Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground. Helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place we will be back for sure.
Aug 31, 2015
Had an Excellent stay in the deluxe "Kabin". Only complaint was that the ceiling fans in the cabin had more fur on them than most dogs at the campground! We were afraid to turn on the fans! Otherwise it's an awesome place to come with the kids. They loved the playground, movies, and renting the little 3 wheeled bikes and riding around the campground on them.
Aug 31, 2015
Love pulling into the campground, feels like our second home there. Owner , his famy & all the staff are amazing people. The young man Robert went over & above his job duties there & was so nice & kind to my grandson & myself. Looking forward to our next visits.
Aug 31, 2015
The mini home was a fantastic place to stay. The only thing I would suggest is a more plentiful supply of toilet tissue.....that 1/2 roll we were left didn't go very far.
Aug 31, 2015
I wasn't happy with our camp site, it was tiny. The bathrooms ran out of soap and were never filled up which makes me wondering if they were checked at all. Other than that we did enjoy our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very nice time, considering the fact our cabin was changed at last min. there is plenty for kids to do but not really a lot for the adults, but wecan make our own fun with a bottle of rum. LOL
Aug 31, 2015
The fridge had something growing mold and smelled like garlic. The cabin smelled badly like mildew. The windows should have been open prior to our arrival however I left it o pen for 2 days and still smelled.
Aug 31, 2015
Pew couldn't connect to the wifi from our site in E section. We loved everything else, our kids had a wonderful time but the rainy day could have been a little better with cable or the Internet :)
Aug 31, 2015
KOA Sackville is a great campground, my 8 year old was quite entertained He loved the ice cream shak, movie night and especially the bouncy pad. Our site was right on the water and it was beautiful. Thanks so much :-)
Aug 31, 2015
This weekend, the staff were very busy with other people! Seems to me that if you know the owners you get very special treatment. They didn't open the ice cream when they were suppose to and then told us it was open later during the day because it wouldn't be opening at night. There was no notice at all for this, I always get my kids icecream in the evening!! Very disappointed with this past stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoyed our stay but there were things that would of made it better. Curfew was not enforced for children.. so during dark kids playing and the pool could be bigger, made for kids not adults.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
everything was fine. the one thing that I would recommended to improve the control of the insect in the washrooms. except that nice small campground.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff were amazing and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs during our stay.
Aug 30, 2015
Love all the kid activities and play area there family will be back
Aug 29, 2015
STAYED IN TRAILER WITH ELECTRIC plugs that pull from wall. Mold on blinds/window.sewage dumping left to renter.
Aug 29, 2015
Worst KOA I've ever stayed in
Aug 28, 2015
KOA staff is very friendly and do their best to assist you in your needs. A shuttle service to Halifax can be arranged with reservation in advance to go to dwtn Halifax. Helpful if you are not mobile
Aug 28, 2015
The signage to get to the campground was very poor. This is the first KOA we have been to where there were no signs out on the highway. The camp was nice but where we were was all swampy grass, gravel, and goose poop. The owners/managers/staff were all nice and I guess they were trying their best but I found it not up to the KOA standard. Sorry guys.
Aug 28, 2015
Loved this campground as a kid and love it as an adult. Lots to do for everyone ☺
Aug 28, 2015
All great. Minus the weather
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
it was awesome.The only thing is the price of your firewood $10 is a little much,but everything great
Aug 27, 2015
it was only ok
Aug 27, 2015
Campground is clean and quiet for the most part. However, sites are small, new sewers are high above ground level making it hard to dump, pool was dirty. Heavy congestion at the entrance due to rental vehicles and overall lack of space.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a wonderful 9 day stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful. The only strong suggestion we would have is to have an adult only time in the pool. We love kids but would love to have an enjoyable time in the pool without all the screaming and splashing. Pot holes are can issue as well. Overall nice park and friendly employees!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I was tent camping. The site given to me did not have any patch of grass so I had to set up on gravel and not the small gravel either. There were oil patches from previous RVs and garbage in the firepit. The reason I came here was that I enjoyed my stay here about 8yrs ago but this time it looks like everything is set up for RV camping. Will not be coming back.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners were very helpful. Lost money in the coin washing machine had to leave before office was opened. Sites were very close together.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Just not for us. The site was nice with good amenities but on our first night we had to deal with loud foul mouthed drunks.Finally shut up when threatened with eviction.Second nigt was good.
Aug 25, 2015
Very warm campground very clean and the bathrooms were excellent in cleanness
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Good central location for day tripping in the Halifax area. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
I have stayed at other KOA's in the past. This was below average as far as bathroom cleanliness. The cabin had a musty smell.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place with kids, only down fall is the adult noise after hours from the cabins.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, staff were nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the trees around the sites. Made it feel more like camping.
Aug 24, 2015
Great family-friendly environment. Clean showers and well-kept grounds. Not too far from the city and easy to get to for day-trips. Would rate higher if there was more space/privacy between sites - Some had trees and some didn't. Some details were fantastic! - Pancake house, ice cream stall, movies for kids, and an outstanding playground. Overall good camping experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Being American, I would of liked Cable TV. The sites are a little unlevel (2 or 3 Blocks to level)and the roads are tight for larger rigs. Pool is small and always filled with kids. Maybe set 1 hour aside for adults only. The staff and campers I met at the campground were outstanding. Out of all of Canada, Nova Scotia was the Best!!
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed in Lot D08. Strong sewer gas smells (1) day. The lot has large rocks around the picnic table area which should be moved, very dangerous,one seems to be covering a hole. Deep hole between fire pit and tree which someone could twist a ankle.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, quiet and the older sites have trees etc for a feeling of privacy.
Aug 24, 2015
Great. Have small kids and the campground was very quiet at night. Bathrooms were very clean and kids loved the playground. The pool water looked a little dirty but that is my only complaint and it wasn't dirty enough to stop us from using the pool. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 23, 2015
The camp was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Our only disappointment was that we had reserved online and were given the smallest site . We could barely fit the trailer on the site. Whereas, right across from us were much larger sites that were given to people that just had tents. That was the only conflict with our stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Entrance and exit is a bottle neck traffic jam. When we got there there was somebody stopped always back and we were ahead of people we were traveling with and they could not get off the road. Poor set up for entry. I guess we are too old, but too many kids, and tent city there. We like much quieter parks. When we got to our spot I had to scoop several piles of poop because people before
Aug 22, 2015
I rate this camping as poor for the following reasons: 1. Reception poorly maintained 2. Pile of garbage close to the exit 3. No paper toilet in the bathroom, so I had to carry my own 4. Bathroom poorly maintained, no soap and dirty 5. Kayak and other items are pieces of junk
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy