Halifax West KOA

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada Canada

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
For the last 3 years we have taken our granddaughter here for her grading celebration ..She gets to invite 3 or 4 friends and we stay in a log cabin .the girls love it and have a ball >good clean fun ..Very well mantained campground ..
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great campground! Our son loved the bouncy pillow. I do need to say there is one staff member who we were very much disappointed with. She was extremely rude and we felt she was not the least bit interested in making our stay a positive experience. She failed to answer our questions with any degree of interest or enthusiasm. She appeared very lazy and not the least bit willing to chat with us
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the campground was well cared for, bt we did find some of the lots to be rather small, although it was entertaining to watch people trying to get their trailers into their lots. Also we found that you could probably use more restroom facilities. But over all enjoyed our stay and there was lots to do for the children which was great.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Everything was Perfect. Friendly team, all around clean and Perfect organized. We felt Fine and come back next month
Jul 20, 2013
As usual, we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, along with the friendly/helpful staff! Keep up the great job!!
Jul 19, 2013
Pas assez de terrains ombragés et un peu trop de poussière
Jul 19, 2013
Clean large washrooms and showers, friendly service, sites are semi-private which is good compared to other private camp^grounds.
Jul 19, 2013
very accomadating and courteous.....clean
Jul 19, 2013
piscine pas très bien entretenu lors de notre visite
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
PROS -lots of trees everywhere -river to kayak -playground, bouncy pillow -ind bthrms -clean laundry rm, lots of wshrs/dryers ($) NEUTRAL -staff seemed more interested in each other than guests -toilet was bubbling (a lot, guessing air in the pipes) CONS -not enough showers -should have a change machine in lndry rm -garbage/recyc drop off = inadequate -dumping station filthy,tp everyw
Jul 18, 2013
The showers/restrooms where AMAZING, passed campground expectations! Very family friendly with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2013
Mostly satisfactory. Suggestions: A wider entrance and exit is a must. Just too difficult getting in and out because of lineups caused by narrow entrance and exit. Also, a dust suppressant on the campground roads would be useful.
Jul 18, 2013
Top notch! The staff and owner's take great pride in what they do and it shows. Thank you
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Always a great time at the KOA Halifax! Lovey family atmosphere, and wonderful staff! The kids love it!!
Jul 17, 2013
We have stay there for the last 5 years and it is great.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We've camped at KOA in Middle Sackville for seven years now. Until recently this was one of our favorite campgrounds around. Unfortunately we've noticed a change in staff and inconsistencies. Upon our last departure we addressed our concerns with the owner and have faith that they will be addressed,
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will for sure stay in more. Staff was very friendly!!
Jul 16, 2013
I love camping there and right on river the grounds are kept very well clean bathroom and shower rooms it is a great family camp ground I go there maybe 4 times a month wish it could be more
Jul 16, 2013
Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2013
good sites,nice campground,we enjoyed our stay
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful site on the water, well kept campground and very helpfully staff
Jul 15, 2013
Space was level and long. Park is designed for trailers more than lg Motorhomes. Roads narrow and most spots are back ins. Internet is lousy, new system. Convenient to Halifax, 20 minutes. Needs more dumpsters
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean campground. Enjoyed the woodsy feel of this campground but I found the site that we were on was a little tight (E6). At times you could smell the sewer as it was close to the sewer bed. Enjoyed having a pancake house on site for breakfast and it was nice to have movies every night for the kids. The pool was a great size and the kids enjoyed the banana bikes.
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleased with the camp ground. Lots were nice. Just nervous drivin around with the banana bikes everywhere. Had fun canoing
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Wonderful campground, loved the bull frogs croaking all night and the crows waking us up in the morning. This is REAL wilderness stuff. The pool was great. Wish the weather had cooperated more. Hope you can expand your campground in the future to include a large recreation hall when weather gets bad. Thank you for making our stay fun, especially when my granddaughter visited. Ray and Sherrie
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great
Jul 14, 2013
We loved the park the only things I can comment negatively on is the traffic noise. Great staff and very clean had a great time.
Jul 13, 2013
Staff friendly and helped me plan my local itinerary.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It was more then I thought it would be. The Kabin was nice and clean. I would of gave five stars but the pool was closed for two of the three days we were there.
Jul 11, 2013
We were sad that the pool was unavailable to use during oor stay. Always a kids favorite thing :( very clean campsited but could. Use some pothole work on the roads!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay; very peaceful, pleasant surroundings. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The trip in to Halifax was scenic, not too far...would definitely stay at this KOA again! Cheers!
Jul 11, 2013
i found with my stay at KOA most of the services promised where not avalible. we came extremly excited to swim in the pool and where told to come back later as our stay was only one night we got kind of anxious but came back when they then told us it wouldnt be ready till the next day which was untrue in the end. we where also disappointed about the pancakes promised everyday where not in fact ope
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The washrooms and showers were large, comfortable, and clean. I like the fact that each washroom is private. The pool is a little small and there isn't a lot of activities for younger kids. Most sites are private, but some are hilly and uneven. The store also did not have a lot of supplies.
Jul 10, 2013
We did not use your facilities other than the dump station but found the campground pleasant. Especially found Charlie an excellent addition to your staff. Very helpful and great PR person.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.