Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2012
We had reserved a spot with water/electric and sewer. When we arrived we were told that someone was in our reserved spot but that they could not move because of mechanical difficulty.(sure) We were then placed in a VERY WET spot that had water and electric only. I know that it had rained a lot recently and that the whole park was damp , but the spot we had reserved was 'high and dry'
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Me and my family enjoy KOA. Lot's of family stuff to do. Sites are a little small for big campers but we were able to move our fire pit. See you in the spring!
Oct 09, 2012
Everything was excellant, great staff, clean facility. The only complaint I have is the arcade location, the kids walk straight out onto the path of oncoming trailers. Vehicles can't see the kids coming out of the building. Could be a bad accident waiting to happen. Maybe a side door may work better.
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great week-end with family and friends. We all cooked Thanksgiving Dinner and ate together. It is nice to celebrate Thanksgiving out camping.
Oct 09, 2012
Thanks for a great weekend. It was our last weekend camping for this year. We can't wait for next year! Have a great winter. PS. Maybe you should open in winter..just a thought
Oct 08, 2012
Very quiet this time of the year !
Oct 06, 2012
Clean washrooms friendly owners and staff
Oct 06, 2012
Real nice
Oct 04, 2012
A fine kamping with wonderfull showercabins and nice places. De receptionist/owner was very friendly en give us a lot of informations.
Oct 04, 2012
Great campground, great people
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
the fire wood was expensive, the sites very small and lots of flooding when it rained. Lousy dog walk.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Verna, Gary and Charlie made our stay so comfortable and we will not hesitate to come back. Thank you
Sep 25, 2012
good location. Fine people
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
everything was great--location, personnel
Sep 22, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed here in 2005, and hope to again in the future.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Everyone was so nice and the campground was beautiful.
Sep 20, 2012
had a great and lot 10 by the river is the best
Sep 20, 2012
It was good with kind service and enjoyed park assistances Charlie and Sue. Only concerns were some lots got pooled with water from the rain.
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly staff, nice facilities, well planned campground, activities for the children, reasonable rates and close enough to the city to enjoy it but far enough away not to hear it!
Sep 20, 2012
A great stay with friendly hosts
Sep 20, 2012
Really nice folks in the office and a beautiful campground for those who were "backing in". We stayed in a "pull-through" site that was so close to our neighbors that we wondered if we could get the steps out. No room for a picnic table.
Sep 19, 2012
THE CAMPGROUNDS ARE IN A VERY CLEN STATE THE WASHROOMS ARE CLEAN AND KEPT ODOR FREE. THE PEPOPLE IN THIS CAMP GROUND ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN MANY WAYS.WE WILL BE STAYING THERE MORE OFTEN NEXT YEAR ALSO. THANKS KOA IN LOWER SACKVILLE NOVA SCOTIA.
Sep 19, 2012
HAD A GREAT TIME
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
It was a nice park but our site was dirty with bottle caps and stuff left from the previous campers. The office closed at 5 pm. I know it is late in the season but there was no staff at the park after 5. If they are open I think there should be someone there.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Joe is a wonderful host we really enjoyed our stay there and a beauitful park very well kept
Sep 14, 2012
We had an amazing stay at this kampground. We rented a trailer, which was perfect. The kampgrounds were sxtremely clean, and everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.
Sep 14, 2012
Enjoyed our stay, however, was a bit disappointed that there was no cable hook up, especially since we were having difficulty with our antenna. We did get in a lot of reading, crossword puzzles and crib games!! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sites were very small and not as well maintained as at other KOAs we have visited....not what we are used to at KOA...garbage in the firepits, and on the picnic tables. Our site didn't even have a table on it when we pulled in. Great service at reception when we arrived. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2012
It was a good place to stay. I would go back again as I feel it was well managed and friendly.
Sep 11, 2012
great service as always, I got a ride back to my campsite with my firewood, thank you.
Sep 10, 2012
We had an awesome time last weekend @ KOA Halifax. The site was even enlarged from the last stay. The hard work into replacing lost trees looks great. Adding/grooming more sites is always welcome and great to watch it all coming together. Can't wait for this week-end to go back and do it all again! Thank you KOA!!
Sep 10, 2012
Nice, very very narrow pull through sites. Washrooms should be cleaned more often
Sep 10, 2012
Me and my family feel that the campground has a very homey feeling and love the pool and how clean and comfortable the staff makes us feel
Sep 09, 2012
Sites too close together and not enough privacy. Needs more trees between sites as well. Park was awesome! Bathrooms/showers nice and clean. Firewood expensive.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Great staff, great location, clean grounds and a very relaxing environment, love it!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.