Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
The kids loved the place because of the pool, playground, and lots of kids. Clean facilities, afternoon craft & kids movie at night are a +. My visitors were made to feel like a nuisance by staff when they arrived. I felt like there were too many sites too close together.Traffic was non-stop through the campground day & playground is poorly located...it would be best moved away from heavytraffic
Aug 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 10, 2015
Love this koa. Would REALLY love a fenced dog area.
Aug 09, 2015
The directions and signage was not good at all. The pool was dirty. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place, me and my family loved our stay. The staff was really helpful whenever we needed anything and very friendly. My dog (and cat) had a great time in the wilderness. We will be definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 09, 2015
We loved everything about our stay but thought the pool could have been cleaned more frequently.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
This campground has the best bathrooms and showers I have ever seen camping!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
This was an ok campground. 30mins outside of Halifax. The staff were nice enough; however, the sites were extremely tight and the bathrooms were always dirty.
Aug 08, 2015
Had reasonable amenities with pool and jumping pillow. The pool could use more regular cleaning as was pretty dirty each time we went. The recent expansion had renters even though it was not finished being developed. Had to put up with smell of sewer as our lot was on top of the septic tank. Ask not to be on B06 if you can. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed at this camp ground since it started and a lot of changes have taken place for the betterment of all the only thing that is needed is another toilet shower facility on the river side for all the tent campers and future campers.
Aug 08, 2015
Very accommodating. We arrived and wanted to change our spots and they were very helpful 😁
Aug 08, 2015
I loved the site I was at. #13. Right amount of shade and sun. Wrong amount of wasps or hornets. I got stung while eating breakfast however I took care of it.
Aug 08, 2015
Another fantastic stay at Halifax West KOA! Staff were friendly and helpful as always, washrooms and showers spotless, and overall facility A+! Cant wait to go back!
Aug 08, 2015
Good lots of things for kids to do. Bad you are sadly lacking in washroom and shower facilities at the back end of the campground
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean accommodating campground
Aug 08, 2015
It was really good - one of the better campgrounds we've been to. The campsites were a little small but pretty typical of private campgrounds.
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. Very clean, well kept and everyone was friendly. Loved the wooded sites with the water behind us that we canoed on. Best camping experience yet!!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
What can I say that I haven't said before. My wife and I love this campground. Clean, quite, well run and managed. Our grandson has a ball on the bouncy pillow.
Aug 07, 2015
The internet is not that great because it is not consistent
Aug 07, 2015
Fantastic the kids had a blast and asking when they could go back?
Aug 06, 2015
Nice bathroom Laundry room needs work Small pull through sites Too many bikes on a small one way road.
Aug 06, 2015
Enjoyed my stay very much and the staff were excellent...very pleasant and helpful. Washroom facilities were very clean and tidy.I will give it a 10/10 no problem.
Aug 06, 2015
Always a great time and family oriented! So much for the kids to enjoy as well as the adults:)
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great stay the last night of our road trip with the Cruise Canada RV we rented!
Aug 05, 2015
It was very obvious that the only people they accomodate are the rich who have the RVs. I booked me stay, 2 weeks before I was to arrive and was giving the worst site on the property, it was rocky, had dips and a big hill and when night falls, it was a nightmare, trying not to kill ourselves, we had children with us, very unsafe. What happened to the complimentary coffee?..not a Happy Camper..
Aug 05, 2015
Thanks to Joe and all other staff who made a great weekend even better! See ya'll again in 8 days.
Aug 04, 2015
it was great!! loved it!!
Aug 04, 2015
There were so many potholes on the first day we got there, we thought we would damage our trailer driving through the campground. They filled the holes the second day we were there. The trampoline was also broken... disappointing for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Washrooms and showers were the cleanest of most campgrounds I have stayed at. Keep up the good work!!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed to explore the area from Halifax to Lunenburg. All points of interest were readily accessible and it was obvious that the children camping here were well engaged in activities. Good job!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great long weekend at your KOA! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und Begleitung. Saubere und moderne Toiletten und Sanitäranlagen. Schöne Stellplätze. Kinderspielplätze, Pool und Pancakehouse haben uns gut gefallen. Personal war sehr freundlich. Abnahme des Wohnmobils ging reibungslos und professionell.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to camp! Clean grounds and facilities and friendly staff. Really beautiful area too. The sackville river at dusk is gorgeous!
Aug 04, 2015
We have been there many times, and will continue to go back, however, this was a weekend that was sub par. We all have bad days. Toillet paper running out and not replaced, toillets that were not flushing, very spurratic wifi, if at all.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed for 6 days as it was the closest campgrounds to Halifax and we trust KOA. We were disappointed that we could not get 50 amp electric and we could not get good WiFi. We were placed right next to the dog walk area where the dog-walkers could walk right up and look in our window.
Aug 04, 2015
The site was shared with another camper. The others had more separation by trees. Nice campground though. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
Going back every weekend for the next month.
Aug 04, 2015
The pool was very very dirty. There were clumps of hair in it everywhere, very gross. Not sure if it's not filtering properly or not enough chemicals or what, but it was so bad my husband wouldn't get back in it once he saw how dirty it was and he LOVES to swim. The camp sites were so close to the highway we heard all the road noise. Craft and movie time were good although we had to ask the 2
Aug 03, 2015
Staff were friendly. Campground and facilities clean. Lots of activities for the kids, The kids especially liked the bouncing pillow and the size of the ice cream cones.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome weekend !! We stayed in one of the rental trailers and it was perfect. Modern, clean, and well equipped :) Lots for children to do. My older girl especially loved the banana bikes. We will definitley be returning next summer.
Aug 03, 2015
My family had a great stay. The campground is well laid out and there was lots to do. It's also nice and close to site see.
Aug 03, 2015
always a pleasure!
Aug 03, 2015
This campground was a nice place to stay, and the washrooms were kept clean!
Aug 03, 2015
It rained most of the time that we were there, which couldn't be helped, but we would like to come back sometime and stay in one of your cute cabins and rent a canoe. Really liked the spot we were in.
Aug 03, 2015
The roads in and out were a disgrace. The garbage area needs cleaning up. But the staff were friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the campground.hosts were very accommodating. Lots to do for the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals