying around in the trees. Parking around the office was terrible. Trees need to be trimmed. Definitely bush camping.
Sep 13, 2015
Very accommodating. Nice site.
Sep 12, 2015
Kids were racing around the campgrounds on ATV's. Campers on the neighboring site had three dogs. They left dog poop all over, including our site.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
A clean, well run Kampground with friendly helpful staff
Sep 11, 2015
Your location was ok but not a good example of a KOA on a holiday weekend. There was no one from the campground controlling the kids at the playground or the bathrooms. I guess there wasn't enough staff for the amount of people at your location.
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first time visiting KOA and it was a great one. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had more than everything we needed. There was lots to do and the kids had a blast. The people were friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2015
What a fantastic weekend! The kids had a blast in a safe, clean and well maintained environment.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great place! Owners are so personable and provide efficient and very timely service to the campers
Sep 10, 2015
Well kept campground. Yhe only downsides were the traffic noise from the highway (noticeable but not terrible) and some dog droppings on our site when we were setting up. Nice spot.
Sep 10, 2015
Sites are too close together. My campground back home is luxurious compared to this camp.
Sep 09, 2015
It was unfortunate that we had a sewage smell the entire stay but otherwise a great trip. We'll be back :)
Sep 09, 2015
Campground not clean at our site upon arrival. Out of control unsupervised children in roads..very dangerous. Person in office could not answer the most basic questions about the area roads.
Sep 09, 2015
There were lots of young families. My daughters made lots of new friends ans had a great time.
Sep 09, 2015
We love going to this KOA! The staff is great! Bathrooms could use a bit more attention during busy times but over all awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
We arrived and when we went to our site there was another camper on it. I had paid for a pull thru 50 amp service site got put on a 30 amp back in and wasn't offered any money back even tho this was a cheaper site. We have a 39 foot trailer that just fit on the site with out truck so we couldn't have a camp fire either. Kids are always running thru sites and have no consideration for vehicles.
Sep 09, 2015
The people in the office put someone else on my friends lot and didn't seem to really care. Didn't give them a discount or anything. They put them on a cheaper lot and my friend had to go and get her money back:( kids running though our lot all the time. And very loud for a campground :( we will not be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy