Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great stay excellent campground .
Jul 01, 2013
We have been here a few times and enjoyed it. This time we were in a tent and it was very heavy rains. Our tent was floating and we wanted to leave early. We were told we couldn't have any refund. We were looking for just Sunday since we gave 24 hours notice. Sometimes things may happen when on vacation which means you may have to cut it short.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent. Really clean washrooms and well cared for sites.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very friendly and family oriented atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay and will come again
Jun 28, 2013
The campground was very nicely maintained and I would recommend them to others. One small critique, when we (and others) called about a disturbance we got an answering machine. The problem was handled well, but we had no idea if our message was received.
Jun 28, 2013
we had a lovely stay, staff friendly, great place for children.
Jun 27, 2013
Too crowded-many sites had two to four vehicles and many people. Noisy/dusty-too many vehicles. Vehicles driving too fast. Insects were bad. Couldn't get full hookups.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
it was great and the owners were awesome,, only downfall was the crow at 5:45 am, oh well gotta love the great outdoors. Cheers
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Our stay was awesome! The bathrooms were impeckable which is what I look for when I'm out camping! I would definately stay here again! Thanks again for the lovely experience!
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed one night in the deluxe cabin and it was a great experience. It would have been nice to have a stove top of some kind in the cabin. The Netflix didn't work but we weren't there to watch movies anyway. In the morning there was no water pressure to have a shower or wash the dishes, that was a little disappointing. Other than that, it was fantastic. Great staff,location, cabin. Thanks
Jun 24, 2013
wonderful stay, great for the kids!
Jun 24, 2013
The biggest issue was a lack of water while we were packing down to leave. Very hard to clean the camper or flush the holding tanks without water. It was busy but better preparations may be needed.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and we will be back again.
Jun 24, 2013
We were very happy with the camp ground and friendly staff. It was kid and pet friendly and well laid out.
Jun 24, 2013
Was not impressed that upon arrival out booked tent site got switched for a camper. Although they switched it back it wasted about 30 min of our time. Seems like they cater more to campers than tenters. Very clean washrooms Very friendly staff Very safe campground
Jun 24, 2013
We Had a great weekend! The staff and owner were very professional, aswell as accommodating. Excellent playground and wagon ride!! Definitely going back again!! Happy Camping!
Jun 24, 2013
We found that as far as camping and thing to do it was ok. The sight we where put on was way to small for our trailor with not much room for or kids to play on the sight. all and all it was one not the most enjoyable camp ground we have been.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved it, but one tree was creaking all night, kinda made me a little nervous lol besides that it was great.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campground and stay. Would have liked to stay longer but weekend days were booked solid.
Jun 22, 2013
A great place to stay and the staff is 150% in helping in anyway that is needed.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
It was great- very comfortable and relaxing. The firewood is terrible though. It was softwood and way too wet. It took about an hour to get it going - then super smoky. My neighbour couldn't get his going at all. He gave me his leftover wood. Get some hardwood please.
Jun 22, 2013
Personnel acceuillant, endroit tranquille, salles de toilettes et douches impécables. Avons beaucoup apprécié.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Our stay was good. I love going to this campground. Do to the rain the ground was muddy however somebody put gravel on the site so we could walk.
Jun 20, 2013
Amazing place to stay and the upgrades make us want to come back!Everyone is friendly and the place is so clean. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2013
liked this campground. Would return again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Stayed in the Camping Cabins, was missing the bar fridge and charcoal grill mentioned on the website, so had big waste of food and coal I bought. The sites are way too close to each other, no privacy. Was surprised at the amount of open liquor being consumed at the playground. And was lots of dogs off leash barking at the children. No nature activities like nature walks, etc.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The accommodation where just wonderful, they were so much more than what we had imagined. The only recommendation would be a radio.
Jun 17, 2013
We had yet another great stay at Halifax West KOA. This is our 2nd trip so far this season, and 5 stars all around. Kids got use of the lake, pool and Fathers Day craft. Exceptional staff!
Jun 17, 2013
Great sites and friendly staff.Lots for kids here. Thanks folks....Dave
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
it is nice but I find the water has a very strong odor and I bring my own because I will not drink it
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Campground was very clean. People very polite.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the campground! The bathrooms were always spotless and all the staff very friendly! We will certainly be back! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
The wood was so wet we couldn't get a fire started the first night. 2nd night we bought a second bundle (which is overpriced) and still had to go get kindle elsewhere to get the wood to burn.. It is a good campground for RVs but we wouldnt get a campsite again. Not much to do. The "pancake house" they say they base everything around is tiny, they couldnt possibly sit all the kids there.
Jun 16, 2013
Great time staff very friendly, restrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 14, 2013
Excellent campground. Very friendly personel. Site was as advertised. Convenient location to explore Halifax and the southern shore of Nova Scotia. Needs a better list of avaialable services in Lower Sackville i.e. Video Rental, Grocery Stores etc...
Jun 14, 2013
lovely camp site - very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.