Halifax West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4705

Info: 902-865-4342

Email

3070 Highway 1

Upper Sackville, NS B4E 3C9 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Fantastic as usual!! Our favorite place to camp and we can't wait to go back again in a few weeks!The staff was very friendly and helpful like always. Thanks again KOA for a wonderful stay :)
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great campground. Very clean washrooms, great playground for kids as well as kayaking and nice swimming pool though small. Only complaint was no internet for most of the time. Need more coverage at the back.
May 26, 2016
Great site on river. Internet access was very poor, so I would not pick this site again. But will go back, if I get a site with better reception. ..I like being connected.
May 26, 2016
For at least the last ten years we enjoyed staying at this KOA. Please don't cut more trees and plant some new ones in en between sites for more privacy. Many mainly new sites are close together, the wifi is very very spotty, no program during the long weekend or if there was one they didn't made it known to us. The price of 10 for a little bundle of wood was really unbelievable, way to high.
May 26, 2016
Great 1st camping trip of the year. Close to city for things we forgot!
May 26, 2016
The kids love it!
May 26, 2016
Great experience. Garbage can seemed to be emptied very quickly and regularly which was very nice. The site was a little uneven for my trailer but I did not move it around much to find the right spot as we go in late.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Site was nice. Campground was clean with exception of the public washrooms by the playground that would not flush. Had guests come visit. Found $3 per person to be a little to pricey. There was nothing for teenagers to do. Might be nice if the campground tried to organize some activities for them.
May 26, 2016
Good
May 26, 2016
Great!
May 24, 2016
Deluse cabin was very nice. Both BBQ and furnace propane tanks ran out and nobody answered our phone calls for service. Food not cooked and cabib cold.Why have phones if nobody answers them ?
May 22, 2016
We had a great time. My kids just love the bouncy pillow. Very clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff. Will definitely return
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Pleasant stay, thank you!
May 21, 2016
We always have a great stay at the koa halifax. It has everything to make a great camping experience. The staff are very friendly, patient and accommodating. This is our families favorite campground and it's close to home. Thank you koa halifax. We love the upgrades you have done.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Individual retrooms and showers a big plus. Pleasant, accommodating host.
May 17, 2016
Great area for kids - safe and friendly
May 17, 2016
Campground is looking much better with all the upgrades. Keep up the good work.
May 16, 2016
Great stay will be back! Nice to see all the improvements and work being done to make even better
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We really enjoyed camping here. However, the site we were on was nothing but muck. Everyone else seemed to have gravel or grass, but ours had very little of either. Also, if you're staying in the section close to the playground then bring ear plugs! The noise from the highway was surprisingly loud at night.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff are always very friendly and the campgrounds/facilities are very clean. I'm happy to be a regular :)
May 16, 2016
It was beautifull. We were in a bit of an open spot but when our friends came we were able to move right across from them. Which might be the nicest site in the campground! Love the Halifax West Koa and will be there multiple times this summer!!!
May 16, 2016
I enjoyed the weekend, lots of activities the kids can participate in. The owners take pride in their kampground and it shows in how tidy and well kept up. I will be back.
May 16, 2016
Awesome time friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Very clean washrooms and friendly staff. Big showers and great kids park. Loved it. Beautiful nature and wonderful facilities.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We were there for 2 nights. Its a very clean park and the staff are very welcoming!
May 11, 2016
People were great camp site was clean it looked like they were having a few drainage problems a lot of standing water
May 10, 2016
Me and my two youngest children stayed in one of your camping cabins while we visited my oldest daughter in Halifax. All I can say is fantastic, beautiful spot and the cabin was awesome and the water in the showers always hot. We had a great time and will most definitely be back!
May 10, 2016
It was very early in the season and there were only a couple campgrounds. The owner lent me an electrical adapter. The showers were hot and other guests respectful. When in the Hfx area I will use the campground again.
May 10, 2016
Would be nice to have garbage cans and recycling bins available in the area of the washrooms?
May 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Beginning of season so still working on sites. Bathrooms ok
May 06, 2016
We were there early in season. No WIFI and no discount without it. Hosts were pleasant. Initial low water pressure was fixed and OK after reported.
May 02, 2016
We had an amazing stay, although very early in the year, with the owners preparing for the upcoming season they were very accomadating. This Campground is amazing and we look forward to each visit.
Oct 27, 2015
The campsite was lovely and the employees were fabulous, laundry facilities had some issues but were quickly fixed by the owner however the backed up toilets were a huge disappointment! I would check to see if they have dealt with that before staying there again!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
My daughter had a birthday party for her6 yr. old. The staff were very friendly and helpful. After my wife and I, my daughter and her family, and my son and his girlfriend and daughter all rented cabins and stayed the night. We had the upscale cabin with the bathroom and extra beds, and kitchen. It was very well appointed and comfortable. It was an enjoyable weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
As always, an awesome place to stay with family and friends.
Oct 17, 2015
roads are a little rough going in but all in all, the stay was fine
Oct 15, 2015
On aime vraiment la place, juste de la bonne grosseur, propre et très beau, la nature à porter de main... ;)
Oct 14, 2015
to far from small towns on the way up and down the coast coming from Yarmouth.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy