Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We were there for 2 nights. Its a very clean park and the staff are very welcoming!
May 11, 2016
People were great camp site was clean it looked like they were having a few drainage problems a lot of standing water
May 10, 2016
Me and my two youngest children stayed in one of your camping cabins while we visited my oldest daughter in Halifax. All I can say is fantastic, beautiful spot and the cabin was awesome and the water in the showers always hot. We had a great time and will most definitely be back!
May 10, 2016
It was very early in the season and there were only a couple campgrounds. The owner lent me an electrical adapter. The showers were hot and other guests respectful. When in the Hfx area I will use the campground again.
May 10, 2016
Would be nice to have garbage cans and recycling bins available in the area of the washrooms?
May 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Beginning of season so still working on sites. Bathrooms ok
May 06, 2016
We were there early in season. No WIFI and no discount without it. Hosts were pleasant. Initial low water pressure was fixed and OK after reported.
May 02, 2016
We had an amazing stay, although very early in the year, with the owners preparing for the upcoming season they were very accomadating. This Campground is amazing and we look forward to each visit.
Oct 27, 2015
The campsite was lovely and the employees were fabulous, laundry facilities had some issues but were quickly fixed by the owner however the backed up toilets were a huge disappointment! I would check to see if they have dealt with that before staying there again!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
My daughter had a birthday party for her6 yr. old. The staff were very friendly and helpful. After my wife and I, my daughter and her family, and my son and his girlfriend and daughter all rented cabins and stayed the night. We had the upscale cabin with the bathroom and extra beds, and kitchen. It was very well appointed and comfortable. It was an enjoyable weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
As always, an awesome place to stay with family and friends.
Oct 17, 2015
roads are a little rough going in but all in all, the stay was fine
Oct 15, 2015
On aime vraiment la place, juste de la bonne grosseur, propre et très beau, la nature à porter de main... ;)
Oct 14, 2015
to far from small towns on the way up and down the coast coming from Yarmouth.
Oct 14, 2015
understaffed all weekend. garbage piled up, washrooms dirty
Oct 14, 2015
The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating! They are very kind and caring for the kids. They get to know the campers!! Absolutely an amazing place!!! Our favorite campground by far!
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff
Oct 13, 2015
Nice short drive into Halifax.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Roads could use a grading...very rough and pot holed...but other than that, very nice.
Oct 10, 2015
Overall a decent place, however the roads could use some filling of potholes.
Oct 09, 2015
Facility itself has a beautiful setting. There was little support and services weren't available the day that we arrived. Garbage was building up etc.
Oct 08, 2015
The cabin was more than I expected. The BBQ wouldn't stay lit so we gavE up on that. Can't wait to go back in June.
Oct 04, 2015
Proximity to Halifax and surrounding areas is a plus.
Oct 03, 2015
100% PERFECT! Highly recommended.Spotless clean facilities & wonderful staff. We will be back.Thanks
Oct 03, 2015
Staff are wonderful!!
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful park full of trees, some lots on trees very private. Good playground. Laundry facility very clean and well maintained. Staff wonderful and very knowledgable about area.
Sep 30, 2015
loved it! The sites are private and well treed. The facilities are excellent. The staff was very accomodating( Joe and Russel)Thank you! Dorit&reuven rubin
Sep 30, 2015
friendly staff. very enjoyable
Sep 29, 2015
One of the best campgrounds that I have stayed at. Large quiet lot, clean washrooms and lots to do for activities. We will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2015
good location but a little cramped sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Scenic sites, fair bath house, lots of hot water, level sites, nice that they have recycling facilities but it was overflowing when I was there.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, as usual! My only suggestion would be that the rates be lowered near the end of the season when there is less available in terms of activities. We paid the same price to stay last weekend as we did when we stayed mid-summer, when the pool was open, the pancake breakfast was available, along with the ice cream, wagon ride, crafts, etc. Still one of our fave spots though!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff is very friendly and accommodating!! Kids love it there. The bouncy pillow is their favorite and the freedom to ride around in ther bikes! Absolutely an awesome campground
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the children to do. My boys loved the bouncy pillow and riding the banana bikes.
Sep 28, 2015
Spoiled by previous exceptional koa experiences. This one untidy, potholes everywhere, bathroom not swept for at least 4 days. Disappointed as had higher expectations based on koa standards.
Sep 28, 2015
Cig butts all over the ground from previous guest.
Sep 27, 2015
all around great little campground. lots of fun stuff for the kids.
Sep 26, 2015
llew sa lWhen I arrived at 5 pm on the 22nd of sept . the camp ground was practically empty very few campers . I had two to choose from only two unserviced tent sites 57or 59,. 61 is the one I really liked and vacant the two days but apparently it was serviced. Next year Ill have to find other camp grounds with more than two unserviced sites at the end of September. Unfriendly customer service
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place to stay and close to Halifax. Washrooms are clean, but the grounds could use a cleanup and the sewer smell in certain areas is a bit much to contend with. Place needs some maintenance.
Sep 24, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, but the camper next to us had his sewer hose in the ground and the stink was terrible while sitting outside. campers really do not need to have the sewer hose in the ground unless they are dumping! or get a proper fitting for the hose to close off the odor.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Always enjoy the Koa!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy